NDC disgracing Ghana left,right and center. Foolish minister wants to be seen to be working. Why don’t you close down Jubilee House too because MAHALIAR took a car bribe… nonsense!
Ben 6 months ago
Shameless minister wants his apparatchiks to take over. Ghana is doomed under NDC.
Corrupt ndc 6 months ago
When is this incompetent baby with sharp teeth Ablakwa resigning. From hajj disgrace to this.
Good 6 months ago
So when are some people going to be truthful? To some the definition of incompetence is when rots and corrupt practices are exposed. God help save Ghana
Ablakwa must resign 6 months ago
Closing down an entire embassy because of an alleged corrupt activity. Sense is really far from the NDC.
TO THE NII THE IDIOT WHO THINKS IT WAS KEVIN TAYLOR DIRECTED THE MOVE. DIDN'T IT OCCUR TO YOU THAT HE RATHER GOT A TIP IT WAS ABOUT TO HAPPEN? 6 months ago
YOU THINK BETWEEN FRIDAY EVENING KT SAID THAT AND MONDAY MORNING AN INVESTIGATION WAS DONE, PRESIDENT CONSULTED FOR APPROVAL? COME AGAIN.
JACK TORONTO 6 months ago
You expect the embassy to continue operating with the corrupt officials? I just can't understand you. It means, you are also corrupt.
Beehive 6 months ago
Herrr, there's zero customer service when you step there. As soon as you go there you feel like you are in Ghana. I swear I couldn't send any of my American friends there. The place is dirty too
Anti Ghana NPP 6 months ago
@ Dead goat, Ben, Corrupt NDC…..When uneducated fools like you guys criticise the minister for saving the country from corrupt practices, the rest of Ghanaians know that the policies are working. Do you realise why I even use the username that I use? Because I know the NPP parent parties and what they did to this country and I know that the NPP is simply continuing the ideas and of their parent parties. The party and its supporters hate the country so much so that they attack anyone who tries to do something good for the country. You will stay in opposition until the party is disbanded because comments like what you posted uncover your true colours and we are going to judge you based on your behaviour. Ghanaians must wake up and face you wherever you appear. We will fight you until you disappear you losers.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 months ago
@ ANTI GHANA NDC:
THAT’S NDC OWN MODUS OPERANDI, OKUDZETO ABLAKWA AND HIS NDC ARE VERY GOOD AT SWINDLING GHANAIANS THROUGH VISA APPLICATIONS I FIRST BLEW NDC’S LID WHEN I WROTE THIS ARTICLE IN 2017- 2024
MAHAMA AN ... read full comment
@ ANTI GHANA NDC:
THAT’S NDC OWN MODUS OPERANDI, OKUDZETO ABLAKWA AND HIS NDC ARE VERY GOOD AT SWINDLING GHANAIANS THROUGH VISA APPLICATIONS I FIRST BLEW NDC’S LID WHEN I WROTE THIS ARTICLE IN 2017- 2024
MAHAMA AND HIS APPOINTEES USED REGULAR FUNERAL DONATIONS RECEIPTS IN NEW YORK BETWEEN 2009-2017. I HAVE A PROOF TO EXPOSE OKUDZETO ABLAKWA AND HIS BOSS!
The President is apt in his actions in that aspect. The President is actually trying to protect the Public purse. During the eight years of Mahama and Mills administration (2009-2016) I made more than 15 trips between New York and Accra. And all those trips the Visa’s that were issued to me by the Ghana Mission in New York had no official logo of Ministry of Foreign Affairs. They were all knock off receipts. And I will display some of these receipts for Ghanaians to see how wicked John Mahama and his appointees: even including how those who worked in the various missions outside Ghana ripped our country off! NDCfuo Akromfuo!
Yaa Dua 6 months ago
What's incompetence?
Costello 6 months ago
And, he calls himself @Ben, sharing that noble name with one of the most brilliant friends I have. But this Ben here is a MENTALLY-RETARDED! Otherwise, why would a sane, normal human being, after reading about this alarming story, come out with this shitty comment?? Akuffo Addo has truly destroyed the lives and brains of these NPP vagabonds
Yeah Ghana Must Prevail 6 months ago
Yes you asked the question why did the minister close the embassy? The answer is that the embassy needed to be closed and OVERHAULED for a RESET.
ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 6 months ago
CORRUPTION IS BAD FOR BUSINESS. THE CORRUPT STAFF MUST BE REMOVED AND SHIPPED TO GH FOR REPIRMAND BUT DONT CLOSE THE EMBASSY UNLESS YOU KNOW OTHER STAFF MEMBERS ARE ALL GUILTY OF CORRUPTION. YOU NEED TO HAVE SNAKE EYES AND AN ANTI CORRUPTION SYSTEM IN PLACE TO DEAL WITH BLACKS OR ELSE THEY WILL DESTROY EVERYTHING
Sojourner Truth 6 months ago
Thank youuuuuuu! Only the wise understand it
Yooyi 6 months ago
@Costello, don't sweat about this at all. First of all Ben is obviously the same author of the preceeding and proceeding comments. He is identifiable as the same person by the common total lack of moral values and a hatred for others of high moral standing, as expressed in his comments. In psychology, such people are diagnosed or described as CRIMINALLY INSANE.
@Yooyi:
MAHAMA AND HIS APPOINTE ... read full comment
@Yooyi:
MAHAMA AND HIS APPOINTEES USED REGULAR FUNERAL DONATIONS RECEIPTS IN NEW YORK BETWEEN 2009-2017. I HAVE A PROOF TO EXPOSE OKUDZETO ABLAKWA AND HIS BOSS!
The President is apt in his actions in that aspect. The President is actually trying to protect the Public purse. During the eight years of Mahama and Mills administration (2009-2016) I made more than 15 trips between New York and Accra. And all those trips the Visa’s that were issued to me by the Ghana Mission in New York had no official logo of Ministry of Foreign Affairs. They were all knock off receipts. And I will display some of these receipts for Ghanaians to see how wicked John Mahama and his appointees: even including how those who worked in the various missions outside Ghana ripped our country off! NDCfuo Akromfuo
Anti Ghana NPP 6 months ago
These people only listen to their village FM stations and have no idea what’s going on around the world. If they criticise those trying to fix the nation’s problems, then you must know the depth of how much they hate the country. We should start to see them as enemies of the state and treat them accordingly. They don’t deserve to be called Ghanaians.
Mmoa, you think MAHAMA is goint to tolerate AKUFFO ADDO'S corrupt appointees. Nana planted corrupt officials in most of the institutions and some people are using those institutions as their private company's.
SHAMELESS PRESIDENT AND MINISTER,AN AGENDA TO RECRUITE PARTY MEMBERS, SIDELINING OTHERS,MAY GOD STRIKE AT THESE SELFISH PEOPLE WHO ALWAYS SEEK THEIR INTEREST IN THE NAME OF POLITICS,MAY GOD STRIKE THESE IDIOTS. 6 months ago
ALWAYS OKUJETO IS QUICK TO JUDGE YET HE'S THE MOST CORRUPT AND DISHONEST EVER . CREATING CONFUSION HERE AND THERE WITH LIES . IMAGINE HOW FOREIGN TRAVELLERS CAN OBTAIN VISAS WHEN THE EMBASSY IS CLOSED.THATS BULSHIT, DOESN'T MAKE ANY SENSE
Yaw 6 months ago
What a useless piece of SHIT this @Ben is. If you lived here in the USA and have to apply for a travel visa, and noting your passport has been sent to a private company you would understand the frustration. You are part of a system that sees corruption as righteous and anti-corruption as immoral. You’re endowed with an abundance of ignorance and not qualified to even be commenting on this.
Mary, Junior 6 months ago
3y3 ampa paaa..!!!! The raw toilet of Abronye Kwame is even far better than Akuffo Addo! Addo Gyantra, Addo okpo, Addo Ganja man, Addo tiéfi, Addo gangalia, Addo beri-beri, Addo Serwah Broni, Addo 2-feet, Addo Ano nsuo, Addo Ashawo, Addo Cathedral, Addo all-die-be-die!
By 2028, we would have arrested more than 80% of all those filthy matemeho BLESSED THIEVES. Their 38.2% will shrink down to 12.4%. JDM all the way! Okudjeto Ablakwa, The Young Man Terminator!! More vim...!!!! More arrests...!!!! More incarceration...!!!!!
wow 6 months ago
hahahah, u people have no shame.... so u dont see anything good about this????? wow
Why Shut Down an Embassy 6 months ago
When Adu-Boahene was interdicted at NIA was the whole organisation shut down?
