These are all the work of Nana Addo hmmm. He increased and promoted few elite to the highest. The cost of Nana Addo will be well known in next 20 years to come .
Country of Fools 6 months ago
10/10. That's the correct answer for ten points!
Kamoko 6 months ago
Prof Know it all. What do you want to achieve by spewing this nonesense? As a Prof you should have proposed how much they should be paid rather than galivanting and spewing hatred towards the judiciary?
Tell me in which c ... read full comment
Prof Know it all. What do you want to achieve by spewing this nonesense? As a Prof you should have proposed how much they should be paid rather than galivanting and spewing hatred towards the judiciary?
Tell me in which country teh judiciary is not better paid by the ordinary person? As a so called Prof of Law you should know better.
Wo ye Prof kwasia paa.
AGBESI KWASI 6 months ago
You will think that after all these huge benefits and the assurance of a secure post retirement life, the majority of them will do justice to all. The truth is the lot are not politically blind and many are corrupt.
Fool 6 months ago
I was looking for a fool comment like this bam u are here!! how much do u get as salary? how much is your SSNIT contribution now? a pity u fool
Ama 6 months ago
Shut it. He is exposing the wrong
John Quaye Quao 6 months ago
Yes you're are absolutely correct
the Villager 6 months ago
Must professors always give solutions? Can't they inform?
For Christ 6 months ago
Ah Kamoko, infact , infact your argument is weak paaa oo. dabi daabi da. I pity you.. and if you are a lawyer too, oyiwa, nsem fo saa
Oklemekuku 6 months ago
Nice try
Nice try
Kofi Bediako 6 months ago
KWEKU AZAR IS PUSHING FOR A COUP D'ETAT IN GHANA
He lives in USA but talks only about Ghana. His motive is to plant disaffection in Ghana. He wants the Rwanda massacre in Ghana. Why? He lost a lawsuit on which Torkonoo was the presiding judge. Now he aims at removing Torkonoo and he is bent on pumping anger in the Ghanaian society.
I disagree with your comments Even though he lives outside the country, he has the right to make a comment like this Because he's telling the truth This is known as Freedom of Speech
First Offer 6 months ago
Why do u mind this stupid partisan bias guy. Human being with a different species brain
THE USELESS THIEF AND COCAINE PRESIDENT IS ONLY CONCERNED ABOUT OPPOSITION CRITICISM AND HIS AKAN TRIBAL HATRED AGENDA..HIS PROMISE ON REVIEWING EX GRATIA WAS JUST TO DECEIVING VOTERS 6 months ago
FEW ARE ENJOYING WHILE THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS SUFFER, THAT S GHANA POLITICS FOR YOU,,MAY GOD PUNISH THESE GREEDY FOOLS AND THEIR GENERATION
Johnny 6 months ago
Why is Prof Kwaku Azar not prepared to come down to Ghana and work here?Averagely an ordinary American professor takes home not less than 130,000 USA Dollars per year.Is it higher than GHC65 000 per month?
Osei 6 months ago
Are you that crazy. American professor takes that as average. How did you come out with that figure. Even if it was true, they pay almost half of it as taxes. If you are earning about $63000 as an appeal court judge in Ghana then Ghana is a sick country. No judge should be earning that and living in free homes
Oklemekuku 6 months ago
He's not
He's not
First Offer 6 months ago
The standard of living is not the same and comparable
First Offer 6 months ago
And also ask yourself how much is a teacher salary in the us? We’re talking about disparities and some of must rise above partisanship.
Efo Kofi 6 months ago
Nonsense kwasiaa talk about the politicians kwasiaa
Efo Kofi 6 months ago
Tarzan 1 6 months ago
I have been following the thoughts and write up of the erudite professor for some time now and come to the conclusion that there is a lot more he can practically contribute to our development as a country. Unlike other thieving and intellectually dishonest professors , he appears to be credible and genuinely patriotic. The government should consider inviting him to join in the country's development.
