'Prosecuting Adu-Boahene has national security implications' – Atta Akyea opines

Read Comments Comments (149)

• ATTA AKYEA SAYS WHAT? 7 months ago

You want to use national security implications to cover up crime?

So, that's your line of defense? No, it'll not hold.

• Rex 7 months ago

He will be jailed,even if it bothers on international security.Thieves

• FRANKIE 7 months ago

Atta Akyea, ony3 gbemi, ony3 sooormi, ony3 tufle, kwashia buuluu!!!

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 months ago

@ Frankie:
    EI NDC FUO!
    I WARNED GHANAIANS ABOUT MAHAMA AND THE NDC! SO THE KANAZOE FORD EXPEDITION IS ABOUT TO BE REPEATED? YOO! THIS IS TOO EARLY!

GHANAIANS! DO YOU REMEMBER: THAT AS SOON AS THE MANASSEH FORD EXPEDIT ...

• JULOR CAESAR 7 months ago

Stephen, since you seem to be so good at warning Ghanaians, why then did you not warn Ghanaians about NPP thieves like Adu-Boahene and his partners in crime having the propensity to steal Ghana government funds? Adu-Boahene b ...

• Felixfrimpongagyekum@gmail.com 7 months ago

This house must collected now for,including every cars inside that house, Okwasea

The Party of life is ready for them all by the chief justice

• Torgbe 7 months ago

Good shot. You should have added onyé toto to the insults. Such a fool

Nice one there my guy

God bless u bro

• Raymond 7 months ago

Even if it bothers on UNIVERSAL SECURITY.....

• UNCLE PEE 7 months ago

Even ETERNAL SECURITY.

• KOFI 7 months ago

Atta Akyea will send this guy to jail. This is not how a senior lawyer defends a client.

@ KOFI:
    MAHAMA SHOULD RESIGN OR BE IMPEACHED FOR REPEATED BRIBERY SCANDALS!

ARE THOSE VEHICLES MAHAMA DONATED TO THE STATE AMONG WHAT ADU BOAHENE ALLEGEDLY GAVE TO HIS AID?

THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION IS BACK AGA ...

Thus aboa ba nono

All external security must stop working now,and they will be coming to court of appeal on Monday pls my lodge

@Raymond:

GHANAIANS SHOULD STAND UP TO MAHAMA’S ATTEMPT TO SACK THE CHIEF JUSTICE!

I see why John Mahama wants to fire the Chief Justice. With the NDC in super majority in the Parliament, the only way Ghanaians cou ...

• they say they say 7 months ago

Npp, never again

Yes ooooo,and their mothers

Stephen, you've lost your mind. How can a thieving Adu-Boahene claim that prosecuting him for his thievery will have national implications? Since Adu-Boahene is putting out those bogus and self-serving statements on how he di ...

All universal security companies with no licence or ,no payments of social security in addition must be sued from Monday going for investigation at the appeal court,and failure to get licence or not been paying social securit ...

• Common Sense Ghanaian 7 months ago

These NPP people are stupid syndicated thieves. So he should be left go? Atta Twea wo maame tw3!

• POMPEII 7 months ago

This was the same way they used this fake "national security" excuse when we were ordering their chimpanzee to stop his senseless chartering of those luxurious jets! Apparently, Ghana was completely broke at the time that MAD ...

• Tiyumba 7 months ago

Oooohhhh.... foolish man Atta-Akyea has coolly given his client away! This is a clear admission of guilt. It's so sad Adu Boahene will go to Nsawam for many years.

Chief justice says he will be going to jail for 15yrs for research of his good works at Parliament, please my lodge.

• NPP RIGGING MACHINERY BUSTED 7 months ago

@Atta Akyea, what're talking about, from no case to answer to national security implications, right?

In the face of overwhelming and impeccable evidence, and having realized that the NPP Chief Justice is out, all your hop ...

• Apraku 7 months ago

If those accusations are true, he must face the law.But what worries me is, why are those NDC members , examples like Collins Dauda, being let off the hook? 200 Million dollars against 50 million dollars approx? How would yo ...

• Spintex 7 months ago

NPP was in power for 8 years. So please ask Godfred Dame, the past AG to give you the answer.

• Lord 7 months ago

Very good point. 200 million USD SAGLEMI case. Withdrawing the case or stopping prosecution is useless without clearly stating how many housing units were promised, ACTUALLY built and occupied by people, how many units outsta ...

• ORAL 7 months ago

Even if it would reveal national security protocol, nothing is stopping the wheels of justice.

