This guy is a thief.. who sent you to DC? Were you not working full time? Whose time were you using for all that you said? Could whatever you said not been integrated into the Ghana portal? You are just making your case even more serous for speaking
Ike 6 months ago
I think that some technocrats need to seek advice in the area of compliance and law with respect to these issues.
It's not wrong to setup your own company to work along side your employer. But there could issues of conflict ... read full comment
I think that some technocrats need to seek advice in the area of compliance and law with respect to these issues.
It's not wrong to setup your own company to work along side your employer. But there could issues of conflict of interest. There is direct interest from your own company and the embassy, which is unlawful.
What you should do in this case is that; you set up the company without you as director or any interest in it and then these services can be provided. Don't learn to eat alone.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 6 months ago
Fred Kwarteng is perfectly right. When it comes to communication at the various Ministries, Departments and Agencies in Ghana it is very bad. I remember when I sent my foreign certificate to the National Accreditation Board (NAB) for verification, I was charged one hundred dollars with the assurance that after the verification, they will send me the results of their finding. It took three solid years but there was no response. I went back to the office of NAB in Accra and fought them before I got a photocopy of the response. Other people I met also complained of the same sluggish attitude. So if Fred has found an innovative way to make the Embassy wor effectively, why blame him. I think the Ministry of Foreign Affairs should do well to solve this negative Ghanaian attitude.
Von Pappen 6 months ago
Hey, gyimifuor ba @TAKE OR PAY..!!!! Per your own narrative that you have copiously presented here, in defense of your colleague thief... (Fred in Washington), I can say unequivocally that you are either a CERTIFIED THIEF yourself, or you are just some MAD TILAPIA disturbing the public peace..!!! In your crazy and befuddled mind, you are proposing to us that the solution for fixing the problem of delayed feedbacks from a state institution is to wilfully sublet an unwritten contract to an associated staff member, who may actually be the one who was causing those artificial delays, in order to pressure people into forking out additional payments to these GOONS, who have been employed to render that very same service, isn't it..???? Indeed, you are... A MAD TILAPIA WAE..!!!!!
PURE MADNESS AND A COMPLETE HATRED FROM THESE DIVERSIONARY NDC LEADERSHIP TACTICS.FINALLY AGENDA HAS WORKED AS FRIENDS AND FAMILY HAS BEEN PACKED THERE AT THE WASHINGTON EMBASSY AND HAPPY ABLAKWA IS SATISFIED.GHANAIANS ARE WATCHING YOU 6 months ago
THE WICKEDNESS AND LIES OF THIS NDC LEADERSHIP IS CLEAR AND GODS JUDGEMENT AWAITS THEM.. THE SAME PERSON ABLAKWA WHO CURSED HIMSELF ON PRIVATE JET LIES AND HIS PROMISE TO SACK HIMSELF AND EVENTUALLY COULDN'T HONOR IT NOW CHASING OTHER INNOCENT GHANAIANS,MAY GOD PUNISH THIS DICEIVER.
Kweku Tsin 6 months ago
This is a clear case of conflict of interest. You cannot be employed by an agency then turn around and create a side job within that agency.. it appears that he was also double dipping, doing this side job during embassy work hours, thereby getting paid twice for the same job.
Divine Ninja of America 6 months ago
In Ghana, you cannot come up with great ideas or solve major societal problems with your own ideas, because the selfish corrupt ones in authority with no ideas will politicize your great ideas and destroy you. This is why we must abolish political appointments as a threat to democracy. All top government officials must be elected by votes to end all these nonsense everyday "kookaa kookaa". Why cannot honest people of intelligence listen and analyze all that I keep recommending. Are we becoming that much fools? If so, what percentage of Ghanaians are good or fools? It heart breaking that among about 35 million people of Ghana, no one can see that political appointment is not democracy but a threat to democracy as a source of; corruption, incompetence, bribery, theft, division, poverty, hardship and lack of progress with no option. For example, if Ken Ofori-Atta was elected by votes rather than appointed, people could vote against him and remove him at anytime before he ruined the economy. Most of Ghana are becoming stupid fools who only talk and cannot reason but choose to be slaves with mind slavery mentality and complaints of hardship. This is why God is not listening but allowing corrupt prophets to extort you by blaming witches when the real problems are rooted in political appointments
Enjoy the practice of political appointments and ensure that all top government officials elected by votes, if you are not fools in authority with corruption and conspiracies to enslave ignorant people who are the most in Ghana!
If most of the MPs are not demonic or fools, they would listen and abolish political appointments by constitution to solve Ghana's problems. Your leaders cannot create ideas to solve societal problems because of political appointments. I suspect it is a conspiracy why most president often appoint some MPs to head some ministries and public entities. The whole ball game appears to be a conspiracy by foreign politicians to enslave poor nations by using their leaders and that is possibly why some corrupt politicians in the United States are using corrupt security (FBI, NSA, CIA, GBI, Police, Secret Services, corrupt firms, abusive apartments and hired criminals) to profile and pursue my life with attacks of Directed Energy Weapons and plots to provoke me into crimes for speaking the truth. No wonder corrupt security network of NDC John Mahama are involved in the attacks on me and also harassing me "Silent Subliminal Presentation System". I am Prophet Professor Prince Awuah David (Alias Divine Ninja of America)
You can have money and still be cursed. I caution any corrupt MPs in the Parliament of Ghana against cursing themselves for ignoring what is good for their people while I pray for the good MPs in Parliament who listens to my ideas and start passing laws to end practicing of "Political Appointments" which is the real threat to democracy and the main source of failure in Ghana as well as almost all poor nations. Democracy is the best but political appointment is the worst, because it destroys all the good purposes of democracy. Why can't you all see? Are you all that dumb or cowards? Read Hose 4:6 (Prince Awuah David)
Most Blacks are cursed with poverty because they are; disobedient, stubborn, coward, naïve, indiscipline, indiscipline, unlawful, divided, selfish, greedy, arrogant, useless, unreasonable, untruthful and evil towards one another but not to the whites. This is what the smart white persons know about most blacks and treat them accordingly.
