Police invite Minority Leader Afenyo-Markin over alleged assault on officer

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Kote kese3 7 months ago

Just arrest this free Mason guy

• FRANKIE 7 months ago

......... And deal with him ruthlessly, relentlessly and remorselessly. He's taking his lawlessness and idiocy too far.

• MAPUTO 7 months ago

This Afenyo Markin and his NPP gang have got some evil agenda up their sleeves! You see, up to the point where they had gotten with their demonstration, they were expecting to have received some brutalities from the Police, w ...

• ORAL 7 months ago

Deal with the idiot quick!

• AHAIGBA GBA 7 months ago

Atta Kyea the idiot would represent him to issue a silly apology.

• HONESTLY 7 months ago

That is NPP for you, they preach heavenly righteousness and do opposite.

They would have demanded a life sentence or an execution for anyone who did what Afenyo did to the police.

I would suggest the police get him to ...

• Jet 7 months ago

Always felt this guy will fall in his own trap one day from the way he’s been behaving. How do u defend this without setting precedent. Majority and bloggers will latch on. The whole essence of the demonstration will turn t ...

• Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago

The government must act on the perception being created in the country that the NPP can do anything and get away with it. Hold those who break the law accountable.

• Obuor 7 months ago

@ Frankie
    As usual NDC coloured man.arrest Susu first
    Gyimiii

• Nagasaki 7 months ago

S3 w'ahu wo kwasia bi.....???? Gyimifuor ba @Obuor

• NANA AKUFO-ADDO: THE KILLER OF JB DANQUAH-ADU 7 months ago

Now we know what his true character is! STUPENDOUS FOOL...!!!!! A SOCIAL MISFIT, & AN UNRULY EFFUTU RAT...!!!!! What at all on earth do you want to achieve for yourself before learning how to be civil and cultured. No wonder ...

• King Anwar Sadat 7 months ago

Who killed the two Fante Vice Presidents in Ndc?

• Rex 7 months ago

Your savage mother and father who didnt educate you well enough to understand that death is the final part of the life cycle and so people will die irrespective of their age,social statuses,wealth etc Are the ones you should ...

• Geeman 7 months ago

Afenyo monkey have you seen your foolishness where it's taken you to?

• HONESTLY 7 months ago

Did Nana Addo kill his first wife and was Kuma killed by his own NPP as Wontumi's and his team alleges.

• Mr Bob Jnr 7 months ago

Apuuuuuuu nothing will come of this, he is loaded with ECG Containers and Ghana water deals.

• Ato 7 months ago

Indeed nothing will come of this. MPs are above the law in our third world system. Immunity during official acts bla bla bla

• Mr Bob Jnr 7 months ago

Useless,lawless and incompetent

• Okyehene 7 months ago

Did I read 'invite'?
    Just arrest the idiot for assaulting an officer in uniform.
    The fool thinks his being an MP, and also belonging to the evil freemason cult makes him untouchable.
    He should be brought down from his hi ...

• the Villager 7 months ago

The law is the law. This guy must be caged.

• Moshosho1 7 months ago

Jail the stupid idiot!!!! Whom does this shithead think he is? And these are the people making laws for who to obey? Npp is an evil, criminal organization in government. And trying to destabilize the country in opposition. No ...

• Bob the Marley 7 months ago

So Afenyo Markins. Who is more human being than the other? a) A Chief Justice. b) A Police Officer.

Afenyo please answer.

• NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 7 months ago

I blame the government. They allowed these dishonest thugs to destroy everything in the country, stole everything in the country yet the government is struggling to prosecute them. One NPP politician managed to steal money ...

• BND 7 months ago

ORAL- RESET-ACCOUNTABILITY-DISCIPLINE-INTERGRITY-PERFORMANCE:

• NANA AKUFO-ADDO: THE KILLER OF JB DANQUAH-ADU 7 months ago

STUPENDOUS FOOL...!!!!! A SOCIAL MISFIT, & AN UNRULY EFFUTU RAT...!!!!! What at all on earth do you want to achieve for yourself before learning how to be civil and cultured. No wonder it was that stupid Kyebi Mumu who groome ...

