Too heavy to digest, but sounds convincing. She is trying to catch the last straw.
Yoko 6 months ago
It's not heavy at all, sah.
Give it a try, it's all very simple and short!
Bonabe. 6 months ago
All these people have eaten John Dramani Mahama's cocaine money to stir up a coup or hatred in Ghana.
Pinkrah 6 months ago
@Bonabe bodambo...!!!!!! You NPP morons know your very disgraceful history with cocaine in this country, yet we always see you stoking the fire to bring back memories of you konkonte cocaine and Eric Amoateng. Why........??????
Bonabe. 6 months ago
Kwasia Pinkrah, what is the status of the investigation into all the cocaine cases since your criminal "bodam," John Dramani Mahama, came to power? Who doesn't know that it was the cocaine financiers who brought John Dramani Mahama to power?
Alidu 6 months ago
Skin pain skin pain Opposition sweet papa
Rebolo Gyamfi 6 months ago
Your evidence?
We are NPP 6 months ago
The last straw of the suspended CJ has broken her back
Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 6 months ago
This Azar man should be ignored because US does not even has tine for him in whatever state he is
Honourable9 6 months ago
Exactly, he is not law professor
"ALL THAT GLITTERS IS NOT GOLD". WITH ALL THE BIG SALARY AND MANY ALLOWANCES, THE FREELOADING ON STATE FUNDS CONTINUED UNABATED. 6 months ago
"ALL THAT GLITTERS IS NOT GOLD".
GOOD-LOOKING GIRL OUTSIDE, BUT BAD GET-RICH-QUICK EASY-MONEY-MAKING CHARACTER INSIDE.
A LESSON TO MEN WHO RESPECT THEIR DICKS, THEMSELVES AND THEIR HARD-EARNED CASH.
GHANAIANS, BOTH S ... read full comment
GOOD-LOOKING GIRL OUTSIDE, BUT BAD GET-RICH-QUICK EASY-MONEY-MAKING CHARACTER INSIDE.
GHANAIANS, BOTH SEXES - MALES AND FEMALES, LOVE EASY GET-RICH-QUICK MONEY MADE BY DIVING INTO GHANA POLITICS AND LOOTING WHATEVER STATE FUNDS CROSSES THEIR PATH BECAUSE IT'S EASY MONEY.
WHEN THEY GET CAUGHT, THEY PRETEND TO BE TAKEN ILL, THEN JUST GET A DOCTOR TO ISSUE A FAKE MEDICAL REPORT FOR THEM TO DISAPPEAR TO EUROPE, US, SOUTH AFRICA OR DUBAI FOR FAKE MEDICAL TREATMENT, THEY THEN STAY PUT OVER THERE LIKE OFORI-ATTA, SEDINAM AND MANY OTHERS ARE DOING RIGHT NOW TO BIDE TIME.
THAT'S GHANA FOR YOU.
Lori 6 months ago
Is Jane dead?
Philadelphia 6 months ago
No.... it is your stupid mother who is about to die. Senseless maggot..!!! You are the only animal on Ghanaweb who has never posted anything that requires commendation. I'm sure you had a very terrible & traumatic childhood, but you have decided to add "Red" to your other drugs.
Lori 6 months ago
Very good that she has joined my mother in death. My mother will teach her how to keep a husband.
Jesus Is God 6 months ago
Jesus Christ is coming soon so repent now.!
Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 6 months ago
The snow, sleet and hail-eating Kwaku Azar who has cocooned himself in the icy bunkers of the white man's land, will soon overtake the cricket-man Martin Amidu, in writing verbose epistles to irritate our senses.
Blow 4 Blow- Butter 4 Bread! npp shame on you! 6 months ago
When will this ugly Torkornu Bitch-like face, disappear from our media space? Seeing her picture makes me hear hello- hell tumbling inside my stomach, butterfly style. Godfred Dame, go and clear your 'property' off, for jabbing.
Yaw Wontumi 6 months ago
The executioner who uses the knife to cut people's head still fears the knife he uses. An old African proverb. Still the law is the law.
Kweku Sarpong 6 months ago
Another Social Media Lawyer apuuu, prove to us any case study law youve ever won in Ghana.
