I never expected such betrayal from the NDC – Kwabena Marfo on party’s silence in Sammy Gyamfi dollar saga

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Steve Kaye London 7 months ago

So, is this buffoon also a journalist?

• FRANKIE 7 months ago

How has the party betrayed Sammy Gyamfi? He was careless, unethical and indiscreet. However, he has committed no crime and broken no law. His security guys were useless. Allowing the incident to be recorded was absolutely stu ...

• Yanks 7 months ago

It is karma that has caught up with him

• DAN 7 months ago

You have stated it as it is. Well done!

• Common Sense Ghanaian 7 months ago

This is what is killing our democracy. People feel entitled to be protected/defended/shielded even when they are blatantly doing the wrong things

• Calvin 7 months ago

Thanks so much! I never expected that nonsensical man to make those utterances; so if Sammy gyamfi once killed cow and burnt coal for all Ghanaians, it means he should behave contrary to the code of ethics? Mr. Bias!

• Absolute nonsense 7 months ago

This is the kind of characters and mindsets that makes us not prosper. Because he has done good work for his political party, he shouldn’t be criticized for doing something that hurts the state? Foolish talk

• Blay 7 months ago

Well said. But what offence has he committed against the state? If is against the code of ethics of the party, then it beholves on the party to take the necessary punishment against him in line with it's code of conduct. The ...

• EFO KOKU 7 months ago

REVERSE GEAR
    Ghanaians don’t see this issue as anything because they are all corrupt. Corruption is in the DNA of Ghanaians so you’ll hear seasoned journalists saying the magnitude of Sammy Dollar Gyamfi’s saga is too ...

• James 7 months ago

FOOL..You think NDC is as fool like the NPP....they as not the Same....NPP are so foolish of Lie's and the party was formed by Lie's and totally dum Members who don't think.

• We are NPP 7 months ago

Weep NOT child.
    This shows very clear the difference between NPP and NDC.

My NPP loyals would fight and defend every single evil even when the whole world can see it

• Chief Odei 6 months ago

Did Sammy Gyamfi have to motor cycle, pickups from his own pocket? Even from his own pocket what has that got to do with ethical standards of a public officer?

• I LOVE MY NDC 6 months ago

Kwabena Marfoooool you are the GREATEST ABOAAPEEE In this century. What is your journalism for? KWASIASEM, GYIMIGYIM ABOAA. Do you think all NDCs are fools like you've made us known you are? ABOAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Jet 7 months ago

He did not act in the interest of the party. NDC is not like NOP the starts making noise to cover wrong. He said it was a price act of kindness. That is not a case the whole party will go defending. A moment of stupidity is s ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Fuseini Bawa 7 months ago

I agree with you Mr Kwabena Marfo. The NDC has not been fair to Mr Sammy Gyamfi at all. In any case I don't see anything wrong for being charitable yet some people have issues with this. It is simply jealousy and envy. It wil ...

• Prof. USA 7 months ago

It sounds like Kwabena Marfo is doing stomach journalism. He’s been paid to defend the indefensible. He’s even making the case worst! Is Ghana politics so lucrative? How did Sammy Gyamfi get the money to purchase 275 moto ...

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

Another npp big fool

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 7 months ago

Look at another moron! You think the NDC is like NPP to jump and defend everything? It is actually strategic for the party to remain silent and understand the implications and then strategize in the best approach of dealing G ...

• Blay 7 months ago

What do you expect the party to do in such a delicate situation when it's integrity is at stake? Revolution as the saying goes, eats up it's own men.

• Kofi Mensah 7 months ago

Some of these young appointees should have started as deputies to learn from their elders. Makiing a young man like this as the CEO of a huge dollar business with all those amenities was a mistake. Not every young person who ...

• Owuraku 7 months ago

Where did he get the money to provide all these support?

• Yaw 7 months ago

Kwabena Marfo can you tell Ghanaians the business that Sammy Gyamfi was doing till date when he was a special assistant at KMA for him to do all the donations that you said he has done for the ndc so they should support him. ...

• Erik 7 months ago

How has the NDC distanced it self from Sammy Gyamfi? The NDC is a party that stands for truth and not like yours which defends the indefensible. All our communicators have come out openly to apologize for the miskake that our ...

• Isaac Boamah 7 months ago

So what is the source of Sammy Gyamfi's wealth to have been able to gift all these materials to NDC

• Justice One 7 months ago

This journalist should have been specific on who in the NDC he is referring to. I have heard the Legal Officer, Dep Director Elections, MPs, Ministers of State. Except the Chairman and Gen Secretary who have not commented on ...

• H Aborbi 7 months ago

Mr Marfo, why do you want NDC members to support Mr Gyamfi. This blind loyalty is part of our problem. People should be supported if they are in the right and not if they do something wrong or unethical.
    My question to you ...

