'I would never steal public funds' – Kwabena Adu-Boahene defends GH¢5.1m presidential vehicle purchase

Read Comments Comments (72)

• New York 7 months ago

Clever thief

• Kk 7 months ago

On the contrary . He isn’t clever at all. He made himself a very easy target

• FRANKIE 7 months ago

Thief. Thief. Thief. Thief. Julor. Julor. Julor. Julor.

• Simeon London 7 months ago

Lazy people!!!

He asked a simple question! How can you steal all these without the Auditor finding out ...

Until the AG proves to us please don't call him a thief yet.
    There has been more media trial of this man than l ...

• CHILUBA 7 months ago

Heerrhh, @Simeon Kwaseato! I'm sure your brains have ceased working, right?? Owudifuor ba kromfuor! You NPP dangerous animals have never felt shy coming out to show your criminality. You have that toddler speaking trash out t ...

• Kofi 7 months ago

Nonsense. This is why democracy is bad for Africa.

• Kk 7 months ago

Is that not the same Nissan Patrol madam Joyce Mogtari was seen using the last few months ?

• VASCO DA GAMA 7 months ago

HEY, ADU BOAHENE KROMFUOR...!!!!! What authorization did you have before you went about spending all those gargantuan monies?? Did any MP put a knife to your neck to demand any allowances to be paid from you..???? Which state ...

• K mainoo 7 months ago

It's clear a day that u are clueless about things that are above your pay grade

• Kofi 7 months ago

He must never be released unti the case it done otherwise he may be killed by one of his accomplices to make prosecution difficult.

Julor.

• CZAR 7 months ago

HE DESERVE TO DIE.

• Common Sense Ghanaian 7 months ago

NO, HE AND HIS WIFE DIDN'T STEAL ANYTHING. MONEY JUST KEPT RAINING FROM HEAVEN - NOT HIS FAULT. THIS IS EVIL NOT JUST IMMORAL. THESE AKYIM TWERPS JUST CAME TO RAPE OUR COUNTRY

• Kwasiabinti 7 months ago

May the gods listen to you.

• Zach 7 months ago

so these highly greedy wicked criminal akans cannot do without trying to soil Mahama's reputation

• Zach 7 months ago

And there you go he mentioned Gods name in there, thats classical of 99.99% of akan criminals,if not that then theyll quote the bible

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago

Bank ...

• Kookusi 7 months ago

MY BROTHER, ANYBODY WHO TAKES ANYTHING WHICH DOES NOT BELONG TO HIM IS A THIEF

• Antie Esi Bee 7 months ago

Adu, this will not wash with us ooo. You can buy Mahama all his cars but you will still go to jail. You managed to fool NPP by sponsoring NPP party activities, even your name was among Dr Bawumia campaign team. Stealing our m ...

• Batuta 7 months ago

Don't drag Dr Bawumia 's name into this. Your corrupt President is riding in vehicles purchased from stolen funds. Your cocaine government is prosecuting him because they feel they deserved more of the loot than what they got ...

• Wangoma 7 months ago

Toilet self is even better than you -- @Batuta and Nana Akuffo Addo put together!

• De Don 7 months ago

Hahahahaha...... People are still sleeping

• No! To NPP...Never Again to Npp-pigs! It is Finished! 7 months ago

I challenge you, Boahene. Define to all Ghanaians; The World; To NanaAddo; What "Not a Thief" means? Respond now. The World is listening. Torkornoo, Pontios of the NPP Law. Are you Loud & Clear? And on Listening Watch?

• Never Again to Torkornoo! It is Finished! 7 months ago

Wake all, up. To alert Jesus.Through the Cardinal Conclave. The Seas and Storms are high, rough and stinking. Jesus Must Arise To clear the mess. Order Must Put npp Disorder back to Order! God's Word, is not for Npp Devil ...

