Mahama please stop all this gentleman things , now see even thieves from NPP are bragging you can't do anything. What is the witch jean mensa doing still in office, Bryan ach is a thief !, dapaaa etc , master we voted for you for actions but you are beginning to bore boys boys .
Lord peppers 7 months ago
Yes am getting tired of the snail pace of dealing with these criminals. Or is he complicit of the Npp theft
DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 7 months ago
How can you sell alcohol and still be in debt? The same way your incompetence took us to the IMF and you are crying now over USAID suspension even though we have cocoa, gold, oil etc. Mr. Pad thrower, blame your corrupt self first before attacking former Gihoc md’s.
Elyi 7 months ago
And NPP came to worsen the situation by borrowing more than NDC did. Mahama first government was far better than 8 years of NPP government. That's why we voted you out massively. You have mouth to talk.
IBRAHIM, THE MERCHANT BANK LOOTER 7 months ago
Chairman MAHAMA knows it better. As chairman of the association of akpeteshie drinkers of Ghana, he has the experience.
Former Dining Hall Prefect 7 months ago
The answer is obvious. Is that not where State Protocol go for free drinks on every occasion including (Eid El Fitr).
Game Changer 7 months ago
It's obvious the company will make losses bcos the mother serpent of corruption put his in-law there as the boss. The fool was there only eating catfish until it nearly killed him. NPP are criminals and plunders.
ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 7 months ago
The ndc can't prosecute npp and vice versa be ause they all come to loot. Make this national industries public private partnerships and the foreign investors will make sure these unscrupulous Ghanaian thieves are punished to the full extent
ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 7 months ago
I detest alcohol
OBK 7 months ago
Elyi, kindly check and compare the GDP when Mahama was leaving office in 2017 and when Akuffo addo was leaving office in 2025.
Naba 7 months ago
Are still a mad ? I see your madiness going to ba with u in your entire life
Steve Kaye London 7 months ago
The drunkard Mahama is speaking from experience, so people must listen to him when he talks about the booze.
Paa Joe 7 months ago
He has to clean up the court system before taking anyone to court. A person can only face court once for an offence.
Rest assured they will have their day in court
He has to clean up the court system before taking anyone to court. A person can only face court once for an offence.
Perocles 7 months ago
Mahama himself is complicit in the thieving of states assets Don’t trust politicians!
HOLALA 7 months ago
I'm surprised an alcohol seller recorded loss why people don't drink again?so there is no where NPP made profit.It very good we changed government.
Zakarakis 7 months ago
Yes true. Ghanaians like to GROOVE with BOOZE,!!
Nana Amponsem 7 months ago
They are in debt because its a government entity. If its private they will be swimming in cah. Ghanaians always under performe when working for the government.
Nii bi Nii 7 months ago
Akan political leaders are the worst greedy criminals on this planet'they are crooks in every office and every corner,shame on this criminals.
Yaa Yaa 7 months ago
Nii bi Nii a clownish animal. Fool. Your English is bad but you don't respect. Ofui
Kolo 7 months ago
An unfortunate way of putting across a genuine question from a President
MAHAMA IS VERY RIGHT TO ASK THAT QUESTION!! 7 months ago
Knowing the number of bottles he quaffs every night, Mahama as an only customer should make GIHOC much richer than Kuwait Oil Producing Company! Sack all of them JDM!
Kotibrim 7 months ago
Do you know how you'll end up? Watch your life veery veery carefully!!!
Elyi 7 months ago
Democracy is not good for Africa. It benefits the West and impoverish ordinary citizens while enrichening few Ghanaians. Here it is a case of underhand deals benefitting a few top guys.Float shares and make it public company.
Oprege 7 months ago
AN ALCOHOLIC TALKING S…IT
AK 7 months ago
CEOs of State Owned Companies see their appointments as gold mines. They satisfy their pockets before they think of profit. Serious auditing will paint a bizarre picture.
Akajatayogogo 7 months ago
Not that useless Akufo Addo in law,who said any worker who will go for demonstration will be sacked? Not that man? GIHOC MD. What is his name,i for got.He must be investigated and prosecute and send him to jail. Mahama ACTION ACTION
Cpp, Pndc,NDC believe in illusion, unworkable system 7 months ago
If Mahama is not a visionary leader, it is because the system of government control does not generate profits. Communist China and Russia have modified their systems and, despite this they implement police-state policies. Mahama is a joke. A cocaine government.
Kay 7 months ago
Why is it that Caltech Ventures is making losses? They are also into the alcohol business. Mr. President you find out the reason why.
