NPP 'set me up' – Energy minister fires back at Minority, clarifies 2.6-day fuel reserve remark

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Abeshiy 7 months ago

It seems this minister talks too much! Get down to work and solve the problems with the energy sector.

• Benji 7 months ago

Did you even listen to what he said?

• smh 7 months ago

Bankye minister!!!!

• Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago

Intelligence is not an attribute of a fool. It doesn’t matter how sensible the government is with regards to dealing with the NPP, they will always lie and present falsehoods to the country. They are called the destroyers a ...

• Montoma 7 months ago

Are you saying that these power issue didn't start from the NPP time?

@Montana…..No, I am commenting on the unnecessary demands of the NPP for the government to solve all our problems within these 5 months. The NPP lies to us and keep avoiding all responsibility for the mess we are in.

• TWEAA DC 7 months ago

MR ANTI GHANA NPP, IT WAS YOUR NDC WHO SAID THEY WILL SOLVE PROBLEMS IN WEEKS...AND WE ARE DEMANDING THAT FROM YOU...DO NOT TRY TO RUN AWAY...TWEAA

@Twea DC…..First of all, expecting a 5 month old government to solved problems taken 8 years to create is just unrealistic. Secondly, I have never voted for the NDC before. All the comments I post here come from my analyses ...

• Aaaaaba 7 months ago

The light was on during the npp 8yrs in office so how come

• AM 7 months ago

You are a shameless liar just like bawumiah and most other npp people

@Aaaaaba…. Why would the NDC intentionally switch off the lights? The NPP left office with no to nothing spare parts or oil to get supplies going. So dumsor was inevitable. That’s why we are threatened by dumsor. So if yo ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 7 months ago

Useless minister… if the kitchen is too hot for you get out. Has anyone put a gun to your head to force you to be at post? You a taking huge salary and milking the state for no work done. I blame the equally incompetent pr ...

• Apraku 7 months ago

But you claim John Mahama solved Dumsor before leaving office or? You see the 1 billion dollar IPP's debt you left for NPP to pay for the 8 years, is now bouncing back to you. You did politics with the energy problem, so wh ...

• Ghanaianpoliticians 7 months ago

The minister was ambushed by the minority. Pure & simple!

• Thomsir 7 months ago

This minister should be fired by President Mahama. He the same person who from 20213-2016 who the then NDC government was battling dumsor engaged in media gimmicks.

• AM 7 months ago

So you mean he should be sacked for exposing the npp crooks and liars. Typical npp mentality

• Nkwa Kwame 7 months ago

Honestly these NPP goons are so so incorrigible. I believe the massive December 2024 loss to the NDC has made them to lose their minds; they have become very illogical in their arguments and presentations, they just don't mak ...

• Labib Issaka 7 months ago

INEXPERIENCED SCHOOL BOY MINISTERS
    These small boys are now coming out of Kindergarten. They are simply loud, ignorant and unfit for adult engagements. They are either in a hurry to share money at funeral grounds or simply ...

• Jay Jay 7 months ago

@Abeshiy NPP moron spotted. You can identify them by their low intelligence and zombi like utterances and behavior.

• Nana Akua Adobea 7 months ago

Stop complaining and work. You take NPP's project that are yielding dividends as yours, so solve whatever problem is there

• Minister always talking 7 months ago

I agree . He simply talks too much .AHBA

• TWEAA DC 7 months ago

THE MINISTER OF ENERGY IS STILL TALKING...AAABA!...HE MUST GET DOWN TO WORK AND STOP DUMSOR...LOOK, HE IS TALKING AGAIN...TWEAA.

• DAILY CASH GUARANTEED WITH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL - NOT SCAM, MAGIC OR PRAYER ALONE 7 months ago

Skilled HAND-WORK is evergreen - God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! Either plant, ...

• Jules 7 months ago

Did you actually read it?

• New York 7 months ago

You are not smart

• John,Tema 7 months ago

Did John Dramani Mahama set Akuffo Addo up when he signed those inflated PPA & IPP Contracts with those Arabs in 2016?

• Kwame Amoah 7 months ago

John A Jinapor is one of the most useless ministers in the azaaaaaaa Mahama's government. Jinapor you talk stupidity too much you better resign if the fire is burning you. Each and every day you have some gyeiimeiii sem to sa ...

• .mr amin 7 months ago

I disagree this is not azaa govt because the cedi is appreciating, depreciation of the cedi is the mother of all the problems we are facing as a country as long as it's being solved everything will come down, cedi appreciati ...

• Pelicles. 7 months ago

A fool as a minister. John Mahama impregnated Jinapr's wife and settle the matter with a ministerial post to put the case to rest else, who will appoint this creature as a minister for energy?

