AS THEY ARE FOOLING, LET US QUESTION THEM ON THE 24HR ECONOMY, GALAMSEY, EXCHANGE RATE, DUMSOR, TRANSPORT FARES AND PRICE OF KENKEY. JUST TO MENTION FEW!!
HWE! MAHAMA AND NDC! YENYE NKWASEAFO WO GHANA HA OH!
AS THEY ARE FOOLING, LET US QUESTION THEM ON THE 24HR ECONOMY, GALAMSEY, EXCHANGE RATE, DUMSOR, TRANSPORT FARES AND PRICE OF KENKEY. JUST TO MENTION FEW!!
Vornyovie Victory 7 months ago
The major challenge with the GH constitution obviously is the excessive executive powers given to the president. All that was done at the time with JJ on mind. Obviously the president alone is removing the CJ with the docile Council of State as a decoy. You know and I know that the council of state is a toothless bulldog.
Joko 7 months ago
Akufo enjoyed the same privileges as JJ while the entire NPP slept on,now it's Mahama's turn all the idiots are awake.
Bee 7 months ago
Mony3 nkwaseafuor aa, anka mob3dwene Oman sika noa nkwaseafuorno ewia noho.$58million cathedral foundation eni nea ekakaho.Where do you expect money to be taken from when, your people have incurred huge debts in every sector and looted state funds and properties even apeteshie that doesn't bring debt(GIHOC). Wo nyansa mpo ni, na anka wob3y3 OKWASIA
We are NPP 7 months ago
Madam Akuffo, unfortunately your opinion doesnt matter for now. Allow President Mahama to exercise his Presidential powers. We were all in Ghana here when Akufo Addo removed Charlott Osei as the EC
Msc K 7 months ago
During the removal of Charlotte Osei under Akuffor Addo, you never said anything about constitutional review and even suggesting that president should give her the opportunity to appeal if the committee is done with their work which is not in the constitution, how can that be when under your watch Nana Addo did not even share the petition with Charlotte Osei. Please, lets talk of all this after the CJ is gone through the constitutional procedure then we can review that.
Legacy 7 months ago
Was Charlotte Osei a chief justice?
Bee 7 months ago
Apparently you don't know the same constitution was used.Is the CJ bigger than Ghana and the constitution? Nyansa
ASEMPA 7 months ago
Undecided, she herself is confused and doesn't even know where she stands.
Odjame 7 months ago
She made a lot of sense on the matter . Not everything must be political . Learn sense
Bee 7 months ago
What sense?because she is speaking in favor of your bias CJ? Was the 1992 constitution written in Jan, 2025?why didn't she talk of review all this years but now.See how hypocritical you people are.When talking use wisdom and stop talking anyhow.Are you not the one being political here
JOKELLO 7 months ago
But Madam, that is what is contained in the current constitution, and nobody has broken any law. Unless you want to tell me that we should throw the constitution away. By the way, it was the same constitution that your stupid Akuffo Addo used in his dictatorship rule, so go and get some rest!
Kwame marfo 7 months ago
Mr. President our cherish NHIA will be in serious trouble if care is not taken. The previous administration did so many wrongs and the current administration is gradually worsening the situation. An office of 43 staff no has 6 deputy directors instead one previously. Claims processing centre in Cape Coast, Accra, Kumasi and Tamale are currently having 6 directors each. This offices were previously managed effectively by one director. The rational for the current happening is to create job for party members by transferring all the regional directors to the claims processing centres. Officers are now been appointed as directors at the expense of experience and more quality snr manager. Ghana is no longer safe. Every youth in this country must go into politics
Kojois 7 months ago
Since when did you realised this greedy woman who has sold her birth right.
Asakramitoga 7 months ago
Justice Sophia Akuffo please with all due respect stay out of this. You were gagged under the previous goverment but please let the Constitution speak for itself
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago
NONSENSE. WHY DID YOU NOT BRING THIS SUGGESTION BUT WATCHED CHARLOTTE OSEI SACKED?. WHO ADDED THIS WOMAN TO THE COUNCIL OF STATE?. WAS SHE NOT IN CHARGE WHEN INNOCENT 8 VOTERS WERE MURDERED?. SHE SAW TO MOST OF THE WRONGDOINGS BY AKUFFO ADDO. IGNORE HER. WAS SHE NOT THE CHIEF JUSTICE DURING AYAWASO WAGON ELECTIONS WHEN INNOCENT VOTERS WERE INJURED. WHAT DID SHE DO WHEN AKUFFO ADDO REFUSED TO IMPLEMENT THE FINDINGS OF THE COMMISSION SET UP ?