Akos 7 months ago
All state owned enterprise should be given to the Ghana army to run it and use the profit to pay themselves.
Is he talking out of alcohol consumption experience? 7 months ago
He is always drunk
Bons 7 months ago
Yesooo ask again bit remember too thst you guys had more time yet you couldn't come up with this brilliant idea.
Kj 7 months ago
Some of their workers were doing connections. Investigate them
Kwadwo 7 months ago
Ghanaians are indeed out of touch with GLOBAL REALITIES! You think GHANA IS INSULAR!
I see panelists, such lawyers and so called university dons who talk as though Ghana WERE INSULAR economically!
I have this news for ... read full comment
Ghanaians are indeed out of touch with GLOBAL REALITIES! You think GHANA IS INSULAR!
I see panelists, such lawyers and so called university dons who talk as though Ghana WERE INSULAR economically!
I have this news for you guys, keep playing the OSTRICH AND THINK THAT GHANA WAS SO RESOURCEFUL THAT, SHE’S immune to Exogenous ECONOMIC FACTORS!
And that without taking prudent economic decisions a government can use propaganda AND POPULISM to SALVAGE OUR ECONOMY!
Good Luck!
Don G 7 months ago
It is only under Npp Akufo Addo's government this will happen.They had the men but couldn't sell the alcohol to make profit.
Bad government Ghanaians will never forget.
It is only under Npp Akufo Addo's government this will happen.They had the men but couldn't sell the alcohol to make profit.
Okyere Kay 7 months ago
The connoisseur is talking.Listen to him.
Mambo 7 months ago
The lost making of all state organizations are all deliberate to milk the state by NPP as a party. Otherwise how can STC run bankrupt meanwhile their buses were always seen full to capacity yet Nana Akomea says the buses belong to private individuals
BECAUSE THEY STEAL THE MONEY 7 months ago
INVESTIGATE. You will see how much is being stolen. From the lowest labourer, straight up to the bosses themselves.
Tail light 7 months ago
President Mahama you bought scrap ambulances costing debt to the country.You bought non-functional equipment to retrofit Ridge Hospital costing debt to the country.so during your presidency which GIHOC was manufacturing alcohol?.It’s time those stealing Ghana money face the law for Ghana has suffered too much from criminals running our country and industries and businesses.
Kdwo 7 months ago
Moslems are exempted, we don't drink alcohol so Mahama watch your tongue
KK 7 months ago
speak for yourself Mr President. You and who drink whether you are happy or sad?
You see the people seated behind him, Julius Debrah and co were not laughing? Because they know he is a drunkard.
By Next year December, G ... read full comment
speak for yourself Mr President. You and who drink whether you are happy or sad?
You see the people seated behind him, Julius Debrah and co were not laughing? Because they know he is a drunkard.
By Next year December, Ghanaians will be regretting voting for Mahama. Mark it.
Concerned Citizen: # One, Or The Original......... 7 months ago
Mr. President, 3y3 As3m oooo...
Abdul Etalokpo Rashid 7 months ago
Kofi Juma is an ASS.HOLE. He drunk all the alcohol instead of selling it. He is ANIMAL! No wonder he's brutally sick!
Kwasi 7 months ago
Talking as if the problems of the SOEs started only yesterday, and as if they were making profit during his time, 2009 – 2016. Forgetting about or ignoring what led to the divestiture of most of them during Rawlings time. This is not a secret, they have been making losses for a very long time and have not been paying dividends to government for many years. But rather, continuously falling on government for financial bailouts, which you, John Mahama, should be aware. To help stem the tide of continuous losses, the previous government, in 2019, established SIGA (State Interest and Governance Authority) to oversee and administer the State’s interest in the SOEs, and to ensure good returns on investments.
But what is the real problem with the SOEs?
(1) The SOEs have become the booty and spoils of war for sharing to political apparatchiks. According to: (a) how well connected they are to those who matter in the party; (b) how much they contributed to the course of the party while in opposition; and or (c) how louder their noises were, in defence of the party while in opposition. Evidently, most of these political apparatchiks, turn appointees, are empty. Without the requisite competence, experience, and track record in similar positions. Their chain of qualifications become meaningless and unprofitable in such situations. John Mahama is, unfortunately, continuing that trend, with most of his appointees to the SOEs falling in the category described above. They are mostly coming from the media houses, where the noise making are louder.
