Watch Wontumi appear unsteady after release from EOCO custody

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Scammer Mahama - Scammahama- the Gonja mafia. 6 months ago

Gonja mafia John Mahama led ndc govt is practicing Akancide in accordance with Kofi Awonor's doctrine.

A look at the his appointies will show that Gonja mafia John Mahama the tribal bigot has created a hegemony.

Is S ...

• TRUTH STANDS 6 months ago

The Idiot knows how feigned illness to deceive people and caught sympathy. Victor Solormey was tried while in sick bed. Why do NPP people think they are special, they can do to others, but no one should do to them?

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. ...

• Vornyovie 6 months ago

Irresponsible comments!

• Karikakchar 6 months ago

This is in no one's interest! The government should be careful while treating their political opponents
    If something happens to any of these politicians detained unreasonably it can pose a security threat to the nation. If ...

• HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. SECURITY THREAT TO THE NATION AMPA. DID SOMEBODY TOUCH WONTUMI THE IDIOT? 6 months ago

WHEN YOU FILL YOUR BODY WITH STOLEN PUBLIC MONEY YOU BUY DISEASES FOR YOURSELF. THESE THIEVES AREN'T DIFFERENT FROM THE ONES THAT ARE LYNCHED HAVE TYRE BURNED AROUND THEIR NECK. SECURITY THREAT MY FOOT.

• THE REMAINING THIEVES IN LINE SHOULD START TAKING THEIR MEDICINE SERIOUSLY OH. SICKNESS WILL NOT PREVENT YOU FROM BEING DRAGGED IN THE MUD. EVEN YOUR DEAD BODIES WILL BE PROPPED UP FOR TRIAL 6 months ago

SO THOSE OF YOU IN THE QUEUE, GO TO YOUR DOCTOR, STOCK UP ON YOUR MEDICATION AND GET IN SHAPE FOR US. IT'S JUST STARTING. GHANA HAS ETERNITY TO MAKE YOU VOMIT YOUR LOOT.

• P Djamgbe 6 months ago

@TRUTH STANDS, I really hope Wontumi is not feigning his illness, that way whatever happened to him in the police cells would have thought him a bitter lesson and helped him shed some of his village traits and uncouth manners

• P Djamgbe 6 months ago

@Karkakchar, when a criminal who is allegedly involved in a very serious crime is arrested, whoever that person is - whether they are high profile politician or a low-life individual, they are kept in police custody for as lo ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 months ago

@ WAS JOHN MAHAMA AND AYINE PUNISHING WONTUMI FOR THE 2016 NDC’S ELECTORAL LOST IN THE ASHANTI REGION BECAUSE OF WONTUMI’S COURAGEOUS ACTS THAT STOPPED NDC’S YEARS OF BALLOT STUFFING ELECTION RIGGING STRATEGY? IF THAT ...

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

@ STEPHEN DONKOR NEW YORK

Stephen another stupid TANTRUM from you. I can see that you support the NPP. I DO NOT SUPPORT THE NDC OR THE NPP.I have NEVER VOTED IN GHANA. But you and I remember that in 2024- Ex President Maha ...

@ WAS JOHN MAHAMA AND AYINE PUNISHING WONTUMI FOR THE 2016 NDC’S ELECTORAL LOST IN THE ASHANTI REGION BECAUSE OF WONTUMI’S COURAGEOUS ACTS THAT STOPPED NDC’S YEARS OF BALLOT STUFFING ELECTION RIGGING STRATEGY? IF THAT ...

• Truth 6 months ago

Good write up..you are one of the few with common sense. Let them cheer on.

• Tony popo 6 months ago

Security threat to who have the government abused him while in custody? Please petty criminal in Ghana are threaded hard than his are they not human

IS JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA STILL INTIMIDATED BY PRESENCE OF WONTUMI?

HOW LONG WAS OPUNI AND AGONGO KEPT IN EOCO’S CUSTODY? 

HEY! “WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND”. I’M NOT HERE TO PONTIFICATE WONTUMI’S ACTIONS. THE ...

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

@ STEPHEN DONKOR NEW YORK

Stephen you have INFANTILE INFERIORITY COMPLEX- YOU ARE A SOCIOPATH OR A SHAMELESS OPPORTUNIST- See BELOW-THE BETRAYAL OF US THE ASHANTIS BY WONTUMI AND AKUFFO ADDO-AKYEM ABUAKWA TANI.
    Akuffo Add ...

• The Truth 6 months ago

Re Karikarchar - nobody will want to glorify in subjecting another person to pain except the psychopaths.
    Salomey had a serious heart condition with a pacemaker and was on his sick bed while being judged. He was imprisoned a ...

