Sack the foolish boy Sammy Gyamfi. The God of Chairman Wontumi has cursed NDC government. Mahama you will fail and be voted out in 2028. Bawumia for the masses
Karikakchar 7 months ago
He's working for his appointing authority so no one can call for his removal, the accounting authority should decide if the behaviour meets their standards
YSL 7 months ago
Yes,they are at it again,Akufo Addo's appointees did worse things with impunity and even arrogantly failed to admit it,let alone apologize,but all these guys were quiet,saw and heard no evil,but hey its Mahama and the NDC and so they have suddenly found their voices to drag everything out of proportion and always ask that a mosquito be killed with a sledge hammer.No one is sacking nobody,if Mahama wants to,then fine,but not because of pressure from any of you hypocritical individuals.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago
##GOD BLESS DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!!!!
SAMMY GYAMFI DISHING OUT DOLLARS ON THE STREETS OF GHANA????????OTHER COUNTRIES SEEING THIS WILL RIDICULE US. IT IS A BIG DISGRACE TO GHANA TO SEE OUR POLITICIAN IN SUCH DESPICABLE ACT!!!! HE WAS RIDING IN OVER 150 THOUSAND DOLLAR RANGE ROVER WHILST DISHING OUT THE DOLLARS. WHAT A SHAMEFUL DISPLAY OF OPULENCE BY A POLITICIAN OF SUCH BACKGROUND????? A BOY WHO HAS NEVER WORKED IN HIS LIFE. CAN POLITICS MAKE PEOPLE THAT RICH????
I DON’T HAVE MUCH TO SAY. ALL I CAN SAY IS THAT; MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD FORGIVE NDC FOR THEIR CRIMES AGAINST THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. SOME GHANAIANS LOST THEIR LIVES FOR HAVING TAKEN JUST 50 CEDIS AS LOAN FROM BANK!! NDC KILLED THEM!!
LOOK AT THE MONIES MAHAMA’S APPOINTEE ADU BOAHEHEN DISHED OUT TO NDC. AABAH??? NDC?????
moongod 7 months ago
there people are all foolish idiots who should be ignored
Abu 7 months ago
Hahahaha, tribal suffering boy go to hell
Ghana Sun Tzu 7 months ago
even victoria hammah wass sacked
Jahnny 7 months ago
What about the other politicians who go about donating huge sums of money to groups and individuals? Should they also not be sanctioned?
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 months ago
No one called for dismissal of NPP MPS who were giving monies electoral officers on election day. Also those who shared monies and wee to the electorates for votes? Idiotically idiots
Kwame 7 months ago
My humble question is that when did the incident happen? Last year before the code of ethics or this year after the code of ethics. I need to know as some are saying it's old video others to are saying it was after the appointment. All these need to be considered before judgement on him. But I pity him, all along I thought he is smart. Just put Ghs500 in envelopes and give it out, and you went to your car to count cash before giving it out. Hmm not every can handle worth they do not suffer for. I work in an environment of dust, noise and sun (heat), I can't do this with the dollars am paid monthly because I know how difficult it is to make $100, have you ever cried whilst working before? many people are going through a lot, I see most of my colleagues always taking pills just for them to be healthy to work, hmm God help us
Sam 7 months ago
@Kwame. $10,000 is to Sika Gyamfi what c500 is to you. Monkeys play by sizes so stay in your corner.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago
Promote your business with our result oriented QUALITY website design/development. Cost: 1,500Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Sbevevv
Kwadwo 7 months ago
He will not be dismiss. Tell me the crime he has committed that warrant his dismissal. Useless people
yaw cool 7 months ago
Bukina FASO is building roads BUT the arrogant Sammy gyamfi is distributing government money to IDIOTS
Ahweyie 7 months ago
How did you know its govt money ? Your portrayal is like that of an npp fool. Instead of you praying that you also climb the academic ladder and enjoy similar position, you are just interested in him being sacked. Foolish villager who cannot think far than the distance of your nose. Kusi
Addo 7 months ago
Bawumia went to church of prophet Adom Kye and donated huge sum of money. Who talked about his removal?
Hypocrites
Bawumia went to church of prophet Adom Kye and donated huge sum of money. Who talked about his removal?
Hypocrites
Kwame 7 months ago
Even though Sammy Gyamfi acted foolishly and childishly this does not warrant sacking.
TrueTrue 7 months ago
GHANA NEEDS A MILITARY COUP....TO LOCK UP ALL CROOKED POLITICIAN & OTHER CRIMINAL BASTARDS, STOP GALAMSEY & RESTORE OUR FORESTS. WE NEED THE COUP LEADER TO BE LIKE TRAORE OF BURKINA FASO & KAGAME OF RWANDA.
