Former GIHOC CEO Kofi Jumah took GH¢40,000 weekly allowance – Deputy CEO

Read Comments Comments (104)

• KAKAKU 7 months ago

NPP and loot. The men in suit eeeiii

• NPPigs 7 months ago

Indeed they have the thieves.

• NPPigs 7 months ago

How I wish the thieves could be shot in the open like swine infested pigs!

• P Djamgbe 7 months ago

These are some of the things that bring about coup d'etats in Africa - with democracy, all these thieves will eventually walk free and live to enjoy their loot

• Kudjoe 7 months ago

Bringing them to book strengthens our democracy, which I hope is on the agenda of the current government.

• Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago

We warn the government not to make any mistakes that will allow the NPP courts to set these criminals free. This is also the reason why we should be patient and allow the government to work its way through. If the government ...

• they say they say 7 months ago

We are waiting for them to pay back fully with interest and penalties...no joke. Let them pay dearly

• Vornyovie Victory 7 months ago

If it was wrong for him to take that weekly allowance then bring him to book

• BATMAN 7 months ago

BEFORE THEY ARE JAILED ALL THE MONIES AND THE LOOT MUST FIRST BE RECOVERED. AND THE JAIL TERMS SHOULD NOT BE FIVE YEARS. IF MOBILE PHONE THIEVES ARE GIVEN 10 YEARS IT MEANS THESE CRIMINALS MUST BE JAILED FOR LIFE. DON'T WASTE ...

• Life 7 months ago

The entire ideology of the npp is property owning democracy.meaning we come into gov,wreak all state institutions corporations enterprises, etc.we use the looted money such as the 40,000 Ghs weekly thievry to buy the company ...

• Joyful New Year 7 months ago

You are cursed if you call yourself an NPP member or sympathizer. My olu man used to say this. I now understand him now.

• Jonas 7 months ago

Just privatise all the SoE's or let it be a government private partnership. Any business by the government is doomed to fail because of poor management all the time. ECG, Ghana Water are all clear examples of failures.

• PATRIOT. 6 months ago

YOU ROB AND RUIN PUBLIC ENTITIES AND THEN BLAME PUBLIC OWNERSHIP AS THE PROBLEM AND PRESCRIBE PRIVATIZATION AS THE SOLUTION! SUCH IS THE CORRUPT LOGIC RIGHTWING IDEOLOGUES.

• The Spear 7 months ago

I said the same, and people did like it. In actual fact, the firing squad should have included Nana Addo himself because they exhibited pure hatred and disdain for the country with the kind of loot perpetrated with clear cons ...

• Mpuntuo 7 months ago

Ohh, all these monies, and Kofi Jumah still looks like a dead body being prepared for burial at the Komfo Anokye hospital

• Tsotsoo 7 months ago

This is because he was stealing State funds meant for all Ghanaians so he was not happy.

• Mr Pounds Man 7 months ago

These NPPIGS which Ghanaians are you looters brigade protesting for??. A bunch of disgusting shameless criminals.

• Fadikafuta 7 months ago

Every NDC and NPP Lawyers are Criminal Law Students, ask yourself why they study criminal Law

• Broni Panayoti 7 months ago

So what are doing about it? Get him arrested immediately.

• Fofie 7 months ago

God saved this poor country, reason why these hardened bandits should NEVER EVER return to power for at least the next 20 years. What kind criminals are these? These are not politicians, they are even worse than the Boko Hara ...

• Blue Pen 7 months ago

These are some of the reasons why NPP are unhappy that their beloved loyal women's organiser, Gertrude Torkornoo, is being booted out as CJ. They need her as CJ to use dubious means to shield them from accountability.

• TT 7 months ago

These people have no shame whatsoever.

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

NPP is a Criminal organisation full of shameless dishonest Nation wreckers.
    NPP never again Allah.

• OtiloTheBoss 7 months ago

They have to dissolve their party.

