Your dirty linen has already been washed in public, request an open trial - Prof Oquaye to CJ Torkornoo

Read Comments Comments (79)

• NPP/ NDC are the SAME 8 months ago

So called defenders of the rule of law making such reckless and unguarded suggestion

• aboa papo 8 months ago

Who told you NDC/NPP are the same?"wabowodam anaa?

• DotCom 8 months ago

How can this man ask the committee to sit in public when the constitution says otherwise?And he claims to be a lawyer and someone who upholds the constitution. Where was he when he had all the power to advise his NPP governme ...

• Kobby 8 months ago

Where did you read in the article that he's asking the committee to sit in public? What he is saying is that the Chief Justice can request for the sitting to be made public since the confidentiality that was meant to shield h ...

• DEEVINITY 8 months ago

THE LAW IS THE LAW !!!!!!!!!

• DotCom 8 months ago

@ Kobby…..Paragraph 4 line 5. Read it again.

• Opoku Mensah 8 months ago

Who breached it? Osono madame is a dangerous woman. She herself secretly leaked it to her NPPigs cohorts.

• Donald T 8 months ago

Who says the confidentiality is supposed to protect her. It is to protect any state secrets. Tenkew

• Kalmoni 8 months ago

@Kobby, was it your ashawo mother who breached that confidentiality...???? Let us know

• JJ 8 months ago

So Mike Oquaye has confirmed that her linen was indeed dirty. In fact very dirty. Since it has been washed in public it must be rinsed, squeezed and dried in public.

• Anane 8 months ago

Wonte brofo, sia!

• KofSam 8 months ago

The most dirty linen is still in the closet and that too will come out in an open trial . How could a lawyer like Mike Ocquaye give such an infantile advice. Even a level 101 law student would not give such an advice

• Papa Sam 8 months ago

Say that again. He has contradicted himself and made a suggestion in violation of the constitution.
    This man should be ignored, he's become irrelevant.

• Agyenim K. 8 months ago

Ghana is consumed by the violent and intimidating ideology of the P/NDCI. Where is the ideology of Mao Zedong and Lenin today? Look at Côte d'Ivoire, where Houphet Boigny renounced state control of the economy. These Ewes w ...

• Zolla-Man 8 months ago

Aboa kwasia bi ba @Agyenim K. ..!!!!! So you don't even feel ashamed saying that the Ewes are ruling you today! Your stupid mother wae...!!!!! Were you not that homeless animal boasting and cursing that no "foreigner" like th ...

• moongod 8 months ago

so this idiot was once speaker of parliament ? did he not know that the constitution says it should be held in camera. Torkornoo would further be disgraced of a public hearing is ordered

• Rev.boafo 8 months ago

Hv any of ur entire generation been an assembly man b4? You should hv some modicum of respect for the elderly, Democracy doesn't say just because we can speak our mind doesn't mean we should throw morality into the gutters

• Yaw Wontumi 8 months ago

Gbemela @ Mike Oquaye. You were accusing JDM of subverting the constitution now you want the hearing to be public. Can you change the constitution with a word of mouth? The Osono mami will go but will be tried in camera in li ...

• aboa papo 8 months ago

CJ Araba Torkonoo agunanimoase

• Accranie 8 months ago

Junior Journos Should Be Discerning In Reporting Matters of Such Magnitude

• Dr Abraham Tetteh 8 months ago

The 1992 Constitution is clear in black and white that such hearings should be held in camera. If you want to change this provision amend the constitution finish.

• XYZ 8 months ago

Only fools who will only look at the letter of the law and conclude without looking at the spirit of the law. In any case, the Prof has opened your eyes, telling you the reason of camera hearing and yet you are fooling. Is it ...

• DEEVINITY 8 months ago

So by your logic, you wish it known that the suspended CJ is a "fool"?????

• Ab 8 months ago

There's no spirit about that part of the constitution, we can all read

• Amos 8 months ago

Those who bend the law have what they refer to as the spirit of the law. The letter of the law is telling you everything clear in black and white. Have it tried in camera is the law. In any case, wouldn't the CJ feel more sha ...

• Nketsiah 8 months ago

I don't know whether old age a curse or it makes some people to be unprinciple sometimes.

• Ghanabi Kofi 8 months ago

Of the constitution says ..in camera... why is her charges levelled in the public domain?
    CJ can make this trial a marathon if she requests a public trial. Mahama and NDC will see their smoothness level.
    If NDC thinks the ...

