'Future NPP government will set GH¢1 billion bail for corrupt NDC officials' – Assafuah

Read Comments Comments (258)

• Champion one 7 months ago

Foolish handsome brainless MP

• NPP= EITHER UGLY OR DUMB, OR BOTH, ALWAYS TALKING, NEVER MAKING SENSE. 7 months ago

A PARTY DEPRIVED OF COMMON SENSE.

• Capricorn 7 months ago

Stupidity at its finest. Bail conditions go with quantum of offense. Common sense has eluded you

• NPP= EITHER UGLY OR DUMB, OR BOTH, ALWAYS TALKING, NEVER MAKING SENSE. A PARTY DEPRIVED OF COMMON SENSE. A BROTHERHOOD OF IDIOCY. A CONGLOMERATE OF EMPTY COCONUT HEADS AND ERECTED MOUTHS 7 months ago

CHAI!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 months ago

NPP ANIMALS ARE CONFUSED, NPP is the greatest criminal organisation in Africa and they are thinking of coming to power again because the see Ghanaians as fools. 16 regions and NPP criminal organisation won only 3 regions. NPP ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 7 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 7 months ago

My mother and father are all sick dogs. I am a shit dog and I will never prosper.

• James 7 months ago

This guy who's always insulting other religions and prophet Mohammed should advise himself. I warned him severally because he/ she is leading himself to destruction. May Allah guide and forgive him.

• King 7 months ago

Keep sending. The more people want to know why you insult the holy book and Mohammed. Insults of Islam is what helps it to grow.

• Mohammed idrisu 7 months ago

I don't think your parents are seeing what you're doing may God be with you always, you continue talking rubbish about Islam

• Queen 7 months ago

This imposter this nonsense serial zombie MP is as stupid as NPP zombie supporters. At any point in time we know 40 percent of NPP supporters will vote even if you put a donkey or a dog as their presidential or parliamentary ...

• Somakosa 7 months ago

Assafuah, you are not coming to power again. We are sacking the CJ and thereafter, EC Commissioners, Jean Mensa, Bossman Asare, Tetteh etc

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago

FUTURE NPP GOVERNMENT MUST REMOVE THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE FROM OUR CONSTITUTION TO ENABLE US DEAL WITH THE GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL 1.

• Adjoa 7 months ago

And you think you are coming back!

• ANOTHER TWERP 7 months ago

Prince Akwasi Addae is not normal, just ignore him. He is a MORON

• Para 7 months ago

Hahaha please I want to learn English at your feet

• NPP- demonic party 7 months ago

There is no future for NPP. NPP is dead and gone.

• Kafui Ama 7 months ago

The same was said about NDC less than 8 years ago

• The Truth 7 months ago

https://mobile.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/NewsArchive/artikel.php?ID=1986417&comment=1012432#write_comments

• Arematthias 7 months ago

This stupid little boy Assafuah only recently became a known member of the NPP, but he's forcefully & foolishly spreading his wings all over, as if he's some veteran. Chaaiiii... look at this shredded party with its many bois ...

• The Truth Must Prevail. 7 months ago

Assafuah it is not about equalisation but rather the right thing that needs to be done. What do mean by the next NPP government will set 1billion Ghana cedis bail for corruption?
    How can individuals in a particular party t ...

• Adjoa 7 months ago

Sure, you said it all

• Tona. 7 months ago

The most unreasonable civilian head of state Ghana has ever known. Vindictive and vicious. Ayigbe tribe most vindictive,aggressive ,violent and tribalist group in Ghana.

• Ewvevi 7 months ago

Your inferiority complex towards Eves is the reason why you'll mention Eves in a story that has nothing to do with us. It is like seeing black and calling it white. Eblume gbemela.

• Afeto Kwasi 7 months ago

Anyone more tribalistic than the Ashantis? Get a life. Ghana is for all of us.

• WHICH FUTURE? NEVER AGAIN WAI ...CRIMININALS 7 months ago

WHO WILL ALLOW YOU AGAIN...SHINE YOUR EYES

• DotCom 7 months ago

When we now know your intentions that you want to use illegal means to jail your opponents, you are just telling us how you will govern the country next time, by using illegal means to achieve your aims. Ghanaians will never ...

• Kwaku Tee 7 months ago

We will not only demand GHC1Billion bail,we will keep them in the Atlantic Ocean. We will hang 6pieces of 6inches blocks around their neck b4 we throw them into the sea.We will bring back the Airbus Int bribery case.

• Legal 7 months ago

Tsikata was given bail condition of one million Ghana cedis for causing financial loss of Ghc 230000 to the state. That was not onerous. Short memories at play

• Avontadda 7 months ago

Vincent Assafuah, you will die from this earth before the next NPP government comes into power! Foolish boy, instead of checking why all your party members have suddenly become PROFESSIONAL THIEVES, you are here, thinking abo ...