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 7 months ago

I believe no government entity was spare the looting. Eii Umuofia!! What have we done wrong? Akufu Addo’s daughter’s father in law?Boiiiiiii ! Kofi kakalika , Kofi julor, Kofi thief, Kofi kwakwe, Kofi catfish
    Yoooooo

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 7 months ago

AND THIS USELESS MAN WAS THREATENING TO SACK WORKERS FOR GOING ON A NATIONAL INTEREST STRIKE. USELESS THIEF WITH THE FACE OF AN APE. YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED. ABOABIBA!

Hahaha. What do you expect when he is an in-law of the president? A traitor and a drunkard, two chimpanzees.

NPP is just a disgrace. They should dissolve their party, period!

• Mike 7 months ago

Yes oooo

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 7 months ago

That's why they want CJ Araba Torkornu to defend them at all cost. NPP Thieves Thieves Thieves

• Mr. Ibu 7 months ago

There should be full investigations into this. 40,000 Ghc every week? No. If true he should be made to return all money taken illegally. This would have been stated in his employment letter.

• 40K/wk = 160k/mth =1.9mill a year, what of salary? 7 months ago

How long was this thief as CEO of GIHOC? This is even not his salary!! Ghc 1.9milion/yr x 3 years = 5.7mllion. why wont GIHOC bleed to death? Greedy bastards, they will reap what they sowed

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 months ago

Investigate that jakas before he dies or run out of Ghana

• IS THAT ALL? 7 months ago

Please get the money back to Mother Ghana.
    Most state owned Enterprises are criminals. We need to deal with them as a country. Just look at his face?

• IS THAT ALL? 7 months ago

State owned CEO and their Board are criminals

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

Mr Raymond Archer go after this npp thief immediately

• Owusu 7 months ago

Eii NPP so you can't count anyone of them. All of its members are thieves. Criminal gangs

• Kweku 7 months ago

ORAL should retrieve the GHC 40,000 weekly allowance and other unjustified payments to Kofi Jumah. Something has gone wrong in Ghana. Our moral and ethical values are probably the lowest in the world. We need a leader who can ...

• Ghanawatch 7 months ago

Kofi Jumah's son is married to the daughter of Akuffo-Addo.He was a square peg in a round hole put there by Akuffo-Addo. Under Akuffo-Addo it was just jobs for the boys.

• Hannan 7 months ago

!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~~ Fun4.top

• KofSam 7 months ago

If Ghanaians are told about the crimes of some NPP officials and no action is taken, it infuriates us and we want to take action into our own hands . Ghanaians will prefer not being told about these crimes if no action is goi ...

• Mike 7 months ago

I hope not

• Francis Mccarthy 7 months ago

SO ALMOST ALL SECTORS IN THE ECONOMY, YOU SEE CORRUPTION. NANA ADDO WAS DISGUSTINGLY DISGEACE. HE WAS A SHAMELESS UNPATRIOTIC LEADER WHO "HATES GHANA". HIS NPP STINKS

• Charles Acheampongand water bodies but 7 months ago

Send Japka to go for the vehicle allegedly seized by the contumacious Kofi Jumah. Jumah' s in- law, Akuffo Addo is no longer the president of Ghana so Kofi Jumah should be investigated and prosecuted. Kofi Jumah would have fa ...

• Jesus Is God 7 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)"

• Ghanani 7 months ago

Stop your nonsense!! Who told you that Jesus Christ is God? Go to Israel and tell them that Jesus Christ is God. They will decapitate your head for spreading falsehood about God. Jesus is not God and can never be God.

• Shamsi Waleed 7 months ago

No one gives af about Israel

• Kwam 7 months ago

Hmm this is how wicked multiparty democracy has done to us a country, Ghana. Can he Kofi Jumah do this during the revolution time ? Seriously multi party democracy is not good for the blackman @ Ghana. Is like Accra Hearts of ...

• Shamsi Waleed 7 months ago

Author. Revolutionary era saw fa wo tu b3 gye and looting as well. No one's a saint

• Don 7 months ago

Look at this old drunkard too dey enjoy 40k every 2wks laa....aww Ghana.....they are all stutusparayrays.

