'He struck my chest and dazed me, I nearly collapsed' - Afenyo-Markin on altercation with police

Read Comments Comments (136)

• Africa my Pride 7 months ago

See such an old man lying through his teeth. Mr. Afegble Mocking, we all saw you in the video strucking the poor police officer. You didn’t look dazed at all. You should have been beaten and arrested in the spot and then yo ...

• Prince 7 months ago

He was captured on camera abusing the officer. If he is saying someone hit his chest he should also be asked to show evidence

• Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago

It is only in Ghana where a leader of the main opposition will exchange blows with a police officer. What an indisciplined person leading a party.

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 7 months ago

Afenyo's spirits are worrying him. He can't stop lying. As a group, their trade mark is to make a lie the truth.

• HONESTLY 7 months ago

Since Afenyo is always shouting a house of records, a house of records, he should also produce a video of the policeman striking him and for what reason.

Of course, I would ignore the fact a law maker who loves laws so muc ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago

AS NDC ARE FOOLING AND MESSING AROUND, LET US QUESTION THEM ON THE 24HR ECONOMY, WATER AND ELECTRICITY RATE, GALAMSEY, CEDI EXCHANGE RATE, DUMSOR, COCOA PRICE, TRANSPORT FARES AND PRICE OF KENKEY. JUST TO MENTION FEW!!
    HWE! ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago

I am still an idiot anyway.

• BIP 6 months ago

Please kindly take your medicine

• Nagasaki 7 months ago

These NPP Demons can look God right in the face and LIE.........!!!! Just listen to what THE EFFUTU RAT is saying! Well, maybe he has his own video from somewhere. Thus was the same way Akuffo Addo was caught live in a VIDEO ...

• Nene Sackitey 7 months ago

Afenyo always has problems with the Forsons

• Ghana Police must be decicive 7 months ago

This is a simple open and close case. Is it an offence to strike a police officer in uniform while he on duty? If yes, charge the minority leader. If no, let's shut up and move on. In Ghana we talk too much on clear cut issue ...

• Nana odei 7 months ago

NDC this is indeed a clear open case to shout this guy up forever .. no more talk but action.. if it were to be Vormenwor he would have been in jail by now !!!!

• Jesus Is God 7 months ago

Jesus Christ is coming very soon so repent now.

• CASH OUT DAILY WITH THIS SKILL THAT MAKES MONEY FOR YOU - NOT SCAM, OR MAGIC 7 months ago

Skilled HAND-WORK NEVER RUNS OUT OF FASHION - that's what God blesses, the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this May. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by ...

• Tobi 7 months ago

Lying through his brown teeth to save face.

• Two Testicles Power. NPP Power Psychology 7 months ago

Aside their 'Two Testicles' mentality, they are quick and best as liars. So, NPP's two testicles are housed by Bawumia in the left scrotum and Afenyo-Markin in the other right scrotum. He is in hot waters now. Danduruwa

• We are NPP 7 months ago

My party NPP has now become a party of comedians.
    Imagine these same people were elected to rule Ghana

• Yaw Wontumi 7 months ago

Any armed police officer who sees afenyo markings anywhere should just shoot him. It is an act of self defense. Gbemelawo.

• Okyehene 7 months ago

Afenyo-Markin is being haunted by his freemason demons.
    He will either end up dead mysteriously, or go naked in the streets. He could even disappear mysteriously, and it will all be as a result of greed and overambition
    T ...

• EXPENSIVE BOYZ 7 months ago

U go explain taya

• Nzemak - FAKE! A-PLUS DIDN'T ATTACK DR AYINE 7 months ago

Liar Afenyo. Kohwinyii. Atorfo.

• Gh 7 months ago

You think parliament is your private property

• Kwame 7 months ago

IGP, please invite Afenyo Markin and the by- standers and thoroughly investigate.

• Isma 7 months ago

Running away no bodyTAANUDU !!!!!