Yabi Yabi 6 months ago
Don't go there koraa
If the public must only read and listen to lawyers who have won their court cases then 75% of practicing lawyers should be barred from going near public microphones. Better yet we could start by inspecti ... read full comment
Don't go there koraa
If the public must only read and listen to lawyers who have won their court cases then 75% of practicing lawyers should be barred from going near public microphones. Better yet we could start by inspecting their law certificates and guess who comes to mind?
Bright 6 months ago
Akufo-Addo comes to mind
Sycamore 6 months ago
Nebuchadnezza AKA Akufu-Addo will not like where you're taking the conversation to. Hahahaha
Ibiso 6 months ago
Ha ha ha ha ha ha,
Akajatayogogo 6 months ago
Go and ask your useless Akufo Addo to provide his Law certificate? what law school did he attend? and who is his law school mate? Kwasia
Jimbo 6 months ago
Oh, l think you don't deserve to be engaged in this discussions. Pls go and ask the NDC lawyers about the performance of Akufo Addo as a lawyer before you come here to disgrace yourself. You should be ignored.
Ibiso 6 months ago
Performance of akuffo Addo as a lawyer? You must be out of silly mind!
Akufo Addo is an imposter of a lawyer in every sense of the word!
How can a person with no academic qualifications become a lawyer?
Your akyempa ... read full comment
Your akyempanzee hero didn't even pass his Common Entrance exams!
And that is a fact!
Jimbo 6 months ago
Like l said you have allowed yourself to be consumed by hatred. I don't think any of your parents can achieve what Nana Addo has achieved. Hatred is imprisonment. U have imprisoned your own soul. Get out of this and gain freedom for your dying soul.
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 6 months ago
Kweku Sarpong, even you have an opinion when it comes to matters of law
Mort 6 months ago
@Yaw Sarpong you’re obviously not a lawyer else you will know that Prof Azar has won many cases at the Supreme Court which are reported in th relevant Law Report; but you may probably know and still deny it because that is the stock of your Party’s tradition- - deny the obvious or twist the facts.
Tex 6 months ago
What is wrong with this lawyer at large? Come back home to practice or stay there peaceful to enjoy your pension.
Donatus 6 months ago
Akuffo Addo threw out his petition, if he had admitted it, he would have come home for the hearing.
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 6 months ago
Tex, there's nothing wrong with the lawyer if there's nothing wrong with you. Hope this answers your question.
Abraziaa 6 months ago
The problem of this woman is npp and akufo-addo and herself, currently npp is fighting with NDC Ghanaians and themselves they are fighting everybody
Oketeku—— Nima Accra 6 months ago
Flatulence in the highest order. GOGO spare us your indecent desire to oust Justice Torkorno. You filed your petition twice so why disturbing us? Let the supreme Court do its work and stop courting public symparhy with your perfidies.
Teddy more 6 months ago
Reminder your suspension will never get paid
But rather resign and get something back.
Kwame 6 months ago
This woman has elected to spend what was meant for public travel for private travel. Hmmmm... her husband Francis Kofi Tokornoo was an appointee of Nana as the Director General of NACOC, but chose to travel with the state money for private travel. If I were the one this stupid CJ would have sentenced me to death
K 6 months ago
In camera or not, the law is the law. No public hearing. Honestly, if the one who is supposed to enforce the constitution is trying to breach it, then why must she be at post? This behaviour alone is enough proof of incompetence, and she must be fired. No wonder she declared a constitutional crisis when there was none. By the way, where's Efo markings?
Cube 6 months ago
I love how the UGLY WITCH is kissing Mahama's ass! She should continue to leak his anus well well. A stupid criminal witch like her deserves to be behind bars. Arse hole!!!!!
Akajatayogogo 6 months ago
I wonder why we're wasting time on these Torkornoo, can't Mahama open his mouth and said she is SACKED? how many years we will use on her REMOVAL? Or when she is sacked, Jubilee house will move into the sea ⛵⛵⛵? Why
AM 6 months ago
Akaja... Unfortunately the law does not allow that
Kinte 6 months ago
Mahama is following the law and finally the sacking will come like her efo Markings.
The Don 6 months ago
Contempt of Court
Why is this buffoon allowed to comment on cases that are before the courts in such detail and why is Ghanaweb entertaining such tomfoolery?