• Ghana Hard 7 months ago

NPP is a criminal organisation. God will punish severely. Armed robbers.

• Jon J 7 months ago

I cant get this **** out of me ****** head

• Kk 7 months ago

I support the npp. But if this is true arrest Kofi Jumah immediately. We can't run a country like this. This is thievery and must not be condoned. Please arrest him immediately is this is true.

• Louis 7 months ago

Get this man arrested and jailed. He is a thief and a nation wrecker.

• Mpuntuo 7 months ago

All these monies, and he still looks like a dead body being prepared for burial at the Komfo Anokye hospital

• Laudgee 7 months ago

Any evidence?. I need evidence to roast him gidigidi

• Bobishato 7 months ago

So does he go to church? Where is jakpa go and arrest him immediately.. foolish man.

• Pablo 7 months ago

AND THIS IS THE PARTY JJ RAWLINGS AND HER WIFE FORSOOK THEIR OWN NDC PARTY TO HELP THEM GET POWER TO RULE KWAME NKRUMAH 'S GHANA

• Wind 7 months ago

Estate should prosecute him finito. If he does it , he must face the law.

• Bouyu 7 months ago

52 weeks in a year * gh 40000....gh 2080000....times 8 yr ...this pple are serious thiefs aaaayi

• yaw cool 7 months ago

and Akuffo ADDO will eat cocoyam fufu everyday and snore at public events meanwhile kofi jumah is plunging the country into a MESS hmmmm sad

• Prayer 7 months ago

Allawa alone 40,000 and yet he is refusing to return to company's pickup claiming they owe him.He got the balls at that.Akuffo Addo's akonta so we can all go to blaze he ain't give a f*ck!! Hmmmm.A few folks in Ghana have 4 l ...

• Lezy 7 months ago

Get him arrested.

• Ja 7 months ago

The sweeper in that same institution will take home only 200 cedis as net salary.What a wicked country with wicked leader's.
    If not politics how on earth can Kofi Jumah become CEO?They will always run from Europe/America to ...

• Bouyu 7 months ago

One person stealing almost 200 billion just for weekly friday allowance for 8 yrs naniama npp never again...the party must be dissolved

• Jac 7 months ago

Every sector was a crime scene under Nana Addo.

• Ewvevi 7 months ago

Just look at the epitome of UGLINESS. Infact, if ndc wants to consider EVERY SINGLE CASE of corruption under npp, they will end up losing focus on developing the nation. In cases like these, kofi juma's for example, all you c ...

• Ujah 7 months ago

I think the God that created Nana Addo is an apprentice s yet to yet to pass out from the course of human creation. A bad unable to learn fast so everything, wrong from hight, handsomeness, IQ intelligence to competency.

• Ghanawatch 7 months ago

Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah never used the description 'nation wreckers' for the Danquah/Busia people for fun. The evidence is there for Ghanaians to see. And they claim that they're patriots.And some of them have foreign accou ...

• NPP is heading towards implosion 7 months ago

Akuffo Addo was just a scam.

• Dr Facts & Figures 7 months ago

NPP we own Ghana, no one do us kotooo. Try it n let see.

• Lalas 7 months ago

This allegation has to be investigated and if it is as. alleged then the law must feal with him. Every Friday 40k,so the 4 Fridays within a month 160k aaside his all his allowances cum salary .

Only God saving the natio ...

• NPP is heading towards implosion 7 months ago

Akuffo Addo was just a scam

• Kofi Seaman. 7 months ago

Look deep all malfeasance at the company and deal ruthlessly with anyone found culpable especially those in senior positions. When at will Ghana work?

• David 7 months ago

I don't trust the Mahama Government to deal ruthlessly with anyone found culpable because Mahama is weak as a leader. Don't forget this was the man who asked Sam George to give a waiver and not prosecute broadcasting stations ...

• Owusu 7 months ago

Your son married Akufo Addos daughter. You people knows exactly what you were doing. It was a cartel. Bunch of criminals. The judgement will be soon.