• UU 6 months ago

Moron, you have missed taking your lunatic medication again. I wonder why your people have refused to keep you at the psychiatric hospital. Mad man, you should be confined to a mental hospital before you end up causing harm t ...

• Rip Ade Cooker and Mr Sam Yalley. 6 months ago

Shame on Mahama! He must fire Sammy Gyamfi for extravagance, he must have Kelvin Taylor arrested for allowing him into the country illegally. He must arrest Sansani Daly Anne for imposture. He must fire Sammy George for extra ...

• fool 6 months ago

foolishness is killing your damn soul! how can a Ghanaian enters his or her country illegally?

• Mr no nonsense 6 months ago

Because they have sense ,unlike fools like you ,after using you to win elections,you are dumped,I now understand the president and John Dumelo,

• Truth 6 months ago

Pray it never happen to you or any of your family member. It is only then that you will understand how stupid your comment sounds.

• Aluta 6 months ago

Truth, rather Lie, why do you support corruption??? I believe you are probably some “pious” fake tongue speaking “Christian or some “Moslems” professing “piety”, while supporting corrupt politicians to dupe the ...

• I SHIT ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 6 months ago

BIBLE IS A BOOK OF PORNGRAPHY. IT SHOULD BE KEPT UNDER LOCK AND KEY. SUICIDE BOMB ALL CHURCHES IN GHANA.

• IB 6 months ago

You are stupid Prophet Jesuss and Prophet Muhammad are brothers not enemies

• Opoku Mensah 6 months ago

But you didn't respond to the guy that first posted against Muhammed, why? Are you that hypocrite!

• Joko 6 months ago

But his response is sensible besides someone already responded to that idiot.

• Jesus is more than a Prophet, please. The term prophet only befits those called of God with earthly fathers— Jesus was not born of any man 6 months ago

Jesus was and is more than a Prophet. Mohammed is, but Jesus, is beyond that title; He is the Prince of hearts, the second Adam; it in Jesus the entire humanity must be reborn; He is the Son God wants in all of us including P ...

• SON OF GOD 6 months ago

Your life is in the hands of God therefore do not mock the Bible. Many who have done that in the past lost their lives in mysterious ways. Please give your life to Christ now

What about the first person who insulted Muhammad and Quran? You are a hypocritical thief! Go away!

• leo 6 months ago

amen

• Vornyovie Victory 6 months ago

Jesus loves you, seek Him now that He may be found!

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 6 months ago

It is possible that Chairman Wontumi was subjected to torture and chemical interrogation in detention. That could explain why EOCO was reluctant to release him early. The NPP should stop jubilating over his release and rathe ...

• Joko 6 months ago

@take or pay , Wontumi refused food suspecting he may be poisoned by the NPP idiots the way they earliered poisoned him and former late deputy finance minister. That's why he appeared frail. Update yourself.

• Kiki 6 months ago

@Joko exactly! I kept telling people that Wontumi is glad to have been hidden at the EOCO office because he’s a smaller fish among bigger fishes when it came to the money laundering he was involved in. He had to be kept ali ...

Even Otumfuo is giving him Kudos for his good work. Sit there and follow the looters and remain a fool.

• Major 6 months ago

We are dealing with the criminal Ashantis, not Akans. All Akans are not Ashantis. Ashantis hide behind Akans to subvert the Republic of Ghana. Ashantis care nothing about Ghana. Enjoy licking the ass of your so-called King So ...

• GET THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 6 months ago

Get In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You either rise or get buried. N ...

• Korvi 6 months ago

We are observing a certain trend with this NPP criminals. When they are to account for their ill deeds against the citizens then they feign illness. Wickedness while quoting the Bible. Scamming citizens & even God.

• Kom 6 months ago

No one forced him to go on hunger strike.

• Nii 6 months ago

Why is NDC happy when their victims are in pain?They complained the last time that Tsatsu Tsikata and Victor Selormey were suffering from Elephantiasis and Stroke in Nsawam prisons but today they are laughing.

The same way you were laughing when tsatsu was jailed so shut up!

• Tobby 6 months ago

The cagging enter am. Nyaaga! Go and run your mouth again. Scene 1 act 1.

• Donatus 6 months ago

Hahahahaha, Tobby, wontumi will beat you oooh. Mahama, woboooooaaaaa! Hehehehehehe.

• SON OF GOD 6 months ago

Oniipa ense whee( human being is nothing)
    I have power to change the position of ndc on the ballot paper 2.Iam the Governor of Kumasi 3.Mahama fears me. 4.l am richer than President Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama. 5.l have mon ...

• The Truth 6 months ago

Our GOD is supreme and will always remain supreme. All His creation must worship and adore Him.

