Mahama and Naana Jane's absence from Ghana is breach of the constitution - Effah Darteh

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Okyere J. 7 months ago

Where is the speaker of parliament. ?is he not around?

• THIS MAN DIE3 GYIMIII NKOAAA 7 months ago

ANOTHER GYIMII AND HYPOCRITE. FAKE CORRUPT MAN

• Karikakchar 7 months ago

Some of these vacuums are created only in the minds of lawyers. If the law is that the president is unable to perform his duties then with modern means of communication that's not ever going to happen unless both are unconsci ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago

##SAMMY GYAMFI DISHING OUT DOLLARS ON THE STREETS OF GHANA????????OTHER COUNTRIES SEEING THIS WILL RIDICULE US. IT IS A BIG DISGRACE TO GHANA TO SEE OUR POLITICIAN IN SUCH DESPICABLE ACT!!!! HE WAS RIDING IN OVER 150 THOUSAND ...

• DECEPTIVE HEADLINE, GHANAEB SACK THE USELESS JOURNALIST 7 months ago

When you look at the insulting comments it stems from the fact that most of them just read headlines and comment. When you read what the lawyer said it is very factual and sensible, if the Speaker has to act he must be sworn ...

• Vanchasse 7 months ago

I agree with you but I disagree with the term "you NDC people". I am a sympathizer of the current NDC party but I know that should be the right thing to do.

• Jake 7 months ago

Was there a time the CJ (jezebel Torkornoo) ever sore in Mr. Bagbin? there were several instances that both the president and his vice were not in yet the Speaker was not sworn-in. Stop your foolishness.

• moongod 7 months ago

ignore cockroach effah dartey

• Citizen 7 months ago

Kindly remind me of one instance that both the Former President and his Vice were absent.
    Thank you

• Oklemekuku 7 months ago

The acting Chief Justice can swear in the Speaker, if swearing in is your concern. We were all here when at a point in time both Akuffo Addo and Bawumia were outside the country. Your beloved Effah- Darteh is a kokoase lawyer

• George 7 months ago

This is the foolishness I hate about we Ghanaians. The fact that it has happened before (the President and the VP absent at the same time and someone acting on their behalf without being sworn in) does not mean that it is rig ...

• Ujah 7 months ago

Well n that is the foolishness I hate in Ghana the very important 31st July is silenced because of politics but some useless western culture celebration become something important that deserves the president presence. How abo ...

• KingB Aflao 7 months ago

Say again ooo my brother. The man was clear in his statement. All he said was the fact.

• Agyenim K. 7 months ago

This is a great shame for Ghanaians. An illegal regime is applying the most unjust constitution on the African continent to its opponents. A regime that has bought all the media and Agradaa to satisfy its most odious needs.

• Abronomaa 7 months ago

As for that electoral pain you received, it is only God who can heal you. Hehehehe.....

• Santa J. 7 months ago

Haha, election pain, you think? just take off your opaque glasses for just one day and you will see how incompetent and useless Mahama is.

• You think your single vote did the trick? 7 months ago

Idiots like you bring down parties

• Ujah 7 months ago

Yes Mahama is useless to you people who are half Ghanaian , half African, us for hundred percent Ghanaians who are African, they know what he is. Besides JDM needs competent Ghanaians to judge him not some bunch irresponsible ...

• Santa J. 7 months ago

Haha, election pain, you think, just take off your opaque glasses for just one day and you will see how incompetent and useless Mahama is.

• Kofi, USA 7 months ago

If you can't express your opinion without insults, then you need a mental checkup.

• Alan Gyimi Gyimi kyeremanteng 7 months ago

I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLE'S PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL

• Nauseating Phosphorus Party(npp). Blood-Sucker Bandits 7 months ago

Is that what you learnt in Ghana Military Academy, Sandhurst and all your noisy kwakwa labiitey schools? About leadership? And its vacuum? Was any gap created. Speak to the filthy mess of npp and akufo-addo instead.

