I remember when she was deliberately constituting panel of judges who were either appointed by Akufo Addo or were known Npp members,just to rule in favour of the. Npp,today they are crying because according to them,without a scintila of evidence,some persons dined together and were discussing the issue,funny,what conflict was more than an Akufo Addo appointed judges sitting on cases that involved the Npp?They should shut their beaks
YOU PEOPLE SHOULD STOP GESTICULATING LEFT AND RIGHT EH! YOU'LL ALL END UP IN PRISON, DON'T WORRY. RECKONING TIME HAS COME AND NO ONE TO SAVE YOU. 7 months ago
NO UNANIMOUS FC CHIEF JUSTICE TO SAVE ANY OF YOU. IT'S THE WHOLE GHANA AGAINST Y'ALL NPP THIEVES, SO RELAX FOR US.
Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago
The train has already left the station, the NPP can’t stop it. One should wonder why the NPP is doing everything to stop the removal of the corrupt CJ. What are they hiding? She never represented the nation, she only worked for the NPP winning all cases for them.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago
ASEM BEBA DABI!!!
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 months ago
Where were your pens and papers when former Attorney General Godfred Dame Nikodeemusly invited Jakpa to a certain Supreme Court Justice's house to plan Dr Ato Forson's execution or crucifixion?
Unnecessarily NAIVE 7 months ago
This is dangerous for Ghana. All Akans in this government must bow down in shame. Ofosu Kwakye, Omane Boamah, Julius Debra, and the Fantes who were deceived by these Ewes who are just a few of the Ghanaian population. These northerners who took control of Akan lands and their resources. The Asante region has been taken over by these enemies, a sacrilege. How long will you sit back and tolerate this tyranny led by Mahama and his murderous Ewes? We accept them as men and women of our country, but they have joined forces to destroy everything Akan, how long, how long?
Plaintruth 7 months ago
When these people are fighting losing battle, they say AKANS. But when they tend to benefit, they say ASANTE. Now know them, even their shadows are not to be trusted!!
This is the plain truth.
When these people are fighting losing battle, they say AKANS. But when they tend to benefit, they say ASANTE. Now know them, even their shadows are not to be trusted!!
This is the plain truth.
Carly Ahiable 7 months ago
You're a tribal bigot.
Eduku E. 7 months ago
Everything on this website is organized by a few people from a particular ethnic group. Their contribution is nothing but revenge and hatred against the Akans. They dominate the NDC.
NPP- demonic party 7 months ago
Have NPP got something to hide? Why are they so concerned about CJ’s removal? Is the embattled CJ their last hope? What contract has been signed between the CJ and NPP before the latter’s emergence of power?
We want t ... read full comment
Have NPP got something to hide? Why are they so concerned about CJ’s removal? Is the embattled CJ their last hope? What contract has been signed between the CJ and NPP before the latter’s emergence of power?
We want to know.
Kingsley 7 months ago
Mr Kumi, Ghanaians are still waiting for Ofori Atta, Akufo Addu, Asari Badiatou and Akufo Adu's daughter to constitute the panel. Their delay is why the current panel members were selected. Please write to them instead of the president.
Zagaloro 7 months ago
NPP have become a shameful party and don't think twice.KARMA will continue catching them forever and ever.Amen
We are NPP 7 months ago
According to Bawumia `NPP got all things wrong, I apologise' - Dr Bawumia to Ghanaians
You people should allow JDM to reset Ghana.
According to Bawumia `NPP got all things wrong, I apologise' - Dr Bawumia to Ghanaians
Biligousm 7 months ago
Please Mr. Petitioner we are not here to joke, your case is dead on arrival, please if you are part of the looters go and prepare to negotiate with the AG on how to return the loot. Good day.
Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 7 months ago
The removal of the Chief Justice will spark a daily petition for removal of Chief justices as a practice.
Chief Justice role should not be allowed to take place on flimsy reasons
The removal of the Chief Justice will spark a daily petition for removal of Chief justices as a practice.
NPP GYIMII NKOOOAA 7 months ago
No.wonder we are in opposition
DAILY CASH GUARANTEED WITH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL - NOT SCAM, MAGIC OR PRAYER ALONE 7 months ago
Invest in your growth this week with Skilled HAND-WORK that is evergreen - God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this May. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! Either plant, or don't plant; write, or don't write; learn, or don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......9.kufy
Ogyatanaa 7 months ago
It is time to prosecute and jail people who make false claims. Anyone who makes such claims should be made to prove the case and not leave it to the state to chase ghosts.
