Massa, slavery hasn’t done anything. Was it slavery that made you take the Ford bribe or made the nkomfem fly to Burkina? African presidents like you have hindered the progress of Africa and caused massive poverty on the continent. DUMSORHENE, please change your ways!
Khay 7 months ago
Mahama is spewing rubbish of late… who is advising him? Blaming colonialism that ended a long time ago.
Seesaw 7 months ago
Reading comments from people such as Kay above, makes one understand why our oppressors still continue to treat us Africans with less respect and consideration with which they treat their domestic pets and farm animals. To show such insensitivity to the worse cases of crimes against humanity, human rights violations and genocide in human history - which is the loss of over 100 million lives of our forefathers to slavery, multiple counts of genocide, colonialism and heartless exploitation over several centuries to date, suggests that many of our own brothers and sisters have not yet fully evolved into human beings to enable them understand the seriousness of this issue, much more, it's gravity and deep negative repercussions on the entire human race.
CITIZEN 7 months ago
Is Mahama speaking as a human being or as president? I was very sad to see him meet the world bank officials and other foreign whites just a day after his reinauguration as president. He now turns to blame slavery and colonialism. Akuffo Addo did same but they know it's poor leadership and pervasive stealing, selfishness, greed, persecutions, shallow minds like his that have landed us where we are today. If anyone tries to do well, he becomes target.
Please Mahama, learn from young man Ibrahim Traore and atop complaining. We're tired of such things coming from presidents who claim to lead us.
Adoley 7 months ago
I'm sorry but khay is quite right, we can't blame the current state of our country's under development solely on colonialism. Nkrumah was able to do a lot for Ghana after colonialism,if other governments had continued with his vision, i believe Ghana would be in a better state than it is today.
If the colonial masters do not connive with our own people with self interest to work against us, my brother, some of our doctors will not be doing menial jobs somewhere all in the name survival. We have to take some responsibility dasoor!
Seesaw 7 months ago
@Adoley. You have only agreed to my point without realizing or admitting so. As a good example, why was the nationalist govt of Kwame Nkrumah overthrown? Who were the puppet-masters who engineered that coup d'état? What were their reasons (not our reasons)?? To tell you the truth, Ghana's post independence remote-controlled state capture by the imperialist/colonialists and their local neocolonialist class, is all part of the game to suppress Africa so as to continue to cheaply exploit our resources. All former imperialist colonies suffer from that ague syndrome and none have been left alone by the imperislists to determine their own future well- being. The long and short of it all is that the social and economic development of former resource-rich colonies, poses a direct threat to the economic and racial dominance of global imperialism. Why do you think that the Western imperialists are openly threatening to overthrow or kill President Traore of Burkina Faso? Why did they, through their local errand boys, kill Sankara?
WITH ALL THE POLITICAL INTIMIDATION AND MANHUNT,THIEF MAHAMA IS MORE OF A COLONIAL MASTER,SHUT THE FUCK UP THERE, YOU FOOL 7 months ago
ONLY WEAK BRAIN WILL LISTEN TO A FOOL LIKE THIS COCAINE AND WOMANIZER AND ALCOHOLIC PRESIDENT
TWEAA DC 7 months ago
CORRUPT LEADERS LIKE JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI HAVE CONTRIBUTED TO THE HINDERING OF AFRICA'S PROGRESS...THINK OF A PRESIDENT INVOLVED IN AN INTERNATIONAL BRIBERY SCANDAL LIKE AIRBUS BRIBERY DEAL..AFRICAN LEADERS ARE TOO CORRUPT...JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI SHOULD BE BOLD AND ACCEPT THEIR OWN PART OF THE BLAME...LOOK AT WHAT IS HAPENNING IN GHANA...ONLY TALK, TALK, LIES, LIES AND BLAMING OTHERS FOR THEIR OWN SHORTCOMINGS...TWEAA.
Kwaku Tee 7 months ago
Just as we thought we've lifted ourselves from slavery and colonialism, we've replaced them with Stealing and Corruption. Brazil was colonised by Portugal but today Brazil's GDP is bigger than Portugal. Slavery & Colonialism cannot be used as an excuse.
Seesaw 7 months ago
As the saying goes, "a little learning is dangerous". Kwaku Tee, what did you say? That "Brazil WAS colonized by the Portuguese ....."? Come on, there is no excuse why you should disgrace yourself with this kind of ignorance in the information age.
Let me help you with a few details of the political economy, the demographics and the history of Brazil.
