There is no law in Ghana that allows noise pollution to certain decibels without permit. The Ga people must be respected
Solomon London 7 months ago
About 90% of pastors in Ghana are from Ashanti Region, they should go and open their churches in kumasi, if Otumfuor ask them to close their churches for some reasons they will do that so they have to respect the chiefs in the Ga
Apostle 7 months ago
You have my words, bro !
Ga Mantse 7 months ago
What are we talking about here? Truth be told most of these Churches are not even the Church of Christ. They are corrupt, Akomfuor, pagan worshiping schemes disguised as Churches. Exhibition one is Agradaa, number two is Ajaguraja.
George 7 months ago
Yes o, as if God was born in Ashanti region.
Ga Mantse 7 months ago
God does not reside in a place where you find so many Okomfo (Anokye) Statues..
JACK TORONTO 7 months ago
You have won my heart. Before Christianity was introduced in Africa, there was the traditionalist. Kofi Benstil can go to hell.
Common Sense 7 months ago
Exactly my though
Ike 7 months ago
You have to keep quite Solomon and not to tell other people to go back to their regions. Accra is part of the poor regions in Ghana; it's because of the capital city status that has driven all the nation's resources into Accra.
This is why majority of investments in Accra do not belong to the Ga people. You can check the Hospitality industry, Media & Journalism, Manufacturing, Trade, Medical, Agric, etc. Majority of these invenstements belong to other Ghanaians other than Ga people.
Accra was and is not better place to leave than Upper West, etc.
Sage 7 months ago
I have to admit that this Kofi Bentsil guy sounds very ignorant for a lawyer. Did he really pass his bar exam? How could make such unsavory remarks about our culture and traditions? Nobody ever exhorts money and then tells them to continue making noise. As a lawyer, do you ever complain when people build churches next to people's houses in residential areas and make noises 24/7? Or are you too deaf to notice? Go to wherever you're from and instruct them. We ain't standing for your stupidity here in Accra. When in Rome you do as they do, or get the hell out. Punk!!!
Test2 7 months ago
YOU CAN TAKE THE CITY OF ACCRA TOGETHER WITH OCEAN AND THE HARBOUR TO YOUR BUSHES AND VILLAGES AND LET THE GA TRIBES HAVE THEIR PEACE
KWASIA GOUR BUSH PEOPLE
YOU CAN TAKE THE CITY OF ACCRA TOGETHER WITH OCEAN AND THE HARBOUR TO YOUR BUSHES AND VILLAGES AND LET THE GA TRIBES HAVE THEIR PEACE
KWASIA GOUR BUSH PEOPLE
Ga Mantse 7 months ago
@Ike. You are an idiot. There are Ga billionaires, they just don't brag. Accra was greater before it was made the capital. Gas do not want the capital that you people are so desperate to get. Accra can dash you the capital (to Kumasi). Kumasi will still not be great because the vibe is not there, just like the by-force empty Prempeh airport collecting dust. Accra is not poor. If it were poor, why is everyone going there. Tema Habor alone collects more revenue than any single mine in Kumasi. To clear one used vehicle will start from $3000, a new vehicle will start from $10,000. four to five vehicles in one container, do the maths. The salt and fishing industry is in Accra. Investment come to Accra because Accra primes itself for those investments. You destroy Kumasi and expect people to come invest in Galamsey pit. Do a google search, you will learn that the richest people in Accra/Ghana are Italians, Lebanese, Indians, and middle easterners, NOT ASANTES like you fraudulently project.
Ga Mantse 7 months ago
@Ike... I can tell you are a fool. you don't know the difference between "quite" and "quiet" ofui ba kwasia.
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 months ago
What is wrong with you, Kofi?You've never ever said anything whenever Otumfuɔ places ban on noise making Asanteman mu. Why Accra?
Besides didn't they say you are a lawyer? Have you not seen and read about noise pollution ... read full comment
What is wrong with you, Kofi?You've never ever said anything whenever Otumfuɔ places ban on noise making Asanteman mu. Why Accra?
Besides didn't they say you are a lawyer? Have you not seen and read about noise pollution and permissible decibel levels in various parts of the communities?
Seth 7 months ago
The guy is a fool simple.
Alidu 7 months ago
What the is that, in this modern days do we claim region to be yours
Ike 7 months ago
That is the work of the EPA and not the work of the Ga Traditional Council. Don't go around extorting money and trespassing other people's properties. Accra does not belong to the traditional council but all Ghanaians.
Life 7 months ago
Traditional laws and norms are recognised in the constitution.if you cannot obey the holy month of May in Accra,and other areas of the Greater Accra Region,relocate temporarily to other regions during this period.you may return if you so choose.its just that simple.Bentil is a joker and selfish man who wanted to benefit from the largess of bawumia and corrupt goons.
Genarro 7 months ago
So, does it mean that this FOOLISH BOY KOFI BENTIL has simply decided to be going round exhibiting his foolishness in the open...???? And this is the guy who is holding out in Bawumia's corner and advising him? Well, we love it that way.... because it would mean that the 40 years of exile of the opposition NPP is fully assured.
