Why should a Trotro owner be inundated with bank
Alerts of 1 cedi each time his Trotro crosses the motorway. Please find a better way to do this
Ibrahim Traore 6 months ago
So what I you are driving someone car, eg taxi drivers etc. It doesn't make sense to automatically send a charge to any contact rather than the driver of the vehicle. We like you Mahama but come back again on this
Kwame 6 months ago
It is not about the owner. It is about the beneficiary/user. Some of you are so thick to understand very simple things. It is the user (beneficiary of the service) of the car. Why do you want the owner of the car to pay 1 Cedi for a car you used to ply on a road?
Markito 6 months ago
@Kwame, according to the story, car owners have their car particulars linked to their Ghana card, so they would be charged for toll booth use. So if a taxi driver uses a rolled road, his owner would be charged.
Ibrahim Traore 6 months ago
So what If you are driving someone car, eg taxi drivers etc. It doesn't make sense to automatically send a charge to any contact rather than the driver of the vehicle. We like you Mahama but come back again on this
Kwame Prah 6 months ago
The owner gets the charges, he knows your whereabouts through the day. You cannot come and makes any basaa sells again.
Victorodonkor@rocketmail.com 6 months ago
Very brilliant idea. How are vehicles belonging to foreigners going to be charged though?
Please elaborate. Thanks
Very brilliant idea. How are vehicles belonging to foreigners going to be charged though?
Please elaborate. Thanks
SK 6 months ago
Well, thanks very much but what about foreign vehicles that enter the country with their vehicles. Those drivers don’t have the Ghana cards.
Markito 6 months ago
For foreign cars 'domiciled' here, like the Naija-Accra buses etc, I'm sure their 'foreign' owners must have Ghana cards to facilitate that process. Truly 1 time foreign cars that are just passing through Ghana is what I don't know how the system would charge them
kkzk 6 months ago
maybe they might pay physically or have their own lane you never know
Pelicles. 6 months ago
Is this part of the "Nkonko nketenkete" or "Digitization"? So, the Ghana card which Bawumia talked about is now part of Mahama's automated road tolls and why did NDC speak ill about the card? When brains are at work, the mouth, that only want food, should stay somewhere.
Shame on all NDC fools who bastardized Bawumia and the Ghana card.
Pa 6 months ago
100%
100%
Government 6 months ago
Kwasiakwa gyimie Gyimie ghana card is for bawutrumu bawuliar right? Nkwasiafo like this also has phones and so what do you expect?? Aboabiba!! Ghana card is not bawutrumu bawuliar personal property
Pelicles. 6 months ago
Was NDC able to launch the Ghana card when they were in power from 2012-2016? Answer that question. NPP came to power before Ghanaians were issued the Ghana card, and the question is why?
When brains are working to solve ... read full comment
Was NDC able to launch the Ghana card when they were in power from 2012-2016? Answer that question. NPP came to power before Ghanaians were issued the Ghana card, and the question is why?
When brains are working to solve problems, the mouth that only love food, should stay off.
Slow 6 months ago
U fool too much. Reason a little wai
Rebolo Gyamfi 6 months ago
And so?
And so?
K 6 months ago
Masa,Bawumia was paid by our Taxes and now he is done.Game over.Mahama continue for the good of Ghana
Markito 6 months ago
So does that mean humans won't physically manage any aspect of the new tolling system? Anyway automatic road tolling would be the new way to go. Next we should expand railway, dualize and electrify the Accra to Kumasi line, expand electric vehicle use in the country, etc etc. Let's develop this country into a truly upper middle income one
TRUTH 6 months ago
That is a smart idea. The old booth payment was not good, because people sitting at the booth were stealing the money and the government will still pay them.
Kwame, Berekum 6 months ago
its always true that if you can see far today that means you're standing on someone's shoulders. Ghana card was seriously condemned by myopic minds but we all now see the usefulness of the Card today.Lets all think patriotically rather than being petty and partisan for every policy. Aaaaaaaba!
Kojois 6 months ago
Waste of time and resources. Better not to open it at all. Black man with black sense. Time is money.
Remove that useless toll 6 months ago
You removed the e levy only to slap another tax on Ghanaians.
Abusuapanin 6 months ago
Ei Ghana Card? In fact God will expose, disgrace and punish Mahama and his NDC cohorts like, Sammy Gyamfi, Sam George, Okudjeto Ablakwa, Asiedu Nketiah, Prof Gyampoh, etc. You demonized Bawumiah for bringing Ghana Card. You lack ideas but anytime NPP brings an idea to help ALL Ghanaians, you begin to criticize it. You opposed laudable initiatives like NHIS, School Feeding, LEAP, Free SHS, modern Ambulances, Drones, Agenda 111, 1D1F, DRIP machines, etc. It's only ANIMALS who will do this. Ghana Card? Ei Ghana!!
