Massive drug bust at Kotoka as NACOC arrests British national with 53.6kg of cannabis

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Ananse 6 months ago

Good job

• Useless Akuffo Addo and NPP Thugs, Connived For Safe Passage 6 months ago

The NPP government led by useless Akuffo Addo, connived and gave free passage for drugs into the country. Now that effective checks are in place, any attempt at the port of entry is thwarted.

• Karikakchar 6 months ago

I hope the 'British national' does not have a typical Ghanaian name. Simply put a Ghanaian with a British passport

• IF THIS PERSON WAS A SCIENTIST IN THE US OR UK OR IF HE WAS A SUCCESSFUL BUSINESSMAN HE WOULD HAVE BEEN A BRITISH OF GHANIAN DESCENT OR A GHANIAN BRITISH 6 months ago

ANA?

• Agyenkwa Hustler 6 months ago

These drug dogs did not get the memo that the corrupt Akuffo Addo government left power a while ago. Well, there's a new Chérif in town, his nama is Mahama.

• Citizen vigilante 6 months ago

Mahama the drug lord

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 6 months ago

NDC cocaine cartels are ever ready to destroy our country with cocaine

• BAWUMIA - THE FORGOTTEN ECONOMIC MESSIAH 6 months ago

Why is it that now, every single NPP associate has become A BRAINLESS ANIMAL...???? When they speak, you can even smell the madness medicine they are taking!! Just look at this foolish boy here .... gyimifuor ba @Allen Jackso ...

• Yaw Wontumi 6 months ago

As for this marijuana it was to be delivered to akuffo addo. How can you bring weed to Ghana where the best stuff is? Akuffo Addo will be so much annoyed with NACOC for intercepting his parcel.
    Gbemela akuffo addo
    Dzimakp ...

• Akua pokuaa 6 months ago

Kwasiaa painn gyemii you called nana Addo useless and what about your father?your father is the useless and hopeless man in the world, can you compare your entire family to Nana Addo? Nana Addo is not in power anymore why are ...

• Sey 6 months ago

NDC the drug cartels.
    Ghana never experienced this under NPP.
    Barely 5 months in power, see what NDC is doing. DRUGS nkoaaa aden!!!

• Durango 6 months ago

I want to ask that stupid smuggler why he's bringing that stuff to Ghana when Akuffo Addo and Gyankromah alone have filled the whole of Ghana and their houses with high grade cannabis

• Kwabs 6 months ago

The cannabis was in transit to another destination, most probably the UK. You think a UK citizen will be stupid to bring cannabis to Ghana and sell them for cedis?

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 6 months ago

Is my NDC government trying to make money by creating the impression that Ghana is a good transit point for this nonsense behavior?
    I do not know why too many of this cases are happening during my NDC government. We NDC mu ...

• Mr 6 months ago

Your stupid brain should tell you that it was rather happening with the previous government in power

• Co2 6 months ago

Because the NDC are much involved Ofosu kwakye will tell you the government is not interested in investigating cocaine matters, we never heard this ranpant cocaine business during Nana Addo time. God is watching us

• Anti Ghana NPP 6 months ago

@ Mahama 24 Hour Economy…Idiots are struggling to understand the intelligent decisions made by the Mahama government. Your cynical comment is typical of the NPP who have failed the country. You should shut up and be real, t ...

• Kofi Asare 6 months ago

Your father is the one with a stupid brain.

• JACK TORONTO 6 months ago

You have low IQ. Ask yourself why was there no arrests or cracking down on illicit drugs during AKUFFO ADDO'S regime? It was because, they were deeply involved in drugs. AKUFFO ADDO and his family are drug user's, that was wh ...

• TWEAA DC 6 months ago

END OF THE STORY...TWEAA.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 6 months ago

Why would anybody ship cannabis from Thailand to Ghana when you can easily get it cheap in Ghana? And from Thailand where you can face the death penalty or life when caught? Also, was the flight just a 'stop over' in Dubai? T ...

• Hospital Blanket 6 months ago

Exactly, it doesn't make sense to me, wee smuggled to Ghana???? Total nonsense because we have it in abundance here. Tell us the truth.

• Kojo Yankee 6 months ago

Any person wey kno about NTAMPI will tell you dis is in transit to abrokyire . Why dis boy neva tek Ghana high grade superior , Volta loud or Soumanya lilly. Northern yam Shasha dey shak too. Borga done miss road,sorry oo.

• Inusah Seidu 6 months ago

Why is it that immediately NDC took over the reigns of government Ghana has suddenly become a hub for drug trafficking

• NPP GOVERNMENT WAS FACILITATING CANNABIS SMUGGLING INTO GHANA, TIMES HAS CHANGED AND THERE'S NO ROOM FOR THAT ANYMORE. 6 months ago

Under the NPP regime the smuggled Cannabis would have been swept under the capet. The seemingly arrests tells you you that the NPP criminals had been facilitating drug business through the ports of entry in Ghana. Many more a ...

• Moses 6 months ago

Like NPP dey power e go pass through cool...but y hustle to import whiles plenty dey volta

• ASUBROFO 6 months ago

I SWEAR NANA ADDO HAS A SHARE IN THIS DEAL.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 6 months ago

Thank God we voted against Akuffo Addo and his team of criminals away, Ghana is nomore safe for criminals

• Jaman 6 months ago

In the past, you will not hear this.

