Adu-Boahene alleges GH¢960K out of GH¢49m was paid to MPs as allowances to pass NSB Act

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Aliposhie 7 months ago

Afenyo Emolakpaa Monkey collected that money I swear. I think it is high time Afenyo Emolakpaa Monkey is arrested. Can you imagine??? After stealing all our ecg cables, this fool also bribed him to pass bogus nsb bill??? G ...

• Nene Sackitey 7 months ago

Ghana was just being rapped mercilessly by these thieves without any thought about the future generations

• Common Sense Ghanaian 7 months ago

Well, this allegation itself must be investigated separately. Paying huge amounts to sitting MPs just to bribe them to do what they're paid to do? What a mess this Akuffo Addo Government has done to Ghana! It's unthinkable th ...

• the Villager 7 months ago

In fact AFENYO MARKINS is a crime site, anywhere he is there are elemnts of crime.
    Members of the said commitees shd be charged and made to cough out the bribes.

• Rex 7 months ago

This guy is a comedian,you wanted a law to be passed in your favour and so u paid Mp's almost 1,000,000 gh cedis as allowance,so they fast track the procedure.In what capacity did u pay them that allowance?As the controller a ...

• Atta Kyea is that Dumb ass hole? 7 months ago

Is this guy being repesented by Counsel? How come he's making self incriminating statements in public? Did he discuss this with his Lawyer? I doubt it.

• Simeon London 7 months ago

Comedian? How?

He has given evidence of how those payments were made so what's your problem? No wonder your AG brought the case first to the court of public opinion lol.
    Now let's hear what EOCO have to say.

That pre ...

• VASCO DA GAMA 7 months ago

Stupid man! You have stolen over Ghc 49 million cedis, but you are here struggling to lay that senseless claim, that you "shared" less than 1 million cedis from that monstrous amount. How did we place such a BRAINLESS TWERP a ...

• Kweku Tsin 7 months ago

1) MPs are paid by the govt to do their jobs. Why should they get extra allowance to do the jobs they are already been paid to do?

2) Can he account for how this money was disbursed to the MPS/names/amount.

3) If it was ...

• VASCO DA GAMA 7 months ago

OH, ADU BOAHENE... (THE BLOODY THIEF) HAS JUST DECIDED TO USE BLACKMAIL AS A STRATEGY TO FREE HIMSELF..!!!! WHAT A SHABBY, SHAMBOLIC, & HIGHLY INCOMPETENT THIEF..???? FOOLISH BOY... DID THE MP'S ASK YOU TO GO AND STEAL TO COM ...

• Papa 7 months ago

It’s amazing no one is talking about the cars Mahama received but focusing on the MPs and Akuffo Addo

• Okyehene 7 months ago

Nonsense, did he say Mahama asked him to go and steal state money to buy him a car?

• Lori 7 months ago

Did Ayine collect?

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real ! 7 months ago

A plus was right

• Broni Panayoti 7 months ago

All the mps bribed to do the job they were paid monthly salaries for, should be arrested immediately for prosecution. They think we're fools for voting them to parliament.

• Okyehene 7 months ago

Wait oo, how come we didn't know Kwabena Adu-Boahen was a Ghanaian Robin Hood?
    So he only stole to give it out yo MPs and opposition parties? Wow!
    And yet, he hasn't mentioned how he acquired all the properties in he, and h ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 7 months ago

It is a fact that MPs take bribes before they pass laws or approve a deal or ministerial nominee. TP. C Appiah Ofori said it but he was lampooned..

• A thief is shouting from jail 7 months ago

Massa shut up in the Cooler you Idiot. You are disturbing the cell bedbugs and mosquitoes. Look at your villager face. Like a swine

• CZAR 7 months ago

KILL HIM!

• CZAR 7 months ago

WHO CARES IF YOU USED THE CASH FOR ASHAWO? YOU WILL PAY DEARLY FOR YOU THIEVERY ,ABOA!

• Owusu Agyei, Suhum 7 months ago

This guy is heading towards jail. He should be smart and not allow atta kyea to deceive him. He should go for plead bargain and return all the loot to save himself from a long term imprisonment. He is almost in the center of ...

