As much as I want to see our streets clean and free, we need to understand that these people have families to feed, so those doing legal businesses but are at the wrong places must be provided with places where they can continue with the legal businesses. I have sympathy for both the government and the street vendors.
DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 months ago
Mr. Minister, your party the NDC would fight you if you touch their prostitutes oo. Government appointees are the biggest patronizers of them. From presidency to party communicators.
Father Christmas 6 months ago
Why deporting the needy?
Send them to Sammy Gyamfi house
Why deporting the needy?
Kofi Asare 6 months ago
I like that but Sammy gives only to the rich and charlatans.
Our corrupt leaders must bow down their empty 6 months ago
heads in big shame for allowing foreigns beggars takes over our streets for more than 30 years and now too prostitutes too have joined
Eddy the King 6 months ago
Wow this time around it seems the NDC means business, lets pray it last
Nana 6 months ago
You men... Your brain is between your legs
Bee 6 months ago
Kindly start from ASAWASI your constituency the HUB of BEGGARS. Good idea
Owuraku 6 months ago
Aboabo and Sawaba junctions in your constituency are full of these beggars
Kantanka@gh 6 months ago
Hou, nine days wonder it will never work until security are visible 24/7 as China is doing
NON PARTY 6 months ago
MR. MINISTER ITS VERY VERY WRONG APPROACH, WE HAVE A LOT OF GHANAIANS IN OTHER COUNTRIES, IT COULD TRIGGER A RECIPROCAL RESPONSE THAT COULD RESULT IN DEPORTATION OF MANY INNOCENT GHANAIANS , WHO ARE NOT EVEN BEGGERS , REMEMBER WHAT HAPPENED TO GHANAIANS DURING SHAGARIS TIME. AS A RESULT OF BUSIA DEPORTATION OF NIGERIANS .
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 6 months ago
Did you really read the article or failed to understand? Otherwise why would getting rid of prostitutes and beggars either Ghanaians or other nationalities trigger reppraisal effects in other countries?
Can Ghanaians also ... read full comment
Did you really read the article or failed to understand? Otherwise why would getting rid of prostitutes and beggars either Ghanaians or other nationalities trigger reppraisal effects in other countries?
Can Ghanaians also enter those countries and break their laws with impunity?
DotCom 6 months ago
@NO PARTY….I share your concern but fear should not prevent us from taking the right decisions. Yes those who are here illegally and are not in any gainful employment must be deported humanely. But yes they must be treated with respect. Who knows, tomorrow maybe we will go to their countries.
NON PARTY 6 months ago
You guys, don't travel or are not familiar with abroad hustling. Had you know how many Ghanaians lived in abroad, you will understand. Just wait and see
Owusu 6 months ago
Our brother from Kumasi the interior minister you are too good. Keep it up bro. I pray that you will be the next president of Ghana because you are doing a good job. I have been following you for long time since NPP time. I do appreciate for all what you are doing for our Mother Land Ghana. Thanks bro
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago
GOOD JOB. WE ARE RESETTING GHANA
Oprege 6 months ago
U ARE RESETTING YOUR ANUS
Kofi Asare 6 months ago
We?
We?
moonstone 6 months ago
For how long will this last? This is not the first time we have done this but still the problem is there
SA 6 months ago
Remove all of them, and be consistent to stop them from coming back to our streets, this is what Ghanaians want to see in their government.
TruthisBitter 6 months ago
What you want to see, speak for yourself not Ghanaians, I wonder how some people think
No Mercy 6 months ago
Christian and Moslem Country is now Sodom and Gorrmoria, Very Bad.Too much Prostituting.Very disgrace to the Country Ghana.Nigerians are too much in Ghana.Nigerians Should be Deported immediately.Send all Nigerians out from Ghana.They are Criminals, Thieves, Scammers, Dirty.No Respect and Proud People.Ghana don't need China's and Nigerians
Senseless comment from someone with a shallow mind
No Mercy 6 months ago
Mutaka, interior Minister I'm Proud of Your Work.Clean Up.Human trafficking.Prostitution,Is not a good image to Ghana
Yakubu Alhassan 6 months ago
U CAN'T STOP REGGAE, BEGGING FOR ALMS STARTED FROM YOUR CONSTITUENCY IN GHANA AND PROSTITUTION IS WORLDWIDE BIUSSNESS , SO SAY I WIIL REDUCE IT TO MINIMAL.
