Chairman Wontumi arrested and detained by EOCO

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Kofi BA 6 months ago

I hope Prez. John Mahama has thought about the lives of his children, relatives and close allies, after he's no more. He should even be worried the more about those who'll inherit the millions he's stolen from Ghanaians

• Kwame 6 months ago

Such nonsense, did he think about the lives of JMs family before casting aspersions on him. You think a guy who could accuse a former president of raping his household should be treated with kids gloves when he's under invest ...

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 6 months ago

The witch-hunting has began, what about Ibrahim Mahama and some of the NDC constituency chairmen who are also doing galamsey?

• Anti Ghana NPP 6 months ago

If the NPP, which governed the country for 8 years, had any evidence of wrongdoing committed by the NDC, why didn’t they just prosecute them?

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 months ago

Madness everywhere… Ghana paa nie! Anyway, when he is released tomorrow, he’ll be given a hero’s welcome. Aban foo aba!

• Raymond 6 months ago

Please please, we don't detain a monkey, we cage it.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa.

• Rev.boafo 6 months ago

Your days of reckoning is close, keep on hiding behind Ghana web to spew ur nefarious evil agenda,the curse that hv started running thru ur bloodline,u will wish u had been aborted by ur stinking prostitute mother

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

My mother, my father, my brothers and sisters are all toilet paper and sick dogs but don’t burn them.

• Game Changer 6 months ago

NPP is full of fools and they can idol worship any fool as a hero. That's your business!

• Wo Booowa! 6 months ago

Azar Dr. Which institution a doctorate to wimp like you? Kwasiato, if Wongyimi is a witch, he should surely be hunted and dealt with. UP/NPP akromfuor.

@Kofi Ba…..Keep your bush human worshipping behaviour in your village. You don’t seem to be aware that you have no power to do anything. You will lose the next elections because Mahama will prove to you and your uneducate ...

• Asmara 6 months ago

Are you now coming back from Kathmandu, Ibrahim doesn't do galamsey.

• Chuck 6 months ago

Ibrahim is respected gentlemen USA

• Tittan 6 months ago

Pls if u know any ndc members doing gala pls kindly mention they names and stop the fake news ,stupid fool .look this time around we will not allow u guys to to throw fake news into the system we will come after u no matter h ...

• fool 6 months ago

Why npp did not arrest ibrahim if he is into illegal mining. Refugee come home

• Tony 6 months ago

If you are a witch, you will definitely be haunted period. Wo say man no dey, Borga Wontumi ayɛ morbɔr. Lol.

• Athena- US 6 months ago

I think you got your Dr from Ghana. Your useless npp government had 8 years to deal with Ibrahim Mahama, what did you crooks find against him? NOTHING.
    Spare us the trash and your nonsense.

• the Villager 6 months ago

Whos started shouting wolf wolf long before ORAL was born if not the witches? We'll hunt all of them down.

• Alan Gyimi Gyimi kyeremanteng 6 months ago

I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLE'S PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL

It is only NPP supporters who will cry for people who have robbed the country killing many in the process. When you steal from the nation, you deprive important services to poor and needy people. We shouldn’t have any mercy ...

• this is perfect way to fight corruption 6 months ago

NDC government must punish all ex corrupt leaders then next time,npp too will punish all NDC corrupt leaders

• EBBY 6 months ago

No prison wall is strong enough to hold NPP forever. The day power switches hands, some people will regret ever being born as a Ghanaian. All eyes are keenly watching.

• they say they say 6 months ago

Hahaha cry of a fool and wimp. Power will change in 40yrs and you'll be dead by then, aahhahahaaa

• Joe 6 months ago

NPP will remain in opposition for a very long time

• Abigail 6 months ago

Massa Go and bring war. Your useless Bawumia will not come to power. He is a foolish man

• Kofi BA 6 months ago

You're not one of John Mahama's relatives, so you can talk nonsense. JM himself will be made to account for his wealth. All we need is a longer life for him

Did Kuffuor and Akuffo Addo think about the children of Tsatsu Tsikata when they arrested him in church and jailed on some frivolous charges in the absence of his lawyer

• New Ghana 6 months ago

You deserve to be a slave and be used forever. I hope you have no children to pass on this level of stupidity onto.

• K. Kusi 6 months ago

MOST OF YOU THINK THESE PLATFORMS ARE FULLPROOF AND THAT YOU CAN ALWAYS SAY ANYTHING HERE. WILL YOU STAND BY YOUR THREAT TO THE LIVES OF HIS CHILDREN, RELATIVES AND ALLIES IF YOU ARE INVITED TO SPEAK TO THAT? CAN YOU ALSO PRO ...