• Dan 6 months ago

Eiiiii, I may not be medically inclined, but from afar, the "Ashanti Governor may be suffering from a stroke oooo. Lets be sharp with his prosecution before anything untoward happens. ORAL needs to work immediately

• Hmmm, thought the same while watching where on earth will someone who has collapse d won't be left on the floor with clothes loosen and airway,breathing and circulation be assessed but walk the person rather to where l didn't know. 6 months ago

Eiii

• Yaw Sango 6 months ago

Wontumi is acting, he wants to say I m going abroad for treatment and runaway.

• Kk 6 months ago

Exactly. He is only pretending to be sick in order to run away from the country to seek medical attention and he will not come back just like that wicked Ken ofori thief Arthur

• ObuasiMan 6 months ago

Wontumi is faking it until he is granted permission not to attend court proceedings.

• Odjame 6 months ago

They must take him to hospital to work on his BP

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

!!! SALES AND CUSTOMER ATTENDANTS NEEDED FOR EMPLOYMENT.
    ☎️0533574591 ☎️
    POSITIONS: Sales Personnels and Customer Attendants
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1500 - ...

• My views? 6 months ago

Staged work for the cameras for public sympathy

• Paa Rasta 6 months ago

Wontumi should calm down, you simply can't fck with people in authority.

• Scholar 6 months ago

FIC should have pick him up at once but no problem he should go and treat himself
    99 days for the thief one day for the owner

• The The 6 months ago

Wo booooowa. This is the new order. No one should be above The Republic of Ghana.

• K. Kusi 6 months ago

IT IS ALL SETTINGS. IF HE COULD FEIGN SICKNESS BEFORE OTUMFUO, WHAT CAN HE NOT DO? CRIMINAL! GO AND RUN YOUR MOUTH AGAIN. FOOL

• PRIDE GOES BEFORE A FALL 6 months ago

The LAW has really humbled this man. Yes, indeed, PRIDE GOES BEFORE DESTRUCTION, A HAUGHTY SPIRIT BEFORE A FALL. This is the beginning of the end of this extremely nauseating arrogant, corrupt, inconsiderate, callous individ ...

• Jay T 6 months ago

Come run your mouth again! Mahama woboaaaaaaaa!

• KWASI IN EUROPE 6 months ago

So is that Wontumi who was behaving as if he was God? He cannot even walk steadily. He seems like somebody with mild stroke. Ei ewiase!!

• The Truth 6 months ago

Unfortunately such a fine man at this moment of life
    Looks like he is got a mild stroke.
    Christ is the answer when it comes to issues like this.
    It will be excellent at this stage to give yourself to Christ. John 3: 16.

• Nene Nannor 6 months ago

How can we see from a picture that the man cannot walk well? Ghanaweb again.

• Nyatefe 6 months ago

Massa, the video is at the end of the article. You won't finish reading but jump to critism

• Test2 6 months ago

IT IS A BIG LESSON FOR THE STUPID BUSHMAN WONTUMI
    AFTER ALL HE HAS LEARNT THAT HE IS S MERE HUMAN
    HIS SO CALLED POWER HAS BEEN PLUCKED BY THE POWERS OF THE GOVT IN CHARGE
    ABUA NKROASE NI

• Dread 6 months ago

He was just pretending to have sympathy from the foot soldiers. Give him some few days and he go and sit on radio and talk foolishly.

• Donatus 6 months ago

The mosquitoes had a good fest.

• Busiah 6 months ago

Where Ghana is going these two parties will create problems like CPP and UP did in the past.

• Sam 6 months ago

NDC and NPP should be kicked out of Ghana politics. Every human deserve to treated right and his rights must be respected. Both NDC and NPP don’t have no respect for the law. If picture that Wontumi is in this state then th ...

• Klikor Scorpion 6 months ago

A.NIMALS

• Freedom 6 months ago

Freedom is always important than anything else on earth.Becarefull

• Mr no nonsense 6 months ago

They wanted him dead ,but they are not God

• TT 6 months ago

God has no delight in the death of the wicked.

• Jay Swiss 6 months ago

Please my fellow Ghanaians, let’s forgive the Chairman, Wontumi. I felt and feeling very sad upon watching him after his release. I wish he was in good shape for prosecution, but now he is very ill. He got a schock which af ...

• Aluta 6 months ago

Hey Jay, are you serious??? So, leave any thief who steals millions because they say they are sick? No wonder politicians take you for granted. We need to collect every pesewa from these thieves. I now understand why people s ...

• GOD IS GOOD 6 months ago

IT IS NOT OVER YET.WONTUMI AND NPP SHOULD ABRAZE THEMSELVES FOR MORE CHARGES.THEY MUST PREPARE TO ANSWER QUESTIONS SIMPLE.