(2) The next problem, is the amorphous nature of the corporate governance structure, bequeathed by our constitution. The president appoints almost everybody who matters in the SOEs and its related institutions. From the sector ministers, Board Chairpersons and Members, CEOs, Directors, and now, Protocol, Communications, and Corporate Affairs Officers to even Drivers and Security Personnels. This form of appointments breaks down the chain and unity of command in the SOEs. Subordinates with much political clout or very close relationship with the president can undermine the authority of their superior officers.
(3) The third problem is political interference, most SOEs do not follow common sense business practices. They are forced to follow decisions, that do not make business sense, from either the presidency or the political party headquarters, just for political expediencies. For example, making donations out of their dire financial circumstances to disaster victims and or management, instead of the central government taking up that role. A clear example, in this case, is the recent call by the president for Corporate Institutions to make donations to his MahamaCares Foundation. Some of the struggling SOEs may be tempted, for the sack eye service, to make donations to MahamaCares.
(4) The fourth problem is the lack of clear delineation between For-Profit and Not-For-Profit SOEs. Again, you can find SOEs. that should be or can be For-Profit, rendering their services at below cost recovery prices. The prices are usually determined by government policy, irrespective of the prevailing market/economic conditions. Where the SOEs experience revenue shortfalls during periods of under cost recovery, those shortfalls are not considered during the next price adjustment window. The losses become an albatross. usually called accumulated debts, hanging on the SOEs necks. Who cause it? Government policy, for political expediency.
(5) I can go on and on with the problems, but what matters most are the appropriate solutions.
The ultimate solutions to the perennial problems of the SOEs are obvious from the foregoing problems.
(1) The corporate governance structure should be streamlined in way that will ensure an appropriate unity of command. The president’s appointment should end at the ministerial level. The rest should cascade from there, as it exists in the companies.
(2) Political appointments, with respect to the SOEs, should end at the ministerial level, the rest should be by open and transparent processes, looking for competence, experience, and proven track record.
(3) Unnecessary political interferences should cease and decisions should be made in accordance with best business practices.
Until then, we will be having many chapters of Lamentations about SOEs poor performances.
Former Dining Hall Prefect 7 months ago
The problem is not as complicated as you are making it. That is where State Protocol goes for free alcoholic drinks for all State functions, (including Eid-El-Fitr). Does Mahama and the people who work at Jubilee House not receive hampers of drinks at Christmas? Where do the drinks come from?
Gabaa 7 months ago
Great write-up
Ghana Hard 7 months ago
NPP are armed robbers
WHAT A DUMB QUESTION? 7 months ago
What a stupid question? Whole beer companies have gotten out of business? Alcohol consumption across the globe is reducing!
Osei Kwabena 7 months ago
Mr. President, you got it wrong. The fact that people drink alcohol daily does not make the company profitable. Do all restaurants and hotels make profit at the end of the year? A layman may argue that people eat and spend time in hotels daily. That is not the case. How do you produce the alcohol? Is it financial mismanagement?
I forgive you, Mr. President because you didn't study Accounting and Financial Management. Sorry your argument doesn't hold.
Gabaa 7 months ago
Easy. Get high on your stock
Big mouth 7 months ago
How was the situation of GIHOC before NPP took over, Ashanti Gold was shut down, GIHOC was not operating properly the country was in crisis. Dumor killed almost all industries and cold stores, welders, hairdressers, barbar stores problems everywhere. Printing press companies were closed. Mahama should start working and stop accusing.
Tail light 7 months ago
Imbecile John Dramani Mahama is laughing saying he was right when he said Ghanaians possesses short memories.All the NDC morons have forgotten Dumsor 4 years which plague the country and factories and businesses close.It is Mahama dreaming that GIHOC selling alcohol making money in dumsor.
King Anwar Sadat 7 months ago
Yes, Gihoc made losses simply you stopped drinking their quality products and went for akpeteshie, the local Atia.
Maria 7 months ago
PRESIDENT MAHAMA STOP THIS.IT WILL NOT HELP, FORMER GIHOC CEO HAD DONE A GOOD JOB
,HE BOUGHT TWO NEW COMPANIES ADDITION TO THE OLD ONES, IF INDEED GIHOC HAVE 50
MILION DEBT! HOW MUCH THE TWO NEW COMPANIES ADDITION WILL ... read full comment
PRESIDENT MAHAMA STOP THIS.IT WILL NOT HELP, FORMER GIHOC CEO HAD DONE A GOOD JOB
MILION DEBT! HOW MUCH THE TWO NEW COMPANIES ADDITION WILL COST????
