We want to see more of this thing so that they would stop the arrogance in opposition kwasia tow
Dr Jo 7 months ago
Ewiase.... hmm !!!
Chuchuliga 7 months ago
Wontumi kwasiampanin! So, you can't even survive ONE DAY of interrogation, so how can you survive 5 years at Nsawam? Ofui talkative. This is the time to show that you are a Mayor. Foolish illiterate
Babangida Casagrande 7 months ago
Only 5 years at Nsawam? You’re out of your mind! He deserves 50 years for destroying our forests and water bodies
SOME OF US ARE WORRIED FOR LORDINA AND THE ENTIRE FAMILY BECAUSE GHANAIANS WON'T LET THEM ENJOY THEIR PEACE JUST LIKE JJ RAWLINGS FAMILY AFTER HIS DEATH 7 months ago
MAHAMAS FAMILY WON'T HAVE PEACE BECAUSE OF THE BAD LEGACY HE'S LEAVING BEHIND
Big head 7 months ago
Look at this fisheye fool
Chuck 7 months ago
Jokes try
Jokes try
TRUTH 7 months ago
This scammer and evil galamsey pretended to be sick when he was sermoned to Manhyia a about 2 years ago.
He is not sick.
This scammer and evil galamsey pretended to be sick when he was sermoned to Manhyia a about 2 years ago.
He is not sick.
Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago
Anti-Ghana idiot. I'm so glad that even most sensible NPP members are all happy with the way the country is being govern. There are other regional NPP Chairmen and why is it that only Wontumi is being charged. This is not witch-hunt, but rather, poisoning our drinking water and destroying our forest reserve. He was also paid huge sums of money to execute contracts, but like all other things, nothing was done. I wish in future, if the NPP comes to power, they should also prosecute NDC members who have fraudulently acquired state properties and stolen our money. This will put fear in people appointed to serve Ghana.
Cuffy 7 months ago
Shame on you do you think mahama is like akufo-addo and bawumia
Kofi 7 months ago
Weakling with big mouth. Small time then he will go for drip in the hospital. I'm sure that's what he was doing when he was in school and whenever it was time for exams.....then he will ran the the hospital...that's why the hed of blocked like that.
Pas Kwesi in the Bronx 7 months ago
Interesting comment. He was smart to skip exam by faking illness. Today, he is using the same tactics to escape prosecution. This new scheme will not work for this con artist
ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 7 months ago
Handcuff him to the hospital bed before he escapes. He won't die and leave his money
Baa 7 months ago
Ghana is working
AGYENCO 7 months ago
Ghana is now turning to be a banana republic where brute force, intimidation and victimisation is the order of the day. The international community should intervene to save Ghana’s democratic credentials. Now my question is whither are we drifting? May God save our motherland.
Okyeman 7 months ago
It is rather turning into a pawpaw republic. Kwasia, where were you in the past 8 years?
You can’t be Okyeman with your FOUL mouth — and actually there is nothing like Okyeman — the Akyem states are not together to constitute a single nation 7 months ago
Which of the Akyem states is in reference here — which of them have you named after yourself because of your evil— you see how because of evil you can’t show your real identity— a word you think names those you hate is what you’ve name upon yourself; a coward and an empty barrel.
Okyeman 7 months ago
We drifting into your mother's smelly nyash.
Seesaw 7 months ago
A typical bush NPP sympathizer. As usual you are calling upon your beloved slave masters who are responsible for the deaths of millions of our black brothers and sisters on their plantations and today, in their prison cells and detention camps such as Guantanamo. Wontumi and people like him are responsible for the deaths of many thousands of Ghanaians whose livers, kidneys, heart functions and gall bladders are being destroyed daily by the toxic after-effects of his mining activities. Even the idiotic fools who are sympathizing with him and defending him, will very likewise also die early as a result of the activities of this fool.
Badu-Yeboah Emmanuel 7 months ago
Me I am against the rambo style of arrest.However,its a precedent they set .Let them dance to the tune of their own music
Kaku Kedeba 7 months ago
International community
Are you one of the traitors that runs to colonial masters to betray thr people.