• Jacobzanne 8 months ago

My brother na lie. She could even asemble all the unanimous FC's together with YOU the talkative, you would go down to the SHIIT HOLE because the trap has already catch her.

• BIP 8 months ago

You are taking nonsense

• Ahmed Lampooner 8 months ago

Nobody made this public. Mahama sealed the petition before giving her. They themselves leaked it, just to give a dog a bad name to hang it. Your dirty diabolical plans won't work. If you dn't agree go and burn the sea.

• Amos 8 months ago

It seems you drank akpeteshie cum Brukutu. If you want the CJ to make the case a marathon one in court, then she will stay suspended until that marathon is over.

• Benitopp 8 months ago

Why is ndc afraid of the case being held in public? read the article again. The dirty linen he mentioned referred to the stupid and baseless allegations the stupid mahama and his pack of dogs have levelled against this innoce ...

• BIP 8 months ago

You can go and burn the sea

• DEEVINITY 8 months ago

Them constitution is CLEAR. IN CAMERA!! Unless you're an advocate of the brazen violation of the constitution for private gain.

• Jesus Is God 8 months ago

Jesus Christ is coming soon repent now.

• Teddy more 8 months ago

Just waste of time and money spending on judicial.
    Just clear her out now.
    Not just her only. Everyone in public appointee and your performance, the president has the right to eliminate that person from the public sector ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 8 months ago

What has the constitution say? Mike Ocquaye is ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, ignorant, divisive and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• Kofi 8 months ago

JDM must not violent the constitution by allowing public hearing of CJ's removal from office

• NANABA 1 8 months ago

100% true

• Pee 8 months ago

She was the first person who leck her to the president to
    to the media

• M.T 8 months ago

The petition to remove the CJ of Ghana is ill-intended through the use of government sponsored petitions. It shouldn't take Oliver-Barkar Womowor and co. who don't know the terms and conditions of the CJ to petition for her r ...

• Amos 8 months ago

You go explain Taya and we go use small logic to trash your long talk. CJ bye byeiiiii

• Mmooa npp 7 months ago

So all this were there and NPP ruled for 8years without doing anything. Then the NPP and their mmooa leaders were useless and waste of time. Mmooa.

• Kwabena Manu 8 months ago

Mike Oquaye , so you are directing Mahama to violate the constitution right . Mike Oquaye it won't happened. We are going by what the constitution says . In-camera not public.

• DEEVINITY 8 months ago

First of all Ocquaye is talking gibberish. The Constitution is unambiguous about what is required of all concerned under these circumstances. Any pronouncements or opinions outside these constitutional provisions are moot and ...

• Rhingo 8 months ago

A thief is a thief, irrespective of the calibre. Now those of you who took certain professions just as a foundation to stand on to steal this poor country, the time is gradually coming for you to account to Ghanaians.

• Ben 8 months ago

And who will grant her that against constitutional dictate?

• Kwame 8 months ago

Wrong advice. Madam Gertrude do not fall for this;the NPP Party wants to use your predicament to fuel their sunken image in the wake of the massive loss to the NDC at the 2024 elections. They simply want to relevant.

• Asorkpo 8 months ago

Dementia has kicked in.
    Per his stupid comments, he was suggesting Mahama should go against the constitution of Ghana.
    Even his useless 38% findings can't be made public.

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 8 months ago

And a journalist who knows his job could not asked him whether he endorses unconstitutional way of doing things in government. What will be the objective of that? The recommendation of the 5 members is what matters not what ...

• Steve Kofi 8 months ago

Who linked the hearing to the public, NNP and the CJ herself. So it's impossible for her to petition her hearing in public.
    Same petition was first served Nana and no one linked it to the public domain.
    But because she is ...

• FOYOOSIS 8 months ago

True but she's ashamed to admit to her guilts. That woman Torkonoo has no shame. How can a whole chief Justice of a country do the bidding of a particular political party because that party appointed you?

Did she study law ...

• Kwabena Mensah 8 months ago

Why not resign yourself and the name callings stopped?There is no way you are coming back as Chief Justice of Ghana. The voice of the people is the voice of God.

• Jagadu 8 months ago

Prof, you should know better. The constitution does not allow public trial so why are you advising the CJ to request a public trial. The constitution allows only trial on camera irrespective of whether the details have been l ...