Joko 6 months ago
He does not want to relinquish his American citizenship. So he can’t qualify for many sensitive positions in government
Fool 6 months ago
Fool think about yourselves cos proff with our without american citizenship he made it one time without stealing from GHANA COFFERS
DDT 6 months ago
We have stupid and greedy bastard's as leaders. How can this happen when pensioners lost their money's.
Kojo 6 months ago
These judges are really milking ghana. how can we develop with this kind of pay structure. The same apply to commissioners who are on retirement. They are still receiving huge money. It is time for constitutional review else military must take over.
Kwame 6 months ago
The military also take gratuity(ex-gratia) when they retire
Yes I do agree with you absolutely Some government workers in Ghana like nurses and teachers and others are not paid regularly by the government An absolute DISGRACE No wonder if one gets ill and goes to a hospital for treatment Unless the person has the money on them to pay for their treatment on admission, they would be left to die An absolute SCANDAL
Peter 6 months ago
Those in the productive private sector working so hard and getting little are just wasting their time. Unemployment will continue to rise so long as the public sector does not stop yo over reward.
Yaw 6 months ago
Where from these information? Appeal Court judges in Ghana do not earn even ghc 30 000.
AM 6 months ago
Obscene!!! in a country where people receive less than c600 a month. And they will go and pay dollar per diems to their wives, husbands and children
Lee 6 months ago
What extraordinary work do these judges do to merit this hefty salary. The teacher who taught them to become judges is struggling to feed him/herself. What a country!
Kenneth 6 months ago
I wonder what our Trade Unions are doing - when workers earn nothing but peanuts. This anomaly applies to all top echelons in the public service, including CEOs. Something dramatic ought to be done.
Asakramitoga 6 months ago
Why these hefty emoluments. Dwarfish Akuffo Addo should be held responsible for this payments
Joe 6 months ago
Why blame Nana, blame the constitution. Mahama has a good opportunity to deal with these salary disparities if he wishes. Check what CEOs of our state owned enterprises earn and you would be shocked.
Kofi 6 months ago
What pains me most is after being paid these gargantuan salaries and other perks, medical doctors who earn less than a tenth of their total emoluments will attend to them after they get sick. Doctors even spend over ten hours standing behind theatre tables to perform surgery on them and their families.
The reward system is schewed in favour for some privileged few.
There is absolutely no equity and fairness in our reward system. Professor Patriotic Messiah Azar Asare, come and save your compatriots from the wolves.
the Villager 6 months ago
You talk of doctors, what about the taechers who taught both the doctor and the judge?
Mad dog 6 months ago
I don't pay taxes anymore..I make 1400 every week in my room so I don't care what somebody takes home every month
Kwame 6 months ago
This obscene emolument structure started under Kufour. The NPP has really destroyed Ghana.
YYYEYYYYYYYYY 6 months ago
FOOLISH PROFESSOR GO AND TALK ABOUT THE WASTE OF MONIES SAMMY GYAMFI IS THROWING AWAY AND IT IS NOT ONLY HIM EVEN YOUR OWN PRESIDENT
Kamoko 6 months ago
Can you just imagine how stupid this so called proffessor is?
Aluta 6 months ago
Kamoko, look in the mirror…you are the stupid one. How can you say such a thing about what the professor said? Are you one of the looters? These so called justices are paid these huge salaries while still collecting goats and yams as bribes to deliver injustice??? The head teacher who has served for more than 40 years does not even return with a bicycle tire while these thieves milk the economy??? Look at the case of that so called Kofi Jumah—the taxi driver—who took our $300,000 US car for only 4000 GH cedis…how can we countenance such thievery?
I now understand why Ghanaians supported the revolution. Give me a revolution instead of this so called democracy or better yet kleptocracy, the rule by thieves.
Tweaa 6 months ago
The Government can afford to pay all these plus other CEO’s and still about 20% of the kids in this country don’t have classrooms , they go to school under trees and seat on blocks as chairs
Sly 6 months ago
These needs changing if we want Ghana to stop begging.
