Why do we have so many IDIOTS as leaders in Ghana? Today is 1st May and these IDIOTS apparently dont have any sensible things to speak on behalf of Ghanaina workiners
Kofi 7 months ago
Fodior or whatever your name is, you are so pathetic you can't even spell Ghanaians and workers, and you come here writing rubbish.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago
WE WILL DEFEND THE RULE OF LAW!!!!
AS THEY ARE FOOLING, LET US QUESTION THEM ON THE 24HR ECONOMY, GALAMSEY, EXCHANGE RATE, DUMSOR, TRANSPORT FARES AND PRICE OF KENKEY. JUST TO MENTION FEW!!
HWE! MAHAMA AND NDC! YENYE NKWASE ... read full comment
AS THEY ARE FOOLING, LET US QUESTION THEM ON THE 24HR ECONOMY, GALAMSEY, EXCHANGE RATE, DUMSOR, TRANSPORT FARES AND PRICE OF KENKEY. JUST TO MENTION FEW!!
HWE! MAHAMA AND NDC! YENYE NKWASEAFO WO GHANA HA OH!
Ataadwe 7 months ago
This country has been run down so badly that even organized labour has become disorganized labour. What is that democracy that this incompetent leadership of Labour is talking about? The democracy where the only dividend the hardworking people of this country get is the opportunity to vote once every four years, or the democracy in which the people they vote for as MPs for example, are paid royalty salaries and benefits whilst at least 60% of the working masses of this country earn less than C1000 a month. Does the leadership of Labour in this country have any scruples at all? Are they not sufficiently intelligent to realize that the CJs posture whilst she was at post, was to defend and promote the interests of the corrupt and incompetent political elite as against the pathetic slave-like living conditions of the majority of Ghanaians? The situation is so alarming that one is inclined to suspect that the leadership of labour has been compromised. Otherwise, how?
Thief John mahama dumsor. 7 months ago
Ataadwe,I very much know that you're such a brainwashed, hate filled, greedy, corrupt minded and a tribal bigot switch on auto stupidity to the level that deprives you the ability to know that, even the opportunity for the Ghanaian citizens and workers to vote and elect their leadership was once upon a time violently and arrogantly stolen away from them by a group of selfish,greedy,hate driven tribal bigots whose main motivation is to create, loot and share. Today bustard and morons like you in the ndc are up from your slumber are desperately trying to throw dust into the eyes of the masses.
Ananse 7 months ago
Sometimes I feel sad for being a a Ghanaian.
So what did Mahama do that was against the law?
To me if this is what you are saying then let’s do away with the constitution so we know that there is no law to follow in doing anything illegal or unconstitutional
Kwadwo 7 months ago
Clearly you must rither be a very small brainwashed boy or you are unfortunately uneducated or you are basically mentally retarded to be so oblivious of contemporary history. Who were those who rushed to England to persuade Queen Elizabeth not to grant independence to the Gold Coast? Who were those who attempted the first coups d'etat - some even before we gained independence? Who were those who formed the first fully black terrorist group in Ghana - and for that matter, in Africa? Which black African govt who, apart from the colonial imperialist countries, was the only other country in the world to support the evil, racist, genocidal apartheid govt of South Africa? Who plotted and planned with a few harebrained soldiers and our oppressors to execute the first coup d'etat in Ghana? You will realize how mentally retarded you are after finding the answers to the above. Meanwhile, due to your psychological condition, you are advised not to stray into sane society lest you be misconstrued as a trouble-maker and given a good hiding.
NOT GRANT INDEPENDENCE TO THE FOOL CALLED KWAME NKRUMAH — 7 months ago
Where did he take us? He knew nothing about governance; and drove us into a ditch with his hatred; Nkrumah did not care about Ghana; he only needed Ghana for his Africa agenda. Nkrumah was full of hate; and that destroyed him
Kwaaboadu 7 months ago
You're just a common fool
@ Gameboy 7 months ago
@kwaaboadu. Yes well said.the man has no brain.
Conservative Democrat 7 months ago
Don't waste our ears with your baseless and, bias and hate comments against the woman. Has any of your family members rose to become a even a court clerk before. And you are here advocating for the removal of the CJ. "Go away you devil from the CJ".
Maria 7 months ago
If this woman raise to hell
who cares.Torkornor
.Torkornor is very wicked and Dangerous. She even deserve to be prosecute. She will suffer
who cares.Torkornor
.Torkornor is very wicked and Dangerous. She even deserve to be prosecute. She will suffer
Kwaaboadu 7 months ago
The leadership of organized labor is weak, corrupt, and has left the movement in disarray. You didn't highlight how the judiciary has been compromised, serving as a partisan tool for the executive branch. This is all just nonsense.
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 7 months ago
Shame on you!
DotCom 7 months ago
Prince Adade…Which rule of law are you talking about? Which law has the government broken that you feel the need to defend? The majority of Ghanaians who voted for Mahama demand the removal of the CJ because of her dishonesty, and justice Mahama will deliver. If you believe in democracy, then you must believe in justice. I told you so, the accountability will continue.
Kojo 7 months ago
Price Adade,
After you lost the elections, I thought you have committed suicide by now. When are you going to do that?
Price Adade,
After you lost the elections, I thought you have committed suicide by now. When are you going to do that?
jesus 7 months ago
@OFIE P33, YOU MEAN THE LAW OF LOOTING?
Prince 7 months ago
Oh Nonesense! Then why did the constitution make provision for it? Every Ghanaian must be held accountable!
Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago
All those who are speaking against the removal of the CJ are those who benefit from her biases. Ghanaians must view these organisations and people as enemies of the state. What benefit is this CJ when she has become an extension of the presidency? How would Ghanaians benefit when she sets all NPP criminals free? No, we want justice but we can only have justice when we have someone of integrity and honesty as the CJ.
Andy 7 months ago
Hahaha,good my brother
Ujah 7 months ago
Yes, Kofi can spell Ghanaians n workers. Next time u know Kofi there with all the correct spellings. Just let u know.
ASEMPA 7 months ago
You seem to be laughing at somebody but hey do you understand what you wrote Brofo Nana lol.
Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago
So we should let her remain at post to shield the thieves who has stolen billions of dollars belonging to Ghanaian taxpayers, think Ghana first, before tribe and Party. We will collect our money. Look at that Adu Boahen, just three years in office, Akufo-Addo's daughter, Te Mother Serpent himself, Ken Ofori-Atta, Bediatuo, Gabby, Nana B, Gifty Oware, the list goes on and on. We need our stolen monies for infrastructure.
If gold rusts what will iron do? 7 months ago
These are the people who approve galamsey poisoning. Total disgrace
Esi 7 months ago
Democracy or no democracy, if we as a people and country do not get rid of these cobwebs in the leadership of organized labour, the progress and development of this nation shall remain static as it has been for the past 50 odd years.
God has looked kindly upon the people of Ghana and has released us from the evil grasp of those imperialist surrogates who suppressed the people of this country as their slaves for 8 years. Today, we can again breath the air of freedom and liberty as we pick ourselves up from the de astatic that was visited upon this country. We cannot treat those who partook in this crime against humanity with kid gloves. Let us stand firm and deal with them as they should be.
WORKERS OF GHANA, ARISE.
Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 7 months ago
A whole CJ sitting on SALL ruled that they shouldn't have a representation in parliament for four good years. She must go
BABA 7 months ago
SO DISORGANIZED LABOUR HAS ALSO GOT A VOICE TO SPEAK. WHAT A BUNCH OF IDIOTS JUST LIKE THE SO CALLED GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION. SO UP TILL NOW THEY DID NOT KNOW THAT CHIEF INJUSTICE TORKONOO HAS BEEN IMPLANTED BY THE DEMENTED OCTOGENARIAN TO PERPETUATE HIS RULE EVEN IN OPPOSITION. BUT I AM NOT SURPRISED, THE NPP HAS INFILTRATED ALL THESE GROUPS FOR THIS VERY PURPOSE. MR. PRESIDENT MAHAMA, DONT GET THE ABOUT THESE PIGS. WE ARE SOLIDLY BEHIND YOU. LET TOKORNOO GO!!! JEZEBEL MENSAH IS NEXT!!!!
josephine 7 months ago
how much was paid the writer to write this trash ??? did you say slammed ?? what kind of stupidity is this so called journalist exhibiting in this country. keep hiding behind npp and be writing trash, ur time will come
Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 7 months ago
Because the NDC propaganda leadership has succeeded into brainwashing their myopic minded followers, all they can do best is, still insults, even as a government in power. ZOMBIES.
Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago
All these idiots were silent when Akufo-Addo turn the laws upside down and kicked out Charlotte Osei and Domelovo from office. Were Organised Labour and GBA in Ghana? These mob were part of the Culture of Silence Sam Jonah was talking about.
Poor Africa must think again 7 months ago
You see how labour leaders go on say things that are not from worker. When did they meet workers to know our position. Time will tell.
Jay - NPP Fools 7 months ago
Foolish leaders. They must be kicked out by all means. Akuffo Addo run down this country to the point where salaries are useless for workers. and the best thing labour unions can do is to talk about some incompetent and wicked Chief Justice being suspended for their incompetency. It is obvious that NPP has infiltrated the labour unions and those unions must be disbanded or their leadership kicked out...
Mike 7 months ago
so why are we practicing constitutional democracy….we are better off not having a constitution… you guys are all idiots and foolish….
4 CEDIS TO DOLLAR & 1 CEDI KENKEY PLEASE 7 months ago
MAHAMA WANTS TO SET GHANA ABLAZE. CONSTITUTIONAL & DEMOCRATIC CRISES.
Batuta 7 months ago
Worst of all, he uses bribery to achieve his goals.
Face 7 months ago
Please can you tell us the constitutional and democratic crisis. What steps has the President taken that has resulted in the crisis you’re talking about? Was there any crisis when the EC was removed by your government?
Principle 7 months ago
Where from Organized Labour?
Were you not the one who disorganized things and secretly went and meet Akufo Addo and sabotage your colleagues. Master, you can't detect what we the citizens want. You can take any amount of NPP and shout.
Were you not around when Charlotte Osei was sacked. Please we don't trust you anymore.
Paul 7 months ago
Principle I salute you.I Am a worker and do not remember giving these cowards the audacity to spew such garbage
Wala 7 months ago
When Mad Charlotte was bn removed from office, where was organized labour.what cud be more dangerous than removing an EC. Stomach executive.
Kk 7 months ago
When Atta Mills removed Prof. Dua Agyemang were you in Ghana. When the judges were killed in Ghana were you born then? Don't ask stupid questions. Your JM has been disgraced badly. When sensible people are talking some of you idiots should shut up and learn sense.
Yaok 7 months ago
When you guys connived with the CIA to topple Nkrumah, when you guys planting bombs in which an innocent girl was incacipated forever, the various assassination attempts on a sitting president, that is normal, when Nkrumah was ousted,we saw those who rejoiced, I think u were reared,normal humans are nurtured to responsible.