• A A 7 months ago

Video don't lie and Esaaba Torkornor wont be there to save you, Alex.Private prosecution if the State fails you, Mr Police Officer!

• Kodjo 7 months ago

You go explain taya!!!

• Prof 7 months ago

Pathetic lies from someone supposed to be honorable. You know you're lying yet you want to get public attention. Unfortunately for you, we now know you so much so that we will not be misled by rhetoric. Maturity is required i ...

• Honest 7 months ago

They went as far as sewing and wearing Judges uniform just to deceive outsiders to believe that Judges were part of the demonstration. We in Ghana know their diabolic plans

• Holy Sinner 7 months ago

COWARD, they die before their natural death. How did you envisage he deliberately pushed you if even he so did. You have become too pompous, brash and arrogant. Bob Marley said " when you leave big today tomorrow you are buri ...

• Brofo 7 months ago

“Visibly shaken” man, the incident must be “treated with the contempt it deserves”?

• Abrewatia 7 months ago

The inconsistency in his write up there gave him away.

That statement form did not make sense because he was lieing

• the Villager 7 months ago

If you struck the policeman twice and got dazed, then SAM GEORGE would have died from the dirty slap he received from the NS man

• Patricia Appiah 7 months ago

Eii, this man is a blatant liar.

• Kwame Prah 7 months ago

His trick is to use another lair like Richard and a few boys around him as witness to back his lies. A freemason occultist cannot be truthful any day of his life.

• Kwadwo 7 months ago

Where is the evidence to show, you are a liar. We did not see that in the video. This is purely a fabrication of story . Let me warn Mahama Ayariga not to interfere in this case.

• nana addo the dwarf criminal 7 months ago

the foolish old man anad his weed smoking gangsters have planned to destroy ghana. We will form anti-NPP band and start chasing them out of the country. They can choose to rule ashanti region, thats fine, no worries I am asha ...

• Nana 7 months ago

Dangerous liar. Ghanaians are watching. You are a disgrace to parliament.

• LONGJOHN 7 months ago

SUCH A LIAR TRYING TO TURN THE TABLE

• Citizen 7 months ago

In which ring? Who was the referee. Infantile minority speaker. Bring your videos. What a lawless political party asking for justice.

• Pious 7 months ago

I wonder why npp leadership can see what afenyo is doing to the party, the king makers in Ghana are the floating voters, who are mostly in the middle/working class..

This group are very smart and wouldn't fall for such l ...

• .. 7 months ago

NPP BORN LYERS, WE ALL SAW THE FOOTAGE, THE POLICE MAN NEVER HIT YOU CHRONIC LYERS

• Max 7 months ago

Such stupid, silly comments. You guys have always taken Ghanaians for granted. You out eyes can't see well enough what happened in the video?

• Saddam Hussein 7 months ago

Like seriously?
    So all these happened and there was no video footage of them?
    And the only video footage out there is Afenyo Markin giving the Police Officer a top button strike ?
    This story doesn't add up.....

• WGoku 7 months ago

NONSENSE. ARE YOU ABOVE THE LAW?. IS THAT THE PRACTICE IN GHANA?. HITTING POLICE OFFICER BECAUSE HE TOUCHED YOU?.

• New York 7 months ago

This old crook can lie

• PK 7 months ago

This Afenyo guy is a big joke

• King 7 months ago

Arrest and beat this stupid man

• Me 7 months ago

This guy is a joke

• Truth 7 months ago

You like drama too much...there is no truth in you

• HMMMM 7 months ago

Strange because the MP has not mentioned anywhere in his narration that the policeman's action made him also slap or hit him in retaliation. Why did he hide or conceal hitting the policeman back in retaliation? Did he hit the ...

• Asantehene ba 7 months ago

Finding an excuse to his misbehaviour...What a moron

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 7 months ago

everyone says you are lying....even those who saw the video say you are lying and that it was you who struck the police officer. you should be charged with assault. the evidence is clear. this guy you paperweight but you goin ...

