Supreme Court dismisses suit seeking reversal of Torkornoo's suspension in 4-1 verdict

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Donatus 6 months ago

You see now? No more Unanimous verdict.

• FRANKIE 6 months ago

Suspended CJ, Get-rude Torkonoo, who doubles as the NPP women organizer is on her way down and out. Can she beat the mandatory 8-second count before she hits the canvass? Indeed the law is the law and it will be applied to th ...

• APEX AG ltd 6 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ...

• Bisa Goma 6 months ago

APEX AG Ltd
    This is fraudulent recruiting agency.
    Please keep clear. Innocent people have been scammed.

• Bonabe. 6 months ago

So this man from Nzema, Judge Henry Kwofie, has also joined our enemies, no problem. This is his second time Araba Nyame nka wo ho.

• Owusu Adjei 6 months ago

Name in Ghana now does not determine your tribe always. Culture changed in Ghana

• Aba Sam 6 months ago

Judge Kwofie is not a 'NOW' man. He had the name before the 'culture changed in Ghana'.

• Billal 6 months ago

Owudifuor @Bonabe... Once you have declared an innocent group of people as "your enemies", you will surely suffer the divine curses from God. May you rot with all your fellow 38.2% animals.

• Ivory Mensah 6 months ago

How can you refer to demons and evil people as innocent groups ?

• Koose 6 months ago

Now I am very convinced that the majority of Ghanaians are fools. It doesn’t surprise me that Ghanaians are now seen as among the lowest IQ in the world.

• Wicked 6 months ago

Bomsam na nka Arabs Torkornoo ho.she will forever suffer

• be wise 6 months ago

You no get sense.

• Slim 6 months ago

I'm not Nzema. But may the gods of Nzema deal with you!

• jesus 6 months ago

@Bonabe. It pays to err on the side of honesty than the side of blatant dishonesty!

• Aba Sam 6 months ago

Judge Henry Kwofie is an Ahanta. Nzemas don't have Kwofie.

• Kwasi 6 months ago

Do you have enemies? Then you and your immoral comrades do not deserve any good thing in this country. Shame on you

• Batuta 6 months ago

No Judge fit for his position will allow John Mahama, the king of liars in Ghana to use him to achieve his political objectives.

• Country of Fools 6 months ago

Esaaba Get Rude Sackey, go way you!

We don't want you anymore so pissoff now!

We are tired of your arrogance and ekurase takashi!

• the Villager 6 months ago

Araba Torkono overplayed her role as the npp women's organiser as she added the role of Nana's cheerleader clapping for hi at every point. No tears for her, not even crocodile tears.

• MISKOTTO 6 months ago

E-bi so noooonnn...!!!!! No bagawaya...!!!!! Ghana is moving forward! That stupid NPP animal may be thinking we still have their NPP Court in place. God is working for His people in Ghana, and all the evil trees that our demo ...

• We are NPP 6 months ago

So many people in Ghana always put their party interest before the country. The suspended CJ hypothetically was always a mouth piece of Akufo Addo. She chose her political inclination ahead of her profession and therefor MUST ...

• Rusty 6 months ago

So is Justice Baffoe Bonney the General Secretary of NDC?

• Ben 6 months ago

Ask former president Kuffuo

• Lori 6 months ago

She likes Koti too much.

• Yaw Wontumi 6 months ago

We NDC are in power. We don't care about unanimous decision. Go to court if you are aggrieved. Gbemelawo.

• jesus 6 months ago

IT IS OBVIOUS WHO BUTTERS GAEWU'S BREAD. TALK ABOUT A 'WATER YAM' JUDGE!

• Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 6 months ago

GHANA IS A JOKING PARADISE. EVERYTHING IS SIMPLY COMEDY.

• Saul 6 months ago

President Mahama only has 3 years left but he has managed to tire himself with stupidity, court case and international backlash. The was no need to try to remove the chief Justice. Secondly he has been able to put Ghana on th ...

• Ofori Atta 6 months ago

Waste of time!

• Anyee 6 months ago

Hahahaa... the Puppet Master has lost control !!! Ooo Dame !