• Uncle Pee 7 months ago

Stupid comment like what Kwabena Marfo is making is what attracts military interventions. The government is serving the PEOPLE of GHANA, not NDC!!! John Mahama must not allow one foolish appointee taint his record. His decisi ...

• Calvin 7 months ago

Well spoken! I will not utter any word again

• Mubi 7 months ago

Nonsense! Where did he get that kind of money to provide these support?

• Kwabena you are stupid 7 months ago

Kwabena, we are in an era where many are striving to live by principles and advocate for what is right. Gone are the days when people blindly defended politicians for personal gain. Today, we demand policies that bring lastin ...

• Joey 7 months ago

Kwabena Narfo,you are a fool and good for nothing man. You are a nonentity and a crap hence always wearing a hat. Such an idiot having a say in Ghanaian politics. What work has Sammy Gyamfi done to get for all that you claime ...

• Maame Abenah 7 months ago

Kwabena Marfo, how do you expect the NDC to rally behind Sammy Gyamfi? What Sammy Gyamfi did as a public servant was wrong. We must never condone wrongdoing. If Sammy Gyamfi is honorable, he should resign.

• Tawiah 7 months ago

Rubbish talk . We're the sacrifices his own money or money from party funders ?

• SERBIA VISA 7 months ago

This is an opportunity to travel to Serbia and other European countries on a Serbia Tourist Visa

Call/whatsapp: 0248909267

• ABREWAPUNYANGA 7 months ago

FOOLISH MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!RATHER THAN CONDEMNING IT, YOU WANT THE NDC THAT MADE NOISE ABOUT SOMEONE STASHING AWAY $1,000,000 IN HER HOUSE AND CALLED FOR HER HEAD TO FOLLOW THIS ARROGANT DISRESPECTFUL GUY CAUGHT IN HIS OWN QUAGMI ...

• Koti 7 months ago

I wish I can insult you but I was not brought up that way. Was Sammy Gyamfi doing what his party sent him to do? If we support people just because of party affiliation irrespective of what the person has done, how can we deve ...

• K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi issue IS A PRIVATE MATTER. If I have some money and I give some to someone-it is my OWN PALAVER. It has nothing to do with my job or Sammy Gyamfi job. IT IS A PRIVATE MATTER.

• Nana osei@KUMASI 7 months ago

MASA ,NDC is Not NPP ok

NDC not support wrong doing bcos they are in power

• Ama 7 months ago

Are you asking the party leadership to defend the indefensible?

• Kwaw Esiako 7 months ago

Kwabena Marfo, I am baffled you see things this way. You want the party to defend the indefensible? Irrespective whatever services Sammy Gyamfi might have rendered to NDC, THEY DO NOT PLACE HIM ABOVE THE LAW OR SOCIETAL NORMS ...

• STEVE KOFI 7 months ago

NDC HASNOT ABADONED SAMY GYAMFI IN THS MATTER. NDC PARTY IS A PARTY OF RESPECTED, DIGNIFIED PERSONALITIES AND THEY DO NOT BEHAVE LIKE HOUSE FLIES ON THE CACAS OD A DEAD ANIMALS.
    UNLIKE NPP WHO JUBILATES ON SENSELESS ISSUES O ...

• Born again 7 months ago

Starve ene wo nde, idiot.

• Kwaw Esiako 7 months ago

Ei. Steve Kofi, which party are you addressing with such lofty words? And which carcass do they not play on like house flies. Are you referring to a DEAD GOAT. I DON'T THINK YOU MEAN WHAT YOU ARE SAYING. OR ARE YOU TRYING TO ...

• Sultan 7 months ago

Ndc,has the men n women, we call a spade a spade .

Thank the person who offered you a job from your town crying or gong gong beating to radio presenter, pack somewhere with your concert journalism, you talked and staged drama with cecilia dapaah's case when it happened now li ...

• KingLord 7 months ago

SAMMY'S SOURCES OF INCOME BEFORE GOLDBOD APPOINTMENT
    1. A high profile lawyer for at least 6 years
    2. Started entrepreneurship at an early age
    3. A senior Executive of Exton Cubic Company of Ibrahim Mahama
    4. Worked wit ...

Rubbish, Cecile dappa was selling tosted corn erh

• Samurai 7 months ago

Nice one @Born again

• Ghana K 7 months ago

Kwabena Marfo is one of the stupid fools in Ghana who say evil is good once the wrong is perpetrated by a member of their party. They defend evil with their life. They however see nothing good from deeds of their opponent par ...