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

See this arrogant stupid liar. Afenyo Markin you are a big disgrace to your family. Don't you fear God? We have seen the proof of you hitting the police officer. Where is your evidence as the press were there to capture any a ...

• Asante 7 months ago

I'm not a legal brain but this defense is fatal and untenable. At what point in time did he regain consciousness and immediately struck the police officer. The matter speak for itself. We are waiting to see how this matter wi ...

• Obuor 7 months ago

@ Asante
    Hiding behind an Akan name.
    Get rid of ur NDC lenses and be objective.
    Typical NDC propaganda.they wont show everything.

• Sure 7 months ago

So you also believe this cock and bull from Afenyo and Ahiagba

• Citizen Watch 7 months ago

He dazed you and you were able to hit back? This is funny.

• Sure 7 months ago

After resuscitation

• Donatus 7 months ago

So, you see now Afenyo? People are discussing your beating of a police officer instead of the reasons for your demonstration.

• Aboaba 7 months ago

The only thing is this same constable was employed by npp only party that's interested in giving employment to opposition party members at the expense of their own

• Boateng 7 months ago

He paid bribe to be enlisted into the force, he owes no alliance to npp

• Jkmee 7 months ago

Arrogant rats

• MyBigMouth 7 months ago

I don't get it because all this Afenyo long talk does not explain his physical attack on an officer.
    Was Afenyo's strike directed at the same officer whom he claims assaulted him?
    Or did he take out his frustration on anot ...

lGP arrest this buffoon of a liar now. He was not on any parliamentary duties. This baboon should be caged now because the cage is going to be his residence. Stupid I'll breed fool. It pains me that he had a Voltarian blood. ...

• Mr no nonsense 7 months ago

That police man is a typical NDC fool soldier,he must be dismissed ,what nonsense is this ,can he attack okojeto who could not find his rent lease

• BIP 7 months ago

Take your medicine

• Mr no nonsense 7 months ago

See the useless NDC fool soldiers and their stupid comments , disappointed NDC foot soldiers

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

I wonder oh God have mercy on this NPP lair's. NPP is a Criminal organisation full of shameless dishonest Nation wreckers.
    The Law is the Law . The Law should teach Afenyo Markins a bitter lessons.
    Ghana Police over to you. ...

• Tosh 7 months ago

In the few seconds you struck the officer, it was captured on phone. Your long, winding narrative, is not. A picture speaks louder, than a thousand words.

• Kwasi 7 months ago

Disgraceful liyer. How will police man strike your chest? The party that lives and thrive on lies. Jandam from it's inception.

• Kwasi 7 months ago

If it was in the UK that would have been the end of your political career.

Afenyo submit your evidence. Your days are numbered and even your Freemasonry can't rescue you. If you have stayed at Anloland to be properly trained you will not be soiling your pants with your childish antics. Kaabli. Dzima ...

• Tray simeon 7 months ago

Npp party is known for violence, corruption, loots ect.

• K.B 7 months ago

wasteful venture

• John K(Afenyo stop this childish behavior this your allegation is false ?) 7 months ago

The NPP has lied about everything through Afenyo and now they are doing it to an innocent police officer. The arrogance or the NPP functionaries is now a disease which needs medical attention.

• HDondon 7 months ago

Bring the evidence the video is still circulating you are lucky the police man is calm like he will give you dirty slap on your face Ghanaian are watching you npp never again

• DOES HE HAVE A POLICE GUARD? 7 months ago

Where is your evidence Afienyo? So none of your hired paparazzi could capture that moment? Go and tell that to the marines.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago

LAIR!.

• Sam 7 months ago

Lies lies lies lies and lies tweaaa

• The wise one 7 months ago

Foolish people!!, Now the flagstaf house is opened for demo? and not a security zone anymore?