Who toppled Nkrumah — his name was Kotoka; was Kotoka Akyem; the Akyem people believe in the rule of law and will never stage a coup 7 months ago
Was Kotoka Akyem
Who toppled Nkrumah — his name was Kotoka; was Kotoka Akyem; the Akyem people believe in the rule of law and will never stage a coup 7 months ago
Was Kotoka Akyem
kwesi 7 months ago
This is a very bad precedence. MAHAMA THINK
Why this criticism? 7 months ago
When NPP gurus petitioned President Mahama then for the removal of the NCCE boss, an independent constitutional office like the CJ, where were those hypocrite Organize Labour Leadership?
God safe our democracy
When NPP gurus petitioned President Mahama then for the removal of the NCCE boss, an independent constitutional office like the CJ, where were those hypocrite Organize Labour Leadership?
God safe our democracy
Why this criticism? 7 months ago
We're you in Ghana in 2017 to 2018?
Star from the North 7 months ago
We are warning this NPP organized labor leadership to desist from indulging in politics or face the workers that they are representing. They are representing workers that are made up of both NDC and NPP to be precise. Workers who sympathize with the NDC will rise against them if they want to do anything silly. They cannot unilaterally take any decisions without the workers involved. They were not vocal during akufo Addo’s bad governance. Stay away from politics because your own members will fight you. Go and ask glossac why they abruptly called off their strike few months ago. You will face resistance from your own members if you think you can use your political leaning to unjustly attack Mahama government.
Kwabs,London 7 months ago
What do you mean by this is a precedence ? So we should allow a holder of a high office in Ghana to get away with her crimes just because she is a ChiefJustice. Anyway Nkrumah sacked Arku Korsah who was also the ChiefJustice of Ghana.
Kojois 7 months ago
Tell that dead goat.
Ali Nana and his countless thieves 7 months ago
Afterall all die be die!
Public figure 7 months ago
This hipocracy is just too much on the part of organised labour. Where were organised labour when the Ec chair and others were removed by the previous administration? Why acting as though ,some people are super humans and others are less of humans. They should be more concerned about the better condition of work for their members than one person who had taken more from the state.
Asakramitoga 7 months ago
Organised labour don't engulf yourself in politics. Are now part of the npp and is there any resolution from all your members to endorse this foolish idea of some few just like the GBA?
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago
AKIM/ASHANTI ANTELOPE TOILET SOUP EATERS. NKWASEAFO. IT WAS NOT CONSEQUENTIAL WHEN CHARLOTTE OSEI WAS SACKED.
Kk 7 months ago
Yes you can't compare the EC boss to the chief justice fool. Do you know why Charlotte Osei was removed? Don't talk from your anus.
This age — your hatred for these people is huge 7 months ago
Where from your insecurity
Ali Nana and his countless thieves 7 months ago
Organized labour with disorganized thoughts and mouths. Where were you when the backdoor justice raped democracy? Bought Labour not organized go and spend your 30 pieces of silver quietly. Npp labour! Hope you are not thieves as well
No Nine, No Ten 7 months ago
No wonder they can't negotiate for better wages for their members. No wonder they supported the sale of the SSNIT Hotels because of chop chop. God Almighty will visit them one by one
REMOVING CHIEF JUSTICE IS MAHAMAS STRATEGY TO EXTEND HIS TERM IN OFFICE BEYOND 2028!.!! 7 months ago
It is all part of the strategy along with the 7 extra new SC Justices he has promoted. The whole idea is to have a pro-Mahama Chief Justice in place who will empanel a pro-Mahama Team of Supreme Court Justices to interprete the Cobstitution in his favour to extend his term beyond 2028.
Mahana is a dictator at heart. He will attempt to circumvent the Constitution to impose himself on Ghanaians. But he has soon forgotten what happened in Senegal when Sall Macky tried to do the same!
I wholly agree with you.!! 7 months ago
I wholly agree with you. This is how he imposed himself on the NDC by bribing and buying the flagbearership post and hounding every competitor from the race. He literally imposed himself on the NDC against allnother competitors. And now he wants to do the same with the constitution to impose himself on Ghanaians.
When you see him wearing militsry uniforms its just his inner wish screaming out to be a dictator!
Sure. He will even go beyond that. When you were using the SC panels to manipulate things in the country, your eyes were closed abi?
He will run away like a thief!! 7 months ago
He will run away and leave his supporter in Tracy Boakye's bathroom if he tries that funny stunt!
Haooo 7 months ago
Who is organized labour? Where and where have we met to take this decision? Rubbish.
Kk 7 months ago
Shame on JM and his murderous party ndc. You are becoming a pariah in Ghana
See how everyone is criticizing this satanic move. Jm don't allow the many idiots in your party push you to do this that will have grave repercussions on Ghana. Stop it. Let the CJ do her work. That guy deputising for her should bow his head in shame and sit somewhere if he has a modicum of respect for himself.
Another ignorant person is talking
Killer 7 months ago
Even if trump says no she will go
Gh-Man 7 months ago
But removing the EC chair in 2016 was not consequential - all these hypocrites-Mahama will remove the biased npp judge - simple put- under the laws of Ghana. Nothing any fool can do about that.
During one regime they pretend to be blind, death and dump. Then another regime, they can now see, hear and talk. I don't even know the word I will use to describe them
ARABA CJ MUST GO 7 months ago
Mahama go ahead and remove her now.This fools are all NPP members behind doors.ARABA IS CORRUPT, BAIAS, ARROGANT,AND CRIMINAL.How did got money to bought that house in Virginia USA?How much is her salary?
