Turn forex bureaus into chop bars if it’s a crime to possess dollars – Basintale defends Sammy Gyamfi

Read Comments Comments (98)

• NPP/ NDC are the SAME 7 months ago

Very stupid commentary from a childish boy

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago

ANOTHER PSYCHICALLY MALADJUSTED NDC TWAT!!!!!!!
    GO AND LISTEN TO SAMMY GYAMFI’S OWN MEDICATION HE PRESCRIBED FOR SUCH ACT!!!!! SAMMY SAID BEING IN POSSESSION OF MONEY DISPROPORTIONATE TO YOUR INCOME IS A CRIME!! IF THAT I ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 7 months ago

Another idiotic comment from crook in government. We would start by turning your office into an akpeteshi bar… it’s obvious you we not sober when you made this senseless comment.

• AMELE NSAKYIR 7 months ago

Eiiiiiiiii these NDC boys from the NDC KINDERGARTEN. It’s very clear that NDC and their babies with sharp teeth and little crawling boys have no respect for Ghanaians. How dare you speak to Ghanaians like that? You guys fro ...

• But Cecilia Dapaah had no right to own dollars 7 months ago

Suddenly you know forex bureau exist because you are in power. Why were you shouting at the roof top about Cecilia Dapaah who had worked longer in business for possession dollars. Hypocrite.

• Agyenkwa Hustler 7 months ago

The NDC leadership must wake up before things begin to fall apart. One unforced error after another like these will do them in. People who are good during campaigns are NOT necessarily good during governance. This is another ...

• Ama Ghana 7 months ago

another imbecile in the helm of affairs very soon their characters will be exposed just like pregnancy. All this small boys turned into bosses over night babies with sharp teeth their arrogance will reach another level very s ...

• Ama Ghana 7 months ago

another imbecile in the helm of affairs very soon their characters will be exposed just like pregnancy. All this small boys turned into bosses over night babies with sharp teeth their arrogance will reach another level very s ...

• CZAR 7 months ago

BASINTALE A YOUNG POLITICIAN SHOULD LEARN HOW TO TALK, MOST OPERATED FOREX BUREAUS SUPPORTS THE NDC,THEY'VE BEEN IN EXISTENCE BEFORE HE WAS BORN.HE SHOULD TALK WELL.

• Game Changer 7 months ago

Pls Basintale, I love your courage but be minded of your public utterances. Let it be civil so you won't be sounding as arrogant. You're not in opposition! Pls work on this otherwise, you risk jeopardizing the goodwill of the ...

• AMELE NSAKYIR 7 months ago

All of a sudden these filthy, uncouth, disrespectful and unfit characters are insulting all Ghanaians. This how uncontrollable the youth have become. Someone who is CEO of National Youth Authority is openly displaying ignoran ...

• Ghanawatch 7 months ago

Basintale is absolutely right. Is it a crime to own dollars in Ghana? Is it an offence to gift dollars or pounds to any person in Ghana? If these can't be done in Ghana then the sale of foreign currencies by forex bureaux ...

• Darko Amoah 7 months ago

Winning elections doesn't mean a party or candidate has become right or wise all of a sudden. Actions are judged on perceptions as well and even if no crime has been committed, it would help to advise Sammy Gyamfi on creating ...

• Stanley 7 months ago

Hmmm, what power can do

• Perocles 7 months ago

Beginning of arrogance!

• Nana 7 months ago

The arrogance has started, the same stupid mistakes that sent the current opposition party to opposition you are making the same. Why are some politicians sooo stupid and have their brains like banku.

• Honourable9 7 months ago

It should be turned unto wotiriso ne wapampam so. Were you not one of those making noises over cecilia dapaa's dollars?

• kk 7 months ago

Basintale,please be measured in your talks to the public. be measured.

• Kofi Bediako 7 months ago

AGRADAA ASKED FOR MONEY TO BUY FUEL, AND SAMMY GYAMFI GAVE HER USA DOLLARS
    At what petrol station in Ghana was Agradaa going to use the dollars to buy the petrol to fill her car? Sammy Gyamfi showed that he did not have any ...