Citizen 7 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi has done no wrong. He gave money for fuel- is that wrong? He did not display the money. Unless you are now saying it is illegal to possess any foreign currency. I did not see such noise when Charles Bissiue was filmed with money and the Akuffo Addo was similarly filmed taking money from an NPP official at a funeral.
Citizen8 7 months ago
Mahama will never sack Sammy Gyamfi.
Ato 7 months ago
Where from Effar Dartey Man? These npp guys must shut up. Sammy will be admonished but not sacked. Effar Dartey focus on your corrupt npp
Opoku 7 months ago
Where were them When Cecilia Dapaa came, shame
Charles oppong 7 months ago
Acting CEO of Ghana Gold Board you are sharing dollars,i wonder what he "ll share if comfirm CEO of ghana gold board.
Prayer 7 months ago
Did anybody see how so swiftly Agradaa snatched the remaining dollars from Sammy's paws? My 9ja brothers will tell you "Trouble dey sleep,Nyanga (Busybody) go wake am!!!.So brother Sammy,I thought was of a different kind of political breed.Little did I know that he,like all of them are one and same.Next time an appointee should go spray Afua Shwar or Appiah Stadium with Euros,erh?
Blay 7 months ago
I have no sympathy for Sammy Gyamfi. He has learnt nothing, and forgotten nothing. He should've known better.
Pogas 7 months ago
Outright dismissal is not the best.....Suspension will be OK
AyyBeeCee 7 months ago
Mahama should forgive Sammy Gyamfi if he is remorseful. He was truly indiscreet and probably seduced.
What he did is worse than the one who just said she was in government to make a million dollars and was sacked.
He shoul ... read full comment
Mahama should forgive Sammy Gyamfi if he is remorseful. He was truly indiscreet and probably seduced.
What he did is worse than the one who just said she was in government to make a million dollars and was sacked.
He should however be forgiven and forfeit one year salary to Mahama Care fund. He should also give the same amount of dollars given the woman to five poor people in his community.
In addition, he should be supervised to read over and over, 100 times the entire 31 chapters in the book of Proverbs to learn about the warning against seductress and indiscretion.
Susan Djan 7 months ago
SAMMY IS GOING NOWHERE. JUST A MISTAKE. HE HAS APOLOGISED. GOD HAS FORGIVEN HIM. WE ALL LEARN FROM OUR MISTAKES
DO THE DO 7 months ago
Anyone who disagrees with the sacking of Sammy Gyamfi has yet not understood CODE of ETHICS or does not want the discipline to work in Ghana. The Europeans have been what they are now as a result of strict adherence of law and discipline.
Ghanaman 7 months ago
John Mahama should sack Sammy Gyamfi immediately he has stolen millions of dollars
Joy 7 months ago
Sammy gyamfi is a thief. Mahama sack him on a question why he didn't show up money during your opposition era. Sammy gyamfi is a real thief. No reasonable Ghanaian would forgive him of his dirty spending since ndc came to power
Sense 7 months ago
This website is behaving like a fool in resemblance to npp, what is scandal here? Has Sammy Gyamfi committed any crime against anybody? Foolish writing
Killer 7 months ago
Sammy paaaa I like u but am disappointed you should have known that it’s NPP setup Agradaa is NPP Agent
Ebo 7 months ago
He’s not going anywhere. I believe he was under a spell of the fetish priestess.
Saylor 7 months ago
Interesting..where were all des idiots when Npp was destroying the country..E-levy party..Kenkey party n the rest..Now they have mouth…Sammy is goin no where..Shmm on u all
Tweaa 7 months ago
Ei ! ,y3re kyekyere mpo ni na y3b3soa , odi dollarse abrantie, Yes he de chop dollars, Westin ibi Cedis for him ?
bb 7 months ago
THIS IS NO NEWS. WHAT IS 800DOLLAR
Justice 7 months ago
Their level of hypocrisy is beyond witchcraft
Justice 7 months ago
To call for his dismissal is childish and stupid!!!
As a lawyer, businessman and politician, can’t he afford $800??
Maybe doing that openly is bad but that doesn’t call for his dismissal!
Salt and Pepper 7 months ago
Former president was caught on camera collecting and pocketing money in public. Where were you
John 7 months ago
Do u actually think these people are hungry to help people and build the nation? They r here for their own interest!!
Koo Boire 7 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi, should know better. He should either resign or be fired. This immaturity cannot be tolerated.