Ghana was already a banana republic. But if you know anything about the real history of banana republics you would ... read full comment
International community
Ghana was already a banana republic. But if you know anything about the real history of banana republics you would know they were created by the international community better known as western imperial powers.
Now do you have proof of this brute force.
Stop supporting these criminal politicians and making excuses for them when cases are brought against them.
We say this dispassionately and the law should pursue all of them regardless of political affiliation
Okyeman 7 months ago
The security services must be empowered to beat the shit out of any fool who comes there to misbehave, even if it is my own mum (I know she's not stupid, so can definitely not be there).
Is that Wontumi idiot above the law?
... read full comment
The security services must be empowered to beat the shit out of any fool who comes there to misbehave, even if it is my own mum (I know she's not stupid, so can definitely not be there).
Nkwasiafuo!
Ochee-Do-Chee 7 months ago
This pigeon headed punk is always running to the hospital anytime the law comes calling. The dummy is never sick when running his mouth! He should be evaluated by an independent physician and when found fit, sent back to continue the interrogation. Bloody son of a bitch!
Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago
Why is it that all the NPP thieves runs to the hospital anytime they're being interrogated for fraud? The Sky Train thief, Adu Boahen NSS thief, Ken Ofori-Atta Loans, and now Wontumi. Is it an NPP plan to avoid being prosecuted? They lie bad.
Saul 7 months ago
The same Arrogance the northerners and the voltarians are displaying now? You idiot , you think this is about arrogance?? This is pure enviness and the dark dark heart of an Ndc person,especially the northerners and the Ewes. Their hatred for Wontumi is because he has held Ashanti region so strong together that. Ndc cannot penetrate. Ndc is one very devilish party with very sick and twisted minded followers
SHAMELESS CRIMINAL WONTUMI IS A COWARD! 7 months ago
ALL THE CRIMINAL PILITICIANS WHO ARE CAUGHT BY THE LAW BECOME SICK ALL OF A SUDDEN WHEN THEY ARE QUESTIONED BY THE LAW. WELL, WONTUMI MUST KNOW THAT THE LAW IS THE LAW. HE WILL BE PROSECUTED FOR HIS CRIMES AGAINST THE STATE!!!
Bowman k 7 months ago
Those pastors around John Mahama who used to speak out against Akuffo Addo why are you silent? Descending NDC leaders you should know the future path Mahama watching on with glee is charting for you. When power changes hands keep your voice note.
K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago
Is the NPP Also claiming CREDIT for the current DUMSOR- which is happening because Akuffo Addo and Bawumia failed to pay the DEBTS-Arrears of Electricity POWER GENERATING COMPANIES AND GAS COMPANIES. Ghana owe NIGERIA £150 million for Gas supplied over the last 8 years that the NPP bought on Credit. Ghana is a FAILED STATE. Ghana defaulted on its international loan payments and interests-that was WHY KEN OFORI ATTA WENT TO THE IMF/World Bank as a Highly Indebted Poor Country-HIPC. We sad. NPP borrowed £50 billion and LOOTED, and LOOTED AMONGST THE FEW-Including Bawumia, Ken Ofori Atta, Edward Akuffo Addo, Gabby Octhere Darko, Akuffo Addo etc etc.
The Cedi appreciation against the Dollar is simple. It is because of the LUNATIC TRADE TARIFFS POLICIES OF DONALD TRUMP. The USA Debt to GDP ratio is 98% and perceived to increase to 138% in 2030 at the rate the USA Government is borrowing to spend without having any DEFICIT REDUCTION STRATEGY IN PLACE. So the CREDIT RATING AGENCY-MOODY has joined the other Rating Agencies to REDUCE the USA credit rating from AAA to AA1a. So the USA dollar as a reserve currency status is NOT all that rosy. America is spending on OUR BACK. USA is now going to TAX anybody who send a remittance or money ABROAD or to their countries LIKE Ghana, Nigeria, Mexico, Brazil, India etc etc.