Seglo 6 months ago
This is a very disturbing article. We should not allow this to continue in Ghana. The only words I can find to describe this kind of retirement package is: "Loot and share". A country struggling with so many societal problems should not distribute its limited resources as described in the article. I sincerely hope that the current political leadership will take note of the issues raised in the article and act accordingly in the interest of the suffering people of Ghana. President Mahama please keep to your promise and reset Ghana because so many things are not right in the country. Ghana as you rightly said; "is a crime scene".
Mawusi 6 months ago
This Azaa guy has a sinister motive. The earlier he's called to order, the better
Me 6 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi earns more than the CJ so shut up NDC man
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago
GHANA SHOULD BE RESET. COCOA FARMERS STRUGGLE TO MAKE ENDS MEET WHILST THE USELESS YAM AND GOAT JUDGES ENJOY THEIR SWEAT
Kwame 6 months ago
It is a complete ripe off. The 1992 constitution is a scam against the man on the streets
JOB 6 months ago
And there are people on government payroll taking as low as 800 cedis pet month. How do they survive on this? What a wicked state. Very wicked country
Stanley Chart 6 months ago
NEWLY COMMISSIONED FACTORY.
☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
LOCATIONS: Medie, Tema Free Zone and Circle Industrial Area.
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Factory Cleaners, Packaging, Labeling, Assembly line and Quality Control.
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1,500 - 4,300 Dependent on factory position. (feeding and weekend allowances included).
Accomodation available for distant workers and joining of buses for around workers. Call the HR directly on☎️☎️ 0533574591☎️☎️
Asamantwi 6 months ago
It's a pity for someone to spew such fake news. The CEO of gold board takes over 100,000,00 a month. The chief justice takes less than 35,000.00 a month. Who is higher, the CEO of chief justice?
Jewel Bondzie 6 months ago
I don’t want say certain things for me to be cited for contempt. But we need retooling of Ghana.
Kweku 6 months ago
Ghanaian politicians are not serious people.. Why do you pay so much to some few groups of people and the rest of the working class is ginen peanuts? Where's the fairness in the system?
Ali 6 months ago
Greedy politicians will do anything to pacify the few that can sometimes cause them a little discomfort. Blame the corrupt politicians for all crises facing the nation.
Jael 6 months ago
Our courts are the most underperforming govt institution. All they do is adjourn cases. The whole judiciary needs to be reset. It's terrible
Nii Amarteifio 6 months ago
That is more than generous. Ghana needs to sit tight and relook at all these salaries including that if the president, parliamentarians and ministers.
Ghanabi Kofi 6 months ago
Prof u got it wrong this time around. No judge in appeal court takes home 30k a month. Verify from the judicial service.
Shen 6 months ago
All SOE Ceo's should not earn more than 30,000
Mps not more than 20,000
Executive not more than 20,000
Judiciary not more than 10,000 if they start taking cases seriously ie cases running for 10_25 years etc then they can ... read full comment
Mps not more than 20,000
Judiciary not more than 10,000 if they start taking cases seriously ie cases running for 10_25 years etc then they can also earn 20,000.
Fifi 6 months ago
This is what electorate should fight against. My dad worked as a director at the civil service, went home with nothing to boast off. We really need to reset the system in Ghana. Bank of Ghana, SSNIT, GRA, SEC, COCOBOD etc
Kofi Bediako 6 months ago
WHY DOES NOT AZAR IN USA CRITICIZE USA?
This Kweku Azar is sowing chaos and mischief in Ghana, and he shall be joyous when pandemonium breaks out in Ghana. He lost a case on which Torkonoo presided so he wants Torkonoo booted out from the Supreme Court bench. Kweku Azar is pushing for nothing short of a coup d'etat. He is evil.
Quartey j 6 months ago
But master, don’t talk about Torkornoo, she should go. I suggest she is not fit for that position again. She should go join a political party and do politics, in future she may be considered for AG and Minister of Justice to fulfill her dream to prosecute people.
Ama 6 months ago
Parliament must change this immediately. This is not fair at all especially when unemployment, health, basic costs of living, education etc are all great burden on citizens.
How do they feel? They are even.the worst people ... read full comment
Parliament must change this immediately. This is not fair at all especially when unemployment, health, basic costs of living, education etc are all great burden on citizens.
