Eiiii, I this the "powerful" wontumi? NDC should also slow down.
BAWULIAR - THE GLOBAL NAME BEHIND SATANIC LIES 6 months ago
NDC will never slow down, as long as the depraved NPP membership continues to show their stupidity with mob actions!
FRANKIE 6 months ago
Heeeerrrrrrr........... Is this the same braggadocious Wontumi! NDC ho kill am ooooo......yoooo! This neck pressing is just too much for the coward.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa.
HOW SWEET JUSTICE IS 6 months ago
THE NPP ARE SHITTING THEIR PANTS RIGHT NOW. SLEEPLESS NIGHTS AND COLD SWEAT.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago
My mother, father, and all my brothers and sisters are sick dogs. Myself and all my family and friends have sick mind. We have no purpose in life.
Yaw 6 months ago
Heerrr, the man will die oo, you guys should take it step by step. He will get BP oo.
CK 6 months ago
NPP fuor munsori oo, Ghana fuor munsori oo, eye mu enti na Mahama ey3 mi saa oo, aden? Meny3 Ghana ni bion, enti meny3 Ghana ni bion? Kwaaaasia next time.
Robert Kluvi 6 months ago
I am not an Moslem but pls your consistant saying bad this about Moslems, will not help either the country Ghana.Pls Stop it.My humble appeal. From Robert Kluvi
Yoshima 6 months ago
In my opinion don't involve Ghana because he is doing it as an individual. if there are any consequences he bear it an individual.
Big D 6 months ago
Are you in your right frame of mind just stop it
Atta Kay 6 months ago
@ FRANKIE
An Idiotic Ayigbe who lacks self esteemed thinking bringing others down would allow the society to accept him.Mahama's family and NDC will face a similar action or more whenever there is a change of govt.
@ FRANKIE
An Idiotic Ayigbe who lacks self esteemed thinking bringing others down would allow the society to accept him.Mahama's family and NDC will face a similar action or more whenever there is a change of govt.
Good 6 months ago
Please Mahama and many others in the NDC had already faced a similar situation under the previous administration. Ewes are intelligent, go to Universities and many institutions. Grow beyond tribalism.
SO NPP people, where are your Delta forces and the Kandahar guys ? You should also enter their houses and errest them don't you know where Sammy Gyamfi Stay?..... this cowardice will kill the spirit of the Party......WAKE UP 6 months ago
Intelligent my foot, masonry, carpentry agba JuJu that is all that you,you can't even rent houses "hw3 so name" saa, foolish Togolese people
Nonsense 6 months ago
Why can't you show ur ugly face, u will go down the grave ....stupid guy..
AAA 6 months ago
False mentality! You guys aren't clever than any tribe in Ghana! Remove that false mentality from your brain! You only fill all key positions with your guys in public institutions whenever one of you gets promoted to a higher position. You pack yourself there and think you're the best in the country! This is the very reason the regional balance in the Armed forces recruitment was introduced in 2008 but unfortunately cancelled by Mills' NDC government! Sooner than later, this will be introduced in all public institutions across the country!
Evans 6 months ago
@Atta Kay stop being silly and put on your reasoning Cap.Is it for nothing that Wontumi is being interrogated; if he had not done what he is being accused of doing he will be a free man eating early morning fufu at home in Kumasi. Mahama and the NDC will only face same if they misconduct themselves in power and that is the way to go.Today the radar is on the NPP to account for it's stewardship to the people of Ghana. It is only some people in the NPP who know they have committed crimes against the State who are afraid of the sword of the executioner. Let justice take its course without any hindrance and interference.
Jiginigigini 6 months ago
That will be good for Ghana's democracy.
When Kuffour came he linedup Dan Abodakpi, Tsatsu Tsikata, Victor Serlomey, Ibrahim Adams, Kwame Peprah, Sipa Yankey etc and sent them to jail.
Nana Akufo Addo came he lineup Tevie, ... read full comment
When Kuffour came he linedup Dan Abodakpi, Tsatsu Tsikata, Victor Serlomey, Ibrahim Adams, Kwame Peprah, Sipa Yankey etc and sent them to jail.