Akwadaa Nyame 7 months ago
NPP Nkwasiafour we not falling for your usual propaganda like you did to the Deputy Minister Armah years ago. Sammy Gyamfi is not going anywhere. He's your nemesis and you will have to deal with him for a long time. Cecilia Dapaah had millions of dollars in her house and got a love letter congratulations foŕm your foolish president, mboa.
Opanyinbon 7 months ago
Oh Ghana Web! Is this scandal? So now it's scandal when someone gives out dollars! Though, what Sammy did is not good for our economy, it doesn't makes it scandal. After all our political actors are using dollars like cedis. I know one former presidential staff who dashed out dollars to his immediate family during his birthday party. Yes, they are all the same. Sammy would have done the same noise when in opposition.
Kwasi 7 months ago
Oh dear, Sammy. How did you fall so quickly on your own sword of reputation?
This is the reason you should not criticise people too much.
Kofi 7 months ago
Mahama, really has no choice but to do the honorable thing - 'sack Sammy "" now before the burgeoning reset agenda looses significance and momentum Its difficlt to see Sammy throw his promising career away at a time Ghanaians are warming toward the NDC as party for the people.
HDondon 7 months ago
Ask the npp where is the money for national cathedral
James Aggrey 7 months ago
Leave Sammy Gyamfi alone..does the money belongs to the state.?...he dashed money to Agradaa so they should dismiss him.IWhen is gifting someone something becomes criminal. We shouldn't use Sammy Gyamfi's kindness as a yardstick to cover those looted state money..that is where Effa Dartey Nkrabea and co. looking for the dismissal of Sammy Gyamfi should focus.....Do you know Qatar is gifting Great America Boeing 747 aircraft....is this a crime?Mahama people will force you to sack your hard working appointees with least mistake....but remember when you are chewing your eggs ...you're finishing your chicken.
Nicholas Osman 7 months ago
President Mahama should Sack Sammy Gyamfi to Take over Our Kotoka Airport or Tema Habour, To Serve as Example. Sammy Gyamfi has fuckup Big Time ,His current position should be given to Zenato Rawlings
Od 7 months ago
Ghanaweb if you have integrity sack your staff for all the fake and partial Npp agenda you have been bidding since you acquired the website
KK 7 months ago
Does his salary worth what he gave out? If it worth it, no problem, unfortunately we don't spend dollar as our local currency. He should account for where he got the dollar from
Nana- sack Sammy 7 months ago
Sack this guy ASAP, he is thief sharing dollars. Maybe has more dollars at his home
KofSam 7 months ago
There is no law against giving out cash to anybody but the manner in which Sammy Gyamfi gifted Agradaa dollars was wrong . Sammy Gyamfi should have been wise enough to do this discreetly knowing that he is a public figure and secondly the type of person he was dealing with. Agradaa is just an unpolished woman who needed to be reprimanded for the manner in which she intentionally grabbed the stash of money from the other hand of Gyamfi while she held on to the gifted cash . Agradaa took advantage of Gyamfi’s public image and what she did was stealing from Gyamfi because he did not willingly gave her the other money. She just snatched the stash of money from his hand and walked away. She should have been stopped by the security detail of Gyamfi to retrieve the money from her. That was so disgraceful and disrespectful the manner in which Agradaa snatched the dollars from Gyamfi. She is a disgrace, uncouth, primitive and unpolished. How could she do that in public? She must return that money that she snatched out of Gyamfi’s hand or be arrested if she fails to do so . All Ghanaian women must condemn her act .
Ghana life 7 months ago
Yes Sammy gyamfi deserves that or the president steps down. Look at his age group in Burkina doing all his best to help the needy he is fooling about !!! Idiots
Stephen 7 months ago
What at all is the problem? Is it the currency, the quantum, the public venture or the personalities involved?
Hahahah 7 months ago
Strong warning abi, Whi born them to be issueing strong to Nana Addo. Hahaa, Ghanaweb.
Louis 7 months ago
If all these people calling on President Mahama to dismiss Sammy Gyamfi for gifting his money to a recipient were in the country for the past eight years, Ghana web should tell us, what did they say regarding the over one million dollars and euros found in Cecilia Dapaah's bedroom? Was she operating a forex, a bank? These hypocrites must shut up but if they won't, they must clearly tell us which law Sammy Gyamfi has breached to warrant dismissal. Pharisees and Jews. All they know is crucify him! crucify him! If they attend church, I implore them to think about it. Can they throw the first stone?
Aba 7 months ago
They supported Cecilia and they called for the SP to return her gargantuan dollars. NPP, you will see Sammy, tomorrow and future!
