This is someone who told the whole Ghana in Dec 2016 that he is done with politics and retiring to his akonfem farm in Bole. He even signed his Pressidential Pension check for which we started paying him every month.
The n ... read full comment
This is someone who told the whole Ghana in Dec 2016 that he is done with politics and retiring to his akonfem farm in Bole. He even signed his Pressidential Pension check for which we started paying him every month.
The next we know he has bribed all NDC Chairmen and used takashi to prevent any NDC Member from competing with him for the 2024 elections to impose himself back on the NDC.
Greedy Mahama cannot be trusted. If he has allowed a neutral different person to compete in 2024 as NDC Flagbearer that person will have a clean slate for 8yrs. Now NDC and the country instead of foocsuing on development is wasting precious time talking about a pensioner trying to illegally extend his pension contract into anew fulltime contract.
Mahama is creating problems for the NDC and the country and Ghanaians should resist!
Kramai 7 months ago
you and who ? If he performs well a third term wont be bad
For your useless family! 7 months ago
A third term will not be bad as your abusuapanyin for your useless family not Ghana!
Mtk 7 months ago
Good comment
nana addo the dwarf criminal 7 months ago
foolish answer, the constituition gives room for that, if he fulfils that, he will have the chance to go 3rd term based on his performance
We will finance his Pension for Your Family! 7 months ago
We can borrow your family the Constitution that provides for a third term for free as your abusuapanyin. We will finance his pension! Come back in December 2028 when he is leaving office for us to sign the contract.
JJ 7 months ago
Not only a third term, in fact we need him for a 4th and 5th term. JM toasu!
That One Doesn't Scare a Fowl. Tell Us You Want To Make Hiim President For Life Then You Are Talking!! 7 months ago
Why not get rid of the Constitution and make him President for Life then we can take you serious. Now you are just behaving like funnyface, a comedian!
Jon J 7 months ago
Its too early to ve this kinda trust in him
Kojo 7 months ago
Even the dwarf openly declared that he will not stand again after several defeats and a shameful legal defeat only for him to come again with a new tactic because he realize that he could fool Ghanaians by telling lies and smearing the sitting president with wicked lies. He succeeded and now look at where we are as a country- very pathetic. All the damages the dwarf has caused will be reversed for Ghana to be on its feet once again
Abu 7 months ago
But he didn't not bid for third term because his time is up. You are a fool.
kukua 7 months ago
a third will be as bad as this comment. Mama can paint Ghana with Gold, he doesn't deserve a third term.
Sp 7 months ago
Sorry little boy you are still crying hahaha
Jealousy 7 months ago
Pains is that you?
Yawooo 7 months ago
Kwasea,if he performs, we will go on the street and advocate for his third term…Aboa,who else in your family is better than mahama apart from u stupid being
Mtk 7 months ago
Gyimifo. Third term come and make his third term not bad
Kweku 7 months ago
Foolish
Foolish
Born again 7 months ago
Idiot
Idiot
Kwaku Tee 7 months ago
Loud Mouth ppl like Kwesi Pratt will be bribed by John Mahama b4 he will make it public to stand for a 3rd Term.Do you think Criminally minded John Mahama is a Fool to do things Anyhow?
Sp 7 months ago
Bribe who? Prett is just making noise… tell me what can he do?
Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 7 months ago
Mr. vampire-toothed Kwesi 'seboglass' Pratt, we want to hear your comment on the appointment of daughter who has been assigned to work at the office of the vice president. Kwasea man, will you categorize your daughter's appointment also as "Family and friends" in the Mahama's nepotistic regime?
Blue Pen 7 months ago
Oh Bro Kwesi, I'm a bit disappointed in you on this one. I may not agree with you on everything but I know you don't waste your time on nkwasiasɛm. Prez Mahama and the NDC have not given any indication whatsoever that Prez in contemplating on third term.