BRAZIL was never liberated from colonialism and IS STILL very much a colonized ountry by the Portuguese.
Brazil has a population of approximately 210 million. Of this number, about 40% to 60% are (white) Portuguese. 30% to 40% are mullatoes (which hints at the mass orgy that black female slaves suffered at the hands of the male Portuguese colonizers).10% are descendants of African slaves and 0.6% are of the indigenous natives.
Now if you think Brazil is a rich country, please take a closer look. Even though a few Portuguese snd other Europeans make a lot of money in Brazil, some economists have summarilly described Brazil as the world biggest slum. In short, Brazil is the sweatshop, the plantation, the factory or the satellite economy of Portugal and Western Europe.
This pathetic situation is where Akuffo Addo, Kufuor, Busia and the other running dogs of neocolonialism wanted to and still want to take Ghana to.
John 7 months ago
This is not excuse for Africa leaders for under developed continent but corruption, greediness, nepotism, sycophant
Zach 7 months ago
I always thought so until Akufo Addo and his akan mafia government came to power,within 8 years they couldnt open even one functional hospital to the public yet they borrowed money equivalent to the gdp of some smaller countries,Akufo Addo could hire a luxurious private jet costing millions of euros with prostitutes and a live band while bathing in a billionaires made jacuzzi only to go and borrow and send it to a tax haven,this has nothing to do with colonization but leaders whose hearts are as dark as their darkened skin color
Dondo 7 months ago
You are very corrupt and greedy yet you blame our problems on slavery. Ofui!
Laughter 7 months ago
FAKE CEDI APPRECIATION
Mahama Ministers unhappy with Finance Minister over funding freeze for procurement
Senior officials across these ministries have confirmed that budget lines for procurement remain in limbo.
The Fin ... read full comment
FAKE CEDI APPRECIATION
Mahama Ministers unhappy with Finance Minister over funding freeze for procurement
Senior officials across these ministries have confirmed that budget lines for procurement remain in limbo.
The Finance Minister, Cassiel Ato Forson, MP, is facing growing criticism from within the Mahama government. Several sector ministers express frustration over the Treasury’s failure to release funds for critical procurement activities, which Jubilee insiders say is fueling tension in the Cabinet.
Asaase News has learnt that ministries such as Communications, Transport, Education, Health, Local Government, Interior, and Energy have not received any meaningful procurement-related disbursements from the Ministry of Finance (MoF) since January. Senior officials across these ministries have confirmed that budget lines for procurement remain dry, stalling projects and disrupting service delivery.
“The system is simply not working. We’re being starved,” one official in the Ministry of Health lamented on condition of anonymity. “We have had to cancel planned purchases for basic medical supplies.”
According to sources familiar with this development, discontent boiled over at the most recent Cabinet meeting, where tempers reportedly flared over what some described as the Finance Ministry’s sabotage.
“There were heated exchanges,” said one insider. “Many ministers accused the Finance Ministry of undermining their ability to deliver.”
The sole exception appears to be the Ministry of Energy, which continuously secure tens of millions of dollars to procure fuel for power stations to tackle the President’s biggest headache, “24-hour dumsor”, in the words of the Minority in Parliament.
However, the fuel procurement is also creating its own tensions as they are controlled by a “small privileged circle of ‘family & friends’, according to a source at the National Petroleum Commission, which regulates all imports of petroleum products regarding laycan.
Notably, these transactions are being executed outside the usual competitive tendering process, raising questions about transparency and competitiveness in public spending.
The Finance Minister, Dr Cassiel Ato Forson, has come under particular fire, with accusations that his office is paralysing the government’s work. Minority Chief Whip, Frank Annoh Dompreh, recently raised the issue in Parliament, questioning why the District Assemblies Common Fund and other statutory transfers have still not been released.
But while the spending freeze is drawing criticism from policymakers, it appears to deliver one unintended benefit: a stabilising effect on the Ghana cedi. The public sector is by far the biggest spender in the country.
With government spending—typically the largest source of demand for foreign exchange—now at a virtual halt, demand for dollars has slumped, offering some respite for the local currency, which had been under significant pressure.
Analysts say the government’s inaction is already hurting public services, although it’s giving the cedi some breathing space. With Ghana’s economy still navigating an IMF-supported programme and painful fiscal adjustments, the tension between tightening the purse strings and maintaining government functionality may grow sharper.
THE RETURN OF INCOMPETENCE!!!