Nana Akufo Addo came he lineup Tevie, Baffoe Boney etc and jailed them quietly. So NPP doesn't need to be threatening. President Mills came and he said he was father for all, left NPP but was punishing NDC stalwarts and retiring them.
I SHIT ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 6 months ago
BIBLE IS A BOOK OF PORNGRAPHY. IT SHOULD BE KEPT UNDER LOCK AND KEY. SUICIDE BOMB ALL CHURCHES IN GHANA.
@ I shit at sick dog Jesus Christ.. 6 months ago
Lol! Who told you the one insulting your prophet there is a Christian?
Msc K 6 months ago
and who told you that @ I shit at sick dog Jesus Christian is a muslem. Allow them to be doing what they are doing. God is watching all of us here.
Robert Kluvi 6 months ago
Pls what's wrong with you.If you are not a Christian or Moslem,why don't you keep question to yourself than to be destroying other Religion ???
Oprege 6 months ago
Mahama is a PIG and must stop the political persecutions !
BAWULIAR - THE GLOBAL NAME BEHIND SATANIC LIES 6 months ago
@EFO KOKU is an unrepentant NPP 38.2 % animal. Their entire NPP membership is made up of RAW THIEVES, so anytime the news breaks out about one of their members being arrested, they come out boldly in their numbers to show their incurable madness.
WHAT ABOUT THE OFFICIALS AT EXIM BANK! 6 months ago
Unless Wontumi led a group of armed robbers into the vaults of Exim Bank, what about the officials at Exim Bank who helped to facilitate the fraud?
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 6 months ago
He might have used genuine and appropriate procedures for taking the cash but defaulted in honouring his obligations therein in the contractual agreement. Less did he know NPP will lose for the criminally minded protective powers be removed by well meaning sensible Ghanaians
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 6 months ago
If You don't understand the Wontumi issue with EXIM is better you shut up,Wontumi took loans from EXIM bank it is not robbery,yes! there are officials at the bank the reason they reported the loan which was facilated to the government because the government is recovering all corrupt money under Satanic NPP government which Wontumi is one of them!
Dubikky 6 months ago
Where exactly is Wontumi?.This is a question directly to EOCO officials, the national security, the police or the armed forces. I don't expect a blame game here. Firstly Wontumi must be safe and in good health before prosecution if anything at all. Anything short of that will not be accepted. Let transparency thrive in all situations. Again any negligence must be punished. HOW ON EARTH DID WONTUMI GET VANISHED. Let the law takes its course in ernest. Wontumi must be dealt with according to the law but in safety, good health and transparently.
Anokye Twum-Antwi 6 months ago
Dubikky, Chairman Wontumi's lawyer has stated officially that he is at a medical facility. His lawyers know where he is and have not raised any issues or objections to the processes and procedures. What, then, is your beef?
Sammy 6 months ago
Don't mind those idots, wearing part colours,
Kwame 6 months ago
He he he,(I laugh enter EOCO) Dubikky your brother Wontumi is very safe, go and ask his Lawyers, they know where he is.Stop disturbing us, when Wontumi was making money from his nefarious activities did he share it with his constituents.
Coward 6 months ago
He is simply a coward
TT 6 months ago
Who born dog?
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 6 months ago
Oooooh, the Ashanti kingdom has fallen, the governor of Ashanti has been arrested so who else can take over the kingdom ? Wontumi must be jailed or else NDC for opposition 2028, who is wontumi, is he more citizen than Kwame Peprah, Victor Selomey, Sepah Yankey, Ibrahim Adams and the rest that Akuffo Addo jailed as AG ? Nonsense those Ashanti fools must go back to their cage
Indeed criminality has no expiry date. The day of accountability is here and many more will be called to account in future. 6 months ago
Are you calling Ashantis fools? Since when did you stop carrying shit/raw toilet on your empty head? They allowed your entire family to settle in their Kingdom to teach you common sense through weeding, futu pounding in chop bars and kayeye. Today you know how to put on clothes so you've got mouth to insult. But you still look dirty and smell badly. Look at your neighbourhood. Have you heard of the Airbus Bribery scandal, Double Salary payment, Saglami Housing scandal and many more? Criminality has no expiry date so your day of reckoning will definitely come too. Don't jubilate too much but rather allow your dead brains to be polished. Where in this world do we see peace where you people are? So what's happening in Ghana today is not surprising. Your village chief, entire tribe or people are not to be compared with Ashantis who have history. Do you have any apart from criminality? It's jealousy but whoever God Bless nobody curse. Even your idiotic idiot Rawlings tried but failed.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 6 months ago
Press conferences supporters club where are you ? Ghanaians are waiting to hear from you
Asamoah. Kumasi 6 months ago
Wontumi is in big trouble! The law must take its course. But he stays in Ashanti Region, just close to the nose of the powerful King of Ashanti.