Kobby 7 months ago
Araba your English is poor go back to SHS is free
Kobby 7 months ago
How did she got money to bought "should be now did she get money to buy. Did you study with Sunyani lady MP hehehe
S A 7 months ago
kobby,Araba english is better than your english .
King 7 months ago
Where were the so called organise labour when the EC chair was removed by the president. This double standards and hypocritical stands must stop.
Nuumo 7 months ago
Don't mind them, they are all political azaarn people.
Why are they behaving as if the Constitution was put out for this woman and the npp. Do they think that we are fools? She will be the first CJ to be prosecuted for criminal attitude.
I thought the objective minded workers there will chase him over there for playing politics with the association.
Shame on him and UNION LEADERS.
They are all npp politrictions. They were a disappointment . They were seriously fooling when we needed most during the galamsey uproar.
You people should gerrout. Who is Chief Justice? Is she bigger than the Constitution?
Fools
Foolishness 7 months ago
The CJ must go immediately. Ghanaians dot want her. She is very incompetent to a highest degree. I 16 years daughter has the integrity to do this job. Away away away, CJ.
Sul 7 months ago
MAHAMA DONT LISTERN TO ANY STUPID GROUP OF PEOPLE
Dr. Nhyaho Nhyaho Tamakloe 7 months ago
Acting Chief Justice Paul Baffoe Bonnie and his wife are Card Bearing Members of the NDC.
Atadikatsa 7 months ago
Ass.holes
Ass.holes
WHERE FROM THESE IDIOTS CALLING FOR REINSTATEMENT OF CORRUPT TORKORNOO 7 months ago
The so called organised labour should shut up and allow due process to work. Where were you when the rogue Nana Akuffo Addo bastardised the judiciary for 8 wasteful years? Clear off. Idiots
AMA Ghana 7 months ago
Were you all dead when Akufo Addo was removing people left and right and center and corner ???
Labour Union my foot !!
Were you all dead when Akufo Addo was removing people left and right and center and corner ???
Labour Union my foot !!
ABREWA 7 months ago
Well done Organized Labour. You know your work.
Tell the President to reset his mind and that of his NDC.
Kobby 7 months ago
Good one there from organised labour. Mahama and the ndc have the view that Ghana belongs to them. After removing the Chief Justice he will turn to the EC BOSS ABD DEPUTIES THEN MICE ON TO DEPARTMENTAL DIRECTORS
Anna 7 months ago
The constitution belongs to no one. The law is the law
Kay 7 months ago
What consequential..........dis people paaaa....more important facing the labor front bt u guys are interested in stupid politics... pls organize labour pls use ur office for better things...
Hahaha Hyprocrite 7 months ago
Mahama pls do not mind those hypocrite organized Labour executives. Their even more corrupt more than any other gov. where were they when akuffo was sacking your appointees and judges.
HDondon 7 months ago
The law is the law simple .Karma is working
Kwajo 7 months ago
Ah, these organised LABOURERS paa! what a hypocrisy! Pls tell educate us if it is unconstitutional for the President to take steps to respond to the petitioners. Let us know if the constitution does not allow the president to suspend the CJ.
Lord Lugard 7 months ago
You can make all the noises but at the end of the day, the law is the law
Lord Lugard 7 months ago
The law is the law
Kwam 7 months ago
Hmm are they also not sure removing the EC was equally consequential? Where they when the EC who supervised their return to government was removed? I seriously don't agree with those proponents, If the CDS, IGP, Immigration, Fire service, Customs were removed and there was no problem, what is special about the CJ when removed ? Especially when she has shown biases.
Can she explain when she enpaniled judges to get Hon. Afenyo Markings case on the suspension of the MPs case? Why did she delayed the removal the Auditor General Dormelevo's case. ?
What legal basis did she gave on those ruling?
Deep Thinker 7 months ago
Please sack the woman. No sensible Ghanaian or leader will keep that woman and her list of NPP friends at the supreme Court. Sack her now
Zakarakis 7 months ago
No public office holder, no matter how high the office, is above the law. Donald Trump during his first term as president of the United States, was IMPEACHED TWICE when he offended the law. He is even a CONVICTED FELON even though he may not be imprisoned. So if the suspended chief Justice of Ghana has offended the laws of the country, she has to be punished accordingly. The laws of Ghana are not for only ordinary citizens.
capt opoku 7 months ago
this union executives deserves to face firing squard for commenting foolishly.they should not forget that when akuffo addo was doing all sort of nonsense they never said anything.Today is president Mahama so everybody has regain his or her voice and its confirm how useless some of them are.so please mr president the bishop must go for the interest of the church anybody that has unlawfully taken penny should refund it
NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 7 months ago
When she was passing wrong judgements based on partisanship was it not consequential? Organised labour u are displaying hypocrisy,Shut up!
DDT 7 months ago
Is it the same group that promised to go on demonstration against galamsay in the previous government but turns around to disappoint Ghanaians? These are NPP members and president Mahama should ignore them. The soo called organise labour did not tell the president which law he has breached. These groups leaders are so corrupt and they are the reason Ghanaians are suffering. President Mahama should be bold and reset Ghana just like Ibrahim Traore is doing. Ignore the noise because majority of Ghanaians are in support of your good work.
Odjame 7 months ago
She will be removed .
Mansa Musa 7 months ago
Organised Labour now have a voice?
