Political gimmicks. They want to prop up this illegal creature known as Goldbod or whatever that thing is. It will not wash! Do they take us for fools? Please, next joke Sammy Gymafi. You have to be smarter than this! At least have some balls and let us see how ridiculous you are so we can mock you. Pathetic!
Kwaku Tee 7 months ago
They are only trying to defend the reason why the Gold Board was established by visionless John Dramani. All are political gimmicks by Lunatics NDC Appointees.
Ewvevi 7 months ago
If your useless certificateless so-called president akufo addo couldn't check gold smuggling due to his incompetence on the job, you think JD Mahama is equally useless? NO! He is not. A gaslighting fool like you deserves to be beaten by AFRC soldiers and dumped in the Achimota forest to find your miserable way back home if you have any. Kwasea. The country is in a mess and when sensible people are striving so hard within all the constraints to fix things up, look at what you are writing. I bet, someone like you, with the tone of what you have written, will surely charge human beings for the air they breathe if you had the chance. FOOL. Eblume yakameh, gbemela.
Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago
What d'you expect from these Anti-Ghana matemeho nation wreckers? They never to disappoint.
APEX AG ltd 7 months ago
EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS
Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
For immediate employment.
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid ... read full comment
EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid by the Companies. 10% will deduct from your salary monthly up to 18months.
Visa & Working Permit 100% Guarantee
Ver Good Salary and Allowance
Accommodation Provided
Opportunity to study Part Time on scholarship
No Registration No Deposit No Charges
For Details Contact Tel:0533146347
WhatsApp: 050 295 7458
.mr amin 7 months ago
Good work carry on arrest them seize the gold and support the cedi with ut
Game Changer 7 months ago
The Goldbod is similar to Cocobod which we're always told is the bedrock of our economy. So if not for witchery, why would any sane person castigate the Goldbod and wish that it fails just bcos, it's a policy introduced by JM and the NDC. Truth is, if the government is able to leverage the full potential of the Goldbod, this alone can stabilise the cedi from the constant volatility. It's a smart one from President Mahama! Ghana is working AGAIN!!!
Metrumu kankaen 7 months ago
Aboafunu! You're happy indians, emiratis, togolese, burkinabes are smuggling our gold to their countries while we languish in poverty.
Prako bi ba!
Aboafunu! You're happy indians, emiratis, togolese, burkinabes are smuggling our gold to their countries while we languish in poverty.
Prako bi ba!
Johnny 7 months ago
Kufour and Akuffo Addo appointed matured and very experienced ppl when they were implementing their Health Insurance & FSHS respectively, why would Mahama appoint an infant inexperienced person to head Ghana Gold Board?
Brah Kwame 7 months ago
Interesting. And where did they(your perceived experience people) got us to as a nation? People your age are leaders of Nations…..B.Faso,France and huge Organizations …and see you demeaning your age and belittling yourself. Believe in yourself and offer support.
Y2K 7 months ago
@Bra Kwame, spot on.
Joe 7 months ago
You are not a fool, so engage your business partners now, they will be waiting for you. Are you a saboteur.
KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB 7 months ago
BEN, WHEN IS THIS STUPIDITY GOING TO STOP??
If I understand you then it means you are not in favor of the GOLDBOD WHICH IS MEANT TO REGULARIZED THE GOLD TRADE IN GHANA.
WHY ARE YOU TAKING SUCH A STAND? DUE TO POLITICS OR T ... read full comment
If I understand you then it means you are not in favor of the GOLDBOD WHICH IS MEANT TO REGULARIZED THE GOLD TRADE IN GHANA.
WHY ARE YOU TAKING SUCH A STAND? DUE TO POLITICS OR THE STATUS QUO MUST BE MAINTAINED? Let us be serious for once in Ghana
THIS SKILL MAKES MONEY FOR YOU - NOT SCAM, OR MAGIC 7 months ago
You want to Cash out daily? HAND-WORK NEVER RUNS OUT OF FASHION! EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this week. 1 DAY LEFT to END of April. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Plant, don't plant; write, don't write; learn, don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......kejtryr
Slim 7 months ago
Nothing will come out of it!