How do they feel? They are even.the worst people in society. Look at Anin-Yeboah and Tokornoo for instance.
Paa Rasta 6 months ago
The judges deserve good salaries. We shouldn't pay them less , some of them could be compromised if we pay them less .
Eeeiii Kwaku Azar!!! 6 months ago
Agya Kwaku Azar, you talk too much. You sound like, you are jealous of these officers mentioned in Article 71 of the Constitution. What's your problem? In every country, there are categories of people whose salaries are always different from others. You think, you can use the weakness in the payment of other salaries to create confusion in the country. It won't work.
Nsoh 6 months ago
We have to do something about this. Parliament our representatives won’t do anything about this therefore we need to pressure them like in Kenya.
T T 6 months ago
If this is true, our leaders are so greedy, then. Upon all these, they still take bribe in addition. Many of us are working tirelessly but our salaries cannot even take us home. We are just living from hand to mouth.
Asonaba asiedu 6 months ago
Too many akuffo addo's government's deals with Nigerian content!!
Seaman 6 months ago
Proff there is one thing you forgotten, +their daily corruption monies
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Dididjj
Paulus 6 months ago
Please index this to dollar and it is roughly $5,200. The average salary of a US judge of the court of appeal as of 2024 is $24,000. This is almost four times that of the Ghanaian vourt of spoeal judge. Please keys stop these needless incitement. Indeed with with this amount, is it comparable to the Chief Executive who take in excess of 78,000 ghana cedis. So hive them 2000 and l guess we will enjoy an efficient justice system
Obroniba 6 months ago
With this huge cash, they're not satisfied but still collect bribe. How can these cash be paid to this people in a country like Ghana? Things must change. Yet some hardworking Ghanaians can work for more than 30 years and receive peanut as gratuity. What a very useless country with stupid leaders with no manners and dignity
Thus why we are poor 6 months ago
And ordinary workers like teachers and nurses gets almost nothing when on retirement why? All this things is a robbery.Mahama must reset all this nonsense in our society.Is some people Ghanaians more than others?
Kwaku 6 months ago
Do we know as a nation that university teachers retire on packages that are PUNY compared to the above data? No! This cannot be moral.
GhC 62K Salary 6 months ago
Eeeiii Kwaku Azar!!!
Agya Kwaku Azar, you talk too much. You sound like, you are jealous of these officers mentioned in Article 71 of the Constitution. What's your problem? In every country, there are categories of people wh ... read full comment
Eeeiii Kwaku Azar!!!
Agya Kwaku Azar, you talk too much. You sound like, you are jealous of these officers mentioned in Article 71 of the Constitution. What's your problem? In every country, there are categories of people whose salaries are always different from others. You think, you can use the weakness in the payment of other salaries to create confusion in the country. It won't work. In US a High Court Judge takes $24000 a month. If you quantify the salary you're talking about, it's about $5000. Why don't you write to complain about the one in the States. Agya Azar, your salary in the States is more than $5000. What do you say about that? You only want to incite the public against these officers. Agya Azar, can you tell Ghanaians your monthly salary? You take about $15000 a month. How much is that in Ghanaian Cedis. You are acting hypocritical. You can't divide us in Ghana.
John K( This is stupidity. Burkina is just near ) 6 months ago
If we don't correct this Burkina will visit us.
Hannan 6 months ago
! Welcome to the best adult dating site >>> Fun4.top
Akosat 6 months ago
We are slaves in our own country Ghana, making noise that we are independent. We work like slaves to pay huge taxes whilst a very few people enjoy at our expenses .God bless them all
Thomas K 6 months ago
People are really chopping in the expenses of others. A Police Commissioner salary is around Ghc 15,000 which is woefully inadequate. No wonder the corruption in the security services will never be over because government pretend to be paying the security services while others sectors are enjoying big time cash.
Thomas K 6 months ago
People are really chopping in the expenses of others. A Police Commissioner salary is not even up to Ghc 15,000 which is woefully inadequate. No wonder the corruption in the security services will never be over because government pretend to be paying the security services while others sectors are enjoying big time cash.