The evil that men do lives after them. If the refuse to end political appointments, they will curse their land and live in the curse with those they plot to enslave, because we cannot fool God. I prophesy.
Life 6 months ago
Electing appointees will not solve shit. Most politicians,especially the npp stock are thieves.Another set of thieves are civil,public servants,a number of security personnel,technocrats,chiefs,religious leaders,consultants so called...these people cunningly scam the state via procurements,judgment debts etc..they become rich and employ their proteges,family members,cronies,business partners etc in to positions in gov organisations,institutions etc to train,guide etc them to continue the trend.voting wouldn't change this.voting simply means block headed people who are dangerous and corrupt will be at the helm.in our society nobody, absolutely nobody, can tell me we,all of us in communities cannot identify good people who are neutral,willing to work without being corrupt for the state.we can identify them easily.problem is we don't like these people,we prefer the sneaking thieving ones.Kwarteng is a dangerous thief,saboteur and a snitch turn coat.he also endangered Ghana's national security by selling state secrets.in serious countries,he would have been arrested and charged with espionage. Ever wondered why such treacherous people got into such positions under Nana addo.Ofori Atta has run away from Ghana,the coward in white always coating the Bible while scamming,stealing and fleecing Ghana with his family,cronies and friends.
AB 6 months ago
Agree with you. Possible conflict of interest, with him working in the consulate. Our embassies do not provide mailing as part of their core services- you the applicant have to provide your own mailing supplies. He (Kwarteng) saw an opportunity to make this process more efficient and i guess with someone's blessing, put a link in the website to allow a 3rd Party (Kwarteng in this case) to allow applicants to also pay for mailing (again, this is not a service provided by the embassies). There is no fraud here, unless, he was also collecting visa/passport fees. Do the optics look bad? Yes. All this extra noise and shutting down of the Embassy was totally unnecessary.
If Ablakwa thinks our consulates should start offering mailing as part of our core services, then we should say so and do so, otherwise, this is all noise.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa.
Apraku 6 months ago
Ablakwa acted mistakenly ,without getting to the bottom of this case.
Like always wants to be very important without facts.
I've now got what this Kwarteng guy is saying. When you go to the Ghana embassy , there happens to be cases where you couldn't fill your application online properly, and they will ask you to go and complete it. These people travel from far away places to come for a visa or apply for a new passport, so they are left stranded and confused. And even sometimes some of these Ghana embassies hompages aren't functioning.
So the same Ghana embassy will direct you to somebody who will help you solve all these problems which you couldn't do online or otherwise.So this is exactly what this Kwarteng guy is doing.
After hearing his narrative , it sounds completely different from what Ablakwa brought out to the media.He can't in anyway direct money from the Ghana embassy to his own accounts . Something impossible.
The only mistake that he has done here is still working at the embassy as a staff, and doing that part time job besides. And afterall who gave him that authority to place his link on the embassy's homepage? He couldn't do that without the knowledge of those people responsible for the embassy.
Jean 6 months ago
God bless you VON. These people think we are stupid. how can we ever move forward with this kind of mentality. You decide to charge Ghanaians extr for the same job you are paid to do.
Yaw 6 months ago
You are not serious. So because there is a lack of communication he should add a link to the embassy’s official website. And embassy representing ghana in another country. He be serious
Cedi 6 months ago
Yes, that was a conflict of interest. It seems we don't have a clear law on something like that to prevent government employees to engage in such practices. JM for example, awarded a contract to his brother to acquire and aircraft for Ghana. It was a conflict of interest but OSP didn't see anything wrong with it.
Big Ben 6 months ago
Mr. Kwarteng's BAD behavior is not limited to the Washington, USA, embassy because the corruption is all over many embassies. His problems:
1) He used government time to do that work;
2) He did not say his superiors approve ... read full comment
Mr. Kwarteng's BAD behavior is not limited to the Washington, USA, embassy because the corruption is all over many embassies. His problems:
2) He did not say his superiors approved it,
3) He was investigated by one Kofi Tonto, who was the information boss at the Embassy, when Mr. Kwarteng wanted to bribe him to drop the case; &
4) He stole the money which should have gone to the government. He deserves being FIRED and should be made to REFUND the stolen funds.
Von Pappen 6 months ago
Woaaaa look ooo...!!!!! Who really advised this "TINY-BRAINED" NPP THIEF to be spewing out this kind of garbage...???? Fred Kwasia Mampam K3se3..!!!!! If you want to run your own private business, is it the facilities, equipment and hours of the State that you must use..???? But more specifically, whose working hours were you greedily using to cash-in on all those vulnerable clients you were collecting money from...???? And, tell us who specified & signed the scope of your side job, and provide the official mandate that was given to you, for which reason you say the Embassy was paying you for your services! Ebufus3m né nkwasiasem nkoaaaaa 'na aka NPP akromfuor...!!!!! This evil bunch of people must be forcefully prevented from coming near power again.
Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 6 months ago
Dear Minister, do you see the angle readers are taking your seemingly innocuous action. Now Mr Kwasi Kwarteng is NPP without and evidence to prove so.