• Honest 7 months ago

Exactly what I was thinking. What is the guarantee that he will live to witness another NPP government

• Johnny 7 months ago

@ Avontadda
    U can't even predict what will happen to John Dramani Mahama and his vice the next day so calm down.To those NDC Thugs manhandling their opponents they shd learn from the past.No one can predict what happens .to ...

• Adjoa 7 months ago

You are always write but others are wrong when the table turns.

• moongod 7 months ago

Another stupid imbecile

• Cowards 7 months ago

Foolish talk as always

• K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago

This is BLACKMAIL. You are saying Mr NPP MP, if I steal Ghana borrowed money-DO NOT COMPLAIN. You are a THIEF and a MORON. SHAMELESS OPPORTUNIST. ARE YOU MAD? You are NOT PATRIOTIC. I SUPPORT POOR GHANA. I DO NOT SUPPORT NDC ...

• BE SERIOUS FOR ONCE!!! 7 months ago

NPP and evil plans/ thoughts are brothers.

• King 7 months ago

All they know is revenge. They have never thought of how political and personal vendetta can be stopped. Prof. Mills created avenue to put an end to political vendetta but when they came to power they rolled everything backwa ...

• We are NPP 7 months ago

Asafuah whom do you think is going to vote for our party NPP to come to rule Ghana after 20 years? Dont take Ghanaians for granted as fools. Considering what Akufo Addo did in 8 years, even 100 years in opposition would be co ...

• STILL IRRITATING GHANAIANS 7 months ago

...Even in opposition!...You guys will stay there for long!

• Poor Africa must think again 7 months ago

You are just been partisan

• Nana 7 months ago

As for Ibrahim Mahama he better signs his death warrant,he and John will be arrested to explain the source of their wealth .Their wives and children will also be arrested. Double Salaries case will be resuscitated.

• Somoza 7 months ago

@Nana ofui kromfuor... The day you will write proper English, Ibrahim Mahama will sign his death warrant.

• Kanawu 7 months ago

Governments settting bail?

• Ewvevi 7 months ago

If you really went to school to learn English, that power which EOCO has to set bail conditions is in the constitution. Read the constitution, for it is written in simple English.

• Obroniba 7 months ago

That would be in 3098. Ghanaians have seen your true colors of thievery and gross mismanagement and stupidity. Never again

• Lance 7 months ago

Another future NDC will set 2 billion for corrupt Npp officials

• Abi 7 months ago

Master this tit for tat politics will not see the country move if thats the case 2 Rawlings will come.They are just going according to their menifisto so NXT time go by urs 3ti sika su .......if u did the right thing no one w ...

• LONGJOHN 7 months ago

WHEN ARE YOU COMING TO POWER AND WHO'S GIVING YOU THAT MANDATE TO SET IT TO 1 BILLION?? CHILDISH TALK ALL THESE IDIOTS CALL THEMSELVES MPS MAKING LAWS FOR US

• Anti establishment 7 months ago

When is the npp coming to power

• Nkum 7 months ago

My prayer is that Ghana shall never be given to such vindictive, corrupt elements. May all their devices fail and turn foolish. In Jesus Name!

• AJ 7 months ago

You are perfectly right. Tit for tat is a good game.

• No Nonsense Man 7 months ago

When fools talk, nobody listen. Why will you sympathise with criminals or nation wreckers? Is it not better they are incarcerated till Lucifer calls them? A bail condition of even $1.0 billion must be in tandem with the finan ...

• The wise one 7 months ago

If a moron get what to eat he or she talks rubbish like this.

• Dre 7 months ago

You guys are not learning. When will Ghana change for the better? Instead of you embracing change that would set a good precedence for the country, you are thinking retaliation. Ghanaians voted for JM to bring change - help t ...

• Sly 7 months ago

With this intention, I hope you don't come to power. What is happening now is making corrupt people accountable and if you don't like this, you are not fit to rule Ghana

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 7 months ago

The question is, "Will the NPP ever come to power again"?

• Kay 7 months ago

John Dramani Mahama after losing by over 1million votes in 2016 against Akuffo Addo became the most unwanted politician in Ghana.Even Door Mat price was higher than JDM in those days but he came strongly in 2024.

• Nash 7 months ago

I think this is a good admonition to the appointees because if you engage yourself in any such thing then you know what awaits you in future

• Justice One 7 months ago

You think JDM will leave a corrupt official in government or appointment till NPP comes to power? He will deal with the culprits even before the first vote is cast. By the way, 'We The People' will be happy to see politicians ...

