What is rough and rambo style? The videos circulating online didn't show Rambo and rough style.
Go back and check the real Rambo and rough style you guys did during your tenure.
It is NDC + Ghana against you. Never forg ... read full comment
What is rough and rambo style? The videos circulating online didn't show Rambo and rough style.
Go back and check the real Rambo and rough style you guys did during your tenure.
It is NDC + Ghana against you. Never forget that. You have waited 8 good years of our lives. You have destroyed the middle class of this country. You took 8 years to destroy people's lifetime savings.
Mahama is too nice with you nation wreckers.
We will finish you guys in 2028. Once again, you are not listening to the voices in the country but again to your idiots selves.
Happy weekend.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 months ago
ANOTHER SWORN ARCH-ENEMY OF AKANS!!!!!!
MAHAMA MUST NOT FORGET HE IS THE GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL 1 . COTTON WOOL IS STUCK AT YOUR BUTTOCKS AND YOU FEEL YOU CAN JUMP OVER FIRE????? NO! NOT AT ALL!!! REMEMBER MILLS SET UP A COMMISSION TO INVESTIGATE YOU. CRIME HAS NO EXPIRY DATE. JUST LOOK AT THE SANGLEMI CRIME, BANKING SECTOR & AMBULANCE CRIMES! YOU THINK THEY ARE NOTHING?????
Yaw 6 months ago
Mahama hasn't forgotten. Your stupid NPP sould not also forget that, plenty of you will be jailed and that's what the country has voted for.
And don't again also forget your fooling is even making more people angry especiall ... read full comment
Mahama hasn't forgotten. Your stupid NPP sould not also forget that, plenty of you will be jailed and that's what the country has voted for.
And don't again also forget your fooling is even making more people angry especially the apolitical ones who lost so much in the last 8Years
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper.
Name William 6 months ago
Koduaoo Kodua why are you not attacking Kuffuor and senior members for supporting wuntumi hypocrite
prophet mohammed is as a sick dog 6 months ago
@Yaw…I share your sentiments on the behaviour of the NPP. It is unbelievable that they have forgotten what they took Ghanaians through for the past 8 years, 8 years of hell of many crimes, disappearances, killings, political violence, trying to erase Nkrumah’s name from our history, corruption, harassment of political opponents, you name it. It is very annoying that they unashamedly come out to speak as if nothing happened. I think it is time to meet them on the street and fight them. I swear heaven and earth that if Mahama doesn’t prosecute the criminals among them, there will be strong anti government demonstrations. Put the micro, criminal party to its place.
prophet mohammed is as a sick dog 6 months ago
My family and I are all sick dogs. Kill me because I am a toilet paper.
Naana Martins 6 months ago
Stop this nonsense.
Rev.boafo 6 months ago
Curse be on your parents and your next generation
TAMAKLOE THE NDC MOLE 6 months ago
Why did it take so long to fish him out? Too many enemies masquerading as party members
Kumi 6 months ago
We all make mistakes in our lives and it is evident that Nyaho Tamakloe has been living with the mistake of founding and sticking with the NPP for atyears. Relatively speaking, he is too enlightened, cultured and honest to be associated with these rural brigands and common thieves. How does he live and sleep with the stigma of being an NPP member after they gutted the country for 8 years with many Ghanaians dying an early death? Clearly - and thanks to Akuffo Addos diabolical incompetence, the lines between the wheat and the chaff in that miserable party has been drawn for imminent implosion.
NTIM AND KODUAS NPP LEADERSHIP IS THE WORSE LEADERSHIP NPP EVER WITNESS, LET'S BE HONEST HERE AND KICK THEM OUT BEFORE THE PARTY SUFFERS ANOTHER DEFEAT 6 months ago
NPP LEADERSHIP NEEDS A NEW STRONG LEADERSHIP NOT THIS WEAK ONE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS LEADERSHIP IS NOT HELPING AT ALL.THEIR APPROACH IN DEALING WITH ISSUES ARE NOT NOT NOT, VERY TIMID GUYS.