It is a bunch NPP people, after being given a massive boot out of power, still remain remain inept, dishonest, bankrupt in wisdom, corrupt, unrepentant and directionless. Their only pathetic strategy is to make so much loud, senseless noise and make irrational accusations left, right, center. They are the one who have created this third term idea as part of their useless noise making and baseless accusations. So, for Mr Pratt to give this NPP hoax some kind of legitimacy is way below Mr Pratt.
jesus 7 months ago
GHANA IS SO BLESSED WITH DUNDERHEADS! DID MAHAMA TELL ANY OF THESE DEPLORABLES THAT HE WAS RUNNING FOR A THIRD TERM? ANYWAY, THE IMBECILE KWESI PRATT AND WHO WILL FIGHT MAHAMA SQUARELY? THEY SHOULD HAVE ELECTROCUTED HIS BALLS TOO.....JUST LIKE HIS LOVER KWEKU BAAKO. OLD JACKASSES WITH NOTHING TO DO!
We are NPP 7 months ago
This is the IDIOTS talk.
You and who will fight? Speak for youself
This is the IDIOTS talk.
zuweira 7 months ago
HATRED for JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA will KILL u... U WILL DROWN IN YOUR OWN SPIT..
JUST MERE HATRED FOR JDM
even akuffo addo with EVIL AND MONSTROUS CHARACTER COULDNT DO THAT....
JUST MERE HATRED FOR JDM
Pelicles. 7 months ago
When a fool becomes a leader, idiots jubilate, and we have such pathetic souls who are wandering endlessly in a vast desert unable to locate their way home.
Kalimba Mozambo 7 months ago
Akwasi,
Why are you sweating this ? It is against the law for Mahama to stand for a third term and he will not do that, so why are you even talking about it ?
Akwasi,
Why are you sweating this ? It is against the law for Mahama to stand for a third term and he will not do that, so why are you even talking about it ?
Revolutionary 7 months ago
Son of a bitch who is your father
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 months ago
Don't mind that Kodua he is a useless general secretary for the NPP, instead of working for the party to break the 8, he was depending on "osofo" connection man to do that for the party
Mahama Has Been Wearing Military Uniforms All Over the Place!!! 7 months ago
He is a civilian who at the least chance will wear a military uniform. The only thing we haven't yet seen him is to use camouflage black ink on his face to go with the boys into Achiase jungle.
In his inner heart Mahama wi ... read full comment
He is a civilian who at the least chance will wear a military uniform. The only thing we haven't yet seen him is to use camouflage black ink on his face to go with the boys into Achiase jungle.
In his inner heart Mahama wishes to be a Dictator and that is why he goes about wearing military uniforms all over theplace. Even Rawlings when he became a Civilian President in 1992 was never ever seen in a military uniform.
It is Mahama's wish to be a a Dictator that is why he wears military uniforms all over the place
Opoku Mensah 7 months ago
Kwasi Pratt is the most principled journalist in Ghana. I hope that the stomach journalist Kwaku Baako is learning from him.
Obiba JK 7 months ago
You make me laugh. Maybe you are young, but every seasoned political watcher knows Kwesi Pratt to be a liar. He was the one grassing on his colleagues who were fighting the PNDC. He would always be the first to be arrested and given some small beating. Then the rest would be bludgeoned almost to death. You know why he wasn't on talking terms with Kweku Baako, Kwesi Agble and the rest? Read history, and you would know the kind of person Kwei Pratt is.
Obiba JK 7 months ago
Ghana: The Untold Story of Kwesi Pratt's 'Betrayal'
FacebookTwitterWhatsAppFlipboardLinkedInRedditEmailShare
22 April 2003
Ghanaian Chronicle (Accra)
By Bismark Bebli
The noose seems to be tightening around the neck of M ... read full comment
22 April 2003
By Bismark Bebli
The noose seems to be tightening around the neck of Mr. Kwesi Pratt, managing editor of 'The Insight' whose credibility as an honest human rights activist was called into question by retired warrant officer class I, Adjei Boadi, when he recently testified before the National Reconciliation Commission in Accra.
In a dramatic development last Saturday, Mr. Kweku Baako, editor-in-chief of The Crusading Guide on the Joy FM Radio "News File" programme, described Mr. Pratt's assertion that he was alarmed at the prospect of a British/American invasion on 4th January 1982, as a myth.
edem srogbe 7 months ago
@OBIBA JK, OO NOT PAY ATTENTION TO THESE TODDLERS ON SOCIAL MEDIA WHO ATTENDED " JERRY SPECIAL SCHOOLS" aka JSS/JHS.