• Ben 7 months ago

So Afenyo says he was scared of collapsing after the police officer hit him but he had the strength to retaliate. Hmmm Older Men speaking the truth

• BANK STATEMENT 7 months ago

Bank Statement available for all your visa applications

Call/whatsapp:0248909267

• James 7 months ago

Mr. Minority Leader, I put it to you that your attempt to fabricate stories to defend your assault on a police officer is an afterthought!

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago

Bank ...

• Tobi 7 months ago

Complete lies. He is trying hard to save his face following a very dishonourable conduct.

• Rain 7 months ago

ANI. MAL

• James 7 months ago

HMm.mr Afenyo needed to swallow pride and render an apology. Simplicita!

• Public figure 7 months ago

This is grammar at place. The truth is only one. It is only lying tongue hat spils rubbish and talking from all angles to keep audience listening. Why is ORAL waiting for? Oral should state work and put this self-acclaimed m ...

• Coach 7 months ago

Hon Afenyo -i think on this occasion, you have bitten more than you can chew & this is likely to have implications for your good self even with the NPP. Good luck!

• Farouk Adamli 7 months ago

This criminals peoples party can lie shame on you

• Akos 7 months ago

Afenyo-Markin you are a liar. The police was going hid work and the whole Ghana know how aggressive and dumb you are in certain instances.

You are the aggressor and must be charged.
    It was visible in the video. Write a c ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Ksiojnb

• Opoku Mensah 7 months ago

This Afenyo Markins is not a liar but also a dangerous criminal!

• Mr Pounds Man 7 months ago

Lies, lies from a liar in the lies party.

• EDD 7 months ago

Hon Minority Leader some of Your actions and statements and accusations leave much to be desired, You need time to reflect and revise .

• Kofi Akakpo 7 months ago

YOU SEE THE FACE OF A LIER

• Kwasi 7 months ago

See a supposed honourable man lying in Broad day light.He struck him "near his heart". Would the crowd around him be that calm? So when did he strike back? Was it after he drunk the water that healed his heart or before? Why ...

• Akplorkplortsu,volta 7 months ago

Hmmmmmmm let me laugh err hahaha hahaha hahaha

• Charles 7 months ago

Show us the prove with videos and stop lying. you are such a disgrace. Shame on you.

• Patriot 7 months ago

Liar, liar, pants on fire!!! Wow such lies from the minority leader!!!! Even if the officer struck him, striking the officer back is inexcusable and still a crime of assaulting a police officer. He was dazed? the video tells ...

• Towncrier 7 months ago

Afenyo masterminded an academic coup at UEW to remove Professor Mawutor Avoke whose restoration in February 2022 proves that he shouldn't have been removed in the first place. Afenyo and his ilk are a self-accursed lot.

• Looking for trouble 7 months ago

If you go out looking for trouble you will get it for free and put your self in court.
    You are not above the law.

• Blewusi 7 months ago

Afenyo Monkey alakpator emolakpaa !

• the Villager 7 months ago

Even your body uard, Ahiagba testified on live TV that your swing striking the policeman was the result of REFLEX ACTION.
    Now you say you got dazed, you go explain and lie taya papapa

• koku 7 months ago

am mp received slaps from a security personnel during your term in office but never reacted honorable.

• Gbagbladza 7 months ago

Only stupid president like Akufo Addo can replace an experience leader like Osei bonsu with an idiot useless mp like afenyo markin

• Onipaba 7 months ago

Ghana is in the hands of tyrants.Its obvious that there many nkwasiafuo in Ghana than the sensible ones and this has landed us is in a dictatorship rule.Its scary when the ignorant and the uninformed have so much influence.

• Abu 7 months ago

You don’t deserve to a minority leader, you are just a village Fante fool. Shocking !!!!