• Enyonam 7 months ago

Man get yourself out of this. Or you’re doing same.

• Yaw Mensah 7 months ago

YOU ARE DEMONSTRATING HOW POLITICALLY BIASED AND WARPED YOUR THINKING IS!
    TELL ME WHY SAMMY GYEMFI SHOULD NOT BE INVESTIGATED AFTER YOU HAVE PONDERED OVER AND ANSWERED THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS:
    1. HE IS NOT DOING ANY DOLLAR ...

• K Yeboah 7 months ago

Sometimes it's better to be quiet and speak to matters that one has no knowledge or wisdom capacity to make sense of!. Is Sammy Gyamfi operating a forex bureau? Does he trade ln dollars? Reasons why many Sometimes advocate a ...

• Sheila 7 months ago

But Sammy had 23,000 dollars in the RANGE ROVER 2023 AUTOBIOGRAPHY.I think publicly he needs to be cautioned.JM IS NOT IN THE COUNTRY AND NO ONE IS IN CONTROL IS VERY SERIOUS.

He has apologised

• Akua pokuaa 7 months ago

Basintale or what ever your name is you're stupid fool kwasiaa man when it was ndc members no problem but if it was npp then trouble dey God will surely panish you people's one by one

• Coach 7 months ago

Malik (Sir), Sam Gyamfi was seduced, splashed Dollars and has fallen flat. Coming to his defense, something appears amiss. - Is this Malik Basintale speaking? Remember - " Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutel ...

• Obeng 7 months ago

How do you give such a stupid talk. Are you a fool? Four years is just at the corner.

• AGAMAH 7 months ago

BASINTALE PLEASE YOU ARE FOR THE YOUTH AND DON'T INTERFERE IN THIS MATTER, IS HE OPREATING FOREX

• Abrewapunyagna 7 months ago

Foolish talk paa nie? You have no brains.Well, you have never sweated to apply for a job, gone through interviews and gotten selected or disappointed many times before finally landing one. You would have known how tough it i ...

• Truth 7 months ago

Stupid fool! Didn't you hear ur Prez advising you imbeciles not to talk by heart. Don't be too foolish cos it has no remedy

• Bh 7 months ago

Foolish boy...4 years is just around the

• AAA+ 7 months ago

Listen to this fool and only with loud voice!

• KB 7 months ago

Nonsense of a statement of defense of your boss.
    If Forex bureaus were to be open on Saturday and on Sunday at time Sammy Gyamfi made that gift in USD that will be understood.
    Why on earth would he change all your money int ...

• Emmanuel 7 months ago

Spoken like taaani, he is , like infant

• Emmanuel 7 months ago

Spoken like an infant, typical tasani

• Hidir 7 months ago

Ei! Basintale! Basintale!! Basintale!!!
    How many times did I call you?

A word to a wise .......

• I know 7 months ago

How can an "Amanfuo" speak like this. He's beginning to speak & behave like Wontumi. Have l said anything abi

• Kwaky 7 months ago

Another low grade thinking person in power

• Daud 7 months ago

The arrogance has started, these are the people Ghanaians went to the polls to elect?

• Jeremiah Boachie Sarpong 7 months ago

Such an infantile argment. Is Sammy Gyamfi car boot a forex bureau? Little minds in position of respinsibility. Basintale is a liability to NDC government.

• Hannan 7 months ago

~~ Welcome to the best adult dating site ~> Fun4.top

• Enyo 7 months ago

Another psycho in government!!

• world 7 months ago

is this guy normal?

• Etsor 7 months ago

Well, there it is.

• Richard 7 months ago

Ghanaians you said the NPP is arrogant? just wait you have not seen anything yet with these guys in power? you will all regret it

• Etsor 7 months ago

Well, there it is. Is it not amazing to learn that there's moneys being shared by the national signals bureau in the name of national security? Meanwhile we still have schools under trees and pregnant women delivering on bare ...