Pelicles. 7 months ago
Mahama, when you became president after Mills died, Ghanaians could not go to any commercial bank and withdraw monies from their account, was that colonialism, slavery or what?
When you had sex with Tracy Boakye, and paid ... read full comment
Mahama, when you became president after Mills died, Ghanaians could not go to any commercial bank and withdraw monies from their account, was that colonialism, slavery or what?
When you had sex with Tracy Boakye, and paid her $7million, was that slavery, colonialism or what?
When your boss Mills government took a loan of $3billion from China and accepted a clause that would allow Chinese migrants to come and mine gold, was that slavery or colonialism?
Talk about a person being "smart", and that has nothing to do with where that person live rather, how that person thinks. It is about time we Africans "Examine our sense of thinking" and ask questions.
You have become president again and look at how you have deployed "gangs" to destroy your fellow politicians, and you see that as "Slavery or colonialism"? Mahama, use your brain if you have one.
John,Tema 7 months ago
Nigeria and South Africa have a far bigger Economies than Ghana but under John Mahama 1st term,the total number of banks in Ghana was higher than both Nigeria and South Africa. Why bcoz of Corruption and Stealing.Every Thief during John Mahama regime wanted to own a bank.The annoying think is their Stated Capital were peanuts compared to our brothers in SA & Niga.
Erik 7 months ago
Mr president Africa is still under colonialism. Our ""masters" taught Ghanaians how to produce cocoa in abundance and export to them in its raw form and we have religiously obeyed. Why can't we think for ourselves and see what will benefit us rather than what will benefit them. Do Africans eat cocoa?Let's grow what we eat and export the excesses. Infact there's more money in what we eat than what grow for export . Jimmy Carter was a billionaire because of peanut and it takes a shoter time grow and harvest peants than cocoa. Soya, corn, millet,rice and a host of other crops can earn Ghana trillions than cocoa . Bring back the Grains Development Board and let's concentrate what can Ghana earn than what others think Ghana can earn.
Ruthan 7 months ago
37 year old Capt Ibrahim Traore of Burkina Faso just within 3yrs has set up 2 factories to produce Tomatoes paste.Thru the help of Russia they now have a Gold refinery.He has also built a Cashew processing plant.I am told they are also building a Cotton processing factory
Efo Kofi 7 months ago
Stupid nonsense is that the reason you leaders steal and took bribes? Kwasiaa paa
TRUTH 7 months ago
The worse is neo Colonialism led by our own twisted Africans western trained fools who have so much low esteem, they will sell and offer us for chicken feed for themselves, family and friends.
Go and see how stupid Uganda ... read full comment
The worse is neo Colonialism led by our own twisted Africans western trained fools who have so much low esteem, they will sell and offer us for chicken feed for themselves, family and friends.
Go and see how stupid Ugandan and Kenyan so called activists are currently giving Tanzania a hard time.
It's a new strategy we must watch, neighbouring foreigners coming in to cause trouble where local deviant have been dealt with for their own good.
Kwasi Colorado 7 months ago
Mister Man, add poor governance from the political class to the reasons.
Asem 7 months ago
We were leaving better under colonialism, if our colonial masters are evil why should you send your children to study there and have medical treatment.
What can you bost of since 1957, what Ghana can be proud of is expert ... read full comment
We were leaving better under colonialism, if our colonial masters are evil why should you send your children to study there and have medical treatment.
What can you bost of since 1957, what Ghana can be proud of is expert in borrowing from IMF and world banks.
Rose 7 months ago
Haba Mr president this I no gree plus you ebi the white man go catch the black man inside bush go sell for white man? E no bi black man go into the bush go catch black man go sell for white man. If Africa no go forward e bi you people the POLYTRICTION
Kofi 7 months ago
It is high time you African Leaders stop blaming others. Much of our problems are a result of mismanagement and poor leadership. Most of you seek power but don't know how to use the power to improve the lives of your citizens.
Seesaw 7 months ago
You are not sufficiently educated or perhaps your specific ancestry has not yet psyvhologically evolved to to notice that all the African and black leaders around the world who show the ability to lead us well are routinely undermined, overthrown and even killed by our oppressors. They, our oppressors, do this to obstruct our development and to mislead troglodytes like you into thinking that black people are incapable of managing our own affairs. On the other hand have you also not noticed how our oppressors protect, praise, give their highest state awards to and ignore the infernal incompetence and corruption of those inept and useless African leaders who they assist to cheat to win power? Bob Marley teaches us that, "...emancipated yourself from mental slavery", so y brother, wake up from your slumber or else you and I and our children will continue to remain modern day slaves for our oppressors and their local errand boys and girls.