NPP is in a state of Mental Health Psychosis- a mental state where an individual's perception of reality is significantly altered, leading to difficulty distinguishing between what is real and what is not. This can manifest as hallucinations (seeing or hearing things that aren't there) or delusions (false beliefs that are not based on reality). It's a set of symptoms that can occur in various mental health conditions, including schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, and major depressive disorder.
YOU BLOODY TANI BAWUMIA. AKUFFO ADDO FAILURE TO PUT THE NATIONAL INTEREST BEFORE HIS FAMILY WAS THE MOST SIGNIFICANT FACTORS THAT LED TO THE NPP HISTORICAL LOSS IN THE 2024 ELECTIONS. STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS MONEY-DDEP
AKUFFO ADDO WAS ARROGANT. HE FORGOT THAT IT WAS THE ELECTORATE WHO VOTED TO GIVE HIM THE POWER.
AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE, A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction
Npp Azar 7 months ago
Hahaha. Npp people and feigning sickness to attract public sympathy and avoid prosecution. Hahaha. Where is Ken Ofori Attaa?
Please don't die 7 months ago
Please sieze his passport first and let him faces the law.
MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY INCLUDING IBRAHIM MAHAMA, THE MERCHANT BANK BREAKER SHLD FLY OUT OF GHANA IMMEDIATELY POWER CHANGES HANDS IN GHANA 7 months ago
THOSE FOOLS WILL BE PAID BACK BIG TIME
Seesaw 7 months ago
...... and JB Danquah, who was already sick before he was jailed for his terrorist activities. When he eventually died, those sick in the head NPP made a lot of unnecessary noise claiming that it was nkrum
And Nkrumah died a sojourner— he was cast out of Ghana 7 months ago
The evil that men do …
Those who live by the sword die by the sword
The evil that men do …
Seriously 7 months ago
The law don't give it rules and judgment on the rich but fast on the poor and the most sad part is how many rich people do you see at the eoco office.. the poor are more
Konkonsani 7 months ago
Azaa sickness.He is feigning sickness to get off.This man dared NDC .Dont spare him.Dont spare him.He has destroyed forests and river bodies with impunity.His ill gotten wealth would not save him.Dont spare him
Ebo 7 months ago
He deserves it.
Susuka 7 months ago
Aye Ka. Kasongo yeye
Please don't die 7 months ago
Please sieze his passport first and make sure he faces the law.
Mevlut 7 months ago
Foolish Arrogant Man…He is pretending to be sick…Just continue holding him and get all th information and get all his money which he has stolen … Now he will understand the pain
Agyenco (UK) 7 months ago
Ghana is now turning to be a banana republic where brute force, intimidation and victimisation is the order of the day. The international community should intervene to save Ghana’s democratic credentials. Now my question is whither are we drifting? May God save our motherland.
Bobo 7 months ago
You're very stupid for such comments which country do called international community? God should always give us wisdom to understand this stupid and idiotic people like you so that when you comment then we know what you want to say already. If wuntomi is innocent of the issue, the court will discharge him and he has the right to seek compensations but if not, he must face the law.
What a Chief 7 months ago
God saves Ghana on December 7, 2024.
IT'S A MISTAKE I VOTED FOR MAHAMA. IBRAHIM MAHAMA INVADED TAXES AND CAUSED MERCHANT BANK COLLAPSED AND WALKING FREE 7 months ago
MAHAMA IS GRADUALLY DIGGING FOR HIS OWN GRAVE
R 7 months ago
Mahatma will bring war in this country if something happens to wotumi mahatma will be held responsible and it will bring unrest
Sp 7 months ago
Black pig shut your dirty mouth
Test2 7 months ago
WHAT WAR?