Alan Gyimi Gyimi kyeremanteng 6 months ago
I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLE'S PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL
Accra is dirty.com 6 months ago
And agyimifo party, akronfuo party,omanboyefo party, persermenkumnya party,anoderrderr party,atrofo party,bediiwa party,naaadaa ne ano derrderr party
Kweeku 6 months ago
Hahaha...... look who has resurfaced after a hiatus. What happened to your firm believe that Bawuliar would win? You sure do spew a lot of nonsense.
John,Tema 6 months ago
AFRC/P/NDC has been in power for 27yrs what have they done to improve the life of Ghanaians?Dr Hilla Liman within 27mths almost changed the phase of commercial public transport,what did Rawlings do to improve it in 19yrs?
Yaw 6 months ago
What has NPP done before and after independence?
Stealing stealing and stealing.
Shouting shouting and shouting.
Playing on illiterate minds with lies and lies and lies.
You opposed everything condemned everything.
... read full comment
All these nonsense today, I blame Atta Mills for letting a group of you guys go free. And you think after 8 years of destroying what people worked for their entire life, they will be laughing with you?
Another tsunami is coming your way in 2028.
NDC MBOWASEM 6 months ago
Children of Washmen and latrine men
Accra is dirty.com 6 months ago
How old are you to talk about PNDC/NDC?AFRTC came for house cleaning exercise which was good for Ghana's environment, PNDC was established to pave way for dispensation of Democracy which you enjoy today otherwise who born you to criticise any government of your life today?Remember JJ RAWLINGS brought to your village the rural electrification project, otherwise now for instance mobile phones has become part of "human rights" had it not rural electrification project, how could your "nkruasefo"even charge their phone with electricity to be able to communicate?In all NDC is far better than NPP ,the party of cheat and deceit and the party "BANZAR"
Ghana becoming a Banana Republic 6 months ago
@Yaw, if you want to know who has destroyed the middle class of the Ghana citizens, go and ask your AFRC and the P'NDC. Remember they have govern for more than 2 decades and they've ruin the lives of so many in the Country.
DKB 6 months ago
Hahaha you make laugh, you are so naive it is unbelievable. The very thing NPP did that took them into opposition you guys have already started. You think when NPP were witch hunting some NDC officials instead of focusing on governance all Ghanaians were happy? You be there and say NDC and Ghanaians are against NPP, the same Ghanaians who delivered that humiliating defeat to Mahama are the same Ghanaians who did same to NPP. Every Government has a rosy start but when it comes to the crunch we will see
Your smoothness level. When NPP won in 2016 who ever thought they would end with such crushing defeat 8 years later?
Enjoy your power. No condition is permanent. Go figure.
Happy weekend.
Mahamas are nephews of Nyaho Nyaho the Kotokoli man. Nyaho’s nephews are the No.1 criminals of Ghana.
Ibrahim Mahama closed down Merchant Bank by taking all their money as loans. Bright Simon’s says he’s taken another ... read full comment
Mahamas are nephews of Nyaho Nyaho the Kotokoli man. Nyaho’s nephews are the No.1 criminals of Ghana.
Ibrahim Mahama closed down Merchant Bank by taking all their money as loans. Bright Simon’s says he’s taken another one Billion From Banks. Dzata Cement was built from huge unpaid loans from Ghana Commercial Banks. Ibrahim alone has taken Ghana Banks money totalling over ONE BILLION DOLLARS
JOHN MAHAMA rakes in several billions from his IPP deals.
Bisho laughs at us all because we deserve it. As for NDC supporters they are like slaves of the Mahama-Nyaho Nyaho family.