Goodman 7 months ago
Kofi bentil is a stupid idiot n a discredited lawyer. He went to his hometown to respect his kings but come to accra to disrespect the people of accra. They must go for him. Stupid smoker
Ga Mantse 7 months ago
Over to you Ga Traditional Council. Invite this fool to come lick the carpet.
Kk 7 months ago
You must be joking.you think we are in the 12th century. The world has advanced keep fooling in the name of worshipping some idols. Fool.
Zichos 7 months ago
I think the churches have sat cowardly to allow these so called traditionalists to impose themselves on them. There are cases these people enter churches to cease musical and sounds equipment and when you follow up the items could not be found. Plain stealing. If the authorities fail to act churches would arm themselves to defend their members and properties.
Genarro 7 months ago
Gyimifuor @Zichos, you are simply a mad boy
Akuffo addo 7 months ago
You’re simply STUPID LIKE KOFI BENTIL very very go to the forest Ashanti region when that tin god otumfuo issues his warning and flout it ok
Ga’s are just considerate in dealing with these useless churches making noises ... read full comment
You’re simply STUPID LIKE KOFI BENTIL very very go to the forest Ashanti region when that tin god otumfuo issues his warning and flout it ok
Ga’s are just considerate in dealing with these useless churches making noises during their holy month and never try to say the churches must armed themselves to meet with the traditional task force or you think the few people you see in the churches can match the task force if they church members fool or try anything silly look GA’s we are many but we don’t brag and if you bring it on you’ll regret it
Goodman 7 months ago
The traditional rulers are the custodians of the land. They were there before the constitution. NKWAASIAFUO. Villagers, go back to the bush. Npp surrogates. Criminals
DAILY CASH GUARANTEED WITH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL - NOT SCAM, MAGIC OR PRAYER ALONE 7 months ago
Skilled HAND-WORK is evergreen - God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! Either plant, or don't plant; write, or don't write; learn, or don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......gokhufy
Citizen 7 months ago
You're right
Mr. Bentil.
I agree with you on this one. But for Dr. Bawumia, forgerrrrit
You're right
Mr. Bentil.
judamujata 7 months ago
KYERE SE MO DEA WAWAAAA NO A
Asakramitoga 7 months ago
Accra is for the Gas and they have customs and traditions to perform. If you are uncomfortable with their customs kindly leave Accra immediately. Why do you always spew out rubbish
mt 7 months ago
what do you expect from a defiant Bawumia supporter,Bawumia has proven that governance is far above him yet Bentil bewitched with money still follows him
Emperor 7 months ago
You are very stupid for promulgating such comments. This is Accra...Ga land. Idiot!!!
Seth 7 months ago
Ofui and the mum is 100% Ga. I read from Osu.
Donatus 7 months ago
Report people who come for money to the traditional authorities.
Pure Garbage 7 months ago
Nonsense guy Bentil, your so called laws came to meet their already existing Traditions. It’s their land and so they can do whatever they want. You go back to your stupid village. Foolish Fante boy.
Nana 7 months ago
Kofi!!! I can't believe you are same guy I sat in class 2ith and made a 1st Class. Shocking, if truly these were your words.
As a lawyer, are you aware that the law provides for traditional and cultural norms? Please don't ... read full comment
Kofi!!! I can't believe you are same guy I sat in class 2ith and made a 1st Class. Shocking, if truly these were your words.
As a lawyer, are you aware that the law provides for traditional and cultural norms? Please don't stoke unnecessary fire
Donatus 7 months ago
If they are asking for money that is embarrassing, disgraceful. Respect the ban anyway.
Akwesi Adams 7 months ago
They should go try and enforce same in Burma Camp or Teshie Camp or Flagstaff House.
The law is outmoded. Aircrafts still fly over Accra and land. Trotros are working. Radio and TV stations are working. So what is this ban ... read full comment
They should go try and enforce same in Burma Camp or Teshie Camp or Flagstaff House.
The law is outmoded. Aircrafts still fly over Accra and land. Trotros are working. Radio and TV stations are working. So what is this ban on noise making.?
Joko 7 months ago
@Akwesi Adams your argument is lame. Have you ever heard noise coming out from flagstaff House or the places you mentioned.
Ga Mantse 7 months ago
@Akwasia... go and read the ordinance, because you are making a fool of yourself.
Peter 7 months ago
Fools, get the right sense in what the lawyer is saying and stopped insulting him. Did he says that the ban is not necessary? Nonsense
MKD 7 months ago
For suggesting that customary law is not law makes one wonder if this man, who is called a lawyer, who writes and speaks extensively on social, economics, and legal issues, not in his native language but in English language, has any education. No wonder we are living in a country where in the same organisation, due to the number of years of schooling - not education, one person is paid 65,000ghs monthly ( reviewable and in perpetuity) and another is paid ghs650 monthly (reviewable but temporal). Educationary
Ike 7 months ago
Change that silly outdated law because the gods are dead. Clean the rubbish in Accra rather. Stop attending schools and hospitals built by churches.
