NPP took the cedi from 4 to 18 cedis, now NDC has brought it back to 11cedis. Bawumia couldn’t arrest the cedi. When the foundamentals are strong the cedi will continue to appreciate. NPP will stay in opposition forever
Fii 6 months ago
If elections are held today I’m not sure NPP will get 20%.
AGBESI KWASI 6 months ago
Okay, NPP, Ghanaians give you partial credit. We hope you are now pacified.
.mr amin 6 months ago
Bokpin concerning the cedi can't you just shut up
Jak 6 months ago
He truly needs to shut up. He's making a mess of himself, Flip-flopping
Why? 6 months ago
They were not financially discipline, high corruption , too much embezzlement. They never appreciated our little contribution , even when we ended domsor they denied us so should we even mention them. When they come today they will create what will discredit us. They are boom.
Accranie 6 months ago
It Seems The Accusations That The Then Departing Colonial Authorities, Upon The Attainment of Independence, Didn't Hand Over Gh Permanent&Temporal Files Over To The Indigenes Happened Not Only To The Government People But To The Educational Sector As Well, So Hand National Assembly Members Who Were Not Eqip With Literature To Work With, The Assumption Will Be That They Have to Engage in GuessWork&Speculation
Sea never dry. 6 months ago
Why the NPP didn't do it before leaving office? Keep quiet. NPP don't have nothing to offer to us.
Accranie 6 months ago
To Fail To Launch(Becoming A Successful Nation) Connotes A Failure At Civility, So The Literature Prof Is Employing Doesn't Layer Into The General Good For Which Independence Is Sort By Freedom Loving People, In The Case of Gh, The Indigines Wanted To Be Given The Chance To Prove That They Are Capable of Governing ThemSelves
The Economy Gh Is Running Can Not Be Described As A Successful One By Most Measures, The Nation Is Not A Stand Alone, It A Member of A Society Made up Of Other Nations, So When The Time for Performance Comparison Comes It Should Be Compared To It Likes
Snoopy- do 6 months ago
This incompetent NDC government under the drunkard Mahama wants to take credit for the hardwork and innovative ideas regarding Ghana’s economy by the previous NPP government. NDC imbeciles fail to understand and appreciate this.
True 6 months ago
It’s like setting fire to your home, and claiming credit for partially containing the fire?
Accranies 6 months ago
Such As South Korea,Malaysia,Indonesia Who Were All On The Same Economic Peerage As Gh, Gh/Africans Are Engaging In Infantilism Behaviour By The Way They Go About Doing Their Things, And The "I Don't Care"
Hannan 6 months ago
;) Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~ Fun4.top
PETER OFOSU-MIREKU 6 months ago
Prof. Paa, are u saying the polices they put in place from 8 years to date is now yielding fruits. Pls pls come again. There was depreciation and the fall in the cedis because of the stealing in all the sectors. Mention any one sector that there is no rot or corruption. We have gone true hell over their policies with cake cutting
Know your boundaries 6 months ago
Today you say this tomorrow you say another confuse professor. What policies did they put n place that Ndc is continuing
John Nkrumah 6 months ago
President Mahama look what Toare is doing and back up because you are older than him critical thinking .and moreover Ghana have more resources than Bokina.
jesus 6 months ago
CLOWN!
CLOWN!
Solomon 6 months ago
I am made tobelieve that, the professor may have some dollars kept. Why: I heard from his analysis from joy news advising the BOG to purge the rate 13 and put the rest in reserve for its sustainability. Meanwhile the thing the perpetually tending down.
Solomon 6 months ago
I am made to believe that, professor may have some dollars kept. Why: I heard from his analysis from joy news advising the BOG to purge the rate 13 and put the rest in reserve for its sustainability. Meanwhile the thing is the perpetually tending down.
Jonathan 6 months ago
So Prof, its no more because of Donald Trump"s tariff war. Some of these University lecturers are not serious. God save our students
Roadrunner 6 months ago
YEAH? WHY....JUST ONE REASON WILL DO.
Kwame 6 months ago
People who know mext to nothing will start insultimg the Prof because of political expediency.
