He should shut up if he can't mention names.
When he goes to court, we will see if he will be evasive about whoever he shared his stolen monies with.
This is a tacit admission of stealing, and he must rot in jail.
When he goes to court, we will see if he will be evasive about whoever he shared his stolen monies with.
FIELD MARSHALL 7 months ago
INITIALLY THIS FOOL SAID HE HASN'T STOLEN ANY MONEY SO WHAT HAS CHANGED????
Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago
This is how criminals behave. Is he referring to the NPP in current opposition or the NDC when they were in opposition? He intentionally muddled the waters and confuse people. Why can't he mention the party's name?
Kwame 7 months ago
There is a saying in Akan; when a blind man threatens to throw a stone at you you can be sure he has his foot on a stone. He is an intelligence operative. We can be sure if one thing. He is not stupid
Kofi Abaidoo 7 months ago
We will not be fool by this NPP , NDC nonsense. Cease all his mansions , cars both home and abroad and recover as much as you can. No politics here. He has been stealing since he left KNUST for his first Bank job. This is the real innocent face Assassin.
YAW 7 months ago
It is stealing,the money was not meant for political campaign,period.
Susan Djan 7 months ago
NONSENSE. CRAP. FOOLISHNESS. STUPIDITY. MADNESS
AHIMADU 7 months ago
Why is he now saying it in custody? Everything must of his must be sold including his underwear.
Fairman 7 months ago
Ghanaweb it appears is on a suicide pursuit. Ghanaweb posting several versions of Adu Boahen alleged letters from EOCO, without offering traits or semblance of authentication to their report suggest that Ghanaweb is fully aware of the gravity but damned the consequences.
Fall out from this claim by Adu Boahen and boastfully reported by Ghanaweb will be the beginning of the end of followship of a site which have over the years maintained a certain appreciable of patronage.
Perhaps Ghanaweb has decided to go this way because of what they think is in it for it. After all, if double or triple the amount for which it was purchased for recently could be made, so be it and damn the consequential Fall out.
Is it not obvious? 7 months ago
Check the ownership of Ghanaweb and you would understand some of the articles they post!
Percy 7 months ago
This guy is going bananas. His head has to be checked. Very soon, he is going to start tearing his clothes off himself. He is very confused right now.
Fairman 7 months ago
If the claims turn out to be false; with combined intuition and deduction, as must be so, I don't think your prayers will be favourably received and will ROT IN JAIL!
What gain is it to be so greedy and spend the greater p ... read full comment
If the claims turn out to be false; with combined intuition and deduction, as must be so, I don't think your prayers will be favourably received and will ROT IN JAIL!
What gain is it to be so greedy and spend the greater part of your youth in JAIL!
Asakramitoga 7 months ago
Nonsense this boy is getting mad. What was the purpose of the money. Was it for buying of cars and supporting a so call opposition party?, You are big thief and your desperation now is let me robe everybody in. Avu kabli
Achakanapaya 7 months ago
This Idiot is a Con Man.
NPP is a Criminal organisation full Shameless, dishonest, thieves, lair's and Nation wreckers.
NPP never again Allah.
This Idiot is a Con Man.
NPP is a Criminal organisation full Shameless, dishonest, thieves, lair's and Nation wreckers.
NPP never again Allah.
Nana osei@KUMASI 7 months ago
WHAT TYPE OF DEFENSE IS THIS ONE???
TRUELY ,GOD IS NOT A JOKER LIKE WE BLACK AFRICANS THINKS.STUPID FOOOL NPP PEOPLE
EVIL THIEVES
TRUELY ,GOD IS NOT A JOKER LIKE WE BLACK AFRICANS THINKS.STUPID FOOOL NPP PEOPLE
EVIL THIEVES
Kwame 7 months ago
What’s new in Ghan? Remember Wayome? He pocketed a cool $50.0 million yes million dollars not cedis. The people who paid it to him are still walking around free. Nothing surprises me anymore in Ghana
SD.com 7 months ago
You're a lyer, it was GHC 52 million, not dollars
Kay 7 months ago
Ghanaweb is found of publishing stupid things dis days paaaaa....
Kwame 7 months ago
Doesn't this sound foolish to you?
L. I. Wusu 7 months ago
Looking for a straw to hold onto but it's a failure. Don't waste time. A thief will always use stolen money to buy or do something since he can't Chew the cash. So whether you gave some to Mahama HE, MPs, or Pope or God or build a cathedral. Did you commit the crime?
DOOBIA Sam 7 months ago
Ghanaweb is now an evil liar. Where did he say that? Go and read his notes again. Spending that money for National Security reasons doesn't amount to NDC taking that money from him. No one says he wasn't working. That isn't part of the stolen money
Adu-Boahene is a big fool !! 7 months ago
Adu - Boahene, am so disappointed in u !! So u have finally admitted to corruption and u even find it necessary to disclose who and who also enjoyed the booty ! you will be in jail for life with hard labor ! Kwasia !
Massa u think the charge is made up 7 months ago
No one will waste time if this guy's hasn't spent monies ..this are big cases with benefit to Ghana to pursue them
Asiedu 7 months ago
So if you catch a thief and he tells you he gave some of the money to the IGP does that exonerate him? Now he should tell us how much was given to the then ruling party. The story from him has started changing. He is no longer saying the money was from his business as his lawyer Atta Akyea was saying.