ATAKPA 7 months ago
Can you say same to other traditional authorities.... don't take the leniency of the Gas to be their weakness....Gas are very accommodating but can be ruthless if you dare them....pls give them the necessary respect and stay safely....tanx
Gbi 7 months ago
Kofi you are not relevant stop showing your face on the media seeing your face irritate people
If you are not ok with the Ga tradition go back to your village kwasia
Kofi you are not relevant stop showing your face on the media seeing your face irritate people
Nii bi Nii 7 months ago
Can this Akan political criminal leaders Can go to their villages and tell their traditional leaders to stop Akwasidae festivals or Awukudae celebrations?why are they always discriminate against gadangme people when it's comes to our traditional and cultural issues,this tribal people always keeping quiet when their criminals Akan political leaders are stealing Gadangme peoples,evil criminal people.
Ghana 7 months ago
Yes the Ga people have the right to ban the noise making Mr Bentil.If the people of Ashanti ban noise making in kumasi they will obey so why not in Accra
Akwasi 7 months ago
I have said times without number, that this traditionalist should be made to know that Ghana is a republic runs a constitution of which it's spirit and letter promotes equality of the law, and rule of law.
This thing of t ... read full comment
I have said times without number, that this traditionalist should be made to know that Ghana is a republic runs a constitution of which it's spirit and letter promotes equality of the law, and rule of law.
This thing of traditional leaders taking the law into their own hands is unlawful, it happened in sunyani and Goaso. Where chiefs forced residents to wear black against their will and citizens were also asked to close their business. If refuse they were met with brute force. This traditional decrees is more or less similar to a coup if not checked can be a cause of worry.
I suggest that a refresher course should be organized for them. Ghanaians are free Borns and no body is under the direction or authority of any chief or traditional leader. As enshrined in nana ampofo Agyei and debrah, by the supreme court of Ghana case law.
Ama 7 months ago
Know the constitution well then. Traditional rulers are part of the constitution.
Ga Mantse 7 months ago
True. All the traditional councils are Government institutions.
Tony 7 months ago
I remember sometime ago, somebody died and the whole of a big city was locked down. No one spoke.
AMA Ghana 7 months ago
I’m beginning to dislike this Kofi Bentil man waaa .
If Otumfuor says something will you disregard it ??
It is Gas dont you don’t respect and you there talking about ?? Attack these boys and see the results
Ama 7 months ago
Promiscuous Kofi Bentil. We know him from childhood. Buuulu
John 7 months ago
Until you people realize you are not the same as otumfor you will always have problems.what nonsense is this that you are always comparing yourself to Asantes ,why?You better accept that reality and stop always comparing yourself with Asantes.Asantes originally were a nation on its own with its long history of its own governance structures and practices and you a small group of people want to compare yourself to them?Find a way of getting people abide by your culture and stop comparing yourself to Asantes.
Kk 7 months ago
Are you otumfuo? Stop the stupid and envious comparisons. This is a typical case of inferiority complex. This your tradition is useless and inimical to progress. Stop aeroplanes from flying because they make a lot of noise. Stop your folly. The world has advanced. We are in the 21st century.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 months ago
Useless talk, go and say that to Ashantihene if this is happening in the Ashanti Region, you call yourself educated, you people don't respect the Ga people but you are enjoying and stealing their lands, i wish Ga will get a strong chief like Ashantihene to shut your mouth up, idiots
Joseph Ganyobi 7 months ago
You are a fooooool villager….Go back to your village and take your stupidity back to your home people
Mental charter 7 months ago
Let's simply comply
Joseph Ganyobi 7 months ago
One day you AKANS will come across something you won’t want to happen in Ghana..That’s what you guys looking for
Kwame 7 months ago
Whenever Kofi Bentil tells you '' I saw it'' or ''I was there'', please take it with a pinch of salt. From what I saw on Newsfile some Saturdays ago, it's abundantly clear that ''Abrantseɛ no, ɔnka nokwar''.
Anokwale 7 months ago
Kofi Bentil is an asshole.
Joko 7 months ago
I agree with you. He is very stupid.
George 7 months ago
Foolish boy. You mum is a Ga from Osu and you are behaving foolishly because you think you are what? This has been going on for years and you say what?
The gods of the land will strike you shortly.
Foolish boy. You mum is a Ga from Osu and you are behaving foolishly because you think you are what? This has been going on for years and you say what?
De Don 7 months ago
Another one
Talking for people to know he is around
Hmmmm
Another one
Hmmmm
Ghana Ba 7 months ago
These are the so called learned men. Education is to be self aware and embrace your own to improve it.
When did the Japanese turn against there own tradition, India, Malaysia and the rest of the Asia continent embraced the ... read full comment
These are the so called learned men. Education is to be self aware and embrace your own to improve it.