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 7 months ago

CAN WE GET GYATA TO REPLACE MAHAMA?. MAHAMA IS TOO SOFT AND WEAK

• Jojo 7 months ago

Shameful man lying through his teeth.You assaulted a police officer and now you are here lying,instead of you apologising to the police officer,you are lying.Afenyo has no respect for himself and the position he holds.He shou ...

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 7 months ago

Hon. Ahiafor have said it before. Give him long rope and he will hang himself. Hon. Afenyo you're gradually going to hang yourself with arrogance and pride.

• Koo 7 months ago

AFENYO KASONGO 99 IS THE BIGGEST JOKE AND LIAR OF THE MOMENT. OKWASIA P3NINTOTO ! SHAMELESS IDIOT.
    WEI NA MU DI N3KYE? MMOA.

• STOP LYING 7 months ago

Stop lying. You're a lier and criminal.We all saw what happened..You rather hit the officer.Where is the ECG STOLEN CONTAINERS? CRIMINALS . WHY ARE YOU QUIET? CRIMINAL.

• Truth stands 7 months ago

NPP could not demonstrate against somebody who wanted to buy state properties, galamsey, against retirees bonds etc, etc.
    Why didn't they demonstrate when Charlotte Osei and NCCE chairs were being removed???
    They just lost ...

• Watchman 7 months ago

From what I see in the video, Afenyo Markin struck a policeman in uniform.

• Kotibrim 7 months ago

We can all see the footage, why are you lying? Dishonorable thief!!!

• Joseph 7 months ago

Your narrative is bogus.The cameras did see that?AAba

• Kojois 7 months ago

NDC police man. Ghana is doom.

• TPee 7 months ago

Ghana is indeed doomed if at your advanced age, you still don't know the past tense for "doom".

• Ann Blankson 7 months ago

Cursed party. Curse is following you everywhere and it will nail you. You have to repent and ask Ghanaians to forgive you for the hardship you took them through for eight years. Afenyo-Markin is such a liar without shame. An ...

• SD.com 7 months ago

Desperado....fear grip um. Jail ooo

• Ewvevi 7 months ago

Alakpator, movitor. You were "visibly shaken and dazed, and asked him why he sought to harm you". Really? yet you could punch him back. You think you are fooling the populace by crying wolf. An officer just lays his hands on ...

• Prayer 7 months ago

Osahene Afenyo,massive public sentiments are not in your favour.You know what this means? You have tabled your complaints to the IGP.ok we wait to see how you will bullshit your way on this one!

• Slim 7 months ago

Stupid fool!

• Concerned- Tema 7 months ago

Why is Afenyo Markins not in Red gear for the demonstration?

• Leo 7 months ago

Oh !! honourable mr. Afenyo, your entire narration, smacks of "lies". Infact, you' ve displayed a very act of indiscipline at the highest order. But whatever that happened, your "bias" C.J Torkornoo, is not coming back. Okay ...

• KK 7 months ago

You and your foolery, are lucky. Next time go ahead and lead the team of hooligans and you will see your smoothness level. Mr micro minority leader

You are a liar. Bring your evidence foolish notorious rogue

• Renee 7 months ago

Npp sack afenyo, he has added no nothing since he was made a leader, from majority to now minority. He is always in an argument here or there.

No one is discussing the impact of the demo but afenyo's blow to the head of po ...

• Renee 7 months ago

NOTHING

• Kwame 7 months ago

This is a dictative narration. It's just like having a physical contact with a dictative.
    The man said that he collapsed and have to be revived with sackett water.
    What can change the narrative is if Forson is left handed ...

• Bosmann 7 months ago

Afenyo is a brat and a lier, after the slapping incident he runs to his favorite TV stations and lie.

• BIP 6 months ago

May gods strke you to death. Somebody strkes your chest and you were able to recuperate, come back to hit his face

• BIP 6 months ago

This adenyin markin is fooling himself with the notion that, because he is a freemason, he can use metaphysics to free himself in anyway possibly. But somebody should advise him, he is creating a very serious KARMA in which h ...