A FOOL AND A MORON. YOU THIS SMALL BOYS MAKING THINGS WORSE 6 months ago
EMPATHY FOR A THIEVE? THIS SMALL BOY PAAA
Nana 6 months ago
Nyaho Tamakloe is not a founding member of NPP,Ghanaweb pls let the public know.Secondly Nyaho Tamakloe has his own problems with Akuffo Addo so we shd expect his reaction whenever there is an issue affecting NPP.
Asonaba asiedu 6 months ago
Your own general secretary referred to him as a founding father.
NPP is from PFP, which is also from PP. did anyone see the members of PFP ever joining PNDC, except Kufuor’s representation of all people’s party? He was in for weeks. Which true NPP is like me a foolish uncle of criminals like Mahama. We never heard of this Kotokoli. Kurasenyi Nyaho make good in our original party. NPP supporters won’t support famine lies like Nyahos to rob us so much. It’s blind followers of NDC who will do that. Children of wash men and latrine men are robbing the country to the glee of its enslaved NDC supporters
Seth 6 months ago
How old are you?
Disgusted 6 months ago
You are making Ghanaians more angry. You want Ghanaians to die but the NPP must live. Look ahead and act more maturely.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Kjhgg
Greatman 6 months ago
Mr.General Secretary you are too weak. We shall vote you out. We need strong men to meet NDC boot for boot
Edzrekese 6 months ago
This gyimigyimi secretary paaaaaaa empathy Tamekloe's ass!! ANAMU !! General secretary wo maame twe paaaa kwasiaaaaa!
Jeffie 6 months ago
The Npp would never stop thinking that Ghana is for them they are acting as if the laws of Ghana favors only them therefore if a Npp member is arrested for wrong doing it is against the laws of Ghana .They have also schemed a plan to loot all the assets of Ghana to the domain of the Npp. They got to know that they are citizens of Ghana and must help to develop the country and stop this hooliganism .President Kuffour and Akuffo Addo are the most principal thieves of Ghana
OSAFO KANTANKA. 6 months ago
There’s something seriously going on in our country. A citizen has been arrested for alleged serious crimes against the state. In a rather strange way , a political party has mounted extremely strange attacks and demonstrations against the State Agencies performing their lawful duties in the Arrest of a citizen for alleged CRIMINAL Acts against the Nation. Instead of allowing the state agencies to conduct their lawful duties without any interference, some citizens who should know better have set out plans of interference , demonstrations ,intimidation , harassment etc…against our government , our President and our own Police service and other Security agencies in performance of their lawful duties. What’s really going on in our country? Why do we have Laws and courts in our country if we choose this kind of behaviour? Are these people really serious? Are these people really decent citizens , beneficiaries or partners in the Alleged Criminal Activities of the suspect? I don’t know. It’s just some weird stuff.
Ras K 6 months ago
Why should he sympathise with a notorious braggart and empty head like Wontumi.
Kojois 6 months ago
You leave the thieves in ndc including the speaker to go free and now you are crying fowl cheap people.
Benbella 6 months ago
All these are lawyers ? Wao/ God help ghana
Kk 6 months ago
Npp stop talking about this pathetic old tribal stupid ludicrous traitor. He is an ndc supporter. Noone in the npp should take him seriously.
OSAFO KANTANKA 6 months ago
OfCourse Mr. NYAHO TAMAKLOE is an intelligent and law abiding knowledgeable person. If any Citizen has been arrested on such Alleged serious charges of crimes against the state by our police and other security agencies all we have to do is to allow the process of justice to continue. That’s what the law says and why we have the courts. I can’t imagine Mr. Nyaho TAMAKLOE being involved with this lawless act of demonstration or attacks on our Police or security services for carrying out their lawful duties. Please Learn from him and stop attacking him for Not joining your Foolishness.
Kwame 6 months ago
Nyaho is NDC apologist.
Drake Joe 6 months ago
Where is the weakest Chairman of NPP in particular and Ghana at large. Who has heard of him? The NPP's current National Executive is the weakest in the history of all National Executives irrespective of different political parties. Nyaho is right . Abi.
