I am surprised this has not caused widespread outrage in Ghana. Why do we continue to allow these horrible people of Nigeria to enter our country freely ?
Leave the ECOWAS. What benefit has it brought us ?
I am surprised this has not caused widespread outrage in Ghana. Why do we continue to allow these horrible people of Nigeria to enter our country freely ?
FRANKIE 7 months ago
There are criminals everywhere. Stop the xenophobic attacks. Meanwhile kudos to both countries' police forces for a good job done. My question now is, if the National Signals Bureau can cooperate so effectively with both local and international law enforcement agencies to swiftly apprehend criminals in such a short space of time, why is that lunatic who constantly posts Islamophobic comments on this forum allowed to misbehave freely without being yanked from wherever he operates from to face the full rigours of the law?
Aba Sam 7 months ago
I think someone needs to lodge a complaint with the police and the NSB.
Dee ksy 7 months ago
My problem is why Ghanaweb is silent over those postings. They owe the website. Anaa?
EFO KOKU 7 months ago
NIGERIA MUST GO
@FRANKIE you’re scared you’ll be sent back to your country so you’re calling it xenophobic attack. You’ll surely leave Ghana and continue your support for Ndc from Nigeria.
NIGERIA MUST GO
@FRANKIE you’re scared you’ll be sent back to your country so you’re calling it xenophobic attack. You’ll surely leave Ghana and continue your support for Ndc from Nigeria.
Cory 7 months ago
NIGERIA MUST GO! THEY ARE HERE TO DESTRY OUR COUNTRY AFTER THEY HAVE ALL BUT DESTROYED THEIRS. WE CAN BE FRIENDS BUT THEY MUST GO
EYES AND EARS 7 months ago
Put red hot iron rods through their ass holes and put pepper in them. Such evil men must not be allowed to live
Wwwe 7 months ago
Animal if this was happend in npp time a fool like U will used it for politics kwasiman it's ndc look at Ur stupid face insecurity is everywhere hmm one idiot employed them in their gala site
Ei NPP 7 months ago
At least NDC has successfully rescued these 2 ladies alife. NPP could not do so I'm the Takoradi girls case stop the nonsense, ofui
Babangida Casagrande 7 months ago
@Frankie, I’m pretty sure Frankie is a Nigerian in our mist always condone Nigerians crimes trust me if this were Agege time and Ghanaians committed those crimes trust me all Ghanaians would’ve been burned to ashes
FRANKIE 7 months ago
@Babangida Casagrande, stop glorifying your ignorance in cyberspace. Maybe you have never travelled outside your village or hamlet or kraal, and that is why you're comfortable spewing those xenophobic vibes. For your intellectual edification, Nigeria's expulsion of Ghanaians from Nigeria in 1983 & 1985 was a direct reprisal of Dr. Busia's Aliens Compliance Order in 1970 thereabouts which saw the mass expulsion and exodus of Nigerians from Ghana. We complain of racism when the Caucasians mistreat us, but people like you are more than happy to discriminate against our fellow Africans. THINK!
@ FRANKIE 7 months ago
@ FRANKIE THIS FOOL HAVE NEVER MADE ANY SENSE ON GHANA WEB...WE WILL TREAT THOSE NIGERIAN ANIMALS LIKE THE WAY SOUTH AFRICAND HANDLED THEM
Shamsi Waleed 7 months ago
Frankie maybe that person isn't even a Ghanaian or in Ghana
Babangida Casagrande 7 months ago
@franky n asshole walid, walaayi both are involved in criminal activities in Ghana that’s why they’re condoning some of those criminals,
The African Patriot 7 months ago
When did you hear a ghanaian kidnapping a nigerian from Nigeria to Ghana? It is idiots and unpatriot animals like you who justify such barbaric acts by Nigerians especially Igbos in Ghana. It is about detailed reportage is given to the public to sensitise Ghanaians to be careful about Nigerians coming to Ghana. There are too many Nigerian criminals in Ghana alongside the 6 million of them living in Ghana. Most of them are doing retail business that are by law illegal but our ghanaian authorities sitting unconcerned. Ghanaians should wake-up to demonstrate against such inhumane act by these Nigerians. I remember the Takoradi girls as well.
Esi 7 months ago
Did all of you xenophobes miss the part where the article mentioned Ghanaian and Nigerian operatives?
