'Forgive our mistakes; we’ll do better next time' - Dr Bawumia appeals to Ashanti Region

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

NPP is a Criminal organisation full of shameless dishonest Nation wreckers.
    Never again Allah.
    Thieves and Lai's organisation.
    Ghanians are cleaver this time around.

• FRANKIE 7 months ago

There's no next time biaaa for you. Get lost!

• Asabke Alangde 7 months ago

Forgive your mother wai. Not mistakes. Dada noaaa. Kwasea

• Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago

This is the closest the NPP and the Akufo Addo government have come to admit to failing Ghanaians. Apologies won’t fix the past but you should stay in oblivion and stay away from government for a very long time. How about a ...

• Kweku Asante 7 months ago

Bawuliar we forgive you but we don't want you. NPP, never again!!

• Limping horse mahama STILL lack policies 7 months ago

It's good to recognise and apologise for your shortfalls, the 2.1 have already forgiving you because within less than 6months they have recognise the alternative has nothing to proof and offer apart from intimidating busines ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago

Herr Bawumia, we will forgive you if your party and your boss the dwarf, hand over those idiots who murdered the eight innocent voters during an election.

• Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago

Tell Bawumia that with all the money Cecilia Dapaah looted, the then President, Akufo-Addo saluted her with a love letter - " My dear Cecilia " She's still got the money and the NDC Govt. will remove anybody who wants to s ...

• Mary 7 months ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO,ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• DotCom 7 months ago

This is the first time any top official of the NPP is saying sorry for the harm they caused in the country. We won’t accept your apology because the motivation behind it is your attempt to become the president. I don’t th ...

• Otumfoo 7 months ago

Bring back all who died because of your evil DDEP Haircut. You are heartless cowards. You are mean to the marrow. You came, you saw, you crated, and you shared among the mafia. You should be asking the earth to swallow you ...

• Mr Bob 7 months ago

Bunch of imbeciles looters brigade. Who in the right mind will vote for such muppets?

• Slow 7 months ago

Politicians and their tricks. As if they have not been into government and opposition before. Same template. Only value the contributions of grassroots when out of government. In government, they become rude, arrogant and ver ...

• NPP is heading towards implosion 7 months ago

The biggest mistake NPP did and continue to do is that NDC people are uneducated, fools and whatever. They don't know NDC has more educated people than their Party.
    Few NPP members and supporters know that Asiedu Nketia is ...

• Opoku Mensah 7 months ago

The 'NPPigs' are deluded. They should compare the 'NPPigs' with the NDC to see a sharp difference. Apart from being illiterates, the 'NPPigs' are deranged idiots. Look at their party leaders: Napo, Wontumi, Kennedy Agyapong, ...

• Gaty 7 months ago

Those mistakes has rendered some people incapacitated so no any amount of pleads to can take the pains away
    I have promise not to vote for npp again because of nana Addo wicked administration

• jesus 7 months ago

FORGET THE MISTAKES, RETURN YOUR LOOTS!

• Egya Kofi 7 months ago

Silent over the loot and the fractured ECG. ,COCOBOD,etc etc etc etc etc etc....distan
    cing himself from the Akyem mafia and over his source of money for donations.Also the extent of study of economics in his PhD (Simon Fra ...

• Kofi 7 months ago

Believe this deceptive lier to the detriment of your own life. Trust me he'll present himself as an angel of light but inwardly he's as wicked as the devil himself. Was he not the one who deceived the whole country and led us ...

• Dantaa 7 months ago

How do they know the 2 million who didn't vote were only their supporters.

• Ghana Hard 7 months ago

Bawumia, stop bragging. You failed in managing the economy, the exchange rate under your tenure was bad. Import duties and others were so bad. U didn't add anything to Akufo Addo.

• Akwasi Addai 7 months ago

Kwasea, you can't cheat Ashantis any more. You made many promises but didn't fulfill any of them. Dubai market burnt when you were in power. You came and gave promises but you thought we are stupid and so the market remained ...

• Owusu 7 months ago

Hahaha forgive your mistakes. You knew all what you were doing. Corruption all over. Bunch of criminals. Looting Ghana as your property. Ghanaians are wiser now. Now our eyes are open. It maybe a day the youth will rise again ...

• AI 7 months ago

ABRONYE DC WILL MAKE A FAR CANDIDATE FOR NPP
    Don’t you think so?

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 7 months ago

You call that your bad governance mistakes?

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 7 months ago

Is it an apology tour or thank you tour? Am confused oo. By the way good Luck in your endeavors

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago

8 GOOD YEARS NOT A SINGLE HOSPITAL COMPLETED

• Then return all the loot,thieves. 7 months ago

He who betrayed will definitely betray again, so no no no thieves where is money?

• Buju 7 months ago

You are not serious, nonsense

• Yaw Brafi 7 months ago

Kwasiaman. You think Ggabaians are fools. Your promise of "one district, one this", what happened to it? When we asked you to fix the country, you guys told us to fix ourselves. When we asked for power cuts timetable, you tol ...

• Richard T.K 7 months ago

NPP never again,thank God Ghanaians are wise now and can read between the lines.Bunch of looters,thieves,criminals,nation wreckers.
    .1Cecelia dapaah over 50million dollars
    2. Men’s Gold
    3.Hair cut,that killed many pensi ...

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 7 months ago

You big liar, you think we are fools right?

• Percy 7 months ago

NPP never again. People died because of your inhumane policies. Bond holders money taken by force. Why did you do this?