Okyeman 6 months ago
Does this guy know what is called 'conflict of interest'?
Sorry, bro; you were doing the wrong thing!
HOW DIFFERENT WHAT HE DID FROM PARLIAMENTARIANS HAVIBG A SIDE JOB! ! 6 months ago
Both NDC and NPP Parliamentarians paid with taxpayers money most have a side job.
How many Parliamentarian Lawyers do not represent their private clients when charged for one offense or the other. From the Adenta NDC MP So ... read full comment
Both NDC and NPP Parliamentarians paid with taxpayers money most have a side job.
How many Parliamentarian Lawyers do not represent their private clients when charged for one offense or the other. From the Adenta NDC MP Sosu to Atta-Kyea, dont they run side jobs representing clients in court.
Tell me how different is what Mr. Kwarteng did different from whst our MPs are doing running side jobs representing private clients. Or are MPs above the Law.
Aluta 6 months ago
I had the same questions. Do they train these staff??? You go to other embassies and consulates. You can see the difference clearly. Our folks are so unprofessional. The immigration service is another corrupt and incompetent organization. Just walk through the immigration at any Ghana airport or border crossing and you will see the corruption. They put impediments on your way so that they can make illicit money. They openly ask you for money before rendering a service that they’ve been paid to do. There needs to be a massive shakeup in all our services.
Bons 6 months ago
Do you know how many such services exist in dc providing services for visa and passport applications? The only issue i have with this guy was the conflict of interest which unfortunately isn't a crime. The minister needs to stop his constant rampaging trying all he can to find crimes which dont exist. ORAL 20 BILLION WHETE IS IT
Lori 6 months ago
Arrest Kofi Tonto IMMEDIATELY.
Comp. 6 months ago
He will deny everything even if seen having an affair with his legally married wife. Thieves and thief.
Torpedo 6 months ago
Aboafunu, wasn't Asiedu Nketia board chairman of bui dam and selling them blocks, hasn't mahama gave his wife 20 million to import pads and isn't mahama using his brother plane travelling outside ghana. The issue here is a conflict of interest issue
TWEAA DC 6 months ago
OKUJETO ABLAKWA IS STILL HIRING PRIVATE JETS FOR THE PRESIDENT AND THE VICE.... UNPRINCIPLED PRINCIPLED MINISTER...TWEAA.
Enyo 6 months ago
Stop being stupid and read the article carefully. He provided a service to facilitate consul services. He is not guilty for doing that if that’s the truth. If that’s the truth then the minister is being overzealous and blind. If the embassy wants to charge him for the service he provides they should go ahead. The accusations made was superfluous to say the least…of all these years of audit? Someone is being jealous after being briefed and he goes to town with lies…how does the three days closure of the embassy solve the problem? All staff were recalled and after three days new ones appointed or the foolishness came full cycle? Waiting to see the gentleman charged before I call someone a buffoon!! Same with the energy minister’s claims…sensationalism doesn’t run or solve problems!! Attention seeking idiots !! Making a laughing stick of our country!!
Unkomoti-Hawaii 6 months ago
Okrojato baby with sharp teeth and too known, he is criminal than Ataa.Ayi
Toto 6 months ago
These criminals are quick to run to these NPP stations to white wash themselves
Poor Africa must think again 6 months ago
Sometimes people think they are smart. Why were you employed there in the first place? Was it not because of your intellectual capacity? Was it not to improve services? Did you seek clearance from government? Why did you a public platform to project your intellectual idea? Did you pay government for using the platform? Who told you everyone wanted your services? Were you not compelling other to use your services? I have you thought the phenomenon of conflict of interest? Sometimes, it is better to keep quiet?
Knowledge 6 months ago
On point I wanted to ask same questions.
Obaa Sima 6 months ago
You need to shut up. As an embassy staff, what stopped you from ensuring that the embassy included these tasks in its delivery of service to the general public? In any case, this was part of the service and we usually had to include a return envelope in our package. Frank A. at the trades office was usually the only person who picked his office line in the entire embassy. He helped me track passports for so myself and so many others and never asked for a dime. He was always happy to assist. What stopped you from doing same to promote a positive image of the embassy?
Truth 6 months ago
It is not about any crime committed but ablakwa wants it to be done by his boys but not you.
Donald Trump 6 months ago
This is balderdash. You are an enemy of progress. You name will be etched in the books as a crooked IT staff at the Embassy.
NDC PAID MEDIA COMMUNICATORS AT WORK.ABLAKWA IS QUICK TO FIRE EMBASSY STAFF AND COULDN'T FIRE HIMSELF ON VICE PRESIDENT PRIVATE JET SAGA UPON ABLAKWAS OWN PROMISE????MAY GOD FORGIVE YOUR HYPOCRISY AND WICKED AGENDA WITH ALL THE DIVERSIONAL TACTICS 6 months ago
ABLAKWA SHOULD BE SEEN AS THE MOST SELFISH AND A VERY DUBIOUS FELLOW AND PEOPLE OF THIS CHARACTER WILL HAV TO SUFFER STROKE AND BLINDNESS.MAY GOD PUNISH HIM AND HIS ENTIRE FAMILY FOR ALL THE WICKEDNESS AND LIES ON GHANAIANS
MyBigMouth 6 months ago
Is this guy serious? You open your mouth too wide and you confirm your stupidity.
My brother you have raised more questions than answers
Is this guy serious? You open your mouth too wide and you confirm your stupidity.
Donatus 6 months ago
You were in a business competing with your employer? Which lawyer advised you to compete with your employer? Now you see?
Donatus 6 months ago
Did you disclose this to your employer? when? Year.