How can NPP set you up? Did t ...

• AM 7 months ago

Dont reveal your ignorance. He is obliged to honour the invitation once it came through parliament

• Matete 7 months ago

THESE JOHN 10 10 CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHY THEY GOT 38%. THE NPP PARTY WILL CEASE TO EXIST BY THE END OF 2026. THE WHOLE CRIMINAL CARTEL WILL UNDERGO REORGANISATION AND RENAMING. MARK IT ANYWHERE. THEY ARE FULL OF EVIL INTENTS.

• 2.5 DAYS LEFT? GHANA WE DIE OO 7 months ago

We have imported such and such amount, where exactly is the ship? Will it get here in 2.5 days time? By and large, we had a relatively stable power supply under the previous government. It is too early for this new government ...

• Ploletariat 7 months ago

It is your fault for paying attention to people who have no other jobs but to organise press conferences and disrupt your business. Afenyo Markins and his unemployed ilk mean to destabilize government work and create disaffe ...

• Mike O 7 months ago

They hate to hear the truth. They will remain where they are and they are happy with that. After destroying the lagacy you and the previous NDC built, they are here running their mouths and telling you to fix it I know you a ...

• Hassa 7 months ago

My brother never trust this 88 pigs they will bring you down

• Nii 7 months ago

Is your mother and father era in the animal farm era

• Koti 7 months ago

These politicians, both sides, are playing with our lives - they know all the problems in Ghana but not a single solution. They are just behaving like Kejetia pickpockets, they are only pretending to be fighting. When it come ...

• Yaw 7 months ago

NPP is very useless. They are praying for dumsor day and night but the lights are on. Shame on them. Who will vote for a useless rat like Bawumia

• Talk is cheap 7 months ago

Which lights are on ? Are you speaking from the moon? Eeeii Ghana, when ? Hmmm

• MR BIG MOUTH 7 months ago

MASA MASA BE SERIOUS AND STOP TALKING. BLAME GAME WALL NOT YOU AND THE GOVERNMENT

• Eternal 7 months ago

Next time don't give them all the details since they don't want the truth and let us hear their cry then.

• Moshosho1 7 months ago

I don't know why normal human beings should join the npp. It is a criminal organization that never wish ghana well. Their modus operandi is to kill, steal, destroy, lie and distract. They must never be allowed anywhere near t ...

• Deadgoat mahama 7 months ago

But normal human beings should join your useless NDC? Goat. Directionless party. No policy direction. From president to that useless Jinapor, they are all incompetent. Aboa like you

• .mr amin 7 months ago

Truly speaking John jenakpo like to complain too much even when he was in opposition he do this type of scarry propaganda, sack him

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

Look at this jerk talking about media theatrics. What have your micro minority been doing all the time. It's not media theatrics? Callous animals

• Ken 7 months ago

We are now wise and won't fall again for the NPP antics,,,, the 38% is still dozing the NPP

• Deadgoat mahama 7 months ago

You and who??? See this idiot

• Rita 7 months ago

I don’t know why this Energy Minister (John Jinapor ) like lying. John Mahama is still working with a lot of stupid people. Mahama is a big disappointment.you said you are for the poor but you more interested in making your ...

• Montoma 7 months ago

How did he or is he milking whoever it is you know? Do you think there is enough reserves in this contry? The foundation is created to help the health sector. The reduction on ministerial position hmmm. Whe a country is destr ...

• Montoma 7 months ago

I suggest that we all read the energy and natural resources report then we can talk on who is telling the truth or lie. Apart from that I feel that the comments here and now is just some group of people speaking pure ... let' ...

• Kay 7 months ago

you called a minister to parliament to come and
    gv a briefing on the energy situation in the ctry, he comes and do just dat and u guys turn round to gv the minister a bad name dat he talks too much.....des npp guys paaaa.. ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 months ago

The energy minister can never handle the power situation in the country he is always talking politics but not working, Ghana needs an expert to handle the power system proper but no a politician, Ghanaians like joking with ev ...

• Asuoba 7 months ago

You better take care of cows and goats than to call yourself a minister of energy exposing your ignorance on the job.

• Dovi. -- Ho 7 months ago

JNAPOR IS ONE OF THE FIVE MOST INCOMPETENT ,INEXPERIENCED AND LOQUACIOUS MINISTERS IN THIS GOVT. WHY ? IT'S INCUMBENT UPON A LEADER TO FIND PRAGMATIC SOLUTIONS TO PROBLEMS AND DESIST FROM COMPLAINING UNNECESSARILY. A ...