Boat 7 months ago
Kwesi Pratt is a dangerous character. He will eat and quickly clean his mouth.
Obiba JK 7 months ago
Hypocrite, parasite and liar. I have met you at Ibrahim Mahama's house eating fufuo hungrily like a starved dog. You are sitting here and saying what you cannot do.
New order 7 months ago
Don't mind this kwesi Pratt, ask him in 2006 who gave him the c class he was using . Mouth mouth man
Armed Robbers Need to be Bludgeoned to Death! 7 months ago
A well fed hungry dog can protect the masters property from thieves. So if Kwasi Pratt has been well fed by Ibrahim Mahama and protecting their Constitution from a potential armed robber, there is nothing wrong about it. He actually needs to be honoured.
It look like the accomplices of the armed robbers are worried they will be bludgeoned to dead which they very much deserve!
Why a lame duck government working so hard? 7 months ago
Because he needs another term. Simple. You wait and see. Same Pratt will come convincing Ghanaians to give him 3rd term because he has performer well. Hypocrite
Assay 7 months ago
We will call for Mahama's second term, he is now serving his first term
Keep Caling! 7 months ago
You can call aaaaa taya, who cares!
Mtk 7 months ago
Sit there and be talking trash because you are benefiting from this government
OPA 7 months ago
Uncle Kwesi, you will loose. But Mahama will only contest if the constitution allows it.
Go Read The Constitution You Illiterate! 7 months ago
The Constitution does not allow a third-term!
Those calling for 3rd Term Are Useless NDC Footsoldiers! 7 months ago
Without politics they cannot survive and wants to continue clutching on Mahama's tailcoats for their GHC20, GHC20 every month.
They better get a skill and start looking for a job rather than wasting their time hoping that ... read full comment
Without politics they cannot survive and wants to continue clutching on Mahama's tailcoats for their GHC20, GHC20 every month.
They better get a skill and start looking for a job rather than wasting their time hoping that politicians will give them a livelihood for life!
Abrantie 7 months ago
Eiii Massa Kwesi Pratt, we know you, your hypocrisy is legendary
Ayesha 7 months ago
Uncle Kwesi keep your mouth shut!You can't fight anyone.You & Kweku Baako are the same"Political prostitute's".
If that is what majority of Ghanaians wants then Mr President can go for it.
What work is your daughter doing a ... read full comment
Uncle Kwesi keep your mouth shut!You can't fight anyone.You & Kweku Baako are the same"Political prostitute's".
What work is your daughter doing at the VP's office?
Mad dog 7 months ago
Hahahah for the cameras...kwesi Pratt we all know you are just acting like you care about Ghanaians
Shit hole 7 months ago
Kwesi Pratt . don't waste your breath oo.. because even the little we have seen make him eligible to stand for another 8 year.. so WE ARE WELL PREPARED FOR SQUARELY FIGHT... bring it on
Dave 7 months ago
You n who .... kwasia ofui
OSAFO KANTANKA 7 months ago
I am glad that Mr. Kwesi Pratt has come out openly and boldly. Thank you Kwesi. The difference between Kwesi Pratt and some of the others is just like “cheese and chalk.. Whoever is putting these silly ideas into President MAHAMA’s head should stop immediately. If however it’s his own ideas then he must discard it right away. There’s no need for this. Mr.President. Just lay down the proper FOUNDATION for the rest to follow. Don’t forget there are loads of the most evil and repugnant people in our country: The Neo-colonialists , the agents of the former colonial powers around ready to derail our future developments. Please don’t give them any ammunition to derail. Forget about “ Third Term”!!!!
HE HAS DONE IT BEFORE WITH NDC!! 7 months ago
Mahama is still drawing on the Pension Ghanaians gave him as an ex-President in 2016. Before turning around to reimpose himself on the NDC in 2024.
He has the penchant for this behaviour and needs to be watched closely. Wh ... read full comment
Mahama is still drawing on the Pension Ghanaians gave him as an ex-President in 2016. Before turning around to reimpose himself on the NDC in 2024.
He has the penchant for this behaviour and needs to be watched closely. When the crocodile comes out of the water to tell you the shark is dead better believe him!!
