It's a big relief cedi is performing few months into the reset agenda – Bagbin

Read Comments Comments (33)

• K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago

The economic headwinds that were working against the Ghana cedi will return soon. It is because of the President Trump messing the world economy with his TRADE MARK TARIFFS that have given the Ghana Cedi a temporary breathing ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 months ago

@ KWADWO POKU:

ASHANTIS DON’T TOUT OUR IDENTITY IN PUBLIC LIKE WHAT YOU ARE DOING: SO IT’S ABOUT TIME I PUT YOU IN CHECK!

Kwasea Kojo Poku!
    Let me tell you today that I’m a pure Ashanti Royal and a member of t ...

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 7 months ago

It is May 2025, when is Ken Ofori Atta arriving in Ghana???
    OSP, why are you so silent on Ken's promise to Ghanaians?

• K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago

@ Stephen Donkor, New York

Bring it on. Stephen by your your surname-Donkor, it tells me that you were my ASHANTI ANCESTORS slave. The name Donkor in our Ashanti tradition is a slavish name. Your ancestors were our slaves. ...

• Nana Abrokwah SA 7 months ago

Stephen Donkor, New York, you are the most stupid personality I have ever heard in every comments.
    Well during NPP government, you were blaming the economy woes on Ukraine -Russia war and COVID-19 pandemic, but still Ukraine ...

• CASH OUT DAILY WITH THIS SKILL THAT MAKES MONEY 4 U - NOT SCAM, MAGIC OR PRAYER ALONE 7 months ago

Skilled HAND-WORK NEVER RUNS OUT OF FASHION - that's what God blesses, the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this May. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by ...

• Kwaku Tee 7 months ago

A Whole Speaker of Parliament talking like an illiterate Ayigbe Mason or a Northerner pounding Fufu at Kejetia Station.Dont you see the USA Dollar suffering from the effects of Donald Trump's questionable Tax decisions?

• KB 7 months ago

@Kwaku Tee, do you think they will understand what you said? I doubt because they've politicise everything in Ghana so just rest your breath wai

• Mensa 7 months ago

Thanks be to God. Thanks be to Akufo Addo' who did the sowing.Reap ,hypocrites .4 years is long enough to find out whether you devil's can build on what you've inherited.

• John,Tema 7 months ago

Don't be myopic like the Speaker of Parliament Bagbin, what is happening is just temporal.I am also afraid for our Exporters the value of their exports will fall within this period and they have to make up when the Dollar st ...

• Apraku 7 months ago

This is only a short term appreciation.This happens always despite its volatility.Let's hope it stays like that for a longer period.

Nothwithstanding the inflation is still high. Prices of foods and services are still very ...

• TAKING CREDIT FOR TRUMP'S MESS 7 months ago

This man knows he is talking rubbish but I guess it is all directed at his illiterate followers. Appreciation of the cedi is by no means a result of anything this government has done right. It is rather the result of the chao ...

• Opoku Mensah 7 months ago

Are the the NPPigs here? How far?

• Atsu 7 months ago

Mr speaker don’t display your ignorance here it is too early to praise your party knowing very well you can’t do politics with our currency

• Citizen8 7 months ago

Mr. Speaker, please my humble suggestion is that it's early days yet to credit the Resetting Agenda with the current performance of the Cedi. But since all NDC people want to take credit for that, they must be most willing to ...

• Edward 7 months ago

This man should know better. Who in governance doesn't know the secret surrounding the strength of the cedi? You government has sacked workers, they have frozen employment into the public sector, there's high tariffs on China ...

• Jack 7 months ago

Don't go there. Don't start it...

• Kojo D 7 months ago

It is very unfortunate that the Speaker of the Ghanaian Parliament has joined the corous of loose propaganda without merit. The strength of a currency in modern economies is underpinned by the production of goods and services ...

• Kojois 7 months ago

Cheap politics

• Kwesi 7 months ago

Speaker should not be thinking like this. It is early days yet. When things change and people come after you, don't be surprised. Even the managers of the economy are very cautious.

• Struggling Man 7 months ago

I have prayed for the cedi stability against the dollar. I did not even pray for it to gain strength against the dollar. So the current outcome is good news. However, I wish they tell us what has been done right to have this ...

• Ghana My Motherland 7 months ago

Ebei Bagbin. Give thanks to Trump

• Kobby 7 months ago

Lorry fares increased by 30% electricity 14% cement 35% food items 25%
    . So Babing why do you praise cedi appreciation

• Ghanaians 7 months ago

Cedis is performing to whose benefits ? prices of things at the market is still the same some items at the market is increasing so what is the benefit of the cedis performers to Ghanaians? The dollar should arrest the cedis t ...

• Lopez 7 months ago

What has this incompetent government done to help the cedi to appreciate and brag about it. The global fall of oil prices as well as the weakening of the US dollar is a major contributing factor and not by any economic polic ...

• Tweaa 7 months ago

Mr Speaker , the depreciation of the American Dollar has nothing to do with the NDC , it is world wide due to the TRADE WAR. ( TARIFFS) and it like I said the whole world , it has nothing to do with President Mahama

• KWASI IN EUROPE 7 months ago

Another pepeni fool. Prices have increased and this fool has not mentioned it.

• ND 7 months ago

What about Pounds and Euros

• VA 7 months ago

My friend Honorable Bagbin: You think the economy is getting better by our resources or Bank of Ghana is just pushing foreign currencies into the system to show of propaganda politics.

• Analyst 7 months ago

As once rightly declared by Dr Bawumia, "if the fundamentals are weak, the exchange rate will expose you." This is true because, the exchange rate is a function of the fundamentals of the economy – ie, whatever happens to t ...

• Jacob 7 months ago

dollar's fall benefits cedi, enhancing its appreciation

• Abrewapunyagna 7 months ago

It this not too soon to be tickling yourselves and laughing? This is not translating into low prices of goods on the market. The prices are the same!!!!!

• Akosat 7 months ago

Thanks to Honourable Donald Trump