Kwame 6 months ago
Master, did you Register your activities as a Business? If so did you disclosed it to the Ministry of foreign affairs? How much Tax have you paid on the such activities to the United States government and Ghana?
You are a di ... read full comment
Master, did you Register your activities as a Business? If so did you disclosed it to the Ministry of foreign affairs? How much Tax have you paid on the such activities to the United States government and Ghana?
You are a disgrace to country and humanity. I want to know how much did you make from diasporas return as to how Ghana made? Akuffo Addo appointmented young people like you. Not to steal but to help build the country and solidified NPP in power. The difference between you and the ones Mahama has appointed is that. Mahama's youth in Government are helping build Ghana. To at the same time solidified NDC to remain in power for a long time. You have the confidence of bragging about your crime at public space.
Is his business operating in Ghana? 6 months ago
Woas3e as3m no
HOW DIFFERENT WHAT HE DID FROM PARLIAMENTARIANS HAVING A SIDE JOB! ! 6 months ago
How many Parliamentarian Lawyers do not represent their private clients when charged for one offense or the other. From the Adenta NDC MP Sosu to Atta-Kyea, dont they run side jobs representing clients in court.
Tell me how different is what Mr. Kwarteng did different from whst our MPs are doing running side jobs representing private clients. Or are MPs above the Law.!
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We hav
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Nanjo Z 6 months ago
Another thief is here. Wire whose money and chase wasap. Funny boy
Asakramitoga 6 months ago
Listen to this criminal. Arrest him for jail
THE TRUE SWORD 6 months ago
Fred Kwarteng did you create the website in your name? You rather used the embassy’s credentials or something in semblance with the existent website to formalize your crime and you think there was or there is nothing wrong?
You can only speak to Asaase radio because you are perhaps one of Gabbys boys.
Wait for full scale investigations
HOW DIFFERENT WHAT HE DID FROM PARLIAMENTARIANSS HAVING A SIDE JOB! ! 6 months ago
Parliamentarians use their govt paid Parliamentary time to represent clients in Court. How different is that from what Mr Kwarteng is doing?
Kwame 6 months ago
You are a di ... read full comment
You are a disgrace to country and humanity. I want to know how much did you make from diasporas return as to how Ghana made? Akuffo Addo appointmented young people like you. Not to steal but to help build the country and solidified NPP in power. The difference between you and the ones Mahama has appointed is that. Mahama's youth in Government are helping build Ghana. At the same time solidified NDC to remain in power for a long time. You have the confidence of bragging about your crime in public space. I bet you this guy made more money on year on return than the country called Ghana. You think you have closed the traces to be arrested? If Ghana Government is serious they can catch you by matching data from DC Embassy visa issued with embarking at Kotoka and use a formula.
Stop lying 6 months ago
You guys were moving from state to state in America doing passport and overcharging,
Tell me i am lying
You guys were moving from state to state in America doing passport and overcharging,
Tell me i am lying
JB 6 months ago
Thank you my brother. Here in Colorado too. We are our own enemies
Shut up 6 months ago
Conflict of interest. Doing business within someone’s business. Your case is even worse this time. Who even advised you to talk? Sugar has entered your brain.
HOW DIFFERENT WHAT HE DID FROM PARLIAMENTARIANSS HAVING A SIDE JOB! ! 6 months ago
Why do govt pay MPs who use that time to represent private clients in Court. They drive to Court in their govt subsidised cars? Is that different from what Mr. Kwarteng is doing?
Know your boundaries 6 months ago
The government should prosecute this guy
He is a thief and crook benefiting from his employer unduly
Ken 6 months ago
Confident thief
Be Honest 6 months ago
With all politics aside, this guy was providing services that was not offered by the embassy. The optics may not be right because he worked at the embassy but any body could have provided the same services and would not be considered as a crime. His activities did not take any money from the embassy. For those of us who had patronized the services at the embassy, we all know that the embassy expects the customers to individually submit fully paid self-addressed envelopes for the returned passport. There are multiple companies or individuals that provide this type of service for different embassies in the US and it is not a crime. I don’t think the Ministry would have had an issue if these services were provided by a non-Ghanaian.
Wanchupp 6 months ago
Shut up there with all your JSS comments.....!!! If he has a service to offer, ask him to resign. You a such a nasty and irritating fool
Kofi 6 months ago
Kwarteng what you did was the responsibility of the embassy for which fees were paid to the embassy. Since you diverted some of the services to your private business there was a conflict of interest and you short changed the embassy.
Example is the return mail. We were forced to pay 30plus dollars for return mail, which is less than what FedEx charges, so you were making money on such a service. I paid for expedited service but was credited for regular service. The embassy was not serving applicant adequately so it is good you all have been sacked.
Tell me how different is what Mr. Kwarteng did different from whst our MPs are doing running side jobs representing private clients. Or are MPs above the Law!
Edward 6 months ago
Do you understand conflict of interest? Please don't pretend to be smart. You are a thief and you have been caught.
Alokoto 6 months ago
That guy should be immediately arrested, prosecuted and jailed. Thieves everywhere you find Ghanaians. Even in Heaven and hell.
Aluta 6 months ago
I don’t know whether thee staff are trained. There needs to be training on these items. It appears just party boys and girls are sent to these places. Probably better qualified folks were bypassed for these incompetent and corrupt people.