Even prostitutes was referenced many times in the bible and other books in the days of old, an age old long tradition. Even a girlfriend is a prostitute, my reason is, you give her money and her not marrying her at the end, she moves to the next guy, so the circle continues until she finds one who will give her his name and keep her to build a home but before then nko? Some go to a brothel pays a lady and fucks her no difference, it's been long
Tanko 6 months ago
Good job honorable
kk 6 months ago
Beggars yes...prostitutes? Don't try kraa. You are more man than any man that has ever lived? Even the Saudi dictators have not been able to eliminate the oldest profession from their streets. Don't talk nonsense. Just focus on the beggars.
Last kicks of a dying Thief Justice 6 months ago
Beggars yes but who are we going to knack?
DONT GO AGAINST THE KORAN! 6 months ago
Islam encourages begging. Its one of the cardinal tenets of Islam. Unless you want to tell the Imams to stop preaching in support of begging which helps muslim to practise theirvyrue faith.
Emma osew 6 months ago
Write your comment very good i surport your move minester
NART 6 months ago
GOOD JOB, MUNTAKA, KEEP IT UP OUR STREETS MUST BE CLEAN AND PROTECTED.
Observer 6 months ago
The influx of Nigerians into the country has reached a height that should be considered a national threat. Go on social media and see how they are recommending their people to migrate here. It is a serious issue that must be dealt with urgently
Ujah 6 months ago
Bro, I like ur comment but let's us not generalized everything. There are good hard working Nigerians in Ghana as same of Ghanaians in Nigeria. Let's be selective, it is the bad One, the criminals. That needs to go.
Yaw 6 months ago
Some Ghanaians have forgotten in 1983 there was a hardship in Ghana due to Jerry John Rawlings and his military took over power in Ghana, many Ghanaians went to Nigeria to find a Job and the Nigerian government at that time asked Ghanaians to leave their country.Ghana must go you remember, that’s what is happening today what goes around comes around. But Ghanaian men are saying the Nigerians ladies are sweeter than the Ghanaian ladies in bed. So they should send their men back and leave the ladies to service the Ghanaian men small.
U can't handle the truth 6 months ago
@Yaa And Ghanaians went to beg on the streets of Nigeria by molesting them and dirtying their streets?
Tomto 6 months ago
Please, DO NOT touch the beggars. Please, don't. These are very vulnerable people in our society. Don't you people have mercy on these vulnerable people? Aba!. Why kind of a nation is this?
Kwam 6 months ago
Master at your ministry you have to learn to talk less and do more action . Too much noise from you will destroy your good works.
Asusual 6 months ago
That's a good idea
Please don't forget TINKA as promised.
May the good Lord gives you strength to
finish what you have started
That's a good idea
world 6 months ago
then it will be fine.
Kobons 6 months ago
That is the most sensible approach of all times. We also expect you to include hawkers and other traders who have occupied our roads and streets of the large cities.
DIGITAL MARKETING SOLUTIONS 6 months ago
We help you grow your social media followers fast and easy, we help you advertise your products and services online, we help you have a strong online presence. We also design all types of Websites, Mobile Apps and software. Just Whatsapp US Today : 0244289681
Efo Kofi 6 months ago
Kwasiasem Ghana is too big for you Start from your useless hometown kesevi
OSAFO KANTANKA 6 months ago
How did these foreign beggars and prostitutes enter Ghana? We need to ensure that foreigners entering Ghana have enough money on them and also where they are going to stay and the reasons of their coming to Ghana. We have to be strict and immediately refuse them entry. One wonders how these Children from Foreign countries begging along our streets entered Ghana. These Children are not at school but begging openly by the roadsides obstructing traffic movement. Is there any future for these children begging at roadsides ? No!!!! They will grow to hate society ,turn to petty criminal activities , armed robberies , prostitution and all sorts of unsavoury activities. Arrest and deport them. The criminals behind these operations should be punished. Arrest them ,have them tried ,convicted , long stretches of custodial sentences slapped on them including deportation after serving of sentences.
Robert 6 months ago
This interior minister to be in president when Mr mahatma leaves office. He has good intentions for Ghana
Jack 6 months ago
charlie..the prostitutes must be left alone...haba,,,,small enjoyment man dey get to reduce blood pressure too,wahala,,,if u touch the prostitutes we shall vote u out 2028,,,walahi....tweeeeeaa
Rose 6 months ago
I hope you will walk the talk. Too many beggars and hawkers on the streets. Certainly this does not give any good image of Ghana.
Charles oppong 6 months ago
If you are able to do that i "ll make sure to vote for NDC for the first time since 1992
La Pleasure man 6 months ago
Oh why the ashawo? Just get rid of those annoying dirty beggars.. But leave the ashawo alone..
KYEREMEH MARK 6 months ago
To me, this is childish. If prostitutes are on the streets how cab that be a security threat? Are you going to feed them? Are you prepared to give them work?