• Kojois 7 months ago

Please don't go. Fools

• IN THE ERA OF NPP POLITICAL VAGABONDS 7 months ago

Aponkye m33333..... @Kojois! If Afenyo-Markin thinks he's a man, let him try running to Effutu. Foolish boy like you! The only thing you NPP animals learnt from your lunatic chimpanzee is MMOAS3M. Let that behavior stick with ...

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 7 months ago

Afenyo Markins, agb3n33 ofeits)! What is wrong with you? Politics is about contest of ideas. If you bereft of ideas, stay out and stop the belligerent behavior!!!

You are an epitome of what the NPP now represents, the depr ...

• Hamid Musah Badung 7 months ago

This is a disgrace

• Okyeheneba 7 months ago

The npp has sunk so low that this good Fo nothing guy is their leader in parliament.
    This guy is not even fit to be a minority chief whip not to talk of a minority leader.
    The guy is a legal and intellectual garbage, and h ...

• Shamo 7 months ago

When Oliver Vermawor took the police car key and threw it away what did you do to him. Useless
    IGP being controlled by politician.

• Kwame Prah 7 months ago

He was arrested. Denied bail on two occasions. He did not assault a police officer. No you know assault is a crime punishable up to 24 months Iin prison and disqualifies Afenyo from contesting any political position of convic ...

• Justice 7 months ago

The police should have slapped him. Who does he thinks he's?

As the police did not slap him back, that makes his case worse. He will be dismissed from parliament before end of 2927. Mark my words.

• Holy Sinner 7 months ago

This so called micro minority leader Afenyo markin feels he is above the laws of the land.Thus same IDIOT vandalised parliamentary furniture and the weak majority kept mute and went free for the suffering tax payer to bear t ...

• Tony 7 months ago

I've watched the video of the minority leader assaulting the police officer and it seems like he intentionally wanted to provoke the police officer, Afenyo Markin doesn't deserve to be called honorable.

• Susan 7 months ago

As for this defeat NPP can not get over it. Very very painful. You have a twerp like Afenyo Markin as your leader. Very uncultured person with pin brains. In what way has Mahama breached the constitution? He followed due proc ...

• afeno the sheep, mini-micro minority leader 7 months ago

see your ugly nose, hypocrate, who is a lawyer but doesnt understand law, the fake lawyer was trying vetting Sam George, pretending he had good manners, only to protect his stupid black ass from lodging in Nsawam prison hote ...

• Godson 7 months ago

We are no more in that banana republic. The minority leader is misconducting himself too much. This misconduct will not gain you any popularity. The 38% has given you an irreversible dent already.

• Obuor 7 months ago

@Godson

Get rid of ur NDC lenses and be objective.
    Susu is still alive.we saw wat happened wen he got an invitation from the police.
    The wife has been granted asylum outside Ghana.
    Etuawo yonko ho .etua dua mu.

• Bismark Mawena 7 months ago

I WAS SHOCKED WHEN I SAW THE VIDEO, HE HIT THE POLICE MAN NOT ONCE ON THE HEAD. A WHOLE MINORITY LEADER. HE IS A DISGRACE TO HIS PARTY. IF THEY LEAVE U AND THE POLICE MAN ALONE HE WILL BEAT U TO THE NONSENSE DEGREE.

• Kwaku 7 months ago

Lock him up

• Slim 7 months ago

• This idiot disrespected Snr. Lawyer Nana Ato Dadzie, and nothing happened.

• He instigated NPP members on the Appointment Committee of Parliament to riot and broke tables and microphones, and nothing happened.