WONTUMI GALAMSEYER IS HE ABOVE THE LAW
WHEN HE WAS.STEALING FROM GHANA WERE YOU GIVEN SOME
FOOLISH AKANS
BRING THAT WAR ON AND YOU BUSH PEOPLE WILL SMELL PEPPER FROM OTHER NON AKAN TRIBES FROM NORTH TO SOUTH
... read full comment
WHAT WAR?
FOOLISH AKANS
BRING THAT WAR ON AND YOU BUSH PEOPLE WILL SMELL PEPPER FROM OTHER NON AKAN TRIBES FROM NORTH TO SOUTH
THIEVES
BUSH PEOPLE
Akajatayogogo 7 months ago
EOCO prosecute him to court immediately and jail him for 85 years.With that the stealing and looting Ghanaians Taxpayers monies will stop,if we don't jail them,they will continue stealing and looting the Country.All those NPP THIEFS must be jailed.
@Akajatayogogo I think you are high on “RED” hence spewing incoherent statements. Better check in Ankaful Mental Hospital tomorrow for them to upgrade your thinking cap.
Nothing 7 months ago
I guise, the honourable chairman, is being so smart with his fake sickness, and obviously to attract public sympathy.
Obroniba 7 months ago
Who say man no dey? He can die but his dead body will be tried and jailed for destroying Ghana forests. Idiots with no manners and dignity who ruled us with their foolishness and gross stupidity
One man destroying Ghana’s forest 7 months ago
Interesting — by the way do you come from that area. Do your ancestors have land there; let’s go federal; you keep saying our land our land; does the land they work on belong to northerners and Ewes
AK 7 months ago
This kangaroo tactics being employed by the NDC must stop. This is nothing but political persecution. One finger is pointing at those being persecuted, the remaining four fingers are pointing to the persecutors. How can a person be interrogated for hours by the CID and immediately he is released, he is rearrested to be interrogated again for hours? How sensible is that. President Mahama must be careful. Arrogants are misbehaving in his name, unless he has sanctioned it.
Yaa 7 months ago
Give him several slaps
Kookoo 7 months ago
This is strategic, if you know you know. Lol
Ghana is now turning to be a banana republic where brute force, intimidation and victimisation is the order of the day. The international community should intervene to save Ghana’s democratic credentials. Now my question is ... read full comment
The Motherland 7 months ago
No, it is rather turning into a prekese republic, you idiot!!
JDM making WONTUMI/NPP POPULAR 7 months ago
NPP taking attention of Ghanaians, and overshadowing government business. Who cause am? A word to the wise
Reputation 7 months ago
I thought he has guts..Good for nothing Npp.
Kdwo 7 months ago
Mahama should consider his family by doing what is right because there is time for everything under the sun.
Villagio 7 months ago
What has his children done to your fvcking family.?? Even your stupid Akuffo Addo whose children are growing wee for Ghanaians has got his wayward children roaming around free
Blay 7 months ago
This is just the beginning. He has not seen anything yet. Having the effrontery to to display gold bars on the national television, amounts to what is call' conspicuous consumption. That stupidity, was one of the factors, that brought about the defeat of the N.P.P.
Emmanuel opoku 7 months ago
That’s stupidity! Has Wontomi not been issued a license to operate legally? How many NDC MPs are engaging in galamsey without prosecution? They just hate the man and want to put him in prison.
Kwame Nkrumah 7 months ago
They have poisoned him!! What kind of stupidity is that?
Kofi Bediako 7 months ago
RAWLINGS AND MAHAMA WORK FOR ASANTE WOMEN TO CHOP
JJ Rawlings the Ayigbe man after all the killings and intimidation died a miserable death and his Asante wife Konadu Agyeman is enjoying all the ill-gotten riches. The Gonja Mahama is adopting the same buga buga tactics to amass wealth for his Bono Asante wife Lordina to enjoy later.
Ga Nyobi 7 months ago
Wontumi is Lying , he's using tricks, remember when he said he had his own Kingdom in kumasi and was invited to Manhyia palace, he said he immediately dissappeard and said he was admitted to hospital. The guy is a crook. Destroying our forests and polluting our waters as well as being paid to construct cocoa roads which he allegedly didnt complete.