You will never hear about the case again.
The Indians will pay their way out!
Nzema k- Remove SC Judge Henrietta Mensa-Bonsu 7 months ago
Let be patriotic to our country a bit wae. Haba indians are trading without license, no resident or working permit and you are here defending them just bcos it is NDCs turn
HONESTLY 7 months ago
No, let them complain and oppose the initiative.
We will listen to their criticisms and implement an amazing Board that would bring jobs and progress to Ghana.
We will not allow foreigners to suck the resources of our n ... read full comment
We will listen to their criticisms and implement an amazing Board that would bring jobs and progress to Ghana.
We will not allow foreigners to suck the resources of our nation dry because NPP are Free Market promoters.
We are still watching.
I am abroad and this pple milking Ghana 7 months ago
Life in this world... Those who have do know they have and those who don't have it know where to get it... Ghana authorities should sit up and stop this destruction... Ghana has become destinations for any crook because when u meet them here they tell you Ghana we are good pple paa and receive everyone... I have seen many who day they want our passport and land. Let's protect our own. For me I am moving back to Ghana.. There is no place like home
Dadebo 7 months ago
WE SHALL SEE. HOPE INDIA DOES NOT BUY THE WHOLE CHAIN OF.......YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN. THIS IS CORRUPT GHANA.
THIS IS HOW GALAMSEY GOLD IS SMUGGLED OUT OF THE COUNTRY!! 7 months ago
I've always been asking yself how and who are the ones purchasing galamsey gold. It looks like this is how the galamsey gold flies out of the country.
If we can get hold of these wizards who get this gold to grow wings and ... read full comment
I've always been asking yself how and who are the ones purchasing galamsey gold. It looks like this is how the galamsey gold flies out of the country.
If we can get hold of these wizards who get this gold to grow wings and fly out of the country our problem is half sold.
Saying that I also want to ask what work does Goldbod do for it to have security guards who knows where these galamsey dealers are.
I'm beginning to suspect that these other "illegal " gold buyers are competing with GoldBod in some nasty business of illegality so with GoldBod not wanting any competition it starts to go after its mafia competitors.
The question is this GoldBod kraa who does it buy it gold from. Is it from Newmont or AshantiGold? If not where do they buy their Gold from?.
Lots of questions to answer about this GoldBod something!
ADU BOATENG 7 months ago
GodBod is a branch of the Mineral Commission and PMMC established to regulate the trading in gold and also create gold reserve for the Bank of Ghana to help Ghana to strengthen its currency. And to me as a Ghanaian, ot is a brilliant idea which we should all support it
You Still Have Not Explained Anything of Rational or Logic! 7 months ago
How has BoG being buying its gold reserves over the years and what value will a Goldbbod add to BoG buying its own reserves.
Central Banks all over the world buy their Gold themselves without going through a Minerals Board ... read full comment
How has BoG being buying its gold reserves over the years and what value will a Goldbbod add to BoG buying its own reserves.
Central Banks all over the world buy their Gold themselves without going through a Minerals Board.
Secondly, if Mineral Commission and PMMC is established to regulate the trading in gold of what purpose is a thrid Regulator GoldBod
Once again what is the purpose of Gold Bod since you have not explained anything of rational or logc.
500 years late but again, never too late. No foreigner should have ever been allowed to mine or trade gold from our soil from the get go. 7 months ago
You have a long way to go buddy. For starters , Bank of Ghana buys gold from overseas after it has been refined. So in a nut shell BOG buys raw gold from local market with cedis, sends it overseas for refinement and evaluation and storage in international vaults, the value of gold is then added to our reserves as proof that should push come to shove, we have gold to pay for any dept.
So bottom line , this goldbod move is one of the most singular masterstroke to our collective prosperity.
DON'T YOU SOUND STUPID TO YOURSELF! 7 months ago
Why would BoG buy raw gold and send it overseas to be refined. I would have thought what is refined is the unrefined gold with all the rubbish from which raw gold is extracted.