• Musa Mansa 7 months ago

Mr mininster you have ministry at your hand just work and stop the complaints to us. You have been there for almost 5 months all you keep doing is lamenting all the time and dumsor keeps going on in the country. Work Work Wor ...

• Nana 7 months ago

Stop this foolishness, since assuming this position, you've been talking too much and unnecessarily whilst doing nothing.. you have since forced the name dumsor on Ghana again. You shd be fired quick, nonsense. Allowing usele ...

• Gborlahn 7 months ago

The patience of which Ghanaians is getting thin? The same Ghanaians whi voted you out? The minority should know by now that their tricks are now well known.

• Dada 7 months ago

Am surprised about this minister. Don't you know this NPP people, why do you fall for them, why do you listen to them. They will set you up, they will do everything possible to make your work difficult. Don't fall for them, b ...

• DDT 7 months ago

Since John jinapor has decided to shield NPP corrupt leaders like Afenyo Markin in the flying container saga, he is paying the consequences. Your brother is an NPP member, so you are playing cat and mouse. John Mahama will re ...

• Jay Swiss 7 months ago

How could a state electricity company run at a loss? The NDC and NPP are the cause of this problem. Lack of managerial experience by the parties led to this problem. State departments are not paying their electricity bills, ...

• Kooo 7 months ago

U have been in parliament for so many years n u are behaving like a first timer. I’m surprised that u don’t know the behaviour

• Kwame 7 months ago

Jinapor should stop taking and work, by now audit should be completed and all findings documented. Work must start, not right time to complain. We are watching.

• Stitches. 7 months ago

You these ndc guys are fooling too much. Don't you know the idiotic behaviour of those morons? Why do you give them the opportunity to keep misbehaving. What right do they have to insist you brief them on energy situation. Ar ...

• Obroniba 7 months ago

Masa, just prosecute these bunch of highly incompetent blockhead thieves who ruled Ghana with their foolishness, mismanagement and gross stupidity so that they will realize their wickedness. If you don't prosecute and jail th ...

• Rose 7 months ago

Mahama should sack this man fast or he will disgrace the government

• CJ 7 months ago

It is now clear enough. The NDC appointees must be cautious with anyone associated with the opposition NPP. The defeat is so devastating for them. They will set traps everywhere. Sammy Gyamfi has already seen one. John Jinapo ...

• Kwaku 7 months ago

Mr. Minister. We all saw the traps and planned sabotage from the day after Mahama was inaugurated.But this is no reason for stressing the public. Just continue to neutralise the satanic NPP of the last 8 years.

• Kk 7 months ago

No more 5 days but 2.6 days?, Jinapro you see ur inconsistencies including the containers scandal?. Wo yɛ lair ruff

• Stanley Chart 7 months ago

CONSTRUCTION COMPANY NEEDS WORKERS URGENTLY
    Vacancies: WELDERS, CARPENTERS , MASONS, LABOURERS, PAINTERS, PLUMBERS and TILERS
    LOCATIONS: TEMA FREE ONE, ACCRA AND KUMASI (ABREPOR JUNCTION) .
    ☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Joko 7 months ago

Ghanaians are so stupid and political . Otherwise who wld fall for the nonsense and cheap excuses Jinapor is giving ! Is it not the same NDC ppl who brought more IPPs to increase thermal generation? They know that gas from wa ...

• Observer 7 months ago

Why not. The way you are treating them with kids gloves. Do you think they can love you? What has prevented you from arresting and putting those who stole/ diverted ECG materials in jail by now. Serves you right

• ANDREWS AKPAKPA 7 months ago

MIGTHY SODIERS GOTO BOKO FOR RESCURE!

• Asonaba asiedu 7 months ago

Next time if they invite you, don't go!! The minority is being very, very mischievous. You need to be careful of them. Napo used to ignore your calls when you were in opposition. Do same to them. These guys are constantly loo ...

• GH 7 months ago

Why saying Nana AkufFo Adu also did the same? Playing blame game now? This shows how incompetent you are.

• Nana Gyambiby - Jacobuhene 7 months ago

NEXT TIME BE SMART
    Those micro minority are now wolves in sheep clothing.
    You better watch out and be smart Mr Minister.
    “Look before you leap”

• OSAFO . KANTANKA. 7 months ago

It sounds like our politicians are Not serious. Don’t really care about the country but themselves , family and cronies. Stealing and selling of electricity cables and other equipment ,materials , which is needed for the ...

• Thomas 7 months ago

Please Minister.kindly stop the talking and fix the problem or be sacked immediately by the president.The NDC has done it before and you must be able to do same again. Put forward strategic measures to rectify the situation t ...