• Owusu 7 months ago

Dr. Bawumia you are a nice man so please don't follow these criminals. Don't let them use. Be always forcus and stay strong. Be a man

• First Offer 7 months ago

Don’t fall for this trick, it’s an afterthought. It’s just a strategy . Arrogance is in their DNA . Akuffo whilst in opposition went out begging in a similar manner but what happened afterwards? All they want is power. ...

• .. 7 months ago

THIS GUY IS STILL DREAMING. HE BAWULAIR & AKUFFO ADDO WHERE THE PROBLEM. SHORTLY HE WILL FIND HIMSELF IN NSAWAM

• Koo 7 months ago

Too late, party no agu!

• HOLALA 7 months ago

So Bawumia is still dreaming of the presidency? very sad indeed.I thought by now he should be looking for some business to do for leaving.

• Kwaku 7 months ago

If indeed you did achieve a lot why did your suppose supporters become angry? The centrre couldn't hold, you ran down the country to a halt. DDEP, E-Levy, Cathedral, corruption, non payment of meagre Capitation Grant, no text ...

• Raymond 7 months ago

You said there were 760,000 Togolese on the voter register. You are a foolish liar. I don't like you one bit. Stupid Bawumia

• Joe Tex 7 months ago

A good wrestling starts with the beating of the first drum or agoro beye de na efere anopa. Nothing
    in you only goddam Lies

• Major 7 months ago

It's a big insult to Ghana for Kennedy Agyapong to imagine that he can be President.The caricature is an absolute scumbag.

• Scammer Mahama - Scammahama- the Gonja mafia. 7 months ago

Gonja mafia John Mahama the Scammer, Scammahama , has nothing to offer the nation.

Scammaha has indeed scammed Ghanaians big time. Before you shout tribalism, let me remind u that it was Gonja mafia John Mahama and Isaac A ...

• Mea Culoa 7 months ago

But you laughed at Mahama when he said he had learnt his mistakes and was coming back to correct them. Bawumia you see this would. If you don't want your brother to get 8, you wouldn't get 10.

• Asaibu 7 months ago

There will be no next time. Show down.

• Nana Kwame 7 months ago

Ghanaians will never give you. You can only pray that NDC fails. But that will never happen

• No problem bAwUMia 7 months ago

Just return the PWALUGU DAM MONEY, the ECG Bills you diverted to your company HUBTEL and just COMPENSATE and APOLOGISE to MR. OTI BONSU for wrongfully DEMOLISHING his properties. Then we can VOTE 4 U. If you are DEEPLY SORRY

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 months ago

NPP is not a serious party and Bawumia is a confused person, are they for apology or thank you your ?

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 months ago

NPP is not a serious party and Bawumia is a confused person, are they for apology or thank you tour ?

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

Who tells you that you will be back

• All die be die 7 months ago

This guy is still funny even in opposition

• Vodushi 7 months ago

Gyimigyimi. Nobody will forgive IDIOTS like you especially you. Wo maame twe paaaa kwasiaaaaa foolish ppl. Disgusting fools

• Maverick 7 months ago

My friend you and your party are not coming back.

• Alhassan 7 months ago

why not taking blame but shifting it....Are not among the government....why saying Ad do government made some mistakes....NNP open your eyes

• Not mistakes; Wickedness and we shall never forgive 7 months ago

The banking crisis, especially Ndum's GNBank, was wickedness, E-Levy was Wickedness, IVID and stolen money and tricycles were wickedness and greed. National Cathedral was wickedness, Hair-Cuts was wickedness; Alolo fronting f ...

• Donatus 7 months ago

Yours were lies and not mistakes, lies are well intentioned, forget it my brother.

• HDondon 7 months ago

Forgive you for wasting Ghanaian tax payers money on national cathedral or bringing hardship on innocent Ghanaian which one ? Where is the money for the national cathedral?npp shameless people never never again

• NART 7 months ago

NO GOOD THINKING GHANAIAN WILL RISK VOTING FOR YOU GUYS ( NPP) NO BODY WOULD DO THAT SILLY MISTAKE AGAIN..
    THE NPP IS VERY GOOD IN OPPOSITION.
    YOU BAWUMIA YOU ARE A LIER.
    KEN IS IS ALWAYS BRAGGING ABOUT MONEY SO NOBOD ...

• Bastie the Emperor of Kumasi 7 months ago

This Buffoon was kissing the anus of Kumasihene more than Okomfo anokye would’ve.

• K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago

KEN AGYAPONG AND DR ADUTWUM ALL THE WAY-GO AWAY-BLOODY TANI BAWUMIA-AKYEM ABUAKWA STOOGE-THERE WILL BE NO ANOTHER NORTHERNER-WE ARE PAMPERING THE NORTHERNERS- ENOUGH IS ENOUGH-GO AWAY. AKANS WILL UNITE AND WIN.
    YOU BLOODY ID ...

• Jim 7 months ago

Bawumia still believes he can win the nomination. If the NPP is stupid enough to nominate Bawumia as the flagbearer, the party will go into opposition again and again.

• Owusu 7 months ago

Bawumia you are bringing division to the NPP party. You must stop it. It wouldn't help you. NPP before was a peaceful party

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 7 months ago

Bawumia, you think we wash our faces upwards, right? We are not going to make such an expensive mistake again. I pray the NDC government succeeds. Otherwise, we will prefer the Malitary to take over than to hand over this cou ...