Good move Sammy.. try to get the big mining firms on board as well. Ghana is working AGAIN!!!
Okofo 8 months ago
Very good news. Well done management and the government
Dollars 8 months ago
So if you pay them in Ghana cedi and they need some dollars can you get them some from the Bank of Ghana? If not and they go to the forex they will get less dollars. If you pay in dollars less one percent it sounds o k . But this cedi matter at Bank of Ghana rate ?
Atiabia 8 months ago
If you don't agree, then we'll buy 90% of the gold.
Shamsi Waleed 8 months ago
Don't bother we won't sell to you
DYING ELEPHANT 8 months ago
Massa i beg you put on your thinking cap. Goldbod is buying only 20% of their gold output. The 80% is available to them for export to earn their dollars.
Stones 8 months ago
The most important thing Ghana needs is its/her own fully pledged gold refineries without any foreign interference. Sammy Gyamfi you are a young intelligent man with bright future in politics if you like. Take a bold decision that make Ghana great again in Africa. Your legacy shouldn’t be that of corrupt individuals. We need a100% Ghana Gold refineries in every region gold is mine.
Chief 8 months ago
I'm tempted to give you a B+ for this initiative. Keep it up. Use the proceeds of this GoldBod initiative to support industrialisation. Don't pump everything into the forex market. It will have long term damaging effect for national growth.
Michael 8 months ago
The gold bars purchased will be added to gold reserve at BOG which will support the Cedi and reduce exchange rate depreciation.
If they can increase the percentage and buy from the bigger companies e.g. Newmont etc., Ghana w ... read full comment
The gold bars purchased will be added to gold reserve at BOG which will support the Cedi and reduce exchange rate depreciation.
If they can increase the percentage and buy from the bigger companies e.g. Newmont etc., Ghana will greatly benefit in the long run with a very strong and stable currency.
Smart move Sammy gyamfi. Keep fighting for your nation, it’s the only one you got 8 months ago
Good job Sammy, you are showing the way for your generation. Use your youth and strength to help build your nation so you can enjoy when you are old.
HDondon 8 months ago
Move on to reset mother Ghana God bless NDC .The law is the law
Sly 8 months ago
Well done. Change is working
Okatakyie 8 months ago
Galamsey companies owned by NDC people. 20% of gold intended for export. If you are paying world market prices, then why would they not sell the remaining 80% at the same rate as it would fetch on the world market when presented
Aba 8 months ago
What is the difference between this and Gold for Oil.Thought Goldbod was for artinsal and small scale miners.Give credit to previous government small
Ruben 8 months ago
Fold for oil was an avenue for corrupt officials to amass wealth.
Bastie the Emperor of Kumasi 8 months ago
Better than Agyapa deal
Godfrey 8 months ago
These are medium-scale mining companies that have relied on the PMMC to process and market their gold. It is my understanding that this is not a novel concept. Instead, we should focus on enhancing their operational effectiveness, as many of them are currently facing challenges in generating profit. Pretea Sankofo's survival relied on the tails from the illegal mining operations.
Joshua Atta Cudjoe 8 months ago
What about the big mining companies, all should involve
Newmont have three big mining sites in Ghana
Anglogold have two big mining sites in Ghana
Goldfields have two big mining sites in Ghana
Asanko mines in Ghana
Men ... read full comment
Asanko mines in Ghana
Mensin Gold have two mining sites in Ghana.
This small small companies you're chasing them how can Ghana develop fast.
Yao 8 months ago
We are not kids, this is for Ibrahim Mahama, just as the bauxite was sold to him same have they done with the gold, covering up with the Chinese..
Posterity will judge you.
We are not kids, this is for Ibrahim Mahama, just as the bauxite was sold to him same have they done with the gold, covering up with the Chinese..
Joy 8 months ago
Sammy gyamfi is gaining my support now adays with his guys in this institution. I pray they don't turn corrupt people but rather work hard to help Ghana and stay on their monthly salaries
JACK TORONTO 8 months ago
The GOLDBOARD WILL MAKE BILLIONS OF REVENUE, BUT THE NPP WILL COME TO SQUANDER THE MONEY.
Hannan 8 months ago
;))))))))) Hot girls are waiting for you on --> Fun4.top
Smart move Sammy gyamfi. Keep fighting for your nation, it’s the only one you got 8 months ago
Afo 8 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi, you said government will buy all why now 20 percent.
EGYIR 8 months ago
IS THIS SAMMY GYAMFI? NDC IS REALLY A GOOD POLITICAL PARTY. LOOK HIS FAT CHEEKS NOW. NPP WOULD NEVER HAVE GIVEN THE HARD WORKING GUYS THE CHANCE . THEIR STUPID AND FOOLISH MANTRA WE HAVE THE MEN ONLY TO APPOINT STUPID IDIOTIC OLD MEN LIKE KEN OFORI ATTA, THAT STUPID FOOL OSAFO MARFO, THAT TWERP AFRIYIE AKOTO AND THE CHIEF IDIOT AKUFFO ADDO HIMSELF TO LOOT AND STEAL EVERYTHING GHANA HAD AND TOTALLY D3STROY THE ECONOMY AND MAKE LIFE SO DIFFICULT AND UNBEARABLE FOR GHANAIANS. NPP MEANS FOOLISHNESS AND CORRUPTION. LET THEM BRING BAWUMIA TEN THOUSAND TIMES NPP WOULD LOSE THE ELECTION. HE GAVE OVER 170 ECONOMIC QUESTIONS TO AMISSAH ARTHUR TO ANSWER. WHEN HE WAS THE VICE AND HEAD OF THE ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT TEAM, HE FOOLISHLY SAID HE WAS NOT IN CONTROL OF THE ECONOMY. LOOK AT THIS TANNI ABOA. AFTER ALL NPP DOESN'T PUT FOOD ON YOUR TABLE. LET THIS NPP PARTY DIE ONCE AND FOR ALL.
What of the big companies? AGC, NEWNONT etc
So if you pay them in Ghana cedi and they need some dollars can you get them some from the Bank of Ghana? If not and they go to the forex they will get less dollars. If you pay in dollars less one percent it sounds o k . But ...
The most important thing Ghana needs is its/her own fully pledged gold refineries without any foreign interference. Sammy Gyamfi you are a young intelligent man with bright future in politics if you like. Take a bold decision ...
I'm tempted to give you a B+ for this initiative. Keep it up. Use the proceeds of this GoldBod initiative to support industrialisation. Don't pump everything into the forex market. It will have long term damaging effect for n ...
If they can increase the percentage and buy from the bigger companies e.g. Newmont etc., Ghana w ...
Galamsey companies owned by NDC people. 20% of gold intended for export. If you are paying world market prices, then why would they not sell the remaining 80% at the same rate as it would fetch on the world market when presen ...
Better than Agyapa deal
These are medium-scale mining companies that have relied on the PMMC to process and market their gold. It is my understanding that this is not a novel concept. Instead, we should focus on enhancing their operational effective ...
Asanko mines in Ghana
Men ...
IS THIS SAMMY GYAMFI? NDC IS REALLY A GOOD POLITICAL PARTY. LOOK HIS FAT CHEEKS NOW. NPP WOULD NEVER HAVE GIVEN THE HARD WORKING GUYS THE CHANCE . THEIR STUPID AND FOOLISH MANTRA WE HAVE THE MEN ONLY TO APPOINT STUPID IDIOTIC ...