LIVE UPDATES: Supreme Court hears CJ Torkornoo's injunction application

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Fuck 6 months ago

Shot with your own gun

• Benji 6 months ago

LOL. No matter how many noises Dame and Torkornoo make, the law is the law..

• Fatido 6 months ago

Ha ha ha, 10/10!

That is the correct answer for ten points, my friend!

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 6 months ago

Naughty silly girl. Your tantrums are no longer working.

• Singing prophet 6 months ago

Ghanaians awake Mahama after putting the police, military, journalists and now judiciary to his pocket is setting a dangerous precedent to compromise the independence of judiciary. We are looking on tomorrow the judiciary wou ...

• Kwame 6 months ago

@Singing Prophet,which Ghanaians should awake.The Law Is Still The Law and will be applied the same way as Gertrude Torkornoo knows it.Twerp

• THAT'S RIGHT! Y3N TOASO. NEXT SHE'LL PUT AN INJUCTION BECAUSE THE AC IS NOT COLD ENOUGH FOR HER OR THAT WHEN SHE WENT TO THE POO THE TOILET PAPER WAS FINISHED 6 months ago

MADAM SOLE SOURCING RENOVATION CONTRACT FOR MY DAUGHTER

• P Djamgbe 6 months ago

After everything has settled down, the CJ should be prosecuted for willfully causing financial loss to the state - because that is what she is doing now, she knows her dismissal is irreversible, she is prolonging the matter j ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

Qur'an. is toilet paper. .. burn all mosques in Africa

• Theophilus 6 months ago

Don't do that.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 months ago

@ NDC MORONS;
    “SOME OF US ARE WATCHING THE DEVELOPMENTS WITH KEEN INTEREST, BECAUSE WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND”!

MAHAMA HAS PREEMPTIVELY UNDERMINED ANY SOUND DISCRETION TO REMOVE THE CHIEF JUSTICE BASED ON THE SP ...

• Kilimanjaro 6 months ago

I can't believe I'm even feeling for this wicked woman. Hes running around like a lost puppy. That's sad

If she was your mother, will you insult?

• Lucky 6 months ago

I love that!

• Lister 6 months ago

President John Rambo Kangaroo system wins. Not too different from AFRC and (P)NDC. Watch your steps, because this time we no go gree

• SARA 6 months ago

BYE BYE TORKONOO

• Susan Djan 6 months ago

Lister
    Shut up and rather pray for God's will to be done

• Athena- US 6 months ago

Bleeding and crying is allowed. You think saying that will make it so, right?
    TWEAAAAA, you are not making sense to Ghanaians.

• 24 HOUR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 6 months ago

Is it not strange that this ndc Baffoe Bonnie is sitting on every case? Another unanimous fc is brewing.

• J 6 months ago

The 6.3million NDC Voters are mostly jobless and hungry staying at home. Their 24hrs Economy will come in 2092.

• Soul brother 6 months ago

Shameless judges in the pocket of John Mahama who loves taking bribes now has team up with other corrupt bribe sucking judges to destroy the judiciary and JUSCTICE system in Ghana. God will judge them history will not be kind ...

• Lori 6 months ago

Araba pe Koti paa.

• Lori 6 months ago

Look at the man's face. Can he fire the woman?

• Bee 6 months ago

ANOTHER FOOLISH CAPTION HEADLINES BY NPP GHANAWEB....foolish editorials....by GHANAWEB

• Kwame Nkrumah 6 months ago

I like the way this chief justice is baiting the judges!! They are setting the precedent for their sons and daughters!!

• Benji 6 months ago

She no baiting anybody. She's a loser.

• THE TRUTH 6 months ago

Aluta Continua More grease to your elbow Madam Torkoonoo the Evil Corrupt John Mahama shall be defeated in the end.

• Benji 6 months ago

LOL. No matter how many noises Dame and Torkornoo make, the law is the law.

• Akajatayogogo 6 months ago

Torkornoo Araba must go,be removed and sacked immediately

• Lori 6 months ago

Araba pe bula.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 months ago

@ Lori:
    SOME OF US ARE WATCHING THE DEVELOPMENTS WITH KEEN INTEREST, BECAUSE “WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND”!

MAHAMA HAS PREEMPTIVELY UNDERMINED ANY SOUND DISCRETION TO REMOVE THE CHIEF JUSTICE BASED ON THE SPEECH TH ...

• My point 6 months ago

This world is big and simple for all of us but some people want to be more human beings than others.

• Mort 6 months ago

It was a Frivolous and Vexatious application which should not have been filed by a person who has occupied the chair of the Supreme Court. She’s continually being misled by Godfred Dame and her NPP supporters. She should st ...

• Eric 6 months ago

Yoo tachie abaa is still there for Baah ,there will be playback soon

• Nana 6 months ago

President John Mahama will never be respected again as a President if this woman is removed,and trust he will be treated as a Door Mat even in retirement.

• Kwame 6 months ago

@Mort very well said.Indeed Gertrude is allowing herself to be misled by the NPP Lawyers led by Dame; as CJ she should know better. So unfortunate for her.

• LIMPING ELEPHANT 6 months ago

Auntie Getty. It is sad I have to say this. But now is the time to resign honourably. Please save yourself from further embarrassment!!!

• Lori 6 months ago

The husband is very ugly.

• Donatus 6 months ago

The law is the law is the law.

• Lucifer 6 months ago

GOD BLESS THE SUPREME COURT OF OUR LAND. This criminal witch needs to be banned from suing. She sucks! Spits!!!!

• Former CJ making a fool of herself 6 months ago

Stop making a fool of yourself pretending you don’t know better. You light is red, to the left. Let others move forward

• Batuta 6 months ago

This is not a Supreme Court but rather a comedy club.