Amorphous 6 months ago
Stupid fool! Do you know more than the state?? Has anyone told you there's no alternative plans in place?? Kromfuor ba! Anytime they are caught in their qild thievery, you will see them talking about nonsensical issues rather. NPP akromfuor!
IN THE ERA OF NPP DEADLY CRIMINALS 6 months ago
It is less than 6 months since the current NDC administration took power from that EVIL PARTY CALLED THE NPP! Yet, you can all see the huge number of drug cases that our security institutions have already been able to bust. That should tell you that GYIMIFUOR, BODAMFUOR, KWASIAMPANIN NANA AKUFFO ADDO, who came to political power and managed to destroy the entire Ghana within 8 years, was actually having a field day with all these local and foreign drug dealers! Don't forget how that stupid man Akuffo Addo expressly got our parliament to pass a new drug law making the production and usage of cannabis... (WEE) in certain quantities illegal. This was done, simply to pave the way for all these foreign drug dealers to trade in these illicit drugs for the NPP regime to reap their share of profits from this satanic trade. And don't forget that, criminal Akuffo Addo has paved the way, to enable his daughter Gyankromah and her other sisters, together with their Nigerian boyfriends, to launch themselves into the cultivation of large scale WEE for consumption and export. If you want to know the truth about this, just go to the NPP headquarters and ask anybody about it.
Resetting Ghana 6 months ago
My friend Amorphous or whatever you call yourself.
The answer is simple. The minister needed to close the embassy OVERHAUL it and RESET it.
Kwasia, is it true something like that is kngoing? 6 months ago
Wait for the investigation. Don’t just make talk talk
Kwaku 6 months ago
Wo maame tw3
EFO KOKU 6 months ago
JOB FOR THE BOYS
Mahama and his babies with sharp teeth are just looking for job avenues for the boys. Since the 24 hour economy scam didn’t work, now some spaces are being created for people like Kevin Taylor, Baba Jamal, ... read full comment
JOB FOR THE BOYS
Mahama and his babies with sharp teeth are just looking for job avenues for the boys. Since the 24 hour economy scam didn’t work, now some spaces are being created for people like Kevin Taylor, Baba Jamal, Jantuah etc. We know the trick. Shame on Mahama and his band of thieves.
GH8 6 months ago
Is a good move that the THIEF is busted and I hope he is prosecuted for his crimes. But why recalled other staff back home. I hope is not a subtle way of replacing them with other people who certainly be NDC members.
Chris Stephano 6 months ago
To give way to forensic investigation.
Do you think MAHAMA is going to maintain the corrupt officials planted by AKUFFO ADDO? They will all go home and be replaced by the good one's.
Digitat 6 months ago
You Dead goat...you're useless and insane son of a bitch.
they say they say 6 months ago
It hurts, right, hehehehe
Kwamina 6 months ago
@Dead Goat Some of you are not even worth reading. Such a low level of intelligence and contribution. Shame on you.
Thomas 6 months ago
You're a fool to be saying this the party you belongs to have sung into your brain npp is against everything good
AKANS THRIVE ON THIEVERY, FREELOADING AND CORRUPTION EVERYWHERE. I WOULDN'T BE SURPRISED THAT THE EX-MANAGEMENT STAFF AT AKUFO-ADDO'S GHANA EMBASSY IN WASHINGTON ARE ALL AKANS. AKAN FAMILY MEMBERS OF AKUFO-ADDO. AKANS ARE CRIMINALS EVERYWHERE! 6 months ago
AKANS THRIVE ON THIEVERY, FREELOADING AND CORRUPTION EVERYWHERE.
I WOULDN'T BE SURPRISED THAT THE EX-MANAGEMENT AND CONSULAR STAFF AT AKUFO-ADDO'S GHANA EMBASSY IN WASHINGTON DC ARE ALL AKANS AND FAMILY MEMBERS OF AKUFO-ADDO. AKANS ARE CRIMINALS EVERYWHERE!
AKANS TAKE THEIR CRIMINAL CONDUCT EVERYWHERE, AND EVEN AT THE GHANA EMBASSY IN WASHINGTON D.C.
Ewvevi 6 months ago
Absolutely true. They have no scruples. They only think of their stomach without any regard for morality and integrity. Very despicable thieves.
@ANTI AKAN MORON
OKUDZETO ABLAKWA SHOULD HAVE BEEN PROSECUTED IN 2017!
THAT’S NDC OWN MODUS OPERANDI, OKUDZETO ABLAKWA AND HIS NDC ARE VERY GOOD AT SWINDLING GHANAIANS THROUGH VISA APPLICATIONS I FIRST BLEW NDC’S LI ... read full comment
@ANTI AKAN MORON
The President is apt in his actions in that aspect. The President is actually trying to protect the Public purse. During the eight years of Mahama and Mills administration (2009-2016) I made more than 15 trips between New York and Accra. And all those trips the Visa’s that were issued to me by the Ghana Mission in New York had no official logo of Ministry of Foreign Affairs. They were all knock off receipts. And I will display some of these receipts for Ghanaians to see how wicked John Mahama and his appointees: even including how those who worked in the various missions outside Ghana ripped our country off! NDCfuo Akromfuo
Mary, Junior 6 months ago
O, 3y3 ampa paaa..!!!! The raw toilet of Abronye Kwame is even far better than Akuffo Addo! Addo Gyantra, Addo okpo, Addo Ganja man, Addo tiéfi, Addo gangalia, Addo wamputu, Addo beri-beri, Addo Serwah Broni, Addo 2-feet, Addo Ano nsuo, Addo Ashawo, Addo Cathedral, Addo all-die-be-die! By 2028, we would have arrested more than 80% of all those filthy matemeho BLESSED THIEVES. Their 38.2% will shrink down to 12.4%. JDM all the way! Okudjeto Ablakwa, The Young Man Terminator!! More vim...!!!! More arrests...!!!! More incarceration...!!!!!
Star from the North 6 months ago
I remember vividly that I had to recalled my passport I have sent out to Washington DC in 2019 for renewal. They kept it there for months without working on it and they wouldn’t even pick calls to tell you the progress of your passport application. Even though there was a bit delays when I sent it out to New York consulate, it was done for me. Some of the staff working in the DC embassy are actually devils in the making.
Barima Kyei. 6 months ago
This has been going on for the past five years.President Mahama cannot be blamed for this.
TRUTH 6 months ago
IT'S ONLY A FOOL WHO WILL STILL REMAIN A FOOL WHEN HE REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE TRUTH AND STILL INSIST ITS WRONG. SOCIAL MEDIA HAS COME TO EXPOSE HOW MENTALLY UNSTABLE CHARACTERS LIKE YOU ARE SUFFERING FROM AND THE EARLIER YOU SEEK PSYCHIATRIC EXAMINATION THE BETTER
Lori 6 months ago
Disgracing Ghana through driving.
So you steal cars from Ghana and drive them around world to disgrace Ghana. Jail the Yahoo boys.
Game Changer 6 months ago
So Akufo Addo's appointees modus operandi is to register private companies as a conduit to steal from the state. NPP is truly a group of career criminals.
Lori 6 months ago
Kofi Tonto must be investigated.
COD_friend 6 months ago
why do you say that?
Yaw Wontumi 6 months ago
As I have been saying until and unless the ugly akyem weed smoking ape called akuffo addo and his family of apes monkeys and baboons are jailed Ghana as a country will never have a good chance to develop. Kill akuffo addo and all his family members. Gbemelawo.
Eddy the King 6 months ago
Ghana man and corruption
OXYGEN 6 months ago
@Eddy the King, yes corruption is a canker in the society, but do you believe this trash from this idiot? He is only creating space for new recruitment. This will enable him send these NDC social media serial posters to fill those vacancies. But don't forget that when there's a change of government, they will also sack all their employees. What is good for the goose is also good for the gander.
OT 6 months ago
excellent move, comrade.
Koliko 6 months ago
Please remove all these criminal akans and put mostly Ewes at the embassies
EXACTLY WHAT ABLAKWA PLANS TO DO. NOW YOU SEE HOW SELFISH AND TRIBALISTIC YOU ARE.GHANA IS FOR GHANAIANS NOT FOR EWES AND NORTHNERS. 6 months ago
EWES AND NORTHNERS ARE TRULY NATION WRECKERS,VERY SELFISH YET CANNOT DEVELOP THEIR OWN BACKYARD AFTER STEALING EVERYTHING FOR THEMSELVES.
be wise 6 months ago
You guys should be careful. We don't want nepotism and tribalism again the reason why we voted the NPP out. A proper investigation needs to be done on anyone who occupies any diplomatic job or role. There are more good and better akans than what you people with your myopic tribalism are doing.