• Kwaku 6 months ago

The law is the law

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 6 months ago

Yes THE LAW IS THE LAAAAAWWWWW..

• Mark Armstrong 6 months ago

It is increasingly clear the suspended chief justice is a goner. Npp and their surrogates must stop striving with the wind. There is certainly no prospect for the suspended chief justice to return to her post.

• WK 6 months ago

The centre can not hold for CJ and NPP.
    Things fall apart.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago

SO WHAT IS WRONG WITH SOME NPP IDIOTS?. OSONO MAAME IS GONE AND IS NOT COMING BACK. ALL THIEVES WHO FOR 8 YEARS LOOTED OUR MONEY WILL GO TO PRISON.

• Hmmmmm 6 months ago

No more NPP so the centre can’t hold for all NPP and its surrogates hence things are falling apart or have fallen apart for them.
    No condition is permanent - a word to all politicians.

• Korokoto 6 months ago

I think this WITCH ought to be jailed after the trial when convicted. Such a horrible bad luck of a cj. Mtcheew

• Funny World. 6 months ago

The state of affairs in Mahama's Ghana, this verdict is no surprise at all. He promised to appoint judges who would be stooges to his policies, and what do we see now? Mahama must be careful, because dictatorship results to ...

• DK 6 months ago

Which of the Judges on the panel were appointed by Mahama?

• elton 6 months ago

@ DK! You can ask that again ooo my brother!

• Fluid 6 months ago

Fa wo gyimi kɔ nohoa

• Ashantis 6 months ago

Funny world@ you are not in position to advice mahama after what Akufo addo has done to the judiciary. So massa sit back and enjoy the show. Try not to be depress.

• Maame 6 months ago

Kulendi was one of the candidates nanna Addo as considering for chief justice before he landed on getrude. He is pure nop

• Gh first 6 months ago

As for ntafo de3 you can't trust them koraa first class betrayers no loyalty,morals or whatsoever apuuuui

• Hmmmmm 6 months ago

If we talk of dictatorship comparing HE John Mahama and Akuffo Addo which of fits and exhibits the elements dictatorship. Obviously it is Akuffo Addo.
    On the other hand president John Mahama surely is a humble gentleman and ...

• WK 6 months ago

Supreme court has to slap a heavy fine on any group of individual stopping any president for doing constitunal mandates going forward.

• Ato 6 months ago

Can the embattled CJ not resign? She must go. After all her authority has been dissipated bassa. We need sanity in the Supreme Court and the next CJ must be a firm man not anyone that can be manipulated like Akuffo Addo.

• Opanin Kwabena Dakwa, J'burg, SA 6 months ago

I don't know what is keeping her there. The writing is on the wall and so, she must just resign. Or is there some gratuity she would lose if she resigns?

• SURVIVAL. 6 months ago

So this Torkornu lady has never come across the word RESIGN throughout her formal education?

• nkwasia Fo 6 months ago

Tribal voting is showing its head. Ghana watch this development.

• Bin Laden 6 months ago

Your mother will watch this development. Ashawo ba.......

• J S Addo 6 months ago

You have lost your humanity. You are in the animal kingdom why should you insult instead of responding in civil manner.

• Donatus 6 months ago

Tanko is from Dodowa, Baffour Bonnie is from Bono. Shame on you.

• WK 6 months ago

NPP is backing CJ not to resigne, that she will be going back to her office

• Abena 6 months ago

NDC and mahama God is watching you.

• Wonto-Wonto 6 months ago

The same God was watching your criminal CJ when she was criminally empanelling her hand-picked SC Judges on a Friday! Aboa kwasia like that........

• Opanin Kwabena Dakwa, J'burg, SA 6 months ago

HE Mr. John Mahama, please do what you want to do and stop all the gimmicks. You have already made up your mind to sack Madam Torkornoo and so please don't waste our time. Mrs. Torkornoo too, know that your days in office are ...