KOM 7 months ago
There should not be any targeted attack on Nigerians. I am a Ghanaian and will never support such acts. Let the authorities continue to encourage members of the Nigerian community to anonymously expose all known law breakers. The same goes to all Ghanaians. The government should set up regional hotlines to call when one suspects any illegal activity.
Kudos to both countries police officers collaborating.
@ KOM 7 months ago
@ KOM YOU ARE A FOOLISH MUTHAFUCKA...WE WILL DEPORT ALL NIGERIANS LIKE SOUTH AFRICAN DID JUST WATCH
Wojaffo Chicago 7 months ago
@KOM Because you are a spineless push-over. Imagine if a Ghanaian perpetrated this act in Nigeria.
How many times are we going to allow this. Silence won't stop it. Remember the T'adi girls?
@KOM Because you are a spineless push-over. Imagine if a Ghanaian perpetrated this act in Nigeria.
How many times are we going to allow this. Silence won't stop it. Remember the T'adi girls?
Bombaclat 7 months ago
Ghanaians can be criminals too!
Kojo 7 months ago
Exactly I really dont understand why Ghanaians embrace these Nigerians. Send them all back
No more Jandam 7 months ago
Put them in prison for 25 yrs to teach any other future kidnapper a lesson
Jon J 7 months ago
Fo life
Fo life
Non-Partial Miss Eshun 7 months ago
No way, Jose! African prisons do not rehabilitate criminals. It hardens them rather. They should be tried, locked up and if found guilty, they keys thrown away.
Bamday 7 months ago
They should be killed instead. These are not humans. They are mad dogs
CASH OUT DAILY WITH THIS SKILL THAT MAKES MONEY FOR YOU - NOT SCAM, OR MAGIC 7 months ago
Well-done police...Skilled HAND-WORK NEVER RUNS OUT OF FASHION! EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this May. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! Either plant, or don't plant; write, or don't write; learn, or don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......9o9rt1
M.T 7 months ago
Thanks to Ghana Police Service and the Nigerian Police. The law must deal mercilessly with those criminals. Kidnapping and inhumane treatment of people is a big evil. Those criminals refused to manage their own lives and now they want the society to pay for it. Sick fellows!
Kofi 7 months ago
At least the women should have been made to put on some decent clothes before putting their pictures on social media.
True 7 months ago
Wowww, this is a great news.
Agya Akora 7 months ago
Good job... !..... Ghana and Nigeria police service....team.....
Eternal 7 months ago
Well done and God bless you so much Ghana police
Kwasi 7 months ago
Good job., coopers.
Gaty 7 months ago
There must be jailed life in prison
Imported Nigerian Criminals 7 months ago
Until Ghana limits the free access of Nigerians to Ghana, we will see more of such crimes. All over the world, in Europe and americas, Nigerians have horrible reputation...419 duping, nigerian tenants selling property of Ghanaian landlords, they breath and drink scams!! it is in their DNA and Akkufo Addo in his last 3 weeks signed free access for Nigerians to Ghana...
Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago
Crazy Akufo-Addo signed that free access document for these international criminals to come here to make the country unpopular. They are so jealous of Ghana's good name that they will do whatever it takes to drag our name with theirs through the mud. One Nigerian lady Akufo-Addo had kids with, is the genesis of our troubles with Nigerians, Bediatuo has also gone there. Now they are coming for their pound of flesh.
Born again 7 months ago
Have you realised that you are a fool
Ghanaba kwaku 7 months ago
Nigerians will destroy ghana
Mandela 7 months ago
Congratulations, we are still looking for the Taadi Girls
Koti 7 months ago
People who can attack their fellow human beings with machetes don't deserve to live, kill them like cockroaches!
THANK AKUFO ADDO, BAWUMIA AND KWABENA ADU BOAHENE FOR SETTING UP AN EFFECTIVE SIGNALS AND DIGITAL SURVELLANCE SYSTEM FOR GHANA 7 months ago
What does OLD SCHOOL IGP know about digital surveillance systems. We are busy prosecuting the man Kwabena Adu-Boahene who used his exceptional skills to set up this system. He is rich because of his rare talents that are valued and used all over the world. To the people of JJ Rawlings legacy it is sin for such a person to earn commensurate income and invest in Ghana, unless he is a party member, Ewe or Northerner. My advise to Kwabena Adu-Boahene; who is not related to NPP founding member Adu Boahen, is that when all this NDC Akan hating charade is over, he should sell all his properties in Ghana and invest abroad. In 20 years he can buy the whole Ghana run down by these idiotic ignoramuses.