Once upon a time, even the dreaded JJ Rawlings & Captain K. Tsikata appeared before the national reconciliation commission.

• Azonn 7 months ago

Thank you, @ORAL

• Pelicles. 7 months ago

Go and listen into details of what Adu Boahene is saying about the charges being leveled against him. He is spilling national security into details which should not come out, okay?

Some of you are too daft to debate becau ...

• Willie 7 months ago

You rather don't understand the mess Kwabena Adu Boahene is putting himself into.

He swore an oath to keep national security matters under wraps, even after leaving office. He is rather creating another batch of trouble fo ...

• Gringo 7 months ago

Finito.
    The nerve.... He better changes his lawyer before he gets him into more serious trouble and sends him to jail quickly.

You're accused of diverting public funds and the best you could do is resort to blackmail and ...

• Bishop 7 months ago

Everything concerning NPP be national security. Demo at Bank of Ghana national security threat. Demo at the Jubilee House national security threat. This bat look alike called attah akyea thinks we are all idiots. Trace attah ...

• Never Again to Torkornoo! It is Finished! 7 months ago

AttaAkyea, cause the security scare. And you and Adu- Boahene, will dance a Kpalogo tune home. Aborad a one-way ticket wooden plane each. What evil lot you these Akyems are! This evil thief shall and Must be jailed

You think Ghanaians have forgotten what you and akufo-addo did in Dec 2008/Jan2009?. Foolish Bundase old timer boogy hollow akyem mafia lawyer chimpanzees. Try it! Dog!

Ha ha ha. NPP Women's Organizer Pleinipotiary and former Chief-Justice-In-Crime, Getrude Araba Esaaba Sackey Torkornoo . Readying herself to sign Treaties on behalf of NPP with Mafia Monarchies

No it will not hold pls my logde

• NPP/ NDC are the SAME 7 months ago

Funny country ghana

• ORAL 7 months ago

The NDC and NPP are not the same, never!

NPP is a sophisticated criminal organization fashion to steal from the good people of Ghana.

• NPP RIGGING MACHINERY BUSTED 7 months ago

NPP is indeed a sophisticated criminal gang FASHIONED to rob Ghanaians.

• Kosi 7 months ago

Not true masa

• Observer 7 months ago

When an NPP man mentions security implications it means Nan Addo will be implicated. You are free to name Mahama but not NPP members who appointed the man. Why

• Nana Gyambiby - Jacobuhene 7 months ago

WHAT A BOMBSHELL!

THREAT AND LOOT!

FUNNY COUSEL FOR THE LOOTER!

• Zach 7 months ago

sack all akans from ghana !!!

• Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago

A thief defending a thief. Birds of the same feathers flock together. Upon all the robbing of the country? Nation wreckers.

• Joko 7 months ago

We want to see the implications. He must provide evidence that the money was paid to the entities and people he mentioned. We want to see the bank transactions with dates and signatures. We are not fools in this country.

• Mr. Ibu 7 months ago

Your government prosecuted similar officials so what this idiot talking about.

• Jb 7 months ago

You won't hide behind flimsy excuses. The law must work.

• Peter 7 months ago

I wanted to comment. But you guys have said enough for me. This Atta Akyea who talks like a child let Saglemi just go waste and got away with it. If course with the approval of that petty acting President Nana Addo

• Joe 7 months ago

I am sorry Mr. Adu boahene did not go for a good counsel because i the last time i check this same Atta Akyea was the counsel for Ken koranche and what happened to him. Hahahaha, the man is arealdy in jail

• HDondon 7 months ago

Twins are never the same NDC is far better than npp

• AHIMADU 7 months ago

Stupid statement. Even presidents are jailed how much more NSB official. Nonsense you Atta Akyea

• Joe 7 months ago

The tactics of trying to play dangerous will not help here. Mention the name of the Aide you paid the money to. You paid such amount to an opposition opponent, eeii NPP they are just criminally and devilish minded. Please he ...

• Majj 7 months ago

This man is a fool

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 months ago

If NPP has all these people as party members how can Ghana develope under NPP ? even if it will break Ghana let Ghana break, thieves calling themselves political party

• Donatus 7 months ago

This guy's case is like defiling a child and threatening to kill her if she should report to anyone. one man cannot threaten over 35 million citizens.

• Donatus 7 months ago

Let Ghanaians be cowards or brave for once. Chopping in the name of national security.