• THEY DO NOT STAY FOR PROLONGED PERIODS IN THE MESS THEY'VE CAUSEF IN GHANA. 7 months ago

THEY DO NOT STAY FOR PROLONGED PERIODS IN THE MESS THEYVE CAUSED IN BANKRUPT BACKWARD GHANA.

PLUS, GHANA'S LEADERS ALWAYS TRAVEL ANYWHERE FREE AT THE POOR BANKRUPT GHANAIAN TAXPAYERS EXPENSE, SO THEY DO NOT GIVE A DAMN.

• Pat 7 months ago

Some people just want to be relevant in the media.

• Ghana Army 7 months ago

Masa, go and seat somewhere.
    You’re irrelevant now

• Lori 7 months ago

Oldman struggles to stay relevant for young etwe.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 months ago

I read everything searching for the exact constitutional breaches but found none. Perhaps he has been infected by the infectious Akufo Addo's Akyempanzee stupidity since 2015. Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong are right

• GH8 7 months ago

Did you read the whole story and still didn't see the constitutional breach? Then I m sorry you are really silly. If this happened during Akufo-Addo's regime I m sure you would be here raving and ranting like a mad dog. See h ...

• Zom 7 months ago

Show the breach in the story

• Kofi 7 months ago

@Zom. I don't think one should waste time debating with people like you.

• SURVIVAL. 7 months ago

I remmember Akuffo Addo and Bawumia were absent and the speaker of Parliament then Prof.Quaye took over affairs.

Thank you mate

It happened, both Akuffo Addo and Bawumia were once abroad. Don't be a hypocrite

• Nana 7 months ago

But the Speaker was sworn-in on that occasion. Check Graphic online Sunday Jan 21, 2018

• Daakyehene 7 months ago

Where was the old fashioned Effa when Akufo Addo visited Bawumia in London when he( Bawumia) was admitted and receiving medical treatment?

• Snyder 7 months ago

You idiot of incomprehensible magnitude seriously need brain transplant. Ofui

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 7 months ago

Either you go to court or you go do demonstration. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, ignorant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• Raspopo 7 months ago

He just want attention !!!!!

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

Promote your business with our result oriented QUALITY website design/development. Cost: 1,500Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Shevvv

• Forlifive 7 months ago

I'm beginning to think npp is now dreaming and trying to make capital out of no issue

• Okatakyie 7 months ago

Should the President "hand over" to his vice when he is officially on vacation in say Bole Bamboi?

Is the word "unavailable" synonymous with "outside the country" when in this day and age, he can conduct all his activities ...

• Kwame Tawiah 7 months ago

GO TO COURT IF YOU THINK THEY HAVE BREACH THE CONSTITUTION.

• John 7 months ago

Daddy please use your sence Ghana now is older than this useless talks.

• Bongo 7 months ago

Mahama don't understand politics, he's a good leader. Mahama is not good enough.

• Nana 7 months ago

@Bongo. What are you trying to communicate

• Jahga 7 months ago

Even if it’s a same day trip?

• Citizen 7 months ago

And so what. You saw Oliver as a threat to our democracy and wanted to charge his for felony but you failed to see worse things happening to the state. Selective amnesia

• Akwasi Addai 7 months ago

Bush lawyer. As he is the only lawyer or the only person who knows the law.

• TrueTrue 7 months ago

GHANA NEEDS A MILITARY COUP....TO LOCK UP ALL CROOKED POLITICIAN & OTHER CRIMINAL BASTARDS, STOP GALAMSEY & RESTORE OUR FORESTS. WE NEED THE COUP LEADER TO BE LIKE TRAORE OF BURKINA FASO & KAGAME OF RWANDA.

• Zargon 7 months ago

So if the NDC coughs these idiots will come and say something? Smh

• Elder 7 months ago

That coup leader is already democratically elected and that is Mahama, with 2/3rds of parliament. The minority is even afraid of his shadow and so the pre-empt and go for demonstrations even when he has not spoken. Change has ...

