Wontumi under investigation for alleged galamsey activities – Police CID

Read Comments Comments (39)

• NDC nkwaseafuo 6 months ago

They wanted to humiliate him by keeping him in Police cells over the weekend just for the sake of it.
    NPP should record all the abuses John Mahama is engaging in. Let him pay severely in 2029

• Ben 6 months ago

Exactly. Pay back going to hurt big time in 2029. NPP should treat them the same way they are treating them now.

• JAHKNOWS 6 months ago

Humbleness is everything, he boast himself too much, I wonder you too can’t say the truth.

• Lister 6 months ago

Mahama has brought back (P)NDC brutalities, but he won’t get anywhere with it. This guy has the façade of a gentle soul, but he is actually a brutal beast

• Anti Ghana NPP 6 months ago

It is only an idiot who will sing praises to a criminal who has defrauded the country. You guys should learn to be honest and stop protecting criminals. We need to get rid of dishonest people like you before Ghana can move fo ...

• JAHKNOWS 6 months ago

He boast to you or who? If you are one of the less human kind who always feels inferior to even mention your own name just shut up okay!

• . 6 months ago

U ARE A BIG FOOOOL BORN BY DOG, CRIMINALS

• LONGJOHN 6 months ago

WHO IS GOING TO VOTE FOR YOU TO PAY BACK WHAT??

• . 6 months ago

U ARE A BIG FOOOOL

• REVERSING TO AFRC PNDC ERA 6 months ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS NOW THE WONTUMI OF NDC REMEMBER HE CAN BE TREATED IN THE SAME WAY! YOU SAID HE HAS TAKEN BANK LOAN WITHOUT PAYING. HE TOOK CONTRACT MONEY WITHOUT DOING THE JOB. YOU COULDN'T CHARGE HIM WITH ALL THOSE OFFENS ...

• Halidu- Pakistan 6 months ago

Politically envy jealous motivated Ayigbe arrest, this Ayigbes in the NDC are the reason Ghana will never see the promise land, inward looking and chronic minded tribe, no wonder they are not even welcome in their own country ...

• Halidu- Pakistan 6 months ago

Every hatred comment here are Ayigbe, their hatred for Akans is beyond every human being understanding, Ayigbe Togoless what at all do you want from Akans, upon all the fertile lands they gave you to farm and live a better l ...

• AI 6 months ago

LOCK HIM UP AND THROW THE KEY INTO THE KORLE LAGOON
    No! A diver could recover it. So rather get a blacksmith to melt the keys.

• Hi 6 months ago

U crazy

• Jb 6 months ago

Wontumi has abandoned his guy guy behavior. Now crying like a baby looking for breast to suck.

• Jeffie 6 months ago

Npp people are really illiterate people one can’t believe they live to take the law into their hands when the water bodies of Ashanti region are polluted for under illegal mining activities here they are praising Stupid Wo ...

• King 6 months ago

You are illiterate because your brains are filled up with propaganda.

• . 6 months ago

U ARE A BIG FOOOL, NPP CRIMINAL PARTY, KWASIAFOUR

• JAHKNOWS 6 months ago

You are a big fool to believe in ndc lies. You have forgotten we have 4 years to go under satanic ndc and we haven't reach one year. Ha ha ha use your brains ndc fool soldiers.

• Nene Nannor 6 months ago

Jefferson, youvare a sick dog.

• King 6 months ago

NDC lies,it won't go nowhere.

• Kofi 6 months ago

Political vendetta against him is very shameful

• Kwam 6 months ago

Am not surprised the opposition NPP lost massively in their strong hold Ashanti region in the last 2024 general elections. When serious political minded members were geniouly campaigning Wontumi the Galamsey Regional Comman ...

• Akajatayogogo 6 months ago

If NDC Mahama did not collect Taxpayers monies from these NPP THIEFS before ending of July 2025. We will make Campaign against NDC to go to opposition 2028 Allah

• GALAMSEY EVERWHERE 6 months ago

What is the government doing about the rest of galamsey activities in Eastern Region- Accra Nkawkaw roaf and Western Region- Obuasi Tarkwa road.

Let's deal with all.

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

DRIVERS AND FORKLIFT OPERATORS NEEDED URGENTLY.
    We need experienced personal drivers, truck drivers and Forklift Operators.
    LOCATIONS: Accra and Tema
    LICENSE GRADE: B, C, D, E and F
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary rang ...

• Bro kwesi 6 months ago

Ooh this one won’t jail Wontumi

• Manso 6 months ago

So what has investigation got to do with moving personnel and guns to go and arrest one civilian? I'm now convinced that we're back to the early days of JJ Rawlings' reign.

• Baga 6 months ago

NPP must be very careful when they criticizing the government in power when their corrupt members are being punished for their greed and cheating of the citizens.
    The youth this days want accountability, they should be ...

• HARD -Talk 6 months ago

Time changes, this man an a bragger with Galamsey money, destroying our water bodies and forests. He must be punished to drink the mercury and cyanide polluted waters ensuring to drain out his dirty stomach, wicked greed pers ...

• JOE GALARDO 6 months ago

May be the NPP will win the 2028 elections in South Sudan. Who sef go vote for them, except the few BLIND & STOMACH DIRECTION people.

• adehye 6 months ago

GODFRED Odame himself must face prosecution harbouring criminals during his tenure as attorney general

• Koa 6 months ago

I don't know if it's only Wuntumi if even it is true the only one engaged in illegal mining in this country? Find the many within the NDC who are engage in destroying our forest and our rivers

• Afrifa 6 months ago

NOT ONLY GALAMSEY, HE TOOK 45 MILLION DOLLAR COCOA ROAD CONTRACT AND DIDN'T EXECUTE THE CONTRACT, THEN ANOTHER ROAD IN THE ASHANTI REGION.

• Arrest Adansi Akrofuom DCE for Galamsey 6 months ago

The NDC government only pays lip service to galamsey abatement! Why on earth does John Mahama appoint the galamsey kingpin of Adansi Akrofuom ,Mohamed Gariba as the DCE of Akrofuom? The CID should effect the arrest of GARIBA ...

• Kdwo 6 months ago

A wolf assemble of God man with sheep cloths

• Hahaha 6 months ago

This dude must be jailed, let's be focus on making Ghana great, Ghana is not for the NDC or the NPP let's reserve the country for the next generations not 2029. Sammy Gyemfi must resign as well, we are not playing.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Evevvvv

• Agnenyo 6 months ago

Ibrahim Mahama should make sure government don't change else hmmm