Pee 6 months ago
NPP is on its path to collapse, ever since they started sacking all the elders who advise them against their desire, then I knew the party will collapse very very soon. The party is no longer an interested party.
Jaman 6 months ago
So they should let him go? You are a fool. Go to court if you believe in the rule of law.
Eli 6 months ago
Continue to see Ghanaians as fools wai. For your info, our eyes open papa mr. Kodua
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We have a very experienced engineer working on thes
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Hanyevi 6 months ago
So what is the problem with him now? Are the allegations against him true?
AB 6 months ago
Nyaho Tamakloe is a true patriot who does not condone or trivialize criminal activities. Why should he be empathetic to someone who is accused or alleged to have committed a crime to the state when the accused knew he was literally committing a crime. I believe that no patriotic Ghanaian would blindly Sympathise, empathize or blindly support an alleged criminal unless they are criminals themselves or have criminal tendencies or plan to commit such crimes in the future. Don't make it look like " BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHERS FLOCK TOGETHER" Leave Nyaho Tamakloe alone. Why don't you people let the law take it's rightful course? The question is, is he wrongfully accused or there is an iota of truth in what he is being accused of? Let's stop trivializing and condoning crimes or criminal activities and let the law take it's course. No pat
Ghanaba 6 months ago
NPP how long would you guys accept the Holy truth. How long. Why NPP is never honest to Ghanaian. If a party member is speaking the truth. Sone stupid member shall come to defend the inside hidden agenda. Why
The only truth we know is that NDC supporters are like slaves who are happy to take tips of Mahama after they rob the country through IPP deals.
Asakramitoga 6 months ago
By the way where is your chairman. As for you you should have resigned long time ago. Foolish chimpanzee
Obroniba 6 months ago
No wonder your eyes are not properly aligned and so you cannot see properly. You foolish politicians can exaggerate issues. But Ghanaians have seen your true colors and don't care about your foolishness and gross stupidity anymore. He shall remain in detention till 3098. Useless political party with no manners and dignity
Shamo 6 months ago
Kodua don't you know this man is insane ,he once said Hearts of Oak players smoke weed .
Intellectual Ghana 6 months ago
Another cheap moron claiming to be an educated lawyer and political actor
Steve Kofi 6 months ago
NPP, don't scold people for speaking the truth.
Ghana is not for you NPP alone.
This clearly shows that the people suffering from polluted waters caused by Akonta mining company doesn't concern the NNP as a party.
But the ... read full comment
This clearly shows that the people suffering from polluted waters caused by Akonta mining company doesn't concern the NNP as a party.
But the release of Wontumi is their concern
Whether the people died or not Wontumi must live
Law is law, you must wait till Tuesday 3rd June
Sekyi 6 months ago
Is Kodua really ,an NPP National Chairman?
Will he be happy if interpool has come for his Regional Chairman?
Pls I Tamekloe shows maturity as a founding Member of NPP.
JUSTICE needs to learn and emulate his leadership rol ... read full comment
JUSTICE needs to learn and emulate his leadership roles.
DKB 6 months ago
Learn from who? You are a joker. However I agree NPP executive are weak, if Nyaho had been in NDC and made such stupid comments against a regional chairman, general mosquito would have suspended him one time!
Yaw 6 months ago
You are a Kat- so I am not going to be too nasty with you.
You are expecting elders like Kodjo Mpianim, and his ilks to come out and speak against what?, behave like children like what the MPs did, behave like what you?
Hav ... read full comment
You are expecting elders like Kodjo Mpianim, and his ilks to come out and speak against what?, behave like children like what the MPs did, behave like what you?
Have you seen buses full of NPP supporters from Kumasi (even 2 vip buses) move to Accra in solidarity. As the GS, you should be worried by the level of apathy people from our world bank has demonstrated when our chairman had been detained.
