If you are looking for honesty, don’t go looking for it in the NPP. They killed it.
Sethoo 6 months ago
Is it ethical for experienced judges from the Northern region to go into a Chop Bar as a group to have their TZ?
Honest 6 months ago
What is Northern region doing in the case? Or you want to exhibit your stupidity
Cole 6 months ago
Stupid cos. A packed restaurant with many people. Only Kulendi was a northern judge.
What you don't know is that Siry gave it to Kulendi in an arti6not long ago titled over the bar
Stupid cos. A packed restaurant with many people. Only Kulendi was a northern judge.
What you don't know is that Siry gave it to Kulendi in an arti6not long ago titled over the bar
Kwabena Agyei 6 months ago
This Oldman paa, is it not in the constitution that such petitions should not be made public?
Why did the president gave the petitions and the CJ's response to Sammy Gyamfi to run commentary on it on TV and radio?
Mr. Mar ... read full comment
This Oldman paa, is it not in the constitution that such petitions should not be made public?
Why did the president gave the petitions and the CJ's response to Sammy Gyamfi to run commentary on it on TV and radio?
Mr. Martin Amidu, your hatred for Godfred Dame is becoming too much.
Lucky 6 months ago
Shut up fool. Stop putting out stuff you can’t defend. You are like ADENTA KUMI guy who spews out LIES. What do you stand to gain from your lies? Because of politics?
Ekua 6 months ago
Go way you there, he gave them the evidence but decided not to work with,whatever Is going on has been already
Ghana first 6 months ago
When the Asaase radio station aired contents of the petitions, Where did they get it from? The laws of Ghana must work and constitution clearly outlined the processes. So far, no rule in the constitution had been violated as thos matter is concerned.
Boakye-Mensah 6 months ago
Oh! Kwabena Agyei,you should go back to free SHS. There is difference between 'sitting in camera 'and running commentary' period.
Kofi Ayesi 6 months ago
Please forgive Kwabena Agyei. He is an NPP sympathizer who as is typical, does not understand English well.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Svvccx
Geeman 6 months ago
Telephone man truly
Lori 6 months ago
Dame abo dam.
Kwame Peter 6 months ago
Ei! Martin, have you too joined the crooked lawyers helping John Mahama to destroy the judiciary,you were there with JJ so tell them he did it and failed.
Asakramitoga 6 months ago
Dame is a big ass. He should be thinking about his own imprisonment. Stupid red lip pig
Kwame 6 months ago
All disciplinary procedures are held in camera, even negotiations, interviews, examinations even when they are oral, the public, apart from students seating for the seme examination are allowed into the examination hall and no other person.
Eboboba 6 months ago
Ghanaians should watch out as something is happening in Ghana and nobody should shout if wat is happening in burkina starts in Ghana
Lucky 6 months ago
Another Idiot. What’s the import of what you just wrote?
Charles Acheampong water o Addo to declare a state of emergency on galamsey in forest reserves and water bodies 6 months ago
This Dame guy is inebriated with NPP partisanship and activism to the extent that when he was the AG and minister of injustice he acted like 'a bull in a China shop' . This Dame guy does not have credibility, integrity and conscience otherwise he would have distanced himself from the optics. Godfred Dame and Gertrude Torkono are shameless personalities!
Kwame-Italy. 6 months ago
MARTIN AMIDU ( professor ) in cathedral ,LECTURES GODFRED DAME ( student ) ON the 1992 COSTITUTION . Kudos to AMIDU.
Pressman 6 months ago
Look at the person talking about unethical and dishonorable!
We believe the individual is unhinged but walk around proffering nonsense like that all the time.
Pressman 6 months ago
Agnenyo 6 months ago
But it's ethical for Mahama John lawyer tsatsu tsikata and Mahama office staff Oliver vomeyor to sit on Mahama petition case
Jet 6 months ago
It’s not CJ against Mahama. It’s CJ against petitioners. Why can’t we just allow process to finish. If she’s. Not. Guilty she returns to her position. Simple. Why all the noise
Ghanaweb 6 months ago
Sorry Sir this is nonsensical
Ananse 6 months ago
There’s something that’s bothering my mind
Please I wanted someone to explain it to me.
Has The lawyers in Ghana attended the same law school and studied the same laws and the constitution as well? Did they write the same exam which passed them to be lawyers in this our country Ghana?
If so why are they interpreting the laws differently?
Please someone educate me since I’m not a lawyer.
Grace 6 months ago
The case is the n the public domain already lets not pretend. Infact the outcome is already known Mr Amidu so you not listen to radio or watch TV?. And surely you will bash Dame because you envy his achievements. Green eyed monkey.
DDT 6 months ago
This is the reason why Torkonu can not be chief Justice again because she should know better. Madam Torkonu and her goro boy lawyer Godfred Dame are lawless lawyers and a disgrace.