• Kofi Nsor 7 months ago

Kwasea. Stealing government money also has more serious national security implications . Aboaba

• Face 7 months ago

We don’t care. He should be prosecuted

• GhanaBeyond Aid 7 months ago

The difference between NPP and NDC is that people may accuse NDC for being an incompetent and unpolished party. But NPP is a very competent criminal syndicate that is extremely good at propaganda and deception.

• Ghana first 7 months ago

See them

• Kwam 7 months ago

Stop this nonsense of hiding behind the so called national security and face the music

• Kwame 7 months ago

This man is a hopeless moron. He os only concerned about his stomach' his legal fees. How was this idiot a minister?

• FK 7 months ago

The lawyer is a bigger fool than the thief, what is more dangerous corruption?

• Donatus 7 months ago

Prosecute this guy and let the international security implications bring this world to an end.

• Erik 7 months ago

That's a good reason enough to incarcerate him till the case is disposed off so that he doesn't go out there to spill the bean.

• Dallas1 7 months ago

Atta Akyeais brain dead just like many in the NPP! Trust me, these guy will prefer the country to sink than seeing their colleague prosecuted for obvious crime

• Did Atta Akyea also took bribe from Adu-Buahene in Parliament? 7 months ago

Atta Akyea's has no integrity, did he also take bribe from Adu-Boahene to pass a bill in parliament?

• Did Atta Akyea also took bribe from Adu-Buahene in Parliament? 7 months ago

Atta Akyea's has no integrity, did he also take bribe from Adu-Boahene to pass a bill in parliament?

• TeeeeY 7 months ago

#StopGalamsey# We prefer him to be prosecuted and the nation to suffer the consequences of him spitting the colas, hypocrites. He should talk, is it not a national security concern when citizens can not feed themselves and ca ...

• Mama 2 7 months ago

Is this your defense? Well, well, well. now you have our ears we are listening? National security implications defense, ehh? Did the former president (transformational leadership guy) approve these transactions? What were the ...

• Lord 7 months ago

Indeed what is the MANDATE OF NSB? It focuses on Cyber and related issues. What is this National Operations expenditures etc? The prosecution
    must cross examine intensely. Praying that the current government is not compromis ...

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 7 months ago

You can't intimate security reasons to allow this massive corruption or scandal to be swept under the carpet. We have in camera trial that may expose our national security. Go for that option. It will help your case if you do ...

• Jomay 7 months ago

I thought you said the state has no case, go to court and defend him.

He is not above the law.

• Kwam 7 months ago

The question Ghanaians want to know is was the money in question acquired for the procurement of national security equipment and accessories or to be misappropriated and shared among people and some state agencies? This is th ...

• Kofi Ashanti 7 months ago

See these fools,you kill innocent soul out of ripping the state by stealing and you go back hiding under the guides of national security foolishly......

• Kwame 7 months ago

He can be prosecuted in-camera. The Americans, Russians, Chinese and other countries try their criminal high security people that way.

• Kosi 7 months ago

Atta Akyea knows too well he’ll be joining the Adu- Boahene criminal in prison so he’s out talking
    Tweaaa…. You’ll all be lined up to prisons across the country

• ABCD 7 months ago

Ok. Hold the hearings in camera then.

• Joy 7 months ago

This guy must go to jail if found guilty and fails to pay back his stolens to Ghana. He is an ugly criminal

• Citizen Watch 7 months ago

Hahaha these Akyem and NPP folks are funny. This is a well orchestrated joke of a plan to evade justice but it will not work. If they like let the whole Country fall because of this trial it shall still happen. There is no tu ...

• Kotibrim 7 months ago

NONSENSE!!! CRIMINALS AT WORK!!! JAIL HIM AND LET GHANA FALL!!! THEY'VE ALREADY RAPED GHANA MULTIPLE TIMES!!! AKRONFUOR ABUSUAFUOR!!!

• Lucky 7 months ago

Prosecution continua. Atta Akyea is not a good Lawyer.

• Arafat Husain. 7 months ago

Hahahaha npp so now it will have national security implications no more implicating ndc and Mahama npp is a useless party stupid people l don't know why l joined this fools

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 7 months ago

You lie bad. What was the original purpose of the loan? Misappropriating or using the loan for other issues meant he acted ultra vires and he must be jailed for that. Whether he bought cars for the newly elected president or ...

• Kojo 7 months ago

Lol.

• Louis 7 months ago

These are the people who studied and acquired skills to dupe their own country. How selfish and cruel. The AG has filed charges against Kwabena Adu-Boahene. The latter comes up with a strange write-up. And then his lawyer Att ...