Jay NPP Fools 7 months ago
The Takoradi girls, JB Dankwa Adus death, and many others have not been successfully investigated under Akufo Addo with the so-called NSB digital surveillance. Get back into your senses...aban papa aba
Paa Joe 7 months ago
Don't endorse wrong doing.
The Northerners and Ewes you hates, is Bawumia not from the North, Mr. confused man? One moment NDC hates Ashantis, the next moment NDC hates Akans. Don't be tribal ok. Can a Fante, Ewe or Ga be the flagbearer of NPP? Does that mean NPP hates these tribes, No. So don't bring tribe into this. Adu Boahen is a criminal and it's got nothing to do with tribe.
PMK 7 months ago
God and Prez Mahama is actually resetting Ghana. The kidnapping of the four Taadi girls is something i still don't understand why for 8 years of Npp in power we hv still not found these innocent girls. Its a pity. where they are whether dead or alive there will be justice for them one day.
Bring back deaths sentence 7 months ago
Such fools should have face teshie firing range immediately
Yaw 7 months ago
I always blame Ghana government for allowing these animals(Nigeria)into our country.stop them now
Nathan B 7 months ago
Most of the Nigerians in Ghana are criminals and we must show them the exit
Joy 7 months ago
Nigerians and dirty job. How do they know that their families can pay this big money. Shame to them
AMA Ghana 7 months ago
We have opened our borders wide !! Every thief and criminal can enter and you will wonder where in the world this is done !
Peeeeeeeee 7 months ago
Well done...Romano work be that
General 7 months ago
Thank God and well done to the securities of both countries
There should be a nationwide demo for Nigerians in Ghana to go back to their country. They started it. This kidnapping is their hallmark. Ghana is a peaceful country and we are not used to this kidnappings. Also any landlord who rents an accommodation to these mob must be jailed- 5 years minimum.
King 7 months ago
The new IGP is working
MAN JUSTICE 7 months ago
EVERY SINGLE NIGERIAN HAS OVERSTAYED THEIR WELCOME. KICK THEM OUT.
Yaw 7 months ago
Congratulations to everyone who helped secure their release. It is crucial to address this issue and discourage such actions. Legal proceedings should be conducted publicly, and appropriate punishments should be administered to serve as a deterrent. While ECOWAS nationals can travel freely, it is essential to maintain vigilant monitoring of individuals entering or leaving our borders to ensure proper control.
Forlifive 7 months ago
Glory be to God. These Nigerians are fooling too much and very wicked beings. How come they even exist?? Nonetheless. Apology of human beings
Addo 7 months ago
Well done Ghana police.
These wicked criminals should be dealt with severely.
Well done Ghana police.
Nii Addo 7 months ago
The immigration service should strategize to sanitize the situation we are facing with the influx of other nationals into Ghana. Immigration should stop operating from their offices only. Foreign nationals will then be mindful of their actions to avoid being targeted.
Donatus 7 months ago
The story doesn't say anything about the second person.
Martin Kreisler 7 months ago
Congratulations to the Ghana Police Service.
The arrested perpetrators should not be treated with kid's gloves by the Court of Law. The punishment they recieve, should be an effective deterent to others who may think of pursuing similar paths.
HDondon 7 months ago
Well done Ghana Police
Pogas 7 months ago
Kudos to both Ghana and the Nigerian police for the swift rescue.......the culprits must face outright firing squad for such barbaric acts......no need for investigations !! no need for courts !!
Delali 7 months ago
Urgent steps must be taken to screen Nigerians who enter Ghana.
THERE ARE TOO MANY CRIMINALS FROM NIGERIA FLOODING GHANA.
Pablo 7 months ago
NIGERIANS Are wicked kind of People recently a lady said we are pirating thier movies which country pirate People movies than Nigerians .They are kidnappers Ghanaians should avoid them.
Joko 7 months ago
Ghanaian girls shd take a lesson . The dark woman is from my hometown . She was easily lured with money to travel with a person she had never met previously. What kind of greed , recklessness and stupidity is that . Work for money African women please .