It is just unfortunate that Akuffo Addo rather had affinity to or with thieves and tricksters including people from all tribes, akan first, followed by Ewes, Gas and the rest.
You people should not give a wrong advice because ofnyoir personal encounter or hatred towards akans. In fact, a corrupt Ewe is 100 times dangerous than an akan. I say this with confidence. A corrupt Ewe becomes fearless in their corruption than an akan. The Ewe man will tell you he has juju so doesn't fear.
So my brothers eschew hatred and tribalism, and let us focus on whom ever would be able to do the work with proper background checks, that is all we want for this country. We didn't vote for the NDC to come and continue the nepotism and tribalism we all hate.
Mr Bob 6 months ago
Hey NPPIGS had taken the looting brigade international.
Never again to these bunch of criminals
Justice 6 months ago
So this evil culture of corruption has even been exported to the US. Oh God, please have mercy on our beloved country, Ghana. This nation needs your deliverance.
I WOULDN'T BE SURPRISED THAT THE EX-MANAGEMENT STAFF AT AKUFO-ADDO'S GHANA EMBASSY IN WASHINGTON ARE ALL AKANS. AKAN FAMILY MEMBERS OF AKUFO-ADDO. AKANS ARE CRIMINALS EVERYWHERE! 6 months ago
I WOULDN'T BE SURPRISED THAT THE EX-MANAGEMENT AND CONSULAR STAFF AT AKUFO-ADDO'S GHANA EMBASSY IN WASHINGTON DC ARE ALL AKANS AND FAMILY MEMBERS OF AKUFO-ADDO. AKANS ARE CRIMINALS EVERYWHERE!
AKANS TAKE THEIR CRIMINAL CON ... read full comment
AKANS TAKE THEIR CRIMINAL CONDUCT EVERYWHERE, AND EVEN AT THE GHANA EMBASSY IN WASHINGTON D.C.
DAILY CASH-INCOME IS KING - GET THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL - NOT SCAM, MAGIC OR PRAYER ALONE 6 months ago
Don't end the month empty. Skilled HAND-WORK is evergreen - God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! Either plant, or don't plant; write, or don't write; learn, or don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......goku0w
DAILY CASH-INCOME IS KING - GET THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL - NOT SCAM, MAGIC OR PRAYER ALONE 6 months ago
Don't end the month empty. Skilled HAND-WORK is evergreen - God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! Either plant, or don't plant; write, or don't write; learn, or don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......goku00
No Mercy 6 months ago
Useless Thieves
Zagaloro 6 months ago
NPP embassy in Washington.I can't understand why NPP have no Shane when it comes to looting Ghanains coffers in wide range
Yvonne nelson 6 months ago
....and his npp in power
Yoo 6 months ago
Zagaloro, the rotten head. I pity your innocent mother for going through nine months of pains to give born to 'this something ' who calls himself Zagaloro. A complete waste.
SURVIVAL. 6 months ago
So these NPP rat shit eaters are they normal human beings at all?And if Mahama sacked them from their duties due to their dubious characters, then they're complaining.
Yoo 6 months ago
Survival, you see how useless, horrible, terrible and shameful you sound. Now, NPP, is still the government of Ghana, right? Odwan meeer. Kwasia like that
Nii Akwei 6 months ago
Please read the story again.
UNCLE PEE 6 months ago
@Yoo will read it several times for several days and yet will not understand the content. Don't waste your breath on a dunce.
Yoo 6 months ago
Uncle
Uncle
Yoo 6 months ago
Uncle Pee, my comment is predicated on my understanding of the import of the story, as a Class Six drop-out pupil. So, you don't need to worry your coconut head over me, since my comprehension of the English language is poor. Uncle Pee, bear with me. But, no matter how you rubbish or belittle my line of thought, I still believe that Dramani Mahama John and the NDC have brought this silly shame to Ghana. Idiotic fools
Yeho 6 months ago
Our Prez should appoint Ambassadors fast fast this monkies from Akyem apex
Yoo 6 months ago
Dramani Mahama John and NDC, have you seen the shame you have brought to Ghana? President, the Clearing Agent, President, the instigator, have you seen what you and you government have caused to Ghana?
Simple lesson 6 months ago
Kwasea, has the president appointed Ambassadors yet
Yoo 6 months ago
Odwan meeer, Simple lesson. Whose fault it is that there is no Ambassador at the Ghana Embassy Washington DC as at now? Mmoa, is the NPP still in power? Criminals running the affairs of Ghana.
Anna 6 months ago
Clearing Ghana of thieves is the best thing happening now.. npp agu yamutu
Life 6 months ago
Unbelievable wicked thieves,these people have no shame at all...every institution in Ghana under Nana Addo Ofori Atta Bawumia have been bastardized with thieves nation wreakers greedy apes. Name any institution of state in Ghana where Nana Addo's appointees have not stolen and looted.this is insane.hold them accountable.
Donatus 6 months ago
Oh, Ghana! Hmmmm!
Ghana Girl 6 months ago
Eeeeeeeeei, hmmmmmmmm and shame. Useless idiots who were involved in these scandals must be punished heavily.
Wofa Agyei 6 months ago
I'm a son of ama ghana but these wicked workers forced me to pay $150 before they released my passport to me while I have already paid $100 for my visa fee.We need help. Thanks
Concened Citizen 6 months ago
When there's a change of Govt most of these staff need to be transferred back home because they are corrupt and moles. No use keeping them at post to sabotage the new Govt.
Costello 6 months ago
They are all coming home. Nothing can save anybody
IN LESS THAN 6 MONTHS NDC APPOINTED GOROBOYS HAVE DESTROYED AN EMBASSY! 6 months ago
They did it with the Saudi Hajj Pilgrims. Now its in Washington DC!
COMPREHENSION PROBLEMS? 6 months ago
You obviously have a problem with comprehension. Otherwise, you need to claim your JSS tuition back - your English classes was a complete waste of money.
Gigger man. 6 months ago
We that God that they have closed the embassy down.for almost four years now if u apply for a visa through the genuine way you not get, you will several times they won't respond to any calls. Am writing on a facts and personal experience, the embassy employees have created personal third party business accounts and that's where if you are lucky enough they direct you the applicant send your informations to for visa processing. When did we get here as nation. The new administration needs to clean the system by sacking all those old employees.they nothing but hard core criminals under npp to wreck our dear nation.
Mus 6 months ago
Thanks. They deliberately refused to pick calls etc. They will frustrate you until you agree to use them.
Please don’t just sack them, make sure they face the law.
Thanks. They deliberately refused to pick calls etc. They will frustrate you until you agree to use them.
YOU DONT CLOSE AN EMBASSY! 6 months ago
You interdict, recall or sack the offending staff!
Nana Akua Adobea 6 months ago
Why close down? Just arrest the suspects. BY YHE WAY IS SHARP TEETH going to resign!
COMPREHENSION PROBLEMS? 6 months ago
Don't be an idiot. The criminal was hired in 2017 under NPP & had been running a criminal enterprise with other staff at the embassy. This new govt institute an audit to expose the crime. Now u want the new minister to resign? idiot.
Nicholas Osman 6 months ago
After Resetting and solving the Ghana embassy problem in Washington DC .Pls Mr President don’t allowed any Gh Ambassador to stay more than Six months at his post at Gh Embassy world wide .
Zionism is racism 6 months ago
No wonder, another Akan!
DADEBO 6 months ago
THIS IS NO NEWS THAT EMBASSY HAS BEEN CORRUPT SINCE CREATION. GHANA EMBASSY IN WASHINGTON DC.? HMMMM.
Truth 6 months ago
LONG OVERDUE! They way they treat Americans, I'm surprised that any of us come here at all.
Harrmomy 6 months ago
Hahaha the man is just finding Job for the boys
Samus 6 months ago
Okudjeto Ablakwa will use this tactics in our embassies in the whole world to sack all Akans.
Kofi Asare 6 months ago
Diversionary tactics. You must still resign.
Ck 6 months ago
Everywhere corruption, yet dey cal demself honorables
FunnyGhana 6 months ago
The previous government was their requirements on CVs that the candidate had to be corrupt and a thief. The level of criminality at so many institutions is just nauseating
Ibiso 6 months ago
Ghana High Commission I'm LONDON must also be SHUT DOWN at once!
Ibiso 6 months ago
The Ghana Embassy in Copenhagen too needs to be closed down at once!
SA 6 months ago
This is happening in all our embassies abroad, they don't issue visas anymore, you have to get them through a third party, that is how low we've come, just go electronic with small fee and you will see how much money we will make or visa free to Ghana, period.
Akua 6 months ago
Visa on arrival to Ghana will be the best option
This Does Not Call for the Closure of the Embassy! 6 months ago
The individual is not even a Foreign Service Officer. He is a private contractor. So get the individual arrested and charged.