Jimmy 7 months ago
The police should not entertain any acts of vandalism and foolishness on the part of these NPP illiterates!!
Nobody is above the law!
The police should not entertain any acts of vandalism and foolishness on the part of these NPP illiterates!!
Nobody is above the law!
Matete 7 months ago
COWARD PAAAAAA. HAHAHAHAAAAAA.
WONTUMI HASN'T SEEN ANYTHING YET. WHERE IS KEN OFORI ATTA? IS HE STILL SICK? HE WILL DROP DEAD AFTER INTERROGATION.MMMOOOOOAAAAA. CRIMINALS WHO NEVER HAVE ANY FEELING FOR GHANAIANS. WICKED NPP PARTY IDIOTS
Holy Sinner 7 months ago
FUNNY HAHA, THE ASANTE GOVERNOR,OWNER OF ASANTE melow. Crying wawaa.I thought his name is Wontumi. Typical.........BRAGART. OFUI.Ghana belongs to Ghanaians not any single person or tribe.Nantwie MUUU
JOE GALARDO 7 months ago
Agyenco, Even if Ghana turns PLANTAIN or CASSAVA REPUBLIC, we will deal with all the NATION LOOTERS.
Lucifer 7 months ago
Tweaaaaa fake sickness. The ANIMAL must be chained to his bed. Pretending to be sick is extremely laughable. All the rivers he destroyed he must pay for all. Illiterate ANIMAL!
Ghana Army 7 months ago
Arrest them all and jail them
They are bunch of criminals and fools
Chuck 7 months ago
Yes sir jail them
guru 7 months ago
Wo se wo ye berima, otweaa!
Real Issues 7 months ago
@ Guru, you wait until the NPP wins power and see how NDC savages get pay back. Retaliation awaits John Mahama, his family members and friends as well as the thieves in the NDC. This is a welcoming news. When chairman Wontumi takes on John Mahama and his family upon the return of the NPP to power, then you'll know that he's a man. Don't try to cry Maa Maa when the NPP deals with you realistically. Revenge shall surely come to pass.
Body Gay 7 months ago
John Mahama, John Mahama, John Mahama. You will be facing the firing squad very soon. You and your criminal gangsters will all be eliminated, and Ghana will have a peaceful atmosphere. In fact you be destroyed with the so called pastors, who are actually criminals in cassocks and robes. Owusu Bempah, Duncan Williams, Korankye Ankrah, Badu Kobi, Nigel Gaisel, Reverend Lamptey, and that dwarf of a person who lives in Kumasi. You are all WARNED
Sir Quaye 7 months ago
NPP must stop the foolish behavior this is the reward of Maladministration,Malversation,Bungling.
Stupid people it will be continued till the reset is done
NPP must stop the foolish behavior this is the reward of Maladministration,Malversation,Bungling.
NPP is heading towards implosion 7 months ago
These NPP fools do not love Ghana. Also most of them are functional illiterate.
Achakanapaya 7 months ago
The police should spray them with acid. NPP is a Criminal organisation full of shameless, dishonest Nation wreckers.
Don't worry chairman, they'll get to know the real 7 months ago
meaning of what they're doing when power changes hands. They're proud of being low-lifes and karma shall bring them to justice. Insha Allah.
Pee 7 months ago
What kind of defense are you going to mount?
KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB 7 months ago
THIS COMEDY MUST CEASE!!!
It is regrettable that the politicians who stole and plundered the resources of the country are finding ways and means not to own up to their past actions.
MOST OF OUR POLITICIANS ARE THIEVES AND ... read full comment
It is regrettable that the politicians who stole and plundered the resources of the country are finding ways and means not to own up to their past actions.
MOST OF OUR POLITICIANS ARE THIEVES AND DISHONEST AND DO NOT DESERVE ANY HONOR. GHANAIANS ARE NOT KIDS NOT TO KNOW THAT THE SICKNESS OF THOSE WHO ARE BEING CALLED TO ACCOUNT FOR THEIR STEWARDSHIP IS FAKE.