MAHAMA WILL END UP LIKE DISGRACED MACKY SALL OF SENEGAL!! 7 months ago
Even though he did some very good things for Senegal he was chased out of office and disgraced when he tried to tamper the Constitution for a third -term.
I think that is where Mahama is heading towards!!!
Even though he did some very good things for Senegal he was chased out of office and disgraced when he tried to tamper the Constitution for a third -term.
Jon J 7 months ago
Any hint on dat?
Aliposhie 7 months ago
Your toilet mouth. SPITS!
SHAOLIN 7 months ago
INSTEAD OF THE NPP PONDERING WHY OVER WHY MASSIVELY AND MISERABLY KICKED OUT, THEY ARE THERE CHASING WILD GOOSE TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM THEIR MASSIVE LOOTING.
Bazz 7 months ago
We are watching, if he performs well, and I said IF, we would do everything to push for third term, Massa, finding a good leader in Africa is very scarce so we will make sure he continues so our country will be gud place to be, it's not about politics, Ghana first
SHAOLIN 7 months ago
INSTEAD OF THE NPP PONDERING OVER WHY THEY WERE MASSIVELY AND MISERABLY KICKED OUT, THEY ARE THERE CHASING WILD GOOSE TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM THEIR MASSIVE LOOTING. ORAL IS STILL WARMING UP FOR YOU.
Powerneverlastforever 7 months ago
Diversion tactics from oldman crook
Turning this to swave danger at stake, hmmm
Nana Akua 7 months ago
It will not happen in Jesus name. Mahama , no wayyy
kwaku-t 7 months ago
How can you fight him squarely if his NDC Constitutional Review Committee paves the way for him; and his NDC Electoral Commission declares him victory from the follow up presbytery; and his NDC supreme Court decides 10-0 v in his favour over any ensuing judicial challenges?
MTK 7 months ago
Has Mahama told anybody that he wants a third term? As a northerner, Mahama has decency; he is not from scammers clans, such as Kumasi or Koforidua or Akyem, who come with snakes inside their bags into your house.
Kwesi Pratt must stops Old Age Nonsense Now 7 months ago
Am wondering what has to Kwesi Pratt laterly, Kwesi you are repected socialists upright Pan Africanist, let encourage just well good individuals who really truly love for Country, Kwesi stays well Ok
Michael 7 months ago
You go and burn the sea Mahama is for life believe its or die
Better make it for Eternity!! 7 months ago
For life is not enough. Why not make it for eternity. Lol
Kwesi square pegs won't fits Round pegs 7 months ago
Our Progressive Rightmind Rightthinking President of the Republic, have not said such things, Moreover if he said so what? I thinks Mr Kwesi Pratt has got some
symptoms of high fever or traces of Envy Jealousy ,Shame
Our Progressive Rightmind Rightthinking President of the Republic, have not said such things, Moreover if he said so what? I thinks Mr Kwesi Pratt has got some
Slow 7 months ago
This even is non starter. The man has been elected for a 4 years term. Period
Abusuapanin 7 months ago
"..... fight him squarely", No. Instead, there will be a brutal CIVIL WAR. His supporters should be ready to fight us. Then it means the end of Ghana as a nation. Who is Mahama? Is he God? Is he the only person in Ghana? If great leaders like Kwame Nkrumah, J.J., Kuffour have all left the scene and Ghana is moving on, will Ghana die if Mahama does not serve third term? No way!!! That can NEVER happen. We will mobilize and start a brutal CIVIL WAR. Ghana is NOT the personal property of Mahama and his NDC misfits.
Lol 7 months ago
Kwesi Pratt has received bribe from the NPP. Lol
HDondon 7 months ago
Enemies of progress
Asakramitoga 7 months ago
Who said Mahama is eyeing for a third term. Have anyone heard from him.? Don't drink the soup before the fufu is ready
Once Bitten Twice Shy! 7 months ago
The Gas have a saying "k3 titi amointon eko bo dan, k3 ona onufu ee obaa jo foe" meaning if you have been bitten by a worm before when you see a snake you run. To paraphrase MHama has exhibited this behaviour befire with the NDC. When in 2016 he told NDC , its Council of State and Chairman, and the whole of Ghana that he is done with politics and goibg on retirement. Heck he even still collects his pension only to turn around in 2022 to impose himself on the NDC and prevent anyone else from contesting through the bribery of Delegates.