Why should other staff be punished for no fault of them. This is just an overeach of your powers ... read full comment
The individual is not even a Foreign Service Officer. He is a private contractor. So get the individual arrested and charged.
Why should other staff be punished for no fault of them. This is just an overeach of your powers!
Ibiso 6 months ago
Some of you talk by heart!
Do you know better than the Minister?
Stfu
Stfu
Do You See How Stupid You Sound! 6 months ago
Kwasea, which country have you heard in the world closing its Embassy because of a corrupt officer.
A country is bigger than an individual. The most you do is to recall the official if he is foreign service officer or get ... read full comment
Kwasea, which country have you heard in the world closing its Embassy because of a corrupt officer.
A country is bigger than an individual. The most you do is to recall the official if he is foreign service officer or get the police to interdict him if its a private contractor.
There are other businesses that the DC office dors apart from Passport. Its the main contact between the American govt and Ghana.
If we are to close down offices because of corruption instead of interdicting these corrupt officers the whole of Ghana will be shutdown.
Have you now seen how stupid you sound!
Yeah Ghana Must Prevail 6 months ago
Even if it is an overreach of power the most important thing here is the minister is all out to do the right thing.
Honourable Ablakwa is the remnant few left fighting head on left and right. GOD uses the right pure in heart ... read full comment
Even if it is an overreach of power the most important thing here is the minister is all out to do the right thing.
Honourable Ablakwa is the remnant few left fighting head on left and right. GOD uses the right pure in heart to be able to fight gargantuan corruption like this type. We believe GOD has equipped him with the necessary tools, power and resources to do this job given to him.
This is lightening from GOD nobody should dare stand on its way.
After Akuffo Addo garnered sympathy votes and even with his wife adding her feminine voice after winning did his own thing thereby not fulfilling his promises but turned our country into a banana republic. You were voted to manage and govern not for only a minority few- your tribe mates the Akyems, friends and cronies but Ghanaians as a whole.
Inward looking Akuffo Addo failed us gargantuan and massively.
Ibiso 6 months ago
Ofui, do know how many we have in thr USA?
Why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media in 2025?
Ibiso 6 months ago
Ofui, do know how many embassies we have in thr USA?
Opoku Mensah 6 months ago
Hmmmm! A lot happened under Akuffool Addo, The Akyempanzee.
Bustan 6 months ago
Thank you mr Ablakwa, may God bless you.
Yes Bawumia for NPP. 6 months ago
Ablakwa , JM and many others in the NDC I believe are GOD sent at the time we need them most.
GOD is risen and HIS enemies are getting scattered.
Whether baby with sharp teeth or blunt teeth or whatever in sincerity GOD our ... read full comment
Ablakwa , JM and many others in the NDC I believe are GOD sent at the time we need them most.
Whether baby with sharp teeth or blunt teeth or whatever in sincerity GOD our in my opinion is furious. GOD’s hand is on people like JM, Ablakwa etc those who dares them at this point in the process of their quest to RESET Ghana will fall flat and never rise.
Why should just a fraction of a few in our country arrest state structures and the systems and render none effective to the detriment of the teeming masses.
The people of Ghana deserve better.
The RESET exercise will continue unabated.
I believe GOD is going to deliver his people in Ghana.
Bustan 6 months ago
Please you should also look in UK Embassy.
OGyam 6 months ago
Ghana High Commisson in London is just as bsd. Send the entire rude and arrogant staff packing as soon as practicable.
ATA 6 months ago
Ghana embassy in Germany should be close down. There is a lot of corruption moving on there. Ghana visa middle man shameful people
Prof Wow. 6 months ago
This is a move in the right direction. This kind of investigation must be carried out across the globe and not only in US. There should also be a serious look at the Ghana Passport regime where staff at passport offices charge huge sums of monies in the name of premium processing, only pay a small percentage into Ghana's coffers and pocket the rest. Ghana is dying because of these kinds of Acts.
Ato 6 months ago
Is this Kofi Kwarteng involved? This guy comes to Asempa fm and speaks rubbish. The Akuffo failed to supervise his appointees, He is the worst thing that had ever happened to Ghana when it comes to ruling the country. Incompetent Bawumia and Akuffo Addo
NANA YAW OSEI@SANTASE KUMASI 6 months ago
EEECH;;NPP AGAIN OOOO
HMMM I CANT DESCRIBE THEMSELF AGAIN
NPP-TWIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA VERY CRIMINAL BEINGS
EEECH;;NPP AGAIN OOOO
@ YAW OSEI @ SOGAKOPE:
MAHAMA ... read full comment
@ YAW OSEI @ SOGAKOPE:
Osman 6 months ago
So now Kelvin Taylor is controlling you guys eiiii
Observer 6 months ago
Eihh, they chopped aaa and sold the embassy buildings too.
Tomto 6 months ago
Ghana is working again. We thank God
Fella 6 months ago
God bless you foreign minister, keep on doing good for the fear of God. A good name is better than money however l am not the one saying but that says the word of God. May the bless you and the President of the nation. I didn’t vote for both parties bcos of how deterring the country was but this time your party have my blessing if this continues.
DEEVINITY 6 months ago
The DEMONS are out in force. That's a GOOD sign!! Keep going Ablakwah.
Batuta 6 months ago
if Saint Ablakwa still has the principles he had while in opposition, he should have resigned by now. You can't use these populist actions to detract us. Please resign now to maintain your so called principles.
Kenneth Adu-Gyamfi 6 months ago
Honorable Abrakwah, thank you very, very much.But it's not just 2017, it started way back 2007. I personally reported this to former Finance minister late Mr. Baah Weredu. I again reported it to Mrs Hannah Tetteh then foreign affairs minister when she accompany His Excellency President Mahama in 2014 when they visited Atlanta Georgia. Good job done
kk 6 months ago
if this is true am happy because, the people who work there have no respect for people...no answers the phone when u need help..shitty place
get better people to work for mother ghana
if this is true am happy because, the people who work there have no respect for people...no answers the phone when u need help..shitty place
KWASI IN EUROPE 6 months ago
All of them recalled to be replaced by NDC boys.
DDT 6 months ago
Ghana will work again. President Mahama should not protect Nana Addo's daughter. We are not hearing about the ambulance repair service loot and shear saga. The painting of bridges and how the contract was awarded. Airport free duty shops and COVID 19 monies ($150) charge by frontiers. We will keep reminding you? No one is above the law. President Mahama needs to set a standard that, no idiot will ever steal taxpayers money.
Lori 6 months ago
The daughters have run away. Our only avenue for revenge is to chop them. Chop them, including in the trumu.
Justice 6 months ago
Under akuffo addo nothing good ever happened to Ghana!
Everything was about corruption!!
These guys shd be dealt with severely bcos it’s been ongoing for a very long time!
Minister of Foreign Affairs 6 months ago
The car booth money minister and the $8000 monthly rent minister ayekoo
Thomas Aduko 6 months ago
Mr Minister from the Audit report how much money is involved in this alleged illegal transactions.?
Some staff have been implicated in this deal. Why not hold those persons accountable instead of closing down the whole embas ... read full comment
Mr Minister from the Audit report how much money is involved in this alleged illegal transactions.?
Some staff have been implicated in this deal. Why not hold those persons accountable instead of closing down the whole embassy by recalling all staff back to Ghana.
Mr Minister are you sure you have no hidden agenda in this decision you have taken. Ghanaians will continue to monitor this interesting development.
Daliman 6 months ago
The next should be the Ghana embassy in Berlin...... there is one tall black guy over there who thinks he is God. So rude and arrogant. Your days are numbered
OZYMANDIAS 6 months ago
They will all be replaced by Nyebros and stinking cola nut chewrers.
Kofi 6 months ago
Convenient diversion
Krachi Nchumuru 6 months ago
An Ashanti man and by extention an Akan thinks they are smarter than everyone else. They study systems carefully and plan ways to outwit them for their benefit and other parochial interests.Shortcuts and Azaaa is in their DNA. When you are not fraudulent like them, they think you are not smart. They can even convince others to hate and despise you for insisting on walking the tight and narrow.