• Kwame Peter 7 months ago

Kwabena Marfo,you can play the ostrich but the people you’re referring to knows that Sammy Gyamfi is a front for John Mahama and his beloved brother at the PMMC/Goldbod,time will tell.

• Fatcobra 7 months ago

It's official Despite media has lost it's focus

• Samurai 7 months ago

They are silent because they know if it was someone else from another party they would be calling for his head. Better to remain silent. It's not betrayal!!

• Me Gyamfi did no wrong 7 months ago

I m still saying Mr Gyamfi did no wrong. Iits his money do one tells him how and when to spend it? NDC big men have allowed themselves to be intimidated by cuffed NPP. Dapaah n with millions what happened? This is pity no big ...

• Osofo 7 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi is an adult and should be made to account for his own actions. He was not on official assignment and so the government has no business defending him. If his action cast a slair on the government then he should be ...

• Major 7 months ago

All you idle guys on ghanaweb better spend your time cleaning the streets and gutters, and growing food Instead of stupid and sterile comments. Nobody really cares about what you fucking idiots think or say, don't you see?

• K. Kusi 7 months ago

THEY ARE WISER THAN YOU. YOU WANT THEM TO JUMP INTO THE FRAY SO THAT YOU CAN PICK ON WHAT THEY SAY. WISDOM TEACHES US THAT IN THE MIDST OF CONFUSION, CALMNESS IS FUNDAMENTAL TO RESOLVING IT AND NOT HOTHEADEDNESS. OFUI!

• Hannan 7 months ago

>> Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> Fun4.top

• Paa Pee 6 months ago

Mahama gave the Philadelphia Church 50,000,00 and Napo and Bawumia gave the Pastor Adom Kyei 250,000.00 funny nobody cried foul.

• Louis 6 months ago

His appearance reminds me of a rogue, an unpolished village champion, nay, a street boy. And what theory is he propounding?

• Kwame 6 months ago

Even John Dramani Mahama has been a victim of NDC members just like any other gullible Ghanaian, which are in majority in Ghana.
    Look at all the bribe taking allegations against John Mahama and NDC members don't come out to ...

• Koo 6 months ago

It’s amazing how Ghanaians think something will be done to Sammy Gyamfi. Nothing it’s one of those things that the usual NPP/NDC lens of viewing things will let it slide.

Besides he did nothing wrong what the differen ...

• Suraj 6 months ago

Thank you for the information,over to you EOCO and National security apparatus, Sammy Gyamfi needs to be picked up for further questioning????? Has he declared his assets yet? Interesting times ahead ,,,,

• Kwadwo 6 months ago

You are absolutely right Kwabena Marfo. Even Cecilia Dapaah was fiercely defended by the npp. I was equally shocked by how some of our people behaviour.

• Afrakomah 6 months ago

But do you think everyone in the party is happy about his juicy appointment?Especially at the time the president launched the code of conduct some few days before this incident. They were afraid to comment for the outcome may ...

• Pupa 6 months ago

I didn't know that Kwabena Marfo is so useless a journalist. Where did he get his training as a journalist. Very stupid and childish comments. Sammy has shown remorse by apologising to the party, so what do you think the par ...

• Ing Abbas London 6 months ago

It not the case, NDC don't need to speak after the Man has apologized. Do you even know those who advised him to apologize

• ODS-USA 6 months ago

Look at this foolish imbecile, an NDC activist who claims to be a journalist, I'm not surprised Ghana is at where we are now.Aboa bi toque sei nso thinks he is a journalist ? Aaaaaah Ghana ye fo paaaa

• Chris Milan 6 months ago

You are the most DISAPPOINTED JOURNALIST what do you mean when the foot soldiers were rotten in their constituencies...WILL YOU PLEASE SHUT UP YOUR BEAK

• Babbs 6 months ago

To me it was Sammy's s3curity that needs to be blame not Sammy himself. The security failed to protect him even allowing Agradaa to go that far and to that extent. and again allowing the incident to be recorded..

• Nana Oduro Abonee 6 months ago

Please Kwabeba Marfo, NDC has not kept quiet about the issue. Many have spoken in defence of him, though a few have also castigated him. However don't expect that all members would have the medium to voice out their concerns.

• Fuudian lomotey 6 months ago

Kwabena marfo kuraseni gyimiifoo kwasia mpanin bi ba ofui like your mahama kwasiato.

• B. ANSAH 6 months ago

Kwabena Marfo, what are you saying, are you telling the whole world that you're the type of person who'll jump in defense to anyone closer to you if the person commits an offense as long as the person is your relative....I' ...

• Kojo 6 months ago

Shut up, Kwabena!

• Nyameba 5 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi is a thief,where did he got the money to bought those items he distributed to his party followers.A day is coming he will be arrested to answer where he got the money from either in ten or fifteen years ahead.