Eeeee NPP. Change is good paaa
Northern Boy 7 months ago
If it's true that he actually supported the opposition with that money what does it prove? Nothing. After all political parties in Ghana are not prohibited from accepting donations for their campaign. And did he disclose to them that the money was stolen money? What is actually wrong is stealing, which he did do.
Dying Elephant 7 months ago
What was your job description? To steal from the state and use such moneys to finance political parties? So you were the businessman moving all over parliament with suitcases of money to bribe MPs for the passage of obnoxious laws. And you think you can use this to hoodwink Ghanaians? akwadaaa
Obempe Mensah 7 months ago
Atakyea intentionally ask him to use opposition party to bring confusion in town let him mention the opposition party name we have over 12 opposition party so which one
Ghanaweb will soon block me. 7 months ago
Master, see even if you claimed you distribute money to an opposition party, it doesn't matter. What matters is that you're the guy caught with our cash.
Bro kwesi 7 months ago
Ahhhahhha but it is NDC
Albert 7 months ago
So how does this help him? He stole the money and distributed some to some party people and so that is alright?
Adekunle 7 months ago
How on earth can this be possible? if its true, on what basis did he give the money to them? Even if they were entitled to the money did he tell them he stole the money to give to them? He should mention the names for Ghanaians to know them.
Slim 7 months ago
This Adu-Boahene should be castrated!
Slim 7 months ago
Let this stupid petty thief write another letter detailing how he acquired those properties.
Why was he running away from the country?
Shameless pig!
Let this stupid petty thief write another letter detailing how he acquired those properties.
Shameless pig!
Yarroh 7 months ago
My question is if i steal public funds to distribute to my friends or make 'show' or sponsor a brother or friend of mine who is running for election, am i guilty or not.
This guy is jail bound for admitting the fact that he ... read full comment
My question is if i steal public funds to distribute to my friends or make 'show' or sponsor a brother or friend of mine who is running for election, am i guilty or not.
This guy is jail bound for admitting the fact that he has indeed stolen money from the government. Whatever you do with the money after stealing is none of our business waaaaieeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!
gh.citizen 7 months ago
He should mention the name of the opposition party concerned and name the official in that opposition party who received the money on behalf of the party. Present documentary evidence of receipt of the said money from the said opposition party. All these should be presented in court as evidence for authentication.
No way to escape. Anyway, you have a chance to plea bargain to return the stolen money to the state and walk free, that is what is important.
SD.com 7 months ago
If you have a befuddled mind, you can believe garbage that this embattled, devilish criminal is spewing to Ghanaians
If a Party can steal government funds while in opposition, what will not they do when they are in government? Those who voted for these people have done a great harm to the country and we shall take many years to recover from the mess they have started creating.
Boy ooo boy 7 months ago
Are now a minister of finance or what?
Boy ooo boy 7 months ago
Are you**
Are you**
Rocky USA 7 months ago
One man don't chop. If you chop alone trouble. Mention all their mother fucker nega names.
Ghana Hard 7 months ago
This foolish guy is in jail already. Was it part of your mandate to be giving Ghanaian tax payers' to political parties?
Major 7 months ago
Whether he has given 100m to Mahama or not, he has stolen money. He is a thief.
Kofi Mensah 7 months ago
Even if the man stole the money, the important question is did he make a 8.3 milliion gift to the party. And why did the recipient not question the source of the money.
We will not be fool by this NPP , NDC nonsense. Cease all his mansions , cars both home and abroad and recover as much as you can. No politics here. He has been stealing since he left KNUST for his first Bank job. This is the ...
Ghanaweb it appears is on a suicide pursuit. Ghanaweb posting several versions of Adu Boahen alleged letters from EOCO, without offering traits or semblance of authentication to their report suggest that Ghanaweb is fully awa ...
What gain is it to be so greedy and spend the greater p ...
This Idiot is a Con Man.
NPP never again Allah.
EVIL THIEVES
Looking for a straw to hold onto but it's a failure. Don't waste time. A thief will always use stolen money to buy or do something since he can't Chew the cash. So whether you gave some to Mahama HE, MPs, or Pope or God or bu ...
Ghanaweb is now an evil liar. Where did he say that? Go and read his notes again. Spending that money for National Security reasons doesn't amount to NDC taking that money from him. No one says he wasn't working. That isn't p ...
So if you catch a thief and he tells you he gave some of the money to the IGP does that exonerate him? Now he should tell us how much was given to the then ruling party. The story from him has started changing. He is no longe ...
If it's true that he actually supported the opposition with that money what does it prove? Nothing. After all political parties in Ghana are not prohibited from accepting donations for their campaign. And did he disclose to t ...
What was your job description? To steal from the state and use such moneys to finance political parties? So you were the businessman moving all over parliament with suitcases of money to bribe MPs for the passage of obnoxious ...
Ahhhahhha but it is NDC
How on earth can this be possible? if its true, on what basis did he give the money to them? Even if they were entitled to the money did he tell them he stole the money to give to them? He should mention the names for Ghanaia ...
Shameless pig!
This guy is jail bound for admitting the fact that he ...
He should mention the name of the opposition party concerned and name the official in that opposition party who received the money on behalf of the party. Present documentary evidence of receipt of the said money from the sai ...
https://mobile.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/NewsArchive/Mahama-Car-Gift-Kwakye-Ofosu-discloses-source-of-two-vehicles-1983061
For those who thought de 2 cars came from him
If a Party can steal government funds while in opposition, what will not they do when they are in government? Those who voted for these people have done a great harm to the country and we shall take many years to recover from ...
Are you**