Tarzan 1 6 months ago
It is not only in Washington DC, Ghana Embassy / High Commission almost everywhere are corrupt. They engage in all manner of unethical practices to make extra bucks. Some sell government properties , like buildings or vehicles just to reap some benefits. Honorable Minister, you have to widen the net.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 6 months ago
Ghana is now working, NPP and private accounts stealing from Ghana, oh NPP where did Ghana went wrong to vote for such criminals to handle the affairs of the country
Born again 6 months ago
Atta obeng who is more criminal than your party where dollars are being shared to beggars, where containers flew like birds and millions of dollars cocaine vanished from your hands after arresting them, fools in affairs
Asakramitoga 6 months ago
That is the spirit. These Burkina be descendants are all thieves
Ei NPP 6 months ago
Sometimes when I read Some Npp buggies comments here, it makes sick and field they need castrating and place them in zoo. Ghana down falls is all from Npp in Ghana history. Shame on them, if they know shame
Ei NPP 6 months ago
Sometimes when I read Some Npp buggies comments here, it makes me sick. I feel they need castrating and place them in zoo. Ghana down falls is all from Npp in Ghana history. Shame on them, if they know shame
Born again 6 months ago
Mr man we are waiting for your resignation letter to the president, you thought you were disgracing the former president by your uncouth behaviour, now you have been caught pants down so we are waiting to see your resignation letter as you promised.
Dr. Cosmos 6 months ago
is commendable to have identified the problem and proposed a way forward. However, is it strategically prudent to shut down an entire institution simply because someone is misappropriating its resources? If this were your private business, is that how you would have handled the situation? Is shutting down the organization truly the most strategic business decision available in this case?
A more effective and sustainable approach could have been to strengthen internal controls, implement transparent accountability measures, and hold the individuals involved directly responsible. This would not only preserve the institution’s operations and protect its stakeholders, but also send a strong message about integrity and governance without sacrificing the entire staff.
Niiblue 6 months ago
Move in the right direction. The corruption is too gargantuan. It should be spread all across usa, london and engerland
Yayra 6 months ago
Corrupt practices??? Then the US embassy everywhere should be shut down. "The US should shut her mouth when the topic of corruption comes up" (Luis farrakhan) This all on the eve of Ghana putting the dollar to shame. I wouldn't expect nothing less.
Eddie 6 months ago
Good job Minister.
The staff very bad and jail waiting. Very criminal guys.
Good job Minister.
FOYOOSIS 6 months ago
Close the Ghana Embassy in The Hague too. They don't serve any purpose because one cannot get anything directly from the Embassy. Their online visa section runs a secret service.
Apparently, they've liased with ticket/tra ... read full comment
Close the Ghana Embassy in The Hague too. They don't serve any purpose because one cannot get anything directly from the Embassy. Their online visa section runs a secret service.
Apparently, they've liased with ticket/travel agents for visa issuance. Without these agents who charge 2x the visa fee, they've made it difficult for one to acquire his/ her visa directly from the consular section. Close it down and allow passengers the option of visa on arrival until the place is cleansed to allow patriotic citizens take over the job from the present staff and possibly the ambassador or head of chancellery because they cannot claim to be unaware of the rot going on under their supervision.
TT 6 months ago
THE EXTRA FEE HES TALKING ABOUT IS THE RETURN POSTAGE FEE. IT COST $10 TO MAIL YOUR PASSPORT VIA USPS PRIORITY BUT THE EMBASSY CHARGE $29.75 TO RETURN THE PASSPORT AFTER PROCESS. 20$ EXTRA.
Donatus 6 months ago
Adu Boahene part II
NPP THUGS ARE BEING FISHED OUT. THEY CAN BURN THE SEA 6 months ago
NPP ARE LEECHES, to suck dry every area of the country. These die hard, loud mouths and shameless criminals, need to be rooted out forcefully if Ghana should positively move forward. It has been business as usual, evil thievery, until God brought us Mahama and his government. What a shame that from Kufour to Akuffo Addo, both had a criminal mind set, to either loot state property or state institutions to amass wealth. They can’t help but STEAL what they were voted for to protect. This criminal mindset NPP, need to be in opposition for many many years or be disbanded completely.
Ataa Ayi 6 months ago
Fantastic job, Ablakwa. Continue your good work for Mother Ghana; we love you, son.
Jeff 6 months ago
When Ghanaians will understand what is right corruption that was going on at the Ghana Embassy in Washington DC has been going on for ages as it has now been noticed by the right government some stupid Ghanians are up criticizing that the minister went wrong my people when are Ghanians going to learn to do the right thing.Shame unto those critics
Jeff 6 months ago
When Ghanaians will understand what is right corruption that was going on at the Ghana Embassy in Washington DC has been going on for ages as it has now been noticed by the right government some stupid Ghanians are up criticizing that the minister went wrong my people when are Ghanians going to learn to do the right thing.Shame unto those critics
gh 6 months ago
i know is a stupid democrazy, but those attacking Ablakwa are you normal, one person is taking people money for five (5) years for himself alone, and because of politics people are attacking ABlakwa, waooooo..
Shut down the whole Foreign Ministry!! 6 months ago
But why should the other innocent staff be affected. Why doesnt he shut down the whole Foreign Ministry as well.
Donatus 6 months ago
So, some people have really been citizens and not spectators? Ghana, ye te sika so ampah!
Truth 6 months ago
Ghana! Ghanaians and corruption! No patriotism cos they don't recruit the proper people... everything is politicized in Ghana...their cups are full... remember there is nothing hidden that won't be uncovered....it's a matter of time
Anne 6 months ago
Speaking as a person who does not live in Ghana it is so nice to finally see a government that is tackling corruption head on. Well done to them.
The Truth 6 months ago
I am ready to provide full detail. the other accomplice is called JOE who happened to be an errand guy working with Foreign Affair in Ghana, they successfully took 15 thousand US dollars FOR UN SCHOOL IN USA WHICH FIRST BATCH CAME LAST YEAR DECEMBER, MY COUSIN IS IN THE SECOND BATCH AND MY CURSIN PASSPORT IS STILL WITH JOE WHO CLAIMED THE SECOND BATCH IS WAITED FOR CHANGE OF GOVERNMENT.
Ashley 6 months ago
What has this got to do with NPP? An individual employee at the embassy is caught in corrupt practices and people are relating it to NPP? For all we know those individual could be an NDC supporter!
Audit and Punishment 6 months ago
This issue has been happening since the npp in power. Ghanaians were crying abroad but no help because the npp government and Pres. Nana Addo knew what was going on. Shut up
Jojo 6 months ago
Bravo I’m living it
Akwadaa Nyame 6 months ago
The culprits name is KWARTENG. Any further questions? The rot is deep, thank you. CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE
Ewvevi 6 months ago
Ao, ao ,ao. These people with these names. Kwarteng, Fenteng, Owusu, Amponsah, Obeng, Assibey, Agyemang, Opoku, Adjei, Kessie, Gyimah, Kyeretwie, Sarpong, Osei, Sarfo, Gyamfi, Boateng, etc etc. WHAT AT AAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLL IS WRONG WITH THEM? It is like they have been cursed with corruption, stealing,bribery, extortion etc.. And the annoying thing is when they are caught red handed, they will take a lawyer, and ask their backward tribesmen to amass in large numbers at the police station. THESE PEOPLE WITH THESE FOREST NAMES, ARE THE SINGLE MOST SIGNIFICANT REASON GHANA IS STILL BEHIND EVEN INDONESIA.
Audit and Punishment 6 months ago
Great job. Ggana Embassy in New York too, also needs to be audited
Marcus 6 months ago
Corrupt Old Man Akuffo Addo Led Government Was A Waste Of Time Two Terms Wasted And A FAILURE A MONUMENTAL ONE
Will 6 months ago
Good job,Arrest all the thieves
Abrewatia 6 months ago
NPP and national wreckage is like 6 and 5. They go together waa. The matemeho group has always been Ghana's undoing.
NDC AKROMFUO STARTED DOING THIS FIRST!
THAT’S NDC OWN MODUS OPERANDI, OKUDZETO ABLAKWA AND HIS NDC ARE VERY GOOD AT SWINDLING GHANAIANS THROUGH VISA APPLICATIONS I FIRST BLEW NDC’S LID WHEN I WROTE THIS ARTICLE IN 2017- ... read full comment
Jb 6 months ago
What happens to visa applications now?my daughter has applied for a visa through the Arkansas consular general and her flight is I'm two weeks time. She had been tracking the mail in vain and nobody is answering her call.
Momoni 6 months ago
I had the same issues, your daughter can call Dr.Couston at the Arkansas office and he might pick up. I have his number but can’t put it out on this platform
Kwame Tawiah 6 months ago
THIS SAME THING IS GOING ON IN THE NEDERLANDS AT THE MOMENT,THE VISA FEE IS 60 EURO BUT BY PAYMENT YOU ARE LINKED TO STICHTING MOLLIE PAYMENTS WITH ACCOUNT NUMBER NL51DEUT0265262461 WHERE YOU HAVE TO PAY 70.30 EURO, A DIFFERENCE OF 10.30 EURO.THERE MUST BE SOME FISHY DEAL GOING ON.