• FunnyGhana 7 months ago

Just arrest and charge the guy for assault. No matter who you are if you assault anyone you must face the consequences and the law. Why should the guy be above the law.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago

ARE YOU GUYS AWARE THAT AFENYO HAS BEEN SHAGGING TORKENOO SECRETLY?. GO TO WINNEBA AND MANY WILL TELL YOU. ITS A KNOWN FACT

• the Villager 7 months ago

Fighting for your girl friend and assaulting a police officer on duty in uniform?, efo you picked the wrong guy to fight.

• Obuor 7 months ago

@ Nana
    Is it ur business who he sleeps with?
    Gyimiiii saaa.
    Find a work to do rather than depending on the govt.

• Susan Djan 7 months ago

THANK U TOUR WAS BLOODY. DEMONSTRATIONS TURNS INTO SLAPPING A POLICE OFFICER. NPP ARE U LOSING YOUR MIND OR WHAT. REELING OVER DEFEAT. OCCUPY GHANA IS QUIET. AFENYO, GO TO COURT AS USUAL. U THINK GHANAIANS ARE STUPID. DERANGE ...

• No Nonsense Man 7 months ago

I hope his constituents have seen the madness or foolishness of their MP and so should boot him out of Parliament in 2028. He is a disgrace not only to his constituents but to us all Ghanaians. His character is uncharacterist ...

If laws were working, this Afenyo Markins should be convicted for assault of a police officer in uniform and on duty. The jailed, then stripped of his parliamentary seat and ability to stand for any elections in Ghana again.

• Owusu 7 months ago

These guy Afenyo Markiin is having mental problem from the look of things. He has to go to the doctor. Since I was born l have never seen a mad parliamentarian behaving like that

• Jeff 7 months ago

Afenyo Markins doesn’t respect the law he himself has made to protect the citizens of Ghana and himself the out going justice said the law is the law He fought a public officer very serious offense jail this idiot who think ...

Any freemason occult can pretend to be good but their inner self of evil and darkness will persist. No one ever thought Afenyo can hit another person performing their assigned duty. No, he will be charged for assault.

Now, see hid freemason occultist face.

• Owusu 7 months ago

This idiot has to be punished or he will do more. The is a disgrace for the people of Gormoa.It maybe he is taking ganger

• Obuor 7 months ago

@ Owusu
    A certain president slapped his vice and nothing happened to him.
    U guys r fools paaa.
    Who is this bribe taker police man?
    Nkwaseasem

• Fiifi 7 months ago

People confuse the Efutu and even the Senya and Awutu people as Fantes because of their almost complete assimulation with their close neighbour's the Gomoas. The Gomoas are Fantes and are of the broad Akan ethnic group and a ...

• Las 7 months ago

Ghana police, go and arrest the rebels who killed the two policemen and shot bullets into the IGP'S car in Bawku before trying this nonsense on anyone.

• Nkrumamist 7 months ago

You see your stupidity and why u are NPP stupid idoiatic party...

The law is the law Bakwa of Accra every incident must be dealt with accordingly... Yes they must act on Bukuw yet they must act on this stupid villager micr ...

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

Invited? No. Arrest this npp braggart for assault and put him before the courts immediately. This Efutu fool is a big disgrace to the historical Town of Efutu. This is the time. His cup is now full. Gbemela

• Jj 7 months ago

Arrest that idiot!Why inviting him for investigation?Its doesn’t matter what the officer said to agitate him ;That buffoon don’t have the right to hit an officer in the head and walk away free he should have be arrested o ...

• Jeff 7 months ago

The police IGP must work on this case for Ghanaians to that the laws of Ghana doesn’t favor anyone even he the IGPthis Afenyo has committed a high crime and must be seriously dealt with with jail term

ORAL IS COMING OF WHICH THE NPP ARE DREADING. THEIR WISH IS TO REINSTATE TORKONOO SO THAT WHEN CHARGES ARE BROUGHT AGAINST THEIR COMPATRIOTS THEY WOULD GO SCOT FREE. SO SO SAD THEIR HOPE IS FOR TORKONOO TO DO THEIR DIRTY JOB ...

