THE LAW IS THE LAW, AN INTERNATIONAL ARREST WARRANT SHLD BE TRIGGERED AGAIN COMPULSORILY BRING HIM BACK TO GHANA TO ACCOUNT HIS CRIMINAL DEALLS WITH HIS UNCLE, NANA ADDO. MANY PENSIONEERS ARE DEAD BCOS OF DIS FOOLISH CRIMINALS IN APPARALS.
Nana 7 months ago
Ghanaians don't want a show of power by the ruling govt.What Ghanaians want is the rule of Law to retrieve our Stolen monies if truly they were engaged in Thievery. My fear is John Mahama hasn't got the Moral Right.
3tw3ba 7 months ago
All that he's doing is to keep his job. Just people pleaser
Sule 7 months ago
Bravo OSP! Now sit back and watch NPP air-heads break their necks to attack the OSP and defend Nonsense.
P Djamgbe 7 months ago
Ofori Atta the fugitive - that tag is official now and will stick with him for the rest of his life
Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 months ago
@ NDC, JOHN MAHAMA AND THEIR AFFILIATE JUDGES!
IS JOHN MAHAMA AND AYINE PUNISHING WONTUMI BECAUSE OF NDC’S ABYSMAL ELECTORAL PERFORMANCES IN THE ASHANTI REGION OVER THE YEARS BECAUSE OF WONTUMI’S COURAGEOUS ACTS? IF THAT’S NOT THE MAIN REASON WHY ARE THEY KEEPING THE MAN IN EOCO CUSTODY AGAINST THE LAWS OF GHANA?
Is John Mahama paying back Wontumi for what’s known as Mahama’s Waterloos because of the numerous heroic acts by the illegally detained Ashanti regional Chairman of Ghana’s main opposition party NPP? I mean those courageous acts that unraveled the meticulously planned and well calculated NDC’s electoral rigging strategies that spanned as far as the time of the NDC’s founder Jerry John Rawlings?
Do my readers remember that in the days running up to the 2016 elections, when John Cribo Mahama came up crying publicly because there was a media report that an alleged attempt by some Ashanti regional elements of the then ruling NDC party to smuggle some thumb printed ballot papers were intercepted by the combined team of police and some NPP vigilantes led by Chairman Wontumi at the Madison Lodge Hotel at the TUC section of the Ashanti Regional capital Kumasi?
And there’s no doubt that due to such solely handedly heroic efforts of the detained NPP Ashanti regional chairman, the NDC succumbed to defeat in the hands of the then opposition NPP.
I also remember that when reporters reached out to Cribo Kingpin Mahama, the then President of Ghana for his comments on the matter — the distraught Mahama sobbed profusely and was like “Onyame Ahu” hiiiii! “Ohhhh whyy !!
You see to me— that alleged failed attempt to smuggle those alien papers into the ballot boxes derailed, NDC’s prospects of winning the 2016 elections came crushing. The NDC lost the elections because they failed to garner the number of votes they needed in the Ashanti region.
Now considering how the NDC were able to sweep the Presidential elections last year, experts have not shunned from pointing fingers at some 1.4 million or more Ashanti region voters— dominantly NPP sympathizers who stayed away from the polling stations because of some serious voter apathy against the previous Akuffo-Addo administration. So my suspicion that the Mahama government is punishing Wontumi who they blamed for their abysmal electoral performance in the region in the two subsequent previous elections before the 2024 massive victory shouldn’t be ignored or brushed aside.
My only advice to John Cribo Mahama or his seemingly rubber stamped current Supreme Court appointed Judges or their affiliates is that: John Mahama’s and Ayine’s show of force in keeping Wontumi in custody against the laws of Ghana is just bravados. The NDC should manned up, because Wontumi was never a government official when he demonstrated his courageous nature in foiling those NDC numerous electoral malfeasance attempts.
So for John Mahama and his cronies using their political powers to manhandle the young political icon clearly underscores their lack of mojos! I SHALL RETURN!
Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 months ago
@ KISSI AGYABENG GYAE GYIMII NO!
WHICH COUNTRY WILL HAND OVER A SICK MAN TO BE BROUGHT TO GHANA AND DIE? WHY DON’T YOU GIVE HIM TIME TO FINISH HIS TREATMENT? THIS IS POLITICS AS USUAL! THEATRICALS!