GhanaBeyond Aid 6 months ago
Thief mindset that is typical of the political Mafia cartel. He seems to have just confessed of his crime publicly without knowing that his stupid excuses are illogical and flawed. He certainly had a conflict of interest and making secret profit from his public position. The reason why he thinks he has done nothing wrong is because every one in the gov space is doing the same or much worse than him. This country needs a total RESET.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago
Promote your business with our result oriented QUALITY website design/development. Cost: 1,500Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Djdhhhc
Miagy Soft 6 months ago
Fred Kwarteng your a thieve all those talks with Asempa is bullocks, obviously your a thieve
Major 6 months ago
Asantemanians will always find a way to steal when there is no way. Illiterate criminals.
Alpha Romeo 6 months ago
It is difficult to comprehend the logic of this thief. Instead of keeping quite and thinking about his impending term in jail, he has decided to further insult the intelligence of Ghanaians with this trash. Unfortunately, anything is allowed to happen in Ghana.
Donald T 6 months ago
He thinks he is being clever. He should be jailed to serve as a deterrent to others
HOW DIFFERENT IS WHAT HE DID FROM PARLIAMENTARIANS HAVIBG A SIDE JOB! ! 6 months ago
Tell me how different is what Mr. Kwarteng did different from whst our MPs are doing running side jobs representing private clients. Or are MPs above the Law?
Wanchupp 6 months ago
Chale, your brain is equal to that of an ant. Go and sleep. Grown ups are talking here, not teenage junkies
The question he asks is legitimate! 6 months ago
Nonesense, if you can answer him please do. He is askibg a legitimate question. Why do Parliamentarians take side jobs . And if they do what prevents other public servants from taking other jobs or setting up their side business like politicians.
s))mli 6 months ago
Please keep quiet. Talk to a Lawyer. You are admitting to a crime. YOU NEED A LAWYER NOT A RADIO STATION.
Nana 6 months ago
YAW YOU SEE HOW FOOLISH YOU AND FATHER IS. YOU JUST PUT IT THERE LIKE THAT IT YOU AND YOUR FATHER WHO SENT HIM TO DC.HE HAS NOT DONE ANYTHING WRONG ANYWHERE. HE IS IN DC WAITING FOR YOUR COURT DATE. YOU GUYS BELIEVE IN EVERYTHING
Asea Ho 6 months ago
What an institutional approved scammer! In 2012, I renewed my wife's and my passport without paying any third party. I leaved in DE then. Allwe did was to go online, fill the application form, pay online and go to the USPost and purchased a self-addressed return envelope. We mailed the expired passports, the application forms together with the self-addressed envelope to the embassy. In less than 14 days we received the renewed passports through the mail.
So what changed, that after 2017 applicants have to pay a third party for something they can do with no hustle?
BECAUSE THE WESTERN COUNTRIES DECIDED TO OUTSOURCE THEIR VISA & PASSPORT PROCESSES! ! 6 months ago
Nothing happened. Just that the UK and Europeans started it by outsourcing their visa and passport processes to companies like Indian owned VFS Global so Ghanaians thought its fun to follow suit!
Ghana 6 months ago
Only in Ghana does criminals have a voice, people think taking money from Ghanaians is OK, people come out with all sort of rubbish to milk Ghana, this idiot operations is not different from SML scandal, he should be prosecuted for wire fraud, woyome them all have voices..woyome the all time thief ones even organized a press conference and stupid journalist went
Prof. USA 6 months ago
This guy is a greedy fool. I personally applied for a visa twice during the period that this thief worked at the embassy but I never knew I was paying money to a private entity for those services that Fred Kwarteng is spewing out. How can you work for the embassy but create a link to siphon money into a private entity belonging to you? The embassy employed you to help solve the problems you described and you were being paid. Instead of helping Ghana to generate more revenue, you rather decided to generate money for yourself by using the resources of the Embassy. What you did was a conflict of interest! It’s called moonlighting in professional terms. How much money did you rake from it? How much taxes did you pay on the income to the IRS in Ghana and the US? Listening to you defending yourself on radio, I pity you for lack of knowledge in ethics! You think you did nothing wrong but to those of us with knowledge in ethics, you’ve laid bare your guilt. How sad? Here in the USA all GOOD professional programs including IT or AI programs teach ethics! You need to be prosecuted and possibly jailed for using your position to siphon money into your bank accounts and also evading taxes to the governments of Ghana and USA. Can you generate revenue from visas now that you’ve been sacked from the embassy? So you should understand that chopping on your intellect whilst using the embassy’s resources including their website and your position was wrong!! May God help Ghana!
yaw 6 months ago
You are police officer, then you turn round and say because when you take criminals to court it takes a long time to prosecute them so you have come up with an idea to create your own fast truck court to assist offenders for a fee?
Them go talk plenty like this aaa when them send them EOCO noor you go get guys make them follow them
Kweku FRIMPONG 6 months ago
This is stupidity at its best. It is admission of guilt! Guilty as charged. This is big time conflict of interest.
Truth man 6 months ago
while I paid $10:50 to mail my priority passport and form to them, they charged $31 to return only the passport/ visa.
Why should it be mandatory for one to order the priority mailing package from the embassy?
NY consulate ... read full comment
while I paid $10:50 to mail my priority passport and form to them, they charged $31 to return only the passport/ visa.
Why should it be mandatory for one to order the priority mailing package from the embassy?
NY consulate is doing the right thing.
Thank you, Mr. Minister, you are doing the right job.
Ei NPP 6 months ago
He is Npp so what do you expect?
Nana addo men 6 months ago
You are thief idiot Npp criminals another wutumi get him arrested immediately bring all the money you looted Npp. Criminals lawyers go and protect him nation wreckers criminals.
Afeto Kwasi 6 months ago
This bull shit. You are all thieves. Why wouldn't accept my post?