If you care to know Mr minister, in the days of Jesus Christ , ... read full comment
To me, this is childish. If prostitutes are on the streets how cab that be a security threat? Are you going to feed them? Are you prepared to give them work?
If you care to know Mr minister, in the days of Jesus Christ , prostitution was there.
Do you even know the economic and social benefits of prostitution? There is no country and no city in this world that you will not see prostitutes even Vatican prostitutes are there.
Go and come again, don't be ticking yourself and be laughing because even JESUS CHRIST couldn't not stop
DEPORT ALL NIGERIAN DOGS 6 months ago
RID HE NATION OF ALL FILTHY NIGERIAN ANIMALS...
.mr amin 6 months ago
Also get rid of the scrap dealers who are also illegal migrants some go round to stealing metal
JDM 6 months ago
please leave the prostitutes out of your foolishness!
Jay Swiss 6 months ago
We need security in the country. To get rid of all beggars and prostitutes from our street isn’t a solution to our security. Where do you expect these people to go and make their livings? Are you going to feed them daily? Prostitution and begging are part and parcel of our social life. There are many other major problems that Ghanaians are facing daily, for example robbery. Ghana needs more security servicemen and women, soldiers, policemen. The country has the money to care of this, but the money is with the politicians, that is the problem, not beggars and prostitutes.
T.K 6 months ago
The influx of Nigerians in Kasoa and other cities indulging in cyber fraud,prostitution,robbery etc.must also be considered as a national security issue and must be dealt with extensively
All is possible if they really meant it 6 months ago
It's very shameful to see almost all our streets are fully beggars and prostitutes which everyday all our leaders see them without any action
Nana 6 months ago
Begging?
Or too lazy to work
I've seen disable people in wheel chair selling.
These beggers send children because they know it is against the law to beg 1800gh.if caught
These people are just too LAZY
Begging?
Or too lazy to work
These beggers send children because they know it is against the law to beg 1800gh.if caught
Kwame Peter 6 months ago
Alhaji MMM,beggars yes but prostitutes no because they serve socioeconomic needs such as reduction of raping of our women and girls among others.
Ibeg no touch the prostitutes
As much as I want to see our streets clean and free, we need to understand that these people have families to feed, so those doing legal businesses but are at the wrong places must be provided with places where they can conti ...
Why deporting the needy?
MR. MINISTER ITS VERY VERY WRONG APPROACH, WE HAVE A LOT OF GHANAIANS IN OTHER COUNTRIES, IT COULD TRIGGER A RECIPROCAL RESPONSE THAT COULD RESULT IN DEPORTATION OF MANY INNOCENT GHANAIANS , WHO ARE NOT EVEN BEGGERS , REMEMBE ...
Can Ghanaians also ...
@NO PARTY….I share your concern but fear should not prevent us from taking the right decisions. Yes those who are here illegally and are not in any gainful employment must be deported humanely. But yes they must be treated ...
Our brother from Kumasi the interior minister you are too good. Keep it up bro. I pray that you will be the next president of Ghana because you are doing a good job. I have been following you for long time since NPP time. I d ...
We?
Christian and Moslem Country is now Sodom and Gorrmoria, Very Bad.Too much Prostituting.Very disgrace to the Country Ghana.Nigerians are too much in Ghana.Nigerians Should be Deported immediately.Send all Nigerians out from G ...
Even prostitutes was referenced many times in the bible and other books in the days of old, an age old long tradition. Even a girlfriend is a prostitute, my reason is, you give her money and her not marrying her at the end, ...
Good job honorable
Beggars yes...prostitutes? Don't try kraa. You are more man than any man that has ever lived? Even the Saudi dictators have not been able to eliminate the oldest profession from their streets. Don't talk nonsense. Just focus ...
The influx of Nigerians into the country has reached a height that should be considered a national threat. Go on social media and see how they are recommending their people to migrate here. It is a serious issue that must be ...
Some Ghanaians have forgotten in 1983 there was a hardship in Ghana due to Jerry John Rawlings and his military took over power in Ghana, many Ghanaians went to Nigeria to find a Job and the Nigerian government at that time a ...
That's a good idea
then it will be fine.
We help you grow your social media followers fast and easy, we help you advertise your products and services online, we help you have a strong online presence. We also design all types of Websites, Mobile Apps and software. J ...
How did these foreign beggars and prostitutes enter Ghana? We need to ensure that foreigners entering Ghana have enough money on them and also where they are going to stay and the reasons of their coming to Ghana. We hav ...
If you care to know Mr minister, in the days of Jesus Christ , ...
We need security in the country. To get rid of all beggars and prostitutes from our street isn’t a solution to our security. Where do you expect these people to go and make their livings? Are you going to feed them daily? P ...
Begging?
Or too lazy to work