Kofi 7 months ago
I'm glad all this idiots are talking today. There's freedom after all, so they can now talk nonsense without being murdered like AS. The CJ will be removed and nothing will happen just like Dampare and so shall the EC chair also be removed. You can go to hell if you don't agree. Go burn the sea marafucker.
King bee 7 months ago
Foolish partizan biggots called organised Labour. You can go to he'll.
Muha 7 months ago
The idiots have start talking
Muha 7 months ago
Were you not in this country when Nana addo sack former EC boss
He will run away like a thief!! 7 months ago
E- pain you too much. CJ is going nowhere. Let ya all NDC members jump into the Lagoon.
Matthew 7 months ago
Are these not the disorganised people who refused to embark on a nationwide when npp was power under shortingo president? Buddies stop disturbing our ears.Npp mens wing.
Akajatayogogo 7 months ago
Mahama,CJ TORKORNOO Must go. Simple
Kofi Bediako 7 months ago
CAN CORRUPT AND THIEVING ATTORNEY GENERAL BE PARTY TO REMOVAL OF THE CJ?
A-Plus says the Attorney General of President Mahama is corrupt and a thief. The alleged corrupt and thieving Attorney General gives legal advice to President Mahama on the removal of Torkonoo the Chief Justice. Obviously the entire process is tainted with corruption. (The ORAL should pounce on Ayine the Attorney General.)
Gh. Citizen 7 months ago
The Law is the Law and the president is acting according to the LAW.
SC Will Decide! 7 months ago
The Supreme Court (minus 7 Mahama Judges) will decide what is the law.
Vice 7 months ago
We like the consequences
De Don 7 months ago
You guys are not correct
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 7 months ago
Who is organised Labour? Nebulous entity hiding from realities of the past 8 years which was pregnant with unprecedented judicial gymnastics. Yet organised labour was no where to be found. Thank God under ndc everyone can speak his mind something you dare not few months ago. The law is the law. Charlotte Osei didn’t attract your sympathy so be quiet from now speaking loudly doesn't make you sensible.
Matete 7 months ago
PAY NO HEED TO THIS ORGANISED NPP LABOUR UNION
MR PRESIDENT YOU CAN ONLY ACHIEVE YOUR GOOD PLANS FOR GHANA ONLY IF YOU CHANGE THIS NPP CRIMINAL TORKONOO.PUT IN A NEW CJ OF YOUR CHOICE ON NEUTRALITY AND YOUR RESETTING AGENDA WILL O ON SMOOTHLY.
KEEP TORKONOO AND ALL YOUR PLANS WILL BE SABOTAGED. SHE'S DEADLY EVIL
SACK HER NOW. WICKED WOMAN
Oboy 7 months ago
This is a true reflection of rule of law
Mahama God bless you
Don't listen to anyone
We believe in every step you take that is why we voted for you
Carry on
Mahama God bless you
Don't listen to anyone
Carry on
Dallas1 7 months ago
The TU Leadership Areas corrupt as the mother serpent of corruption, Akufo-Addo. On the issue of galamsey they couldn't find a common ground to fught government. However, on the removal of the CJ they have the nerves to caution the Mahama government. What a bunch of wasted spermatozoa!
Niikwame 7 months ago
So even if she is bias, she should be maintained right, hasn't she demonstrated enough incompetence?
Trixocsl 7 months ago
Hypocrites!!!!. Shame on organised labour
BIP 7 months ago
Anokware, moyɛ mboa
Lucky Boy 7 months ago
These are Npp aligned leadership not Labour. Where were they when cases involving NDC were twisted in favour of Npp, latest being the vacant seats, transferring judges to influence judgement.
H. E. Mahama will fail if this C ... read full comment
These are Npp aligned leadership not Labour. Where were they when cases involving NDC were twisted in favour of Npp, latest being the vacant seats, transferring judges to influence judgement.
H. E. Mahama will fail if this CJ. remain in office. The recovery of the loots will never see the light of the day.
Rusty 7 months ago
You people are misleading the president with your myopic ideas.
I hope he will also be wise and not listening to you folks.
Alex Acquah 7 months ago
Who is the leader of organized labor?
Rusty 7 months ago
Be bold and tell him to reinstate the CJ with immediate effect.
The woman has not done any wrong to call for her removal.
The judicial service may have a policy guiding traveling and there is no doubt the CJ will not be aware such that she will go against it.
Though we may have lawful authority to do everything but on a moral ground it's not everything that would be acceptable in our society.
Think twice, Mr President.
Thelynq 7 months ago
All of a sudden all the cowards found their voice.
Ghanaba 7 months ago
Organized Labour has been paid too?
WHAT ANIMAL IS ORGANISED LABOUR??? 7 months ago
These are bunch of idiots and fools calling themselves what???. Where were this IDIOTS when the foolish old man Akuffo Addo was packing our courts with about 80 judges in our courts???. And now they are saying what, foolish asholes.
Lya 7 months ago
Organised labour never heard your voice. When SALL was without direct democratic representation. Don't major on the minor
Yakubu Alhassan 7 months ago
IT'S TIME FOR MAHAMA TO BE IMPEACHED, ALL HIS DECISIONS ARE WRONG AND ILLEGAL
Ghana 7 months ago
Rubbish talk. Sack her. Consequential my foot. Nkwasiasem. Resetting agenda in motion. JM all the way.
Joeman Y 7 months ago
I support the president's action in full. The misleading attitude of this stomach deranged disorganized and selfish labour leaders, if care is not taken could soon become national weevils
Abdul Etalokpo Rashid 7 months ago
Consequential for all NPP Thieves NOT democracy. Gyimigyimifuo. Wo maame twe for suggesting this. Mtcheew gbemela AVU kabli!