AK 6 months ago
Fred, go to court. Let the court vindicate you or otherwise.
Adjoa Aidoo Esq. 6 months ago
Criminals are becoming bolder and bolder by the.
And he is offered the platform to display this level of stupidity!
Pat 6 months ago
Stupid thief. Wrong and bold. Is that not a conflict of interest?
Holy Sinner 6 months ago
OTHER SERVICES he said. These guys think we are dumb, you statement as you have put across implicate you Mr Kwarteng.You guys make people think you are being witch haunted but the reality is that you are a nation wrecking THIEVES. You can't fool anyone here.Piss off, you dirty CUNT
GEORGIO 6 months ago
Ghana web, we need more updates on Dr Anna fake , bring her back to board, we need her to explain more about her life
Maame Akosua 6 months ago
Minister of Foreign Affairs, yes conflict of interest you may say. But you dismissing him dier i am not for it.
Be careful ooo
Yoooo
Minister of Foreign Affairs, yes conflict of interest you may say. But you dismissing him dier i am not for it.
Be careful ooo
Yoooo
Jeffie 6 months ago
The embassy home staff and local are beneficials of Kwateng scheme they have it’s results.The Ghana Embassy in Washington DC is prone for corruption for a long time and this is mainly from the home staff right to local staff the government should recall all of them and reset a new beginning at the embassy the Ghanians in the USA have long complained about the corruption in the embassy outrageous charges are leveled on passport and visa fees to make money for their pockets which are not reported
Yaw Asamoah 6 months ago
You are a criminal !
Can’t you a conflict of interest????
You are a big fool!!
You are a criminal !
You are a big fool!!
Joe Bee Accra 6 months ago
Close the whole embassy and create embarrassment to the nation !! Sinister attempt to send their chose people to DC .... Reset my arse !!
Kudjoe 6 months ago
Conflict of interest! Lies!
Citizen vigilante 6 months ago
Hmmmmm. Lies nkooaaa, we remember 3000 containers at the Tema Port, reduced to 2500, then 1350 missing, then 700 being transported to to NIB office, then 49 found at Chinese shop, then finally finally NO Containers missing . Eihhh NDC Ministers …..
Zionism is racism 6 months ago
So for man using one's position for self enrichment is not criminal. If this is part of Akan culture, then Ghana is in deep trouble.
Richie 6 months ago
NONSENSE and STUPIDITY is the Embassy your Personal Property? You even have mouth to talk NONSENSE. You're not Arrested.
Stones 6 months ago
London is even worst of all, if you are someone with heart in your sleeve, you better seek for advice from emotional experts before going to the Ghana high commission
Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 6 months ago
Truly, what and where is the crime here? Of course, the opportunity is a loophole which can be blocked but it will have to be replaced by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. It makes me wonder if the Minister's over excitement comes from the fact that the so-called criminal bear an akan and not an ewe name. This cry wolf style of the Minister must stop.
DR OKANTEY 6 months ago
Really! I think you are a fake doctor. There's no way someone who has achieved that title legitimately, will make that kind of argument.
Conflict of interest is a thing! Look it up. Come back and lets talk after that.
Really! I think you are a fake doctor. There's no way someone who has achieved that title legitimately, will make that kind of argument.
Conflict of interest is a thing! Look it up. Come back and lets talk after that.
Aluta 6 months ago
@Yiadom, where do you teach at? You are a sorry case of a human. Google what’s called conflict of interest. If you are what education turns one into, then give me illiteracy any day. Tweaa.
I. Kofi 6 months ago
How are those return labels being purchased? They are free USPS envelopes. Creating labels are automatic and take less than a minute per label. Stop playing around. I ran a business for years and I know for sure that those labels cost almost nothing and the evelopes were free to pick up at any post office. Also the cost to send a Priority Mail USPS envelope is $10 at the most. The charge for this was about $30.
Wind 6 months ago
See you ? Authorities should investigate this guy . It’s childish ! Hell no . Oyebo would never do this..
Achakanapaya 6 months ago
NPP are full of shameless thieves and Lai's. They won't agree even if they are caught right in the act.
NPP is a criminal organisation.
NPP are full of shameless thieves and Lai's. They won't agree even if they are caught right in the act.
KWASI IN EUROPE 6 months ago
The guy is a thief. What services is he talking about without giving even one specific evidence?
Definition 6 months ago
Conflict Of Interest= Something bad but not applicable to the party in power.
Definition 6 months ago
For as we write the current government appointees are busy CONFLICTING their INTERESTS.
Eric Newton 6 months ago
Another failure in Government Systems. Why not centralized all Embassies across the world to a single point of Database at Ministry of Foreign Affairs...
Kwame Begro 6 months ago
Nonsense. Why didn’t you open the idea up for every businessperson to compete for the so-called services you were provided. Did you go through a competitive process with ithers to ensure that the customers were getting the cheapest price for the service?
This is clearly a conflict of interest. You can’t use your position yo enrich yourself. I hope that they prosecute you to the fullest of the law
Nii Joromi 6 months ago
A crook trying to defend the indefensible. If he was using work hours to do his private business with government resources he has to pay a hefty fine or be sent to filthy Nsawam. Another educated criminal.
KofSam 6 months ago
Fred Kwateng has just admitted to his crimes with the crafted explanation of his scheme. The services that he provided was in collaboration with the embassy staff and he needs to be investigated.
Addai Sarfo 6 months ago
Sorry Mr kwarteng. I think there is cpnflict of interest. Your best uption was to resigh and set up that business and seek the embassy's link. Thank you.
