Talk is cheap.You need land for cultivation irrigation etc for this project
Aba Sam 7 months ago
The project has the land for sugar cane farming. Read the article very well. The chief was rather complaining about the government's inaction. For your information, the land on which EDWUMA WURA PAA KWESI NDUOM built his University was ORIGINALLY for the Komenda Sugar Factory. Do your checks. There are outgrower farmers extending to Eguafo, Abirem all in the KEEA and even in Hwidiem in Ahafo. Land for sugarcane farming is NOT an issue. The will to revive and oprationalise the factory is what we are looking up to.
Wiseman 7 months ago
I think this project should be the first one to tackle. Why the delay till the point of making the farmers complain. What is happening? If the 24 hour economy is to succeed it should start with agriculture.
Mr. Smith 7 months ago
Aba Sam, you are right in point. The former trade minister Alan Kyeremanteng was given 25 million dollars for the sugarcane. Where did I the money go? Great Transformation Plan my foot!
Ogyam 7 months ago
Komenda was Create, Loot and Share. Even the NDC has no clue about operationisation.
Streatham 7 months ago
Why not offer it to Dangote or some other private business. In government tax payers money you will always get this lack of investment. Stop depending on tax payers money try forming a co-operation maybe with the growers with some local government help.
kelewele 7 months ago
Kwasia.. Why should they offer it to Dangote? Why not a Ghanaian? No wonder Nigerians are invading Ghana because stupid Ghanaians like you don't cherish your country and allow your useless selves to be easily carried away by foreigners..
Ekua 7 months ago
I JUST FINISHED READING ABOUT DANGOTE SETTING UP A NEW SUGAR FACTORY IN THE BONO REGION!
Sage 7 months ago
This Minister is damn ugly.
Odeifour 7 months ago
How do you feel after saying this. Oh you no try koraaaa.
Ben 7 months ago
Nothing will happen.After 4 years will still blame NPP. You need irrigated land for sugar cane.No progress on that and the Pra is polluted from Galamsey.Lets see how SA Swaziland Zambia Malawi etc do sugar cane farming.
The project has the land for sugar cane farming. Read the article very well. The chief was rather complaining about the government's inaction. For your information, the land on which EDWUMA WURA PAA KWESI NDUOM built his Uni ...
Why not offer it to Dangote or some other private business. In government tax payers money you will always get this lack of investment. Stop depending on tax payers money try forming a co-operation maybe with the growers with ...
Kwasia.. Why should they offer it to Dangote? Why not a Ghanaian? No wonder Nigerians are invading Ghana because stupid Ghanaians like you don't cherish your country and allow your useless selves to be easily carried away by ...