Sister Soulja 6 months ago
All those insulting Ablakwa are thieves, a criminal minded bunch of unpatriotic Ghanaians.
Michael Addo 6 months ago
The same thing is going on new York
GhanaBeyond Aid 6 months ago
Mr Digital Dr Bawumia proclaimed that he wanted to institute e visa process to streamline the visa application 8 years ago but did nothing because the party knew that all of the Ghanaian consulate and Embassies are stealing money from the visa money and allowed their appointee to steal. Anyone who has experience dealing with Gh consulates know how corrupt and incompetent they are. It's a well known fact.
Nana 6 months ago
Thanks for the embassy closure, we want to see those corrupt individuals or groups severely punished. What the minister is saying is true. They created a fake company that takes huge amount of money from we the customers before our visas are posted to saying it's from the government.
Mosesmm 6 months ago
Ablakwa resign and stop spreading Useless news.
The Voltarian 6 months ago
The truth hurts, doesn't it. We will expose all the rot of the NPP over the past 8 years.
Daniel. 6 months ago
The Minister must extend the investigation to the consulate in New York.
Rebrand Ghana 6 months ago
There should be a national referendum to change the name Ghana
back to " The Gold Coast:.
We are known all the world for our Gold. That is the reason why the western explorers- The Portuguese came to Ghana.
The legis ... read full comment
We are known all the world for our Gold. That is the reason why the western explorers- The Portuguese came to Ghana.
The legislature should lead in changing the name. This name
change is in the right positive direction to increase trade and tourism to our country and West Africa region.
The future is bright for our country.
God bless our homeland- ' The Gold Coast".
Mohammed Ramanu 6 months ago
Well done, the right decision by the Minister .
traveler 6 months ago
What happens to pending visa applications that people are waiting on? All official processes followed, published fees paid, airline tickets purchased. Who is ensuring continuity in those services in a timely manner?
Wicked Intentions 6 months ago
Every country charged visa fees so what did this retarded imbecile talking about.Frankly speaking NDC is a useless fools party
Afua 6 months ago
So how do we get our passport and visa application done. I am in the process of getting my passport. The passport application here in the U S is complicated. If you live in another state you have to traveled all the way to Washington to get finger print done. Considering hotel fees and other expenses. Honorable I hope you can do something about this. Thank you
Karma 6 months ago
HYPOCRITES,:....
REMOVE THE LOG THAT'S IN YOUR EYE BEFORE YOU REMOVE SOMEONE'S....
Firing Squad 6 months ago
How are those applying for Ghanaian Passport and Visa do to get them. Something has to be done as soon as possible.
Kona 6 months ago
Is this not a diversionary action by Ablakwa? Why such an internal disciplinary action be posted on social media. What Ghanaians are saying is that Mr Principled man, resign. Otherwise all that you were doing in opposition was propaganda to deceive the people to vote the ndc to power and not genuine concern for the people. Ghanaians never forget.
Jb 6 months ago
Everywhere NPP goes, corruption flows. Stealing is a religion to them.
George Osei 6 months ago
NDC is listening to that buffoon called Kevin Taylor,
I now understand that, he is fooling because of NDC.
Zakarakis 6 months ago
President Mahama is God sent. Imagine, for 5 long years, there was DIPLOMATIC STEALING going on in Washington and nobody could uncover it. So, what was Ayorkor Botchway doing as Foreign Affairs Minister?. Great job by Okudjeto Ablakwa! !!
Captein 6 months ago
Fantastic occurrence so will this seasoned bad person be prosecuted for the admittance of crime against Ghana people in the Washington catchment area and Ghana to serve as a deterrent to others who may find themselves in the same position?
Ali 6 months ago
This is evidence of what GENERATIONAL LEADERS DO, and any body against this is evidence of Evil Being. Allah bless n protect you Mr Minister
AMENDOS 6 months ago
We are doomed. Sick country sick pple. We cause our own suffering
Koppong 6 months ago
Corrupt Embassy officials, I decided to use Ghana card
Will 6 months ago
Some Ghanaians are naturally born bad , some media panelists always say the use of I.t. Will reduce human interference thereby reducing corruption. Ghana man , hmmmm . I hope they don't just sack him ,he must be prosecuted for his crimes. The government should audit ECG and Ghana water , the same thing is going on there .
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago
GEORGE OSEI THE ANTELOPE TOILET SOUP EATER. IT HAS DESTROYED YOUR BRAINS
Barima Kyei. 6 months ago
I am glad the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. has found this out,I had to pay a bribe of $100 to an embassy staff in Washington DC before I could get a visa to travel to Ghana the land of my birth,just because I have a USA passport.it is a shame that when you put a Ghanaian on a bottle,he will find something to eat on that bare bottle.
Sammy 6 months ago
This have been going on for sometime you have to go through agent to get what you need.
Hmm 6 months ago
They are doingvthiscto cover thecdubtantive isdue of the private plane saga
the Villager 6 months ago
EVERYTHING ABOUT AKUFO ADDO'S GOVT IS A CRIME SCENE.
True Akan 6 months ago
Our people like corruption too much always disgracing our tribesmen
DTR 6 months ago
Thank you Mr. Minister.
They had the worst customer service I had ever experienced. Even the foreigners who were contracted in the Chicago outlet were more polite, respectful, and courteous than the Ghanaian citizens in that ... read full comment
Thank you Mr. Minister.
They had the worst customer service I had ever experienced. Even the foreigners who were contracted in the Chicago outlet were more polite, respectful, and courteous than the Ghanaian citizens in that DC office. They even sold kenkey at the security checkpoint, so embarrassing.
Akufo-Addo 6 months ago
Everywhere Akufo-Addo has been there is thievery, robbery, bribery, murder you name it. Everything criminal is associated with the impotent imbecile. The man is a born criminal.
Ama 6 months ago
It's not on the blind side the whole Ghana embassy in DC is aware of this practice. I had my passport processing down at DC but went to pick it up Ghana Travel at 30 dollars and you have to pay cash no receipt issued. If you want this company to process your passport they do it at a fee
Augustina Quayson 6 months ago
Please Okudzeto Ablakwa, if a staff member commits an offense, you deal with the staff member but you do not close down a whole embassy because of the offense of a staff member Please Okudzeto Ablakwa are you going to close down the Foreign Ministry in Accra if a staff member commits an offense?Please Okudzeto Ablakwa, have you worked before? Please is this the first time that a member of staff in an organization has committed an offence?Please Okudzeto Ablakwa you deal with the offender but please you do not close down the organization
Sargeant Amani 6 months ago
Ghana is working again
Akora 6 months ago
Corrupticons at all Ghana High Commission and Embassies
Tilly 6 months ago
How can you shut down the embassy without consideration for people who have paid for visas awaiting travel? My trip is on Thursday. They started our visa process on the 15th. I haven’t received the passports with visas yet. Neither do I know whether they have issued and mailed them. We applied for these visas 3 months ago. SMH
Akora 6 months ago
Temporarily shut down
The cause of Corruption
Temporarily shut down
The cause of Corruption
Tt 6 months ago
Good to hear, but could you please tell us when you are going to resign. A man with no integrity cannot fight corruption
K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago
Africa needs selfless Leaders like Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Julius Nyerere of Tanzania were PATRIOTS-Kwame Nkrumah NEVER BUILT ONE ROOM OR A HOUSE FOR HIMSELF. Julius Nyerere of Tanzania, lived on a FARM after he retired as President. Look at how COMMUNIST ADMIRER, FASCIST President Donald Trump treated the President of South Africa like an animal and a SLAVE. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-The White man or woman would ALWAYS PLAY US LIKE A FOOL AND IDIOTS. No more EASTERN REGION OF GHANA President like ARROGANT AND UNGRATEFUL Akuffo Addo. Bryan Acheampong WOULD BE WORSE. He wanted to buy SNIT HOTELS-No CHANCE for GHANA-HE WILL MORTGAGE Ghana IN TOTAL-COLLATERAL RISK. NEVER EVER.
Everywhere we go or travel to-we want to steal and steal- we do not LOVE OUR COUNTRY-WE ARE NOT PATRIOTIC-WE ARE SELFISH PEOPLE.
NPP is in a state of Mental Health Psychosis- a mental state where an individual's perception of reality is significantly altered, leading to difficulty distinguishing between what is real and what is not. This can manifest as hallucinations (seeing or hearing things that aren't there) or delusions (false beliefs that are not based on reality). It's a set of symptoms that can occur in various mental health conditions, including schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, and major depressive disorder. .