Ghana 7 months ago
Npp is trying every means to maintain their member torkonno as chief justice.. John should stand his grounds
Thief oyour Staff - Akosua Frema 7 months ago
Useless, gormless and senseless petitioner.
Poor Africa must think again 7 months ago
The might not just have overhead them but recorded them talking
Andy 7 months ago
I support this petition 100%.The set up of the whole committee is wrong. Tsatsu and one of the lawyers have represented a petitioner in which they lost the case, what are they doing on the committee?
The committee should be ... read full comment
I support this petition 100%.The set up of the whole committee is wrong. Tsatsu and one of the lawyers have represented a petitioner in which they lost the case, what are they doing on the committee?
The committee should be made up of people with no conflict of interest.
What was the criteria for selecting domelevo and vormawor?
These are 2 people who are aggrieved of ruling against them at the supreme court.
Mahama should reconstitute the committee with neutral people and also to remove the witch hunting tag, telecast the hearing on tv.
Let's be clear 7 months ago
Andy, you are getting it all wrong.
Tsatsu and Oliver are NOT on the committee. The petitioners hired them as their lawyers but not as committee members.
Moreover, What is the criteria for constituting such committees? M ... read full comment
Tsatsu and Oliver are NOT on the committee. The petitioners hired them as their lawyers but not as committee members.
Moreover, What is the criteria for constituting such committees? Maybe you should educate us
Fluid 7 months ago
You can go and burn the sea. The cj would be removed followed by the ec
Where IS The Real Sense In THis? 7 months ago
Justice Yoni Kulendi
has been all his life a PArtner in President Akufu Addo's Chambers.
SO society simply said that Nana Addo "gifted" him the Supremen Court Justiceship.
So what in common connecta all of them? That ... read full comment
Justice Yoni Kulendi
SO society simply said that Nana Addo "gifted" him the Supremen Court Justiceship.
So what in common connecta all of them? That they are from the Northern part of the country?
Oh, Tribalists.
By the way, is it the Secretary to the President that is publishing this so-called PETITION upon its receipt?
Hogwash, if I dare say so.
Long live GHANA
Nye Dziko Kwame
Akwasi 7 months ago
Dead on arrival, no matter what the chief justice must go
Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 7 months ago
Please attach pictorial and audio evidence to support your petition else the petition is dead on arrival.
Personally l don’t believe the content of the petition. Judges sitting at restaurant with petitioners Lawyer? I dou ... read full comment
Please attach pictorial and audio evidence to support your petition else the petition is dead on arrival.
Personally l don’t believe the content of the petition. Judges sitting at restaurant with petitioners Lawyer? I doubt. It could be one of those fictions.
Revolutionary 7 months ago
No matter what Osono Maame has gone already
Efo Kodzo 7 months ago
When did it become a crime to dine together? Was Godfred Dame not caught colluding with judges in the past? Today npp knows their right. Stupid nonsensical petition
Cat 7 months ago
U can go to he'll.....you guys are compromising with the constitution. Npp never again...
Alobye 7 months ago
Your petition, dead on the arrival. Torkornu is already gone. And she's gone for good. Bye, bye......
Bro kwesi 7 months ago
This people errr.why shld they meet kraaaa.
Charles Acheampong water o Addo to declare a state of emergency on galamsey in forest reserves and water bodies 7 months ago
The NPP under the watch of Akuffo Addo is a disgraced party and because they don't have shame and conscience they are behaving as if they have not robbed Ghanaians. The NPP can burn the sea, Gertrude Torkono is already removed it is a perfunctory that is being followed! Afenyo Markin, Napo, Wontumi, Ken Ofori Atta all of you these criminals will face the music as Gertrude Torkono will not be there to save you!
Joey 7 months ago
Npp and foolishness are like the butcher and the goat. So no judge should dine with colleagues? Asemben koraanyi. President mahama should use the petition to wrap groundnut.
Nonsense 7 months ago
Can’t believe I wasted my time reading this rubbish.
Kofi Abrefa junior 7 months ago
Why is our party so bent to defend the chief Law administrator of the country. Can’t Madam Esaaba Sackey defend herself lawfully? . Aaaah, we should support her lawfully but not over do it as it’s annoying now .
GH8 7 months ago
@Kofi Abrefa you see how silly you are. Why rope NPP in this petition when you don't even know the petitioner. So if individuals petition for the CJ's removal can't another individual also petition the president if there is something wrong with the process? Does that mean the petitioners for her removing are NDC members?
Anyee 7 months ago
aah.. but Adenta Kumi was an NPP Parliamentary candidate for Adentan.