When did the Japanese turn against there own tradition, India, Malaysia and the rest of the Asia continent embraced their own and improved it.
Here we are with half wits in coat shouting law, law law. The very instrument used by the invader to subdue us.
Lets wake
Kwaku 7 months ago
It is time the state takes serious action against these hungry youth. There must be registration of groups, statement of the customs at issue and the duration of enforcement. It is also true that some of these one man/woman churches pollute our environment with unnecessary noise and this 'quiet period' is a welcome relief.
Fluid 7 months ago
Im sorry to say, you know nothing about the bible and the constitution
Myra 7 months ago
Why do some of us complain about ban of noise making in Accra. We all have such traditions in our villages.
Olontoyoo 7 months ago
Kofi Bentil, you and your types take the people of GA as what?, where were you when Asante king band all streets of Kumasi of sailing in number of days in honour and performed his late Mum funeral?, is that your academic knowledge is till to only your eyes or ears?, stopped your noses and get serious, the tradition norms has rights under the land and it's obvious observed everywhere in the world..
Kk 7 months ago
So you are copying Ashantis? Shame on you. Ashanti is not the capital of Ghana. I think the capital should be relocated. This shameful idol worship will not take you anywhere. Idolatry is stupidity of the highest order.
Joko 7 months ago
The best period to be in Accra is during this ban on noise making. Every where is quite and I dare say more beautiful. This kofi is just an educated fool who can not appreciate something good. I wish the ban is for 6 months.
Slow 7 months ago
Too many fools as lawyers in Ghana. U can relocate and return to Accra anytime there is ban on noise making in Accra which will last only a month wai. You that keep pretending to be Christians are the problems of the nation.
Opoku Mensah 7 months ago
@Kofi bentoa, you are a fool! Is the noise making a lawful act?
yaw 7 months ago
Kwasia man
Kwasia man
Shit hole 7 months ago
Another useless fool..is ban on noise not a law ?kwashia
Alhaji 7 months ago
Kofi Bintel is the most stupid person I have known in Ghana for a time now
Kwame 7 months ago
Come to Kumasi and spew nonsense all in the name of Law. Sleep! From the KING means SLEEP! NO Lawyer or Judge came out. NOT EVEN INSANE PERSONS or JONKIES were visible
Unclegray 7 months ago
This is so stupid does he thinks Ghana is for him ,you have to respect other people by not disturbing them with your worship by noise making.
Wakuffo Waddo 7 months ago
Foolish man.
You found yourself in a church that was flouting the 30 day ban on noise making.
What did you do?
Disgraceful person you are
Foolish man.
You found yourself in a church that was flouting the 30 day ban on noise making.
What did you do?
Nat 7 months ago
Kofi Bentil is a big fool.Ban of noise making in Ga land exist before all his Generation were born. He should try and organize a noisy party at home and we shall chase him out of Accra for ever. Bushman
Peter 7 months ago
Kofi you are a fool
Ghanabi Kofi 7 months ago
The Muslims care still calling out on their loudspeakers...my Ga people are pretending as if they have not heard them.
Come to Pillar 2 Al-Mastid mosque and Kissiman zongo mosque and verify.
What lawlessness is this? Money ... read full comment
The Muslims care still calling out on their loudspeakers...my Ga people are pretending as if they have not heard them.
What lawlessness is this? Money enduced enforcement
MINDSET 7 months ago
We are a nation governed by law—does that justify polluting the environment with unreasonable noise?
Is it lawful for your Otumfuo to infringe upon others' rights by distooling his fellow chiefs and enstool his preferred ... read full comment
We are a nation governed by law—does that justify polluting the environment with unreasonable noise?
Is it lawful for your Otumfuo to infringe upon others' rights by distooling his fellow chiefs and enstool his preferred choice?
Can a lawful nation permit all schools to be closed simply because the chief wants to bury a dead?
What's good for the goose is good for the gander.
Let’s stop the hypocrisy and speak up for what truly benefits the nation—not just to quietly position yourself for personal or future gain.
RESPECT Ga TRADITION
You're in Ga Land
Osman 7 months ago
Stop fooling there
Yabi Yabi 7 months ago
Why don't you, Kofi Bentil, get you a noice decibel meter and drive around on Sundays and take readings for yourself? Noise pollution has and is a problem in Ghana posing health problems to some in communities across Ghana the same way NPP hypocritical stance is a problem that erodes principles and undermine morality in communities.
Ghana first 7 months ago
Bawumia is the leader & family head of his family
H Aborbi 7 months ago
The evangelical churches are also law breakers. Often in my area, it is difficult to sleep with the loud all night prayer sessions and speaking in tongues. I wonder if they think God is deaf.
Prince 7 months ago
Ghana operates under the constitution, rule of law and the customary law. Go to the constitution
OZYMANDIAS 7 months ago
Listen to this Mr Know All and his nonsense. Because of the so-called Law, our Customs and Traditions that glue us together as a people should be relegated to the back benches? Book-long has turned some of the Wannabes into demented morons who utter gibberish from their anuses.