We have been bitten by this worm before. We dont have to wait to ser him turn into a snake before we act. As the English will say " once biyten twice shy"
Revolutionary 7 months ago
Mr pratt what's wrong with even if JM is even seeking for a 4th terms in office?
Ghana is not his village Gonja! 7 months ago
The only thing wrong with that is Ghana is not his village Gonja where a King can rule for eternity.
Mana Zee 7 months ago
He is already doing a 3rd Term. I ask. How many times has he sworn to be President? How many times in Ghana's history has anyone been ushered in as President 3 Times? What was he the latter part of 2012. I doubt he wants to amend to favour him. It will rather be for successive Presidents.
Efo Kofi 7 months ago
Kwasiasem so we have to set committee for this nonsense all the time kwasiasem nkoaa
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago
KWESI PRATT SO YOU BELIEVE NPP?
Edward 7 months ago
Why are you guys not giving the Prez enough peaceful time to develop the country? The man hasn't talked. He hasn't made any move to suggest that and yet still Ghanaians into their perceptive lifestyle pre-empting every move of the Prez. Let do his work for now
Who is stopping him from working?! 7 months ago
Has anyone stopped him from working? He will only be distracted if he has bad intentions to change the Cobstitution for his selfish interest then Ghanaians will stop him. But if ge has no such intentions he shouldnt be distracted and focus on his work.
Holy Sinner 7 months ago
NPPIANS nkwadiafoc,your Dental Formulatus of a useless president (Akufo Addo) at his old age became a president, a useless one of course. You idiots have eyes to see through Honourable Mahama head abi ?,no you don't. Your thinking is what we call PARANOIA. You full of guilty conscience. What we you bunch of NPPIGS thinking when you said you were never going to hand over power to the ndc?.Motherfuckers
Kojois 7 months ago
Wait to see
Wait to see
First Offer 7 months ago
Kwasia Pratt keeps allowing peace fm to drag him into the mud. Let him continue to fall into their agenda
KKwadaso 7 months ago
Hypocrisy in a dishonorable person.
Lies are his hallmark
Jealousy is daily bread
Snitch in chief
Sycophancy a jewel crown on his demented head
Kwesi Pratt jnr is most irrelevant entity in the media space
Lies are his hallmark
Jealousy is daily bread
Snitch in chief
JSO 7 months ago
Fight you will but can you win?.... With their numbers, what can't they do ? If the Humble Lion does well and The Good People of Ghana want him again, who can stop it?
Mark my words: It will come down to whether he wants t ... read full comment
Fight you will but can you win?.... With their numbers, what can't they do ? If the Humble Lion does well and The Good People of Ghana want him again, who can stop it?
Mark my words: It will come down to whether he wants to or not!!!
What he will do as far as I can tell, will be to consider whether it is in the best interest of Ghana.
You can bet on that!
Systemic 7 months ago
You can't do foko
Louis 7 months ago
I am most surprised the experienced journalist Kwesi Pratt has swallowed the bait of Afenyo-Markin. The latter, with no trace of any such development, said the CJ was being removed because Mahama wanted a third term. How myopic. You wonder what kind of nonsense this is. Changing the constitution means a referendum for entrenched clauses. So far, has Mahama ever hinted at third term? Ghanaians will not fall for this type of defamation, not anymore. If a CJ who has been asked to step aside because there is a prima facie case held against her by the members of the Council of State of Ghana, does that mean President Mahama wanted to extend his term. Akufo-Addo elected almost all the supreme Court judges sitting today. Did that suggest he wanted a third term? It's time to relegate such feeble thoughts into the background. As for Afenyo-Markin, he is akin to a clown today.
Agbeli Kumordzi 7 months ago
Foolish Pratt you support Akuffo Addo's government that looted Ghanaians billions of dollars you're not conplaning about that
Prat is a stupid old man
Foolish Pratt you support Akuffo Addo's government that looted Ghanaians billions of dollars you're not conplaning about that
Prat is a stupid old man
JD 7 months ago
I do not think Mahama is exceptionally stupid to seek a third term
The n ...