Asare Prince 7 months ago
Well done
Well done
Asanti no ba 7 months ago
Yohuno is good
Non-Partial Miss Eshun 7 months ago
Well done! We are all deeply relieved that the two victims have been safely rescued. Blessings to all the heroes who played a role in their rescue. However, I’d like to make a suggestion—displaying these women in such a vulnerable state is undignified. As victims of a crime, they deserve privacy and protection from this public exposure.
Pls kill them 7 months ago
Pls. We don’t want to hear or see this news again. Please never leave these animals. Either u kill them or give them to the zoo. Whoever included a judge shouldn’t try to release these to society again. If u have them please kill them.
Gbewa 7 months ago
If Ghana won't put in place a measure to strangulate the activities of Nigerian criminals. They will destroy the country as they have done to Nigeria. We must be ruthless in the fight against them, because their upbringing does not seem fear any actions against them.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Kshdb
Boye/California 7 months ago
Why Nigga Why Nigga stop all this bad things even your president Tinubu is one of the most Criminals in Africa and the World why Nigga
Summer day 7 months ago
Kudos to the Ghana police service
Quaye 7 months ago
Nigeria, Nigeria, Nigeria....very soon Nigerians will kills all Ghanaians and take over our country. Can't we stop the influx of Nigerians into Ghana? One day we will not be safe in Ghana.
These Nigerians are animals 7 months ago
The notorious Nigerians must not bring their wicked atrocities to taint Ghana's peaceful environment. Otherwise, we'll send all Nigerians away thus affecting the good ones as well
Medusa 7 months ago
"She was kidnapped on Tuesday, April 22, on her way to work": Please, whoever said this must get the facts correct. Ask the victim and she will tell you the truth. Did she not meet any of her Nigerian abductors on Facebook and traced him to Nigeria only to be kidnapped? Asiakwa has a reputation to protect. We do galamsey, we drink, we do petty thefts once in a while and practise menial prostitution like in many other towns in Ghana. But kidnappings/abductions have never been part of our game.
Anim 7 months ago
Stop this nonsense! Some Ghanaians just talk by heart. Why should you blame all Nigerians as criminals? We Ghanaians are everywhere across the globe. If some uncouth Ghanaians become criminals abroad, should all Ghanaians be blamed for their crimes?
Nigerian dirt 7 months ago
As usual Nigerian criminals and beggars all over the streets of accra .
Falcon 7 months ago
These Nigerian Criminals want to bring their kidnapping business to Ghana? Show them pepper so they will learn their lesson.
Well done 7 months ago
Well done to Ghana Police Service and all associated agencies.
Jay Swiss 7 months ago
Shoot and kill these guys. These criminals have no rights to be in the society. Please don’t jail them, they deserve to be killed. They killed these kidnapped women psychologically, so why should they be jailed. No, kill them to prevent such behaviors in Ghana. They can go back to their country and practice what they always practice in Nigeria. Kill kill kill zombies and political criminals to save our country not our democracy.
Akufo-Addo 7 months ago
Good work, Ghana police and their Nigerian counterparts. Just kill the kidnappers, they are becoming too many. We need to eradicate them from our societies. As for sharing more details on the operation which led to their arrest, please do not share. Some criminals may read and find new way to outwit the security services. Keep the rest of the details to yourselves and make sure you kill all the kidnappers.
Repent 7 months ago
They should give them that same cutlass to slaughter them all
Hannan 7 months ago
>>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~~ Fun4.top
Slim 7 months ago
Dampare, you hear?
Rebolo Gyamfi 7 months ago
Ahmed Sualey killers too?
KofSam 7 months ago
Kill all the suspects by firing squad.
Ghanaians have welcomed Nigerians to our country with open arms and if they will repay us with criminal activities, they should be repatriated to their country. Ghanaians don’t need them .
Kudos Ghana police, more power to your elbow
There are criminals everywhere. Stop the xenophobic attacks. Meanwhile kudos to both countries' police forces for a good job done. My question now is, if the National Signals Bureau can cooperate so effectively with both loca ...
NIGERIA MUST GO
@Babangida Casagrande, stop glorifying your ignorance in cyberspace. Maybe you have never travelled outside your village or hamlet or kraal, and that is why you're comfortable spewing those xenophobic vibes. For your intellec ...