K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago
Dr M Bawumia is a MAMPRUSI and so the NPP should NOT elect a MAMPRUSI who is one of the FACTIONS IN THE BAWKU CONFLICT. No, No-NPP. The KUSASIS WOULD NEVER VOTE FOR THE NPP and IT WOULD fuel the BAWKU conflict. The KUSASIS WOULD HATE THE NPP FOREVER. The NPP should NOT take sides with THE BAWKU CONFLICT. So NPP-DO NOT ELECT ONE FACTION IN THE BAWKU CONFLICT. DR Mohammed Bawumia is a MAMPRUSI-Bawumia IS A COLATERAL DAMAGE TO THE NPP and A NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT AS A PRESIDENT. BAWUMIA PRESIDENCY WOULD ENFLAME THE CONFLICT. A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH-PLEASE, NPP ELECT DR ADUTWUM AND KEN AGYAPONG AS YOUR FLAGBEAERERS.
This is NOT bigotry. I do NOT hate any Northerner but we are all Ghanaians and we should be fair with each other.
By applying objectivity and logic, the NPP has a lot of support in the Southern part of Ghana compared with the Northern part of Ghana and so it makes sense to choose a Southerner because Ghanaians vote on tribal basis.
For example, in the UK, all the Prime Ministers have been English men and women. Gordon Brown was a Scottish but he inherited the Premier position from Prime Minister Tony Blair. Gordon Brown never won an election and when he tried he lost to David Cameron.
Another foolish reason why the Akyem Abuakwa SAKAWA thieves put forward the Dr Bawumia candidacy was that- because Dr Bawumia is a NORTHERNER, if Bawumia stands with President Mahama-another NORTHERNER, the Northern 4 Regions of Ghana votes would AUTOMATICALLY BE DIVIDED between Bawumia and Mahama as Ghanaians VOTE ON TRIBAL LINES. But that doctrine did NOT materialise. It was A FALSE IDEOLOGY- propagated by Akuffo Addo and his Akyem Abuakwa UNGRATEFUL PEOPLE, to SHUT OUT ALAN KYEREMATEN. Chairman Wontumi is NOT well educated and so cannot see things through a STRATEGIC LENS. It was a WELL THOUGHT OUT PLOT by the UNGRATEFUL TINY POPULATION from the EASTERN REGION OF GHANA which is MADE UP of KROBOS, AKUAPIMS and THE TINY AKYEMS. THE KROBOS AND THE AKUAPIMS ALWAYS VOTE FOR THE NDC. The BREAK THE EIGHT-8 YEARS FOOLISH STRATEGY ALLOWED THE MAJORITY OF THE SOUTHERNING GHANA MPs BE FOOLED. The GHANA ELECTORATE ARE NOT FOOLS. THe Ghanaians saw the ARROGANCE AND THE THIEVING OF THE AKYEM ABUAKWA CLAN.
So please, NPP- DO NOT FAVOUR BAWUMIA because he is a Northerner- on the basis that, you would break the 8 years- it NEVER HAPPENED- THE NORTHERNERS ARE NDC PEOPLE. So NPP, be courageous and DO NOT BE AFRAID. IF THE SOUTHERN GHANA UNITE- WE WOULD ALWAYS WIN ELECTIONS. WE the AKANS ARE THE MAJORITY PEOPLE IN GHANA AND WE MUST UNITE. THE FORMULA FOR THE UNITY SHOULD BE BASED ON THE MERIT OF PROPORTIONAL REPRESENTATION.
THE ASHANTIS ARE THE MAJORITY OF THE AKANS-IN THE NPP ELEPHANT FAMILY- SO THE ASHANTIS SHOULD BE THE KING MAKERS ALWAYS.
WE DO NOT NEED THE BREAK THE EIGHT-8 YEARS MANTRA ANYMORE.
Cee 7 months ago
Thank you for your good message, please we all respect tradition but some people are out stepping their bounds. At my church on Sunday we were strict with the directives but while’s the pastor was preaching they entered and said he should not speak with microphone, really!, even tuned so low to over 200 people. We were inspired and restricted but they entered our church. Let the Police do their work and let’s be accommodating. Respect to all.
ADVISER. 7 months ago
Any law or restriction in this line must include all traditional authorities with exception. All of them have the same status in principle. Any law, for or against must apply to all as every traditional authority is equally a power.
Od 7 months ago
Idiot go to Central and tell your traditional leaders to do same
OSAFO . KANTANKA. 7 months ago
This is a very interesting and SIMPLY SILLY . Who is breaking the law? The NOISE making So called CHURCHES or those invading Churches to ENFORCE ban on NOISE MAKING? EITHER tell those ignorant CHURCHES to stop breaking the laws of the GA people or SHUT UP it.
Ataa Ayi 7 months ago
The noise from churches is a nuisance anyway, and there is no justification for it. When you live near a church, the noise pollution can be over bearing.