• Tanko - setting your own questions and making them 6 months ago

How can those the decision favoring be members on the committee investigating the reversal . Setting your own questions and making them

• Billal 6 months ago

Shut up there! We didn't see you asking your foolish questions when Araba Torkonoo was fiercely manipulating our justice system for your Osono NPP party

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

NEWLY COMMISSIONED FACTORY.
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Medie, Tema Free Zone and Circle Industrial Area.
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics ...

• Rob 6 months ago

She only wants to be sacked via political powers so that it will become precedent for the records in Ghana.

• Sempoa 6 months ago

... And it will surely happen according to our laws. Araba is a stubborn witch

• Friend of friends 6 months ago

These outcomes are even considerate, it be 5-0, 7-0 and 9-0 for them to feel the pain. This will make them wise next 94 years when they come to power

• Aponkye shuaa 6 months ago

So minority leader and the NPP demonstration was actually useless. I urge them to go on demonstration against the supreme court too.

• Peter 6 months ago

Araba, you are lucky the micro minority have not done party elections yet. So therefore, you can officially contest for your position as women organiser.
    You may go unopposed with jean mensa becoming your assistant. How abou ...

• Kona 6 months ago

Constant 3 at work. Hmmm

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 6 months ago

Nana Akufo Ado atena plane mu adware agu Ghanafo so akyer dodo

• Lord Lugard 6 months ago

I would have resigned if I were this woman.

• REAL STATE CAPTURE 6 months ago

The law is the law

• Ewvevi 6 months ago

If you have a name usually cast as a compound name eg. kyei-baffuor, asare-darko, mensah-bonsu, asare-botchway, etc, all you can expect is rubbish rulings like this sole dissenting fool in this case. Nothing good comes from t ...

• Kk 6 months ago

Nothing good comes from a juju man who is infested with eczema.

• Ewvevi 6 months ago

When lies are told over and over, it becomes a false "truth", believed by fools like you and your entire tribesmen. The worst cases of eczema i've seen are on akans, especially one fair coloured young man called adutwum now r ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 6 months ago

The 2 who dissented the last time were not empanelled. Interesting.
    CJ knows she will go but wants to make the NDC a laughing stock before then. She has already packed her personal belongings already from the office.
    Is BB ...

• Kan na wu. 6 months ago

How can you win this case whiles this incompetent self acclaimed president is in power with his gang of criminals ,thieves, propagandist Team..Look what happened during the electrial petition with their useless stinking Atubi ...

• Anyee 6 months ago

38%

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

No matter the noise they make,
    The Law is the Law and the Elephant Mother serpent will go at all costs Amen Oooh Chaiiiiiiiiii.

• Kk 6 months ago

Now the umbrella maker has been appointed the acting CJ. I guess you are happy now that the blacksmith who crafted the umbrella has been made a CJ.

• Abandoned Grace 6 months ago

The justices are now on their own. Great. No interference

• Truth stands 6 months ago

People who have worked genuinely, have all lost their jobs, between 2017 and 2024, when akuffo addo was in power.
    So what is wrong with the CJ going home.
    What is not good for the goose is equally not good for the gander.

• Kwame 6 months ago

Ghana paa!
    All the people who are trying this lady are also interested in her position so obviously the woman will not s survive.
    It's unfortunate.

• Azantus 6 months ago

So you see how stupid your woman is? Even when chimpanzee Akuffo Addo was giving her all those stupid orders, she couldn't offer him a personal, independent advice

• Owusu Adjei 6 months ago

We are knowing those deep planted NPP Justices at the Supreme Court of Ghana now, Ernest Gawu, Henrietta n now Darko. Nice

• Kk 6 months ago

And we know those who belong to the ndc Baffoe Bonney, Kulendi etc. They are all NDC stooges.

• Zom 6 months ago

It’s not a split but a majority decision

• Truth 6 months ago

Meaning the Supreme Court judges support the stupidity of the President! Both parties will continue to make the Judiciary useless Arm of Government

• Mandamus 6 months ago

@Truth ponkoh abodam! You have swallowed a double dose of your "RED" tablets. But, this is for your information: it was actually your stupid Akuffo Addo who made our entire judiciary useless. Now, we are resetting and fixing ...