• Kofi Asare 7 months ago

Wow! You must have a lot of trust in this yourJDM. Even Lordina cannot match you in this department. You must be a teenager .

• Asonaba asiedu 7 months ago

You might have spoken too soon because they haven't finished with your corrupt officials yet! They might just take your advice on the next bunch!!

• Populist 7 months ago

Keep quiet young. Your NPP government politicized everything in the country. Be logical and remember your days on KNUST campus. Humble yourself.

• Abedru 7 months ago

Bati boy and clueless

• Jkm 7 months ago

Which future NPP. No NDC member will involve in corrupt practice for u to set bail terms

• Kofi Asare 7 months ago

The NPP cannot enforce the law when it comes to NDC criminals.The NDC rightly consider them as fools who never learn. Their slogans are Fa ma Nyame and 3ny3 hwee. A government that cannot enforce the law. Very pathetic.

• Erik 7 months ago

How these idiots never learn. Do you think the NDC is made up of foolish stupid idiots like the npp? No. The NDC is made up people who think before they leap. We're not greedy and selfish as the npp. By the way do you think t ...

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

This puffy face useless tribalistic npp pig is at it again
    When your government was setting bail conditions at C500 million cedis where were you and you claim you are a lawyer. By the way who told you the looting npp will b ...

• Jah blez 7 months ago

Look at this yellow fool.

• TERRORIST son Osama Bin Laden hiding on Ghanaweb’s Criminal Postings should be tracked and arrested and should be Shot and killed by Brave America Soldiers 7 months ago

The TERRORIST son Osama Bin Laden hiding in Ghana, posting Terrorist Threats against Innocent Jesus Christ on Ghanaweb — should be tracked, arrested and should be Shot and killed by Brave America Soldiers — to send a stro ...

• Asantewaa 7 months ago

Only fools support brainless idiots like this.

• Denis Brown 7 months ago

A lawyer doesn't talk like that. You understand how bail conditions are set. It is not arbitrary. I'm highly disappointed in you Assafuah....

• Kay 7 months ago

ofuiii.......u guys think we hv time for ur foolishness... besides who told u guys are coming to power....?

• Abeeku 7 months ago

Not in your generation!

• Bino 7 months ago

Are you by your utterances admitting that Wontumi, Kwabena Adu Boahene and all are corrupt ?

• Lord Lugard 7 months ago

Why not make it 100 billion dollars. Some people just speak anyhow.

• Quame 7 months ago

Assafuah and childish behavior, a Lawyer of his standing should know better and be educating us and not be playing politics. What’s the crime being investigated? What’s the amount involved? How on earth can the bail sum a ...

• nii 7 months ago

that will be in 3010 oooo

• Yaa Pompor 7 months ago

Did this man also do a Minor in "Jimiology" after whatever Major he did at Uni?

• Scammer Mahama - Scammahama- the Gonja mafia. 7 months ago

Gonja mafia John Mahama led ndc govt is practicing Akancide in accordance with Kofi Awonor's doctrine.

A look at the his appointies will show that Gonja mafia John Mahama the tribal bigot has created a hegemony.

Is S ...

• Oboy 7 months ago

So this guy is MP? Common sense is not common to some people

• Kofi 7 months ago

And a lawyer too oooo. Brainless cocks

• Joe 7 months ago

2100 future right

• Obempe Mensah 7 months ago

Then next catch will start paying the one billion since you have said so that it will begin from you in waiting your future 2089 coming to power

• Est Atta Aye 7 months ago

Chairman Wontumi deserves what he is getting. The state institutions are doing a fine job without fear or favour.

• Tryme 7 months ago

This mosquito must be thought a lesson. Don't leave him to be spewing thrush

• Paa K 7 months ago

Which future are you talking about

• Kwmae Burnes 7 months ago

Foolish Brainless. you can set 10 Billion, Corrupt is corrupt and we want to get raid of all

• Ghanaba 7 months ago

This money wouldn't be too much for NDC to pay in the next 56 years when you come back to power.

• King 7 months ago

Foolish boy nobody will vote for npp

• JOB 7 months ago

That go be in 2099 oo, if you guys don't change your strategy

• Mandela 7 months ago

Listen to an npp fool you are lying down and shouting if i get up I will beat you. Ken ofori atta will be give 3 billion cedis bail. Ofuiiiii

• Abusuapanin 7 months ago

Will you shut up! You're one of the NPP MPs who sent the party to opposition. "Too known". Your criticisms of your own party sent the party to opposition. Foolish man!