• AAA+ 7 months ago

@owusu Agyei

He's going to jail with Mahama. A pool around stolen items are all arrested, so Mahama and any one who chopped part forms the pool.

• Blinxx 7 months ago

AAA+, is yours a Tramadol or Red? You are off kraaa oo.......

• Slim 7 months ago

Who is this?

• Nsoh 7 months ago

Absolute rubbish

• Abandon 7 months ago

You paid bride to get them open the vault for you to steal. You will carry your own cross.

• Nana 7 months ago

This is l won't go alone, mention their names and l wish your case be heard live on national TV

• Kofi Akuffo 7 months ago

Fastrack his imprisonment for that wanton rubbery of the state

• Obuor 7 months ago

@ Akuffo
    Add opuni.forson.jakpa who wer freed by this bribe taker AG.
    Jail all of them
    Mmoa

• Billy Sands 7 months ago

@Obuor the Lazy Fool..!!!! You had eight good years to prove a case against Opuni, but every step you took ended up in disgrace. NPP akromfuor owudifuor, your curses will bury you in opposition. Happy 40 years in your opposit ...

• Donatus 7 months ago

So each Act that is passed, the taxpayer pays allowance of 960k?

• Okyere J. 7 months ago

But our MPs are taking salaries?? If this is true then those MPs culpable of this need to be punished severely. Ghana is wasting lots of funds on these MPs but it seems it's not enough for them.

• Donatus 7 months ago

"Angela and I, Angela and I", how about the Mildred woman? Was she also content with UMB salary?

• Face of a thief 7 months ago

Why you forget your medication? Donatus

• Fofie 7 months ago

You see these MPs???? Almost 1 million went to just the select committee. What country is this??? And these morons will come out raving that they are not paid well. Just look at one Act and how much was hauled?

• CHILUBA 7 months ago

Gyimifuor ba @Fofie! Don't try any stupid attempt to divert anybody's attention koraaa there! Was Akuffo Addo not seen live in a video, collecting $40,000.00 dollars sealed up in a big brown envelope at the JULORBI HOUSE? So, ...

• SO THE ROT GOES RIGHT UP TO TGE FISHs HEAD! 7 months ago

Ghana isca hopeless country. Even Parliament the fish head is corrupt!

• King 7 months ago

You will rot will ur useless thing u call a wife

• Jon J 7 months ago

This guy is a joke

• Kwaku Tia 7 months ago

Our MPS or politicians are simply thieves and all Ghanaians should see them as such.

• Stone 7 months ago

Wow...interesting...very interesting.

• kelewele 7 months ago

Why are Ghanaians so docile?? Are we going to keep sitting idle and do nothing about these thieves??

• King 7 months ago

Akoa yare. U think we wash our faces from down to top. Mention names of such music. Show the evidence

• Bawumia=liarmia 7 months ago

And when we want bring them to justice they are rather organising demonstrations. Mahama- please you owe us justice- we need to bring these fools to book and get our money back-please pease

• K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago

SUBSTANTIVE ISSUES-SAY IT AS IT IS-KWABENA ADU BOAHEN MUST DIE
    1. BLOODY DICTATOR AND POWER DRUNK AKUFFO ADDO REFUSED TO REMOVE HIS INCOMPETENT COUSIN WHO WAS CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO MOTHER GHANA-KEN OFORI ATTA-FINANCE MIN ...

• Mr Ibu 7 months ago

So he used part of the money to pay MPs and kept the balance to purchase properties, abi? Kwashiato

• Kweku Tsin 7 months ago

1) MPs are paid by the govt to do their jobs. Why should they get extra allowance to do the jobs they are already been paid to do?

2) Can he account for how this money was disbursed to the MPS/names/amount.

3) If it was ...

• Asiamah samuel 7 months ago

Pls who are the aids of Prssident mahama who used protocol procedures during the transition team to buy vehicles?asem aba.whwre is Crocodile OSP?

• Aduboahene 7 months ago

Shut up. You are making your case worst. Your head like a very tall basket ball player's shit.

• Kwam 7 months ago

Hmmm , eiii Ghana paaa be this? So the political class wants to cheat us in every opportunity they have to serve our country. Are we really safe in this country. Is it the responsibility of state agencies that need Acts , b ...