Donatus 6 months ago
I like this part "the session was so intense that wontumi was rushed to a hospital...."
Donatus 6 months ago
I hope he told them as usual that "Mahama, woboooaaaa!"
Dancas 6 months ago
We are now seeing how foolish the NDC is, they keep shifting goal posts. First the man is into galamsey, you have failed. Secondly the man is mining in the forest area, you have failed. You got nothing on him so now Exim bank, you shall fail again. If you prosecute him, we would all know it is pure hatred, nothing will stick. Ibrahim Mahama, prepare for the future- it same shall be done to you.
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago
DANCAS: ODWAN, KWASEA, NANTWI, WOHO KANKAN!.
Montana 6 months ago
Dancas shout up over there criminals.
K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago
Is the NPP Also claiming CREDIT for the current DUMSOR- which is happening because Akuffo Addo and Bawumia failed to pay the DEBTS-Arrears of Electricity POWER GENERATING COMPANIES AND GAS COMPANIES to the tune of over $2 billion US Dollars. Ghana owe NIGERIA £150 million for Gas supplied over the last 8 years that the NPP bought on Credit. Ghana is a FAILED STATE. Ghana defaulted on its international loan payments and interests-that was WHY KEN OFORI ATTA WENT TO THE IMF/World Bank as a Highly Indebted Poor Country-HIPC. We sad. NPP borrowed £50 billion and LOOTED, and LOOTED AMONGST THE FEW-Including Bawumia, Ken Ofori Atta, Edward Akuffo Addo, Gabby Octhere Darko, Akuffo Addo etc etc.
The Cedi appreciation against the Dollar is simple. It is because of the LUNATIC TRADE TARIFFS POLICIES OF DONALD TRUMP. The USA Debt to GDP ratio is 98% and perceived to increase to 138% in 2030 at the rate the USA Government is borrowing to spend without having any DEFICIT REDUCTION STRATEGY IN PLACE. So the CREDIT RATING AGENCY-MOODY has joined the other Rating Agencies to REDUCE the USA credit rating from AAA to AA1a. So the USA dollar as a reserve currency status is NOT all that rosy. America is spending on OUR BACK. USA is now going to TAX anybody who send a remittance or money ABROAD or to their countries LIKE Ghana, Nigeria, Mexico, Brazil, India etc etc.
NPP is in a state of Mental Health Psychosis- a mental state where an individual's perception of reality is significantly altered, leading to difficulty distinguishing between what is real and what is not. This can manifest as hallucinations (seeing or hearing things that aren't there) or delusions (false beliefs that are not based on reality). It's a set of symptoms that can occur in various mental health conditions, including schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, and major depressive disorder.
YOU BLOODY TANI BAWUMIA. AKUFFO ADDO FAILURE TO PUT THE NATIONAL INTEREST BEFORE HIS FAMILY WAS THE MOST SIGNIFICANT FACTORS THAT LED TO THE NPP HISTORICAL LOSS IN THE 2024 ELECTIONS. STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS MONEY-DDEP
AKUFFO ADDO WAS ARROGANT. HE FORGOT THAT IT WAS THE ELECTORATE WHO VOTED TO GIVE HIM THE POWER.
AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE, A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction
Lucifer 6 months ago
Let this ANIMAL get 900 years sentence to serve as deterrent to those who are aspiring to become destroyers of our land and water bodies. In fact his testicle also should be removed in addition. Illiterate SWINE!!
Sani 6 months ago
COWARD COWARD COWARD!