• Obiba JK 7 months ago

When will you come 2096 chai

• Afroboy 7 months ago

So does that mean Chairman Wontumi was indeed corrupt? If yes, then we have no problem if the same rule is set for corrupt politicians of other political parties

• Kwaku 7 months ago

That will be after the second coming of Jesus Christ.

• New York 7 months ago

Silly boy

• K.B 7 months ago

Who in his right sense will vote for NPP again

• K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago

This is BLACKMAIL. You are saying Mr NPP MP, if I steal Ghana borrowed money-DO NOT COMPLAIN. You are a THIEF and a MORON. SHAMELESS OPPORTUNIST.

• Pablo 7 months ago

Another Bubunya. Lord have mercy.

• AB 7 months ago

Useless talk

• Nana 7 months ago

A lawyer speaking like this?.What has happened to my NPP people. It looks like some of them have been cursed. When microphones are put in front of them, they forget that they are speaking to Ghanaians and not the host of th ...

• M.F Nketsiah 7 months ago

Foolish talk by a foolish breached face rat. Are sure you will be coming again? Remember to solve your consistuency hospital.

• K. Kusi 7 months ago

YOU SPEAK AS THOUGH POLITICAL POWER IS GIVEN WAITING FOR YOU. BLEACHING FOOL. WAIT AND SEE WHEN THAT WILL COME.

• Stanley Chart 7 months ago

HONEST SALES AND CUSTOMER ATTENDANTS NEEDED FOR EMPLOYMENT IN A MALL.
    ☎️0533574591 ☎️
    POSITIONS: Sales Personnels and Customer Attendants
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range ...

• Mens 7 months ago

Woyome's bail was set at ¢54million before been reduced to 20. This is no news

• independent mind 7 months ago

Im happy the NDC is setting a precedent on this..if u do corruption u ll pay for it period whether ndc or npp.

• Steve Kofi 7 months ago

When is NNP coming back to power?
    Are you not surprised that Mahama of yesterday is NOT Mahama of today.
    So you must know that NDC of yesterday would not be NDC of tomorrow.
    Ghanaians of yesterday would not be same of to ...

• LITTLE PRINCE 7 months ago

ARE WE SURE THIS LAWER AND MP?

• SON OF GOD 7 months ago

IF THAT IS THE PLAN OF NPP, THEN YOU WILL STAY IN OPPOSITION FOR LONG. WICKED MINDS WILL NOT LEAD GHANA AGAIN

• Yaok 7 months ago

Have you guys forgotten when a head teacher was disciplined for allowing JM, a former president then, visited and interacted with the students? Npp you aren’t god ok?

• Nii mio 7 months ago

Another thief and a useless so-called lawyer and MP

• TonyB 7 months ago

You have soon forgotten the pain and suffering your Government imposed on Ghanains If you should have the opportunity to rule the nation again you learn to humble yourself

• Salim 7 months ago

See this mumu, who told you you are coming back? Next NPP primaries you are even loosing your seat

• Kwame 7 months ago

The youth of Ghana are very wise now and if the election is held today we will vote against the npp .they came to power to destroy Ghana

• K. 7 months ago

How on earth did end we up with people like THIS! as MP?

• Dread 7 months ago

Fool, make ot 2 billion.

• Asonaba asiedu 7 months ago

I'm so happy when the two major parties are at each other's throat when it comes to corruption and state loot because we the long suffering citizens will be the winners. Prof Mills and John mahama should've continued from wh ...

• 123 7 months ago

He is playing a psychological game so NDC beco,e soft on them.

• 123 7 months ago

*become soft

• Paa Joe 7 months ago

A beg..! NPP will come to power..? Really..? When is that..? It won't happen!! Forget it!!!

• Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 7 months ago

Set it at one trillion dollars. You are becoming an expert in spewing hogwash.

• Joey 7 months ago

Kwasea! Do you even know where your next breath will come from? You are here talking about future npp government. Pray for grace and favor of God and stop predicting political future.

• Npp is dead on arrival 7 months ago

Look at what this fool is saying you are not in government Npp should sack all this corrupt people from party

• Deen YENDI. 7 months ago

So you believe that the bail condition is for corrupt officials found in that dirty act as a public figure.

• kwame 7 months ago

you will be dead by the time NPP come back to power

• DR. KELLY VENICE DANSO 7 months ago

Fool, and the Umbrella will then return set it higher for you. Were you not the ones who introduced political witch hunt in this country?

Why do you also feel special and superior? Fools.

• WATCHMAN 7 months ago

Governments do not set bail bonds. The courts do. Assafuah is ignorant

• Lucky 7 months ago

Vincent Ekow Assafuah, stop making a FOOL out of yourself. How did you become a Lawyer? There’s too much DDT in your brain. What’s your rationale for getting this absurdity out of your mouth? Hypocrite!