BOYIIMEN 7 months ago
The train has already left the station, the NPP Alfred Ababio kumi can’t stop it. One should wonder why the NPP is doing everything to stop the removal of the corrupt CJ. What are they hiding? She never represented the nation, she only worked for the NPP winning all cases for them.
When she, the CJ Gertrude Torkonoo was deliberately constituting panel of judges who were either appointed by Akufo Addo or were known Npp members, just to rule in favour of the Npp, today they are crying for sympathy and favor from some section of Ghanaians meanwhile Ghanaians are now wide awake. NPP party and the micro minority can river who cares. That petitioner, Alfred Ababio kumi petitioning the committee without a scintila of evidence.
Alfred Ababio kumi should go home and relax no Ghanaian has his time.
Justice One 7 months ago
Mr. Sory has already denied such a meeting (dinning) ever took place. I guess the next stage is the courts. But why are such petitions in the public domain when the whole art 146 matters are to be held in camera? Sometimes lawyers show a two-face opinion really.
Kookusi 7 months ago
DEAD on arrival
Pip 7 months ago
Show us CCTV footage of the said meeting, since we know the date. A big restaurant like that will definitely have cctv
Erik 7 months ago
Per your petition for the president to dissolve the committee probing justice Torkonoo issue give out as npp sympathizer. The logic in your petition is far too low. That gave you out as a sympathizer of npp
Pip 7 months ago
When Alfred Odame, the disgraced AG was caught on tape discussing a case with Jakpa, what did the NPP do?
Batuta 7 months ago
Yoni Kulendi is a good Lawyer but like Thadeus Sory, he has no integrity. Nana Akufo Addo made a big mistake by appointing him as a Supreme Court judge. Thadeus has a cruel and insensitive personality and incidentally they both hail from the same district in the Upper West region. It is hard to understand what they hope to gain by getting a female CJ removed from office.
the Villager 7 months ago
Batuta, from what you just said, does it not mean that these Northerners are principled julawyers and judges? TO THEM THE LAW IS THE LAW.
Kwabena Manu 7 months ago
Kumi's petition is full of nonsense and must be discarded .
Is kumi saying that because there is a case against the chief justice , justices cannot eat or have drink somewhere?
Is justice yohnny Kulendi part of 5 member ... read full comment
Is kumi saying that because there is a case against the chief justice , justices cannot eat or have drink somewhere?
Is justice yohnny Kulendi part of 5 member committee?
He is not serious . If Madam Torkornoo is innocent about the charges in petition, he should go and prove it to the committee that he hasn't done anything wrong.
THE LAW IS THE LAW
Nana Adjei 7 months ago
The NPP is very uncomfortable with the panel members on the committee to probe the former CJ. This is palpable evidence for her removal. Ghanaians can all see the panic and kneejerk reactions from the NPP former appointees. There's something the NPP is hiding. It must come to the open.
Jebuni Tunno 7 months ago
You can go to court and present your evidence. You are equally guilty of the monster called conflict of interest in the matter. So keep quite if you can't then leave the country. The worse era of the judiciary had ended.
Ascon Matter 7 months ago
This guy should be summoned to proof his allegations. It is becoming too many people just allege anyhow. Very orchestrated. For your information the suspended CJ is gone already.
Kwame Prah 7 months ago
Kulendi set them up.
Yaw 7 months ago
i am just looking at the pictures, lol ...the one with the wig, hahahahaha...
Achakanapaya 7 months ago
The petitioner can petition the Devil.
The Law is the Law.
Kwame Tawiah 7 months ago
IDIOT, FOOT SOLDIER . COME AGAIN.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
We are sending wire transf
Bank flas ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Talan 7 months ago
Masa get out of here. Your rhetoric won't wash. They will do what the constitution says, if you don't understand, you can go and burn the sea, period
Jay Swiss 7 months ago
If he has any evidence no problem. Show pictures, recording or anything to prove this purpose. No proof, no dissolution, period.
Mansa Musa 7 months ago
Alfred is blowing nonfa as usual
Slim 7 months ago
The woman is a gonna.
You may empanel AkufoAddo, Mike Oquaye and her husband, Godfrey Dame and the Old Tafo MP.
The woman is a gonna.
You may empanel AkufoAddo, Mike Oquaye and her husband, Godfrey Dame and the Old Tafo MP.
Falsehoods 7 months ago
Lies upon lies, just like they did in the Sallah case
hahaha 7 months ago
So because of your corrupted suspended CJ, Justices and Lawyers can't meet at restaurant and dine together? Avu koklo
Odjame 7 months ago
It must be thrown onto the dust bin
Kwame 7 months ago
I did not initially support the removal of the Chief Justice, but I think she MUST go effective immediately. She is a disaster, immorally using surrogates. She MUST GO effective immediately . Such an unprofessional and corrupt character will further destroy our judiciary.
