Stabilisation of the cedi while prices of goods are soaring is meaningless - NPP MP

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Kwame 7 months ago

But that is precisely the structure of the economy. It's largely informal with many operating in the informal sector. But let us also be reminded that it takes time to operators to respond. What is happening must be applauded ...

• Jay 7 months ago

Yes but the decrease is very sharp and goods prices must be adjusted. How much is a gallon of petrol or diesel? Prices of fares are still soaring in some parts of Ghana. Winneba to Accra for instance.

• .mr amin 7 months ago

Ghanaian businesses are quick to increase prices when the cedi depreciate sighting it as a factor and now the cedi is appreciating they still hold on to old prices saying they are recouping, greedy bastards time will catch wi ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 months ago

Infectious Akyempanzee stupidity has really affected majority of NPP gangsters and FoolSoldiers some of which hitherto looked wiser in appearance

• Jay 7 months ago

Very good. For this one, npp fellow has done well. Because prices of goods increased due to increase in the price of dollar. Now the dollar has falling relative to price of cedi, why still prices of goods still exorbitant? Mr ...

• Zaga 7 months ago

Kwasia.. Mahama controls the pricing of our incentive market women?

• Jay 7 months ago

Aboa! Did u understand what I wrote. Baphoon

• Ras fi lyf 7 months ago

Stop fooling if ur mom buys a shirt at 5 cedis to be sold for 6 cedis are u expecting her to sell that same shirt for 4.50 p, simply because of the reduction of the dollar...so how does ur useless moda then makes profit...eve ...

• Opanyinbon 7 months ago

Unintelligent MP! What has dollar got to do with locally produced yam, haba! Your Bawumia promised to arrest the cedi and what did he do? Skin pain, allow the government to work and stop your usual nonsense!

• Northern Boy 7 months ago

They are in office for 4 months. What did you people promise Ghanaians before coming to power? And after 8 years, NOT months, what did you do? You are just annoying Ghanaians thinking that you are holding the government's fee ...

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

Another npp stupid goat

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

Bulubulu like that.

• Yaw, Kumasi 7 months ago

Massa stop your foolishness

• Nana addo danquah 7 months ago

An ugly and foolish ape…talk sense and be handsome

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 7 months ago

Wo mam3 tw3!!!

• Hannan 7 months ago

;)))) Welcome to the best sex dating site ~>> Fun4.top

• Jkmee 7 months ago

Hmmm be patient the reset is on

• Ras fi lyf 7 months ago

This Npp mp's koraa....why is common sense too far from u ..why?

• Bitter truth 7 months ago

Some Npp MPs lack common sense..Mahama is really doing well..he has shown signs of good leadership..the only thing I don’t like about mahama is okada..he needs to put that okada legalization away koraa..but aside that, Ma ...

• Bitter truth 7 months ago

Typical Npp Jandam..I personally support Npp but Npp need to stop their stupid propaganda..stabilization of the cedi will eventually start to work as traders and market women cannot continue to sell things in a high prices ag ...

• Good News 7 months ago

Cedi appreciation needs time to affect the whole economy effectively at least between 1-3 months,the fuel economy can be instant because of direct cash inflow payments to aquire fuel but rest will be gradual

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 months ago

Does the NPP mean well for Ghana ? they are against everything positive, what at all do they want ? Ghana should burn if they are not in power, that is their wish, thieves and nation wreckers