Kojo 7 months ago
I don't understand the reference to Charlotte Osei. Was she a member of the judiciary at the time and for that matter a chief justice? When her case was brought didn't her assistant commissioners and herself openly fighting out in public? Her we are taking about a CJ heading the 3rd arm of govt and because you have people opposing what the current president is doing, no one should talk but shut up?? Remember that power is transient and the NDC wouldn't remain in power forever just as the NPP lost power so will the NDC lose power one day!
The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 7 months ago
Why is the judiciary so special? Both the judiciary and EC removal are guided by article 146.
Kwaku 7 months ago
So the is special people which are to be treated differently from other citizens? Explain to me the equality before the law? Was Charlotte Osei given to the opportunity to appeal?
Kofi 7 months ago
I agree with you. I don't understand when people belittle the office of the EC and say do not compare to the CJ's office. You mean an institution that can subvert the will of the people through rigging and potentially throwing the whole country into chaos or turmoil? Come again please.
dico2020g 7 months ago
Madam whiles calling for more stringent measures in preventing the removal of the chief justice it is equally important to call for more stringent measure to control the behaviour of the chief justice such that it serves the interest of Ghana. We should not create a scenario where we leave the behaviour of the chief justice uncheck such that it now becomes a problem to be solved later on
Kwam 7 months ago
So make a case for future considerations. You have that opportunity as a member of council of State. If you think your taught or advice is not been listened to, resign my mother. We respect you for your stands on important issues in GH
Ruben 7 months ago
All these are nonsense talk. Who is not political in ghana?
Friend of friends 7 months ago
Reading this article very well will tell you that the woman is saying the new CJ which will be appointed by prez. Mahama should be well protected by the constitution without any future removal by any other government
Leo 7 months ago
Good reader
Good reader
Nii Addo 7 months ago
It's good to have these oldies around. But one may ask where they were when the constitution was being destroyed by the erstwhile govt of Nana Addo. Are govt. Officials untouchable?
Gertrude's behaviour called for her remov ... read full comment
It's good to have these oldies around. But one may ask where they were when the constitution was being destroyed by the erstwhile govt of Nana Addo. Are govt. Officials untouchable?
Gertrude's behaviour called for her removal.
Just look how the EC head and her lieutenants also became arrogant and got protection from the military. Look let's be serious for once.
Do we have to continue with that too.?
Nii 7 months ago
This lady must be the first female president. Madam you have my vote
Rex 7 months ago
shameless old age rascals in exception of Sophia…Oklujeto and Oquaye two useless old men who have failed the generations of this beautiful nation…You ought to have done this review when you were in power for 8 yrs..You will both be remembered as wicked corrupt old men of dubious integrity…
Cheap talk 7 months ago
Is the Chief Justice a better human being than the rest of Ghanaians.....the law does not allow for appeal, so be it....the law is the law once espouse by Justice Torkonoo. Yes it can be reviewed later but now that is the law, and it cannot be bent for the Chirf Justice.
Star from the North 7 months ago
It is stupid to suggest that there must be a legislation to protect the Chief Justice and for that matter other institutional heads from being removed. That’s a fallacy and ridiculous statement. Elsewhere, presidents are impeached and removed from office and the recent example is South Korea. Is the former Chief Justice implying that an institutional head can abuse his or her office and still keep the job? We must be serious for once in this country. I thought she was the one who established the prima facet case against Charlotte Osei before she was removed as EC chair in 2018?
Maria 7 months ago
Sophia Akuffo,Mike Ouaye,Oklujeto.you people are the same better park elsewhere. Noises!!
Kwame 7 months ago
Oooh na so ?
What about that of the ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER ?
Oooh na so ?
Yaw 7 months ago
Why call Sam Oku.... as an eminent person? He is hollow.
Teddy more 7 months ago
All these are not necessarily. Removal of chief justice is president decision. Normally is the king of Ghana decision but we don't have king. So is the president should act.
Please Google who appoint and also Removal of ... read full comment
All these are not necessarily. Removal of chief justice is president decision. Normally is the king of Ghana decision but we don't have king. So is the president should act.
Please Google who appoint and also Removal of chief justice, the answer will tell you.
Philosophy 7 months ago
The only cure to this so called unfairness is that , the CJ together with the justices of the Supreme Court must either be elected by the people or a body that represents the people. This will make the Supreme Court responsible to the people and not to the executive as the 1992 constitution has implicitly made it. Until that is done the president who appoints can also fire.
Period.
Thus whether it is fair or not , that is what the Constitution says and until Article 146 is changed or removed from the Constitution, the process continues.