IDDRISU 7 months ago
ANY IDIOT CAN WRITE A PETITION TO THE CURRENT PRESIDENT NOW. KINDLY IGNORE HIM AND GO TO COURT PLEASE. THATS WHERE THE RULE OF LAW IS.
Edward 7 months ago
This case has not even started. Hypocrite. When Godfred Dame went to meet Justice Dotse secretly on a Friday over the pending ruling on the coming Tuesday, you saw nothing wrong with it. There was no conflict of interest.
Sh ... read full comment
This case has not even started. Hypocrite. When Godfred Dame went to meet Justice Dotse secretly on a Friday over the pending ruling on the coming Tuesday, you saw nothing wrong with it. There was no conflict of interest.
Shame on you
Ba-Der 7 months ago
This is just a clever fabrication. No turning back,she must go.
Pra 7 months ago
Remember Kumi preko!
Hannan 7 months ago
. Single women are waiting for you on ->>> Fun4.top
Isaac K. Asare 7 months ago
What are the evidence backing this so called allegations? He should provide audios for their conversation as cited. This is the second time I have heard these so called journalist in asaaseradio raising questions about the decisions of the president Mahama. So is this clear petition or a personal attack on the mandate of the president? Let's be honest and support good course of the country and not setbacks. Always let's stick to truth and avoid bais#journalistaprofessionaljob..
Useless venture. Dead on arrival
I remember when she was deliberately constituting panel of judges who were either appointed by Akufo Addo or were known Npp members,just to rule in favour of the. Npp,today they are crying because according to them,without a ...
The train has already left the station, the NPP can’t stop it. One should wonder why the NPP is doing everything to stop the removal of the corrupt CJ. What are they hiding? She never represented the nation, she only worked ...
ASEM BEBA DABI!!!
This is dangerous for Ghana. All Akans in this government must bow down in shame. Ofosu Kwakye, Omane Boamah, Julius Debra, and the Fantes who were deceived by these Ewes who are just a few of the Ghanaian population. These n ...
This is the plain truth.
You're a tribal bigot.
We want t ...
Mr Kumi, Ghanaians are still waiting for Ofori Atta, Akufo Addu, Asari Badiatou and Akufo Adu's daughter to constitute the panel. Their delay is why the current panel members were selected. Please write to them instead of th ...
Invest in your growth this week with Skilled HAND-WORK that is evergreen - God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this May. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Ti ...
The committee should be ...
Moreover, What is the criteria for constituting such committees? M ...
Justice Yoni Kulendi
So what in common connecta all of them? That ...
Personally l don’t believe the content of the petition. Judges sitting at restaurant with petitioners Lawyer? I dou ...
The NPP under the watch of Akuffo Addo is a disgraced party and because they don't have shame and conscience they are behaving as if they have not robbed Ghanaians. The NPP can burn the sea, Gertrude Torkono is already remove ...
@Kofi Abrefa you see how silly you are. Why rope NPP in this petition when you don't even know the petitioner. So if individuals petition for the CJ's removal can't another individual also petition the president if there is s ...
The train has already left the station, the NPP Alfred Ababio kumi can’t stop it. One should wonder why the NPP is doing everything to stop the removal of the corrupt CJ. What are they hiding? She never represented the nati ...
Mr. Sory has already denied such a meeting (dinning) ever took place. I guess the next stage is the courts. But why are such petitions in the public domain when the whole art 146 matters are to be held in camera? Sometimes la ...
DEAD on arrival
Yoni Kulendi is a good Lawyer but like Thadeus Sory, he has no integrity. Nana Akufo Addo made a big mistake by appointing him as a Supreme Court judge. Thadeus has a cruel and insensitive personality and incidentally they bo ...
Is justice yohnny Kulendi part of 5 member ...
The NPP is very uncomfortable with the panel members on the committee to probe the former CJ. This is palpable evidence for her removal. Ghanaians can all see the panic and kneejerk reactions from the NPP former appointees. T ...
Kulendi set them up.
The Law is the Law.
Bank flas ...
The woman is a gonna.
I did not initially support the removal of the Chief Justice, but I think she MUST go effective immediately. She is a disaster, immorally using surrogates. She MUST GO effective immediately . Such an unprofessional and corrup ...
Sh ...
Remember Kumi preko!
What are the evidence backing this so called allegations? He should provide audios for their conversation as cited. This is the second time I have heard these so called journalist in asaaseradio raising questions about the de ...