Jaman 6 months ago
This guy has no shame. If you don’t see anything wrong with what you did, the best place for you is the mental institution.
SERBIA VISA 6 months ago
Serbia Tourist Visa Available
Call/Whatsapp:0248909267
Nothing 6 months ago
I learnt from other news portals, that, the foreign affairs minister, okudzeto ablakwa , has sacked Fred kwarteng , from the embassy. In fact, his action simply amounts to sheer conflicts of interest. Why was he using state resources, to run his private business ?
Lucky 6 months ago
Nonsense! How did Clients outside identify you as the one who could work on their return labels? Be careful!
thetruth 6 months ago
intellectual property idea, my foot!
Kwame Prah 6 months ago
Stupid boy. Do you understand conflict of interest. Was you company approved or accredited by the embassy to provide those services. Who gave you the permission to use the landing page of the embassy website if it was different service not linked to the embassy.
Owusu Agyei, Suhum 6 months ago
The mindset and attitude of npp towards the republic of ghana. Always trying to circumvent the system to make cheap money. The reset is seriously blocking all these nonsense.
12345 6 months ago
without any shred of evidence, the energy says containers are being stolen and sold.
without any shred of evidence, the foreign minister claims an embassy staff is siphoning monies.
Go and check,99% of the containers were s ... read full comment
without any shred of evidence, the energy says containers are being stolen and sold.
without any shred of evidence, the foreign minister claims an embassy staff is siphoning monies.
Go and check,99% of the containers were still at the port
Go and check, the link the guy used for providing auxillary services was on the embassy website.
Please, lets be prudent. I'm not saying if there are ills we should brush them under the carpet, be be meticulous in our assertions and investigations
Hannan 6 months ago
! Welcome to the best sex dating site ->>> Hot4.eu
world 6 months ago
ndc party leaders and members pull him or her down,when is the 24 hr economy going to start?.
Nkrumalist 6 months ago
So if you have innovated a way to service clients better to help them dealing with the embassy then why didn’t you resign and stick to your company rendering service deliveries to the client but rather functioning within the two entities? Your entity and that of the embassy ? . That is a conflict of interest fool..
Afeto Kwasi 6 months ago
The practice by the embassy was to request applicants to include pre-paid self-addresd envelopes with the application. He exploited this to his advantage. I used both approaches. His explanation is bull shit. They are all thieves.
This guy is a thief.. who sent you to DC? Were you not working full time? Whose time were you using for all that you said? Could whatever you said not been integrated into the Ghana portal? You are just making your case even ...
It's not wrong to setup your own company to work along side your employer. But there could issues of conflict ...
Fred Kwarteng is perfectly right. When it comes to communication at the various Ministries, Departments and Agencies in Ghana it is very bad. I remember when I sent my foreign certificate to the National Accreditation Board ( ...
Hey, gyimifuor ba @TAKE OR PAY..!!!! Per your own narrative that you have copiously presented here, in defense of your colleague thief... (Fred in Washington), I can say unequivocally that you are either a CERTIFIED THIEF you ...
THE WICKEDNESS AND LIES OF THIS NDC LEADERSHIP IS CLEAR AND GODS JUDGEMENT AWAITS THEM.. THE SAME PERSON ABLAKWA WHO CURSED HIMSELF ON PRIVATE JET LIES AND HIS PROMISE TO SACK HIMSELF AND EVENTUALLY COULDN'T HONOR IT NOW CHAS ...
This is a clear case of conflict of interest. You cannot be employed by an agency then turn around and create a side job within that agency.. it appears that he was also double dipping, doing this side job during embassy work ...
In Ghana, you cannot come up with great ideas or solve major societal problems with your own ideas, because the selfish corrupt ones in authority with no ideas will politicize your great ideas and destroy you. This is why we ...
Enjoy the practice of political appointments and ensure that all top government officials elected by votes, if you are not fools in authority with corruption and conspiracies to enslave ignorant people who are the most in Gha ...
If most of the MPs are not demonic or fools, they would listen and abolish political appointments by constitution to solve Ghana's problems. Your leaders cannot create ideas to solve societal problems because of political app ...
You can have money and still be cursed. I caution any corrupt MPs in the Parliament of Ghana against cursing themselves for ignoring what is good for their people while I pray for the good MPs in Parliament who listens to my ...
Most Blacks are cursed with poverty because they are; disobedient, stubborn, coward, naïve, indiscipline, indiscipline, unlawful, divided, selfish, greedy, arrogant, useless, unreasonable, untruthful and evil towards one ano ...
Electing appointees will not solve shit. Most politicians,especially the npp stock are thieves.Another set of thieves are civil,public servants,a number of security personnel,technocrats,chiefs,religious leaders,consultants s ...
Agree with you. Possible conflict of interest, with him working in the consulate. Our embassies do not provide mailing as part of their core services- you the applicant have to provide your own mailing supplies. He (Kwarteng) ...
I've now got what this Kwarteng guy is saying. When you go to the Ghana embassy , there happens t ...
Yes, that was a conflict of interest. It seems we don't have a clear law on something like that to prevent government employees to engage in such practices. JM for example, awarded a contract to his brother to acquire and ...
2) He did not say his superiors approve ...
Woaaaa look ooo...!!!!! Who really advised this "TINY-BRAINED" NPP THIEF to be spewing out this kind of garbage...???? Fred Kwasia Mampam K3se3..!!!!! If you want to run your own private business, is it the facilities, equipm ...
How many Parliamentarian Lawyers do not represent their private clients when charged for one offense or the other. From the Adenta NDC MP So ...