Jon J 7 months ago
HAHAHA (LAFFIN in capital letters
Our manager's only thinks of looting 7 months ago
They never think of the growth of the businesses
Adu 7 months ago
Drunkards know that alcohol business is profitable.
Boakye 7 months ago
So long as we have heads on our bodies and throats in our necks, we shall drink.
Boakye 7 months ago
So long as we have heads on our shoulders and throats in our necks, we shall drink.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 months ago
Why are you shocked Mahama ? a public toilet in my area was in debt after Akuffo Addo left office, Ghana has wasted 8 years of Akuffo Addo's regime. What a corrupt party (NPP)
Yaw Boakye 7 months ago
Mr. President such cases shouldn't only remain a statement or discussion. Persons found culpable of mismanagement of state resources must be made to face the consequence of the Law! It's so sad to see people who have mismanaged state resources walk free.
Batuta 7 months ago
Please we are not all drunkards.
Koo 7 months ago
They were simply sharing and drinking it, in fact quaffing it like tomorrow will never come without paying for it.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Xxxxxfss
Andrew 7 months ago
Even a fool who keeps silent is considered wise; when he closes his lips, he is deemed intelligent. Proverbs 17:28
Abotsi 7 months ago
Ghana itself is in debt so why not sell drink yourself and you want to be president?
ME 7 months ago
Because some presidents drink so much and don't pay
Agnenyo 7 months ago
President Mahama your this question should direct to Ndc, Why did Kumasi Brewery Limited was close down because of dept in PNDC regime in which you and your father was part
No Mercy 7 months ago
How Should Ghana Go to borrow Money from IMF, Upon all our Mineral Resources Mahama John
UK boy 7 months ago
Stupidity in Mahama and ndc is too much, a president speaking like child
Mahama please stop all this gentleman things , now see even thieves from NPP are bragging you can't do anything. What is the witch jean mensa doing still in office, Bryan ach is a thief !, dapaaa etc , master we voted for you ...
How can you sell alcohol and still be in debt? The same way your incompetence took us to the IMF and you are crying now over USAID suspension even though we have cocoa, gold, oil etc. Mr. Pad thrower, blame your corrupt self ...
The ndc can't prosecute npp and vice versa be ause they all come to loot. Make this national industries public private partnerships and the foreign investors will make sure these unscrupulous Ghanaian thieves are punished to ...
I detest alcohol
Not that useless Akufo Addo in law,who said any worker who will go for demonstration will be sacked? Not that man? GIHOC MD. What is his name,i for got.He must be investigated and prosecute and send him to jail. Mahama ACTION ...
If Mahama is not a visionary leader, it is because the system of government control does not generate profits. Communist China and Russia have modified their systems and, despite this they implement police-state policies. Mah ...
He is always drunk
I have this news for ...
The lost making of all state organizations are all deliberate to milk the state by NPP as a party. Otherwise how can STC run bankrupt meanwhile their buses were always seen full to capacity yet Nana Akomea says the buses bel ...
President Mahama you bought scrap ambulances costing debt to the country.You bought non-functional equipment to retrofit Ridge Hospital costing debt to the country.so during your presidency which GIHOC was manufacturing alcoh ...
By Next year December, G ...
Talking as if the problems of the SOEs started only yesterday, and as if they were making profit during his time, 2009 – 2016. Forgetting about or ignoring what led to the divestiture of most of them during Rawlings time. T ...
The problem is not as complicated as you are making it. That is where State Protocol goes for free alcoholic drinks for all State functions, (including Eid-El-Fitr). Does Mahama and the people who work at Jubilee House not ...
Great write-up
NPP are armed robbers
Mr. President, you got it wrong. The fact that people drink alcohol daily does not make the company profitable. Do all restaurants and hotels make profit at the end of the year? A layman may argue that people eat and spend ti ...
How was the situation of GIHOC before NPP took over, Ashanti Gold was shut down, GIHOC was not operating properly the country was in crisis. Dumor killed almost all industries and cold stores, welders, hairdressers, barbar st ...
Imbecile John Dramani Mahama is laughing saying he was right when he said Ghanaians possesses short memories.All the NDC morons have forgotten Dumsor 4 years which plague the country and factories and businesses close.It is M ...
MILION DEBT! HOW MUCH THE TWO NEW COMPANIES ADDITION WILL ...
Mr. President such cases shouldn't only remain a statement or discussion. Persons found culpable of mismanagement of state resources must be made to face the consequence of the Law! It's so sad to see people who have mismanag ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...