Power crisis to worsen as Karpowership threatens gas plant shutdown in 7 days

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Niionii 7 months ago

You are always telling us about this so called energy debt, but had done nothing to collect the monies owed. The last administration mismanaged and pocketed the look, yet no prosecution, no show. We pay a lot of electric bill ...

• Mr Smith 7 months ago

It seems JM didn't get the meaning of the crowd cheering Ibrahim Traore of Burkina Faso during his inauguration. JM is not dull as some see it. He's damn smart but pretending to be gentle. So long as NPP and NDC remain in our ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 7 months ago

Jinapor solve the problem and stop telling us about your inherited debts, you were elected and placed in this minsterial position to solve problems, apparently you are suitably qualified to doing this job so stop whining and ...

• Apraku 7 months ago

They didn't inherit any debts. Those debts were created by them NDC before handling over to NPP. They claimed that Mahama sloved the energy problems before leaving office, so why are you blaming the NPP for your owns debts th ...

• .mr amin 7 months ago

Why negotiate to buy the power in dollars and sell in cedis knowing very well that the cedi is not stable so when the cedi depreciate Govt debt in cedis goes up, the depreciation of the cedi is the main problem

• Kofi K. 7 months ago

Inherited Indeed abu!!

• Farmer 7 months ago

No. Created by Mahama's first administration.

• No politician should make commercial decisions 7 months ago

Both NPP and NDC governments have driven this country into debt that cannot be paid for the next 100 years. It’s because the people making such decisions are clueless, inexperienced and corrupt. There is not hope for this c ...

• Farmer 7 months ago

Words, nothing but words.

The man is in charge for 4 months now. Not one single step towards a solution has been proposed. But we all know the problem is 2 billion USD debt, basically caused by corrupt power supply contra ...

• Firing Squad 7 months ago

This guy is a liar, he is not trustworthy enough to be a Minister, now he is silent on the missing ECG Containers and now telling cock and bull shit, Mahama must fired him for gross incompetent. He fucking sold those Containe ...

• Lopez 7 months ago

I thought this buffon once said legacy debt is part of our governance structure so why is he complaining. Has he forgotten how much debt they left behind before exiting government in 2017. Mahama also boasted on his campaign ...

• Streatham 7 months ago

There will always be a problem if you keep using tax payers money to non essential companies you only have x amount of tax and it should go on essential. Sell of non essential government companies let them find their own way ...

• Dwarf 7 months ago

Funds which are supposed to be used in paying the power-producing companies were shared among the previous NPP government appointees to campaign. Surprisingly the corrupt media in Ghana is also quiet about the corruption and ...

• Kojois 7 months ago

Stupid inherited by who. Who signed take or pay contract. Bogus govt.

• Dd 7 months ago

Propaganda propaganda propaganda

• Kojo 7 months ago

John Jinapor and his government don't get. The ECG challenge has been more about cash flow management from time immemorial. The Akufo-Addo regime equally inherited legacy and Mahama administration debts including the reckless ...

• Donatus 7 months ago

You are sitting complaining when containers are getting missing, who knows if there is not another kwabena being paid monies every week?

• Hagoa Lovely 7 months ago

Ei saa. Reset as you campaigned.

• Knowledge 7 months ago

Is the Blackman’s brains infectious? Why do we complain complain and complain? The citizens have foreknowledge about the energy debts and the mismanagement of the economy by the npp administration hence voting for the ndc t ...

• Bukyi 7 months ago

We are tired of your constant lamentation and blame game.
    You told Ghanaians your party NDC are the best managers of this country.
    Instead of John Mahama to concentrate on bread and butter issues, constant supply of elect ...

• Hannan 7 months ago

;))) Welcome to the best adult dating site >> Fun4.top

• Mahama 7 months ago

IMF said it earlier this week concerning worsening situation of dumsor

• Akosua Tamale 7 months ago

NDC signed a bad contract which the npp continued.
    First NDC must admit they signed a bad contract

• Concern Citizen 7 months ago

This minister Hon. J.Jinapor is the most complained minister in this government. From ECG missing containers to now energy crisis. I thought he could do the work more efficiently than the previous administration. But he has n ...

• Kolo 7 months ago

Another useless and incompetent Minister who is hiding behind Jinapor/Mahama friendship to deliver nothing...

Containers to debts that is all..
    He is gotten his share of the container booty so he is quiet just like Sam Ge ...

• Muha 7 months ago

They doing politics with the energy sector sack all the directors

• Kj 7 months ago

Never think that the big head finds it easy cracking the kernel...

• DDT 7 months ago

I foresee energy minister being the first to be sacked. He is not being decisive. He needs to change some leadership and act. This dumsor must not last long like before.

• Nii 7 months ago

Reshuffling should done quick

• Kwame 7 months ago

You see as a formal energy minister you knew what was prevailing but chose to do propaganda and now the reality has don on you to fixed it.

When you were in opposition you talked and behaved as if you knew it all.
    You'r ...

• And you are sitting there granting interviews ??? 7 months ago

Asem ben koraaa nie. Ei ei ei. Dumsor again? Please , we can’t go back to that suffering. Mr minister , if you have seven days to find that money, why are you sitting in a couch for an interview??? Please go and work . You ...

• Kwame Peter 7 months ago

Abu,use John Mahama’s 54% and 2/3 majority in parliament to solve this problem.

• Adom 7 months ago

Excess capacity, excess capacity was your mantra. Keep quiet and keep the lights. If you lie your way to power, disgrace you will get

• bulubulu 7 months ago

u claimed u solved this crises because by then npp was paying the money and we had stable light..just now npp left power the thing keeps going off because u are not paying the monies to them and u claim there is debt..if ther ...