Jak 6 months ago
This guy is not serious. He's a Bawumia's dog. Ignore him.
Nananom 6 months ago
Bopkin should know that, if you attempt to repair what you have intentionally destroyed, no one will give you credit that you deserve. He should learn how to advice his party guys to stay focus
Bee 6 months ago
I keep telling people GHANAWEB is no good...How can an evil political party member who took money from the state to buy NPP GHANAWEB and use that same platform to misinforme Ghanaians....And that foolish Sam George looks on for these fools to destroy the country slowly.
Accranie 6 months ago
Existence They(Gh/Africans) Have Chosen. The Two Methods of Inter/Intra Ways of Comparing An Entity/s Performance Are For Two Separate Purposes. The Intra Entity Method of Comparison i.e Comparing An Entity/s Performance From One Time/To Another Is To Enable Management Review An Entities Performance For Planning&Control Purposes(U.K Variant)
When The Intra Method is Applied To The Political Party Space It Doesn't Have Any Grounding For Varied Reasons
Accranie 6 months ago
When It Comes To Gh As An Entity, Using The Intra Method, Which Stipulates Performances of An Entity During Varied Times Be Compared, In The Political Party Spaces Those Times Periods Being Compared To Each Other May Be Under Difference Political Administration With Difference Goals/Objectives(Party Manifestos) And Your Typical Entity Can't Afford To Have Competing Management Objectives
Accranie 6 months ago
At Best One Political Party/s Performance Can Be Compared To Sames Predecessor of Some ByGone Time
The Adversarial Way Party Politics Is Done In Gh/Africa Is Not Supported By Literature/Good Governance Practices/Clear Thinki ... read full comment
At Best One Political Party/s Performance Can Be Compared To Sames Predecessor of Some ByGone Time
The Adversarial Way Party Politics Is Done In Gh/Africa Is Not Supported By Literature/Good Governance Practices/Clear Thinking So Prof Expatiate On Your ScholarShip For Us To Know Where You Are Going?
Concern 6 months ago
Man keep quiet. Where were they for the past 8 good years?
dog meat 6 months ago
for what? stealing moneys and hiding them in houses and polytans. Such a professor . stupidity at large
Daakyehene 6 months ago
Useless and bias prof, why don't you tell Ghanaians to blame npp for dumsor too?
Bk man 6 months ago
Look at a whole professor talking like this to the people of ghana. Are you a fool what are lecturing 8years in power couldn't you couldn't stabilise the cedi the ndc and the mahama government has come to appreciate it today and you are sitting there talking all this rubbish. No any sensible person in Ghana will wish this useless people to come near power.PIGS****
Dr Nkrumah 6 months ago
Please Prof do not gamble with your dignity. The ordinary Ghanaian is smarter & practical enough to tell who who deserves credit.
True 6 months ago
Why does NPP deserve any credit for the mess they got us in?
Doesn’t sound like a very intelligent view in my opinion.
.mr amin 6 months ago
Bokpin I disagree credit goes to the one who holds the button I will always support any govt who will solve the problem of the cedi, so bravo mahama more vim the cedi appreciation when maintain everything will be fine it is the mother of all the problems we face
Saly 6 months ago
LAIRS for the past 8 years where were you and what you done either than stealing? NPP has nothing to offer to Ghanaians, they are GREEDY BASTARDS and only know how to tell lies and stealing
Akajatayogogo 6 months ago
A fool fools when the WISE are Silence
Former President 6 months ago
You are still buying into this nonsense. The only reason the cedis is appreciating is Donald Trumps policies and tariffs, which are designed to milk the middle classes and enslave the poor. There is no foundation for the cedis appreciation, ghana does still not produce anything and the little is does is now 25% to 30% more expensive on world markets. All the talk of gold is a total misdirection, Ghana has 30 tonnes, UK has 310 tonnes, US 1800 tonnes so that argument has no relevance. Trumps tariffs are forcing companies to manufacture in US, thus strengthening the dollar. The BOG is spending millions of dollars to prop up the cedis. Make hay whilst the sun shines buy dollars. When Ghana’s debts are due in September, we will see a different story, the cedis will bomb, wake up, this is a smoke and mirror exercise $20 - $25 to a cedis by Christmas.