• Kwadwo 6 months ago

You are a fool like your wontumi. Useless people

• Batuta 6 months ago

Kofi BA, a drunkard and an indiscriminate womanizer doesn't usually care about what happens to his countless children when he is no more. To such people, it is all about power, money, women and alcohol. They don't have Almigh ...

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

CHAIRMAN WONTUMI BROUGHT THIS UPON HIMSELF. WONTUMI BETRAYED US ASHANTIS BY FOLLOWING TANI AND ARROGANT AKUFFO ADDO FROM AKYEM ABUAKWA OF EASTERN REGION OF GHANA TO USE US ASHANTIS FOR 8 YEARS AND NOT COMPLETING ONE PROJECT F ...

• THE TRUE SWORD 6 months ago

The question you ought to be asking is whether Wontumi has committed any form of crime whatsoever against the laws of the country? Just like the ordinary peasant farmer in the village is treated when found to have acted in a ...

• Gaty 6 months ago

You are stupid OKK
    How will you allowed politics to destroy our environment

• Emma 6 months ago

When mahama was investigated by eoco concerning the airbus where were you hypocrite

• CHARLES BISSIW NEXT AND MORE ARREST TO FOLLOW 6 months ago

JM IS TOO GENTLE.

• kwame 6 months ago

GHANA

• MAHAMA WO BOOOOOOOOOWA! 6 months ago

WO BOOOOOOOOOOOOWA!

LOL, CHAIRMAN WONTUMI KNEW WHY HE WAS SO SERIOUS IN TRYING TO RIG THE ELECTIONS FOR BAWUMIA - BECAUSE HE KNEW EXACTLY WHAT JOHN MAHAMA WILL DO TO HIM CONCERNING HIS CRIMINAL ILLIGAL MINING ACTIVITIES.

• Willie 6 months ago

I said it, that this illiterate bragart has no idea about what is coming, so has decided to make fun of his invitation to the NIB. Let the people who followed him to the NIB go to the EOCO office and see. They should try it i ...

• ADONGO 6 months ago

EOCO HAHAHAHQHQHQQH ..........

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

Yo Apeman Wontumi.. let's hope you'll be caged as the animal you are.. So you can't go along shouting anymore with the other apes and monkeys in the forest.. ooh ooh aah aah ooh ooh aah aah.. destroyer!!!

• FOR WILL THIEF MAHAMA AND HOOLIGANS CONTINUE WITCH-HUNTING POLITICAL ENEMIES ???AN ABUSE OF POWER, AND THIAEVIL PRESIDENT MUST KNOW THAT HE WON'T BE IN POWER FOREVER 6 months ago

EVEN RAWLINGS, WHERE IS HE NOW UPON ALL THE ATTACK AND INTIMIDATION ON POLITICAL OPPONENTS

Aponkye, your akurase champion has been detained and there is nothing you could do. Cry me rivers, aboaaa

• princo 6 months ago

you think you are more human. the white people even consider our president as an Ape. The way we run our country suggests that we are all apes. From the President to the new born babies. There is a lot of Chinese doing galams ...

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

Princo, I am 100% more human than Apeman Wontumi.. ooh ooh aah aah ooh ooh aah..

• JJ 6 months ago

Nice one

• Omanbapa 6 months ago

This should serve as a strong warning to the current NDC administration, especially those currently involved in Galamsey, as you do this advice yourselves and behave like angels, especially Sammy Gyamfi of GoldBod. Dear Sammy ...

• Akwadaa Nyame 6 months ago

NPP ILLUSIONARY FOOLS THINKING OF TABLE TURNING. IN THE NEXT 50 YEARS MOST OF US ATTACKING EACH OTHER WILL BE DEAD ANYWAY. THATS THE MORE REASONABLE EXCUSE FOR THE NDC TO SQUEEZE THE NPP THIEVES NECK SO HARD. THEY WILL BE IN ...

• princo 6 months ago

Just pray that Power does not change hands. You are a fool to think that NDC would remain in power for 50 years. Common sense should tell you that the more a party remains in power, the more likely the electorate becomes fed ...

• King 6 months ago

It's all about witch hunting. It will lead to nowhere.

• Yaa 6 months ago

He should be given slaps

• THIS IS PURELY POLITICAL WITCH HUNT, OF ALL THE CHARGES LEVELLED AGAINST WONTUMI,THERE IS NO TRUTH HERE NOR THERE, MAHAM AND NDC ONLY TRYING TO BREAK NPP THROUGH WONTUMI BUT WON'T WORK 6 months ago

THIEF MAHAMA AND NDC SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES. MAHAMA WON'T BE A PRESIDENT FOR EVER, THIS DIRTY GAME WON'T BE HEALTHY WHEN IT'S TRANSFERED TO NDC IN FUTURE

• Donatus 6 months ago

I told them yesterday to do the needful.