• Mike 7 months ago

Who the hell is this guy. He always want to show something. But he has nothing to show only foolishness and ignorance!

• Dzata.cement.GH@consultant.com 7 months ago

He must be arrested and cage as vormewor case else trouble will raise in Ghana

• BOY KOFI 7 months ago

Npp must stage another demonstration for Atta Ayie like they have done for Araba Cotonou. Tnx.

• Me 7 months ago

NDC Nkwaseafo what can you do to him. If you like try anything stupid. Inviting is fine as we are law abiding. He will tell what happened but if you do a thing silly you will smell the heat

• Onipaba 7 months ago

It is pathetic that Ghana has ended up in the hands of the ignorant and uninformed.Power gone to the dogs.June 4th is back.Our democracy has been wiped away.Cry Mother Ghana

Onipaba
    Are you crazy. You need a check up. Book an appointment to see your doctor

• Egallo 7 months ago

You clearly saw a mad dog howling there, and you call him @ONIPA-BA. Apuuuuuu taaaaahh..............

• Cici 7 months ago

You are not fit mentally. Your type are the reason Ghana is still where we are. Get your self weaned of " political narcotics " . It will do you a lot of good by making you a rational human being.

• Jaman 7 months ago

Jail micro-Markins. He is not above the law.

• NPP is heading towards implosion 7 months ago

NPP never thought they will ever loose the elections but they lost big time.
    Now they have the agenda to destabilise Ghana but this will fail miserably.
    Instead of focusing on reviving their sinking Party, they are resort ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago

We are sending wire transfer and direct flashing
    Bank flashing stays in the account for 28 days b ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago

Bank ...

• MR BIG MOUTH 7 months ago

EIII,ANOTHER VORMAWOOR HAS APPEAR

• Akos 7 months ago

Afenyo-Markin is a thug and must be given the fullest punishment on assault. A good test for the politically induced judges.

• ALLEGED S3 S3IN? 7 months ago

WHY DO GHANAIANS HAVE A HARD TIME WITH ENGLISH?

WHY ARE WE USING THE WORD ALLEGED FOR A CASE WHERRE THERE IS INDISPUTABLE EVIDENCE OF AN ASSULT?!?!

THIS NONSENSE MUST STOP. CALL A SPADE "A SPADE" AND NOT A BIG SPOON.

• jesus 7 months ago

This idiot, Afenyo-Markin, hits a Police Officer. The very people they expect not only to guard and protect them, but also to maintain law and order. When somebody referred to one of them as being silly, the whole country hea ...

• Trumpet 7 months ago

This guy is becoming nuisance to the Ghanaian society.Who does he think he is?Npp made a big mistake by removing Adwoa Sarfo.Kennedy Agyapong is the reason why this Afenyo is fooling,the better they remove him as their leader ...

• Bobishato 7 months ago

There's no need to invite him , next time if they demonstrate and he is part of them they should be at him , his behavior is uncalled for.

• Kofi Adoma Jema 7 months ago

Does such animal too referred to as honourable?So these are the men npp has?

• Obiba 7 months ago

This Afenyo boy is so stupid to the extent that he will always exhibit his stupidity everywhere. A criminal to his stock of trade as well, foolish boy.

• First Offer 7 months ago

Right call

• George 7 months ago

This guy should be prosecuted and disciplined. No one is above the law. Our political leaders must behave in a civilized way. It is disgusting to see a minority leader of parliament attacking a police officer. Afenyo Markin i ...

• Opoku Mensah 7 months ago

If this idiot does not go to jail, I won't support the NDC again. The NPPigs have aken the NDC for granted for too long.

• Jj 7 months ago

JAIL HIM, TOGETHER WITH HIS IDIOTIC ATA AKYEA

• Sam 7 months ago

Kasongo jail is imminent

• Akajatayogogo 7 months ago

Afenyo Markins must be jail for 1 year for asulting a police officer

• DOES HE HAVE A POLICE GUARD? 7 months ago

Does Hon Afienyo Markins have a Police guard? The IGP should withdraw his Police protection snd let him engage private security to learn sense.