We should be ready to accept and evaluate criticisms or we will remain in opposition for a long time.
Nana Addo and his government has caused irreparable damage to the true supporter of the party.
We are still bleeding, Massa.
Stop that and let us heal, wati
Willie 6 months ago
If yours is to support alleged criminals so be it. Go ahead and support them but I can tell you that God is watching us all from a distance.
AI 6 months ago
EMPATHY FOR A WICKED POLLUTER OF THE ENVIRONMENT?
As a doctor, Nyaho Tamakloe should examine the NPP General Secretary properly and prescribe strong madness medicine for him.
jesus 6 months ago
EMPATHY FOR A THIEF? WONTUMI WASN'T HUNGRY. WONTUMI IS JUST A GREEDY THIEF AND A CRIMINAL!
K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago
WONTUMI IS A TRAITOR- WONTUMI SOLD US THE ASHANTIS TO AKUFFO ADDO FOR HIS OWN SELFISH ENDS. WONTUMI WAS SITTING IN THE FRONT ROW WITH AKUFFO ADDO-AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA-ENJOY IMMUNITY FROM PROSECUTION. WONTUMI-AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA USED US ASHANTIS FREE OF CHARGE BUT DID NOT COMPLETE ONE PROJECT FOR US ASHANTIS. WONTUMI-DO YOU NOW REALISE THAT YOU WERE A FOOL BEING USED BY AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA-WHO ENJOY IMMUNITY FROM PROSECUTION-A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH. WONTUMI PROFITED AT THE BACK OF US ASHANTIS. WONTUMI IS A WICKED AND SELFISH GUY. WONTUMI MUST DIE FOR ALLOWING AKUFFO ADDO TO USE US ASHANTI FREE OF CHARGE.
Is the NPP Also claiming CREDIT for the current DUMSOR- which is happening because Akuffo Addo and Bawumia failed to pay the DEBTS-Arrears of Electricity POWER GENERATING COMPANIES AND GAS COMPANIES. Ghana owe NIGERIA £150 million for Gas supplied over the last 8 years that the NPP bought on Credit. Ghana is a FAILED STATE. Ghana defaulted on its international loan payments and interests-that was WHY KEN OFORI ATTA WENT TO THE IMF/World Bank as a Highly Indebted Poor Country-HIPC. We sad. NPP borrowed £50 billion and LOOTED, and LOOTED AMONGST THE FEW-Including Bawumia, Ken Ofori Atta, Edward Akuffo Addo, Gabby Octhere Darko, Akuffo Addo etc etc.
The Cedi appreciation against the Dollar is simple. It is because of the LUNATIC TRADE TARIFFS POLICIES OF DONALD TRUMP. The USA Debt to GDP ratio is 98% and perceived to increase to 138% in 2030 at the rate the USA Government is borrowing to spend without having any DEFICIT REDUCTION STRATEGY IN PLACE. So the CREDIT RATING AGENCY-MOODY has joined the other Rating Agencies to REDUCE the USA credit rating from AAA to AA1a. So the USA dollar as a reserve currency status is NOT all that rosy. America is spending on OUR BACK. USA is now going to TAX anybody who send a remittance or money ABROAD or to their countries LIKE Ghana, Nigeria, Mexico, Brazil, India etc etc.
NPP is in a state of Mental Health Psychosis- a mental state where an individual's perception of reality is significantly altered, leading to difficulty distinguishing between what is real and what is not. This can manifest as hallucinations (seeing or hearing things that aren't there) or delusions (false beliefs that are not based on reality). It's a set of symptoms that can occur in various mental health conditions, including schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, and major depressive disorder.
YOU BLOODY TANI BAWUMIA. AKUFFO ADDO FAILURE TO PUT THE NATIONAL INTEREST BEFORE HIS FAMILY WAS THE MOST SIGNIFICANT FACTORS THAT LED TO THE NPP HISTORICAL LOSS IN THE 2024 ELECTIONS. STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS MONEY-DDEP
AKUFFO ADDO WAS ARROGANT. HE FORGOT THAT IT WAS THE ELECTORATE WHO VOTED TO GIVE HIM THE POWER.
AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE, A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction
Quame 6 months ago
Any level headed person would not close an eye to reality. How does JFK expect everyone in the party to tow the way they’ve blindly chosen.
So anybody who’s not on the same path is a traitor? Nyaho is calling for leaders ... read full comment
Any level headed person would not close an eye to reality. How does JFK expect everyone in the party to tow the way they’ve blindly chosen.
So anybody who’s not on the same path is a traitor? Nyaho is calling for leadership which appears to be the problem now. Instead of being reasonable, you’re abusing the person.
Nkm 6 months ago
Who is founding member nyaho tamakloe has been suspended long years he is not npp member foolish maggots like nyaho tamakloe
Maame 6 months ago
Kiku' (NDC) version is Tamakloe. Ebusua biara m' Mensah wom.
Nyaho Nyaho keeps mocking NPP people without anyone responding fittingly to his idiocy. A crooked monstrous corrupt uncle of the Mahama’s too…insult him back. A fool is a fool like Nyaho. Sedina Tamakloe’s uncle is also the uncle of the Mahamas, who rob billions of Ghana’s money on IPP Repayments and Bank loans and give 5% to NDC members to support their criminality. A family of criminal nals.
Samy USA 6 months ago
Look at what general secretary of a party which want to govern Ghana is saying , that the arrogant corrupt Wontumi should be shown empathy ,this stupid wontumy had the guts to display tons of gold on tv for the whole world to see when Ghanaians were finding it hard to feed themselves. jail him if found guilty of the crime he has committed against the people of Ghana
Reformer 6 months ago
Kodua, you and Nana B are next. A whole bunch of the thieves in the previous government will be prosecuted and jailed. Ghana needs to be CLEANSED OF CORRUPTION AND WANTON THIEVERY BY greedy POLITICAL BANDITS AND ROGUES MASQUERADING AS LOYAL PARTY FOLLOWERS. WRONG IS WRONG. The law must work. No sympathy for any criminal that stole from Ghana and Ghanaians. ALL INCLUSIVE. Brace yourselves for what's coming. AKRONFOUR.
Hannan 6 months ago
! Hot girls are waiting for you on -->> Hot4.eu
Naana Martins 6 months ago
The NPP also used Rambo methods in arresting demonstrators and other persons and detained them for weeks without trial. So why is NPP complaining today. Abe this is double standards.
NPP is heading towards implosion 6 months ago
Empathy for a criminal???? You guys are not serious
Northern Boy 6 months ago
It is now crystal clear that npp is a criminal syndicate that expects each and every member to fall in line. You are out if you demonstrate cleanliness of heart.
Pat 6 months ago
Foolish, just because he is.not Ashanti
ghanaba 6 months ago
JUSTINE KODUA , DO YOU REASON?? IF YOU WANT TO BE HAVE A PART AT THE BACK , DO WHAT IS RIGHT. DON'T TAKE YOU STUPIDITY TROUBLES ON OUR DEAR FATHER , KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT OR STAY AWAY NYAHO TOTALLY , IS YOUR WONTUMI ABOVE THE LAW.
It is NDC + Ghana against you. Never forg ...
MAHAMA MUST NOT FORGET HE IS THE GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL 1 . COTTON WOOL IS STUCK AT YOUR BUTTOCKS AND YOU FEEL YOU CAN JUMP OVER FIRE????? NO! NOT AT ALL!!! REMEMBER MILLS SET UP A COMMIS ...
And don't again also forget your fooling is even making more people angry especiall ...
Qur'an is toilet paper.
@Yaw…I share your sentiments on the behaviour of the NPP. It is unbelievable that they have forgotten what they took Ghanaians through for the past 8 years, 8 years of hell of many crimes, disappearances, killings, politica ...