• Donatus 6 months ago

God has finally listened to the prayers of Lawyer Martin Kpebu and Ing Ken Ashigbey.

• King 6 months ago

Am proud to be ndc

• Akwadaa Nyame 6 months ago

Eeiii Eeiii Eeiii Ogyam beda mu ama ade3akye lol. Sani eba, woooooooooboa wo b3 da mu. Ghana you play, hmmmm Oman wei you don't fear there you no go live long ooo walahi. Levels change as the shorty says

• Kwadwo 6 months ago

Pls let him spend two days in cells without food or water, 48 hours dry fasting. Useless man

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

CHAIRMAN WONTUMI-I ATTENDED PREMPEH COLLEGE LIKE YOU BUT I AM ANGRY WITH YOU FOR ALLOWING THE TINY POPULATION AKYEM ABUAKWA OF THE EASTERN REGION OF GHANA, UNGRATEFUL AND ARROGANT AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS CLAN TO USE US THE ASHANT ...

• All our corrupt leaders must be punished 6 months ago

They thought the whole world is for them, contaminated poor people drinking waters,food crops,law must be equal whether poor or rich

• Hannan 6 months ago

Hot girls are waiting for you on --> Hot4.eu

• Owusu Agyei, Suhum 6 months ago

Who born dog, Ghana is bigger than everyone. Power is really a pitch. The ndc appointees should be learning from the reset going on. Our allegiance is to the state no any political party. Wontumi is responsible for akonta min ...

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

Ghana fuooo yeeeeeeeeee,
    Moon sore ooooooooooooh.
    Ya Che me ooooooooooooh.
    Naniama like that.
    Who born dog.
    Who say Man no dey.
    The Ashanti Patapa governor is in the cooler Oooh.

• princo 6 months ago

Arresting someone does not necessarily mean much until he is prosecuted and jailed. Wait till the dust settles. The way you are behaving makes me think that you have LOW IQ. President Trump was charged for commiting crimes, y ...

• Manfred ANOKYEWAA 6 months ago

This Government is bullying the Opposition party members for no respect for them! This is going to generate a war one day! Mahama should understand that he is not voted into power for intimidation! I pray that NDC people will ...

• Me 6 months ago

Maybe in 50yrs time, foolish girl

• Kweku Sam 6 months ago

An exciting news, it is!
    One person polluting water bodies

• Steve Kofi 6 months ago

Wontumi, too!
    Wonders would never stop.
    The world is like the carmelion that changes colour with the environment it finds itself.
    Let's humble ourselves even if we are kings.
    Idi Amin of Uganda too was overthrowned of po ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago

THE BEST NEWS OF 2925. WE NEED GYANKROMAH TO JOIN HIM

DONT RELEASE HIM

• Vodushi 6 months ago

Hahaha Hahahaha hahahahahahah hahahahahahah hahahahahahah hahahahahahah hahahahahahah hahahahahahah hahahahahahah hahahahahahah hahahahahahah hahahahahahah hahahahahahah hahahahahahah hahahahahahah hahahahahahah hahahahahahah ...

• Kwame Amoah 6 months ago

One day one day NPP will also come to power and it will be you do me I do you. When that day comes no Ghanaian should complain. One good turn always deserves another ooooooooo. Mahama gyea gyeiiiiimeiiiiiiii n) waiiiii

• From allegations on cars to Galamsey to Cocoa Roads 6 months ago

If NPP does not arrest NDC guys and proteges in future we'll rebel and resign en masse from the party. Note it down and pump pepper into the eyes of these low life NDC Nebuchadnezzars to let them reason like humans. No father ...

• Brobey Daniel. Kumasi 6 months ago

Ghana and the politics of retaliation! Get out of local politics in Ghana and you will be the happiest man on earth.

• Esi 6 months ago

Oh K Poku, London-UK
    You said that you attended Prempeh College.
    You have indicated that you live in London in United Kingdom.
    After all you education and sojourn in an advanced country like United Kingdom
    with all the ex ...

• Dakur 6 months ago

In Ghana's democracy, everybody is right in power. But in opposition, everybody is wrong. Do me, do you will never end in our democratic practice. NDC, it is your turn. Do what you want to NPP members. But be sure that NPP wi ...

• Ananse 6 months ago

The do me I do you syndrome you are talking about is nothing but gyimie talking. Are the police arresting anyone in the NPP party?
    If you don’t do anything evil while in power, who will arrest you when you are out of power ...