Efo Kofi 6 months ago
Kwasiasem total kwasiasem and nonsense what about politicians those foolish politicians what do they do for this country kwasiaa
Major 1 6 months ago
This is ABSURD
Okyeman Fireman 6 months ago
We live in an animal farm and in Ghana only the The three Arms of government and the CEO enjoy the country,s wealth.But the ordinary workers in the public and civil service are paid peanut.Do u know some people takes as low as 550 cedis as monthly salary.After all this huge salary Ana's.fojnd some capable. Ghana need a real revolution in salary management .
Osei 6 months ago
This is about $63000 a year. That's like 10% more than what US judges are making in a year. No wonder Ghana is damned broke. If we paying all this money to public officials then Ghana is a rich country
Sadco 6 months ago
Over 62,000.00 per month for an Appeal Coourt Judge? This does not include allowances?How much does the medical doctor and a university professor earn? Let the citizens know.
Yao Abu 6 months ago
Good Day Prof Azar,
Good point made. Remember in Ghana most people don't do the mathematics or investment appraisal. They don't also look at the opportunity cost for such an action on the general public purse.
Those hug ... read full comment
Good Day Prof Azar,
Good point made. Remember in Ghana most people don't do the mathematics or investment appraisal. They don't also look at the opportunity cost for such an action on the general public purse.
Those huge amounts can be used to create businesses across Ghana to employ the youth. These funds could be used to create Ghana Malls across Africa to generate revenue for the nation. These funds can be used to build Ghana Malls across the world to sell made in Ghana goods and increase export earnings for the state. However, sharing public funds amongst themselves is what interests most people etc. Hospitals lack essential resources like water, energy and oxygen etc. Schools lack text books, chalks, pen, and chairs for pupils etc.
Kwame 6 months ago
I want to be an Appeals Court judge !! Whaaat !!
SONGO 6 months ago
President Mahama should review this, ebei! what at all do they do?
Kojo Talons 6 months ago
no matter what anyone is doing, such huge salaries is not prudent in a country where we call ourselves poor.
slashes be made and given to our teachers, esp those in primary, jhs and shs... OUR TEACHERS DESERVE BETTER
no matter what anyone is doing, such huge salaries is not prudent in a country where we call ourselves poor.
slashes be made and given to our teachers, esp those in primary, jhs and shs... OUR TEACHERS DESERVE BETTER
Kweku azzar May God bless you 6 months ago
May God bless kweku azzar for bringing this to light, now that we know how they are milking the nation, my prayers is, how long left for them in their life to enjoy it
Charles 6 months ago
This salary disparities has been in existence for years since time immemorial and my good professor didn’t see it and now that he is commenting about that is the country we are in.It is sad to live in such a country look at how much salary a graduate teacher who went to the same university with a minister,a member of parliament and a judge at the supreme cour is receiving what work are these authorities doing that is so unique than a teacher who taught them.Even a common person who has never been to school before travel to abroad to seek for a greener pasture and by the time he live in abroad for at least three or four years is able to build a house when even a teacher or a civil servant who has worked for 25years to a retirement cannot even not able to buy a qtr plot .This is quite potty as a country and all the successive governments never execute charges in salary disparities because they were being benefited.What is good for a goose must be good for a gander I will appeal to president Mahama vein the father of all to tackle this issue seriously and see to bring sanity into the salary inequality of the workers some are enjoying while others are sobbing
Heward 6 months ago
I understand why the CJ want to go to court. Eiii sika nie!
Kojo Talons 6 months ago
it's very funny when people only target those in political space to "leak" their emoluments.
LET'S TRY TO PEEK INTO THAT OF OUR UNIVERSITY VCs... you'll marvel
it's very funny when people only target those in political space to "leak" their emoluments.
Marfo A. 6 months ago
I think that amount is too much when ordinary Ghanaian worker can't afford 2 square meals a day. Judges are not the only intellectuals in Ghana. There are many nurses and graduates from universities who are unemployed. I think, their salaries should much with their education as in other professions. I strongly suggest that their pay be reduced.