KD 6 months ago
Wontumi is an idiot coward, anytime he is faced with the reality, he feign illness. That senseless guy did the same when he was invited to face manshia.
Agnenyo 6 months ago
Ibrahim Mahama make sure government don't change, else......
FunnyGhana 6 months ago
Nonsense. Rushed to hospital to think of what answers to give which he could not when questioned. This macho bragged suddenly rushed to hospital!! Give us all a break from this bullshit excuse.
Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 6 months ago
The NDC and John Mahama are indeed a joke of a country...and a mockery of democracy...l even thought Wontumi had committed murder...Exim bank or world bank suit is just a mere allegation...serve the man any suit in court and stop this mockery of democracy...Jess
Agnenyo 6 months ago
Some of us pity Ibrahim Mahama if government change hands
elton 6 months ago
Didn't he[Ibrahim Mahama] survive your 8 years of dictatorial rule? Uneducated party fools who aren't aware of the henious harm that demonic man's(wontumi) illegal actions have caused to the ecosystem. Didn't wontumi rant like hungry dogs in Kumasi that he wasn't scared of anybody?
Star from the North 6 months ago
@Agnenyo or whatever your fucking name is must read this! No bastards can touch Ibrahim Mahama and go score free. We the north will fight any bastards and show them we are more powerful in this our land than any tribe. NPP is not coming to power any time soon, but in the unlikely event that they come to power in future, let no one try it. Power belongs to we the north and we will exercise it if anyone attempt a silly thing on us.
Yaw wontumi 6 months ago
What can you do to Ibrahim Mahama you think he is as dumb as you illiterate Ashanti’s who don’t even understand English? Leave him alone and focus on how wontumi is going to be jailed first before you talk about Ibrahim he’s a genuine businessman unlike that thieves parading themselves as Ashanti politicians
Kwame 6 months ago
@Agnenyo, you do not sound sane at all;you think what is happening to Wontumi is something that was just dreamed up in someone's mind.Wontumi had it coming long time ago and there is so much evidence to that effect.As for you pitying Ibrahim Mahama, I rather feel sorry for you, in that you are clearly exhibiting bias , envy and hatred for him because of his success. For 8 good years under Nana Addo, Ibrahim Mahama has lived and worked quietly in Ghana without any noise and anyone accusing him of any indiscretion or crime against the State like Wontumi, are you and any future NPP government going to falsely accuse him to be hanged. Be careful you don't dig a pit for your sorry self.
Ras fi lyf 6 months ago
Nothing is wrong with womtumi...it's just a strategy
KWASI IN EUROPE 6 months ago
Fake illness. He is copying from the Nigerian corruption playbook. When a corrupt Nigerian goes to court, he goes with a large bandage around the neck.
Batuta 6 months ago
Ashantis supporting NDC are fools. The Party has shown since it's birth that it hates Ashanti businessmen. But elements in NPP are behind what is happening to Wontumi. NDC should not be totally blamed.
Amata 6 months ago
Any wrong dower will be held accountable. They should use politics to deceive us. It Ghana against criminals
Obroniba 6 months ago
Prolific thieves shall always dance along with their cronies but they have sharply forgotten that the law is the law. Is good we booted these thieves out of power for Ghana to heal from these bunch of highly incompetent blockhead criminals with no manners and dignity. The law must be firm and deal ruthlessly with those who try to cause mayhem at security areas
OSAFO. KANTANKA 6 months ago
Who in his right frame of mind would want to get involved with the arrest of someone who has been arrested or picked up for alleged crimes against the state? Only in this country of ours because of our stupidity and ignorance. What’s wrong with us? There are Laws in this country. We have Laws , courts and Lawyers to Defend the Rights of the innocent.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info.
Gcccxx
Shaibu 6 months ago
its alegeg he is behind alot illicit stuff in kumasi.Asantehene does like him
NII 6 months ago
@Shaibu what i know is that he has secret tapes of more NDC politicians.
He is behind the monopoly of various contract jobs in Kumasi
He does money laundering over 25million dollars exported to OMAN AND DUBAI AND AN ISLAND.