Ghana is becoming a banana Republic because of political hatr ... read full comment
Contempt of Court
Why is this buffoon allowed to comment on cases that are before the courts in such detail and why is Ghanaweb entertaining such tomfoolery?
Ghana is becoming a banana Republic because of political hatred
Darius 6 months ago
Foolish boy! Do you know what contempt of court is???????
kweks 6 months ago
And who is Prof Azar??????
Portia 6 months ago
He's your ashawo mother's lover....
Lori 6 months ago
Azar is an Azay boy.
AM 6 months ago
With absolutely no training in law i can judge the suit has no merit.
I therefore dont understand why two people who would be referred to as legal luminaries can bring such a suit. Are they not very unlearned people. This is why i have suggested that lawyers should be banned from referring to each other as my learned friend. The accolade is offensive because it is fake. Fake news and fake accolades should be banned
Game Changer 6 months ago
They know there's no merit in the reliefs but counting on her ilks at the SC to rule on her favour. Don't forget majority of whom are Akufo Addo's appointees. But it won't work bcos the law is very explicitly clear on the procedural matters in contention. Unfortunately for her, the AG is well within the dictates of the law.
Erik 6 months ago
If the suspended CJ chooses her lawyers who represent her from the npp i mean the top notch she'll still lose her case
Stanley Chart 6 months ago
WORKERS URGENTLY NEEDED IN A NEWLY COMMISSIONED FACTORY.
☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
LOCATIONS: Medie and Tema Free Zone
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Factory Cleaners, Packaging, Labeling, Assembly line and Quality Control.
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1,500 - 3,000 Dependent on factory position. (feeding and weekend allowances included).
Accomodation available for distant workers and joining of buses for around workers. Call the HR directly on☎️☎️ 0533574591☎️☎️
Ghanaba 6 months ago
Bam, simple for lay minds to digest. This woman has a lot to hide. She is gone and should lose her license with Dame. Dame, should not practice law again.
AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 6 months ago
TELL TORKONOO TO STOP WASTING TIME. STEALING PUBLIC MONEY FOR YOUR HUSBAND AND DAUGHTER IS A CRIME FOR WHICH YOU TOR KOR NOO JAILED OTHERS. YOU MUST GO. YOU THOUGHT GHANA WAS YOURS
Obuobisa 6 months ago
For this guy, this is a perfect payback time. He lost many legal cases under the previous government and his agenda is to have the current status quo reshuffled so he will have judges sympathetic to his so-called legal prowess.
Okwahu 6 months ago
This man is very stupid living in USA and throwing stones on to the pitch.
Lee Terkpor, kweku Azaaaa, shut up. 6 months ago
But who made this worse than senseless a ruler over us,?? People are not studying things. Anytime that there's an issue concerning Mr deadgoat or the judiciary this Mr.Too Know bloke will first come and rubbish it. That's what he has been paid to do by Mr deadgoat. Let it be clear that kweku azaaa is an accountant and not a full time attorney. A lot of Ghanaians brains have been conditioned and sedated to believe that what ever comes from this Azaaa is the gospel truth. Azaa people hate people who ask questions. Because truth destroys the game they play in silence. Kweku azaaa principles is that, justice lies in the conscience of public opinion court. Azaaa man you have been caught pants down eating ice cream. Shame on you.
Ghana Ns3m! 6 months ago
Torkornoo too oo! They gave you opportunity to serve the country and you messed up. Now they want you to account and you're Dramatizing everything.
The rest may be learning serious lessons now.
Torkornoo too oo! They gave you opportunity to serve the country and you messed up. Now they want you to account and you're Dramatizing everything.
Chief injustice 6 months ago
This woman is so lawless to the extend that she’s so shameless about her actions ,, at this point she doesn’t even care at all . She just want to make drama out of nothing . No wonder we had such stupid rulings from her .. in fact she should never go near the Supreme Court building again. Her case also should serve as lesson for herself and others that it’s good to be nice to your co workers.. she’s so arrogant and disrespectful to Baffoe Bonnie ,, now he’s the one in the seat to judge her
Sycamore 6 months ago
You know you can't prevent the horse from making some last kicks when it is dying,so Torkonoo and her limping former negotiations AG Godfred Yeboah Dame are at liberty to make some jokes and that won't curtail her eventual demise.