• CJ 7 months ago

You can set one trillion, who cares. We are governed by laws and bail amounts are dictated by amounts involved in the case. Who told you that the NPP will come to power again? Live in your dreams. The CPP which you collapsed ...

• Agondrie S 7 months ago

You are a foolish, useless and stupid mp.Look at your stupid like a mad man anus.Why all these stupid elements in npp Stupid idiot

• Kwaku Boateng 7 months ago

Wayome was granted Ghc54 million bail 13 years ago. Look at that amount 13 years ago. And his crime was for Ghc50 million. But there was no hullabaloo about it back then. You think Ghanaians hv short memories

• Koo 7 months ago

Wei mu nyinaa eebuman, kwasiato, do you know when your party will come back to power? By then Ghana will be cruising in SpaceShip.

• Yaw 7 months ago

Who will vote for you to come to power? Ghanaians will never forget the deep mess that your government caused.

• AlexLook at Mr Lomotey when you were busy packing the commission with your party faithful didn't you know of the end result you wait. 7 months ago

YOU, you are even going to lose your seat in parliament in 2028 so shut up.

• Jkmee 7 months ago

Uncouth and uncultured arrogant elephant boy

• TRUEGHANAIAN 7 months ago

IF THIS IS YOUR INTENTION THEN YOU ARE NOT COMING TO POWER ANYTIME SOON. AMEN!

• OBEMPEH 7 months ago

NPP IS NOT COMING TO POWER AFTER JMD WE WILL GIVE IT TO THE MILLIARY WE CANT ALLOW SATAN TO TAKE OVER SO FORGET YOUR COMING TO POWER

• Ant ywa 7 months ago

This may be after 1 billion years

• ideology UK 7 months ago

Please stop that unnecessary comments for cheap attention as you might not be around to see any future NPP government.

• Kofi 7 months ago

This primitive doesn't speak sense all the time

• ATAKPA 7 months ago

You hardly talk like a lawyer....come on .. grow up....in making yourself relevant in the political space doesn't call for you talk loosely....

• Ewvevi 7 months ago

Oh fork off, you impish cretin called assifuah. Pray instead to be healthy and able to work at that time. Look at the face of an elf who looks like he's had delayed metabolic development. Gbemela.

• Kofi 7 months ago

You have all the chance to arrest NDC corrupt pers but because you yourself you know you are addicted you couldn't do it

• Opoku Mensah 7 months ago

Why not 100 billion?

• Afeto Kwasi 7 months ago

And you call yourself a lawyer.

• Kay 7 months ago

In retaliation for a Ghc 50m bail for a corrupt politician ?

• Lick Toto 7 months ago

Seriously, the reactions from NPP top echelon is a clear demonstration that the 8 year reign of NPP government led by former President Akufo-Addo was full of corrupt games.

• Martin Kreisler 7 months ago

Future NPP Government?

Well the future for the NPP does not look too good at the moment.

It will be a lot more productive for Hon. Mr. Assafuah and his collegues to work assidiously to bring about the return of the NPP ...

• Krakra Beka Wo 7 months ago

How dd this guy get his Law certificate kraaaa.
    Wagyimi toooooo much. Please set it at 10 billion. Whatever goes around comes around. you

• Martin Kreisler 7 months ago

Is he really a lawyer?

• Buglisongo 7 months ago

So common sense is different from formal education? I see.

• Sul 7 months ago

GYIMII DE3

• Kodjo 7 months ago

This man is more stupid than he looks! Is he now admitting that the NPP manipulates the courts??

• GOD IS GOOD 7 months ago

WHAT ABOUT IF YOU DON'T GET A SINGLE CORRUPT PERSON? WHEN AT ALL ARE YOU PEOPLE COMING BACK TO POWER WITH ALL THESE CONCERT BEHAVIOURS.

PUT YOUR HOUSE IN ORDER BEFORE YOU CAN TALK ABOUT COME BACK TO POWER.INFACT YOU GUYS DON'T DISPLAY WISDOM AT ALL

• Sammy 7 months ago

That was not harsh, in China corrupt officials are shot, I doubt there will be future NPP government anyway

• Donatus 7 months ago

frustrations galore.

• Sagacious shaggy 7 months ago

It dey pain them more to follow

• Joe 7 months ago

Master there’s no way you people are coming back again to do what or to raise dollar to 30gh right your time pass

• Hurray 7 months ago

Dog bite dog.
    This is the level of accountability we expect.

• BINEY 7 months ago

must u say it, don't worry until year 3000

• MoreaFire 7 months ago

So u agreed that Wontumi is a corrupt Npp person. Npp should've courage such loose talks.