Abdulai n haruna 6 months ago
I thought every professor is a man till saw what bopping has said ,asshole
Sammy 6 months ago
Partial credit to NPP why when brings policies and you don't know how implement it you did it wrongly and the dollar was still going up why should we give you credit
Dordordortidor 6 months ago
This fool has no shame. Look at his face like a rat's gave
Asakramitoga 6 months ago
Don't be a fool. What was the rate of the cedi to the dollar. Ghanaians are not fools like your npp goons
Garba 6 months ago
Principle is principle the NPP deliberately discredited the Ndc for the gains they enjoyed from the NDC for 8 solid years, so why must they be credited. They deserve no credit, they were abysmal in government.
Don King 6 months ago
Let's stop all these credit nonsense and focus on rebuilding the country.
All you people do is this people did this and that so much so that we don't even have the basic things working in this country.
Silly people...
All you people do is this people did this and that so much so that we don't even have the basic things working in this country.
Silly people...
Fireman 6 months ago
Nonsense, Maybe you want to remind us of the useless borrowing, high/lots of useless taxes and heavy embezzlement with impunity in the past 8year.
Bibini 6 months ago
Prof, if the cedi had depreciated, would the NPP have offered to share the blame?
Bibini 6 months ago
They were not financially discipline, high corruption , too much embezzlement. They never appreciated our little contribution , even when we ended domsor they denied us so should we even mention them. When they come today th ...
It Seems The Accusations That The Then Departing Colonial Authorities, Upon The Attainment of Independence, Didn't Hand Over Gh Permanent&Temporal Files Over To The Indigenes Happened Not Only To The Government People But To ...
To Fail To Launch(Becoming A Successful Nation) Connotes A Failure At Civility, So The Literature Prof Is Employing Doesn't Layer Into The General Good For Which Independence Is Sort By Freedom Loving People, In The Case of G ...
This incompetent NDC government under the drunkard Mahama wants to take credit for the hardwork and innovative ideas regarding Ghana’s economy by the previous NPP government. NDC imbeciles fail to understand and appreciate ...
Prof. Paa, are u saying the polices they put in place from 8 years to date is now yielding fruits. Pls pls come again. There was depreciation and the fall in the cedis because of the stealing in all the sectors. Mention any o ...
CLOWN!
I am made tobelieve that, the professor may have some dollars kept. Why: I heard from his analysis from joy news advising the BOG to purge the rate 13 and put the rest in reserve for its sustainability. Meanwhile the thing th ...
I am made to believe that, professor may have some dollars kept. Why: I heard from his analysis from joy news advising the BOG to purge the rate 13 and put the rest in reserve for its sustainability. Meanwhile the thing is t ...
I keep telling people GHANAWEB is no good...How can an evil political party member who took money from the state to buy NPP GHANAWEB and use that same platform to misinforme Ghanaians....And that foolish Sam George looks on f ...
Existence They(Gh/Africans) Have Chosen. The Two Methods of Inter/Intra Ways of Comparing An Entity/s Performance Are For Two Separate Purposes. The Intra Entity Method of Comparison i.e Comparing An Entity/s Performance From ...
When It Comes To Gh As An Entity, Using The Intra Method, Which Stipulates Performances of An Entity During Varied Times Be Compared, In The Political Party Spaces Those Times Periods Being Compared To Each Other May Be Under ...
The Adversarial Way Party Politics Is Done In Gh/Africa Is Not Supported By Literature/Good Governance Practices/Clear Thinki ...
Look at a whole professor talking like this to the people of ghana. Are you a fool what are lecturing 8years in power couldn't you couldn't stabilise the cedi the ndc and the mahama government has come to appreciate it toda ...
Bokpin I disagree credit goes to the one who holds the button I will always support any govt who will solve the problem of the cedi, so bravo mahama more vim the cedi appreciation when maintain everything will be fine it is t ...
You are still buying into this nonsense. The only reason the cedis is appreciating is Donald Trumps policies and tariffs, which are designed to milk the middle classes and enslave the poor. There is no foundation for the cedi ...
Silly people...