• True Ghanaian 6 months ago

Only 6 days in custody and he is looking this frail

• Daniel Jagri 6 months ago

No condition is permanent so you have to feel what others go through in life.

• Kojo poku-London UK 6 months ago

Akuffo Addo borrowed over 50 billion US dollars and looted and looted them all. The Prempeh International Airport is still NOT COMPLETED. DESPITE ASHANTIS VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR AKUFFO ADDO FOR 8 YEARS. NO PROJECT WAS COMPL ...

• Eric Taylor 6 months ago

When did Bryan Akyiampong become a doctor?Petrol pumper at US MILITARY.They are all crocks.He should also be investigated.

• Spirit 6 months ago

You will learn SENSE next time.

• AaA 6 months ago

Wontumi should stop acting and answer the charges leveled against him. Criminal, when Akufo-Addo was in power and this guy was committing the crimes, he thinks that was the end of the world. He will not even keep quiet; he wa ...

• Populist 6 months ago

Although he speaks without wisdom, may God have mercy and heal him. Be healed Chairman.

• KUMI 6 months ago

THESE GUYS ARE ACTORS OO SO DONT BE SWAYED BY WHAT YOU SEE. HE COULD BE ACTING

• Tony popo 6 months ago

Hé is just tacking his sickness after knowing the gravity of his charge sheet. Criminal Ken Ofori Atta has sense it that’s why he is not willing to come and face the law, but now he will be walking in his freedom and be wa ...

• Ayisha 6 months ago

Wontumi‘s fooling was/is supported by only Npp criminals & not the Region he comes from.It is high time he puts on his“Thinking Cap“ & not continue to fool for those that stole so much money than him.
    Afenyo Markin,Baw ...

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

Ofcourse he looks weak with a limping leg.. He hasn't clim his trees again for 1 good week..

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

"climb"

• The Soothsayer 6 months ago

Weep not, my darling,
    With these kisses let me remove your tears;
    The ravening clouds shall not long be victorious,
    They shall not long possess the sky—shall devour the stars only in
    apparition:
    Jupiter shall e ...

• Manfred ANOKYEWAA 6 months ago

I believe EOCO Executive Director Raymond Acher decided to kill Chairman Wontumi as for mear hatred! But what goes around comes around! It shall surely come round roughly to hunt himself one day Badly

• Fisco 6 months ago

The awaiting war has started in Gh. Gh b3y3 d3 basaa, wait for what is coming in the coming days and years. Tribal war is declared. We will prove to you we have our independence, we don't need you and your Ghana

• He was not weak 6 months ago

WONTUMI was not weak ,he was faking to be weak to get sympathy from his primitive tribe people ,so that NDC and JDM will look bad.

• Kofi 6 months ago

Wontumi looks frustrated, confused, perplexed and hallucinating.

• Edward 6 months ago

NPP is losing a lot of youths in their support base because of this "gyae ma 3nka". They will do all these to you and when you come to power, you adopt the " court, court, gyae ma 3nka" attitude and you expect the youth to fo ...

• Aluta 6 months ago

Edward, it’s interesting to read some comments like yours. Why do you support corruption??? It doesn’t matter whether it’s party ABC, XYZ or anything else. We need to retrieve all monies, every pesewa. I don’t care th ...

• USA Visa With Cruise Ship Job 6 months ago

USA visa available with cruise ship job and lucrative salary

Call/Whatsapp:0248909267

• Bazz 6 months ago

Do u know the number of people Wuntumi has killed through galamsey, Ghanaians ankasa, the wise be few

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Capita
    B ...

• Hribam 6 months ago

Mahama must be arrested too. He's a badas government

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

The Ashanti Patapa governor is weak but The Law is still the Law Allah.
    When NPP was in power he thought Ghana belongs to him.
    NPP is just a Criminal organisation full of shameless, dishonest Nation wreckers.
    Never again A ...

• Charles Acheampong water o Addo to declare a state of emergency on galamsey in forest reserves and water bodies 6 months ago

Is Wontumi feigning ill or for real? If Wontumi is really ill then he can not survive the real incarceration after his conviction because his alleged heinous crimes committed can not escape accountability that justice as Gert ...

• Firing Squad 6 months ago

People should start questioning Eoco on what they did to Chairman Wontumi, because the time he was arrested, he was hail, healthy and strong. How come the time of his release from Eoco custody, he could barely walk, what took ...

• First Offer 6 months ago

It’s fake. Hemiplegic gait as seen in stroke doesn’t appear like this

• Hannan 6 months ago

>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ Hot4.eu

• JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago

That part-time actor?

• Billy Bones 6 months ago

So u couldn't....write any sensible issues than Wontumis movement,ooh poor boy gyimii saaa