WONTUMI HAS BEEN HOSPITALIZED FOR WHAT AILMENT? WAS HE BEATEN WHEN HE WAS BEING INTERROGATED AT THE EOCO OFFICE? IT IS A BIG NO!
GHANAIANS ARE WIDE AWAKE AND FOR THAT REASON WOULD NEVER BE CONTENT WITH THE MAHAMA'S ADMINISTRATION, IF THOSE WHO COMMITTED CRIMES AGAINST THE STATE ARE LEFT OFF THE HOOK.
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago
AND YOU BELIEVE THIS FOOL?
Joe 7 months ago
Are we in a military government. Is it AFRC/PNDC regime
Funny 7 months ago
One man destroying Ghana’s forest
Interesting — by the way do you come from that area. Do your ancestors have land there; let’s go federal; you keep saying our land our land; does the land they work on belong to the Ewes who think by hating Akans the will inherit their lands
Nana Saffro 7 months ago
The gentleman should be jailed. He has destroyed NPP and our God given Rivers in Ghana with Chinese. The mercury he and the Chinese had planted in our environment alone is a crime against humanity. No Nation on Earth will tolerate such acts on the people except Ghana a Black man’s country. Yes the dog evil doers and the corrupt Chinese should be arrested and jailed.
Rebrand Ghana 7 months ago
There should be a national referendum to change the name Ghana
back to " The Gold Coast:.
We are known all the world for our Gold. That is the reason why the western explorers- The Portuguese came to Ghana.
The legis ... read full comment
We are known all the world for our Gold. That is the reason why the western explorers- The Portuguese came to Ghana.
The legislature should lead in changing the name. This name
change is in the right positive direction to increase trade and tourism to our country and West Africa region.
The future is bright for our country.
God bless our homeland- ' The Gold Coast".
Kaku Kedeba 7 months ago
Would a husband let the former lover of his wife name the biological child of the husband and wife ?
Gold coast was a name given because the invaders did not see any value in the people and considered the gold found here m ... read full comment
Would a husband let the former lover of his wife name the biological child of the husband and wife ?
Gold coast was a name given because the invaders did not see any value in the people and considered the gold found here more important. Inhumane and evil imperialists but you want to perpetuate such evil.
Ghana if you took time to learn tells of OUR proud history as Africans of our ancient civilisations that the gold coasters want to bury along with us.
No thanks Ghana is a million times better and means more to us.
Paluta 7 months ago
Usual tactics.today wontumi rushed to the hospital.. yesterday ekumfi ameyaw rushed to the hospital..in the beginning ofori atta undergoing surgery..
Atopa 7 months ago
NPP are professional robbers
Obempe Mensah 7 months ago
Azaa sickness he was strong insulting Mahama everywhere elections calling names you think power can't change hands this is a lesson to everyone infact drill him till he realise that he is a man than anybody
Kevin USA 7 months ago
Keep that arrogant and mother fucker ass in the Jail. kwasia, when Kufour jailed TSATSU AND SELORMEY AND SELRMEY DIED SAD AT THE JAIL, WHERE WERE THIS STUPID NPP ARROGANCE. TSATSU ALSO NEARLY DIED IF NOT FOR GODS INTERVENTION. YOU THOOUGHT GHANAIAN HAS FORGOTTEN
Kaku Kedeba 7 months ago
It seems the legal advice these thieves and criminals receive is "when it gets too hot feign illness"
Investigatory bodies and courts need to make available independent medical experts to assess these tricksters
It seems the legal advice these thieves and criminals receive is "when it gets too hot feign illness"
Investigatory bodies and courts need to make available independent medical experts to assess these tricksters
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Shebvvv
Asantewaa 7 months ago
Only interrogation and he is in the hospital? So all his pa pa is gone.