• Namoni moi 7 months ago

Useless Assafuah and you still want to be around 2028???? your electorates will vote you out and you will never COME BACK,SUCH IDIOCY.... Your politicking is NAUSEATING NOXIOUS AND BACKWARDS,NO AWAKENING NO TRUTH JUST EVIL MI ...

• See this fool 7 months ago

Ur sit wil be taken from u soon

• Kofi 7 months ago

This Gyimii Gyimii too is a lawyer. You have pre assumed that some of them would be corrupt

• HENRY, SPAIN 7 months ago

WHY SHOULD YOU BE CORRUPT?

• Kojo 7 months ago

Is this one also a lawyer? He doesn't even know how bail terms are determined. A lot of idiots have found their way to leadership offices.

• Ghana 7 months ago

This small boy thinks they are coming back?Npp are building castles in the air.Mark my words

• THE TRUE SWORD 7 months ago

So this guy is a lawyer and an MP? He can only represent the NPP in parliament.
    He’s now telling us that the NPP whilst in government determined the arrest, bail conditions, prosecution, and sentencing of offenders.
    No wo ...

• Spirit 7 months ago

Belle belle,kwasia. You think ndc is in to steal as the npp.

• Arafat Husain. 7 months ago

This guy is a big fool

• The Devil's Advocate 7 months ago

BEYOND SALVATION .RAVING MAD BUNCH OF CRIMINAL LUNATICS WHO DO NOT KNOW RIGHT OR WRONG, A COMPLETE LOST COURSE AS FAR AS THE NPP IS COnCERNED AS A PARTY.A BUNCH OF UNEDUCATED LITERATES PRETEM
    NDING TO BE SMART.

• Kwaku 7 months ago

Thanks for accepting that wontumi is corrupt

• Kay, Ohio, USA 7 months ago

That's STUPIDITY at the highest and it's the reason why Ghanaians will never vote NPP to power in this country, FOOL

• See me 7 months ago

This stupid young lawyer doesn't know anything. He is lawyer of course because of cheating in the law school. Fool and unintelligent.

• Oko 7 months ago

Uneducated Lawyer doesn't know how bail are set.This is basic law. Foolish man

• Eddie 7 months ago

What a foolish MP, look at his thinking, where are you going to raise the funds; loot from Ghana?
    This NPP guys think they own Ghana and is their right to come to power after NDC. Who told you NDC will loose power looking at ...

• That day 7 months ago

Kwasiaa saa kwa,so only Ndc officials who are corrupt.
    Nothing sensible comes out ur smelling mouth

• V2 7 months ago

Young and fine boy like you
    You won’t stop messing up
    Think Ghana first

• Nii Addo 7 months ago

Oo so still have such dreamers around. Facial looks alone speaks much

• Larry 7 months ago

U think Ghana is for NPP right know one is above the law

• Nii 7 months ago

You talk losely. You are a learned person and must talk right not political talks

• Gyata Cement 7 months ago

Ooo, but once you throw the hook, don't forget your neck# Because nobody will be allowed to bail any corrupt officails again, both NDC or NPP soo chill kraa..>>You have know idea what is coming up next...>>U think it will alw ...

• Benbella 7 months ago

This thing is also an mp representing some good thinking people? Foolishness beyond all boundaries. I understand he's also a lawyer. Kai!kai!

• No future NPP government wai 7 months ago

Hell no, there is not going to be any future NPP government. Nonsense.

• Joe 7 months ago

Why is this guy so stupid like this?

I can no lounger keep it.

• BB 7 months ago

so you think there would be any future NPP? that date is not yet, you will even be out of parliament then.

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 7 months ago

When you talk too much, you sometimes talk like a child.
    You're first of all suppose to tell us his crimes and then the bail conditions instead of crying.

Is the bail conditions to much than his crimes?

If bail cond ...

• Ayisha 7 months ago

Npp is full of Nfui people & they don’t make their party look attractive any longer.Who cares if you set it $8 billion bail.
    You see why Ofori Atta is running away from Justice.
    This party called Npp never again.They are ...

• The Truth Must Prevail. 7 months ago

And yet this is supposed to be a lawyer classified as having one of the highest Intelligence Quotient (IQ).
    Lawyers, Doctors, Engineers,Accountants are grouped amongst people with highest intelligence so what is Assafuah te ...

• Thief oyour Staff - Akosua Frema 7 months ago

And this idiot too is a lawyer? The most senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, ignorant, arrogant and primitive lawyer in the 4th republic.