KofSam 7 months ago
Ghana is applying what is presently in our constitution to remove the chief justice. Not until the new constitution is passed or amendments to the present constitution is complete , the chief justice must be fired . Ghanaians do not care what Justice Sophia says, Justice Torkornoo must be fired. Mahama should be careful with justice Sophia Akuffo. She still has allegiance to the NPP and Mahama and the NDC should not be fooled by her recent actions that favors the NPP
The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 7 months ago
So when Sophia Akuffo was applying the same article 146 to remove madam Charlotte. Osei she did not recognize that it is unfair?
Whatever, Osonomaame is gone and will never return.
So when Sophia Akuffo was applying the same article 146 to remove madam Charlotte. Osei she did not recognize that it is unfair?
Junior 7 months ago
Yes
Yes
Fairman 7 months ago
No one is going ta listen ta ya madam Sophie! What you should be recommending to be made stringent is the law that made it possible for you to jail the three young men of Muntie 3 fame. These young men could have been your grand children. Very vindictively imposed heavy fines on owners of the network. What makes you Sophia Akufo think Ghanaians have forgotten your wickedness and if you have any modicum of respect left you would shut your mouth and allow people to think that you really allegedly abstained from voting in the Council of State on the issue regarding the suspension of Mad Torkornoo.
This country is full of offsprings of Sodom and Gomorrah inhabitants hence the prevalence of all kinds of vices that invited the wrath upon them. Deceit, Hypocrisy, Dishonesty and Prevarications among others, have become order of the day which unfortunately is perpetuated by those who should be setting up good examples for the young ones to follow.
If you think you performed better Madam Sophia, as CJ, have you been pleased, in honesty to Madam Torkornoo performance?
If you bring yourself we weigh you!
Achakanapaya 7 months ago
But for now, the same yard stick this woman used against Charlotte Osie will be used now against Tokonoo.
Torkornu will go at all costs.
Shameless dishonest Nation wreckers.
But for now, the same yard stick this woman used against Charlotte Osie will be used now against Tokonoo.
Yaa 7 months ago
When you set a committee to investigate Charlotte Osei
Why didn’t you advise them to give her opportunity for appeal? Is madam Osei not a woman like the CJ.. since you were directly involved in Osei’s case it will be better not to comment or make contributions which will contradict your previous stance
Koti 7 months ago
This woman knows the truth but because of her current position in this government she's afraid to voice out. Ghana for you!
Zargon 7 months ago
The law is the law
Principled statewoman 7 months ago
This woman is very principled
AK 7 months ago
Madame with all due respect you are more dangerous than the NDC people trying to remove the CJ. Who knows you are in the Council of State in such a time as this to have defended the course of the judiciary and democracy but you have failed the test. You abstinence at this time over such an issue in the council of state was a betrayal of the course of justice, women and democracy. This your statement is an attempt to whitewash your big betrayal but it has rather worsened it. It is not about Araba but about the maintenance and protection of the separation of powers. You are a big disappointment. You could have voiced out to protest even as a lone voice than to abstain. Your silence was more of a crown to the conspiracy.
Lord peppers 7 months ago
We will do all the buga buga and then amend the constitution to make it a better one. For now, we will ensure the bad weeds are uprooted by all means
Erik 7 months ago
So madam as far as the present constitution in its form is concerned the president has not breached any law? abi. So please advise the blockheads like Afenyo Markin and his kind to shut their beaks and the constitution lead us all.
Avoks 7 months ago
Whether fair or unfair, the process must continue, worse things happened under Addo's era and no one saw anything wrong with that."Animal Farm", some are more equal than others.
Carlos 7 months ago
Why didn't you advocate for this during Nana Addo regime.
Should Judiciary should also have turner like presidents? 7 months ago
The Chief Justice is Number 4 in Ghana's power, and the Judiciary is the third wing of government. The 1st three in power have turned and can be voted out when they are not performing, just like executives and legislators. It will be a disaster in Ghana if the Judiciary is entrenched and cannot be removed, while other arms of government can be removed when they misbehave. Bad Judiciary is worse than bad legislature. There must be a way to remove had judiciary.
Kwabena Manu 7 months ago
Madam Sophia Akuffo,you couldn't suggest to Nana Akuffo-Addo that the mode or means by which the Chief Justice is removed was not right. You were the Chief Justice who received Charlotte Osei's petition and prima facie was made on it. You were made to set up a committee to sit on it. The Electoral Commission chairperson's removal is contain in article 146.
Madam Sophia Akuffo , is Justice Torkornoo so special than Mrs. Charlotte Osei?