AI 7 months ago
WELL DONE, GA YOUTH
But please do well to identify where Kofi Bentil worships and teach him more lessons than the pastor. Ensure he loses a few teeth and must be left with a few broken limbs. He is not even a good lawyer!
WELL DONE, GA YOUTH
But please do well to identify where Kofi Bentil worships and teach him more lessons than the pastor. Ensure he loses a few teeth and must be left with a few broken limbs. He is not even a good lawyer!
G 7 months ago
Useless man can you say this to Ashanti
Jojo 7 months ago
Ghanaweb now owned by the bulls npp so its members talking trash daily. The stupidity must be stopped immediately developing to something else.
Kwesi 7 months ago
Why do we always want to attack the Ga's when it comes to their tradition. I am an Akan but this fools called Akans always think their tradition is untouchable but when it comes to others is not.
Even some advance countries ... read full comment
Why do we always want to attack the Ga's when it comes to their tradition. I am an Akan but this fools called Akans always think their tradition is untouchable but when it comes to others is not.
Even some advance countries still practice Monarchy. Too much education is making some people to become education fools.
TeeeeY 7 months ago
I am surprised at this man who grow up from a humble beginnings in Sakaman and knows the tradition. Will he go against traditional protocols in other regions. Indeed education and most lawyers are miseducating us, eeebeiii Kofi Bentil
Kwame Tawiah 7 months ago
IDIOT, WHERE ARE YOU COMING FROM? WE HAVE OUR TRADITION IF YOU CAN'T ABIDE BY IT, GO TO HELL.
Osei mensah bonsu 7 months ago
Someone who should be upholding the image and traditions of our forefathers is rather supporting the Whiteman religion. What then the relevance of the education of Kofi Bentil? Even in the West, which religion makes noise like that? Idiot
Kofi Bentua 7 months ago
I'm sure you know this. In Central Region we come from, there a periods we don't bury the dead. And we all obey.
La Pleasure man 7 months ago
Another bush animal..
Nii 7 months ago
Shut up you fool.
If you can't abide by the ban, but go back to your village wer you come from ok.
Can you foolishly challenge Otimfuor if you wer in kumasi and this directive was given.
You think you have been educated an ... read full comment
Shut up you fool.
If you can't abide by the ban, but go back to your village wer you come from ok.
Can you foolishly challenge Otimfuor if you wer in kumasi and this directive was given.
You think you have been educated and wears suit so you can come and be speaking as if you are the only educated person. If you can, just relocate to your village and operated from there, if you go to Rome, you do what the Roman's do ok.
If you are a man worth your sort, advise your church wer you attend to go against this directive and you will see worse of what is yet to come.
This is our tradition and you can't come and dictate for us ok.
A word to a fool in a suit.
Konfo 7 months ago
It's because you're a fanti. Bentil(bontua) respect our tradition.
BB 7 months ago
Kofi if you are a man, go and play the drums in your church and also play laud music. You will see something. after send them to court.
Kweku 7 months ago
Kofi Bentil, I think you should consider burning the sea as a show of your anger
Yeboah 7 months ago
Kofi Bentsil,go to Kumasi and misbehave during the Akwasidae and you will see your smoothness level.
Kwame Damfa 7 months ago
If this ban bothers you, you are welcome to leave Accra and go back to your village. You will not be missed. Idiot!
Quame 7 months ago
It’s a shame you have no regard for the very constitution you’re referencing. Isn’t it enshrined in the same constitution that we should uphold and protect our cultural values?.
That which defines as a people should be ... read full comment
It’s a shame you have no regard for the very constitution you’re referencing. Isn’t it enshrined in the same constitution that we should uphold and protect our cultural values?.
That which defines as a people should be thrown away because of western religion?. Instead of pushing for recalcitrant people to respect the traditions of people on whose land they find themselves, you’re blindly quoting law.
Don’t this very church people respect their pastors whom they see as authority? Why can’t this same pastors respect our elders and traditions.
Kofi Bentil, you’re gradually losing it. Since you started showing your true party colours, you are no longer objective in any of your utterances.
Kindly make time and listen to yourself. No wonder Sammy Gyamfi and other young people are making you look “useless” whenever you are paired.
Ghana 7 months ago
Kofi Bentua (Bontsia in fante) You are becoming increasingly notorious
Kwam 7 months ago
Hmm you have a point, .but l think this annual confrontation should be a thing of the past.
The churches must respect the traditional authorities ban for peace to prevail.
Even Almighty Israel is now commiting serious war ... read full comment
Hmm you have a point, .but l think this annual confrontation should be a thing of the past.