DIDN’T THE NDC ... read full comment
WHICH COUNTRY WILL HAND OVER A SICK MAN TO BE BROUGHT TO GHANA AND DIE? WHY DON’T YOU GIVE HIM TIME TO FINISH HIS TREATMENT? THIS IS POLITICS AS USUAL! THEATRICALS!
DIDN’T THE NDC SPECULATE THAT OFORI ATTACK WAS DIEING FROM LIVER TRANSPLANT IN 2022? SO WHY DO YOU WANT TO BRING THE SICK MAN TO DO IN POLICE CUSTODY, KILL HIM?
IF WONTUMI WASN’T HEALTHY ENOUGH HE WOULD BE DEAD BY NOW!
THIS IS WHAT OFORI ATTA SAID IN 2021. IN HIS OWN WORDS IN 2021 ABOUT HIS HEALTH!
“Minister Finance, Ken Ofori-Atta, has spoken for the first time on his health condition after his recent post COVID-19 treatment.
The minister received treatment in the United States for liver related disease.
According to him, he was diagnosed with an inflamed liver in December last year after recovering from COVID-19.
Recent appearance of Mr. Ofori-Atta soaked some speculations about his health status as a result of changes in his physical appearance with speculations that doctors had advised him to step down on health grounds.
“I got COVID-19 somewhere in November and then got out of a hospital’s emergency. I came home on the 10th of December, things were pretty good when I came. Then I began to feel jaundiced. I was later diagnosed and told my liver was inflamed and required some work to determine what was really happening.”
“It took some time to find the probable cure, which involved steroids and all of that. I went back for review in August. The information was that it’s pretty much gone. They are now titrating to see how to bring the steroid down, so I can get back to normal life,” Mr. Ofori-Atta stated when Speaking on Good Evening Ghana on Metro TV on Thursday, November 19, 2021, a day after presenting the government’s 2022 budget statement to parliament.
However, Mr. Ofori-Atta said although he has been managing liver disease for some time now, he is fit enough to discharge his duties.
“Essentially, I’m pretty much mended. I need just to manage my rest, sleep and exercise and have some good food.”
“We are grateful to God and other people who have us in prayers. But clearly, the DNA is strong enough to do the work I have to do.”
On February 14, 2021, Mr. Ofori-Atta was flown out of the country to the United States to receive medical attention due to COVID-19 complications after contracting the virus.
He returned after some weeks of treatment to face parliament for vetting and continue with his duties at the Finance Ministry.
DIDN’T THE NDC SPECULATE THAT OFORI ATTACK WAS DIEING FROM LIVER TRANSPLANT IN 2022? SO WHY DO YOU WANT TO BRING THE SICK MAN TO DO IN POLICE CUSTODY, KILL HIM?
IF WONTUMI WASN’T HEALTHY ENOUGH HE WOULD BE DEAD BY NOW!
THIS IS WHAT OFORI ATTA SAID IN 2021. IN HIS OWN WORDS IN 2021 ABOUT HIS HEALTH!
Minister Finance, Ken Ofori-Atta, has spoken for the first time on his health condition after his recent post COVID-19 treatment.
The minister received treatment in the United States for liver related disease.
According to him, he was diagnosed with an inflamed liver in December last year after recovering from COVID-19.
Recent appearance of Mr. Ofori-Atta soaked some speculations about his health status as a result of changes in his physical appearance with speculations that doctors had advised him to step down on health grounds.
“I got COVID-19 somewhere in November and then got out of a hospital’s emergency. I came home on the 10th of December, things were pretty good when I came. Then I began to feel jaundiced. I was later diagnosed and told my liver was inflamed and required some work to determine what was really happening.”
“It took some time to find the probable cure, which involved steroids and all of that. I went back for review in August. The information was that it’s pretty much gone. They are now titrating to see how to bring the steroid down, so I can get back to normal life,” Mr. Ofori-Atta stated when Speaking on Good Evening Ghana on Metro TV on Thursday, November 19, 2021, a day after presenting the government’s 2022 budget statement to parliament.
However, Mr. Ofori-Atta said although he has been managing liver disease for some time now, he is fit enough to discharge his duties.
“Essentially, I’m pretty much mended. I need just to manage my rest, sleep and exercise and have some good food.”
“We are grateful to God and other people who have us in prayers. But clearly, the DNA is strong enough to do the work I have to do.”