Good comment
Even the dwarf openly declared that he will not stand again after several defeats and a shameful legal defeat only for him to come again with a new tactic because he realize that he could fool Ghanaians by telling lies and sm ...
Pains is that you?
Foolish
Idiot
Mr. vampire-toothed Kwesi 'seboglass' Pratt, we want to hear your comment on the appointment of daughter who has been assigned to work at the office of the vice president. Kwasea man, will you categorize your daughter's appoi ...
Oh Bro Kwesi, I'm a bit disappointed in you on this one. I may not agree with you on everything but I know you don't waste your time on nkwasiasɛm. Prez Mahama and the NDC have not given any indication whatsoever that Prez i ...
GHANA IS SO BLESSED WITH DUNDERHEADS! DID MAHAMA TELL ANY OF THESE DEPLORABLES THAT HE WAS RUNNING FOR A THIRD TERM? ANYWAY, THE IMBECILE KWESI PRATT AND WHO WILL FIGHT MAHAMA SQUARELY? THEY SHOULD HAVE ELECTROCUTED HIS BALLS ...
This is the IDIOTS talk.
JUST MERE HATRED FOR JDM
Akwasi,
In his inner heart Mahama wi ...
You make me laugh. Maybe you are young, but every seasoned political watcher knows Kwesi Pratt to be a liar. He was the one grassing on his colleagues who were fighting the PNDC. He would always be the first to be arrested an ...
22 April 2003
By Bismark Bebli
The noose seems to be tightening around the neck of M ...
A well fed hungry dog can protect the masters property from thieves. So if Kwasi Pratt has been well fed by Ibrahim Mahama and protecting their Constitution from a potential armed robber, there is nothing wrong about it. He a ...
They better get a skill and start looking for a job rather than wasting their time hoping that ...
What work is your daughter doing a ...
I am glad that Mr. Kwesi Pratt has come out openly and boldly. Thank you Kwesi. The difference between Kwesi Pratt and some of the others is just like “cheese and chalk.. Whoever is putting these silly ideas into Presi ...
He has the penchant for this behaviour and needs to be watched closely. Wh ...
Any hint on dat?
We are watching, if he performs well, and I said IF, we would do everything to push for third term, Massa, finding a good leader in Africa is very scarce so we will make sure he continues so our country will be gud place to b ...
How can you fight him squarely if his NDC Constitutional Review Committee paves the way for him; and his NDC Electoral Commission declares him victory from the follow up presbytery; and his NDC supreme Court decides 10-0 v in ...
"..... fight him squarely", No. Instead, there will be a brutal CIVIL WAR. His supporters should be ready to fight us. Then it means the end of Ghana as a nation. Who is Mahama? Is he God? Is he the only person in Ghana? If g ...
Enemies of progress
The Gas have a saying "k3 titi amointon eko bo dan, k3 ona onufu ee obaa jo foe" meaning if you have been bitten by a worm before when you see a snake you run. To paraphrase MHama has exhibited this behaviour befire with the ...
He is already doing a 3rd Term. I ask. How many times has he sworn to be President? How many times in Ghana's history has anyone been ushered in as President 3 Times? What was he the latter part of 2012. I doubt he wants to a ...
Why are you guys not giving the Prez enough peaceful time to develop the country? The man hasn't talked. He hasn't made any move to suggest that and yet still Ghanaians into their perceptive lifestyle pre-empting every move o ...
Has anyone stopped him from working? He will only be distracted if he has bad intentions to change the Cobstitution for his selfish interest then Ghanaians will stop him. But if ge has no such intentions he shouldnt be distr ...
NPPIANS nkwadiafoc,your Dental Formulatus of a useless president (Akufo Addo) at his old age became a president, a useless one of course. You idiots have eyes to see through Honourable Mahama head abi ?,no you don't. Your th ...
Wait to see
Lies are his hallmark
Jealousy is daily bread
Snitch in chief
Mark my words: It will come down to whether he wants t ...
You can't do foko
I am most surprised the experienced journalist Kwesi Pratt has swallowed the bait of Afenyo-Markin. The latter, with no trace of any such development, said the CJ was being removed because Mahama wanted a third term. How myop ...
Prat is a stupid old man