Abdul Etalokpo Rashid 7 months ago
Ewvevi 7 months ago
Fools calling themselves organised labour. What percentage of you fools are calling for revocation of the CJs suspension? I guess it's just like the 45 lawyers out of 5000 members of GBA who are also making noise. So you people don't hate corruption, arrogance of power, incompetence on the part of this evil Torkornoo? FOOLS. Nonsense. Get lost.
Kwabs,London 7 months ago
Ghanaians will always be fools. What good has Western democracy done for Africa? I Instead of fighting for job creations and the alleviation of poverty you are defending a Chief Justice who has abused her office.Are we being told by organised labour that justices of our courts are above the law? Mahama should sack her if she is found to have abused her office.
AB 7 months ago
Nonsense. Removing the EC chair and others members didn't have consequence for our democracy but this will? Stupid!
Iman 7 months ago
What makes you think when you pack the court with your own judges or change the Chief justice you will win cases
Agropa 7 months ago
It is only when a minority is in power then you see and hear noises from the so called organized professional bodies. Where were they when Akuffo Addo leashed out his authoritarian if not dictatorial rule on us. Ghana does not and will never belong to any particular people. Until the noise makers comes to understand this fact, they will always have caurse to bark. Shame on them. Ghana is for all Ghanaians. Charlotte Osei is Ghanaian as the out going Chief Justice Araba Torkornoo. Period.
Pros Bum 7 months ago
If you people have nothing to tell the president about the welfare of workers, shut up! Has any of you ever condemned the CJ about how she was handling cases in this country? All of you were blind, dumps and deaf people, but now you think you have regained your sense. She must go
Ghana Hard 7 months ago
So where were these foolish organisations when Akufo Addo sacked Charlotte Osei? Is Charlotte not a human like Gertrude? Useless disorganised labour! Mmoa!
Ujah 7 months ago
I have been saying that Ghana's problems is not coming from illiterates , but they too many idiot literates. Same bunch of useless idiots know nothing just seat down n give themselves a name u hardly notice their achievement. Organize labour wow.
First Offer 7 months ago
Let the whole country overturn, nonsense! Which workers did you discuss with? It’s these foolish politicians among us that is why we’re suffering as workers
Nii 7 months ago
This criticism from the organise labour is individualistic one.
They didn't conduct any survey from it's members before speaking and therefore I'll say it is not they voice of workers but only politically aligned leaders and not its members.
Majority of workers are in support of the suspension of the CJ
Godson 7 months ago
That statement is for the leader alone. Go and emphasise on economic burden on Ghanaian workers, you went and was talking about CJ suspension. Such an inexperienced leader. He must even be suspended. What law do you know about that and you are poking your nose. If JM doesn't sack that woman, l will call him a failure
Nanaba Kwame Asare 7 months ago
It seem Organised Labour and the So called Ghana BAR has just wake up, where were they in the past 8 years of Nana Ado ? Where were them when Charlotte Osei was removed from office? .Ghanaians today don’t want to hear any thing from them
Achakanapaya 7 months ago
Like really??? Organised Labour is a joke seriously. You see NPP has destroyed every institution.
Torkornu will be removed at all costs, and let's see what will happen.
NPP is a Criminal organisation full of shameless dish ... read full comment
Like really??? Organised Labour is a joke seriously. You see NPP has destroyed every institution.
NPP is a Criminal organisation full of shameless dishonest Nation wreckers.
When Akuffo Addo and the NPP removed Shallotte Osie from the EC and placed NPP party Stewart there were was the Organised Labour????
They can go to hell.
Tahu 7 months ago
Stupid foolish organized labour. When Charlotte osei was removed what did you say.
J Perry 7 months ago
So organized labor too has jumped into the fray. Wowwwwww. So if the chief justice is fiund to be corrupt, she should be allowed to continue his job right??????
Akua 7 months ago
Mr President I don’t know why the delay in sacking this corrupt CJ. I thought by now she’s history
Wise Up 7 months ago
The way James Gyakye was treated is also consequential to our democracy and there so many inactions of NPP that are consequential to our democracy. Organised Labour of.
Aponkye shuaa 7 months ago
Eiiiiii, when it is NDC we have so many critics. Now we know
Cool 7 months ago
Was it consequential when you were removing Dormelevo and Charlotte Osei.....hypocrisy at its highest level
Kofi Ghanaba 7 months ago
Dramani Mahama wants a third term which is at variance with the constitution.
General 7 months ago
The thing is that those who IQ is sharp are looking in to the future that everything that N.D.C. is doing today that is for a wrong reason when N.P.P.got the opportunity it will be double That's why those who are looking far are speaking today
jesus 7 months ago
KEEPING A TAINTED, COMPROMISED CHIEF JUSTICE WILL BE WORSE! HOW MANY OF THEIR MEMBERS DID THESE ENTITLED CLOWNS POLL BEFORE MAKING THIS STATEMENT?
The Truth 7 months ago
Why didn't this so called People complain when Charlotte was sacked in the same manner? Hypocrites parading as union leaders. Did you seek the advise of all members before coming out with that nosense? What you said is your personal opinion. Even when you called for strike, see of us will go to work even on Saturdays and Sundays after church. Union leaders must be apolitical. Instead of you to call for better condition of service and remuneration for works look at the stupidities you went to exhibit on this important day. Tweaaaaaaaa.