Ojatanaa 7 months ago
But you call yourself John and you worship at church of Christ so what are saying
La Pleasure man 7 months ago
How can any African leader talk about injustice while their own people are working for 250 GHS a month.. Jokers, clowns...
Charles 7 months ago
Please stop provoking us with this stupid talk. It is you the African leaders who are the cause of Africa's problems. Stop hiding behind colonialism, slavery, etc. Look at the leadership style across the continent. Some have converted the Presidency to a Monarchy. Widespread corruption as we saw in the Akufo Addo's Government. Nepotism and tribalism practically in every country. Poor or nonexistent development agenda, and total dependence on multilateral assistance for the day-to-day running of the state. So Mr President some of us will never buy into your argument because it is outdated.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Hhhgghh
Kojois 7 months ago
Master you are lairing. Africa lack technology and also they are illiterate and poor. Period
CITIZEN 7 months ago
Is Mahama speaking as a human being or as president? I was very sad to see him meet the world bank officials and other foreign whites just a day after his reinauguration as president. He now turns to blame slavery and colonialism. Akuffo Addo did same but they know it's poor leadership and pervasive stealing, selfishness, greed, persecutions, shallow minds like his that have landed us where we are today. If anyone tries to do well, he becomes target.
Please Mahama, learn from young man Ibrahim Traore and atop complaining. We're tired
Slim 7 months ago
Akufo Addo has done worst to Ghana and than slavery ever did. He ha sent Ghana back decades in development.
The white man visited slavery on the Blackman with people the like of Akufo Addi as collaborators.
Akufo Addo has done worst to Ghana and than slavery ever did. He ha sent Ghana back decades in development.
The white man visited slavery on the Blackman with people the like of Akufo Addi as collaborators.
Kwame-Italy. 7 months ago
With due respect: African problems necessitate African Solutions .Our former slave-colonial masters will never pay reparations in any forms.Our chiefdoms also played their CORRUPTED roles in the past.
CORRUPTION IN ALL FORM ... read full comment
With due respect: African problems necessitate African Solutions .Our former slave-colonial masters will never pay reparations in any forms.Our chiefdoms also played their CORRUPTED roles in the past.
CORRUPTION IN ALL FORMS MUST BE ERADICATED to liberate our mental,pysical and spiritual energies to champion DEVELOPMENT .Thanks.
Hostage Negotiator 7 months ago
Reparation for slavery is blood money and must be rejected by all African descendants. Sadly, those who will receive the reparation today carry slave names, names of those slave raiders who raped, maimed, and killed their ancestors. Let's chart a new course as Africans. Our history didn't start with slavery.
Kwam 7 months ago
Hmmm. Is that the only oned? What about greed, corruption, loot and stealing of the continent resources by its , political elites, upper class?
Ernest 7 months ago
U see dis stupid mahama speaking like he don't have head. Whiles ur forign minister is sending nurses and teachers to forign countries
Wicked Intentions 7 months ago
Nonsense,senseless president president so you mean slavery legacy and colonialism is the reason you abandoned local produces products to advertise colonialism electric vehicles and abandoned Kantanka electric vehicles.Useless president with kerosene powered brain.
Kofi Ghanaba 7 months ago
Mahama wants to bring slavery to Ghana again by changing the Chief Justice and bringing his own countryman to change the constitution of Ghana.He wants to become the second life president of Ghana.
Hannan 7 months ago
.. Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~> Fun4.top
Zek 7 months ago
Listern to this joker.
Slim 7 months ago
John, pls we don't need reparations.
Go after Akufo Addo and his bunch of looters. Recover every loot. The youth of Ghana are watching you.
Cee 7 months ago
Mr president, rather talk about our incompetence, corruption and mismanagement. Slavery and colonialism ended several years ago and it's a stupid shame to still blame our lack of progress to such. I can't believe that after 68 or so years of independence, we still talk about such shits. Please wake up Mr president.
AAA+ 7 months ago
And who even told this man that slavery ended, it's even at peak now.
What can you do without the white man, you guys always talk as if ....
I-Witness 7 months ago
There go the Kotoka-honouring President blabbing hypocrisy on AU day! What contribution did Kotoka make to African liberation and unity? Spare us the hypocrisy, Mahama!