Stop this nonsense.
We all make mistakes in our lives and it is evident that Nyaho Tamakloe has been living with the mistake of founding and sticking with the NPP for atyears. Relatively speaking, he is too enlightened, cultured and honest to be ...
How old are you to talk about PNDC/NDC?AFRTC came for house cleaning exercise which was good for Ghana's environment, PNDC was established to pave way for dispensation of Democracy which you enjoy today otherwise who born y ...
Hahaha you make laugh, you are so naive it is unbelievable. The very thing NPP did that took them into opposition you guys have already started. You think when NPP were witch hunting some NDC officials instead of focusing on ...
Ibrahim Mahama closed down Merchant Bank by taking all their money as loans. Bright Simon’s says he’s taken another ...
NPP is from PFP, which is also from PP. did anyone see the members of PFP ever joining PNDC, except Kufuor’s representation of all people’s party? He was in for weeks. Which true NPP is like me a foolish uncle of criminal ...
How old are you?
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
The Npp would never stop thinking that Ghana is for them they are acting as if the laws of Ghana favors only them therefore if a Npp member is arrested for wrong doing it is against the laws of Ghana .They have also schemed a ...
There’s something seriously going on in our country. A citizen has been arrested for alleged serious crimes against the state. In a rather strange way , a political party has mounted extremely strange attacks and demonst ...
OfCourse Mr. NYAHO TAMAKLOE is an intelligent and law abiding knowledgeable person. If any Citizen has been arrested on such Alleged serious charges of crimes against the state by our police and other security agencies a ...
Nyaho is NDC apologist.
Where is the weakest Chairman of NPP in particular and Ghana at large. Who has heard of him? The NPP's current National Executive is the weakest in the history of all National Executives irrespective of different political pa ...
Bank ...
Nyaho Tamakloe is a true patriot who does not condone or trivialize criminal activities. Why should he be empathetic to someone who is accused or alleged to have committed a crime to the state when the accused knew he was lit ...
No wonder your eyes are not properly aligned and so you cannot see properly. You foolish politicians can exaggerate issues. But Ghanaians have seen your true colors and don't care about your foolishness and gross stupidity an ...
But the ...
JUSTICE needs to learn and emulate his leadership rol ...
Hav ...
WONTUMI IS A TRAITOR- WONTUMI SOLD US THE ASHANTIS TO AKUFFO ADDO FOR HIS OWN SELFISH ENDS. WONTUMI WAS SITTING IN THE FRONT ROW WITH AKUFFO ADDO-AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA-ENJOY IMMUNITY FROM PROSECUTION. WONTUMI-AKUFFO ADDO AN ...
So anybody who’s not on the same path is a traitor? Nyaho is calling for leaders ...
Nyaho Nyaho keeps mocking NPP people without anyone responding fittingly to his idiocy. A crooked monstrous corrupt uncle of the Mahama’s too…insult him back. A fool is a fool like Nyaho. Sedina Tamakloe’s uncle is also ...
Look at what general secretary of a party which want to govern Ghana is saying , that the arrogant corrupt Wontumi should be shown empathy ,this stupid wontumy had the guts to display tons of gold on tv for the whole world ...
Kodua, you and Nana B are next. A whole bunch of the thieves in the previous government will be prosecuted and jailed. Ghana needs to be CLEANSED OF CORRUPTION AND WANTON THIEVERY BY greedy POLITICAL BANDITS AND ROGUES MASQU ...
JUSTINE KODUA , DO YOU REASON?? IF YOU WANT TO BE HAVE A PART AT THE BACK , DO WHAT IS RIGHT. DON'T TAKE YOU STUPIDITY TROUBLES ON OUR DEAR FATHER , KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT OR STAY AWAY NYAHO TOTALLY , IS YOUR WONTUMI ABOVE TH ...