Teddy more 7 months ago
He's lying. He wants a comfortable place to rest his head
Teddy more 7 months ago
Now, Kennedy agapong is next. He needs to account for his millions of dollars bank in abroad.
Sul 7 months ago
STUPID BOY........THE LAWS OF THIS COUNTRY MUST DEAL WITH YOU EVEN ON YOUR DEAD BED.
KWASIA
STUPID BOY........THE LAWS OF THIS COUNTRY MUST DEAL WITH YOU EVEN ON YOUR DEAD BED.
KWASIA
Bigi 7 months ago
Aboaaa. Want paaaa paaaaa. Bring all the stollen gold
JOB 7 months ago
The guy no be so macho after all
Agnenyo 7 months ago
Ibrahim Mahama should make sure government don't change else hmmm
The Motherland 7 months ago
Else what? Jealousy to shame you idiots!!
Asem 7 months ago
Who say man no dey ??
Tony 7 months ago
It is fake, he did the same thing when he was invited by the Asanteman Council. NPP criminals are found of faking illnesses anytime they are invited to appear before any committee for interrogation. Prof Ameyaw Akumfi did the same thing recently and the senior criminal Ken Ofori Atta is also doing the same thing in US. The long arm of justice will soon catch up with them.
Owusu Agyei, Suhum 7 months ago
The npp is full of cowards and talkertives. Accountability is a very important process in any proper democratic dispensation. Irrespective of the way of arrest or invitation, all you need to do is to comply and prove your innocence. Using sickness to avoid Accountability won't work now in ghana. Ofori atta, ameyah ekumfi, and all npp appointees should stop using this sickness tactics. The nsawam prison will very soon have cemetary for political prisoners, if they die their bodies will be buried there to serve their term before their families will see their dead bodies. Idiots abounds in npp.
Ewiase.... hmm !!!
Jokes try
He is not sick.
Anti-Ghana idiot. I'm so glad that even most sensible NPP members are all happy with the way the country is being govern. There are other regional NPP Chairmen and why is it that only Wontumi is being charged. This is not wit ...
Weakling with big mouth. Small time then he will go for drip in the hospital. I'm sure that's what he was doing when he was in school and whenever it was time for exams.....then he will ran the the hospital...that's why the h ...
Ghana is working
Ghana is now turning to be a banana republic where brute force, intimidation and victimisation is the order of the day. The international community should intervene to save Ghana’s democratic credentials. Now my question is ...
Which of the Akyem states is in reference here — which of them have you named after yourself because of your evil— you see how because of evil you can’t show your real identity— a word you think names those you hate i ...
A typical bush NPP sympathizer. As usual you are calling upon your beloved slave masters who are responsible for the deaths of millions of our black brothers and sisters on their plantations and today, in their prison cells a ...
International community
Ghana was already a banana republic. But if you know anything about the real history of banana republics you would ...
This pigeon headed punk is always running to the hospital anytime the law comes calling. The dummy is never sick when running his mouth! He should be evaluated by an independent physician and when found fit, sent back to cont ...
Why is it that all the NPP thieves runs to the hospital anytime they're being interrogated for fraud? The Sky Train thief, Adu Boahen NSS thief, Ken Ofori-Atta Loans, and now Wontumi. Is it an NPP plan to avoid being prosecut ...
The same Arrogance the northerners and the voltarians are displaying now? You idiot , you think this is about arrogance?? This is pure enviness and the dark dark heart of an Ndc person,especially the northerners and the Ewes. ...
ALL THE CRIMINAL PILITICIANS WHO ARE CAUGHT BY THE LAW BECOME SICK ALL OF A SUDDEN WHEN THEY ARE QUESTIONED BY THE LAW. WELL, WONTUMI MUST KNOW THAT THE LAW IS THE LAW. HE WILL BE PROSECUTED FOR HIS CRIMES AGAINST THE STATE!! ...
Those pastors around John Mahama who used to speak out against Akuffo Addo why are you silent? Descending NDC leaders you should know the future path Mahama watching on with glee is charting for you. When power changes hands ...