• Charles oppong 8 months ago

Infact dirty linen of public office holders should be washed in public not in camera.I like your admition that the linen she was hiding was dirty..very very dirty indeed

• Amos 8 months ago

I am not a legal expert but as a lay person I know that the constitution has made a provision for the trial to be done in camara. Now, is it permissible for the CJ to let the issue be tried in public when there is not a provi ...

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

This old Man is trying to play smart.
    Is he saying they should go against the constitution???
    The committee should go strictly with what the constitution implies.
    NPP is a Criminal organisation full of shameless, dishonest ...

• Amos 8 months ago

This wicked old man supports the removal of the CJ, read his first article and you will understand what I mean. I think he now wants the disgrace of the CJ to be in public but not in camera. Onukpa wicked! Mahama must go with ...

• Donald T 8 months ago

So that we go against the constitution abi. Your face like bofrot.

• DOOBIA Sam 8 months ago

The government should be foolish to accept such a request to give you the chance to mislead Ghanaians with useless commentary. We will not allow you to politicise the trial. She has already submitted her response and no much ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Shshhh

• The law is the law and is unchangeable 8 months ago

Nothing like public camara hearing. She will be sake and has already been suspended. The law is the law and nothing can change the law unless you want something else

• Abrewatia 8 months ago

who leaked the petitions?
    Was she not the same person who did so when she requested thebpreiadnet for a copy?
    Torkonu was misled by small boy Afenyo to leak the petition in the public space.

She should carry her cross. I ...

• Ojam 8 months ago

Good you also released that the DJ's linean is dirty and must be removed. Thank you Prof for this honesty.

• KofSam 8 months ago

This is a foolish advice from Oquaye. Even if the case is heard in public, it is still the five people on the committee that can give the final judgment.
    However there are still certain things about the chief justice that ...

• Analyst 8 months ago

If the former speaker were thinking right, he would know it is they NPP who have already sacked the
    former CJ who's now on suspension. How would Madam Torkornoo that they have over-politicized going to function fairly as CJ ...

• Slim 8 months ago

Stupid old fool!.
    Does it make sense not publish the NPP election lost report?

• K Poku-London-UK 8 months ago

NPP is in a state of Mental Health Psychosis.
    SUBSTANTIVE ISSUES-SAY IT AS IT IS. ENOUGH OF THE PAMPERING OF THE NORTHERNERS-NORTHING PART OF GHANA DO NOT VOTE FOR THE NPP, EVEN WITH BAWUMIA AT THE HELM AS THE NPP PRESIDENTI ...

• K Poku-London-UK 8 months ago

NPP is in a state of Mental Health Psychosis.
    SUBSTANTIVE ISSUES-SAY IT AS IT IS. ENOUGH OF THE PAMPERING OF THE NORTHERNERS-NORTHING PART OF GHANA DO NOT VOTE FOR THE NPP, EVEN WITH BAWUMIA AT THE HELM AS THE NPP PRESIDENTI ...

• Hannan 8 months ago

!!!!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~>> Fun4.top

• Niimoi 8 months ago

No body should mind Oquaye. He wants to trap and mess up Ghanaians.

• Godwin k 8 months ago

Mike queye useless man

• Manners 8 months ago

Mike Oquaye says Torkornu's trial should be made public but his npp lost report should be kept secret.
    Elator.

• Shut up 8 months ago

Araba Torkornoo .the worst of your dirty linen ,more to come !!

• NPP Supporter 8 months ago

This old man paa. Is that how you interpret the law? The suspended CJ once said and I quote "the law is the law"

In any case how did the dirty linen come out to be washed in public?

• The Devil's Advocate 8 months ago

This old fool still doesn't get it. You can't just change the procedure laid down by the constitution midway to suit someone's convenience or political expediency.
    I repeat before you did "what is good for the goose is good ...

• Najeeb 8 months ago

Oh! So the linen was dirty already? If so, why do you think it should not have been washed?

• Najeeb 8 months ago

What did Oquaye do when he saw Gertrude dirtying the linen?

• Akua 8 months ago

What is all this processes for? Just to waste wanna time. Send her home and appoint whoever that is competent. We politicize everything in Ghana. Mahama is too dull , if it were Akuffu Addo, lie lie , by now she’s history