I had the same questions. Do they train these staff??? You go to other embassies and consulates. You can see the difference clearly. Our folks are so unprofessional. The immigration service is another corrupt and incompetent ...
Do you know how many such services exist in dc providing services for visa and passport applications? The only issue i have with this guy was the conflict of interest which unfortunately isn't a crime. The minister needs to s ...
Aboafunu, wasn't Asiedu Nketia board chairman of bui dam and selling them blocks, hasn't mahama gave his wife 20 million to import pads and isn't mahama using his brother plane travelling outside ghana. The issue here is a c ...
Stop being stupid and read the article carefully. He provided a service to facilitate consul services. He is not guilty for doing that if that’s the truth. If that’s the truth then the minister is being overzealous and bl ...
Sometimes people think they are smart. Why were you employed there in the first place? Was it not because of your intellectual capacity? Was it not to improve services? Did you seek clearance from government? Why did you a pu ...
You need to shut up. As an embassy staff, what stopped you from ensuring that the embassy included these tasks in its delivery of service to the general public? In any case, this was part of the service and we usually had to ...
You are a di ...
Woas3e as3m no
How many Parliamentarian Lawyers do not represent their private clients when charged for one offense or the other. From the Adenta NDC MP So ...
Bank ...
Fred Kwarteng did you create the website in your name? You rather used the embassy’s credentials or something in semblance with the existent website to formalize your crime and you think there was or there is nothing wrong? ...
You are a di ...
Tell me i am lying
Confident thief
With all politics aside, this guy was providing services that was not offered by the embassy. The optics may not be right because he worked at the embassy but any body could have provided the same services and would not be co ...
Kwarteng what you did was the responsibility of the embassy for which fees were paid to the embassy. Since you diverted some of the services to your private business there was a conflict of interest and you short changed the ...
I don’t know whether thee staff are trained. There needs to be training on these items. It appears just party boys and girls are sent to these places. Probably better qualified folks were bypassed for these incompetent and ...
Thief mindset that is typical of the political Mafia cartel. He seems to have just confessed of his crime publicly without knowing that his stupid excuses are illogical and flawed. He certainly had a conflict of interest and ...
It is difficult to comprehend the logic of this thief. Instead of keeping quite and thinking about his impending term in jail, he has decided to further insult the intelligence of Ghanaians with this trash. Unfortunately, any ...
Nonesense, if you can answer him please do. He is askibg a legitimate question. Why do Parliamentarians take side jobs . And if they do what prevents other public servants from taking other jobs or setting up their side busi ...
YAW YOU SEE HOW FOOLISH YOU AND FATHER IS. YOU JUST PUT IT THERE LIKE THAT IT YOU AND YOUR FATHER WHO SENT HIM TO DC.HE HAS NOT DONE ANYTHING WRONG ANYWHERE. HE IS IN DC WAITING FOR YOUR COURT DATE. YOU GUYS BELIEVE IN EVERYT ...
What an institutional approved scammer! In 2012, I renewed my wife's and my passport without paying any third party. I leaved in DE then. Allwe did was to go online, fill the application form, pay online and go to the USPost ...
Only in Ghana does criminals have a voice, people think taking money from Ghanaians is OK, people come out with all sort of rubbish to milk Ghana, this idiot operations is not different from SML scandal, he should be prosecut ...
This guy is a greedy fool. I personally applied for a visa twice during the period that this thief worked at the embassy but I never knew I was paying money to a private entity for those services that Fred Kwarteng is spewing ...
You are police officer, then you turn round and say because when you take criminals to court it takes a long time to prosecute them so you have come up with an idea to create your own fast truck court to assist offenders for ...
NY consulate ...
OTHER SERVICES he said. These guys think we are dumb, you statement as you have put across implicate you Mr Kwarteng.You guys make people think you are being witch haunted but the reality is that you are a nation wrecking TH ...
Be careful ooo
Yoooo
The embassy home staff and local are beneficials of Kwateng scheme they have it’s results.The Ghana Embassy in Washington DC is prone for corruption for a long time and this is mainly from the home staff right to local staf ...
You are a criminal !
You are a big fool!!
Hmmmmm. Lies nkooaaa, we remember 3000 containers at the Tema Port, reduced to 2500, then 1350 missing, then 700 being transported to to NIB office, then 49 found at Chinese shop, then finally finally NO Containers missing . ...
Truly, what and where is the crime here? Of course, the opportunity is a loophole which can be blocked but it will have to be replaced by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. It makes me wonder if the Minister's over excitement c ...
How are those return labels being purchased? They are free USPS envelopes. Creating labels are automatic and take less than a minute per label. Stop playing around. I ran a business for years and I know for sure that thos ...
Nonsense. Why didn’t you open the idea up for every businessperson to compete for the so-called services you were provided. Did you go through a competitive process with ithers to ensure that the customers were getting the ...
I learnt from other news portals, that, the foreign affairs minister, okudzeto ablakwa , has sacked Fred kwarteng , from the embassy. In fact, his action simply amounts to sheer conflicts of interest. Why was he using state ...
Stupid boy. Do you understand conflict of interest. Was you company approved or accredited by the embassy to provide those services. Who gave you the permission to use the landing page of the embassy website if it was differe ...
Go and check,99% of the containers were s ...
So if you have innovated a way to service clients better to help them dealing with the embassy then why didn’t you resign and stick to your company rendering service deliveries to the client but rather functioning within t ...
The practice by the embassy was to request applicants to include pre-paid self-addresd envelopes with the application. He exploited this to his advantage. I used both approaches. His explanation is bull shit. They are all thi ...
He's nothing but a shameless unrepentant crook.