• Free mind 6 months ago

Most of you politicizing everything here are foolish illiterates,you're grown so talk wisely about sensitive matters for progress in this country

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 6 months ago

It seems to me that we as NDC government have rather created the impression that this business is the 24 hour economy that we campaigned about.

We must purge ourselves as NDC party of this stupid business.

It never hap ...

• Kwasi 6 months ago

All routes blocked now. Someone please them to engage witches as couriers. Even that one sef, they will be brought down

• Bobishato 6 months ago

A customs officer God has punished him .

Poor you. Nothing will happen to him.

• Ama 6 months ago

Ghana should stop the colo mentality and legalise cannabis, especially for export. Ghana has high grade cannabis, which is in very high demand.

• The Wiseman 6 months ago

Bro you talk sense.

• MOBILE LOGO 6 months ago

The Presido Of ghana likes Cana now

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

NEWLY COMMISSIONED FACTORY NEEDS WORKERS URGENTLY.
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Medie, Accra and Tema Free Zone.
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logi ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago

THIS IS WHAT NPP WAS ALLOWING INTO GHANA THROUGHOUT THEIR 8 YEARS RULE

Party politics has made you senseless

• NDC Cocaine party 6 months ago

Who brought medical planes to pick cocaine and Ofosu Kwakye busy defending them.Where international community asked cocaine president to investigate.Shame on you and your scam party.Disgraceful bunch of people

• Appiah Kubi 6 months ago

I am writing from Amsterdam. Why you Ghanaians guys at the Airpot are so stupid. Why are you people hiding the identity of the Britishman? But expose your own Ghanaman?

• FunnyGhana 6 months ago

Clearly the system is working. Last 8 years zero arrests. Suddenly all the large scale criminals are getting caught. No surprise real estate prices are so crazy in Ghana with drug Lords and corrupt politicians all white washi ...

• Yaw 6 months ago

The impunity of some off duty officials including those on duty who have turned to ‘goro boys’ carting luggage of passengers and harassing some innocent passengers at KIA is annoying.

• Nii Joromi 6 months ago

What an idiot. Cannabis is abundant and cheaper in Ghana. Like smuggling cocoa into Ghana.

• Ndc and lies. 6 months ago

Fake news. Lies lies lies s)). Thus will not silve the poverty wahala. No names no iota of truth in this story.

• Osika 6 months ago

Mahama and ndc took power just four to five months now, every good thing is mahama, bad thing is Akuffo Addo, God is neutral Justice

• Nyameba 6 months ago

NDC folks are dead goats,NPP has handed over the power to NDC and idiots are still blaming them after five months. This tells me that NDC cannot govern but are there to steal because Sammy Gyamfi is driving around with 2025 R ...

• Asase Ba 6 months ago

We have enough wee in Ghana. It is rather stupid to bring wee into a country that already has tons of it.

• The Wiseman 6 months ago

He was just passing through.

• Sam 6 months ago

There more of our people who allow these nefarious activities to continue! Delve more n u will catch the real CRIMINALS

• Sam 6 months ago

Cover up leads to nothing. Mention names and show faces.

• WOW! 6 months ago

What happens to a Ghanaian caught at Heathrow with drugs?.....we are watching.

• NPP IS DEAD 6 months ago

Now we are catching the people they did not catch.

• Truth 6 months ago

The Walewale Adam Heys failed Ghanaians woefully managing the economy in the recent past so why should he be given the nod again after miserably managing the economy.
    No more NPP and Bawumia.
    No more beautiful economic slo ...

• Colbert Abakisi 6 months ago

That's right the system is working again 24/7, these guys must know by now that there's a new President in town H.E John Mahama. This man and his team are not here for jokes at all

• WHAT HAPPENED WITH THE $350M COCAINE 6 months ago

Stop disturbing our ears. We are also interested in the high profile $350m Cocain bust. Where is the cocaine and the dollars?

• Cannabis common 6 months ago

That is a very common item in Ghana so what is the big deal ?

• Yenkasa 6 months ago

Nothing will come out of this....Its just news sensation

• Truth 6 months ago

Masa, this is settings nkoaaaa! They're trying to do this antics just to cover! I've followed politicians for long so I know most of their tricks.
    Both NDC and NPP politicians will continue to play with the minds of Ghanaian ...

• Bugbaba 6 months ago

When the nation is working again even a children will know.

• SD.com 6 months ago

Where is ntim ford journey?

• Aku 6 months ago

What happened to the NDC parliamentary candidate who was arrested with cocaine... suddenly Ghana has become a Cocaine Coast under John Mahama.

• Zill 6 months ago

All these were passing unnoticed under npp. Heerh ghana

• Hannan 6 months ago

>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~>> Fun4.top

• ABREWA 6 months ago

More drugs in this country now because all NDC members are on Red and these drugs .
    No wonder they talk so much nonsense on this web and everywhere.
    Since they came into power , it’s drugs here , drugs there.
    The Narco ...

• Ghanaianpoliticians 6 months ago

Someone forgot to mention to the smuggler and his accomplices that there's a change in government, that the NPP has lost power and control of the nation.

• GhanaBeyond Aid 6 months ago

The way she bagged the drugs it's as if there is a cartel in the airport that intend to guarantee her safe passage. This cartel has probably been working for years profiting from this but after change of the leadership in the ...