• Godwin 7 months ago

The looting brigade

• Fadikafuta 7 months ago

NDC and NPP are Ghana"s biggest problem, they train most of the thieves in the elite Universities, after that they send them to study law then automatically becomes professional IT THIEVES with their famous trade mark, DO YOU ...

• Romello 7 months ago

Stop your madness and let your mother rejoice for once. Must you be an animal all your life? How can you equate pure bandits within the NPP with those from the NDC

• The Devil's Advocate 7 months ago

Why is this ugly monkey still walking free? All former NPP MPs and appointees should be barred from leaving Ghana with immediate effect and rounded up for questioning. No wonder there was no credible asset declaration during ...

• Joachim Amanor 7 months ago

A pig is still a pig even with a lipstick. What is an ugly beast like him do with so much money, money can't change his appearance or natural looks?

• Nico 7 months ago

Take him to court and stop complaining

• Tancredo 7 months ago

We'll take your ashawo mother first. Fatherless FOOL........

• RKM 7 months ago

I say these CEOs ehn, they are those killing Ghana. What exactly do they do that they are paid too much of money? Why politicians?

• Koti 7 months ago

These media prosecutions are getting out of hand. If he has done anything unlawful send him to court and when found guilty then when found guilty the appropriate punishment is given to him. Why this public prosecution? Are yo ...

• Ali Bomaye 7 months ago

I now understand why Rawlings lined some of them and shot them

• Activist 7 months ago

I learnt kofi jumah was a tyrant at the GIHOC and misuse public funds, he need to be brought to book for causing financial lost to the country

• Percy 7 months ago

Jumah is a thief. He belongs in prison.

• Jojo 7 months ago

This thief must be apprehended immediately.NPP is so corrupt,wicked and self centred.How could you do this to Ghana.All these monies must be retrieved including the company vehicle.This nonsense must stop,we are watching keen ...

• Okyehene 7 months ago

A well-calculated thief!
    He was definitely taking an extra 10K/week in alcohol too.

• Mens 7 months ago

No naming and shaming required. Prosecute

• 3dem 7 months ago

These are evil people, evil people who robbed a nation and generations of citizens

• 3dem 7 months ago

These are evil people, evil people who robbed a nation and generations of citizens... May we never forget how evil these people are....

• SA 7 months ago

Arrest him, he would've been killed if it was in China, it was intentional crime against humanity, Ghanaians. We should stand by and allow these silly, misbehaviour, criminal act across state agencies to continue. Sick people ...

• Niionii 7 months ago

And what did he do with the money? JM pls make Ghanaians a little bit happier by arresting all these guys. Where is the money. You are too dull and slow. Now, they've had enough time to starsh the looted funds. You won massiv ...

• Kwamina 7 months ago

@Niionii. I can not agree with you more and thanks for saying what I always feel namely: "John Mahama is too dull and slow". Ghanaians voted him into power not because we love him but because there were no good alternatives. ...

• Francis 7 months ago

@Kwamina. Perhaps Mahama is finding it difficult to put together a team because he could not find honest people who could work with him to bring about the change that we are all yearning for. Ghana is a crime scene full of di ...

• Fenny 7 months ago

Npp boys, we know you all

• Ebo 7 months ago

These guys are all THIEVES and common CRIMINALS. There’s nothing honorable about them.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 7 months ago

That jerk should pay back every Cedi he has pinched and spend the rest of his miserable life in jail. No wonder he was feasting on palm soup ,fufu and costly dried Catfish every afternoon. Greedy little pig !!!

• Blay 7 months ago

Money galore under Akuffo Addo's tenure.

• Joe 7 months ago

The man's child is married to Nana Addo's daughter what do you expect.

• Bk man 7 months ago

Look at the face like chimpanzee
    Criminal like that!

• kabe 7 months ago

Who fixes the salaries and allowances of these CEOs. Is it government or the board? Is this what they were paying the colonial masters or what? There should be a national discussion on it.