Grandmaster. 6 months ago
He can decide to die and still the laws of Ghana will prosecute him posthumously. Ghana first
Abu 6 months ago
I agree with the those saying Ibrahim Mahama should make sure government don't change because, how can Ibrahim Mahama have money than the mining companies he is working for
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Koo nie 6 months ago
He will die there
FRANK TALK 6 months ago
Wontumi taken ill? an age old mafia trick. Every known mafioso boss has a medically certified terminal illness, when things become too hard and the only option is to face the music, suddenly his malady (cardiovascular, prostrate, diabates, gout,glaucoma,etc) kicks in. It's better to spend time in a hospital bed than behind bars. Well done chairman!!!
The wise one 6 months ago
This Ghana police for you!
AMARIYA 6 months ago
NDC, MUST BE CAREFUL
If Mr Antwi Bosiako owns the Exim bank, it must be a loan. Rawlingd got a few SMC 2 officers shot at stake for 50000 cedis, later on, they realized that, those sums of money were loans contraced by the o ... read full comment
NDC, MUST BE CAREFUL
If Mr Antwi Bosiako owns the Exim bank, it must be a loan. Rawlingd got a few SMC 2 officers shot at stake for 50000 cedis, later on, they realized that, those sums of money were loans contraced by the officers to build homes at Dzowulu. Did he divert the money from a specified project to his small-scale mining?
Is the EXIM BANK Wontumi's property?He went in for loans so he owes the bank which is government money, ok?
AI 6 months ago
AND NPP MEMBERS ARE SUPPORTING THIS CRIMINAL?
Well, Naba Addo was defending perpetrators of evil against the nation so NPP members glorify crime.
Will any NPP get near heaven? The answer is a big NO. They are all hell-boun ... read full comment
Well, Naba Addo was defending perpetrators of evil against the nation so NPP members glorify crime.
Will any NPP get near heaven? The answer is a big NO. They are all hell-bound - with the hottest part of hell reserved by the Devil for all NPP members and sympathizers.
La Pleasure man 6 months ago
Apeman Wontumi, did they take them to a hospital for humans, or to the vet? I've heard they have some specialists at the zoo who can take care of sick apes and monkeys.. A banana, some water and some para for apes.. He will soon be strong again to continue his hearings.. ooh ooh aah aah ooh..
Big D 6 months ago
Npp executives who always call their so call supporters on to the streets are preparing their minds so as to do same when big thieves are caught nana Band co in mind
Adofoasa 6 months ago
Wei nyinaa y3 )tan hunu
Woo wi 3fo) nsaa na wahw3 wode3 na 3mmer3 w)h) yi yendi nka so oooo mmmm
Wei nyinaa y3 )tan hunu
Ebo 6 months ago
We pity Ibrahim Mahama if government change hands, he will be the most wanted man ever
Major 6 months ago
All the Lunatic Animals from the Ashanti Manhya asylum now making noise in Accra should return to Kumasi immediately to resume licking the ass of Otumfuo, their so-called King Solomon. Wontumi, the Ashanti scumbag, will reap what he has sown. There's nothing you savages can do about it.
Hannan 6 months ago
~~~~ Single women are waiting for you on >> Hot4.eu
Wontumi is not sick, he is faking being sick, he is playing with the minds of Ghanaians and trying to wind sympathy from the people but "errmfa"
Miss Mae 6 months ago
In fact Ghana can seriously enrich stupid senseless people
@ FRANKIE
False mentality! You guys aren't clever than any tribe in Ghana! Remove that false mentality from your brain! You only fill all key positions with your guys in public institutions whenever one of you gets promoted to a higher ...
@Atta Kay stop being silly and put on your reasoning Cap.Is it for nothing that Wontumi is being interrogated; if he had not done what he is being accused of doing he will be a free man eating early morning fufu at home in Ku ...
Nana Akufo Addo came he lineup Tevie, ...
@EFO KOKU is an unrepentant NPP 38.2 % animal. Their entire NPP membership is made up of RAW THIEVES, so anytime the news breaks out about one of their members being arrested, they come out boldly in their numbers to show the ...
He might have used genuine and appropriate procedures for taking the cash but defaulted in honouring his obligations therein in the contractual agreement. Less did he know NPP will lose for the criminally minded protective po ...
