Cedi appreciates by 24.1% against US dollar in first 5 months of 2025 - BoG report

Read Comments Comments (11)

• Padi 7 months ago

Exports of cocoa and other products abroad will decrease as the value of the cedi increases.

• Benji 7 months ago

Lies. Cocoa and gold prices are decided in dollars on the international market.

• Zion 7 months ago

Gyimiii Benji, see how politics has made you mumu?
    Ignorant low-IQ fool like you calling out a reasonable economic projection as lies, just because it makes you and your party uncomfortable.

• THE TRIBALISM IN GHANA IS MORE THAN RACISM IN THE WORLD 7 months ago

Ghanaians are seen to be more tribalistic than racism in the whole world that is why you guys are suffering. No matter how the dollar will go down prices will be the same upwards. Foolish and idiotic lazy people. That is why ...

• Miki 7 months ago

Dollar is halving but prices goods remain same whyyyy
    We expect cement to be 70 cedis. We don’t want this issue of clinker shortage blablabla. Foreign paint Gh600 instead of the Ghc 900 as well as all other goods

• Benji 7 months ago

Government does not import clinker or foreign paints. Go complain to the importers.

• Miki 7 months ago

Yes of course those in the business are the very ones I’m referring to . They’re the ones coming up with this clinker theories .

• Sly 7 months ago

Wow, the cedi is giving us sleepless nights

• GHS GAINS SHOULD BE ON EXPORTS & TOURISM 7 months ago

The cedi can appreciate further against foreign currencies if Ghana exports more gold ,cocoa,bauxite ,lithium and improve in tourism infrastructures,cleanliness planting of trees in cities,greener cities, and use of SEA,SUN ...

• Fredopapa 7 months ago

Mahama has been a lucky president paa ooo.

• Hannan 7 months ago

;)))))))))) Hot girls are waiting for you on -- Fun4.top