• De Don 7 months ago

Anyone who takes something that doesn't belong to him or her without the knowledge of the owner is a criminal
    You rob Ghana sir

• Hannan 7 months ago

!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on >> Fun4.top

• Never Again to Torkornoo! It is Finished! 7 months ago

March your girls to nana-addo. Disengage now! Serious minds are hot and hostile. Out!!

• Aliposhie 7 months ago

The auditor general may be his accomplice hence his bold mentioning of him. Ass.holes! Criminals! To hell with you all! Rubbish

• Owusu 7 months ago

Eii Kwabena Adu Boahene. People were born young and later become criminals. You will tot in jail.

• CRIMINALS ALWAYS THINK THEY ARE SMART WHEN FABRICATING LIES TO GET OUT OF TROUBLE. ADU BOAHENE DIDN'T THINK THROUGH HIS LIES PROPERLY 7 months ago

Did this criminal Adu Boahene purchased the vehicles for Mahama as he claims through the knowledge of Procurement Agencies as required by law. Adu Boahene thinks he's smart by bringing along the President Mahama as President ...

• Shit hole 7 months ago

Are you the person to buy cars for an opposition in coming president..? or it last minute chop

• Jon J 7 months ago

Im wonderin da sort of cars hes talkin bout

• Wulimambo 7 months ago

It is now common knowledge that Atta Akyea is such a useless lawyer. So you made your client to say all this and you put it on your firms letterhead. No wonder Atta Akyea was remand in prison custody over night for a 100,000g ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

Promote your business with our result oriented QUALITY website design/development. Cost: 1,500Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Shsvvv

• Louis 7 months ago

No matter what the accused comes up with, the truth shall unfold slowly but surely. His lawyer will device another wicked strategy but this too shall be counted. They will revoke their gods but this shall come to nought. They ...

• Sense 7 months ago

This thief should stop fooling, he should better get good attorney than this idiot lawyer trying to deceive him

• Aliposhie 7 months ago

Why his face so long like that of a mad horse??? Ahh this long longitude face which not even good looking, ugly like donkey grandmother's own. Interestingly he got no sense too in his contourly ugly skull. Ohhh nawa for th ...

• ghboy 7 months ago

I think he should simply point out the said vehicles..

• Donatus 7 months ago

The AG has not even accused him of vehicles, why is he talking about vehicles?

• Nana Addo boys 7 months ago

Thief man

• Wasteman 7 months ago

AAW YOU ARE SUCH A GOOD BOY…NOW GO TO JAIL!!!

• NPP julorbi party 7 months ago

The mere fact of diverting state funds to your personal account establishes the truth you are a criminal like your superiors. NPP julorbi party

• Lord Peppers 7 months ago

Haha u are rather muddying the waters in ur disfavor. What a bold thief?? Am not surprised bcos u are well trained by the pigs

• Donatus 7 months ago

This guy should forget about the red herring. They are no defends at all. Who has asked you about vehicles? No body has mentioned vehicles.

• Batuta 7 months ago

The President should be impeached for accepting vehicles from unauthorized sources. And this is same President calling for ethical conduct from his appointees.

• JANKROMAH 7 months ago

I think he merits AT LEAST 25 YEARS with hard labor....and absolutely NO PAROLE.

KEN OFORI ATTA should get 'Life' SQUARED........

• Donatus 7 months ago

Ghanaians are not ready for excuses in the name of national security.

• Ewii ewiiii criminal 7 months ago

If you're not a criminal you can't be part of NPP. This criminals take Ghanaians for fools and ignorants.This guy must go to jail.

• Memp3 meho as3m 7 months ago

You see Atta Kyea is really an educated illiterate lawyer the least you mistakingly hire him as your attorney the higher risk you will find yourself loosing your case at court unless his wife's sister Georgina Wood is back at ...