LET THE TRUTH STAND 6 months ago
Idea not fully thought through as there are loads of DV plates in town and those dV numbers plates are NOT registered to any ghana card. Unless DV plate users are tasked by the government to register the dv plates to their ghana cards
Good luck
Nii Akwei 6 months ago
Pay the attendant 50 Pesewas and you are good to go. They will disable or break the system.
Pelicles. 6 months ago
Yeah, Ghanaians are good at that, and that is why we are not making any inroads to development. Our mindset has a lot of unanswered questions.
KK 6 months ago
In some countries, all vehicles, whether registered or not, must purchase an electronic card for the road toll. It is like the one introduced at the University of Ghana. There is no need to stop; the gadgets are mounted on the highway so as you move, it scan and picks up your details, and the transaction completes in just a second.
Ashley 6 months ago
What about those who own vehicles and do not have a Ghana Card?
Bitter truth 6 months ago
Ofui, why are u a Ghanaian and u don’t want to own Ghana card? Are u insane? Why must some idiots find faults in any nice development..why? Are u guys enemies of the state? Even rich countries around the world have electronic tolls system..shut up..u can’t fight success..Mahama means business and intelligent Ghanaians are fully behind him..allow our president to work
BOLD SOLUTIONS 6 months ago
Bawumia indeed is a far sighted man. When he spoke about the link between digitalisation and economy, your ndc small brains insulted and made fun. Today their short sighted president has seen the light from the thinker Bawumai posterity shall exposed these nation and criminally minded ndc unpatriotic members.
Virus 6 months ago
Mr president not everyone with ghana card has momo or bank accounts, so think again
Yaw 6 months ago
Can you live comfortably in a developed country and decide that as for you, you will not have any account? Some of you wish that Ghana will continue to be the village it is now. No development abi? You are not a bedridden old man or lady but you are a man driving on the highway and you say you will not own any account?
Clynns 6 months ago
Toll booth is nonsense
You are an idiot..even rich countries like USA, Uk and Canada has tolls..fools like u have stupidity to say any times there is development..recently I have come to realize that, the reason why Ghana is going backwards is not mainly about leadership..it’s partly due to some stupid and gullible citizens..Mahama continue the god job..this road tolls is very good initiative..it’s long overdue
Hannan 6 months ago
;) Welcome to the best sex dating site --> Fun4.top
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Siihebb
Thank u Mahama..u are too intelligent.,this is truly the positive change that Ghanaians voted..Mahama’s second coming is a God sent..this is long overdue..that’s how it’s done all over the world..this means our comments here are not in Vain..president Mahama, I forsee Ghanaians asking u to run for a 3rd term..I keep saying this..the speed u are going, please don’t slow down..a country cannot develop without effective leadership and speed..Now it’s like Ghana has gained independence..this is amazing..
EagleEyes 6 months ago
Npp could have done all this but greed and mental foolishness made them cut cake for E-levy instead
Mad dog 6 months ago
Just get automated cards that can be loaded with cash then once the driver gets to the booth ,he shows it to a device
Clarence Ankomah 6 months ago
Sons and daughters will have papa seeing 1 cedi each time they move in and out of toll
Doug 6 months ago
@Pecicles Bawumia did not invent digital technology the last time I checked. Electronic tolling has been around for decades John Mahama started a data system in his first term. Yes Bawumia did his bit but shares the credit with Ursula.
Samy USA 6 months ago
The gadget will reflect in your momo or bank account that’s what it means. Those lazy men and women sitting in the booth and issuing their own tickets like the one in afieya is over there will be no hawkers it’ll be smooooth .
Be humble 6 months ago
If the money would be deducted from the account of the owner through momo, what about the foreigners Who don't have Ghana card but owns private cars and trailers
TOLL BOOTH 6 months ago
Make plan to deal with DV number plates, Cars with no Number plates, Motor bikes (with or without number plates), and Tricycles. PLEASE START THIS DIGITAL TOLL BOOTH NOW.
FunnyGhana 6 months ago
Excellent. This is how we must do things. Everything must be efficient so that tolls can be collected but without causing any traffic . Only issue is that there are just too many cars in the system with DV number plates
Ghanaman 6 months ago
Very good initiative but the following must be considered
Unregistered vehicles
Foreign vehicles
Payment should be based on vehicle capacity as the more damage a vehicle does to the road the more contribution
Government ... read full comment
Unregistered vehicles
Foreign vehicles
Payment should be based on vehicle capacity as the more damage a vehicle does to the road the more contribution
Government of Ghana vehicles
Corporate vehicles must all pay
Penalties must be involved with those old trucks without registration numbers
I hope once we start there will be some research and everybody brought into the loop
Design the tolls such that a percentage goes to the assemblies for maintenance of the roads especially the drains
We should stop the centralized collection and dumping of revenue
Yiadom 6 months ago
What's GHC 1 , if we want to develop our roads it should be more than ghc5, WHY should government borrow money for roads for the rich people in the society to drive free and most of them don't pay tax, at least they should pay and use the roads after all if the roads are good is good for them.