Erik 7 months ago
Isn t it this same union that threatened to shut down the country over the galamsey menace. What happened? A day before the strike they changed their stand after their leaders were given fat envelops . And what are they saying now. Ignore their empty noises and manage the country to bring comfort to Ghanaians .mr president
Sumaa 7 months ago
Eiiiiii! Organised labour union paaaa? How sure are we that they're Organised? Is it only when NDC is in power that all these guys find their voices? Why are we so selective and hypothetical in this country? Get serious disorganised labour association... you're not a union but something else.
Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 7 months ago
Can the general secretary of TUC tell Ghanaians the content of the petition? At times let’s speak the truth for once. At your meeting prior to May Day there was no single discussion on the removal of the cj so why a sudden garbage Mr TUC general Secretary?
You people called off galamsey protest at eleventh hour without explanation. No one and again no Ghana Ian shall take you serious
Agondrie S 7 months ago
Can't you see how horror hs face looks like? The same way his brain too is very horrible. Stupid TUC.
Angry Man 7 months ago
which reporter of Ghanaweb writes such a shallow report? Labour Unions cautioning the President amounts to slamming the president? eeii. Secondly, have you checked the provision of the law to really ascertain that the process is unconstitutional? yellow and gutter journalism at its best. ofui
We won't comment
HWE! MAHAMA AND NDC! YENYE NKWASE ...
This country has been run down so badly that even organized labour has become disorganized labour. What is that democracy that this incompetent leadership of Labour is talking about? The democracy where the only dividend the ...
Ataadwe,I very much know that you're such a brainwashed, hate filled, greedy, corrupt minded and a tribal bigot switch on auto stupidity to the level that deprives you the ability to know that, even the opportunity for the Gh ...
To me if this is what you are saying then let’s do away with the constitution so we know that there is no law to follow in doing ...
Clearly you must rither be a very small brainwashed boy or you are unfortunately uneducated or you are basically mentally retarded to be so oblivious of contemporary history. Who were those who rushed to England to persuade Q ...
Don't waste our ears with your baseless and, bias and hate comments against the woman. Has any of your family members rose to become a even a court clerk before. And you are here advocating for the removal of the CJ. "Go away ...
who cares.Torkornor
The leadership of organized labor is weak, corrupt, and has left the movement in disarray. You didn't highlight how the judiciary has been compromised, serving as a partisan tool for the executive branch. This is all just non ...
Shame on you!
Prince Adade…Which rule of law are you talking about? Which law has the government broken that you feel the need to defend? The majority of Ghanaians who voted for Mahama demand the removal of the CJ because of her dishones ...
Price Adade,
All those who are speaking against the removal of the CJ are those who benefit from her biases. Ghanaians must view these organisations and people as enemies of the state. What benefit is this CJ when she has become an extens ...
Hahaha,good my brother
So we should let her remain at post to shield the thieves who has stolen billions of dollars belonging to Ghanaian taxpayers, think Ghana first, before tribe and Party. We will collect our money. Look at that Adu Boahen, just ...
Democracy or no democracy, if we as a people and country do not get rid of these cobwebs in the leadership of organized labour, the progress and development of this nation shall remain static as it has been for the past 50 od ...
SO DISORGANIZED LABOUR HAS ALSO GOT A VOICE TO SPEAK. WHAT A BUNCH OF IDIOTS JUST LIKE THE SO CALLED GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION. SO UP TILL NOW THEY DID NOT KNOW THAT CHIEF INJUSTICE TORKONOO HAS BEEN IMPLANTED BY THE DEMENTED OC ...
All these idiots were silent when Akufo-Addo turn the laws upside down and kicked out Charlotte Osei and Domelovo from office. Were Organised Labour and GBA in Ghana? These mob were part of the Culture of Silence Sam Jonah wa ...
Foolish leaders. They must be kicked out by all means. Akuffo Addo run down this country to the point where salaries are useless for workers. and the best thing labour unions can do is to talk about some incompetent and wicke ...
Were you not the one who disorganized things and secretly went and meet Akufo Addo and sabotage your colleagues. Master, you can't detect what we the citizens want. You can take any amount of ...
When Atta Mills removed Prof. Dua Agyemang were you in Ghana. When the judges were killed in Ghana were you born then? Don't ask stupid questions. Your JM has been disgraced badly. When sensible people are talking some of you ...
When you guys connived with the CIA to topple Nkrumah, when you guys planting bombs in which an innocent girl was incacipated forever, the various assassination attempts on a sitting president, that is normal, when Nkrumah wa ...
Was Kotoka Akyem
God safe our democracy
We are warning this NPP organized labor leadership to desist from indulging in politics or face the workers that they are representing. They are representing workers that are made up of both NDC and NPP to be precise. Workers ...
What do you mean by this is a precedence ? So we should allow a holder of a high office in Ghana to get away with her crimes just because she is a ChiefJustice. Anyway Nkrumah sacked Arku Korsah who was also the ChiefJustice ...
Tell that dead goat.
Afterall all die be die!
This hipocracy is just too much on the part of organised labour. Where were organised labour when the Ec chair and others were removed by the previous administration? Why acting as though ,some people are super humans and oth ...
Organized labour with disorganized thoughts and mouths. Where were you when the backdoor justice raped democracy? Bought Labour not organized go and spend your 30 pieces of silver quietly. Npp labour! Hope you are not thieves ...
It is all part of the strategy along with the 7 extra new SC Justices he has promoted. The whole idea is to have a pro-Mahama Chief Justice in place who will empanel a pro-Mahama Team of Supreme Court Justices to interprete ...