So to help your state of confusion what you a ... read full comment
Why would BoG buy raw gold and send it overseas to be refined. I would have thought what is refined is the unrefined gold with all the rubbish from which raw gold is extracted.
So to help your state of confusion what you are telling us is that BoG buys unrefined Gold (tonnes of mud in which there are gold nuggets) and exports it overseas to be refined.
If that is what your kwaa-tin-pong is telling you then why don't they buy the refined gold from AshantiGold and Newmont instead rather than exporting unrefined mud outside the country.
You see how your unrefined kwaa-tin-pong is sending you ga-ga!
Wwwe 7 months ago
Kwasiman ofuibiba Sammy Gyamfi animal kwasiman just yesterday demo hit U and Ur JDM U come here and tell us what fool
Kofi 7 months ago
Why are we so unpatriotic. Let's help the new Goldbod to work. We are too quick to castigate new and unfamiliar enterprises. Sammy Gymfia is sufficiently informed and qualified to manage the GoldBod. He needs our support.
Pepenyi Mfantse 7 months ago
Throw this Indians out of Ghana they are the biggest 419 that I’ve ever met.they are not good for Africa . They have captured the Gold &Diamond business in Africa. together with the Emirates.we Africans are such a big fools wel let this people come to our land and rip us off. Can we do that in India,china.and worse thing is, they are fucking racist
Efo Kofi 7 months ago
The propagandists machines are up to there kwasiasem again
Ewvevi 7 months ago
Jail those smelly indians. They hardly baaf. They stink to the roof. This is no joke. I hope they will also not be deported like they are doing to the chinese. Only in Ghana will fools adore indians. The people don't bath. They rather think they can look down on blacks. THE FORK!. These smelly things too. I don't blame them, for, if a certain tribe in Ghana thinks they will not produce their own movies, but rather acquire indian movies and translate by voicing over into Twi, well, what do we expect? Under normal circumstances these smelly dogs ought to be wiping our anus when we shit. Tweeea.
Goldbod arrest 7 months ago
Is that not our brother Joseph Yamin?
Sense 7 months ago
NPP animals are crying because Ghana is working again
Akajatayogogo 7 months ago
They should be jailed for 1 year after 1 year deported
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
irect deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Kojo 7 months ago
They don’t do any wire transfers to any country whatsoever. When you WhatsApp the fake Uk number above 00447853053870, the person lives in Ghana but pretending to live abroad.You be given this number +233 24 339 0928 and by name MIKE to contact as an agent here in Ghana. After telling this MIKE person what you wanna do, he will pretend to be someone who drives, and will demand fuel money to meet you. And their tricks continues from there. They have no idea whatever they claim to do… THEY ARE FRAUDSTERS !
Kojo 7 months ago
They don’t do any wire transfers to any country whatsoever. When you WhatsApp the fake Uk number above 00447853053870, the person lives in Ghana but pretending to live abroad.You be given this number +233 24 339 0928 and by the name MIKE to contact as an agent here in Ghana. After telling this MIKE person what you wanna do, he will pretend to be someone who drives, and will demand fuel money to meet you. And their tricks continues from there. They have no idea whatever they claim to do… THEY ARE FRAUDSTERS. !
Know your boundaries 7 months ago
Don't spare them
Indians in Ghana are the most wicked and treat Ghanaians as animals. Deal with them severely
Don't spare them
Indians in Ghana are the most wicked and treat Ghanaians as animals. Deal with them severely
Wojaffo Chicago 7 months ago
Are you kidding me? Deal with who harshly? Ghanaians respect non black people or should I say kiss their asses. Do you see them in handcuffs? I was watching an anti-galamsey squad bust a group of galamseyers including about six Chinese who were the main culprits. These people started pushing and jostling the Ghanaians into a waiting truck whilst they nicely and respectful led the Chinese away
Without handcuffs.
Don. 7 months ago
That is what the Gold Board meant for. A total corruptible administration.
Mad dog 7 months ago
The way foreigners are milking this nation, only God knows
TrueTrue 7 months ago
THEY 'MILK' US BECAUSE WE ARE CORRUPT AND STUPID!