• Miagy Soft 7 months ago

Stupid boy at your age where did you get all that assets and money from.. Kwasia your father the prof who worked sp hard sef no get, come tell us you inherited them, foolish stupod boy

• Kente 7 months ago

Please stop he is not the SON of PROFESSOR ADU BOAHENE please reascher well NDC you don't learn

• Nonsense 7 months ago

Any little chance people get is to steal. Nonsense.

• Kay 7 months ago

Dis guy be funny paapa.....hmmmm.....

• Donatus 7 months ago

In 2016/2017, how much was used to buy similar vehicles for incoming president Nana Akuffo Addo? Or this 2024 is the first?

• AI 7 months ago

THERE IS NEVER A “YES” THEIF
    Do you expect Adu Boahen to admit that he stole? Abi!

• NDC 7 months ago

U ur head - you are dealing with someone who listens to taps, Your Raymond who? guy is a journalist with some 2 x 4 security training - you guys should tell him he is dealing with a Class A student and Israel-trained taps guy ...

• BISA 7 months ago

WHO ORDERED YOU TO BUY OR PAY THOSE MONIES?YOU AND YOUR WIFE ARE NOT THIEVES SO WHAT ARE YOU

• K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago

SUBSTANTIVE ISSUES-SAY IT AS IT IS-KWABENA ADU BOAHEN MUST FACE THE FIRING SQUAD
    1. BLOODY DICTATOR AND POWER DRUNK AKUFFO ADDO REFUSED TO REMOVE HIS INCOMPETENT COUSIN WHO WAS CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO MOTHER GHANA-KEN OFOR ...

• K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago

SUBSTANTIVE ISSUES-SAY IT AS IT IS-KWABENA ADU BOAHEN MUST FACE THE FIRING SQUAD
    1. BLOODY DICTATOR AND POWER DRUNK AKUFFO ADDO REFUSED TO REMOVE HIS INCOMPETENT COUSIN WHO WAS CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO MOTHER GHANA-KEN OFOR ...

• Major 7 months ago

Wole fiafi wobe etsor koe meva.

• Citizen Watch 7 months ago

Such an unintelligent thieve. He is a stupid fool who can pass as a petty thieve. Look at his flimsy letter from cell. This letter I can assure you was written and handed over to him. They think they can cause a national ranc ...

• UK boy 7 months ago

Ignorance is a chronic disease effect all ndc members, mark it this current AG will not win a single case

• Est Atta Aye 7 months ago

He is trying to spread the damage to cover everyone but it will not work

• Ghanaba 7 months ago

Your mods. Aboa. Gyimifour. You will go to jail

• Ray 7 months ago

This guy's case could have being handled by the old guys (Former intelligence chiefs) for the ears of the president and cabinet only. Hmmm, Late Peter Nanfuri will be remembered for his state of intelligence professionalism f ...

• Deep Thinker 7 months ago

The Aduboahen guy and the wife are thieves. The AG has enough evidence to prosecute them and jail them. Please their trial must be every day till all the money is retrieved

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

NPP is a Criminal organisation full Shameless, dishonest, thieves, lair's and Nation wreckers.
    NPP never again Allah.
    His face like that of a mosquito.

• Kofi 7 months ago

Shut up but you did. I wish you are shot is your testicle. Thief man. You are now calling people out.

• K mainoo 7 months ago

Like I said before. When the real facts come out you will now know your smoothness level. Trial by media always goes wrong. National security budget and what they procure is not known to Parliament for security reasons. I dey ...

• Ghanaian 7 months ago

Stupid thief. Was it your responsibility to buy cars for offices and officials? How did you get the money to purchase them and under which authorities? Naniama

• Governor 7 months ago

this is clear lies. Former NSB is not wise enough. I have watch the documents and is easy to tell that they are lies and he is being trap in a rubles

• Donkomi 7 months ago

Ei Ghana is sweet oo. Is it not in this country where a deputy finance minister paid money for national ambulance without authorisation by his boss and he is walking a free man and now even moved higher to become a substantiv ...

• HDondon 7 months ago

Dirty criminal