On February 14, 2021, Mr. Ofori-Atta was flown out of the country to the United States to receive medical attention due to COVID-19 complications after contracting the virus.
He returned after some weeks of treatment to face parliament for vetting and continue with his duties at the Finance Ministry”.
By Vincent Kubi
Vincent Kubi
Kwaku Tee 7 months ago
OSP position shd be abolish it is a waste of our resources. Kissi Agyebeng just wants Ghanaians to know of his relevance .Ghana Police Service if well equipped can do this job.I don't support Ken Ofori Atta but I know Kissi Agyebeng will not have it easy with him.
Former Dining Hall Prefect 7 months ago
Why has OSP not declared Sedinam Tamakloe a fugitive and a wanted person?
3tw3ba 7 months ago
Hw3 barima kwasia bi
Cat 7 months ago
Pls just give him additional 30days since he is recovery from the surgery he had last month......lol...who say man no dey... man dey paapa....
Asem Wura 7 months ago
They have to closed all his business till he bring himself
Kwame Prah 7 months ago
That will be difficult. The businesses are separate legal entities. Unless OSP is able to show that the business benefited from his criminal actions.
MENTION OF AMBULANCES SHOULD BE MAKING ATO FORSON SHAKE LIKE LEAVRS IN A HARMATTAN RAIN!!! 7 months ago
Eeei Ato Forson, you see your end is coming. Wiase !!!
Stanley Chart 7 months ago
!!! SALES AND CUSTOMER ATTENDANTS NEEDED IN A MINI MALL.☎️0533574591 ☎️
POSITIONS: Sales Personnels and Customer Attendants
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Sal ... read full comment
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1500 - 2300 (weekend allowances included).
Accomodation available.
☎️ 0533574591☎️
Slim 7 months ago
Even if Ofori-Atta dies and be buried abroad, we will exhume his filthy, stinking, dirty corpse and hang it at Labadi beach.
KofSam 7 months ago
The OSP must be fired and replaced with a more forceful man
Hannan 7 months ago
! Welcome to the best sex dating site >> Hot4.eu
thank Akuffo Addo for establishing OSP 7 months ago
Ofosi atta should blame
Akuffo Addo for establishment of the office that now seek to jail Ofori Atta.
Ofosi atta should blame
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
Bank flashing to all c ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Kwaku 7 months ago
The man is not coming back to Ghana. He is our equivalent of Madueke the notorious Nigerian oil minister. What he is now running from is Mahamas economic miracles. How foes he explain his own failure?
Obi 7 months ago
BLAME AKUFFO ADDO FOR APPOINTING NDC MEMBER AS SPECIAL PROSECUTOR
Makalu 7 months ago
Apart from holding press conferences, what good thing one can say about OSP? Since OSP was established, who can point one major breakthrough OSP has to its credit? Money going into the drain at this office. OSP is trying to please this government to secure his position.
Scammer Mahama - Scammahama- the Gonja mafia. 7 months ago
Gonja mafia John Mahama led ndc govt is practicing Akancide in accordance of Kofi Awonor's doctrine nn
THE LAW IS THE LAW, AN INTERNATIONAL ARREST WARRANT SHLD BE TRIGGERED AGAIN COMPULSORILY BRING HIM BACK TO GHANA TO ACCOUNT HIS CRIMINAL DEALLS WITH HIS UNCLE, NANA ADDO. MANY PENSIONEERS ARE DEAD BCOS OF DIS FOOLISH CRIMINAL ...
IS JOHN MAHAMA AND AYINE PUNISHING WONTUMI BECAUSE OF NDC’S ABYSMAL ELECTORAL PERFORMANCES IN THE ASHANTI REGION OVER THE YEARS BECAUSE OF WONTUMI’S COURAGEOUS ACTS? IF TH ...
DIDN’T THE NDC ...
OSP position shd be abolish it is a waste of our resources. Kissi Agyebeng just wants Ghanaians to know of his relevance .Ghana Police Service if well equipped can do this job.I don't support Ken Ofori Atta but I know Kissi A ...
Hw3 barima kwasia bi
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Sal ...
Ofosi atta should blame
Bank flashing to all c ...
Apart from holding press conferences, what good thing one can say about OSP? Since OSP was established, who can point one major breakthrough OSP has to its credit? Money going into the drain at this office. OSP is trying to p ...