Lord Peppers 7 months ago
The slavery is long gone. We lack development bcos Africans are lazy and corrupt. Look at the extent of theft govt officials engage in.
Massa, slavery hasn’t done anything. Was it slavery that made you take the Ford bribe or made the nkomfem fly to Burkina? African presidents like you have hindered the progress of Africa and caused massive poverty on the co ...
Reading comments from people such as Kay above, makes one understand why our oppressors still continue to treat us Africans with less respect and consideration with which they treat their domestic pets and farm animals. To sh ...
Is Mahama speaking as a human being or as president? I was very sad to see him meet the world bank officials and other foreign whites just a day after his reinauguration as president. He now turns to blame slavery and colonia ...
I'm sorry but khay is quite right, we can't blame the current state of our country's under development solely on colonialism. Nkrumah was able to do a lot for Ghana after colonialism,if other governments had continued with hi ...
@Adoley. You have only agreed to my point without realizing or admitting so. As a good example, why was the nationalist govt of Kwame Nkrumah overthrown? Who were the puppet-masters who engineered that coup d'état? What were ...
CORRUPT LEADERS LIKE JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI HAVE CONTRIBUTED TO THE HINDERING OF AFRICA'S PROGRESS...THINK OF A PRESIDENT INVOLVED IN AN INTERNATIONAL BRIBERY SCANDAL LIKE AIRBUS BRIBERY DEAL..AFRICAN LEADERS ARE TOO CORR ...
Just as we thought we've lifted ourselves from slavery and colonialism, we've replaced them with Stealing and Corruption. Brazil was colonised by Portugal but today Brazil's GDP is bigger than Portugal. Slavery & Colonialism ...
As the saying goes, "a little learning is dangerous". Kwaku Tee, what did you say? That "Brazil WAS colonized by the Portuguese ....."? Come on, there is no excuse why you should disgrace yourself with this kind of ignorance ...
I always thought so until Akufo Addo and his akan mafia government came to power,within 8 years they couldnt open even one functional hospital to the public yet they borrowed money equivalent to the gdp of some smaller countr ...
FAKE CEDI APPRECIATION
The Fin ...
When you had sex with Tracy Boakye, and paid ...
Nigeria and South Africa have a far bigger Economies than Ghana but under John Mahama 1st term,the total number of banks in Ghana was higher than both Nigeria and South Africa. Why bcoz of Corruption and Stealing.Every Thief ...
Mr president Africa is still under colonialism. Our ""masters" taught Ghanaians how to produce cocoa in abundance and export to them in its raw form and we have religiously obeyed. Why can't we think for ourselves and see wh ...
37 year old Capt Ibrahim Traore of Burkina Faso just within 3yrs has set up 2 factories to produce Tomatoes paste.Thru the help of Russia they now have a Gold refinery.He has also built a Cashew processing plant.I am told the ...
Go and see how stupid Uganda ...
What can you bost of since 1957, what Ghana can be proud of is expert ...
Haba Mr president this I no gree plus you ebi the white man go catch the black man inside bush go sell for white man? E no bi black man go into the bush go catch black man go sell for white man. If Africa no go ...
It is high time you African Leaders stop blaming others. Much of our problems are a result of mismanagement and poor leadership. Most of you seek power but don't know how to use the power to improve the lives of your citizens ...
You are not sufficiently educated or perhaps your specific ancestry has not yet psyvhologically evolved to to notice that all the African and black leaders around the world who show the ability to lead us well are routinely u ...
Please stop provoking us with this stupid talk. It is you the African leaders who are the cause of Africa's problems. Stop hiding behind colonialism, slavery, etc. Look at the leadership style across the continent. Some have ...
Is Mahama speaking as a human being or as president? I was very sad to see him meet the world bank officials and other foreign whites just a day after his reinauguration as president. He now turns to blame slavery and colonia ...
CORRUPTION IN ALL FORM ...
Reparation for slavery is blood money and must be rejected by all African descendants. Sadly, those who will receive the reparation today carry slave names, names of those slave raiders who raped, maimed, and killed their anc ...
Nonsense,senseless president president so you mean slavery legacy and colonialism is the reason you abandoned local produces products to advertise colonialism electric vehicles and abandoned Kantanka electric vehicles.Useless ...
Listern to this joker.
Mr president, rather talk about our incompetence, corruption and mismanagement. Slavery and colonialism ended several years ago and it's a stupid shame to still blame our lack of progress to such. I can't believe that after 6 ...