• Ojamo 7 months ago

In the UK you'll be dismissed from paliament and jailed for assaulting a police officer. Freemason's are very disciplined. You take on positions in society which you cannot follow it's simple code of conduct or rules. Most MP ...

• Yeho 7 months ago

This Afenyo Markin is disgracing himself. A lost Ewe man who is trying to please nana addo and npp party. If care is not taken,he will be done with his political ambition. But mind you no politician can abuse a security perso ...

• Concerned one 7 months ago

We learnt it was police man who first punched him.

• jesus 7 months ago

Common, get a grip!

• Nash 7 months ago

Ironically when they were in power police molested protesters today they have the audacity to assault the police during protest

• Afenyo needs to compensate the police officer 7 months ago

Afenyo should be charge for that heavy assault on officer in an open place. However, Afenyo needs to apologize to the police officer with compensation and police department

• Owusu 7 months ago

Afenyo Markin is mental sick. He has to check out his brain

• Joe 7 months ago

He was just lucky that it had not been a soldier he did that unwarranted behavior to, he could have received double portion of his action. A soldier may hit hard in your face or better still if he has riffle the butt or the r ...

• Afenyo Mad. King 7 months ago

This guy has G.Torkonoo in his pocket so he's doing all he could to protect her. We all saw it when he misled in 2024 prior to 7 Dec, election. G . Torkonoo misinterpreted Article 97(1) g on vacant seat saga in favor of Afeny ...

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

Afenyo Markins has to face the full regour of the Law. He has brought himself.
    NPP is a Criminal organisation full of shameless dishonest Nation wreckers.

• Obroniba 7 months ago

These bunch of highly incompetent blockhead idiots are still nursing the election defeat and struggling to come to reality. Majority of Ghanaians decided to vote for a very intelligent president and his MPs and boot out thos ...

• Kofi 7 months ago

The micro minority leader Alexander Afenyo Markin must equality face the law

• Nkrumamist 7 months ago

No matter what the investigation ends up he should be charged with a third-degree assault, public misbehaving, and disobedience he should be charged with assaulting a police officer while performing his duty..this should not ...

• Duke 7 months ago

Oh Afenyo Markin....your behavior is destroying your political career...it's so shameful for a minority leader to do what you did. I know you are a good guy but I am disappointed in you, don't let NPP damage your reputation.

• Kwame 7 months ago

Rule of law is now working, thank you Ghana police service.

• Kwadwo 7 months ago

Good , but don't let this be a mere invitation just to please those calling for his arrest. Charge him and process him to court for assault. The evidence is explicitly clear to back your case. But let me warn Mahama Ayariga ...

• Oak 7 months ago

This fool ought to be behind bars. Interestingly his saggy boob ugly wife never advise him. Electricity cable thief, a clown and a nuisance.

• Olla Rinke 7 months ago

I have said it before. The blood lacks emotional intelligence and other leadership qualities. No doubt his crude behavior is betraying him. They NPP leadership in general should be bold enough to remove him from the position ...

• Olla Rinke 7 months ago

I have said it before. The bloke lacks emotional intelligence and other leadership qualities. No doubt his crude behavior is betraying him. The NPP leadership in general should be bold enough to remove him from the position a ...

• Do forensic investigations ,if Npp Rogues are being used by France 7 months ago

Am beginning to have funny suspicious of these Npp Rogues, Rascals being funded sponsored by France etc to format Troubles in the Country

• Peter 7 months ago

Please, Ghana Police next time break the idiot head and let him cry to his master with the golden chair at kyebi.
    They will definitely demonstrate when Jean mensa and her deputies are sent home and that is the time to act ...

• Renee 7 months ago

Npp npp npp, yooo