Even Almighty Israel is now commiting serious war crimes in the name of self-defense
Test2 7 months ago
KWASIA BENTIL
DOES THE GA LAND BELONGS TO YOUR ANCESTORS? GO BACK TO YOUR ANCESTRAL BUSH WHERE YOU CAME FROM
WHO ARE YOU HOW OLD ARE YOU TO STOP THE OWNERS OF THE LAND FROM PRACTISING THEIR OVER THOUSAND YEARS OLD TRADITION ... read full comment
KWASIA BENTIL
DOES THE GA LAND BELONGS TO YOUR ANCESTORS? GO BACK TO YOUR ANCESTRAL BUSH WHERE YOU CAME FROM
WHO ARE YOU HOW OLD ARE YOU TO STOP THE OWNERS OF THE LAND FROM PRACTISING THEIR OVER THOUSAND YEARS OLD TRADITION FOOLISH MAN YOU SAID WHAT ABOUT YOUR CHURCH THE LAND YOUR CHURCH STANDS ON BELONGS TO THE GA TRIBE NOT ANY GOVT
FOOLISH MAN THOSE GET RICH QUICKLY ORGANIZSTION YOU.CALL CHURCH WHICH COLLECTS MONEY FROM POOR MEMBERS TO BUILD MANSIONS AND BUY EXPENSIVE CARS
LIARS IF YOU.CANT STAND OR OBEY THE GA TRADITIONS THEN BACK YOUR BAGS AND YOUR SO CALLED CHURCH AND MOVE BACK TO YOUR BUSH OR VILLAGE YOU CAME
THE LAND HAVE OWNERS THE GA TRIBE
FOOLISH MAN GO AND CHALLENGE YOUR BUSH OR VILLAGE CHIEF GA PEOPLE WILL CELEBRATE THEIR ANNUAL NO NOISE MAKING TILL END OF TOME
KWASIA BENTIL
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Dkdjrjhh
Louis 7 months ago
We all have our customs and traditions handed over to us by our ancestors. Kofi Bentil comes from an ancestry with their kind of customs. Unless Bentil is a descendant of some white man without trace, I am flabbergasted by his utterances against the customs of the Ga people. We have lived with and respected this tradition for years. The churches have become accustomed to this because they came to meet the Ga people and settled with them. Kofi Bentil is free to relocate elsewhere so we don't have such characters who want every Ghanaian culture destroyed in our mist. Respect, Bentil, respect and live in harmony with the owners of the land.
Aziz 7 months ago
Kofi, why do you always make unwise and unintellegent comments in the media space?
Mr Green 7 months ago
When churches came to Africa soil, our traditional worship was much respected. With the help of people like Kofi Bentsil, the pastor no longer respects our faith.
Kk 7 months ago
Your stupid traditional worship is the cause of the mess we find ourselves in as Africans. You are worshipping Satan and you call it what!!!! The stupid things our forebears did have caused grave repercussions today.
Hannan 7 months ago
>>>>> Welcome to the best adult dating site >>> Fun4.top
Opoku 7 months ago
Is this man correct? Why don't you talk when Ashanti and Akyem people do these things. Shame on u.
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 months ago
CHURCHES SHOULD RATHER BE BANNED IN GHANA. ARE YOU A FOOL, KOFI BENTIL ? WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS VERY SILLY OF YOU INDEED ! WHY SHOULD CHURCHES BE DISTURBING PEOPLE WHO ARE PEACEFULLY SLEEPING TO ENABLE THEM TO WAKE UP AND GO BACK TO WORK THE FOLLOWING DAY ? DID JESUS CHRIST PREACH IN THE NIGHT ? HOW DO THINK ? WHAT DO THE CHURCHES DO TO US ?
Useless and corrupt Bawumia guy.
About 90% of pastors in Ghana are from Ashanti Region, they should go and open their churches in kumasi, if Otumfuor ask them to close their churches for some reasons they will do that so they have to respect the chiefs in th ...
You have my words, bro !
What are we talking about here? Truth be told most of these Churches are not even the Church of Christ. They are corrupt, Akomfuor, pagan worshiping schemes disguised as Churches. Exhibition one is Agradaa, number two is Ajag ...
Exactly my though
You have to keep quite Solomon and not to tell other people to go back to their regions. Accra is part of the poor regions in Ghana; it's because of the capital city status that has driven all the nation's resources into Accr ...
I have to admit that this Kofi Bentsil guy sounds very ignorant for a lawyer. Did he really pass his bar exam? How could make such unsavory remarks about our culture and traditions? Nobody ever exhorts money and then tells th ...
KWASIA GOUR BUSH PEOPLE
@Ike. You are an idiot. There are Ga billionaires, they just don't brag. Accra was greater before it was made the capital. Gas do not want the capital that you people are so desperate to get. Accra can dash you the capital (t ...
Besides didn't they say you are a lawyer? Have you not seen and read about noise pollution ...
Traditional laws and norms are recognised in the constitution.if you cannot obey the holy month of May in Accra,and other areas of the Greater Accra Region,relocate temporarily to other regions during this period.you may retu ...
So, does it mean that this FOOLISH BOY KOFI BENTIL has simply decided to be going round exhibiting his foolishness in the open...???? And this is the guy who is holding out in Bawumia's corner and advising him? Well, we love ...
I think the churches have sat cowardly to allow these so called traditionalists to impose themselves on them. There are cases these people enter churches to cease musical and sounds equipment and when you follow up the items ...