Okomfo Anokye 6 months ago
In Dakar, which I visited in 2018, an automated card system was in operation. The system allowed users to flash a card at tollbooths, resulting in automatic billing. Overall, the system was well-organized.
Owusu Boadi 6 months ago
My only concern will be those who drive foreign cars that doesn't bear Ghanaian number plate. Our brothers from our neighbouring countries, Togo, Burkina etc
Fools with short memory will vote the ndc. 6 months ago
Very stupid and senseless government led by a drunkard and a womanizer. Mmoa
Richard Tuolong 6 months ago
Are the broken down tolboots meant for bathrooms envisaged by NPP rebuilt? This is good news. The foreigners are having a green meal for far too long.
Ghana is working again. THANK GOD
Are the broken down tolboots meant for bathrooms envisaged by NPP rebuilt? This is good news. The foreigners are having a green meal for far too long.
Jesus Christ is coming soon so repent now..
It is not about the owner. It is about the beneficiary/user. Some of you are so thick to understand very simple things. It is the user (beneficiary of the service) of the car. Why do you want the owner of the car to pay 1 Ced ...
Please elaborate. Thanks
For foreign cars 'domiciled' here, like the Naija-Accra buses etc, I'm sure their 'foreign' owners must have Ghana cards to facilitate that process. Truly 1 time foreign cars that are just passing through Ghana is what I don' ...
Is this part of the "Nkonko nketenkete" or "Digitization"? So, the Ghana card which Bawumia talked about is now part of Mahama's automated road tolls and why did NDC speak ill about the card? When brains are at work, the mout ...
100%
When brains are working to solve ...
And so?
So does that mean humans won't physically manage any aspect of the new tolling system? Anyway automatic road tolling would be the new way to go. Next we should expand railway, dualize and electrify the Accra to Kumasi line, e ...
its always true that if you can see far today that means you're standing on someone's shoulders. Ghana card was seriously condemned by myopic minds but we all now see the usefulness of the Card today.Lets all think patriotica ...
Ei Ghana Card? In fact God will expose, disgrace and punish Mahama and his NDC cohorts like, Sammy Gyamfi, Sam George, Okudjeto Ablakwa, Asiedu Nketiah, Prof Gyampoh, etc. You demonized Bawumiah for bringing Ghana Card. You l ...
Idea not fully thought through as there are loads of DV plates in town and those dV numbers plates are NOT registered to any ghana card. Unless DV plate users are tasked by the government to register the dv plates to their gh ...
In some countries, all vehicles, whether registered or not, must purchase an electronic card for the road toll. It is like the one introduced at the University of Ghana. There is no need to stop; the gadgets are mounted on th ...
Ofui, why are u a Ghanaian and u don’t want to own Ghana card? Are u insane? Why must some idiots find faults in any nice development..why? Are u guys enemies of the state? Even rich countries around the world have electron ...
Bawumia indeed is a far sighted man. When he spoke about the link between digitalisation and economy, your ndc small brains insulted and made fun. Today their short sighted president has seen the light from the thinker Bawum ...
Can you live comfortably in a developed country and decide that as for you, you will not have any account? Some of you wish that Ghana will continue to be the village it is now. No development abi? You are not a bedridden old ...
Toll booth is nonsense
You are an idiot..even rich countries like USA, Uk and Canada has tolls..fools like u have stupidity to say any times there is development..recently I have come to realize that, the reason why Ghana is going backwards is not ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Siiheb ...
Thank u Mahama..u are too intelligent.,this is truly the positive change that Ghanaians voted..Mahama’s second coming is a God sent..this is long overdue..that’s how it’s done all over the world..this means our comments ...
@Pecicles Bawumia did not invent digital technology the last time I checked. Electronic tolling has been around for decades John Mahama started a data system in his first term. Yes Bawumia did his bit but shares the credit ...
The gadget will reflect in your momo or bank account that’s what it means. Those lazy men and women sitting in the booth and issuing their own tickets like the one in afieya is over there will be no hawkers it’ll be ...
Unregistered vehicles
Foreign vehicles
Government ...
What's GHC 1 , if we want to develop our roads it should be more than ghc5, WHY should government borrow money for roads for the rich people in the society to drive free and most of them don't pay tax, at least they should pa ...