A woman boasting and proudly of galamsey , Oya go retrieve her she is polluting the environment
Konfo 7 months ago
They must all go to jail.
TWEAA DC 7 months ago
TWEAA....GHANA POLICE?....THAT IS THE END OF THE STORY...TWEAA.
Funny country 7 months ago
Kudos to the Ghana police service. I congratulate you for not burning the excavators but preserving them. Kindly use these same guys to sense their prison terms by using the bulldozers and excavators to facilitate road construction. Let us demystify road construction, engage some local mechanics and engineers to operate these equipments. Use same people to construct drainage systems in rural and urban centers. It is needless to put them in jail. Their expertise will be needed in road rehabilitation.
Another option is to use same suspects to reclaim the land, turn them into food production hub. With better paying jobs more profitable than the risk that they take throughout galas activities, many would choose the better option.
Galamsey is only for the survival of our youth. Provide an alternative means of livelihood, including option for commercial mechanized agriculture and our forests will be preserved in its entirety. Jailing them is not an option. It is the worst thing to do. Rehabilitate them, use their acquired skills, show them better ways to engage in these activities, support them through knowledge transfer and the country will benefit in a win-win ways.
Ekow C 7 months ago
This is a positive advice. Making good use of the machines confiscated for road construction, for reclaiming the lands, etc and more importantly using the culprits to achieve this more positive objectives including the arrested Chinese saboteurs is a very good idea. What a brilliant idea suggested by the gentleman.
IsaacUSA 7 months ago
Build a new prison camp in the Afram Plains and use them to farm for 5 years to supply schools with maize and beans. Don't just keep them in the prisons. Including the Chinese too. Let them work on the farms for 5 years .
Ekow C 7 months ago
Kudos to our police officers. What a difference Ghana is witnessing under the able leadership of John Dramani Mahama.
Please let the NPP go on Demo over the everyday achievement by the government unfolding before our very e ... read full comment
Kudos to our police officers. What a difference Ghana is witnessing under the able leadership of John Dramani Mahama.
Please let the NPP go on Demo over the everyday achievement by the government unfolding before our very eyes. Can you imagine if the NPP had suceeded in stealing this election as they did in 2020 election! Ewuradzie ye de wo ase papaapa Ghanafo managed to boot out these NPP bandits from the political scene. This is trully the making of the Lord through Ghanaians.
Yaa Dua 7 months ago
These operations are amateur in nature.
Who buys the gold from these so-called illegal miners?
Where are the Chinese illegal miners who have been previously arrested?
These and many more questions need answers.
Arresting ... read full comment
Arresting and freeing them, only to return the next day to destroy the lands. Defeats the purpose of the ongoing operations. Good people of Ghana should hold the prison institution accountable by parading the convicted Chinese to the public. I bet, all in Wahum planning on getting back to Ghana with new identities.
Sebastian Deh 7 months ago
Where are the excavator owners? Didn't they seize any gold and cash? The police should come clear.
Odjame 7 months ago
What about the eastern and Ashanti regions?
Kan 7 months ago
Burn all those excavators and jail any protestor. They are nation wreckers.
MAN JUSTICE 7 months ago
R E T R I E V E?
Tosh 7 months ago
Good job so far. Just make sure all those arrested are prosecuted, and the equipment seized never get back into the forest, or vanish into thin air, like happened before. It this operation is relentless, it would soon make too expensive for, for these environmental terrorists to continue.
Seth 7 months ago
Ghana Police, well done for your fight against galamsey. Galamsey is destroying our very existence as a people. Our lives depend on our water bodies and forest. May the good God protect you and bless you for this fight
Shamo 7 months ago
Is not about excavators confiscation,we are interested about complete end to galamsey .We are not in the forest to monitor because whiles boasting of suisure of the rivers are becoming worse and poisonous.Much Ado about nothing.
OSAFO KANTANKA 7 months ago
Just to remind the police services that all Excavators and other machinery for all the criminal activities have Chassis numbers that could lead them to the owners of these machines being used in all these criminal
Shamo 7 months ago
NPP did the same and Mahama then in opposition said when he comes to power he will release them from prison,why are you arresting them now .you have lost Central, western and Western North Regions already .What about the Chinese?
Pelicles. 7 months ago
If John Mahama stops "Galamsey" today, it is no news, why? Yes, it is no news because their government put galamsey on the international platform, and that is how we get here.
Have we forgotten that NDC government under Mi ... read full comment
If John Mahama stops "Galamsey" today, it is no news, why? Yes, it is no news because their government put galamsey on the international platform, and that is how we get here.
Have we forgotten that NDC government under Mills secured a $3billion loan which the lender inserted a clause making their citizen come to Ghana as a part of the loan agreement and go into mining, and the rest is what we are dealing with. Ghanaians, when are we going to learn?
Kudos to the Ghana police service. I congratulate you for not burning the excavators but preserving them. Kindly use these same guys to sense their prison terms by using the bulldozers and excavators to facilitate road constr ...
This is a positive advice. Making good use of the machines confiscated for road construction, for reclaiming the lands, etc and more importantly using the culprits to achieve this more positive objectives including the arres ...
Please let the NPP go on Demo over the everyday achievement by the government unfolding before our very e ...
Arresting ...
R E T R I E V E?
Good job so far. Just make sure all those arrested are prosecuted, and the equipment seized never get back into the forest, or vanish into thin air, like happened before. It this operation is relentless, it would soon make to ...
Is not about excavators confiscation,we are interested about complete end to galamsey .We are not in the forest to monitor because whiles boasting of suisure of the rivers are becoming worse and poisonous.Much Ado about nothi ...
NPP did the same and Mahama then in opposition said when he comes to power he will release them from prison,why are you arresting them now .you have lost Central, western and Western North Regions already .What about the Chin ...
Have we forgotten that NDC government under Mi ...