Zakarakis 7 months ago
Fantastic. Ghana is being RESET.
Osika 7 months ago
We went to see their face
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
Mt103 mt104
J.C.A 7 months ago
That's a brilliant move
Yellow man 7 months ago
A 22year old who has been dealing in gold for over a decade hmm
TrueTrue 7 months ago
THEY WILL PAY BRIBES AND BE ALLOWED TO GO SCOT-FREE!
Where is ITF 7 months ago
What nonsense is this? Shouldn’t the ITF under GRA and National security rather be responsible in such arrests? Why are these vampires creating impression as if a new entity suddenly has all the clout to control such complex industry? Goldbod has no right to arrest, investigate nor conduct uncultured media circus on organize crime.
Mt103 mt104
Indians 7 months ago
The Indians will kill this case fast or else plenty of them are going to get caught.
Prince 7 months ago
This is a smoke screen !! Lol ! Sammy Gyamfi and Felix fosu Kwakye are best at it !
So u catch 3 indian nationals so what make we do ?
This is a smoke screen !! Lol ! Sammy Gyamfi and Felix fosu Kwakye are best at it !
Ghanaba 7 months ago
Where are the Ghana galamsayers who sell to them?
Nana Aya . 7 months ago
Ghana is working again. Thank you God .
Jon J 7 months ago
Ghana da land of freedom.,.r tings changin? if not da locals chukin, will they ve bn caught?
Jon J 7 months ago
, will they be caught? Sometimes da bl3 dey sound someway...as3m oo
Kwame Peter 7 months ago
Kwaku Tee,the perennial idiots think discerning Ghanaians have forgotten about their 24hr economy scam,my prayer is that the seized gold and money will go into legitimate coffers.
Truth teller 7 months ago
For any country to your leaders seriously they should the LAWS of the Country deals everybody regardless of your nationality. THAT'S IS DONE ON ALL THE CIVILIZED COUNTRY, off we always proof we not civilized.
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 months ago
Cut off their arms. Indian would have burnt them alive. Everyone coming to Ghana to steal. Cut off their arms and people will respect us.
SO WHO ARE THEIR COLLABORATORS ALONG THE GALAMSEY VALUE CHAIN! 7 months ago
At customs, the Ports, Kotoka and other exit ports. I'm sure they have to go through scanners at the Ports. If they have been doing this for the past 10yrs. How do they get the gold out of the country. Who are their collaborators at the ports.
What we are saying is a chain of collaborators from the production, to purchasing to export.
Its not only the poor guy digging the gold that is a culprit. Its a chain of people higher up the ladder and big men behind this.
Until the chain is broken along the line we are no where solving the galamsey problem and such gestures will only be a token whilst the real crooks laugh at us!
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 7 months ago
This is a sham to save face. Where is the logic in this, that Goldbod is arresting illegal miners? When the fraudulent Goldbod was formed, the question that was posed was whether they will bring anglogold and all other gold mines under Goldbod, and the answer was no. Now if Goldbod is arresting illegals, where is it going to buy their gold?
world 7 months ago
they know you ghanaians are fools little pesewa is okay for you and do appreciate it .
Hannan 7 months ago
!!! Welcome to the best adult dating site -- Fun4.top
Fairman 7 months ago
Ghanaians! Ghanaians! Ghanaians!
When at all are going to be security conscious?
How can you allow people you claimed to have committed some crimes to STAND BEHIND YOU ?
What kind of security breach was that?
These foreig ... read full comment
How can you allow people you claimed to have committed some crimes to STAND BEHIND YOU ?
These foreign accused persons should be ridiculing their accusers for the infantile display.
Very very shameful and mark of extreme stupidity; sad to say.
Jim 7 months ago
I hope this case is settled on its merit. Ghanaian police, politicians, government appointees and judges are shamelessly corrupt and tend to allow such cases to be resolved behind closed doors, especially when it involves foreigners who are willing to pay the hefty bribes demanded. Now that is is being announced publicly like this, that may be the end of the issue after bribes have been collected. Shameful Ghanaian justice system.