• Bobby J 7 months ago

Not every lawyer in this country especially from the Npp is a good counsel.
    Atta Akyea will let this guy go to jail.Where from all these expenditures?This shows how people use their offices to fraud the state.
    Adu-Boahene i ...

• Blay 7 months ago

These are some of the subtle evils, of democracy. " Chop make l chop".

• Jeff 7 months ago

You mean you bribed some Mp's.

• Sistus 7 months ago

Afenyo markins was sitting at the front during the chop chop. All you have to do is look it his mafia hat and dark glasses.

• Jay 7 months ago

The MPs demand that money before doing business with you

• Akora 7 months ago

He's going crazy

• Kofi 7 months ago

This man is a real criminal

• Rebolo Gyamfi 7 months ago

How much does the mortuary man takes home every month?

• The Devil’s Advocate 7 months ago

Surely this can’t be true. How can the honourable members be so dishonourable as to demand bribes to do the job they are paid to do?
    Ghana is well and truly F...ed.

• DDT 7 months ago

He should also write and tell Ghanaians how he acquired all the properties he is being accused off. It is good he doesn't want to go down alone. The government should also come out to confirm or deny what he is saying. The co ...

• the Villager 7 months ago

Good boy Kwabena Adu-Boahene, don't go down the drain alone, Drag them all along. Our MPs are like chicks, hop and clean mouth as if nothing happened

• Lash 7 months ago

So A Plus is not lying about the Attorney General. They took monies from Adu Boahene and pretend as if nothing happened. We want to hear it all. When it is coming, it is doing. The guy is not as he has been branded. God sav ...

• Guru 7 months ago

All these monies payed for election things and you left election officials unpaid up to today

• Zakarakis 7 months ago

Looks like this Adu Boahen guy might need psychiatric help. He sounds weird.

• Konkonsa 7 months ago

Its your father who needs one. As usual the docile Ghanaian is looking for a quick fix to their stupidity and lack of general accountability in governance. If you pay attention to the details of his defense, you'll know that ...

• AAA+ 7 months ago

Mahama need to go to jail with you since he chopped part of stolen money, hahaha great nees ahead!

• Mama 2 7 months ago

Wow, is this his defence?

• Mahama 7 months ago

The AG should resign if this is true. And the guy should sue him.

• AFRICA IS FULL OF EMPTY- HEADED PRESENTER. 7 months ago

Fool, who authorised you to that in the first place?

• JULOR CAESAR 7 months ago

What an arrogant corrupt crook. Those funds were never designated for use in bribing Members of Parliament. Not only were you embezzling government funds, but you also are now admitting that you misused some of those funds in ...

• Akajatayogogo 7 months ago

Adu Boahene must go to prison, that means he stole and looted Ghanaians Taxpayers monies, he must go to prison

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

This guy is a conman. I repeat NPP is a Criminal organisation full of shameless, dishonest thieves, lair's and Nation wreckers.
    NPP never again Allah.

• Koti 7 months ago

Interesting times ahead.

• jesus 7 months ago

Was Adu-Boahene the Accountant General or Finance Minister? The idiots who claim he is being tried in the media, what do they have to say now?

• Kay 7 months ago

Is dis Adu-Boahehe guy really ok....

• Jakub 7 months ago

Am not sure Atta Akyea is giving this guy any proper legal counsel.

• Kwadwo 7 months ago

I am sure Ntim Fordjour is not interested in this. By the way, how far has his case gone. The NDC should know that they are dealing with these evil people.

• jesus 7 months ago

Ghanaians claim to be practicing democracy with three branches of govt. However, Afenyo-Markin, who is not part of the Executive Branch has a hand in every Executive Branch members corruption machination.

• Ogbo kwaku 7 months ago

This guy is just making his matter worst, you stole the money to bribe the MPs. Stealing is a crime, bribery is also a crime o

• Ofie 7 months ago

Who he gave the money to doesnt matter in this circumstances. Who matters is the thief who stole the money. After he has been jailed he can take legal action against the supposed beneficiaries if indeed they benefited from if ...

• Looters and are destorying Ghana. Jail him 7 months ago

Looters are destorying Ghana

• Lorraine 7 months ago

Adu Boahen is doing all these to divert attention.