Indeed 6 months ago
Indeed , procedural fog. The wheels of justice must be allowed to spin out from legal maize intentionally curved to prevent justice through wasting of unnecessary time.
Kofi Bediako 6 months ago
KWEKU AZAR IS SAFE IN USA BUT COOKS TROUBLE IN GHANA
Are we so silly that many cheer on Kweku Azar who enjoys comfortable stay in USA but ferments trouble and sows confusion in Ghana. He lost a heft sum of money when his client a lawsuit on which Torkonoo was the presiding judge. Then Kweku Azar hatched a plot to remove Torkonoo from the Supreme Court bench. Mahama NDC stands to gain. All Central Region indegenes are now the sacrificial lambs of the Mahama NDC.
King 6 months ago
Look at this azaa lawyer. He know nothing. What gain attention and support from the NDC.
Kofi Bediako 6 months ago
WATCH OUT. KWEKU AZAR IS CAUSING CHAOS IN GHANA
Azar is safe in USA. He is brewing trouble in Ghana. Azar is causing danger in Ghana. He is the spark which is causing a bonfire in Ghana. Danger Ahead. NDC uses Central Region to gain power and soon after gets rid of every Central Region indegene in the pinnacle of the political power. Danger Ahead.
Rob 6 months ago
Senseless ndc fake lawyer
Mingle 6 months ago
GUYS WE ARE ALL DELUDING OURSELVES OURSELVES WITH MISERY STARING OUR FACES. THIS SO CALLED CONSTITUTIONAL CLOSE DOOR PROVISION IS COMPLETELY DEAD. ONE DAY, JUST ONE DAY AND SOON, WE SHALL ALL REGRET OUR ACTIONS.
Jimbo 6 months ago
How did Kwaku Azar get a copy of the suspended CJ's petition? Was he originally copied by the petitioner? If yes, why is he coming out public whilst according to him, the Ghana Constitution makes it mandatory not to make the adjudication of the case public? Is Kwaku Azar not contradicting himself? Is he really a lawyer? Does he have the right to disect the petition of the petitioner and make conclusions? What is happening? This clearly shows that, he has been hired to do what he is doing.
Osofo O. D. 6 months ago
He got it from Paul the Metro!
Kinte 6 months ago
Jimbo it seems like you are remembering the bad work of your Npp SKY journalist!
Addo Nana Nii Bamboi 6 months ago
Let her continue to disgrace herself. More revelations from the petition is gradually being exposed to the public. What a BIG disgrace!
Hannan 6 months ago
!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~ Fun4.top
Grace 6 months ago
Akufo Addo and his ilks must be ashamed for this. How can someone who can not even understand and interpret the law get to become CJ? Her incompetence has been laid bare for all to see. The law is the law
Of 6 months ago
Is he a judge or the only person who knows law in Ghana. He should give us a break
Slim 6 months ago
Get-rude is burning up!
Somebody, call the Ghana Fire Service.
Unfortunately, they gonna take a long time.
And when they do arrive, there will not be water in the fire tender.
Get-rude Torkornoo is going to burn in hell ... read full comment
Get-rude is burning up!
Get-rude Torkornoo is going to burn in hell.
Cat 6 months ago
If I were her I will resigne to avoid embarrassment.
Kojo Talons 6 months ago
you have written your name in history, enjoyed your emoluments while working, and shall continue to enjoy same even after service till death... why struggle yourself over this, Madam CJ.
abeg, resign in peace and go live a q ... read full comment
you have written your name in history, enjoyed your emoluments while working, and shall continue to enjoy same even after service till death... why struggle yourself over this, Madam CJ.
abeg, resign in peace and go live a quiet beautiful life wai, you still have enough energy to live a good life outside the courtroom.
Kwame 6 months ago
Kwaku Azar continue stirring up controversy and chaos in Ghana. What do you care. You are living comfortably in the USA earning dollars from your professorship.
Far far away from Ghana. Best of luck
Kwaku Azar continue stirring up controversy and chaos in Ghana. What do you care. You are living comfortably in the USA earning dollars from your professorship.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 6 months ago
Prof Azar should just off. A shameless coward hiding behind shining star to push his childish agenda to remove the CJ.