Ga’s are just considerate in dealing with these useless churches making noises ...
Skilled HAND-WORK is evergreen - God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! Either plant, ...
You're right
Mr. Bentil.
As a lawyer, are you aware that the law provides for traditional and cultural norms? Please don't ...
The law is outmoded. Aircrafts still fly over Accra and land. Trotros are working. Radio and TV stations are working. So what is this ban ...
For suggesting that customary law is not law makes one wonder if this man, who is called a lawyer, who writes and speaks extensively on social, economics, and legal issues, not in his native language but in English language, ...
Can you say same to other traditional authorities.... don't take the leniency of the Gas to be their weakness....Gas are very accommodating but can be ruthless if you dare them....pls give them the necessary respect and stay ...
Can this Akan political criminal leaders Can go to their villages and tell their traditional leaders to stop Akwasidae festivals or Awukudae celebrations?why are they always discriminate against gadangme people when it's come ...
This thing of t ...
Until you people realize you are not the same as otumfor you will always have problems.what nonsense is this that you are always comparing yourself to Asantes ,why?You better accept that reality and stop always comparing your ...
Are you otumfuo? Stop the stupid and envious comparisons. This is a typical case of inferiority complex. This your tradition is useless and inimical to progress. Stop aeroplanes from flying because they make a lot of noise. S ...
Useless talk, go and say that to Ashantihene if this is happening in the Ashanti Region, you call yourself educated, you people don't respect the Ga people but you are enjoying and stealing their lands, i wish Ga will get a s ...
Let's simply comply
Another one
Hmmmm
When did the Japanese turn against there own tradition, India, Malaysia and the rest of the Asia continent embraced the ...
It is time the state takes serious action against these hungry youth. There must be registration of groups, statement of the customs at issue and the duration of enforcement. It is also true that some of these one man/woman c ...
Kofi Bentil, you and your types take the people of GA as what?, where were you when Asante king band all streets of Kumasi of sailing in number of days in honour and performed his late Mum funeral?, is that your academic know ...
Kwasia man
Foolish man.
What did you do?
Kofi you are a fool
What lawlessness is this? Money ...
Is it lawful for your Otumfuo to infringe upon others' rights by distooling his fellow chiefs and enstool his preferred ...
Stop fooling there
Why don't you, Kofi Bentil, get you a noice decibel meter and drive around on Sundays and take readings for yourself? Noise pollution has and is a problem in Ghana posing health problems to some in communities across Ghana th ...
Listen to this Mr Know All and his nonsense. Because of the so-called Law, our Customs and Traditions that glue us together as a people should be relegated to the back benches? Book-long has turned some of the Wannabes into d ...
Dr M Bawumia is a MAMPRUSI and so the NPP should NOT elect a MAMPRUSI who is one of the FACTIONS IN THE BAWKU CONFLICT. No, No-NPP. The KUSASIS WOULD NEVER VOTE FOR THE NPP and IT WOULD fuel the BAWKU conflict. The KUSASIS WO ...
Thank you for your good message, please we all respect tradition but some people are out stepping their bounds. At my church on Sunday we were strict with the directives but while’s the pastor was preaching they entered and ...
Any law or restriction in this line must include all traditional authorities with exception. All of them have the same status in principle. Any law, for or against must apply to all as every traditional authority is equally a ...
This is a very interesting and SIMPLY SILLY . Who is breaking the law? The NOISE making So called CHURCHES or those invading Churches to ENFORCE ban on NOISE MAKING? EITHER tell those ignorant CHURCHES to stop breaking t ...
WELL DONE, GA YOUTH
Even some advance countries ...
I am surprised at this man who grow up from a humble beginnings in Sakaman and knows the tradition. Will he go against traditional protocols in other regions. Indeed education and most lawyers are miseducating us, eeebeiii Ko ...
Someone who should be upholding the image and traditions of our forefathers is rather supporting the Whiteman religion. What then the relevance of the education of Kofi Bentil? Even in the West, which religion makes noise lik ...
Another bush animal..
Shut up you fool.
You think you have been educated an ...
That which defines as a people should be ...
Even Almighty Israel is now commiting serious war ...
KWASIA BENTIL
WHO ARE YOU HOW OLD ARE YOU TO STOP THE OWNERS OF THE LAND FROM PRACTISING THEIR OVER THOUSAND YEARS OLD TRADITION ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
We all have our customs and traditions handed over to us by our ancestors. Kofi Bentil comes from an ancestry with their kind of customs. Unless Bentil is a descendant of some white man without trace, I am flabbergasted by hi ...
CHURCHES SHOULD RATHER BE BANNED IN GHANA. ARE YOU A FOOL, KOFI BENTIL ? WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS VERY SILLY OF YOU INDEED ! WHY SHOULD CHURCHES BE DISTURBING PEOPLE WHO ARE PEACEFULLY SLEEPING TO ENABLE THEM TO WAKE UP ...