Osaberima mensah 7 months ago
Untie Sophia, please and please again, you have earned soo much respect from a lot of Ghanaians. Kindly allow the law to work as it did work during Charlotte Osei's time because we dont want to talk against you. What is good for the goose is also good for the gander.
Maa Abena 7 months ago
Immature Greedy Comments!
Ghanaians would like to know whether the constitutional processes that led to your appointment as a Council of State member was also unfair. Mere STUPIDITY.
Coach 7 months ago
Thanks former CJ - You have certainly not antagonized JM,'s processes.The call for Constitutional reviews has been on many lips for sometime and I hope that the CRC is actively following events.
BBB 7 months ago
This is nonsense, why should be who decides the fate of others with the law now be fighting to hold on to their position when these same law is been applied to them.
Kofi 7 months ago
When you were there you didn't see the flaws in the constitution, now that, it's being use/apply against your own, you are seeing it clearly, is it hypocrisy or what?
The President and speaker has turner and can be removed but CJ cannot be removed? 7 months ago
If Nos 1, 2, and 3 in power have a tuner and can be removed, why can't No. 4 (Judiciary) have no tuner and cannot be removed? A bad judge is worse than a bad president. They must have a tuner of office or be removed when misbehaved.
Buckon 7 months ago
Infact we Ghanaian we have problem.why, madam said we should make the constitution more stringent for the removal of CJ's.Madam please do you want to tell us that in one day another CJ is behaving wrongly it will be difficult for Ghanaian to remove the CJ. noooooo.it should rather made make it easier to remove any wrong doing.
Kwame 7 months ago
We a worker is found for misconduct, he cannot go for an appeal.
Hannan 7 months ago
>>>>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~~ Fun4.top
Jimmy Edwards 7 months ago
Madam you have made this suggestion because a Constitutional Review Committee has been set up But why have you restricted yourself to only the removal of a Chiief Justice ARE you saying is only the CJ whose removal from office for stated misconduct specified in the 1992 Constitution ? What about the President and others who have security of tenure Parrticulaly suggesting that in the this instant the CJ must be granted the right to appeal ARE you not b selective or biased Madam?
Odjame 7 months ago
Sophia , you are very objective on national issues and things that affect the Ghanaian . Keep it up and God bless you with good health and long life . But for the current constitutional provision . The Chief Justice is a goner
Bee 7 months ago
It's very clear now that the elephants think of their party first and not Ghana.You should have received a head cut and not hair cut from Akuffo Addo.Or is your conscience judging you.On what basis did you remove Charlotte Osei and her two deputies and how long was Akuffo Addo in office before he petitioning her removal.How long did it take you to throw Charlotte out of her office.It was constitutional right? and the constitution didn't need any amendment. You are a bigtime hypocrite even at your age.Just as the mother elephant, so are the children.Shame on you for your injustices
Lance 7 months ago
You should have said this when you were chief justice. You were there in power when the EC was removed. So tell us what is unfair about it and when you realized that unfairness
Nii 7 months ago
THE NEXT PRESIDENT
Kwame 7 months ago
I am not sure that the Supreme Court will reverse the ruling on a worker who has been summarily dismissed by the employer for a misconduct.
Is the Chief Justice a superior human being than other workers.
Every worker is a ... read full comment
I am not sure that the Supreme Court will reverse the ruling on a worker who has been summarily dismissed by the employer for a misconduct.
Every worker is a chief in his field of human endeavour.
What Gloria Akuffo is suggesting will only bring indiscipline into the judiciary.
Kwame 7 months ago
When a worker is found guilty of misconduct, that worker must just let sleeping dogs to lie.
He cannot appeal.
When a worker is found guilty of misconduct, that worker must just let sleeping dogs to lie.
He cannot appeal.
Where do u stand
Menopause
The major challenge with the GH constitution obviously is the excessive executive powers given to the president. All that was done at the time with JJ on mind. Obviously the president alone is removing the CJ with the docile ...
Mony3 nkwaseafuor aa, anka mob3dwene Oman sika noa nkwaseafuorno ewia noho.$58million cathedral foundation eni nea ekakaho.Where do you expect money to be taken from when, your people have incurred huge debts in every sector ...
During the removal of Charlotte Osei under Akuffor Addo, you never said anything about constitutional review and even suggesting that president should give her the opportunity to appeal if the committee is done with their wor ...
What sense?because she is speaking in favor of your bias CJ? Was the 1992 constitution written in Jan, 2025?why didn't she talk of review all this years but now.See how hypocritical you people are.When talking use wisdom and ...
But Madam, that is what is contained in the current constitution, and nobody has broken any law. Unless you want to tell me that we should throw the constitution away. By the way, it was the same constitution that your stupid ...