Jj for real 7 months ago
Goldbod need to be serious on how they buy the gold.. Gold buyers and producers of gold know the price of gold in the market... But few people in the goldbod is buying the gold cheaper for their selfish gains.. So what do you expect from the gold sellers and producers.. Do you think gold is shea nut or cocoa.
Political gimmicks. They want to prop up this illegal creature known as Goldbod or whatever that thing is. It will not wash! Do they take us for fools? Please, next joke Sammy Gymafi. You have to be smarter than this! At leas ...
If your useless certificateless so-called president akufo addo couldn't check gold smuggling due to his incompetence on the job, you think JD Mahama is equally useless? NO! He is not. A gaslighting fool like you deserves to b ...
EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid ...
The Goldbod is similar to Cocobod which we're always told is the bedrock of our economy. So if not for witchery, why would any sane person castigate the Goldbod and wish that it fails just bcos, it's a policy introduced by JM ...
Prako bi ba!
Interesting. And where did they(your perceived experience people) got us to as a nation? People your age are leaders of Nations…..B.Faso,France and huge Organizations …and see you demeaning your age and belittling yoursel ...
@Bra Kwame, spot on.
WHY ARE YOU TAKING SUCH A STAND? DUE TO POLITICS OR T ...
You want to Cash out daily? HAND-WORK NEVER RUNS OUT OF FASHION! EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this week. 1 DAY LEFT to END of April. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. ...
We will not allow foreigners to suck the resources of our n ...
Life in this world... Those who have do know they have and those who don't have it know where to get it... Ghana authorities should sit up and stop this destruction... Ghana has become destinations for any crook because when ...
If we can get hold of these wizards who get this gold to grow wings and ...
GodBod is a branch of the Mineral Commission and PMMC established to regulate the trading in gold and also create gold reserve for the Bank of Ghana to help Ghana to strengthen its currency. And to me as a Ghanaian, ot is a b ...
Central Banks all over the world buy their Gold themselves without going through a Minerals Board ...
You have a long way to go buddy. For starters , Bank of Ghana buys gold from overseas after it has been refined. So in a nut shell BOG buys raw gold from local market with cedis, sends it overseas for refinement and evaluatio ...
So to help your state of confusion what you a ...
Throw this Indians out of Ghana they are the biggest 419 that I’ve ever met.they are not good for Africa . They have captured the Gold &Diamond business in Africa. together with the Emirates.we Africans are such a big fools ...
Jail those smelly indians. They hardly baaf. They stink to the roof. This is no joke. I hope they will also not be deported like they are doing to the chinese. Only in Ghana will fools adore indians. The people don't bath. Th ...
Bank ...
They don’t do any wire transfers to any country whatsoever. When you WhatsApp the fake Uk number above 00447853053870, the person lives in Ghana but pretending to live abroad.You be given this number +233 24 339 0928 and b ...
Don't spare them
Are you kidding me? Deal with who harshly? Ghanaians respect non black people or should I say kiss their asses. Do you see them in handcuffs? I was watching an anti-galamsey squad bust a group of galamseyers including about s ...
Bank ...
That's a brilliant move
What nonsense is this? Shouldn’t the ITF under GRA and National security rather be responsible in such arrests? Why are these vampires creating impression as if a new entity suddenly has all the clout to control such comple ...
Bank ...
At customs, the Ports, Kotoka and other exit ports. I'm sure they have to go through scanners at the Ports. If they have been doing this for the past 10yrs. How do they get the gold out of the country. Who are their collabor ...
Bank ...
This is a sham to save face. Where is the logic in this, that Goldbod is arresting illegal miners? When the fraudulent Goldbod was formed, the question that was posed was whether they will bring anglogold and all other gold m ...
These foreig ...
I hope this case is settled on its merit. Ghanaian police, politicians, government appointees and judges are shamelessly corrupt and tend to allow such cases to be resolved behind closed doors, especially when it involves for ...
Goldbod need to be serious on how they buy the gold.. Gold buyers and producers of gold know the price of gold in the market... But few people in the goldbod is buying the gold cheaper for their selfish gains.. So what do you ...