• Eyram 7 months ago

You guys too have started the nonsense behaviour. Whenever people get power they become to intoxicated by the authority they exercise forgetting that the power is for a short period. You guys don't learn eh. Ask Bawumiah and ...

• Yaw addo 7 months ago

Another useless talk

• Tamale North Boy 7 months ago

Nkwaseasem

• Mensah 7 months ago

Foolish talk

• Harp 7 months ago

You very stupid. It's not your fault.

• Asem 7 months ago

Bad comment very bad one

• Wasted vote 7 months ago

Hwɛ gyimfoɔ pani no nso

• We are NPP 7 months ago

This boy should grow up if he has no inteligence to speak politics.

My NPP loyals have now become as vultures who are not seeking the interest of this country. They want JDM to fail like Akufo Addo at all cost. Therefore ...

• Tino 7 months ago

This guy naaa his comment is always wayward

• Ghabay NY. 7 months ago

Tweea,Ghana is not a serious country, it's like a circus where a menagerie of animals display their abilities and capabilities to the amusement of the audience. We have a long way to go.I feel so sad for Ama Ghana.

• Kumepreko 7 months ago

All these idiots are ruling Ghana...? Stacked of dollars inside a car, where did he get the money from?. TWEAAAAA if it's somewhere else you and your entire party will resign immediately

• Why??? 7 months ago

Why were you imbeciles persecuting Mad. Cecilia Dapaah under the same circumstances?

• Raymond 7 months ago

@Basintale: I have taken the trouble to read all comments so far and not a single one was to your defense. I agree 100© that you were reckless. Even though I am an NDC supporter, I may be doing a disservice to you if I jump ...

• Lack of knowledge! 7 months ago

I don't think this gentleman understands forex issues. One of the areas that the government has been successful is how forex is floated in Ghana. There are few areas in Ghana which should have been the only areas that dollar ...

• Firing Squad 7 months ago

All these idiots are thieves, that's why they are all defending Sammy Gyamfi.

• Blaise mwinkyebakangbuobukaraa 7 months ago

You see some of these boys who have not fed themselves before and their misbehaviour.
    It's not people who know talking that can develop Ghana . It's people who know their left from their right. Ghanaians admire vanity and t ...

• Mosesmm 7 months ago

Gyimi kekeke nkoa

• Concerned one 7 months ago

It is the Youth Employment agencies that must be turned to game centers.Sometimes some of you politicians talk like you were not trained at home.Especially the young ones.How do you talk like that.

• Akosat 7 months ago

Basintale, unfortunately you are sounding very much like a "JSS school boy" .... it's not about the name " dollar " it's about Sammy Gyamfi's position in the government, the brand new 100 dollar notes in a pad being given on ...

• Ujah 7 months ago

My brother n comard I like watching u n listening to ur argument in support of our party ndc. But for what Summy has done, is childish, irresponsible reckless n the dumbest thing to do. And my warning is this Ghanaians are si ...

• bxydy 7 months ago

Some of these sharp teeth guys can spew thrash

• Co2 7 months ago

Gang of criminals

• Alhaji 7 months ago

Distasteful statement

• JDM 7 months ago

arrogance!

• AK 7 months ago

The arrogance has started. Keep it up. You speak cheekily thinking you are talking to opposition forgetting that it is Ghanaians you are addressing. The NPP did that and suffered for it and you are sheepishly repeating same

• Dan 7 months ago

Don't be stupid

• OBA NYANSAFO 7 months ago

HEIGHTENED LEVEL OF ARROGANCE. DO WE SPEND DOLLARS IN GHANA. PEOPLE LIKE YOU ARE NOT FIT FOR PUBLIC SERVICE. YOU JUST CAME IN TO LORD IT OVER THE POOR. AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME, YOU WILL BE BOOTED OUT. MARK MY WORDS.