• roja 7 months ago

see his foolish face...pray u dont get fingered in any of the scandals going on because u will be the one to get that kind of bail condition...siato

• the Villager 7 months ago

And this thing calls himself a lawyer, Tweaaaaa

• The Questions Who InThe Rightmind, will votes Npp 7 months ago

Assafuah,Listen No Rightmind Rightthinking Ghanaman Will dare Wasting Their Votes For Npp , NPP HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO BUSINESS IN GOVERNMENT, SOON 50% VOTES IN ASHANTI REGION, WILL VOTES AGAINST NPP THE CRIMINALS FR ...

• Boye/California 7 months ago

NPP are talking nonsense they think Chairman Wontumi is Above the Law in the Country they are not coming back because they are very Corrupt go and asked Nana Addo and his Gangs how much they stole from the Government they mus ...

• Marquis 7 months ago

Very stupid

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago

Not in your generation. NPP is not coming to power

• Abu 7 months ago

You won’t even come to power

• Of course: nothing to offer 7 months ago

Thanks for letting us know. All NPP upcoming corrupt suspects should be offered 1 billion bail as suggested by their MP

• Kojo 7 months ago

When?

• Corrupt MP. Are you afraid of accountability? 7 months ago

We will help you retrieve stolen money if the NDC guys corrupt themselves. Make sure to see the AG to pay any swallowed Ghana money

• Miagy Soft 7 months ago

Why Asafuah your a fool, we gave u 8 yrs what did u do with it, the future is here wo ni ne wo si tw3 c di.. Err NPP all of you from William Nana Akufu Addo Danquah and peesent exercurtives are all fools, thieves li ining u ...

• KUMI 7 months ago

Future NPP government will set GH¢1 billion bail for corrupt NDC officials' – Assafuah

aSSAFUA ASK GOD FOR HIS FORGIVENESS AND STOP
    YOUR CHILDISH TALKS. THAT WILL NOT HELP YOU. AND WHO SAYS YOU ARE COMING TO POWER ANY ...

• The Truth 7 months ago

Assafuah do you listen to yourself when you speak.
    Yet this a lawyer, MP in parliament enacting laws for the people of Ghana.
    Square pegs in round holes.- Assafuah.

• Kwame Boakye, USA 7 months ago

Don’t be stupid. Wisdom demands two wrong doesn’t make right.

• Owusu Agyei, Suhum 7 months ago

I am very disappointed by the good people of Tafo for giving such idiot and imbecile the ticket to parliament. There should be a serious professional ethics audit of all lawyers who passed out from 2016 to 2024. The guy is a ...

• Dread 7 months ago

Swine what makes you think they will be corrupt like your party people.

• Para 7 months ago

Why not make it 1 Trillion stupid fooooool?
    You will never come to power again, at least not in your lifetime Mr Mentally disabled

• Gh 7 months ago

It's sad and shameful how a young and educated man will think backward like this, this is not a party for the good of Ghana, UP descendants

• Job 7 months ago

Useless MP you are speaking against wrong doing but listen to yourself now, so you people should not complain when NDC also come to power and put GHc 2 billion on NPP corrupt officials

• You will be dead then 7 months ago

NPP future will meet your presence. You will be dead then

• Wisdom 7 months ago

This guy is very foolish to say that
    Is he in did a lawyer or a serial caller?
    Bcs i don't get.

• Ghana My Motherland 7 months ago

Not necessary. This won't take us anywhere. O Ghana my Motherland

• hashim 7 months ago

stop fooling and let the law work.
    why would you prefer to shield a corrupt official?

learn to be patriotic enough.you can make your bail bond 5,000000

• Tango 7 months ago

What a motherfucker idiot. Ghana is suffering because of idiots like Assafuah who have no clue about good governance and yet are voted as mps.

• Kweku 7 months ago

Stupid man..... U don't know how bail application work

• Fisco 7 months ago

Assafuah why do you say this, keep your mouth shut and we shall surely follow suit. What jm has started will surely be continued. Ghana b3y3d3 basaaa

• Queen 7 months ago

Junior offers in ministries were invited by the same national security agencies. Stripped naked and brutalized for no offense, in 2017. They had no blood flowing in them. If NDC does not fully implement the operation recover ...

• Tosh 7 months ago

Street lawyer, why not? If they embezzle or steal such collosal amounts, so be it.

• Chuck 7 months ago

Foolish man,

• Adjoa 7 months ago

Take it easy okay. There will not be any future government for your party. Be getting ready for your turn too on DRIP.

• USA Visa With Cruise Ship Job 7 months ago

USA visa available with cruise ship job and lucrative salary

Call/Whatsapp:0248909267

• Kofi 7 months ago

This is a troubling statement. One might wonder if Assafual has no ambitions for his life, waiting another eight years to criminally re-visit the atrocities and chaos they have inflicted on Ghana.