If You don't understand the Wontumi issue with EXIM is better you shut up,Wontumi took loans from EXIM bank it is not robbery,yes! there are officials at the bank the reason they reported the loan which was facilated to the ...
Where exactly is Wontumi?.This is a question directly to EOCO officials, the national security, the police or the armed forces. I don't expect a blame game here. Firstly Wontumi must be safe and in good health before prosecut ...
He he he,(I laugh enter EOCO) Dubikky your brother Wontumi is very safe, go and ask his Lawyers, they know where he is.Stop disturbing us, when Wontumi was making money from his nefarious activities did he share it with his c ...
He is simply a coward
Who born dog?
Oooooh, the Ashanti kingdom has fallen, the governor of Ashanti has been arrested so who else can take over the kingdom ? Wontumi must be jailed or else NDC for opposition 2028, who is wontumi, is he more citizen than Kwame P ...
Are you calling Ashantis fools? Since when did you stop carrying shit/raw toilet on your empty head? They allowed your entire family to settle in their Kingdom to teach you common sense through weeding, futu pounding in chop ...
We are now seeing how foolish the NDC is, they keep shifting goal posts. First the man is into galamsey, you have failed. Secondly the man is mining in the forest area, you have failed. You got nothing on him so now Exim bank ...
Is the NPP Also claiming CREDIT for the current DUMSOR- which is happening because Akuffo Addo and Bawumia failed to pay the DEBTS-Arrears of Electricity POWER GENERATING COMPANIES AND GAS COMPANIES to the tune of over $2 bil ...
COWARD COWARD COWARD!
The NDC and John Mahama are indeed a joke of a country...and a mockery of democracy...l even thought Wontumi had committed murder...Exim bank or world bank suit is just a mere allegation...serve the man any suit in court and ...
Didn't he[Ibrahim Mahama] survive your 8 years of dictatorial rule? Uneducated party fools who aren't aware of the henious harm that demonic man's(wontumi) illegal actions have caused to the ecosystem. Didn't wontumi rant li ...
@Agnenyo or whatever your fucking name is must read this! No bastards can touch Ibrahim Mahama and go score free. We the north will fight any bastards and show them we are more powerful in this our land than any tribe. NPP is ...
What can you do to Ibrahim Mahama you think he is as dumb as you illiterate Ashanti’s who don’t even understand English? Leave him alone and focus on how wontumi is going to be jailed first before you talk about Ibrahim h ...
@Agnenyo, you do not sound sane at all;you think what is happening to Wontumi is something that was just dreamed up in someone's mind.Wontumi had it coming long time ago and there is so much evidence to that effect.As for yo ...
Prolific thieves shall always dance along with their cronies but they have sharply forgotten that the law is the law. Is good we booted these thieves out of power for Ghana to heal from these bunch of highly incompetent block ...
Who in his right frame of mind would want to get involved with the arrest of someone who has been arrested or picked up for alleged crimes against the state? Only in this country of ours because of our stupidity and ignoran ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
He does money laundering over 25million dollars exported to OMAN AND DUBAI AND AN ISLAN ...
Bank ...
He will die there
Wontumi taken ill? an age old mafia trick. Every known mafioso boss has a medically certified terminal illness, when things become too hard and the only option is to face the music, suddenly his malady (cardiovascular, prostr ...
NDC, MUST BE CAREFUL
If Mr Antwi Bosiako owns the Exim bank, it must be a loan. Rawlingd got a few SMC 2 officers shot at stake for 50000 cedis, later on, they realized that, those sums of money were loans contraced by the o ...
Will any NPP get near heaven? The answer is a big NO. They are all hell-boun ...
Apeman Wontumi, did they take them to a hospital for humans, or to the vet? I've heard they have some specialists at the zoo who can take care of sick apes and monkeys.. A banana, some water and some para for apes.. He will s ...
Wei nyinaa y3 )tan hunu
All the Lunatic Animals from the Ashanti Manhya asylum now making noise in Accra should return to Kumasi immediately to resume licking the ass of Otumfuo, their so-called King Solomon. Wontumi, the Ashanti scumbag, will reap ...
Wontumi, Woboaa! Woboa!