Mr. President our cherish NHIA will be in serious trouble if care is not taken. The previous administration did so many wrongs and the current administration is gradually worsening the situation. An office of 43 staff no has ...
NONSENSE. WHY DID YOU NOT BRING THIS SUGGESTION BUT WATCHED CHARLOTTE OSEI SACKED?. WHO ADDED THIS WOMAN TO THE COUNCIL OF STATE?. WAS SHE NOT IN CHARGE WHEN INNOCENT 8 VOTERS WERE MURDERED?. SHE SAW TO MOST OF THE WRONGDOING ...
I don't understand the reference to Charlotte Osei. Was she a member of the judiciary at the time and for that matter a chief justice? When her case was brought didn't her assistant commissioners and herself openly fighting o ...
I agree with you. I don't understand when people belittle the office of the EC and say do not compare to the CJ's office. You mean an institution that can subvert the will of the people through rigging and potentially throwin ...
Madam whiles calling for more stringent measures in preventing the removal of the chief justice it is equally important to call for more stringent measure to control the behaviour of the chief justice such that it serves the ...
So make a case for future considerations. You have that opportunity as a member of council of State. If you think your taught or advice is not been listened to, resign my mother. We respect you for your stands on important is ...
Good reader
Gertrude's behaviour called for her remov ...
shameless old age rascals in exception of Sophia…Oklujeto and Oquaye two useless old men who have failed the generations of this beautiful nation…You ought to have done this review when you were in power for 8 yrs..You wi ...
Is the Chief Justice a better human being than the rest of Ghanaians.....the law does not allow for appeal, so be it....the law is the law once espouse by Justice Torkonoo. Yes it can be reviewed later but now that is the law ...
It is stupid to suggest that there must be a legislation to protect the Chief Justice and for that matter other institutional heads from being removed. That’s a fallacy and ridiculous statement. Elsewhere, presidents are im ...
Oooh na so ?
Please Google who appoint and also Removal of ...
The only cure to this so called unfairness is that , the CJ together with the justices of the Supreme Court must either be elected by the people or a body that represents the people. This will make the Supreme Court responsi ...
Ghana is applying what is presently in our constitution to remove the chief justice. Not until the new constitution is passed or amendments to the present constitution is complete , the chief justice must be fired . Ghanaians ...
Yes
No one is going ta listen ta ya madam Sophie! What you should be recommending to be made stringent is the law that made it possible for you to jail the three young men of Muntie 3 fame. These young men could have been your g ...
Why didn’t you advise them to give her opportunity for appeal? Is madam Osei not a woman like the CJ.. since you were directly involved in Osei’s case it will be be ...
The law is the law
Madame with all due respect you are more dangerous than the NDC people trying to remove the CJ. Who knows you are in the Council of State in such a time as this to have defended the course of the judiciary and democracy but y ...
So madam as far as the present constitution in its form is concerned the president has not breached any law? abi. So please advise the blockheads like Afenyo Markin and his kind to shut their beaks and the constitution lead u ...
The Chief Justice is Number 4 in Ghana's power, and the Judiciary is the third wing of government. The 1st three in power have turned and can be voted out when they are not performing, just like executives and legislators. It ...
Madam Sophia Akuffo,you couldn't suggest to Nana Akuffo-Addo that the mode or means by which the Chief Justice is removed was not right. You were the Chief Justice who received Charlotte Osei's petition and prima facie was ma ...
Untie Sophia, please and please again, you have earned soo much respect from a lot of Ghanaians. Kindly allow the law to work as it did work during Charlotte Osei's time because we dont want to talk against you. What is good ...
If Nos 1, 2, and 3 in power have a tuner and can be removed, why can't No. 4 (Judiciary) have no tuner and cannot be removed? A bad judge is worse than a bad president. They must have a tuner of office or be removed when misb ...
Infact we Ghanaian we have problem.why, madam said we should make the constitution more stringent for the removal of CJ's.Madam please do you want to tell us that in one day another CJ is behaving wrongly it will be difficult ...
Madam you have made this suggestion because a Constitutional Review Committee has been set up But why have you restricted yourself to only the removal of a Chiief Justice ARE you saying is only the CJ whose ...
Sophia , you are very objective on national issues and things that affect the Ghanaian . Keep it up and God bless you with good health and long life . But for the current constitutional provision . The Chief Justice is a gon ...
It's very clear now that the elephants think of their party first and not Ghana.You should have received a head cut and not hair cut from Akuffo Addo.Or is your conscience judging you.On what basis did you remove Charlotte Os ...
THE NEXT PRESIDENT
Every worker is a ...
He cannot appeal.