Lawrence Seukuung Cheabu 4 months ago
Hgs. Svsvs dvs vsvs s. S svsvs vs. Svs. S scs. S svsvs. Svs vs. Svs. Svs. S svs. S svs vsvs Svsvs. Svsvsvsvsvs vsvsvsvsvs. Ss svsvsvsvsvs svsvsvsvs
Tell me in which c ...
Nice try
He lives in USA but talks only about Ghana. His motive is to plant disaffection in Ghana. He wants the Rwanda massacre in Ghana. Why? He lost a lawsuit on which Torkonoo was t ...
Are you that crazy. American professor takes that as average. How did you come out with that figure. Even if it was true, they pay almost half of it as taxes. If you are earning about $63000 as an appeal court judge in Ghana ...
He's not
I have been following the thoughts and write up of the erudite professor for some time now and come to the conclusion that there is a lot more he can practically contribute to our development as a country. Unlike other thievi ...
These judges are really milking ghana. how can we develop with this kind of pay structure. The same apply to commissioners who are on retirement. They are still receiving huge money. It is time for constitutional review else ...
Yes I do agree with you absolutely Some government workers in Ghana like nurses and teachers and others are not paid regularly by the government An absolute DISGRACE No wonder if one gets ill and goes to a hospital for treatm ...
What pains me most is after being paid these gargantuan salaries and other perks, medical doctors who earn less than a tenth of their total emoluments will attend to them after they get sick. Doctors even spend over ten hour ...
Kamoko, look in the mirror…you are the stupid one. How can you say such a thing about what the professor said? Are you one of the looters? These so called justices are paid these huge salaries while still collecting goats a ...
This is a very disturbing article. We should not allow this to continue in Ghana. The only words I can find to describe this kind of retirement package is: "Loot and share". A country struggling with so many societal problems ...
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics ...
Mps not more than 20,000
Judiciary not more than 10,000 if they start taking cases seriously ie cases running for 10_25 years etc then they can ...
This Kweku Azar is sowing chaos and mischief in Ghana, and he shall be joyous when pandemonium breaks out in Ghana. He lost a case on which Torkonoo presided so he wants Torkonoo boote ...
But master, don’t talk about Torkornoo, she should go. I suggest she is not fit for that position again. She should go join a political party and do politics, in future she may be considered for AG and Minister of Justice t ...
How do they feel? They are even.the worst people ...
Agya Kwaku Azar, you talk too much. You sound like, you are jealous of these officers mentioned in Article 71 of the Constitution. What's your problem? In every country, there are categories of people whose salaries are alw ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
Please index this to dollar and it is roughly $5,200. The average salary of a US judge of the court of appeal as of 2024 is $24,000. This is almost four times that of the Ghanaian vourt of spoeal judge. Please keys stop thes ...
With this huge cash, they're not satisfied but still collect bribe. How can these cash be paid to this people in a country like Ghana? Things must change. Yet some hardworking Ghanaians can work for more than 30 years and rec ...
Eeeiii Kwaku Azar!!!
Agya Kwaku Azar, you talk too much. You sound like, you are jealous of these officers mentioned in Article 71 of the Constitution. What's your problem? In every country, there are categories of people wh ...
People are really chopping in the expenses of others. A Police Commissioner salary is around Ghc 15,000 which is woefully inadequate. No wonder the corruption in the security services will never be over because government pre ...
People are really chopping in the expenses of others. A Police Commissioner salary is not even up to Ghc 15,000 which is woefully inadequate. No wonder the corruption in the security services will never be over because govern ...
This is ABSURD
We live in an animal farm and in Ghana only the The three Arms of government and the CEO enjoy the country,s wealth.But the ordinary workers in the public and civil service are paid peanut.Do u know some people takes as low a ...
Good Day Prof Azar,
Those hug ...
This salary disparities has been in existence for years since time immemorial and my good professor didn’t see it and now that he is commenting about that is the country we are in.It is sad to live in such a country look at ...
I think that amount is too much when ordinary Ghanaian worker can't afford 2 square meals a day. Judges are not the only intellectuals in Ghana. There are many nurses and graduates from universities who are unemployed. I th ...