• Lady 7 months ago

Basintale is a crime for Madam Cecilia Dap.but to Sammy Gyamfi is s Forex bureaus is okay

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 7 months ago

Very useless and childish comments..must this boy comment on anything he haa no idea about..such infantile and derogatory comments offends the citizenry the more

• Y 7 months ago

One of the foolish boys in our party, power is eating into his head, when members of the party are complaining about what has happened, just imagine the response of such a stupid village boy,

• Agnenyo 7 months ago

Arrogance arrogance arrogance

• OSAFO KANTANKA 7 months ago

Come on!!!! , Smart boy!!!! There are laws against the use of foreign currency in the country. It’s Not a crime to posses any foreign currency in the country , but a crime to TRADE or to TRANSACT business in any foreign c ...

• Ras fi lyf 7 months ago

Only fools will make noise out of this cos for all we know

Sammy Gyamfi did not steal from the state like the Npp did neither did he gift agradaa gifts in the form of gold
    So shut up all u blockheads and find something ...

• JDM 7 months ago

have you been given any appointment yet? sit here and write foolishness wai

• Okonengye Kingsley 7 months ago

Have got any appointment ???
    You don't struggle for one and sit here and write silly things. You will eat grass. Very soon the behavior of Sammy Gyamfi and Basentale will take NDC to opposition.

• chief vandal 7 months ago

This small boy is also likely to get his comeuppance soon

• Okonengye Kingsley 7 months ago

Mr Basentale has soon forgotten of where he is coming from. He has never applied for a job and got disappointed. He has never worked in his life to make money apart from politics. He should continue to speak rubbish very so ...

• ObuasiMan 7 months ago

If Sammy has not done anything wrong, then what is he apologizing for? How much petrol will $800.00 buy? Malik, what you said about turning "FX bureaus into chop bars is stupid".

• John 7 months ago

Look at another Intellectual Desability village guy, talk any how. Was not you People Crucified Ama Dapaa for her report on her Dollars which NDC house maid steal from her. And your now talking Nonsense.

• Alfred Newton 7 months ago

Look at another ungodly man. Shame to you all. You fought and came to power to loot.

• Omani 7 months ago

President Mahama must be very careful with these young men .

• Frank 7 months ago

Basintale you're very arrogant and rude

• Jack 7 months ago

Is that the way you talk? Are you still in opposition? Don't trivialise the issue .....

• Efo Yahaya 7 months ago

This guy is very arrogant and unwise

• kulbogu 7 months ago

Such impudient statements cuming fr a young person who jst assume leadership position, ur arrogant would bring ur gov down, trust me,

• Joe Black 7 months ago

Ghana youth, we told you about these sycophantic idiots seeking power and wealth. Do not vote for them and regret but you didn’t listen. Now the “gyimie” has begun. You ain’t seen nothing yet. Is this stupid basintale ...

• David Kelvin Awunor 6 months ago

The learned people in the party must speak wisdom into the heads of these fools. It's too early to remind us of the things that led to the massive defeat of the NPP stop prophesying your defeat.

• Shooe 6 months ago

That's what we get, if all we considered in voting for them was kwenkwen. I the diseases of this our politicians, once they in power they talking rubbish and will never stop until they are in opposition, my only only worry fo ...

• Efo Kofi 6 months ago

Look at this kwasiaa idiot nonsense Cecilia Dapaah it was a crime gbeeha

• Kwasi 6 months ago

Basintale am disappointed in you. Today you see nothing wrong with this act. Yoo I will not speak much.

• Kwasi 6 months ago

Basintale am disappointed in you. Today you see nothing wrong with this act. Yoo I will not speak much. How much is Sammy Gyamfi fuel for a month and dashing Agradaa over 8000 cedis for fuel. Is Agradaa using Plane or train

• Kwaku 6 months ago

Mere distraction from the main issue at stake and that’s the problem with idiots having a little temporary power. They flaunt the ignorance at any whim to defend nkwaseasem, they become pompous and arrogant, but one day the ...

• Kwame 6 months ago

This kind of talk is what led to your opponent going into opposition.