• Kwabena 7 months ago

Nowadays guys stop your fooling on this platform at least your enjoy free SHS to have a head to think. Or you are being ushered to talk rubbish with the social media funds from the flagstar house by your attach dog master kwa ...

• Zom 7 months ago

Beneficiary of free SHS be this …better without free SHS .

Colossal loss ,dazed npp

• Sikano Ahye 7 months ago

Nkrabea keep cool, Mahama is a highly refined constitutional and experience politician. No breaches. All falls in line. Bagbin had never acted as president throughout Akufo-Addo's era.

• Ewvevi 7 months ago

Big maaf weed smoker effah darteh, has bagbin told you that the presidio didn't inform him? Get lost with your ugly face.

• HYPOCRITES AND PARASITES 7 months ago

What warranted the Speaker of Parliament to Act in the past. Was it not the absence of the President and the Vice? Even the Constitution contemplated this.
    Why these NPP guys all talking balderdash. Always unconstitutional. ...

• Kay, Ohio, USA 7 months ago

This guy is a big Fool. Is the speaker not in Ghana. What is he talking about

• SURVIVAL. 7 months ago

This happened in Akuffo Addo's first term.Bawumia was on sick leave and Akuffo Addo travelled outside so Prof.Quaye took over affairs.

• Charles oppong 7 months ago

You have now find your voice now that John Mahama is in power,criminals lawyer who always defend arm robbers and drug dealers.Shout up!

• FOYOOSIS 7 months ago

At the moment, Ghana has no Chief Justice because she's on suspension pending a case against her removal, so who do you expect to swore the speaker in to act as substantive in absence of the president and his vice?

The c ...

• Tweaa Bawulier 7 months ago

Effah Dartey, don't be stupid, did anybody swear in Mike Oquaye before acting as president when both the gyantra man Akuffo Serwaa Broni Addo and the walewale dancing goat, were absent from Ghana?

Mfuisɛm kwa. Nnam ba!

Kokoase lawyer, Effaf-Darteh. The Speaker is te 3rd in command. By the way, did he say the same thing when Akuffo Addo and Bawumia were outside the country at a point in time?

• This is 2025 grandpa 7 months ago

In the world of technology this law is useless. It made sense the time it was passed but now obsolete.

• HDondon 7 months ago

What of the one bathing bathing in airplane some time back

• Joy 7 months ago

Nana addo and bawumia did the same. Mr darteh I don't support you only if our vice president is sick and mahama has got the Time to visit her.

• dog meat 7 months ago

he is right take note of that and hand over in a proper way to the speaker

• Koji Mensah 7 months ago

So the president cannot sign any agreements abroad? Lawyers have such low IQ. No wonder any sociology graduate can become a lawyer. Pathetic!

• Odjame 7 months ago

He is right on this

• Anna 7 months ago

There should be an anticipated length of absence before the speaker is sworn in Would you expect the speaker to take over when pres.and vice are out to Togo for one hour fir a conference?.

• No wonder 7 months ago

It is not surprising that your constituents saw how foolish you are, the reason they kicked you out of parliament. There were occasions Nana Addo and Bawumiliar were out of the country, and the constitution provides who will ...

• Agya Yaw 7 months ago

My search reveals this. Or is not true?

Speaker of Parliament sworn - in as Acting President
    “The Speaker of Parliament, Professor Aaron Mike Oquaye, was today (Sunday) sworn in as the acting President of Ghana an emerg ...

• Yaw 7 months ago

Effah you are wrong. Both can travel and the Speaker acts.

• Akora Tano 7 months ago

The true colors of this empty so called Lairs/lawyers is playing out so fast after their disgraceful defeat in the election..
    Shameless thieves who call themselves lawyers!

• Dzata.cement.GH@consultant.com 7 months ago

U are the first useless lawyer firm I experience , did the vice president get out from Ghana for enjoying herself or she was sick and admitted, is the president just travel while he knew the vice is admitted ?
    U are usel de ...