• Kwame 6 months ago

A taste of her own bitter coin. She must have a feel of what others go through in the institution that she's heading. What is good for the citizens is good for the chief justice.

• New York 6 months ago

Please Madam throw in the towel

• GG 6 months ago

Wasn't surprised.

• gh 6 months ago

john mahama has given this lady all the space to misbehave

• Eric 6 months ago

The would be playback soon she is setting a path for future which is very good

• Kwame 6 months ago

@Eric you are not making any sense at all, you think what is happening is some Concert being acted out.What do you mean by payback in the future. Gertrude Torkornoo is not going through what she is experiencing because someon ...

• Donatus 6 months ago

Was the verdict unanimous or by majority?

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago

TORKENOO GOING CRAZY. SHE NEVER DREAMT NPP WILL EVER LEAVE POWER.

• Nic 6 months ago

The law is the law

• Concerned one 6 months ago

Madam Torkornoo dont resign fight till the end.What they are doing is not permanent.They can do their worst and will regret it later.

• Kofi 6 months ago

No tricks will do the magic you are gone for good!

• BB 6 months ago

That is all, for me i dont trust some judges. there is this lady judge called KIM soon and very soon. THE LAW IS THE LAW

• Yaw 6 months ago

Madam, please disregard and withdraw. They are determined to follow directives from higher authorities and are unwilling to take the necessary actions. At this point, they are entangled in deception.

• Lance 6 months ago

Sharp Sharp

• Odewale 6 months ago

Why is it that the acting CJ always empanel Kundi and Amadu but change's other justices

• Flip flop 6 months ago

Question for the gods

• Joe 6 months ago

Why was torkornoo always empanelling Geawu during npp's administration? The chickens have come home to roost.

• Batuta 6 months ago

Nana appointed them without knowing that they are stooges of Mahama. It is alleged that Yoni Kulendi campaigned for him somewhere in the North in 2012.

• Prof. USA 6 months ago

This isn’t fair nor just! Give us reasons for the dismissal of the injunction application. It seems the government is determined to unjustly unseat this highly accomplished lady! God bless Ghana!

• Hm 6 months ago

Hey “prof usa”, can you tell us the PZ people, why this judge is “highly competent “?

• PKK 6 months ago

Please Tokonoo legal team, kindly stop placing injunction on pending matters b4 supreem court, you are provoking the commutty.

Allow the law works since torkonoo is not above the law. trust me the committy or the suppreem ...

• Donatius 6 months ago

He who knows not and knows not that he knows not is foolish. Why should a sane person be fighting a lost battle? Having a taste of your own medicine can be painful but that’s life. So let’s learn to think about others whe ...

• Why worry? 6 months ago

Why are you worrying yourself for? Whatever you will do hmmm .Madam advice yourself it is better

• Kofi BA 6 months ago

What else can anyone expect once the CONSTANT 3 of Baffoe-Bonnie, Kulendi and Tanko sit on a case?

• Nkwa Kwame 6 months ago

@Kofi BA, it pays to do some research before commenting on some issues especially the case at hand. President Nana Addo appointed Kulendi and Tanko in March 2020 to the Supreme Court and he charged them to uphold the Constitu ...

• JD 6 months ago

UNANIMOUS FC ABI, OR THIS TIME ROUND THAT IS NOT THE CASE?

• Grace 6 months ago

Even people who are not lawyers can see that this is a non starter. And this was our CJ? Akufo Addo didn’t mean well for this country.

• caseDie 6 months ago

She's demonstrated incompetence unjust and unwise

• Ghstones 6 months ago

Ayɛ critical

• Kwame 6 months ago

A worker who misconduct him/herself can no longer be in the position he or she is employed. He/she must be dismissed.

• Star from the North 6 months ago

Uncle kulendi was the best person for the Chief justice position, but akufo addo overlooked him and picked her. Uncle Kulendi will never be bias against the constitution to please his appointing authority.

• Batuta 6 months ago

A murderer cannot be a CJ.

• Akwasi Donkor 6 months ago

Why can't she simply resign?

• Zyogote 6 months ago

It is The stubborn fly that follows the corpse to the grave. Mummy we advise you just go away but you wouldn't listen. Look at the embarrassment. The forces at work are too powerful you can't withstand it. A word to a wise ...

• Friend of friends 6 months ago

This woman already know she is not returning but want to do all her possible best to bring others down before she leaves. How come a CJ who know the law file injunction against in- camera hearing. She is aware but is a calcul ...

• NPP/ NDC are the SAME 6 months ago

Even unanimous Inc we like am so

• K. P. U S of A 6 months ago

Not even a single woman on the panel.. why?

• Ebo KOBINA 6 months ago

Mahama is on a mission to destroy this country.

• Laughter 6 months ago

Ghanaweb, the case is still ongoing, right? And attempt by the 5 to escape has been blocked by the Sumpreme Court, right?
    We hope to get comprehensive balanced reporting, ok?

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• Ebo KOBINA 6 months ago

Eii,Yonny too is part of the grand scheme to remove the CJ.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago

THE ONLY LAST STANDING HOPE FOR NPP THIEVES

• Yaw 6 months ago

At this point, it is clear that the issue is political rather than legal. The Chief Justice should step down to preserve her dignity. We have all observed the situation.

• Choooboi 6 months ago

Osono Mame Torkonoooooo Please chill. I did not ever on my life thought you are such a cry baby. The guillotine has not fallen yet, but the ugly noises are becoming toooo much. Be reminded that you have no say as to where y ...

• Lucky 6 months ago

Funny woman.

• The law is the law 6 months ago

The law is the law...

No one will live on this earth FOREVER.

• Hannan 6 months ago

~ Single women are waiting for you on >> Hot4.eu

• Vivor 6 months ago

Torkonu go home . It is over for you.