• Kobie 6 months ago

Asante under attack. They all hate Asantes, but pretend to like them.

• Ebi nsii da 6 months ago

Who say man no dey, wontumi go rot in jail

• Kwame 6 months ago

This is wrong.

• E.K. 6 months ago

Hahaha this is called ma tricky wo.

• OSAFO . KANTANKA 6 months ago

Surely , this guy must have done something wrong to deserve this. Let’s all wait and see the outcome. Where are the NPP Lawyers to defend this guy? He is Not in a jam., jam is sweeter. He’s in a big swirl of SHIT.

• Efo Kofi 6 months ago

Useless foolish Mahama government

EFO KOFI. WHY ARE YOU CHANGING YOUR NAME TO AYIGBE?. YOU ARE AKIM/ ASHANTI DOG MEAT/ ANTELOPE TOILET SOUP EATER. YOU HAVE NO BRAINS IN YOUR COCONUT HEAD

• JM 6 months ago

Gyimie b3n koraaaa ne I have arrest this I have arrest that….ooo dabi

• Top Shatta 6 months ago

Yeh Man they got em! put him into Jail c"ause we didn't want dem wicked man dem to leave in our society Jah GUIDE

• Mad dog 6 months ago

Mahama you doing marvelous...keep tormenting this fool for me

• .com 6 months ago

So far as illegal logging continues,galamsey will also continue because they move together. Let us also promote our men in industralisation drive by reshaping them than to be killed and jailed. How many illegal loggers have b ...

• Honourable9 6 months ago

Mmoasem no dooso wo Ghana

• CHIMPANZEE ADDO 6 months ago

FOOLS! FOOLS!! AND FOOLS AGAIN...WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THE CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT WAS ARRESTING AND INTIMIDATING INNOCENT GHANAIANS FOR EXPRESSING THEIR VIEWS...MBOA

• ABREWA 6 months ago

AFRC. back in power. Ghana is now under Military rule under the leadership of Captain Mahama.
    Karma is waiting for them.
    The almighty God will not let them go free.

• Pa 6 months ago

Ndc will soon bite more than they can chew.
    Useless government

• Useless NDC government 6 months ago

Useless NDC government

• Release wuntumi immediately and don't put the nation in state of destruction 6 months ago

Release wuntumi immediately and don't put the nation in state of destruction

PA: YOUR NPP IS NEVER COMING BACK TO POWER BEFORE YOU DIE. WONTUMI HAS CAUSED A LOT OF ATROCITIES FOR THE PAST 8 YEARS AND MUST FACE JUSTICE

• Wasteman 6 months ago

OOH KASONGO LOOK WHATS HAPPENING TO YOU…NANA KAFRA WAI

• Useless Mahamma- provide the youth with jobs and stop this useless detention. 6 months ago

Useless Mahamma- provide the youth with jobs and stop this useless detention.

• Mahamma be a stateman 6 months ago

Mahamma be a stateman and stop this political witch hunt

• Kwam 6 months ago

Hmmm General Wontumi. If you like bring the whole NPP foot soldiers to the detention area. Ghana will not burn. Your time of arrogance, impudence, disrespect, lawlessness is over. Am happy your own Minister Abu Gyinapo told t ...

• AI 6 months ago

LOCK HIM UP AND THROW THE KEY INTO THE KORLE LAGOON
    Or better still, let a blacksmith melt the keys.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• Mingle 6 months ago

So sad indeed. But it will serve the idiots in NPP better. You danced with NDC when you knew they were snakes. Your greed and selfishness have taught you lessons. They should imprison most of you and that will help

• HDondon 6 months ago

Where is Ken Ofori Attah

• Osaberima mensah 6 months ago

This animal have to be caged forever, I mean (FOREVER)
    EOCO, I think EOCO knows what forever means.

• Charles Acheampong water o Addo to declare a state of emergency on galamsey in forest reserves and water bodies 6 months ago

The idiot Wontumi, has finally been caged temporary. His own chicks have come home to roost and you the NPP idiots stop talking nonsense as you cacophony will not release Wontumi from detention! I am not an NDC member or symp ...

• Slim 6 months ago

Next?

Ken Ofori-Atta!

• Cage him for Forever 6 months ago

He is a fool.

• yaw cool 6 months ago

please arrest mireku duker former deputy minister galamsey Kingpin

• Blow 6 months ago

Ghana is where we are now because of gb danquah and family notably pp and npp

• Nyameba 6 months ago

Shame unto you NDC idiots,whose concession was Major Mahama was protecting before he was killed in western region,If you guys don’t know I am telling you that it was Ibrahim Mahama and his brother John Dramani Mahamas conce ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Sueuhhh