• Kofi 7 months ago

The npp knows very well that, they have performed poorly and badly in government for eight years and now that, four months government is doing well and better, the only thing for them to do is to sabotage. Criminals and thiev ...

• Sly 7 months ago

Hon. Minister, if you have procured fuel to augment the supply of fuel, why were you talking of 2.6 days of fuel instead of even saying 54hrs.
    We definitely need information but please we need more results like that of Ato ...

• Ama 7 months ago

Eiii

• Tawiah 7 months ago

He damn talks too much indeed . The man doesn't know how to shut up and work . He is till in tje politics mode . Hopeless.

• Eboboba 7 months ago

John ur very disappointing as a minister even ur time as deputy was good but now ur not not good
    Just look at honourable Opoku going abt his work
    U have become baby with sharp teeth trying to overtake kwakye ofosu Ablakwa ...

• Be very careful with NPP 7 months ago

NPP is full of criminals and diabolic people, be very very careful with them.They kill and laugh about it.Why are they quiet about the ECG STOLEN CONTAINERS? DON'T HANDLE NNP WITH KIDS GLOVES FOR THEY ARE VERY DANGEROUS PEOPL ...

• Vanchasse 7 months ago

It’s only in my country Ghana that political opponents wish bad for themselves just to come to power. Very sad.

• GH 7 months ago

@Vanchasse - This happens in the U S as well massa, not only in Ghana

• You always fall into NPP’s trap. Wake UP! 7 months ago

When are you going to learn from your mistakes. Can you please resist this common and cheap traps they have been setting for you? If you keep on doing this they will always call themselves “mighty minority” whilst they’ ...

• Citizen vugilante 7 months ago

We are doomed under this govt. This same Minister said he saw 3000 ECG containers at Tema Port, later he said 2500, minutes later 1350 got missing, eiiiiiiiiiish. Dumsor is the first born of NDC / Mahama.

• Nana Kwame Frimpong-Manso 7 months ago

You're stoopid to trust these nation wreckers. I thought you were smarter than this. How could you allow yourself to be cowed and trapped by a bunch of wicked ppl whose sole agenda is to make themselves and families richer at ...

• Dallas1 7 months ago

The long and short of this story is that you'll be considered a fool next time you honour such an invitation from the God-forsaken NPP

• Vacant seats 7 months ago

But what were you expecting. You expecting an opposition member or party to tell you the truth? Then I must say that you have a childish mind. NPP told you something and you believed them,, Ahhhhhhh this John Jinapor guy paaa ...

• Baga 7 months ago

Please next time they called you or any minister for verification make sure you also invite news media and it clearly to them to report accurately.

• Yaa 7 months ago

John the struggling you Sam George,Sammy Gyamfi et al are going through is not from opposition or majority in Parliamament or elsewhere iymts from Karma.
    You set your own self up by the noise you made whilst waiting to be m ...

• Zak 7 months ago

Stop dinning with this devil's.

• T.T 7 months ago

He was saying rubbish and no need to listen to him.He claims to be smart and ought not to have fallen to any trap.He is just a liar and incompetent.

• NONSENSE 7 months ago

NPP gave us crippling dumsor till the last month of the incompetent Addo govt.; 8 WASTED YRS. These buffoons have the temerity to preach "times of dumsor must be over?" BUFFOONS!!!

• Yaa 7 months ago

The man can't even do BASIC ARITHMETIC.

How does two days and six hours' worth of fuel supplies turn into 2.6 days of cover......as opposed to 2.25 days' worth of fuel?

Tweeeeaaaaa! And these are the people who call the ...

• Seb Cardilla 7 months ago

MPP bie yaka gbeme dzi ame.

• Citizen 7 months ago

You think the fight against corruption has to be gentle. Go and arrest armed robbers with smiles. It is a battle, it is war, stuupid

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Ama Otoo 7 months ago

Stop wasting everybody's time with all these strange and childish defences and keep the lights on. Otherwise resign with immediate effect. We don't have time for your narsicism.

• Ama Otoo. 7 months ago

You are not even shy to say "You Were Set Up"

• Hannan 7 months ago

~~ Welcome to the best adult dating site >>> Fun4.top

• What did Jinapor smoke last week 6 months ago

Issuing stupid statements attacks stupid prizes

• Kwame Peter 6 months ago

Abu,you’re a cabinet minister so stop the nonsense and tell us where our containers.are.

• Louis 6 months ago

John Jinapor should not have briefed the micro minority alone at their request. He could brief the general house in the presence of the speaker. He should hence consider those nation wreckers as enemies of the state. They wer ...