Abu 7 months ago
Scandal??
Scandal??
Jato 7 months ago
PURE STUPIDITY FROM THESE NPP SYMPATHIZERS!
WHEN DID IT BECOME A CRIME IN GHANA FOR ANYBODY TO GIVE OUT CASH GIFT IN DOLLARS? WHICH LAW DID SAMMY GYAMFI BREAK !
SO SAMNY GYAMFI WITH HIS YEARS OF WORKING IF HE DECIDES TO ... read full comment
WHEN DID IT BECOME A CRIME IN GHANA FOR ANYBODY TO GIVE OUT CASH GIFT IN DOLLARS? WHICH LAW DID SAMMY GYAMFI BREAK !
SO SAMNY GYAMFI WITH HIS YEARS OF WORKING IF HE DECIDES TO GIVE SOMEBODY $800 , HOW IS THIS A CRIME ????????
TO THESE FOOLS TALKING; WHY ARE YOU NOT MAKING NOISE ABOUT THE MILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN CECILIA DAPAAH’S HOUSE ?
Ant ywa 7 months ago
Outright dismissal will prove the words of Mahama, otherwise we are doomed
Koo Nimo 7 months ago
People should be weary of this fetish woman. Trouble follows whoever associate with her. You remember Rev. Isaac Owusu Bempah went to jail because of this fetish woman?
People should be wiser!
People should be weary of this fetish woman. Trouble follows whoever associate with her. You remember Rev. Isaac Owusu Bempah went to jail because of this fetish woman?
People should be wiser!
EagleEyes 7 months ago
Where were all these people for the past 8yrs!
Hypocrites!!!
Boafo 7 months ago
This is not a scam. He used his own money to give a beggar or donate at a funeral and you call this scandal ? NPP should wake up. what of npp using tax payers money to celebrate birthdays in the air or in yatches ?
Osei Abebrese 7 months ago
Mahama will brush out all these advices because he is the one who appointed him to do his dirty work for him and also he himself is very corrupt.
Cat 7 months ago
Mr writer why didn't u add their political affiliations..........they are all npp
Opoku 7 months ago
Did those idiot voted for Mahama and NDC? They better shut those poop mouths.
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 7 months ago
WHAT DID THEY SAY ABOUT CECILIA DAPAAH SCANDAL, GYANKROMA/OKORO AMBULANCE MAINTENANCE DEAL?. AKUFFO ADDO’S DAUGHTERS 6 MILLION DOLLARS RESTAURANTS ETC?. SAMMY DID NOT INDULGE IN CORRUPTION. ITS HIS OWN MONEY. EVEN SHATA WALE DASHES OUT DOLLARS
Amos 7 months ago
It's difficult to understand Npp piglets. If Npp appointees who misappropriate state funds are suspended and Npp MPs demonstrated that those suspended must be reinstated, why are they calling for Sammy's suspension, who never misappropriate any state funds?
When did this act occur? 7 months ago
I will like to know when this occurred?
We beg you, Mahama is doing well and needs your support to make Ghana well. Be a bit responsible of your actions in life as you're a public figure and more importantly in a sensitive domain.
Yes, this could not be the tax payers money but pls your actions matter to us
Arafat Husain. 7 months ago
Stupid fools the chief justice and other criminals in the npp have done west and wicked to this country where were this idiotic voices Sammy is not going today or tomorrow avukoklo
Hannan 7 months ago
!! Single women are waiting for you on -> Fun4.top
Good Citizen 7 months ago
Is he to be sacked because the cash was in dollars or because he donated to Agradaa. Politicians in Ghana make huge donations at funerals and weddings and nobody call for their sacking. So what is the offence here. Is it the donation or the denomination in which the donation was made or the recipient or because it was caught on camera? Can somebody tell me where the breach of law or the Mahama code of ethics is.
ABREWA 7 months ago
Where is that Jakpa and that illegal and senORAL team?
They should move swiftly to search Sammy Gyamfi’s house and office.
Next time, he will be dashing out gold bars.
Bobie Junction 7 months ago
Both npp and ndc are the same.....they cant jail each other because they sleep together!!!!!!.
Niimoi 7 months ago
Where in Ghana for the past 8 years, a public officer was dismissed for the worst allegations? Npp is jumping into politics again, praying that Gyamfi be dismissed. I pray that this will not happen. He should be given another chance. Npp has no mandate to determine anything in Ghana today and tomorrow as far as governance is concerned.
bingo 7 months ago
heeerr. opposition dey pain waaaaa
Nana 7 months ago
What is wrong with this people? Giving money to someone is nothing new. Those of us who are not working for the government give more than that. Just leave Sammy alone. Did he steal the $800?