When did you hear a ghanaian kidnapping a nigerian from Nigeria to Ghana? It is idiots and unpatriot animals like you who justify such barbaric acts by Nigerians especially Igbos in Ghana. It is about detailed reportage is g ...
There should not be any targeted attack on Nigerians. I am a Ghanaian and will never support such acts. Let the authorities continue to encourage members of the Nigerian community to anonymously expose all known law breakers. ...
Fo life
Well-done police...Skilled HAND-WORK NEVER RUNS OUT OF FASHION! EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this May. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! Either plant, or ...
Thanks to Ghana Police Service and the Nigerian Police. The law must deal mercilessly with those criminals. Kidnapping and inhumane treatment of people is a big evil. Those criminals refused to manage their own lives and now ...
Good job., coopers.
Until Ghana limits the free access of Nigerians to Ghana, we will see more of such crimes. All over the world, in Europe and americas, Nigerians have horrible reputation...419 duping, nigerian tenants selling property of Ghan ...
Crazy Akufo-Addo signed that free access document for these international criminals to come here to make the country unpopular. They are so jealous of Ghana's good name that they will do whatever it takes to drag our name wit ...
What does OLD SCHOOL IGP know about digital surveillance systems. We are busy prosecuting the man Kwabena Adu-Boahene who used his exceptional skills to set up this system. He is rich because of his rare talents that are valu ...
The Northerners and Ewes you hates, is Bawumia not from the North, Mr. confused man? One moment NDC hates Ashantis, the next moment NDC hates Akans. Don't be tribal ok. Can a Fante, Ewe or Ga be the flagbearer of NPP? Does th ...
God and Prez Mahama is actually resetting Ghana. The kidnapping of the four Taadi girls is something i still don't understand why for 8 years of Npp in power we hv still not found these innocent girls. Its a pity. where they ...
There should be a nationwide demo for Nigerians in Ghana to go back to their country. They started it. This kidnapping is their hallmark. Ghana is a peaceful country and we are not used to this kidnappings. Also any landlord ...
The new IGP is working
Congratulations to everyone who helped secure their release. It is crucial to address this issue and discourage such actions. Legal proceedings should be conducted publicly, and appropriate punishments should be administered ...
Well done Ghana police.
The immigration service should strategize to sanitize the situation we are facing with the influx of other nationals into Ghana. Immigration should stop operating from their offices only. Foreign nationals will then be mind ...
The arrested perpetrators should not be treated with kid's gloves by the Court of Law. The punishment they recieve, should be an effective deterent to others who may think of purs ...
Well done Ghana Police
Ghanaian girls shd take a lesson . The dark woman is from my hometown . She was easily lured with money to travel with a person she had never met previously. What kind of greed , recklessness and stupidity is that . Work for ...
Well done
Yohuno is good
Well done! We are all deeply relieved that the two victims have been safely rescued. Blessings to all the heroes who played a role in their rescue. However, I’d like to make a suggestion—displaying these women in such a v ...
Pls. We don’t want to hear or see this news again. Please never leave these animals. Either u kill them or give them to the zoo. Whoever included a judge shouldn’t try to release these to society again. If u have them ple ...
If Ghana won't put in place a measure to strangulate the activities of Nigerian criminals. They will destroy the country as they have done to Nigeria. We must be ruthless in the fight against them, because their upbringing do ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
"She was kidnapped on Tuesday, April 22, on her way to work": Please, whoever said this must get the facts correct. Ask the victim and she will tell you the truth. Did she not meet any of her Nigerian abductors on Facebook an ...
Stop this nonsense! Some Ghanaians just talk by heart. Why should you blame all Nigerians as criminals? We Ghanaians are everywhere across the globe. If some uncouth Ghanaians become criminals abroad, should all Ghanaians be ...
Shoot and kill these guys. These criminals have no rights to be in the society. Please don’t jail them, they deserve to be killed. They killed these kidnapped women psychologically, so why should they be jailed. No, kill th ...
Good work, Ghana police and their Nigerian counterparts. Just kill the kidnappers, they are becoming too many. We need to eradicate them from our societies. As for sharing more details on the operation which led to their arre ...
Dampare, you hear?
Ghanaians have welcomed Nigerians to our country with open arms and if they will repay us with criminal activities, they should be repatriated to their country. Ghanaians don’t need ...