Is the NPP Also claiming CREDIT for the current DUMSOR- which is happening because Akuffo Addo and Bawumia failed to pay the DEBTS-Arrears of Electricity POWER GENERATING COMPANIES AND GAS COMPANIES. Ghana owe NIGERIA £150 m ...
The evil that men do …
He deserves it.
Aye Ka. Kasongo yeye
Ghana is now turning to be a banana republic where brute force, intimidation and victimisation is the order of the day. The international community should intervene to save Ghana’s democratic credentials. Now my question i ...
You're very stupid for such comments which country do called international community? God should always give us wisdom to understand this stupid and idiotic people like you so that when you comment then we know what you want ...
WHAT WAR?
FOOLISH AKANS
EOCO prosecute him to court immediately and jail him for 85 years.With that the stealing and looting Ghanaians Taxpayers monies will stop,if we don't jail them,they will continue stealing and looting the Country.All those NPP ...
This kangaroo tactics being employed by the NDC must stop. This is nothing but political persecution. One finger is pointing at those being persecuted, the remaining four fingers are pointing to the persecutors. How can a per ...
Give him several slaps
Ghana is now turning to be a banana republic where brute force, intimidation and victimisation is the order of the day. The international community should intervene to save Ghana’s democratic credentials. Now my question is ...
This is just the beginning. He has not seen anything yet. Having the effrontery to to display gold bars on the national television, amounts to what is call' conspicuous consumption. That stupidity, was one of the factors, t ...
JJ Rawlings the Ayigbe man after all the killings and intimidation died a miserable death and his Asante wife Konadu Agyeman is enjoying all the ill-gotten riches. The Gonja ...
Wontumi is Lying , he's using tricks, remember when he said he had his own Kingdom in kumasi and was invited to Manhyia palace, he said he immediately dissappeard and said he was admitted to hospital. The guy is a crook. Dest ...
Nobody is above the law!
WONTUMI HASN'T SEEN ANYTHING YET. WHERE IS KEN OFORI ATTA? IS HE STILL SICK? HE WILL DROP DEAD AFTER INTERROGATION.MMMOOOOOAAAAA. CRIMINALS WHO NEVER HAVE ANY FEELING FOR GHANAIANS. WICKED NPP ...
Yes sir jail them
@ Guru, you wait until the NPP wins power and see how NDC savages get pay back. Retaliation awaits John Mahama, his family members and friends as well as the thieves in the NDC. This is a welcoming news. When chairman Wontumi ...
John Mahama, John Mahama, John Mahama. You will be facing the firing squad very soon. You and your criminal gangsters will all be eliminated, and Ghana will have a peaceful atmosphere. In fact you be destroyed with the so ca ...
MOST OF OUR POLITICIANS ARE THIEVES AND ...
Interesting — by the way do you come from that area. Do your ancestors have land there; let’s go federal; you keep saying our land our land; does the land they work on belong to the Ew ...
The gentleman should be jailed. He has destroyed NPP and our God given Rivers in Ghana with Chinese. The mercury he and the Chinese had planted in our environment alone is a crime against humanity. No Nation on Earth will t ...
The legis ...
Gold coast was a name given because the invaders did not see any value in the people and considered the gold found here m ...
Keep that arrogant and mother fucker ass in the Jail. kwasia, when Kufour jailed TSATSU AND SELORMEY AND SELRMEY DIED SAD AT THE JAIL, WHERE WERE THIS STUPID NPP ARROGANCE. TSATSU ALSO NEARLY DIED IF NOT FOR GODS INTERVENTIO ...
KWASIA
Who say man no dey ??
It is fake, he did the same thing when he was invited by the Asanteman Council. NPP criminals are found of faking illnesses anytime they are invited to appear before any committee for interrogation. Prof Ameyaw Akumfi did the ...
The npp is full of cowards and talkertives. Accountability is a very important process in any proper democratic dispensation. Irrespective of the way of arrest or invitation, all you need to do is to comply and prove your inn ...