AB 6 months ago
Martin Amidu's comment is biased—this whole matter is clearly political. Let’s be honest:
1. The move to remove the CJ is your party’s decision.
2. The petitioners are NDC members.
3. The lawyers involved a ... read full comment
Martin Amidu's comment is biased—this whole matter is clearly political. Let’s be honest:
3. The lawyers involved are known affiliates of the Speaker and the President.
Even before the CJ was officially served, government officials made the issue public, which violates the Constitution. Take off the partisan lens and see the facts plainly.
Chase 6 months ago
Read about Daniel Ofori.
R.D 6 months ago
Amidu what do you know. You one proclaimed your self shadow president what has that in the constitution. On Akufo-Addo’s appointment we knew you would abandon the position and it got fulfilled. You are nothing in the country. A disgraced entity who claim to know every on law yet people don’t recognise you so. Few it does not matter some the background demonstrate a lot.
Kweku Baako 6 months ago
Martin is setting the NDC out. Very soon he will write epistles about the other reliefs being sought. The public hearing is the most straight forward likely to be 5 0 or 4 1 or 3 2 . The justices are not fools. The rest are not for the current CJ. If they become partisan and nail the lid, they are forever finished. Only the truth can set them free as they embark on a suicide mission setup by JDM
Lopez 6 months ago
Why is it that Ndc legal brains are now running away from public trial in the case of chief justice Torkonoo. Is this not the same party that wanted every trial in public, what has changed and for disgraced Martin Amidu to chip in shows how scared they are. This suspended CJ has been crucified in public even when she hasn't been given the chance to defend herself. This plan to dismiss her will not wash and no amount of any bogus usage of the constitution will make fair minded Ghanaians believe in this charade.
Hannan 6 months ago
~~~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on --> Hot4.eu
Lord Peppers 6 months ago
Is Dame fighting for amendment of the law or trying to challenge it?
Sounds so bizarre
BRIGHT 6 months ago
THIS IS SHOWING THAT IF THE NPP WERE TO WIN THE 2024 ELECTIONS, THEY WOULD HAVE CHANGE ALL THE LAWS IN GHANA. THEY CLAIMED TO BE FULL OF INTELLECTS BUT DURING AKUFFO ADDO REGIME, WE SAW THAT THEY ARE HOLLOW. EMPTY. ITS GOOD THEY ARE ALL GONE FOR THE NEXT 42 YEARS SO THAT GHANA CAN RESET AND FUNCTION VERY WELL.
Amidu the Critic 6 months ago
If the law is the law, state you position and stop damning the young man as wanting to politicize the issue when you know the matter is already a high profile political case.
Even before getting here we know the one who pol ... read full comment
If the law is the law, state you position and stop damning the young man as wanting to politicize the issue when you know the matter is already a high profile political case.
Even before getting here we know the one who politicized it before the petitions started arriving.
Kofi sammy 6 months ago
Another Notherrnor, look at his face like wundered lion, lunatic person, see who's talking, what Asiedu Nketia said about this was right. Talking is cheap
Mr. Mar ...
When the Asaase radio station aired contents of the petitions, Where did they get it from? The laws of Ghana must work and constitution clearly outlined the processes. So far, no rule in the constitution had been violated as ...
Telephone man truly
Dame abo dam.
All disciplinary procedures are held in camera, even negotiations, interviews, examinations even when they are oral, the public, apart from students seating for the seme examination are allowed into the examination hall and n ...
This Dame guy is inebriated with NPP partisanship and activism to the extent that when he was the AG and minister of injustice he acted like 'a bull in a China shop' . This Dame guy does not have credibility, integrity and co ...
Has The lawyers in Ghana attended the same law school and studied the same laws and the constitution as well? Did they write the ...
The case is the n the public domain already lets not pretend. Infact the outcome is already known Mr Amidu so you not listen to radio or watch TV?. And surely you will bash Dame because you envy his achievements. Green eyed m ...
3. The lawyers involved a ...
Read about Daniel Ofori.
Amidu what do you know. You one proclaimed your self shadow president what has that in the constitution. On Akufo-Addo’s appointment we knew you would abandon the position and it got fulfilled. You are nothing in the coun ...
Martin is setting the NDC out. Very soon he will write epistles about the other reliefs being sought. The public hearing is the most straight forward likely to be 5 0 or 4 1 or 3 2 . The justices are not fools. The rest are ...
Why is it that Ndc legal brains are now running away from public trial in the case of chief justice Torkonoo. Is this not the same party that wanted every trial in public, what has changed and for disgraced Martin Amidu to ch ...
Sounds so bizarre
THIS IS SHOWING THAT IF THE NPP WERE TO WIN THE 2024 ELECTIONS, THEY WOULD HAVE CHANGE ALL THE LAWS IN GHANA. THEY CLAIMED TO BE FULL OF INTELLECTS BUT DURING AKUFFO ADDO REGIME, WE SAW THAT THEY ARE HOLLOW. EMPTY. ITS GOOD T ...
Even before getting here we know the one who pol ...