I wholly agree with you. This is how he imposed himself on the NDC by bribing and buying the flagbearership post and hounding every competitor from the race. He literally imposed himself on the NDC against allnother competito ...
See how everyone is criticizing this satanic move. Jm don't allow the many idiots in your party push you to do this that will have grave repercussi ...
Why are they behaving as if the Constitution was put out for this woman and the npp. Do they think that we are fools? She will be the first CJ to be prosecuted for crim ...
Ass.holes
Labour Union my foot !!
Ah, these organised LABOURERS paa! what a hypocrisy! Pls tell educate us if it is unconstitutional for the President to take steps to respond to the petitioners. Let us know if the constitution does not allow the president to ...
The law is the law
Hmm are they also not sure removing the EC was equally consequential? Where they when the EC who supervised their return to government was removed? I seriously don't agree with those proponents, If the CDS, IGP, Immigration, ...
No public office holder, no matter how high the office, is above the law. Donald Trump during his first term as president of the United States, was IMPEACHED TWICE when he offended the law. He is even a CONVICTED FELON even ...
this union executives deserves to face firing squard for commenting foolishly.they should not forget that when akuffo addo was doing all sort of nonsense they never said anything.Today is president Mahama so everybody has re ...
Is it the same group that promised to go on demonstration against galamsay in the previous government but turns around to disappoint Ghanaians? These are NPP members and president Mahama should ignore them. The soo called or ...
She will be removed .
I'm glad all this idiots are talking today. There's freedom after all, so they can now talk nonsense without being murdered like AS. The CJ will be removed and nothing will happen just like Dampare and so shall the EC chair a ...
A-Plus says the Attorney General of President Mahama is corrupt and a thief. The alleged corrupt and thieving Attorney General gives legal advice to Pr ...
We like the consequences
You guys are not correct
Who is organised Labour? Nebulous entity hiding from realities of the past 8 years which was pregnant with unprecedented judicial gymnastics. Yet organised labour was no where to be found. Thank God under ndc everyone can spe ...
MR PRESIDENT YOU CAN ONLY ACHIEVE YOUR GOOD PLANS FOR GHANA ONLY IF YOU CHANGE THIS NPP CRIMINAL TORKONOO.PUT IN A NEW CJ OF YOUR CHOICE ON NEUTRALITY AND YOUR RESETTING AGENDA ...
Mahama God bless you
Don't listen to anyone
Carry on
The TU Leadership Areas corrupt as the mother serpent of corruption, Akufo-Addo. On the issue of galamsey they couldn't find a common ground to fught government. However, on the removal of the CJ they have the nerves to cauti ...
Anokware, moyɛ mboa
H. E. Mahama will fail if this C ...
The judicial service may have a policy guiding traveling and there is no doubt the CJ will not be awa ...
These are bunch of idiots and fools calling themselves what???. Where were this IDIOTS when the foolish old man Akuffo Addo was packing our courts with about 80 judges in our courts???. And now they are saying what, foolish a ...
Fools calling themselves organised labour. What percentage of you fools are calling for revocation of the CJs suspension? I guess it's just like the 45 lawyers out of 5000 members of GBA who are also making noise. So you peop ...
Ghanaians will always be fools. What good has Western democracy done for Africa? I Instead of fighting for job creations and the alleviation of poverty you are defending a Chief Justice who has abused her office.Are we being ...
It is only when a minority is in power then you see and hear noises from the so called organized professional bodies. Where were they when Akuffo Addo leashed out his authoritarian if not dictatorial rule on us. Ghana does no ...
If you people have nothing to tell the president about the welfare of workers, shut up! Has any of you ever condemned the CJ about how she was handling cases in this country? All of you were blind, dumps and deaf people, but ...
I have been saying that Ghana's problems is not coming from illiterates , but they too many idiot literates. Same bunch of useless idiots know nothing just seat down n give themselves a name u hardly notice their achievement. ...
They didn't conduct any survey from it's members before speaking and therefore I'll say it is not they voice of workers but only politically aligned leaders and ...
That statement is for the leader alone. Go and emphasise on economic burden on Ghanaian workers, you went and was talking about CJ suspension. Such an inexperienced leader. He must even be suspended. What law do you know abou ...
It seem Organised Labour and the So called Ghana BAR has just wake up, where were they in the past 8 years of Nana Ado ? Where were them when Charlotte Osei was removed from office? .Ghanaians today don’t want to hear any t ...
NPP is a Criminal organisation full of shameless dish ...
The thing is that those who IQ is sharp are looking in to the future that everything that N.D.C. is doing today that is for a wrong reason when N.P.P.got the opportunity it will be double That's why those who are looking far ...
Why didn't this so called People complain when Charlotte was sacked in the same manner? Hypocrites parading as union leaders. Did you seek the advise of all members before coming out with that nosense? What you said is your p ...
Isn t it this same union that threatened to shut down the country over the galamsey menace. What happened? A day before the strike they changed their stand after their leaders were given fat envelops . And what are they sayin ...
Eiiiiii! Organised labour union paaaa? How sure are we that they're Organised? Is it only when NDC is in power that all these guys find their voices? Why are we so selective and hypothetical in this country? Get serious disor ...
Can the general secretary of TUC tell Ghanaians the content of the petition? At times let’s speak the truth for once. At your meeting prior to May Day there was no single discussion on the removal of the cj so why a sudden ...
which reporter of Ghanaweb writes such a shallow report? Labour Unions cautioning the President amounts to slamming the president? eeii. Secondly, have you checked the provision of the law to really ascertain that the process ...