• Dread 7 months ago

If you don't have any sensible thing to say, just shut up.

• Daakyehene 7 months ago

Another useless man, where were you when Akufo Addo visited Bawumia in UK when the later was admitted and receiving treatment?

• Kwesi Botchwey 7 months ago

Mahama will not do it daaa because he feels the speaker will boost himself since he knows him very well

• Bro 7 months ago

The people who cried digitalization have forgotten that with current day technology we live in a global village. You can be anywhere and exercise control. Asemsebe

• James 7 months ago

Dada Capt Nkrabea! GHANAIANS have heard you. Next?

• Abrefa 7 months ago

This is our problem in Africa. We don't respect the laws governing us as a nation. Effah Darteh is absolutely right.

• Dickson 7 months ago

It's not a breach. The constitution is clear that in the absence of both the Speaker of Parliament will act
    I suppose the minority would have taken on the government

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

Just ignore this foolish Ajax Bukana lawyer

• Cat 7 months ago

Go to court

• Ujah 7 months ago

I think my learned man, Effah read only one law in all his entire law school yrs. See when did that stupid thing call mother 's day became an African celebration? This type of stupid half white half black is problem of Africa ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 months ago

Is not a human beings wrote the constitution of Ghana
    Fellow human being in Medicare can not ne visited by the president
    Fellow Ghanaians use common sense

• Accra is dirty.com 7 months ago

Kofi Nkrabea Effa Darteh su nenkrabea denam,ama nkrabea redi nadendane

• Ssm 7 months ago

Look at this fool wanting free publicity.

• Vivian 7 months ago

It was an opportunity for your useless party to stage a coup as it is always known about you. Why didn't you? You think he's power drunk like your akyem mafia and party cohorts that he will leave his humanity side to please y ...

• kwesi 7 months ago

Stop throwing dust. In the absence of the two the speaker is the 3rd. in command. how can u then say it's unconstitutional. Stop throwing dust into people eyes

• DADANOARA MAHAMA STILL INCOMPETENT? 7 months ago

Is it incompetence or just a deliberate disregard for our constitution? He was stealing himself to go to London and back? President paa na wo y3 saa?

• The best Dollar ATM in town 7 months ago

Who was in charge during your abortive coup?

• Pat 7 months ago

Where is the speaker?

• BBB 7 months ago

All these useless and needless arguments doesn't solve the very problems you politicians have created and we are suffering it.

• Hannan 7 months ago

! Single women are waiting for you on -> Fun4.top

• Tryme 7 months ago

Lol. Concert NPP entities

• Bitter truth 7 months ago

But on a more serious note, when is the vice president of Ghana coming back to start her duties..if the woman is old and cannot function as a vice president, why don’t Mahama allow the woman to retire in peace and appoint ...

• Kwesi 7 months ago

There is NO breach of article 60 (11) of the constitution when both the president and the vice are out of the country. The main thing is president Mahama is still in control of the country's affairs, as he's MENTALLY & PHYSIC ...

• Chilo 7 months ago

Mahama had travelled secrets with the woman. 3y3 ka. Wr) ne dross paa nie

• Kayeh 7 months ago

Where did both of them go, thereby creating this vacuum?

• Jagadu 7 months ago

Shut the up, idiot!

• Landlord OA 7 months ago

Effah Darteh the drunkard who was dismissed from the Ghana Army should not be taken serious

• Kodjo 7 months ago

Listen to this man too

• Bu wo paah 7 months ago

Eiii this Mahama travelling secretly with the woman on Morhers day. Aaaaaba, akye mu.

• KWASI KYEI 7 months ago

Lawyer, you have forgotten that this matter was tested in the Supreme Court during the former speaker, Hon. DOE Adjaho's reign.The verdict was that, as far as he was sworn in after his election in the Parliament by the parlia ...

• Kwesi 7 months ago

Question: Is the president able to perform his duties whilst he's outside Ghana.
    Answer: YES
    Question: Has the president breached the constitution.
    Answer: No