YOU BLOODY TANI BAWUMIA. AKUFFO ADDO FAILURE TO PUT THE NATIONAL INTEREST BEFORE HIS FAMILY WAS THE MOST SIGNIFICANT FACTORS THAT LED TO THE NPP HISTORICAL LOSS IN THE 2024 ELECTIONS. STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS MONEY-DDEP
AKUFFO ADDO WAS ARROGANT. HE FORGOT THAT IT WAS THE ELECTORATE WHO VOTED TO GIVE HIM THE POWER.
AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE, A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction
Hannan 6 months ago
! Welcome to the best sex dating site --> Fun4.top
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Shshoj
GD 6 months ago
Well done our able minister
ABREWA 6 months ago
A very foolish act by too know little minded Ablakwa.
He wants to be seen working but is rather causing harm
and great embarrassment to himself and this country.
He is not even fit to be a Minister of state.
Relieve ... read full comment
Relieve him of his post immediately Mahama.
Seth Tony Bonsu 6 months ago
The Embassy should have been closed down about 50 years ago. You can call the embassy from morning till evening, and nobody will answer your call yet there is a front desk.
Sometimes you will have to cancel a flight just bec ... read full comment
The Embassy should have been closed down about 50 years ago. You can call the embassy from morning till evening, and nobody will answer your call yet there is a front desk.
Sometimes you will have to cancel a flight just because your visa has been delayed even though you paid for express.
Sasabonsam 6 months ago
I’m wondering if the Ghana ambassador wasn’t aware of the scam. Passport were being issued left and right from booklets assigned to the U.S. embassy but a worker had an unauthorized link and was pocketing ALL the proceeds. Not even Ministries of Foreign Affairs or Finance didn’t know what was going on for 5 years? The current administration should audit all embassies and consulates. This may not be an isolated incident.That thief Akuffo Addo surely deserves lifetime national disgrace and corruption awards.
C.Y. ANDY-K 6 months ago
Dead news to some of us. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs were informed about the shenanigans going on in the US in a Zoom conference organised from London in the middle of 2022 by some participants in the US. They said they weren't aware and didn't authorise, while informing us to legalise a similar scheme to divert consular fees procuring premium services to a private company. The NPP had cancelled the premium services earlier, and re-introduced them through a private company they teamed up to form with some foreigners. It was launched amidst dancing adowa. I wasn't impressed and complained on some platforms but no one took me seriously. Several people participated in the Zoom meeting. The Ghana Union President was there too.
Wiase 6 months ago
Ok
Ok
CB 6 months ago
I hope you someone investigate thr ViSa on Arrival team at Kotoka.My friend whom visited me and was aware he needs 200 dollars
Immigration officer took 150 dollars and issued the Visa.They are as corrupt as the embassy staf ... read full comment
I hope you someone investigate thr ViSa on Arrival team at Kotoka.My friend whom visited me and was aware he needs 200 dollars
Immigration officer took 150 dollars and issued the Visa.They are as corrupt as the embassy staff.
Another place that needs audit is the DVL
I have registered two cars at the One on the Amasaman Nsawam Road.Besides paying the normal fee with the Evobank within, every one involved in the registration charges a fee. Even the guys verifying you identity.The most expensive was the team issuing the license plate. Can you imagine their boldness, they do not know whom I was but did not care.it was the norm.Every public facing agency needs to be audited.
Sticko 6 months ago
Why closed it down when you can just removed the individuals involved?!?? Talking about incompetence..,!
Isaac Boamah 6 months ago
Ablakwa is only finding a way to replace them with NDC coconut heads.
Eric 6 months ago
Bad decision. This is what happens when you follow the advice of hawks Kevin Taylor.
Thank God.
With Kelvin Taylor instructions. Wow
@ Dead goat, Ben, Corrupt NDC…..When uneducated fools like you guys criticise the minister for saving the country from corrupt practices, the rest of Ghanaians know that the policies are working. Do you realise why I even u ...
@ ANTI GHANA NDC:
MAHAMA AN ...
What's incompetence?
And, he calls himself @Ben, sharing that noble name with one of the most brilliant friends I have. But this Ben here is a MENTALLY-RETARDED! Otherwise, why would a sane, normal human being, after reading about this alarming s ...
CORRUPTION IS BAD FOR BUSINESS. THE CORRUPT STAFF MUST BE REMOVED AND SHIPPED TO GH FOR REPIRMAND BUT DONT CLOSE THE EMBASSY UNLESS YOU KNOW OTHER STAFF MEMBERS ARE ALL GUILTY OF CORRUPTION. YOU NEED TO HAVE SNAKE EYES AND AN ...
@Costello, don't sweat about this at all. First of all Ben is obviously the same author of the preceeding and proceeding comments. He is identifiable as the same person by the common total lack of moral values and a hatred fo ...
@Yooyi:
MAHAMA AND HIS APPOINTE ...
These people only listen to their village FM stations and have no idea what’s going on around the world. If they criticise those trying to fix the nation’s problems, then you must know the depth of how much they hate the ...
ALWAYS OKUJETO IS QUICK TO JUDGE YET HE'S THE MOST CORRUPT AND DISHONEST EVER . CREATING CONFUSION HERE AND THERE WITH LIES . IMAGINE HOW FOREIGN TRAVELLERS CAN OBTAIN VISAS WHEN THE EMBASSY IS CLOSED.THATS BULSHIT, DOESN'T M ...
What a useless piece of SHIT this @Ben is. If you lived here in the USA and have to apply for a travel visa, and noting your passport has been sent to a private company you would understand the frustration. You are part of a ...
3y3 ampa paaa..!!!! The raw toilet of Abronye Kwame is even far better than Akuffo Addo! Addo Gyantra, Addo okpo, Addo Ganja man, Addo tiéfi, Addo gangalia, Addo beri-beri, Addo Serwah Broni, Addo 2-feet, Addo Ano nsuo, Addo ...
Stupid fool! Do you know more than the state?? Has anyone told you there's no alternative plans in place?? Kromfuor ba! Anytime they are caught in their qild thievery, you will see them talking about nonsensical issues rather ...
It is less than 6 months since the current NDC administration took power from that EVIL PARTY CALLED THE NPP! Yet, you can all see the huge number of drug cases that our security institutions have already been able to bust. T ...
Wo maame tw3
JOB FOR THE BOYS
Mahama and his babies with sharp teeth are just looking for job avenues for the boys. Since the 24 hour economy scam didn’t work, now some spaces are being created for people like Kevin Taylor, Baba Jamal, ...
I WOULDN'T BE SURPRISED THAT THE EX-MANAGEMENT AND CONSULAR STAFF AT AKUFO-ADDO'S GHANA EMBASSY IN WASHINGTON DC ARE ALL AKANS AND FAMILY MEMBERS OF AKUFO-AD ...
@ANTI AKAN MORON
THAT’S NDC OWN MODUS OPERANDI, OKUDZETO ABLAKWA AND HIS NDC ARE VERY GOOD AT SWINDLING GHANAIANS THROUGH VISA APPLICATIONS I FIRST BLEW NDC’S LI ...
O, 3y3 ampa paaa..!!!! The raw toilet of Abronye Kwame is even far better than Akuffo Addo! Addo Gyantra, Addo okpo, Addo Ganja man, Addo tiéfi, Addo gangalia, Addo wamputu, Addo beri-beri, Addo Serwah Broni, Addo 2-feet, Ad ...
I remember vividly that I had to recalled my passport I have sent out to Washington DC in 2019 for renewal. They kept it there for months without working on it and they wouldn’t even pick calls to tell you the progress of y ...
IT'S ONLY A FOOL WHO WILL STILL REMAIN A FOOL WHEN HE REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE TRUTH AND STILL INSIST ITS WRONG. SOCIAL MEDIA HAS COME TO EXPOSE HOW MENTALLY UNSTABLE CHARACTERS LIKE YOU ARE SUFFERING FROM AND THE EARLIER Y ...
why do you say that?
As I have been saying until and unless the ugly akyem weed smoking ape called akuffo addo and his family of apes monkeys and baboons are jailed Ghana as a country will never have a good chance to develop. Kill akuffo addo and ...
Ghana man and corruption
@Eddy the King, yes corruption is a canker in the society, but do you believe this trash from this idiot? He is only creating space for new recruitment. This will enable him send these NDC social media serial posters to fill ...
excellent move, comrade.
You guys should be careful. We don't want nepotism and tribalism again the reason why we voted the NPP out. A proper investigation needs to be done on anyone who occupies any diplomatic job or role. There are more good and b ...
AKANS TAKE THEIR CRIMINAL CON ...
Don't end the month empty. Skilled HAND-WORK is evergreen - God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by ...
Useless Thieves
....and his npp in power
Uncle
Uncle Pee, my comment is predicated on my understanding of the import of the story, as a Class Six drop-out pupil. So, you don't need to worry your coconut head over me, since my comprehension of the English language is poor. ...