• Justice 6 months ago

This bitch has no shame!!
    Can’t she resign to save her integrity??
    Shame on you!!

• Kk 6 months ago

Your mother and your sisters are the bitches. Aboa!!!

• SON OF GOD. 6 months ago

We thank God for this supreme Court. No more 7-0 9-0 5-0 Now it is 3-2 4-1 good supreme Court ruling now

• Kk 6 months ago

Justice Baffoe Bonney the ndc general secretary doing their bidding. Oh Ghana!!!

• Charles Acheampong water o Addo to declare a state of emergency on galamsey in forest reserves and water bodies 6 months ago

If this Gertrude Torkono woman has conscience she should honourably resign and save herself and the family from opprobrium. Gertrude Torkono shot herself in the foot by not upholding the integrity of the office she held but ...

• gh 6 months ago

now npp should taste their own medicine

• Jkay 6 months ago

NPP and stupidity is like Siamese twins. What at all is their interest in the removal of the CJ? I just don't get it. The same constitution you used to remove the former CJ is the same constitution that is being used now but ...

• Koose 6 months ago

Fool. Which CJ did NPP remove from office? Uneducated and uninformed fool

• Slim 6 months ago

Slow pain for Get-rude.
    She is gone!
    Accept the reality, idiots!

• Zyogote 6 months ago

Case yamutu, dead on arrival

• CHIEF 6 months ago

So this woman will not give up.

• Jkay 6 months ago

I guess the minority lead afenyo markings is the one deceiving this woman. Now they have aggravated the situation and this woman will be embarrassed by the time their done with the hearing. Follow npp and you'll become an emb ...

• The Truth 6 months ago

The suit is unreasonable. It lacks merit. Every fookcan go to court.

• Chief injustice 6 months ago

It’s good they are dismissing all these suits so can feel how painful it is to do same to others.. she arrogantly dismissed suits by many others in the past .. it’s good she’s having a taste of her own medicine

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 6 months ago

Why npp's interest is in this case? Has the CJ knowingly doing the bidding for npp? Or they want her to stay because of ORAL. Have they seen one of her leg in the boat?

• Ivory Mensah 6 months ago

The die is CAST IN METAL AND STEEL. No strategy can save her.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Wicked Intentions 6 months ago

The innocent judges that PNDC which came NDC killed and burned their bodies beyond recognition because they seek justice and criminals killed them and the innocent judges that are murdered in cold blood their colleagues betra ...

• CORRUPTION, SELLING YOUR INTEGRITY, WHAT BASES MAHAMA HAVE TO SUSPEND HER? CORRUPT 6 months ago

GHAHA JUSTICE SYSTEM IS CORRUPT, Why SUSPENSION? AND YOU THE JUDGES SUPPORT THIS ? CORRUPTION

• Oklemekuku 6 months ago

' The law is the law ' Gertrude Araba Tokornoo.

• Louis 6 months ago

The CJ must resign now to stop NPP and its surrogates wasting our time with court actions. Are we saying the embattled CJ in not indispensable? At least let the due process this NPP party clamoured prevail and be rolled out. ...

• Teacher Kitoa -Wenchi 6 months ago

Former CJ ARABA GERTRUDE TOKORNO BYE BYE OOOOO.
    Other justices should learn a lesson from from the consequences of your naughty behavior

• Hannan 6 months ago

Welcome to the best sex dating site >> Fun4.top

• Yabi Yabi 6 months ago

It would be enlightening to have the majority opinions and that of the lone dissenter put out/published for all to read. I am more interested to know the legal basis upon which the lone dissenter based his decision. From wher ...

• Lord Peppers 6 months ago

The most disgraceful cj in our history. Indeed she was not properly vetted to have assumed that seat. Too bad

• Kofi Ghanaba 6 months ago

The Fanti and Ewe lady Chief Justice has not done any wrong.The whole issue is a conspiracy by the NDC to truncate Ghana’s constitution.I am surprised Justice Pwamang a friend of mine and Yooni Kulendi are part of the consp ...