IMMATURITY!! PRAY THAT YOU DON'T STAY IN OPPOSITION FOR A LONG TIME.

• Slim 7 months ago

That day will never come, moron!

• DOOBIA 7 months ago

How did these guys become lawyers?

• Adu Poku 7 months ago

If only Ghanaians will vote for thieves like you.

• Concern 7 months ago

Look at that fool speaking. Stupid fool there are more cases to be dealt with n u are talking nonsense

• Unknown 7 months ago

Imagine, such loose -talk, coming from a supposed honourable person, and an mp, who is ranting with emotions, but lacking common sense.

• Paa joe 7 months ago

This guy also went to law school in Ghana under npp government.....block headed guy

• Ghanaba KK 7 months ago

Let curses be upon any npp member who have robbed Ghana/ Ghanaians to enrich themselves. Benefitted in anyway through the npp governance to the disadvantage Ghanaians.

• Toko 7 months ago

You study law just to be corrupt

• EagleEyes 7 months ago

Ghanaians now see that npp and wisdom are like the north and south , thank God we experienced them like by now we'll be thinking they are better. tweakai

• Boat STOP THAT NONSENSE. 7 months ago

A lawyer speaking like that.

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

The most useless confused person on earth is this idiot.
    Chaiiiiiiiiii, this one too is in Parliament Ohhh Ghana hmmmmmmm.
    So this are the men NPP has, tweeaaaa. Yakamewo. Gbemelawo.

• Proud Ghanaian 7 months ago

Because you own the world. We have forgotten that our lives are in the hands of God

• Know your boundaries 7 months ago

Where future is ???? 3075 I suppose

• The Truth 7 months ago

https://mobile.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/NewsArchive/artikel.php?ID=1986417&comment=0#com

• Observer 7 months ago

Why Assafuah, you didn't do greater than (>) and less than (54m; 120m; 200m and others charged during your era?

• AB 7 months ago

Please do.
    You are running late p

• Okofo 7 months ago

This guy is becoming nonsense to society

• Kojois 7 months ago

You guys are jokers. MPs collected double salary for 4 yrs and leave them to go free and now crying fowl when are you going to learn sense.

• Kwame 7 months ago

Why do these NPP boys talk by heart. They think what is happening is some joke. What future NPP government is he referring to and on what basis will they be setting a bail for 1b ghc. Who says Ghanaians want you back.Stupidit ...

• Robert 7 months ago

When???

• Npp in Ashanti Region Lacks Good People Honest Visionary Individuals, End Up With Lazyman Assafuah As MP 7 months ago

Deep Seated Issues With Npp Is Lacks Of Qualified Capable Patiortic Hardworking Visionary Individuals,Today Npp As Political Institution Is The Attractions To Thiefs Fraudsters Armed Robbery Organised Criminals Operatives ...

• Jim 7 months ago

That's nonsense. urge your party to be more efficient in governance and avoid corruption and incompetence, instead of competing in the highest bidder in bail payment. It looks like the NPP is devoid of any sensible level-head ...

• Ekow Assafuah have to talk, Defends hisBoss WWontumi, Shameful 7 months ago

Our Npp MP For Old Tafo Vincent Ekow Assafuah knows without Criminal Wontumi Npp Ashanti Region Chairman , No Way he will wins next Elections ,Now He's Pretends to diverts Attentions For the Lies Pure Stupidity Lackin ...

• Bob. 7 months ago

Assafuah, Don't you think by raising the bail to 1 billion will reduce corruption? Or you think when a politician steals the tax payer should bare the cost.?
    You people are making politics to look like it's a stealing game.

• Wakkuffo Waddo 7 months ago

Brainless fool.
    His constituency will vote for him as well.
    NDC has proven to be 100 times better in leadership than their fellow NPP 'S.

• .... 7 months ago

Foolish MP...NO BRAINS!!

• Major 7 months ago

Are you sure you are really a lawyer, do you care to know what exactly goes in to bail determination. if at your current age you seems not to be reasoning well by the time that your needless party will come back to power you ...

• Arab 7 months ago

Woy3 aboa paa, if NPP are corrupt that doesn't mean others are like you ofui

• Opoku 7 months ago

Will you be alive by then? Because you are talking alit 2100

• Incompetent Bawumia 7 months ago

Vincent Assafuah - his stupidity is quite obvious in his face!!

• The Truth 7 months ago

Foolish boy. You are ok with the money stolen rendering other Ghanaians in poverty. May be you benefited from the stolen money. Nonsense.

• NPP/ NDC are the SAME 7 months ago

Grow up and stop the fooling

• Truth 7 months ago

Weed and red combo! Stupid if you don't do the right thing you should be jailed...stop being an asshole