Unbelievable wicked thieves,these people have no shame at all...every institution in Ghana under Nana Addo Ofori Atta Bawumia have been bastardized with thieves nation wreakers greedy apes. Name any institution of state in Gh ...
Oh, Ghana! Hmmmm!
We that God that they have closed the embassy down.for almost four years now if u apply for a visa through the genuine way you not get, you will several times they won't respond to any calls. Am writing on a facts and persona ...
Don't be an idiot. The criminal was hired in 2017 under NPP & had been running a criminal enterprise with other staff at the embassy. This new govt institute an audit to expose the crime. Now u want the new minister to resign ...
No wonder, another Akan!
This is happening in all our embassies abroad, they don't issue visas anymore, you have to get them through a third party, that is how low we've come, just go electronic with small fee and you will see how much money we will ...
Why should other staff be punished for no fault of them. This is just an overeach of your powers ...
Stfu
A country is bigger than an individual. The most you do is to recall the official if he is foreign service officer or get ...
Honourable Ablakwa is the remnant few left fighting head on left and right. GOD uses the right pure in heart ...
Whether baby with sharp teeth or blunt teeth or whatever in sincerity GOD our ...
This is a move in the right direction. This kind of investigation must be carried out across the globe and not only in US. There should also be a serious look at the Ghana Passport regime where staff at passport offices charg ...
Is this Kofi Kwarteng involved? This guy comes to Asempa fm and speaks rubbish. The Akuffo failed to supervise his appointees, He is the worst thing that had ever happened to Ghana when it comes to ruling the country. Incompe ...
EEECH;;NPP AGAIN OOOO
@ YAW OSEI @ SOGAKOPE:
MAHAMA ...
God bless you foreign minister, keep on doing good for the fear of God. A good name is better than money however l am not the one saying but that says the word of God. May the bless you and the President of the nation. I didn ...
Honorable Abrakwah, thank you very, very much.But it's not just 2017, it started way back 2007. I personally reported this to former Finance minister late Mr. Baah Weredu. I again reported it to Mrs Hannah Tetteh then foreign ...
Ghana will work again. President Mahama should not protect Nana Addo's daughter. We are not hearing about the ambulance repair service loot and shear saga. The painting of bridges and how the contract was awarded. Airport fre ...
Some staff have been implicated in this deal. Why not hold those persons accountable instead of closing down the whole embas ...
Convenient diversion
An Ashanti man and by extention an Akan thinks they are smarter than everyone else. They study systems carefully and plan ways to outwit them for their benefit and other parochial interests.Shortcuts and Azaaa is in their DNA ...
It is not only in Washington DC, Ghana Embassy / High Commission almost everywhere are corrupt. They engage in all manner of unethical practices to make extra bucks. Some sell government properties , like buildings or vehicle ...
Mr man we are waiting for your resignation letter to the president, you thought you were disgracing the former president by your uncouth behaviour, now you have been caught pants down so we are waiting to see your resignation ...
is commendable to have identified the problem and proposed a way forward. However, is it strategically prudent to shut down an entire institution simply because someone is misappropriating its resources? If this were your pri ...
Corrupt practices??? Then the US embassy everywhere should be shut down. "The US should shut her mouth when the topic of corruption comes up" (Luis farrakhan) This all on the eve of Ghana putting the dollar to shame. I would ...
Good job Minister.
Apparently, they've liased with ticket/tra ...
Adu Boahene part II
NPP ARE LEECHES, to suck dry every area of the country. These die hard, loud mouths and shameless criminals, need to be rooted out forcefully if Ghana should positively move forward. It has been business as usual, evil thieve ...
When Ghanaians will understand what is right corruption that was going on at the Ghana Embassy in Washington DC has been going on for ages as it has now been noticed by the right government some stupid Ghanians are up critici ...
Ghana! Ghanaians and corruption! No patriotism cos they don't recruit the proper people... everything is politicized in Ghana...their cups are full... remember there is nothing hidden that won't be uncovered....it's a matter ...
I am ready to provide full detail. the other accomplice is called JOE who happened to be an errand guy working with Foreign Affair in Ghana, they successfully took 15 thousand US dollars FOR UN SCHOOL IN USA WHICH FIRST BATCH ...
Bravo I’m living it
Ao, ao ,ao. These people with these names. Kwarteng, Fenteng, Owusu, Amponsah, Obeng, Assibey, Agyemang, Opoku, Adjei, Kessie, Gyimah, Kyeretwie, Sarpong, Osei, Sarfo, Gyamfi, Boateng, etc etc. WHAT AT AAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLL IS ...
THAT’S NDC OWN MODUS OPERANDI, OKUDZETO ABLAKWA AND HIS NDC ARE VERY GOOD AT SWINDLING GHANAIANS THROUGH VISA APPLICATIONS I FIRST BLEW NDC’S LID WHEN I WROTE THIS ARTICLE IN 2017- ...
What happens to visa applications now?my daughter has applied for a visa through the Arkansas consular general and her flight is I'm two weeks time. She had been tracking the mail in vain and nobody is answering her call ...
THIS SAME THING IS GOING ON IN THE NEDERLANDS AT THE MOMENT,THE VISA FEE IS 60 EURO BUT BY PAYMENT YOU ARE LINKED TO STICHTING MOLLIE PAYMENTS WITH ACCOUNT NUMBER NL51DEUT0265262461 WHERE YOU HAVE TO PAY 70.30 EURO, A DIFFERE ...
Mr Digital Dr Bawumia proclaimed that he wanted to institute e visa process to streamline the visa application 8 years ago but did nothing because the party knew that all of the Ghanaian consulate and Embassies are stealing m ...
Thanks for the embassy closure, we want to see those corrupt individuals or groups severely punished. What the minister is saying is true. They created a fake company that takes huge amount of money from we the customers befo ...
The legis ...
So how do we get our passport and visa application done. I am in the process of getting my passport. The passport application here in the U S is complicated. If you live in another state you have to traveled all the way to Wa ...
Is this not a diversionary action by Ablakwa? Why such an internal disciplinary action be posted on social media. What Ghanaians are saying is that Mr Principled man, resign. Otherwise all that you were doing in opposition wa ...
President Mahama is God sent. Imagine, for 5 long years, there was DIPLOMATIC STEALING going on in Washington and nobody could uncover it. So, what was Ayorkor Botchway doing as Foreign Affairs Minister?. Great job by Okudjet ...
Fantastic occurrence so will this seasoned bad person be prosecuted for the admittance of crime against Ghana people in the Washington catchment area and Ghana to serve as a deterrent to others who may find themselves in the ...
Some Ghanaians are naturally born bad , some media panelists always say the use of I.t. Will reduce human interference thereby reducing corruption. Ghana man , hmmmm . I hope they don't just sack him ,he must be prosecuted fo ...
I am glad the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. has found this out,I had to pay a bribe of $100 to an embassy staff in Washington DC before I could get a visa to travel to Ghana the land of my birth,just because I have a USA passp ...
Thank you Mr. Minister.
They had the worst customer service I had ever experienced. Even the foreigners who were contracted in the Chicago outlet were more polite, respectful, and courteous than the Ghanaian citizens in that ...
It's not on the blind side the whole Ghana embassy in DC is aware of this practice. I had my passport processing down at DC but went to pick it up Ghana Travel at 30 dollars and you have to pay cash no receipt issued. If you ...
Please Okudzeto Ablakwa, if a staff member commits an offense, you deal with the staff member but you do not close down a whole embassy because of the offense of a staff member Please Okudzeto Ablakwa are you go ...
Ghana is working again
How can you shut down the embassy without consideration for people who have paid for visas awaiting travel? My trip is on Thursday. They started our visa process on the 15th. I haven’t received the passports with visas yet. ...
Temporarily shut down
The cause of Corruption
Africa needs selfless Leaders like Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Julius Nyerere of Tanzania were PATRIOTS-Kwame Nkrumah NEVER BUILT ONE ROOM OR A HOUSE FOR HIMSELF. Julius Nyerere of Tanzania, lived on a FARM after he r ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Relieve ...
Sometimes you will have to cancel a flight just bec ...
I’m wondering if the Ghana ambassador wasn’t aware of the scam. Passport were being issued left and right from booklets assigned to the U.S. embassy but a worker had an unauthorized link and was pocketing ALL the proceeds ...
Dead news to some of us. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs were informed about the shenanigans going on in the US in a Zoom conference organised from London in the middle of 2022 by some participants in the US. They said they w ...
Ok
Immigration officer took 150 dollars and issued the Visa.They are as corrupt as the embassy staf ...