The Wontumi Saga: A multifaceted investigation with international connections

Read Comments Comments (38)

• The Don 6 months ago

Buldadash....just charge him in court and stop this court of public opinion

• LIMPING ELEPHANT 6 months ago

The sad aspect of this story is that this criminal is supposed to be an old student of Prempeh College. Indeed the Amaanfuor (as old students of Prempeh refer to themselves) proudly tout him as one of their own. How such a cr ...

• Jayhovah 6 months ago

Just lock him up for good. These NPP clowns have ripped the soul of Mother Ghana for far too long. Prosecute all of them and lock them up for good

• Moshosho1 6 months ago

The guy is dead already!!! Just look at him!!!

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

@LIMPING ELEPHANT

Birds of the same feather, fly together. First look at the history of the NPP CROOK PRESIDENT-Akuffo Addo. Akuffo Addo was dismissed from Oxford University in his first semester for arrogance and caught s ...

• Johnny 6 months ago

There are many ways to cage a Ghanaian business man or woman in Ghana if a ruling govt wants to do so.This is bcoz our govt institutions are very Corrupt and any business can easily be caught in this mess.NDC shd be careful o ...

• Gaskia 6 months ago

It sounds very like he is a very bad boy.

• Gaskia 6 months ago

It sounds very much like he is a very bad boy.

• Rex 6 months ago

Criminal and a braggadocios savage,they should quickly begin prosecuting him and cage him for a very very long time

• Hmmm when a villagers eyes opened he slaps a king 6 months ago

See a man who is making life so difficult for Ghanaians. Hmmm my people!!!!!!!

• Adpoc 6 months ago

Lies,lies John MAHAMA and NDC you are envious of Chairman Womtumi. So you are trying, using your political power to punish him but you can't because God is preventing you.You will NEVER SUCCEED.
    SHAME JM, NDC .APOO

• Kotibrim 6 months ago

You have the mindset of a ashante criminal

@ ADPOC

Please I DO NOT SUPPORT THE NDC OR THE NPP. I AM A PATRIOTIC GHANAIAN LIVING IN THE UK. I HAVE NEVER WORKED IN GHANA OR VOTED IN GHANA. THIS ISSUE IS ABOUT THE SOUL OF US ASHANTIS. I HATE WONTUMI FOR THE REASONS BE ...

• Saul 6 months ago

When Ibrahim Mahama took a loan from Merchant bank ( a loan so huge it sent the bank into bankruptcy). When his beloved brother who says he is now Peter with a sword who ready to chop the ear of any sinner was asked about it ...

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

Welcome to Mahama 2.0 indeed.. And enjoying every minute of it.. What a nice 9 days so far.. better than a movie.. Ofori Atta is next!

• Kofi Bediako 6 months ago

NDC GURUS FEAR THE SANSA DALY BLACKMAIL
    Mahama and his NDC guys are making show show moves on Wontumi but they are shaking at the Sansa Blackmail. Why can't the NDC send the CID and BNI and National Security squad to arrest ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• Benitopp 6 months ago

So ndc don't know that they are gradually losing popularity.. put the person in çourt and bring your charges

• Jones 6 months ago

Kwasea. Who told you NDC is losing popularity. I am solidly behind them

• JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago

Ghanaians should be reminded that Wontumi had publicly claimed during the Akufo-Administration that he did not participate in securing government, but that all he does is 'buy' government contracts from persons who had obtain ...

• Relocate Capital of Ghana 6 months ago

Relocate Capital of Ghana

The government needs to collaborate with civil engineers to do a feasibility study to relocate the capital between Amansaman and Koforidua.

- Accra has a high density population.
    - Accra is ...

• Slim 6 months ago

Now, we understand what President meant when he said Ghana was a crime scene.

• Navrongo man 6 months ago

NDC!!! Party of public trial and opinions.

• Kotibrim 6 months ago

Criminal

• Kofi 6 months ago

If all these are true then, wontumi is really a criminal and a thief.

• No Mercy 6 months ago

A Criminal like Wontumi must be Jailed and all who Supported Wontumi Shall Fall.Never Never again NPP Party

• Asonaba asiedu 6 months ago

No wonder the rogue npp mps decided to abandon their sit down strike and went home to sleep. The npp trying to make a political spin out of it should be very , very careful. It'll blow in their faces.

• Papa 1 6 months ago

INDEED GHANA WAS A CRIME SCENE UNDER AKUFO ADDO

WONTUMI IS A TRAITOR- WONTUMI SOLD US THE ASHANTIS TO AKUFFO ADDO FOR HIS OWN SELFISH ENDS. WONTUMI WAS SITTING IN THE FRONT ROW WITH AKUFFO ADDO-AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA-ENJOY IMMUNITY FROM PROSECUTION. WONTUMI-AKUFFO ADDO AN ...

• Joe Galardo 6 months ago

OOH Ghanaweb, watch your caption. BOTH AND INTERNATIONAL AND LOCAL. Ghanaweb, NO EDITOR? Infact, the MISTAKES are TOO MANY.

• Chef 6 months ago

Gyimeeeeee saaaaa ndc

• Paa Rasta 6 months ago

1979 ALL OVER AGAIN. I blame Akuffo Addo for failing to jail these NDC CRIMINALS, FROM OKUJATO ABLAKWA TO THE AWHOI BROTHERS. IT TOOK THE NPP 30 YEARS FROM BUSIA TO KUFFOUR TO GET POWER. EVEN NKRUMAH WAS KICKED OUT ...

WONTUMI IS A TRAITOR- WONTUMI SOLD US THE ASHANTIS TO AKUFFO ADDO FOR HIS OWN SELFISH ENDS-FREE JUICY CONTRACTS-ROADS, COCOA, EXIM BANK LOANS AND THE CRMINAL CAR THEFT FROM THE USA/CANADA-WERE BLINDED SIDED-BUT YOU DID NOT HA ...

• Jay in London 6 months ago

Does BAWUMIA THINK THAT WONTUMI IS INNOCENT OF ALL THESE ALLEGATIONS?

• Napo 6 months ago

Big time criminal, your cup is full

• Matete 6 months ago

SUCH A HARDENED CRIMINAL,AND SOME IDIOTS ARE SUPPORTING HIM. THIS IS THE LEGACY OF THE MOST HOPELESSLY USELESS PRESIDENT EVER TO RULE GHANA. AKUFO ADDO HAS DESTROYED THE NPP PARTY AND GHANA AT LARGE. CRIMINALS CRIMINALS CRIMI ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Euegeg ...

• Denis Brown 6 months ago

This company why this cheap advert?...