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

Look at the thieves and Lai's brigade.
    Nothing will happen.
    NPP is a Criminal organisation full Shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers. NPP Never again Allah.

• Holy Sinner 7 months ago

When Dry Bones are mentioned: These NPPIGS are scared to the Intoto. Is this Akyim idiot of a lawyer implying this thief be left free cos of national security?,this is not the era of mother serpent of corruption. Why are you ...

• Gborlahn 7 months ago

This is another Woyome case. We have seen this before. They should collect every pesewa.

• Akwadaa Nyame 7 months ago

BO ME SIKA TUO HAD A GAME PLAN ALL ALONG. THIS IS PREMEDITATED CRIME OF A CRIMINAL MIND. WO NYAME SUM MPO NIE ....

• Don 7 months ago

Stupid.

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 7 months ago

I only believe Adu boahen paid or disbursed those monies through the banks. All pay in slips must be tendered as evidence. Failure to submit such slips will aggravate his case. All these are cock and bull stories. It’s all ...

• Jakub 7 months ago

Atta Akyea is certainly leading this guy to jail with this porous strategy.

• JD 7 months ago

Atta Akyea wo mame twe kankan

• Wasteman 7 months ago

ADU BOAHENE A NATIONAL TREASURE?…ACCORDING TO AKYEA…THE TORTOISE HEADED DIMWIT LAWYER!!

• BugiMay 7 months ago

No true. Lawyer banza. Gyea gyimiiii no

• Dying Elephant 7 months ago

Yes, national security implications if he mentions monies doled to Akuffo Addo and his apparatchiks. If you hear an NPP member mention national security implications, then it involves their presidency. Remember Anas, Kennedy ...

• Truth 7 months ago

Nkwasiasem! Hiding behind gyimisem!

• Efo 7 months ago

Adu Boahene should immediately replace his lawyer...he is practicing sophistry

• Nuumo 7 months ago

What is wrong with you?
    But,the stealing has no national security implications?
    This guy is thinking we are fools in the country.
    God will judge you.

• Laughter 7 months ago

Atta Akyea, when the enemy is making mistakes, you don't correct him. Let the NDC roll into the ditch.

• Pelicles. 7 months ago

Ayine is a fool like Mahama. Trust me, the guy is beyond description, and he does not think deep enough about what Adu Boahene is going to spill out. The details given by Adu Boahene involves so many prominent Ghanaians inclu ...

• Elder 7 months ago

Only fuuuls will fall for this. Go and steal money and dole to your pastor and do all the charity you can and see if you will go to heaven. Your client is being accused for stealing and you are agreeing that he stole but he ...

• Zom 7 months ago

Absolute rubbish

Let it be …

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

This Akyem mafia lawyer is a very stupid fool. Security implications so what Your client is a thief and no amount of blackmail can exornerate him. A thief defending a thief

• SAYOOO 7 months ago

THESE NPP NATION WRECKERS
    Continue with the prosecution and let the worse happen. Is Atta Kyea and Adu Boahen not going to be the country?

• DDT 7 months ago

This is a blackmail and if AG falls for it, he is doom. The prosecution must go on. He should tell Ghanaians, how he acquired all those properties.

• kay 7 months ago

u wait and see ... u bunch of thieves ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 7 months ago

This atta Akyea man is one of the most useless lawyers in Ghana. He doesn't know anything. I used to respect him those days Georgina Wood used to aid him to win cases. I have since lost respect for him. Even presidents are lo ...

• DOOBIA Sam 7 months ago

I knew that was what this idiot was planning to do by ill-advising his client to publish the irrelevant material. They are asking for specific monies and you are telling us how you spent money on other things! Attah Akyea is ...

• Kwasi 7 months ago

He will still be prosecuted to deter whoever replaces him. The president said no one would be allowed to steal.

• Nana 7 months ago

KWASIA

• Ja 7 months ago

I now understand why the GBA is a damn association.Ken Kuranchie you see your LAWYER?
    Adu-B. will be prosecuted and we wait to see the National Security Implications.What kind of logic is this.

• majore 7 months ago

We don't care. Whatever the implications are we are ready to handle it. You cannot hide behind this to threaten anyone. nonsense

• No 9 7 months ago

Ayew afriyie is the new owner of Ghana web so don't be surprised hearing such shit from them. Npp will die out before 28 mark my words..
    Thieves criminals wanting to go with their loot but it will not work.