Yes,they are at it again,Akufo Addo's appointees did worse things with impunity and even arrogantly failed to admit it,let alone apologize,but all these guys were quiet,saw and heard no evil,but hey its Mahama and the NDC and ...
SAMMY GYAMFI DISHING OUT DOLLARS ON THE STREETS OF GHANA????????OTHER COUNTRIES SEEING THIS WILL RIDICULE US. IT IS A BIG DISGRACE TO GHANA TO SEE OUR POLITICIAN IN SUCH DESPICABLE ACT!!!! HE ...
My humble question is that when did the incident happen? Last year before the code of ethics or this year after the code of ethics. I need to know as some are saying it's old video others to are saying it was after the appoin ...
How did you know its govt money ? Your portrayal is like that of an npp fool. Instead of you praying that you also climb the academic ladder and enjoy similar position, you are just interested in him being sacked. Foolish vil ...
Hypocrites
Sammy Gyamfi has done no wrong. He gave money for fuel- is that wrong? He did not display the money. Unless you are now saying it is illegal to possess any foreign currency. I did not see such noise when Charles Bissiue was f ...
Did anybody see how so swiftly Agradaa snatched the remaining dollars from Sammy's paws? My 9ja brothers will tell you "Trouble dey sleep,Nyanga (Busybody) go wake am!!!.So brother Sammy,I thought was of a different kind of p ...
He shoul ...
Anyone who disagrees with the sacking of Sammy Gyamfi has yet not understood CODE of ETHICS or does not want the discipline to work in Ghana. The Europeans have been what they are now as a result of strict adherence of law an ...
Sammy gyamfi is a thief. Mahama sack him on a question why he didn't show up money during your opposition era. Sammy gyamfi is a real thief. No reasonable Ghanaian would forgive him of his dirty spending since ndc came to ...
NPP Nkwasiafour we not falling for your usual propaganda like you did to the Deputy Minister Armah years ago. Sammy Gyamfi is not going anywhere. He's your nemesis and you will have to deal with him for a long time. Cecilia D ...
Oh Ghana Web! Is this scandal? So now it's scandal when someone gives out dollars! Though, what Sammy did is not good for our economy, it doesn't makes it scandal. After all our political actors are using dollars like cedis. ...
Mahama, really has no choice but to do the honorable thing - 'sack Sammy "" now before the burgeoning reset agenda looses significance and momentum Its difficlt to see Sammy throw his promising career away at a time Ghanaians ...
Leave Sammy Gyamfi alone..does the money belongs to the state.?...he dashed money to Agradaa so they should dismiss him.IWhen is gifting someone something becomes criminal. We shouldn't use Sammy Gyamfi's kindness as a yards ...
There is no law against giving out cash to anybody but the manner in which Sammy Gyamfi gifted Agradaa dollars was wrong . Sammy Gyamfi should have been wise enough to do this discreetly knowing that he is a public figure and ...
If all these people calling on President Mahama to dismiss Sammy Gyamfi for gifting his money to a recipient were in the country for the past eight years, Ghana web should tell us, what did they say regarding the over one mil ...
Scandal??
SO SAMNY GYAMFI WITH HIS YEARS OF WORKING IF HE DECIDES TO ...
People should be wiser!
Hypocrites!!!
WHAT DID THEY SAY ABOUT CECILIA DAPAAH SCANDAL, GYANKROMA/OKORO AMBULANCE MAINTENANCE DEAL?. AKUFFO ADDO’S DAUGHTERS 6 MILLION DOLLARS RESTAURANTS ETC?. SAMMY DID NOT INDULGE IN CORRUPTION. ITS HIS OWN MONEY. EVEN SHATA WAL ...
It's difficult to understand Npp piglets. If Npp appointees who misappropriate state funds are suspended and Npp MPs demonstrated that those suspended must be reinstated, why are they calling for Sammy's suspension, who never ...
We beg you, Mahama is doing well and needs your support to make Ghana well. Be a bit responsible of your actions in life as you're a public figure and more importantly in a sensitive ...
Is he to be sacked because the cash was in dollars or because he donated to Agradaa. Politicians in Ghana make huge donations at funerals and weddings and nobody call for their sacking. So what is the offence here. Is it the ...
Where in Ghana for the past 8 years, a public officer was dismissed for the worst allegations? Npp is jumping into politics again, praying that Gyamfi be dismissed. I pray that this will not happen. He should be given another ...