@Bonabe bodambo...!!!!!! You NPP morons know your very disgraceful history with cocaine in this country, yet we always see you stoking the fire to bring back memories of you konkonte cocaine and Eric Amoateng. Why........???? ...
Kwasia Pinkrah, what is the status of the investigation into all the cocaine cases since your criminal "bodam," John Dramani Mahama, came to power? Who doesn't know that it was the cocaine financiers who brought John Dramani ...
Your evidence?
GHANAIANS, BOTH S ...
Is Jane dead?
No.... it is your stupid mother who is about to die. Senseless maggot..!!! You are the only animal on Ghanaweb who has never posted anything that requires commendation. I'm sure you had a very terrible & traumatic childhood, ...
When will this ugly Torkornu Bitch-like face, disappear from our media space? Seeing her picture makes me hear hello- hell tumbling inside my stomach, butterfly style. Godfred Dame, go and clear your 'property' off, for j ...
Don't go there koraa
If the public must only read and listen to lawyers who have won their court cases then 75% of practicing lawyers should be barred from going near public microphones. Better yet we could start by inspecti ...
Akufo-Addo comes to mind
Ha ha ha ha ha ha,
Your akyempa ...
Like l said you have allowed yourself to be consumed by hatred. I don't think any of your parents can achieve what Nana Addo has achieved. Hatred is imprisonment. U have imprisoned your own soul. Get out of this and gain free ...
@Yaw Sarpong you’re obviously not a lawyer else you will know that Prof Azar has won many cases at the Supreme Court which are reported in th relevant Law Report; but you may probably know and still deny it because that is ...
Flatulence in the highest order. GOGO spare us your indecent desire to oust Justice Torkorno. You filed your petition twice so why disturbing us? Let the supreme Court do its work and stop courting public symparhy with your p ...
This woman has elected to spend what was meant for public travel for private travel. Hmmmm... her husband Francis Kofi Tokornoo was an appointee of Nana as the Director General of NACOC, but chose to travel with the state mon ...
In camera or not, the law is the law. No public hearing. Honestly, if the one who is supposed to enforce the constitution is trying to breach it, then why must she be at post? This behaviour alone is enough proof of incompete ...
Contempt of Court
Ghana is becoming a banana Republic because of political hatr ...
Azar is an Azay boy.
I therefore dont understand why two people who would be referred to as legal luminaries can bring such a suit. Are they not very unlearned people. This i ...
They know there's no merit in the reliefs but counting on her ilks at the SC to rule on her favour. Don't forget majority of whom are Akufo Addo's appointees. But it won't work bcos the law is very explicitly clear on the pro ...
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logis ...
For this guy, this is a perfect payback time. He lost many legal cases under the previous government and his agenda is to have the current status quo reshuffled so he will have judges sympathetic to his so-called legal prowes ...
But who made this worse than senseless a ruler over us,?? People are not studying things. Anytime that there's an issue concerning Mr deadgoat or the judiciary this Mr.Too Know bloke will first come and rubbish it. That's wh ...
This woman is so lawless to the extend that she’s so shameless about her actions ,, at this point she doesn’t even care at all . She just want to make drama out of nothing . No wonder we had such stupid rulings from her . ...
You know you can't prevent the horse from making some last kicks when it is dying,so Torkonoo and her limping former negotiations AG Godfred Yeboah Dame are at liberty to make some jokes and that won't curtail her eventual de ...
Are we so silly that many cheer on Kweku Azar who enjoys comfortable stay in USA but ferments trouble and sows confusion in Ghana. He lost a heft sum of money when his cli ...
Azar is safe in USA. He is brewing trouble in Ghana. Azar is causing danger in Ghana. He is the spark which is causing a bonfire in Ghana. Danger Ahead. NDC uses Central Regio ...
How did Kwaku Azar get a copy of the suspended CJ's petition? Was he originally copied by the petitioner? If yes, why is he coming out public whilst according to him, the Ghana Constitution makes it mandatory not to make the ...
Get-rude is burning up!
Get-rude Torkornoo is going to burn in hell ...
abeg, resign in peace and go live a q ...