• Onipaba 7 months ago

You can’t have a sensible and legal argument with NDC members.Majority of them are ignorant ,naive ,gullible,uninformed,uneducated and what have you.They have an iq nearly to that of monkeys.All they know is “ master says ...

• BIP 7 months ago

Opanyin Kwasea

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 7 months ago

ADU BOAHEN IS A LIAR. WE NEED PROOFS THAT THEY RESOURCED NDC TO WIN OVER THEN. WHY DID HE RESOURCE ONLY NDC LEAVING OTHER PARTIES THE (NPP) HEALPED TO CREATE. HAS NDC EVER RESOURCED NPP EVER? HE ADU BOAHEN SHOULD PROOVE WITH ...

• Unknown 7 months ago

Ghana would be better off being run by the military democracy in Africa does work cause the politicians in both divide conspire with each other to steal the state the western democracy works because people are held accoun ...

• Think we are fools 7 months ago

Trying to use blackmail to walk free

• Opi London 7 months ago

No single security implications he is a theive

• Tosh 7 months ago

The picture of a half naked president in a hotel room with a concubine didn't destabilize the state, neither did a hole in the ground purchased for 54 million dollars. He should go to court and spill the beans. The country wo ...

• ASEMPA 7 months ago

Look at Atta Akea's stupid contribution as the thief's counsel, was stealing, sharing taxpayers money and misappropriation of moneys given him the core mandates of his job?

• Pee 7 months ago

Ns3mfo) aaa kwa

• Chaddar is the Answer 7 months ago

atta akyea should also be investigated.they are rot

• JK 7 months ago

Another thief

• what a criminal statement 7 months ago

Criminals came to loot, destroy, and kill. We will go and work at National Security and steal so that our prosecution will be national security issues. This is a lawyer, simply justifying crime.
    Why has the NPP been reduced ...

• poki 7 months ago

Legal write-up with vocabular errors??!!!

• Ike 7 months ago

you are a joke of the human race…..

• Papa 7 months ago

Don’t worry national security belongs to the people. A lawyer who is more interested in his fees than the truth.

• Akpor 7 months ago

Atta Akyea you are very nausiating with your stupidity.Who cares? National security is not a human being, the crime will link to a human being and that is what matters.

The thief is the man suspect and you are poised to d ...

• Willie 7 months ago

Let it have. It is time we clean every part. He is not above the law. If he is clean he will be free. He cannot used inferior tactics to escape such criminality

• Amata 7 months ago

Hahaha. Is that you defence. What a group of criminals

• Slow 7 months ago

Even the immediate former president can be prosecuted how much more Adu Boahene. U won't scare anyone. He should go defend himself in court. Thankfully, the women organizer is on suspension

• Basabasa 7 months ago

If ggana asva country was named a company for your family Lawyer Attaches, would you be making such dangerous statements?
    A whole learned making such statements, no wonder , Nana Addo sacked you as a minister .

• Hannan 7 months ago

~~ Single women are waiting for you on >> Fun4.top

• They can cleverly muddy waters but it won't work this time! 7 months ago

This country will be governable paah!
    So many things come to mind on legal battles. Just one false statement can drag a case. Is it tactics to delay progress to prosecute?

Could it be that there is a law backing the gif ...

• Amazing Grace 7 months ago

So because of that, they should be allowed to steal our money?

Prosecute the thieving bastard. How can your corrupt client hide behind a façade of national security to avoid ripping off the government? This clown has posted a list that he claims to detail how some of the funds in questi ...

• La Pleasure man 7 months ago

Stephen Donkey Donkor is back..
    The professional asscleaner from NY is here again to annoy me with his dumb comments..

• Salisu 7 months ago

Look at these idiots! Always trying to shift the goal posts to suit them. I hate lawyers because they think we are fools.

• Willie 7 months ago

First of all Mr Atta Akyea, what has happened to that noise you were making, let's meet in court, I'm your senior and the rest. Secondly, what was that funds approved for. What national security implications are you talking a ...

My excellency, helloo Mr speaker,and madam speaker as well,my lodge,please due to the stealing and money laundry of Adu-boahen,the chief justice is in need of its refunded money immediately going,I am seizing all his properti ...

• Abrewatia 7 months ago

What is or who is opposition?

• Kwame 7 months ago

A big NONSENSE.
    A learned person who has left his brains in the Odas.

• The man 7 months ago

Wolf: I will convert to a sheep when you don’t prosecute me.
    This lawyer, Atta Akyea; Is he thinking of the country or his fees? National security threats, my foot!!! What if he were a President?